PSA
StationArena

BLUETTI · EP series

BLUETTI EP900 + 3×B500

The EP900 with three B500s is fifteen kilowatt-hours at 466 pounds and nine kilowatts of output. Most of what is written about it is by people deciding whether to buy it: they fear the support line and admire the cable management. Every scene we run clears; six head-to-heads, split evenly. No owner has written in.

14.9 kWh · 9,000 W · 466 lb · 6,000 cycles · 12 head-to-heads

12,335

Power Score · Whole-Home Capable

BLUETTI EP900 + 3*B500
14.9 kWh
capacity
9,000 W
output
466 lb
weight
6,000
rated cycles

Should you buy it right now?

Fair price today: $13,798 is what it normally sells for. It clears 6 of 6 real-world jobs and wins 3 of 12 matchups.

Gunner Gustafson

Verdicts by Gunner Gustafson and the Test Desk·Figures computed 2026-10-04

01 · Six real-world jobs

What the EP900 + 3×B500 actually runs

The load profiles every comparison on the site is scored on, computed for this unit alone: energy needed against the usable tank after inverter losses, and whether the inverter holds and starts the biggest single load.

  • Weekend Camping

    Clears it

    2 nights · Two nights off-grid with essential comfort

    2,100Wh needed · 17% of the tank · 10,548Wh spare

    Peak 75W: starts and holds

  • 8-Hour Blackout

    Clears it

    8 hours · Keep the essentials running through a night without power

    1,645Wh needed · 13% of the tank · 11,003Wh spare

    Peak 150W: starts and holds

  • CPAP Overnight

    Clears it

    8 hours · Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case

    320Wh needed · 3% of the tank · 12,328Wh spare

    Peak 40W: starts and holds

  • Remote Workday

    Clears it

    8 hours · Full work day off-grid without power anxiety

    910Wh needed · 7% of the tank · 11,738Wh spare

    Peak 60W: starts and holds

  • Tailgate Party

    Clears it

    4 hours · Game day power for the crew

    670Wh needed · 5% of the tank · 11,978Wh spare

    Peak 400W: starts and holds

  • Van Life Daily

    Clears it

    24 hours · A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test

    4,685Wh needed · 37% of the tank · 7,963Wh spare

    Peak 150W: starts and holds

03 · From the verdicts

Who it is for, and when a rival won instead

Each line is lifted from a written matchup where it decided the verdict, and links to the page it came from. Repeated across many matchups means it is the unit’s signature, not one author’s opinion.

Buy the EP900 + 3×B500 if…

  • You want the longest coverage available on a device you can't unbox and ship back: 10 years against 5.

    Decided 4 matchups · read one →

  • The solar-first build that wants 9,000 W of panels filling 14,880 Wh from day one, rather than growing a bank behind a 3,200 W input.

    Decided 3 matchups · read one →

  • The house whose outage load runs past 7,200 W at once, where the EP900's 9,000 W inverter is the one with room.

    Decided 2 matchups · read one →

  • You're installing a permanent home battery and want it in the panel, with 14,880 Wh in reserve and ten years of warranty behind it.

    read one →

A rival won when…

  • You want the same battery on the job site or at the campground on a sunny Saturday, not just waiting in the utility room for a storm.

    Decided 3 matchups · read one →

  • You rent, or might move, and don't want a system that belongs to the walls.

    Decided 2 matchups · read one →

  • The homeowner with a 240 V generator who wants to run it for under an hour, shut it off, and live on a full pack, using the Plus's 7,660 W charge input [A15].

    Decided 2 matchups · read one →

  • The house with a heavy 240 V circuit that needs the 41.7 A outlet while the grid is up [A2][A3], and outage loads that stay under 7,200 W [A1].

    Decided 2 matchups · read one →

04 · Price history

What the EP900 + 3×B500 actually sells for

The number on the buy button, read twice a day, one point per day. Never the sticker, never a “was” price.

Read from bluettipower.com twice a day since July 17 · 80 days

At its usual price

Carried on 100% of days tracked · dips reach $13,798

Built from the Oct 4, 7 PM UTC read.

$13,798

Usual price

100% of days tracked

$13,798

Best we've seen

October 4

$13,798

Today

at usual

$13,798

Highest seen

0 days above usual

How to read this

  • Usual is the price the unit carried most of the time, tested for how long it held rather than how often we looked. A weekend promotion cannot move it.
  • Best is the lowest price we have read on the store itself. Typed coupon codes, member-only prices and marketplace listings are not counted; anything applied automatically at checkout is.
  • A gap in the line is a day we could not read a price. We never draw across one, and we never show the store’s own “was” price.

Method on the methodology page.

Share the numbers

BLUETTI EP900 + 3×B500: usually $13,798, best $13,798 (Oct 4), today $13,798 on bluettipower.com. Tracked twice a day since Jul 17. https://stationarena.com/products/bluetti-ep900-3-b500#price-history

Alerts for the EP900 + 3×B500

One email when it drops below $13,798, comes back in stock, or a newer model in this line appears. Nothing else.

By subscribing, you agree to our Privacy Policy.

Black Friday · 38 days out

Will the BLUETTI EP900 + 3×B500 go on sale for Black Friday?

Price to beat $13,798Nobody knows until BLUETTI moves, but in 80 days we have tracked it, it has never been discounted, so any real cut would be a first. We read the store twice a day, and the moment it drops it shows on our Black Friday deals page.

BLUETTI Black Friday deals →

05 · Voices

What owners and reviewers say

Owner reports are paraphrased from public YouTube comments and each links to its source; reviewer consensus is counted from cited excerpts, never quoted; our own verdicts are quoted. Specs on this page never come from any of them.

Reviewer consensus

6/12 positive excerpts, 4 sources

Prospective buyers repeatedly cite fear of poor Bluetti customer service/support as a deciding concern before purchase, and general Bluetti-brand reviews (not EP900-specific) corroborate slow or unhelpful support experiences.

diysolarforum.com · lifenhancer.com · bluettipower.worthepenny.com · trustpilot.com · researched 2026-07-15

From the test desk

06 · Where each number comes from

Spec sheet, in four cards

Every field carries its source: green is the manufacturer’s own document, blue was adjudicated after sources disagreed, grey is the catalogue as imported. Then compare it line by line with the units people actually weigh it against.

Battery

14880

Capacity (Wh)

  • ChemistryLiFePO4
  • Charging Cycles6000
  • Battery Expansion FeasibilityYes

Power out

9000

Output (W)

  • Surge PeakNot Specified
  • AC OutletsHardwired
  • 240V OutletsHardwired
  • 30A RV Outlets0
  • 12V Car Outlets0
  • USB-C Ports0
  • USB-A Ports0

Charging

9000

Solar Input (W)

  • Solar Input TypeMC4

Living with it

466

Weight (lbs)

  • Noise Level (db)<50
  • UPSYes (<10ms)
  • App ControlYes
  • Warranty (Years)10

Compare it with

EP900 + 3×B500 vs

leads on 5 · trails on 4

SpecEP900 + 3×B500Elite 100 V2Gap
Usual price$13,798$499 ●+$13,299
Capacity (Wh)14880 ●1024+13856
Output (W)9000 ●1800+7200
Surge (W)Not Specified3600W
Rated cycles6000 ●4000++2000
Solar input (W)9000 ●1000+8000
Weight (lb)46625 ●+441
Noise (dB)<5030 ●+20
AC outletsHardwired4
USB-C ports02 ●-2
Warranty (yr)10 ●5+5
ChemistryLiFePO4LiFePO4
UPSYes (<10ms)Yes (<10ms)

● marks the better figure where direction is clear. Price is each unit’s usual price.

Read the full verdict →

07 · BLUETTI EP line

Where it sits in the line

Capacity bars are to scale across the line; prices are each unit’s usual price, not today’s.

  1. BLUETTI EP500

    EP500

    5.1 kWh · $2,999

  2. BLUETTI EP500Pro

    EP500Pro

    5.1 kWh · $3,499

  3. BLUETTI EP800 + 2*B500

    EP800 + 2×B500

    9.9 kWh · $6,999

  4. BLUETTI EP900 + 2*B500

    EP900 + 2×B500

    9.9 kWh · $10,298

  5. BLUETTI EP800 + 3*B500

    EP800 + 3×B500

    14.9 kWh · $6,299

  6. BLUETTI EP900 + 3*B500

    EP900 + 3×B500

    14.9 kWh · $13,798

  7. BLUETTI EP800 + 4*B500

    EP800 + 4×B500

    19.8 kWh · $7,999

  8. BLUETTI 2*EP800 + 4*B500

    2×EP800 + 4×B500

    19.8 kWh · $17,999

  9. BLUETTI EP900 + 4*B500

    EP900 + 4×B500

    19.8 kWh · $17,298

  10. BLUETTI 2*EP900 + 4*B500

    2×EP900 + 4×B500

    19.8 kWh · $21,196

  11. BLUETTI 2*EP800 + 6*B500

    2×EP800 + 6×B500

    29.8 kWh · $23,998

  12. BLUETTI 2*EP900 + 6*B500

    2×EP900 + 6×B500

    29.8 kWh · $28,196

  13. BLUETTI 2*EP800 + 8*B500

    2×EP800 + 8×B500

    39.7 kWh · $29,998

  14. BLUETTI 2*EP900 + 8*B500

    2×EP900 + 8×B500

    39.7 kWh · $35,196

08 · At its usual price

Cost of ownership

Cycle life is the manufacturer’s rating to 80% capacity; the lifetime figure is that rating times the nameplate capacity.

$0.93

per Wh

at $13,798

$0.15

per lifetime kWh

89,280 kWh over 6,000 cycles

16.4 yr

if cycled daily

58 yr at weekends only

10 yr

warranty

$1,380 per covered year

09 · From the matchups

Questions people ask

Is the EP900 + 3×B500 cheaper per kWh than the S5000?

No. Both are rated for 6,000 cycles, and the S5000 works out at $0.08 per lifetime kWh against the BLUETTI's $0.15. The BLUETTI's extra cost buys output, capacity and a longer warranty rather than cheaper energy.

From anker solix s5000 vs bluetti ep900 3 b500

Some links are affiliate links; they never change the price you pay or which price we show. Owner reports are paraphrased from public comments and link to their source.