PSA
StationArena

BLUETTI · EP series

BLUETTI EP900 + 2×B500

The EP900 with two B500s is near the small end of a fourteen-member family, and the record shows it: thirteen head-to-heads, thirteen losses, ten of them to bigger BLUETTI stacks. Ten kilowatt-hours at 343 pounds, wired to the house, every scene we run cleared, a ten-year warranty. No owner has written in; reviewers list the whole-home virtues.

9.9 kWh · 7,600 W · 343 lb · 6,000 cycles · 20 head-to-heads

9,616

Power Score · The AC & Fridge Zone

BLUETTI EP900 + 2*B500
9.9 kWh
capacity
7,600 W
output
343 lb
weight
6,000
rated cycles

Should you buy it right now?

Fair price today: $10,298 is what it normally sells for. It clears 6 of 6 real-world jobs and wins 2 of 20 matchups.

Gunner Gustafson

Verdicts by Gunner Gustafson and the Test Desk·Figures computed 2026-10-04

01 · Six real-world jobs

What the EP900 + 2×B500 actually runs

The load profiles every comparison on the site is scored on, computed for this unit alone: energy needed against the usable tank after inverter losses, and whether the inverter holds and starts the biggest single load.

  • Weekend Camping

    Clears it

    2 nights · Two nights off-grid with essential comfort

    2,100Wh needed · 25% of the tank · 6,332Wh spare

    Peak 75W: starts and holds

  • 8-Hour Blackout

    Clears it

    8 hours · Keep the essentials running through a night without power

    1,645Wh needed · 20% of the tank · 6,787Wh spare

    Peak 150W: starts and holds

  • CPAP Overnight

    Clears it

    8 hours · Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case

    320Wh needed · 4% of the tank · 8,112Wh spare

    Peak 40W: starts and holds

  • Remote Workday

    Clears it

    8 hours · Full work day off-grid without power anxiety

    910Wh needed · 11% of the tank · 7,522Wh spare

    Peak 60W: starts and holds

  • Tailgate Party

    Clears it

    4 hours · Game day power for the crew

    670Wh needed · 8% of the tank · 7,762Wh spare

    Peak 400W: starts and holds

  • Van Life Daily

    Clears it

    24 hours · A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test

    4,685Wh needed · 56% of the tank · 3,747Wh spare

    Peak 150W: starts and holds

03 · From the verdicts

Who it is for, and when a rival won instead

Each line is lifted from a written matchup where it decided the verdict, and links to the page it came from. Repeated across many matchups means it is the unit’s signature, not one author’s opinion.

Buy the EP900 + 2×B500 if…

  • You want the longest install horizon, 6,000 cycles and a 10-year warranty, and you'll hardwire it and leave it in place.

    Decided 4 matchups · read one →

  • You're backing up a whole electrical panel, well pump, furnace, refrigerator, and the unit will be installed once and never moved [B1].

    Decided 2 matchups · read one →

  • Your outage list includes a well pump, an electric dryer or central air. Those are 240V loads, and only the EP900 delivers 240V.

    Decided 2 matchups · read one →

  • You're doing a permanent whole-home install with a large rooftop array and want the 9,000W solar input and 7,600W output to run the house.

    Decided 2 matchups · read one →

A rival won when…

  • You want the cheapest honest route to 6,000-cycle LFP: $0.40 per Wh against $1.04.

    Decided 10 matchups · read one →

  • You are building a van, a cabin or a workshop where 240V never comes up. This is the only one of the two that can go there at all, and it covers a 4,685Wh day with 5,760Wh left over.

    Decided 2 matchups · read one →

  • You rent, or you might move. Fifty-eight pounds goes in the car. A wired-in system stays with the house.

    Decided 2 matchups · read one →

  • You want backup for the things with plugs: the fridge, the router, a couple of lamps, phones, a laptop. The Elite 300 leaves the eight-hour blackout scenario with 917Wh still in it against a 1,645Wh load.

    Decided 2 matchups · read one →

04 · Price history

What the EP900 + 2×B500 actually sells for

The number on the buy button, read twice a day, one point per day. Never the sticker, never a “was” price.

Read from bluettipower.com twice a day since July 17 · 80 days

At its usual price

Carried on 100% of days tracked · dips reach $10,298

Built from the Oct 4, 7 PM UTC read.

$10,298

Usual price

100% of days tracked

$10,298

Best we've seen

October 4

$10,298

Today

at usual

$10,298

Highest seen

0 days above usual

How to read this

  • Usual is the price the unit carried most of the time, tested for how long it held rather than how often we looked. A weekend promotion cannot move it.
  • Best is the lowest price we have read on the store itself. Typed coupon codes, member-only prices and marketplace listings are not counted; anything applied automatically at checkout is.
  • A gap in the line is a day we could not read a price. We never draw across one, and we never show the store’s own “was” price.

Method on the methodology page.

Share the numbers

BLUETTI EP900 + 2×B500: usually $10,298, best $10,298 (Oct 4), today $10,298 on bluettipower.com. Tracked twice a day since Jul 17. https://stationarena.com/products/bluetti-ep900-2-b500#price-history

Alerts for the EP900 + 2×B500

One email when it drops below $10,298, comes back in stock, or a newer model in this line appears. Nothing else.

By subscribing, you agree to our Privacy Policy.

Black Friday · 38 days out

Will the BLUETTI EP900 + 2×B500 go on sale for Black Friday?

Price to beat $10,298Nobody knows until BLUETTI moves, but in 80 days we have tracked it, it has never been discounted, so any real cut would be a first. We read the store twice a day, and the moment it drops it shows on our Black Friday deals page.

BLUETTI Black Friday deals →

05 · Voices

What owners and reviewers say

Owner reports are paraphrased from public YouTube comments and each links to its source; reviewer consensus is counted from cited excerpts, never quoted; our own verdicts are quoted. Specs on this page never come from any of them.

Reviewer consensus

4/4 positive excerpts, 5 sources

Whole-home 9,000W output, large B500 expandability (to ~39.6kWh), 10ms UPS, and solar off-grid capability are the standout features.

bluettipower.com · bestgeneratorsolar.com · mightygenerators.com · bgr.com · offgridsource.com · researched 2026-07-10

From the test desk

  • “The Apex 300 + B500K holds 7,884.8Wh for $3,299; the EP900 + 2*B500 holds 9,920Wh for $10,298.”

  • “The EP900 + 3*B500 is the cheaper unit to own at $0.15 per lifetime kWh versus $0.17 for the 2-battery config, and it's the only config in this pair that actually wins a scenario outright: Van Life Daily, where the…”

  • “Take the Ultra X if the question is whether the system starts everything at once: 12,000W continuous against the EP900 stack's 7,600W is real headroom for a whole-home panel, and it costs $2,299 less to get it.”

06 · Where each number comes from

Spec sheet, in four cards

Every field carries its source: green is the manufacturer’s own document, blue was adjudicated after sources disagreed, grey is the catalogue as imported. Then compare it line by line with the units people actually weigh it against.

Battery

9920

Capacity (Wh)

  • ChemistryLiFePO4
  • Charging Cycles6000
  • Battery Expansion FeasibilityYes

Power out

7600

Output (W)

  • Surge PeakNot Specified
  • AC OutletsHardwired
  • 240V OutletsHardwired
  • 30A RV Outlets0
  • 12V Car Outlets0
  • USB-C Ports0
  • USB-A Ports0

Charging

9000

Solar Input (W)

  • Solar Input TypeMC4

Living with it

343

Weight (lbs)

  • Noise Level (db)<50
  • UPSYes (<10ms)
  • App ControlYes
  • Warranty (Years)10

Compare it with

EP900 + 2×B500 vs

leads on 4 · trails on 3

SpecEP900 + 2×B500Apex 300 + B500KGap
Usual price$10,298$3,299 ●+$6,999
Capacity (Wh)9920 ●7884.8+2035.2
Output (W)7600 ●3840+3760
Surge (W)Not SpecifiedN/A
Rated cycles60006000+0
Solar input (W)9000 ●2400+6600
Weight (lb)343183 ●+160
Noise (dB)<5045 ●+5
AC outletsHardwired4
USB-C ports000
Warranty (yr)10 ●5+5
ChemistryLiFePO4LiFePO4
UPSYes (<10ms)Yes (<10ms)

● marks the better figure where direction is clear. Price is each unit’s usual price.

Read the full verdict →

07 · BLUETTI EP line

Where it sits in the line

Capacity bars are to scale across the line; prices are each unit’s usual price, not today’s.

  1. BLUETTI EP500

    EP500

    5.1 kWh · $2,999

  2. BLUETTI EP500Pro

    EP500Pro

    5.1 kWh · $3,499

  3. BLUETTI EP800 + 2*B500

    EP800 + 2×B500

    9.9 kWh · $6,999

  4. BLUETTI EP900 + 2*B500

    EP900 + 2×B500

    9.9 kWh · $10,298

  5. BLUETTI EP800 + 3*B500

    EP800 + 3×B500

    14.9 kWh · $6,299

  6. BLUETTI EP900 + 3*B500

    EP900 + 3×B500

    14.9 kWh · $13,798

  7. BLUETTI EP800 + 4*B500

    EP800 + 4×B500

    19.8 kWh · $7,999

  8. BLUETTI 2*EP800 + 4*B500

    2×EP800 + 4×B500

    19.8 kWh · $17,999

  9. BLUETTI EP900 + 4*B500

    EP900 + 4×B500

    19.8 kWh · $17,298

  10. BLUETTI 2*EP900 + 4*B500

    2×EP900 + 4×B500

    19.8 kWh · $21,196

  11. BLUETTI 2*EP800 + 6*B500

    2×EP800 + 6×B500

    29.8 kWh · $23,998

  12. BLUETTI 2*EP900 + 6*B500

    2×EP900 + 6×B500

    29.8 kWh · $28,196

  13. BLUETTI 2*EP800 + 8*B500

    2×EP800 + 8×B500

    39.7 kWh · $29,998

  14. BLUETTI 2*EP900 + 8*B500

    2×EP900 + 8×B500

    39.7 kWh · $35,196

08 · At its usual price

Cost of ownership

Cycle life is the manufacturer’s rating to 80% capacity; the lifetime figure is that rating times the nameplate capacity.

$1.04

per Wh

at $10,298

$0.17

per lifetime kWh

59,520 kWh over 6,000 cycles

16.4 yr

if cycled daily

58 yr at weekends only

10 yr

warranty

$1,030 per covered year

09 · From the matchups

Questions people ask

Is the EP900 + 2×B500 worth $10,298 when the Apex 300 is $1,699?

Only if your daily need runs past what the Apex covers. On this page the Apex handles five of six loads on 2,350Wh usable and misses one, the 4,685Wh day it is 2,335Wh short of. The EP900 answers that day, and it brings a 10-year warranty against 5 years. What it does not bring is more cycles, since both are rated 6,000, or a faster grid transfer, since both are listed at 10ms.

From bluetti apex 300 vs bluetti ep900 2 b500

Does the EP900 + 2×B500 need professional installation?

Our data does not state a requirement, but everything around it points that way. It is 343 lb spread across an inverter and two B500 modules, and vendor material quotes complete EP900 systems at roughly $14,500-$15,000 explicitly excluding installation [B4]. The $10,298 on this page is hardware. Get the rest quoted before you compare it to anything.

From bluetti apex 300 vs bluetti ep900 2 b500

Can I use the BLUETTI EP900 + 2×B500 for camping or in an RV?

No. Its AC and 240V outputs are hardwired into a building's electrical panel, and our record shows no USB ports and no 12V socket on the box. It also weighs 343 lbs for the inverter and both battery modules together. Carrying it isn't a question of effort; there would be nothing to plug into when you arrived.

From ecoflow river 3 vs bluetti ep900 2 b500

How long will the BLUETTI EP900 + 2×B500 run my house in an outage?

It holds 9,920Wh, which is 8,432Wh after the flat 85% derate applied to every unit on this site. Our eight-hour blackout profile draws 1,645Wh across fridge, lights, router and phones, and the system finishes that with 6,787Wh to spare, so at that rate of draw it covers roughly five such stretches. Run central air or an electric range and the arithmetic changes fast.

From ecoflow river 3 vs bluetti ep900 2 b500

Can the Anker S5000 match the EP900 + 2×B500's capacity?

Yes, with one expansion pack. A single BP5000 adds 5,024 Wh, taking the S5000 to 10,048 Wh against the BLUETTI's 9,920 Wh [A6]. Our record doesn't carry a BP5000 price, so price that pack before you compare totals.

From anker solix s5000 vs bluetti ep900 2 b500

Some links are affiliate links; they never change the price you pay or which price we show. Owner reports are paraphrased from public comments and link to their source.