BLUETTI · EP series
BLUETTI 2×EP800 + 6×B500
Two EP800s with six B500s is one of the largest things we list: thirty kilowatt-hours, nearly half a ton, parked rather than placed. A van day takes a fifth of it, which is not a van but a street. Two head-to-heads, both lost to other BLUETTI stacks. No owner has written in; the forums debate price and lock-in.
29.8 kWh · 15,200 W · 976.8 lb · 3,500 cycles · 2 head-to-heads
21,649
Power Score · Grid-Independent

- 29.8 kWh
- capacity
- 15,200 W
- output
- 976.8 lb
- weight
- 3,500
- rated cycles
Should you buy it right now?
Fair price today: $23,998 is what it normally sells for. It clears 6 of 6 real-world jobs and wins 0 of 2 matchups.
Verdicts by Gunner Gustafson and the Test Desk·Figures computed 2026-09-07
01 · Six real-world jobs
What the 2×EP800 + 6×B500 actually runs
The load profiles every comparison on the site is scored on, computed for this unit alone: energy needed against the usable tank after inverter losses, and whether the inverter holds and starts the biggest single load.
Weekend Camping
Clears it2 nights · Two nights off-grid with essential comfort
2,100Wh needed · 8% of the tank · 23,196Wh spare
Peak 75W: starts and holds
8-Hour Blackout
Clears it8 hours · Keep the essentials running through a night without power
1,645Wh needed · 7% of the tank · 23,651Wh spare
Peak 150W: starts and holds
CPAP Overnight
Clears it8 hours · Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case
320Wh needed · 1% of the tank · 24,976Wh spare
Peak 40W: starts and holds
Remote Workday
Clears it8 hours · Full work day off-grid without power anxiety
910Wh needed · 4% of the tank · 24,386Wh spare
Peak 60W: starts and holds
Tailgate Party
Clears it4 hours · Game day power for the crew
670Wh needed · 3% of the tank · 24,626Wh spare
Peak 400W: starts and holds
Van Life Daily
Clears it24 hours · A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test
4,685Wh needed · 19% of the tank · 20,611Wh spare
Peak 150W: starts and holds
02 · Head-to-head record
0 wins in 2 written matchups
Every matchup is a full verdict scored on the six jobs above plus price, longevity and portability. This is the set shoppers search for, not a random sample.
Win share
0–2
- vs BLUETTI0–2
03 · From the verdicts
Who it is for, and when a rival won instead
Each line is lifted from a written matchup where it decided the verdict, and links to the page it came from. Repeated across many matchups means it is the unit’s signature, not one author’s opinion.
Buy the 2×EP800 + 6×B500 if…
The buyer who needs 29,760Wh at the lowest cost of entry and gets it at $0.81 per nameplate watt-hour, provided you have made peace with no published warranty term and a slower 20ms transfer.
Decided 2 matchups · read one →
The off-grid or extended-outage buyer whose house runs entirely off the battery for days at a stretch. This is the only one of the two with 29,760Wh, and if your worst case actually drains a 19,840Wh bank, the extra 9,920Wh is the whole reason to buy, and at $0.81 per nameplate watt-hour it is the cheaper way to get there.
The buyer installing this as standby insurance that will rarely cycle. If the system spends most of the year at rest waiting for an outage, you never approach the 3,500-cycle limit, and the $3,598 you save is money the EP900's longevity was never going to earn back for you.
A rival won when…
The buyer who might grow later. Start here, add two B500 modules when you need them, and you land on a system that matches the EP800's capacity and, on this platform, beats it on output.
Decided 2 matchups · read one →
Almost everyone doing whole-home backup on a grid-tied house. 19,840Wh covers every standard outage with room to spare, and you get it for $3,402 less, at 6,000 cycles, with a 10-year warranty and a 10ms transfer, the same 15,200W the EP800 runs, minus the capacity you were not going to use.
Anyone cycling this daily: solar self-consumption, off-grid, or a home that leans on the battery year-round. The 6,000-cycle rating is where your money is, and at daily use it is the difference between roughly 9.6 and 16.4 years before the bank is spent.
04 · Price history
What the 2×EP800 + 6×B500 actually sells for
The number on the buy button, read twice a day, one point per day. Never the sticker, never a “was” price.
Read from bluettipower.com twice a day since July 18 · 52 days
Carried on 100% of days tracked · dips reach $23,998
Built from the Sep 7, 5 AM UTC read.
$23,998
Usual price
100% of days tracked
$23,998
Best we've seen
September 7
$23,998
Today
at usual
$23,998
Highest seen
0 days above usual
How to read this
- Usual is the price the unit carried most of the time, tested for how long it held rather than how often we looked. A weekend promotion cannot move it.
- Best is the lowest price we have read on the store itself. Typed coupon codes, member-only prices and marketplace listings are not counted; anything applied automatically at checkout is.
- A gap in the line is a day we could not read a price. We never draw across one, and we never show the store’s own “was” price.
Method on the methodology page.
Share the numbers
BLUETTI 2×EP800 + 6×B500: usually $23,998, best $23,998 (Sep 7), today $23,998 on bluettipower.com. Tracked twice a day since Jul 18. https://stationarena.com/products/bluetti-2-ep800-6-b500#price-history
Alerts for the 2×EP800 + 6×B500
One email when it drops below $23,998, comes back in stock, or a newer model in this line appears. Nothing else.
By subscribing, you agree to our Privacy Policy.
05 · Voices
What owners and reviewers say
Owner reports are paraphrased from public YouTube comments and each links to its source; reviewer consensus is counted from cited excerpts, never quoted; our own verdicts are quoted. Specs on this page never come from any of them.
Reviewer consensus
1/7 positive excerpts, 1 sources
Prospective buyers on DIY/solar forums consistently cite the EP800's price premium as the main barrier, even while acknowledging it's a strong product — a bigger spend still in a dual-inverter whole-home build.
solarquotes.com.au · researched 2026-07-17
From the test desk
“Buy the 2xEP900 + 4xB500 unless you genuinely need more than 19,840Wh of storage.”
“Buy the 2xEP900 stack unless this system will mostly sit idle as rare-use backup.”
06 · Where each number comes from
Spec sheet, in four cards
Every field carries its source: green is the manufacturer’s own document, blue was adjudicated after sources disagreed, grey is the catalogue as imported. Then compare it line by line with the units people actually weigh it against.
Battery
29760
Capacity (Wh)
- ChemistryLiFePO4
- Charging Cycles3500
- Battery Expansion FeasibilityYes
Power out
15200
Output (W)
- Surge PeakNot Specified
- AC OutletsHardwired (120/240V)
- 240V OutletsHardwired
- 30A RV Outlets0
- 12V Car Outlets0
- USB-C Ports0
- USB-A Ports0
- USB-C Charging Outputs0
Charging
18000
Solar Input (W)
- Solar Input TypeDual PV (150-500V) x2
Living with it
976.8
Weight (lbs)
- Noise Level (db)Not Specified
- UPSYes (20ms)
- App ControlYes
- Warranty (Years)Not Specified
Compare it with
2×EP800 + 6×B500 vs
leads on 1 · trails on 3
| Spec | 2×EP800 + 6×B500 | 2×EP900 + 4×B500 | Gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Usual price | $23,998 | $21,196 ● | +$2,802 |
| Capacity (Wh) | 29760 ● | 19840 | +9920 |
| Output (W) | 15200 | 15200 | 0 |
| Surge (W) | Not Specified | Not Specified | |
| Rated cycles | 3500 | 6000 ● | -2500 |
| Solar input (W) | 18000 | 18000 | 0 |
| Weight (lb) | 976.8 | 686 ● | +290.8 |
| Noise (dB) | Not Specified | <50 | |
| AC outlets | Hardwired (120/240V) | Hardwired | |
| USB-C ports | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Warranty (yr) | Not Specified | 10 | |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 | |
| UPS | Yes (20ms) | Yes (<10ms) |
● marks the better figure where direction is clear. Price is each unit’s usual price.
Read the full verdict →07 · BLUETTI EP line
Where it sits in the line
Capacity bars are to scale across the line; prices are each unit’s usual price, not today’s.

EP500
5.1 kWh · $2,999

EP500Pro
5.1 kWh · $3,499

EP800 + 2×B500
9.9 kWh · $6,999

EP900 + 2×B500
9.9 kWh · $10,298

EP800 + 3×B500
14.9 kWh · $6,299

EP900 + 3×B500
14.9 kWh · $13,798

EP800 + 4×B500
19.8 kWh · $7,999

2×EP800 + 4×B500
19.8 kWh · $17,999

EP900 + 4×B500
19.8 kWh · $17,298

2×EP900 + 4×B500
19.8 kWh · $21,196

2×EP800 + 6×B500
29.8 kWh · $23,998

2×EP900 + 6×B500
29.8 kWh · $28,196

2×EP800 + 8×B500
39.7 kWh · $29,998

2×EP900 + 8×B500
39.7 kWh · $35,196
08 · At its usual price
Cost of ownership
Cycle life is the manufacturer’s rating to 80% capacity; the lifetime figure is that rating times the nameplate capacity.
$0.81
per Wh
at $23,998
$0.23
per lifetime kWh
104,160 kWh over 3,500 cycles
9.6 yr
if cycled daily
34 yr at weekends only
—
warranty