BLUETTI · EP series
BLUETTI 2×EP800 + 4×B500
A 19.8 kWh LiFePO4 station with 15,200 W of output, rated for 3,500 cycles. What it sells for, what it runs, how it fared in 0 written head-to-heads, and what owners report.
19.8 kWh · 15,200 W · 721.2 lb · 3,500 cycles · 0 head-to-heads
17,108
Power Score · Whole-Home Capable

- 19.8 kWh
- capacity
- 15,200 W
- output
- 721.2 lb
- weight
- 3,500
- rated cycles
Should you buy it right now?
2×EP800 + 4×B500: 19,840Wh, clears 6 of 6 real-world jobs, wins 0 of 0 matchups.
Test Desk·Figures computed 2026
01 · Six real-world jobs
What the 2×EP800 + 4×B500 actually runs
The load profiles every comparison on the site is scored on, computed for this unit alone: energy needed against the usable tank after inverter losses, and whether the inverter holds and starts the biggest single load.
Weekend Camping
Clears it2 nights · Two nights off-grid with essential comfort
2,100Wh needed · 12% of the tank · 14,764Wh spare
Peak 75W: starts and holds
8-Hour Blackout
Clears it8 hours · Keep the essentials running through a night without power
1,645Wh needed · 10% of the tank · 15,219Wh spare
Peak 150W: starts and holds
CPAP Overnight
Clears it8 hours · Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case
320Wh needed · 2% of the tank · 16,544Wh spare
Peak 40W: starts and holds
Remote Workday
Clears it8 hours · Full work day off-grid without power anxiety
910Wh needed · 5% of the tank · 15,954Wh spare
Peak 60W: starts and holds
Tailgate Party
Clears it4 hours · Game day power for the crew
670Wh needed · 4% of the tank · 16,194Wh spare
Peak 400W: starts and holds
Van Life Daily
Clears it24 hours · A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test
4,685Wh needed · 28% of the tank · 12,179Wh spare
Peak 150W: starts and holds
06 · Where each number comes from
Spec sheet, in four cards
Every field carries its source: green is the manufacturer’s own document, blue was adjudicated after sources disagreed, grey is the catalogue as imported. Then compare it line by line with the units people actually weigh it against.
Battery
19840
Capacity (Wh)
- ChemistryLiFePO4
- Charging Cycles3500
- Battery Expansion FeasibilityYes
Power out
15200
Output (W)
- Surge PeakNot Specified
- AC OutletsHardwired (120/240V)
- 240V OutletsHardwired
- 30A RV Outlets0
- 12V Car Outlets0
- USB-C Ports0
- USB-A Ports0
- USB-C Charging Outputs0
Charging
18000
Solar Input (W)
- Solar Input TypeDual PV (150-500V) x2
Living with it
721.2
Weight (lbs)
- Noise Level (db)Not Specified
- UPSYes (20ms)
- App ControlYes
- Warranty (Years)Not Specified
Compare it with
2×EP800 + 4×B500 vs
leads on 2 · trails on 2
| Spec | 2×EP800 + 4×B500 | EP800 + 4×B500 | Gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Usual price | $17,999 | $7,999 ● | +$10,000 |
| Capacity (Wh) | 19840 | 19840 | 0 |
| Output (W) | 15200 ● | 7600 | +7600 |
| Surge (W) | Not Specified | Not Specified | |
| Rated cycles | 3500 | 3500 | 0 |
| Solar input (W) | 18000 ● | 9000 | +9000 |
| Weight (lb) | 721.2 | 606.6 ● | +114.6 |
| Noise (dB) | Not Specified | Not Specified | |
| AC outlets | Hardwired (120/240V) | Hardwired (120/240V) | 0 |
| USB-C ports | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Warranty (yr) | Not Specified | Not Specified | |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 | |
| UPS | Yes (20ms) | Yes (20ms) |
● marks the better figure where direction is clear. Price is each unit’s usual price.
Open the EP800 + 4×B500 →07 · BLUETTI EP line
Where it sits in the line
Capacity bars are to scale across the line; prices are each unit’s usual price, not today’s.

EP500
5.1 kWh · $2,999

EP500Pro
5.1 kWh · $3,499

EP800 + 2×B500
9.9 kWh · $6,999

EP900 + 2×B500
9.9 kWh · $10,298

EP800 + 3×B500
14.9 kWh · $6,299

EP900 + 3×B500
14.9 kWh · $13,798

EP800 + 4×B500
19.8 kWh · $7,999

2×EP800 + 4×B500
19.8 kWh · $17,999

EP900 + 4×B500
19.8 kWh · $17,298

2×EP900 + 4×B500
19.8 kWh · $21,196

2×EP800 + 6×B500
29.8 kWh · $23,998

2×EP900 + 6×B500
29.8 kWh · $28,196

2×EP800 + 8×B500
39.7 kWh · $29,998

2×EP900 + 8×B500
39.7 kWh · $35,196
08 · At its usual price
Cost of ownership
Cycle life is the manufacturer’s rating to 80% capacity; the lifetime figure is that rating times the nameplate capacity.
$0.91
per Wh
at $17,999
$0.26
per lifetime kWh
69,440 kWh over 3,500 cycles
9.6 yr
if cycled daily
34 yr at weekends only
—
warranty