BLUETTI · EP series
BLUETTI EP500Pro
The EP500Pro is five kilowatt-hours that cannot grow and barely moves: 187 pounds on wheels, which reviewers say takes two people and a staircase to appreciate. It clears every scene but the van day; three of eight head-to-heads won, two Goal Zero. No owner has written in; testers say it holds its charge through a year in storage.
5.1 kWh · 3,000 W · 187 lb · 3,500 cycles · 15 head-to-heads
5,057
Power Score · The AC & Fridge Zone

- 5.1 kWh
- capacity
- 3,000 W
- output
- 187 lb
- weight
- 3,500
- rated cycles
Should you buy it right now?
Fair price today: $3,499 is what it normally sells for. It clears 5 of 6 real-world jobs and wins 3 of 15 matchups.
Real-world jobs
5 of 6
Falls short only on Van Life Daily
Head-to-head record
3–12
15 adjudicated matchups
Verdicts by Gunner Gustafson and the Test Desk·Figures computed 2026-10-04
01 · Six real-world jobs
What the EP500Pro actually runs
The load profiles every comparison on the site is scored on, computed for this unit alone: energy needed against the usable tank after inverter losses, and whether the inverter holds and starts the biggest single load.
Weekend Camping
Clears it2 nights · Two nights off-grid with essential comfort
2,100Wh needed · 48% of the tank · 2,252Wh spare
Peak 75W: starts and holds
8-Hour Blackout
Clears it8 hours · Keep the essentials running through a night without power
1,645Wh needed · 38% of the tank · 2,707Wh spare
Peak 150W: starts and holds
CPAP Overnight
Clears it8 hours · Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case
320Wh needed · 7% of the tank · 4,032Wh spare
Peak 40W: starts and holds
Remote Workday
Clears it8 hours · Full work day off-grid without power anxiety
910Wh needed · 21% of the tank · 3,442Wh spare
Peak 60W: starts and holds
Tailgate Party
Clears it4 hours · Game day power for the crew
670Wh needed · 15% of the tank · 3,682Wh spare
Peak 400W: starts and holds
Van Life Daily
Falls short24 hours · A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test
4,685Wh needed · 108% of the tank · 333Wh short
Peak 150W: starts and holds
02 · Head-to-head record
3 wins in 15 written matchups
Every matchup is a full verdict scored on the six jobs above plus price, longevity and portability. This is the set shoppers search for, not a random sample.
Win share
3–12
- vs BLUETTI1–4
- vs EcoFlow0–5
- vs Anker0–2
- vs Goal Zero2–0
- vs Jackery0–1
losesEP500Pro vs Anker SOLIX S2000
71 searches reached this matchup
losesEP500Pro vs BLUETTI Apex 300
52 searches reached this matchup
losesEP500Pro vs BLUETTI AC300 + 4×B300
51 searches reached this matchup
losesEP500Pro vs EcoFlow DELTA Pro Ultra
37 searches reached this matchup
losesEP500Pro vs EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3
33 searches reached this matchup
winsEP500Pro vs Goal Zero Yeti PRO 4000
10 searches reached this matchup
03 · From the verdicts
Who it is for, and when a rival won instead
Each line is lifted from a written matchup where it decided the verdict, and links to the page it came from. Repeated across many matchups means it is the unit’s signature, not one author’s opinion.
Buy the EP500Pro if…
You want one sealed, integrated box with a quiet fan and no cables to add [B6] — simplicity over expandability.
Decided 2 matchups · read one →
You value a proven track record over specs — a documented 1.5-year field record the new stack can't match yet [B1].
Decided 2 matchups · read one →
You want a self-contained 120 V box to plug straight into, with five AC outlets, a 12 V car port and two 100 W USB-C ports on its face.
Decided 2 matchups · read one →
You want the bigger sealed battery today and will never expand. At 5,120Wh it out-capacities the DELTA Pro 3's 4,096Wh base by 1,024Wh and takes 400W more solar for a fixed install.
Decided 2 matchups · read one →
A rival won when…
You want the most capability for the money — 5,530Wh, 5,000W continuous, and a 10,000W surge for $200 less.
Decided 4 matchups · read one →
Anyone who wants room to grow. The Apex starts at 5,530Wh and takes B300K expansion batteries; the EP500Pro is sealed at 5,120Wh.
Decided 3 matchups · read one →
You are backing up a house, not a room. An eight-hour outage leaves the stack at 16% used with 8,800Wh in hand, roughly five more nights like it, which is the profile of someone whose outages arrive in multi-day sets rather than single evenings.
Decided 2 matchups · read one →
You're backing up a large split-phase circuit through EcoFlow's 240 V Smart Home Panel 10 and want the 41.7 A outlet's headroom while the grid is up [A2][A6].
Decided 2 matchups · read one →
04 · Price history
What the EP500Pro actually sells for
The number on the buy button, read twice a day, one point per day. Never the sticker, never a “was” price.
Read from bluettipower.com twice a day since July 18 · 79 days
Carried on 100% of days tracked · dips reach $3,499
Built from the Oct 4, 7 PM UTC read.
$3,499
Usual price
100% of days tracked
$3,499
Best we've seen
October 4
$3,499
Today
at usual
$3,499
Highest seen
0 days above usual
How to read this
- Usual is the price the unit carried most of the time, tested for how long it held rather than how often we looked. A weekend promotion cannot move it.
- Best is the lowest price we have read on the store itself. Typed coupon codes, member-only prices and marketplace listings are not counted; anything applied automatically at checkout is.
- A gap in the line is a day we could not read a price. We never draw across one, and we never show the store’s own “was” price.
Method on the methodology page.
Share the numbers
BLUETTI EP500Pro: usually $3,499, best $3,499 (Oct 4), today $3,499 on bluettipower.com. Tracked twice a day since Jul 18. https://stationarena.com/products/bluetti-ep500pro#price-history
Alerts for the EP500Pro
One email when it drops below $3,499, comes back in stock, or a newer model in this line appears. Nothing else.
By subscribing, you agree to our Privacy Policy.
Black Friday · 38 days out
Will the BLUETTI EP500Pro go on sale for Black Friday?
Price to beat $3,499Nobody knows until BLUETTI moves, but in 79 days we have tracked it, it has never been discounted, so any real cut would be a first. We read the store twice a day, and the moment it drops it shows on our Black Friday deals page.
05 · Voices
What owners and reviewers say
Owner reports are paraphrased from public YouTube comments and each links to its source; reviewer consensus is counted from cited excerpts, never quoted; our own verdicts are quoted. Specs on this page never come from any of them.
Reviewer consensus
5/11 positive excerpts, 5 sources
Reviewers repeatedly flag the EP500 Pro's 180+ lb weight as making it essentially immovable without its wheels, needing two people to shift it upstairs.
cleantechnica.com · freshlycharged.com · trustedreviews.com · diysolarforum.com · technicaltrendy.com · researched 2026-07-17
From the test desk
“Buy the SOLIX S2000 unless you have a specific reason not to, and there are exactly two of those.”
“Take the Apex 300.”
“Take the AC300 with four B300s if you are actually going to use it.”
06 · Where each number comes from
Spec sheet, in four cards
Every field carries its source: green is the manufacturer’s own document, blue was adjudicated after sources disagreed, grey is the catalogue as imported. Then compare it line by line with the units people actually weigh it against.
Battery
5120
Capacity (Wh)
- ChemistryLiFePO4
- Charging Cycles3500
- Battery Expansion FeasibilityNo
Power out
3000
Output (W)
- Surge Peak6000W
- AC Outlets4
- 240V Outlets0
- 30A RV Outlets0
- 12V Car Outlets1
- USB-C Ports2
- USB-A Ports2
- USB-C Charging Outputs100W
Charging
2400
Solar Input (W)
- Solar Input TypeMPPT (12-150V)
Living with it
187
Weight (lbs)
- Noise Level (db)Not Specified
- UPSYes (20ms)
- App ControlYes
- Warranty (Years)5
Compare it with
EP500Pro vs
leads on 4 · trails on 4
| Spec | EP500Pro | SOLIX S2000 | Gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Usual price | $3,499 | $700 ● | +$2,799 |
| Capacity (Wh) | 5120 ● | 2009.6 | +3110.4 |
| Output (W) | 3000 ● | 1500 | +1500 |
| Surge (W) | 6000W ● | 3000W | +3000 |
| Rated cycles | 3500 | 10000 ● | -6500 |
| Solar input (W) | 2400 ● | 400 | +2000 |
| Weight (lb) | 187 | 35.7 ● | +151.3 |
| Noise (dB) | Not Specified | 30 | |
| AC outlets | 4 | 5 ● | -1 |
| USB-C ports | 2 | 2 | 0 |
| Warranty (yr) | 5 | 5 | 0 |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 | |
| UPS | Yes (20ms) | Yes (10ms) |
● marks the better figure where direction is clear. Price is each unit’s usual price.
Read the full verdict →Solar
Charge the EP500Pro from the sun
Every panel we track, checked against its solar input: which ones fit, the adapter each needs, and what it really delivers.
- Solar input
- 2400 W
- Plug
- Aviation
- Panels that work
- 8 of 39
- Refill at full sun
- ~2.1 h
07 · BLUETTI EP line
Where it sits in the line
Capacity bars are to scale across the line; prices are each unit’s usual price, not today’s.

EP500
5.1 kWh · $2,999

EP500Pro
5.1 kWh · $3,499

EP800 + 2×B500
9.9 kWh · $6,999

EP900 + 2×B500
9.9 kWh · $10,298

EP800 + 3×B500
14.9 kWh · $6,299

EP900 + 3×B500
14.9 kWh · $13,798

EP800 + 4×B500
19.8 kWh · $7,999

2×EP800 + 4×B500
19.8 kWh · $17,999

EP900 + 4×B500
19.8 kWh · $17,298

2×EP900 + 4×B500
19.8 kWh · $21,196

2×EP800 + 6×B500
29.8 kWh · $23,998

2×EP900 + 6×B500
29.8 kWh · $28,196

2×EP800 + 8×B500
39.7 kWh · $29,998

2×EP900 + 8×B500
39.7 kWh · $35,196
Not yet on sale: A 5 kW, 18 kW-surge battery generator on all-terrain wheels, aimed squarely at the jobsite fuel generator. BLUETTI Pioneer 5000 Debuts: 18 kW Surge, Aimed at Gas Generators
08 · At its usual price
Cost of ownership
Cycle life is the manufacturer’s rating to 80% capacity; the lifetime figure is that rating times the nameplate capacity.
$0.68
per Wh
at $3,499
$0.20
per lifetime kWh
17,920 kWh over 3,500 cycles
9.6 yr
if cycled daily
34 yr at weekends only
5 yr
warranty
$700 per covered year
09 · From the matchups
Questions people ask
What solar panels work with the EP500Pro?
Panels wired in series to land between 55 V and 145 V (one alone won't start it), through its Aviation inputs (2), up to 2400 W. 8 of the 39 panels we track work with it. Our pick: the Jackery SolarSaga 500 X. 4 panels deliver 1440 W.
Is the BLUETTI EP500Pro worth the extra money over the Anker SOLIX S2000?
Only for two things: sustained output above 1,500W, and outages that run past a single night. It costs $2,799 more and buys you 5,120Wh against 2,010Wh, 3,000W sustained against 1,500W, and a 2,400W solar input against 400W. If none of those three describe your actual week, you are paying for headroom you will not use, and paying it at twenty cents a lifetime kilowatt-hour against three.
Can you take the EP500Pro camping or to a tailgate?
Realistically, no. At 187 lbs it is a two-person job at best, and reviewers describe it as essentially immovable without its wheels with two fit people still struggling to get it upstairs [B7][B11]. That is why our tailgate scenario goes to the S2000 by default, which then earns it on the numbers anyway, covering the 670Wh with 1,038Wh to spare.
Is the EP500Pro worth double the price of the Apex 300?
Only if you regularly drain past the Apex's 2,350Wh of usable energy. The $1,800 step up buys 2,355Wh, a worse rate per watt-hour than either unit charges across its own pack, and it buys no extra service life at all — the EP500Pro is rated 3,500 cycles against the Apex's 6,000. Below that draw you're paying a premium for a reserve you'll never touch.
Can I expand the Apex 300 to match the EP500Pro's capacity?
It accepts BLUETTI expansion batteries, so its capacity isn't fixed the way the EP500Pro's 5,120Wh is. Be clear-eyed about the value, though: the Apex starts at 2,765Wh, so the first expansion battery mostly buys back capacity the EP500Pro ships with. Expansion earns its keep when your target sits above 5,120Wh, not below it.
Is the EP500Pro too heavy to move?
For one person, yes. It's 187 lbs on wheels, and reviewers describe two fit people struggling to get it upstairs [B7][B11]. Treat it as an appliance you install rather than a power station you carry, and pick its spot before delivery. The Apex at 84 lbs is still a bent-knees, two-hands lift, but it is a lift.
Some links are affiliate links; they never change the price you pay or which price we show. Owner reports are paraphrased from public comments and link to their source.