BLUETTI · EP series
BLUETTI EP800 + 2×B500
Eighteen more pounds than the newer ten-kilowatt-hour stack, a slower handover, fewer cycles: the EP800 with two B500s is the older of BLUETTI’s two such stacks, what a generation buys. Every scene we run clears; two head-to-heads, one each way. No owner has written in; the forums call it strong, then discuss the price and the head unit’s mortality.
9.9 kWh · 7,600 W · 360.6 lb · 3,500 cycles · 7 head-to-heads
9,524
Power Score · The AC & Fridge Zone

- 9.9 kWh
- capacity
- 7,600 W
- output
- 360.6 lb
- weight
- 3,500
- rated cycles
Should you buy it right now?
Fair price today: $6,999 is what it normally sells for. It clears 6 of 6 real-world jobs and wins 2 of 7 matchups.
Verdicts by Gunner Gustafson and the Test Desk·Figures computed 2026-10-04
01 · Six real-world jobs
What the EP800 + 2×B500 actually runs
The load profiles every comparison on the site is scored on, computed for this unit alone: energy needed against the usable tank after inverter losses, and whether the inverter holds and starts the biggest single load.
Weekend Camping
Clears it2 nights · Two nights off-grid with essential comfort
2,100Wh needed · 25% of the tank · 6,332Wh spare
Peak 75W: starts and holds
8-Hour Blackout
Clears it8 hours · Keep the essentials running through a night without power
1,645Wh needed · 20% of the tank · 6,787Wh spare
Peak 150W: starts and holds
CPAP Overnight
Clears it8 hours · Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case
320Wh needed · 4% of the tank · 8,112Wh spare
Peak 40W: starts and holds
Remote Workday
Clears it8 hours · Full work day off-grid without power anxiety
910Wh needed · 11% of the tank · 7,522Wh spare
Peak 60W: starts and holds
Tailgate Party
Clears it4 hours · Game day power for the crew
670Wh needed · 8% of the tank · 7,762Wh spare
Peak 400W: starts and holds
Van Life Daily
Clears it24 hours · A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test
4,685Wh needed · 56% of the tank · 3,747Wh spare
Peak 150W: starts and holds
02 · Head-to-head record
2 wins in 7 written matchups
Every matchup is a full verdict scored on the six jobs above plus price, longevity and portability. This is the set shoppers search for, not a random sample.
Win share
2–5
- vs BLUETTI1–2
- vs EcoFlow1–2
- vs Anker0–1
losesEP800 + 2×B500 vs BLUETTI AC500 + 2×B300K
22 searches reached this matchup
losesEP800 + 2×B500 vs BLUETTI Apex 300 + 2×B500K
13 searches reached this matchup
losesEP800 + 2×B500 vs Anker SOLIX S5000
Written verdict
winsEP800 + 2×B500 vs BLUETTI EP900 + 2×B500
Written verdict
losesEP800 + 2×B500 vs EcoFlow TITAN 5000 Classic
Written verdict
winsEP800 + 2×B500 vs EcoFlow TITAN 5000 Plus
Written verdict
03 · From the verdicts
Who it is for, and when a rival won instead
Each line is lifted from a written matchup where it decided the verdict, and links to the page it came from. Repeated across many matchups means it is the unit’s signature, not one author’s opinion.
Buy the EP800 + 2×B500 if…
The rural home with a 240V well pump and an electric range, where 4,500W won't cover the loads that run together.
Decided 2 matchups · read one →
The homeowner with a large rooftop array who wants 9,000 W of solar feeding 9,920 Wh from the first day.
Decided 2 matchups · read one →
The family that wants four nights of reserve and no recharge plan, installed once at the panel with 10 years of cover.
A 240V or hardwired circuit has to stay alive: a well pump, a dryer, a 240V mini-split. The AC500 stack has no 240V outlet, so no amount of capacity substitutes for what only the EP800 delivers.
A rival won when…
The buyer who wants backup the day the box arrives: the L14-30 and three 20 A sockets work before any panel install [A2].
Decided 3 matchups · read one →
The house with one or two 240 V loads, a well pump or an air-conditioning condenser, that needs split-phase now and is content to add battery later.
Decided 3 matchups · read one →
A buyer whose permit or insurer asks for UL 9540: EcoFlow lists the Classic as UL 9540 certified and tested to UL 9540A [A14], with a 7-day installation service in limited ZIP codes [A19].
Decided 2 matchups · read one →
The solar owner who wants to shift the afternoon's harvest into the evening every single day, where the 6,000-cycle rating is what you're really buying.
04 · Price history
What the EP800 + 2×B500 actually sells for
The number on the buy button, read twice a day, one point per day. Never the sticker, never a “was” price.
Read from bluettipower.com twice a day since July 18 · 79 days
Carried on 81% of days tracked · dips reach $4,499
Built from the Oct 4, 7 PM UTC read.
$6,999
Usual price
81% of days tracked
$4,499
Best we've seen
August 19
$6,999
Today
at usual
$6,999
Highest seen
0 days above usual
How to read this
- Usual is the price the unit carried most of the time, tested for how long it held rather than how often we looked. A weekend promotion cannot move it.
- Best is the lowest price we have read on the store itself. Typed coupon codes, member-only prices and marketplace listings are not counted; anything applied automatically at checkout is.
- A gap in the line is a day we could not read a price. We never draw across one, and we never show the store’s own “was” price.
Method on the methodology page.
Share the numbers
BLUETTI EP800 + 2×B500: usually $6,999, best $4,499 (Aug 19), today $6,999 on bluettipower.com. Tracked twice a day since Jul 18. https://stationarena.com/products/bluetti-ep800-2-b500#price-history
Alerts for the EP800 + 2×B500
One email when it drops below $6,999, comes back in stock, or a newer model in this line appears. Nothing else.
By subscribing, you agree to our Privacy Policy.
Black Friday · 38 days out
Will the BLUETTI EP800 + 2×B500 go on sale for Black Friday?
Price to beat $4,499Nobody knows until BLUETTI moves, but we know what a real deal would be: anything under $4,499, the lowest price we have recorded (August 19). It has sat at least 5% under its usual $6,999 on 15 of the 79 days we have tracked. We read the store twice a day, and the moment it drops it shows on our Black Friday deals page.
05 · Voices
What owners and reviewers say
Owner reports are paraphrased from public YouTube comments and each links to its source; reviewer consensus is counted from cited excerpts, never quoted; our own verdicts are quoted. Specs on this page never come from any of them.
Reviewer consensus
2/8 positive excerpts, 1 sources
Prospective buyers on DIY/solar forums consistently cite the EP800's price premium as the main barrier, even while acknowledging it's a strong product.
solarquotes.com.au · researched 2026-07-17
From the test desk
“Take the AC500 + 2×B300K at $3,948.”
“Buy the Apex 300 + 2×B500K unless you're wiring in permanent whole-home backup.”
“Buy the S5000.”
06 · Where each number comes from
Spec sheet, in four cards
Every field carries its source: green is the manufacturer’s own document, blue was adjudicated after sources disagreed, grey is the catalogue as imported. Then compare it line by line with the units people actually weigh it against.
Battery
9920
Capacity (Wh)
- ChemistryLiFePO4
- Charging Cycles3500
- Battery Expansion FeasibilityYes
Power out
7600
Output (W)
- Surge PeakNot Specified
- AC OutletsHardwired (120/240V)
- 240V OutletsHardwired
- 30A RV Outlets0
- 12V Car Outlets0
- USB-C Ports0
- USB-A Ports0
- USB-C Charging Outputs0
Charging
9000
Solar Input (W)
- Solar Input TypeDual PV (150-500V)
Living with it
360.6
Weight (lbs)
- Noise Level (db)Not Specified
- UPSYes (20ms)
- App ControlYes
- Warranty (Years)10
Compare it with
EP800 + 2×B500 vs
leads on 5 · trails on 3
| Spec | EP800 + 2×B500 | AC500 + 2×B300K | Gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Usual price | $6,999 | $3,948 ● | +$3,051 |
| Capacity (Wh) | 9920 ● | 5530 | +4390 |
| Output (W) | 7600 ● | 5000 | +2600 |
| Surge (W) | Not Specified | 10000W | |
| Rated cycles | 3500 | 3500 | 0 |
| Solar input (W) | 9000 ● | 3000 | +6000 |
| Weight (lb) | 360.6 | 196.1 ● | +164.5 |
| Noise (dB) | Not Specified | Not Specified | |
| AC outlets | Hardwired (120/240V) ● | 3 | +120237 |
| USB-C ports | 0 | 2 ● | -2 |
| Warranty (yr) | 10 ● | 4 | +6 |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 | |
| UPS | Yes (20ms) | Yes (20ms) |
● marks the better figure where direction is clear. Price is each unit’s usual price.
Read the full verdict →07 · BLUETTI EP line
Where it sits in the line
Capacity bars are to scale across the line; prices are each unit’s usual price, not today’s.

EP500
5.1 kWh · $2,999

EP500Pro
5.1 kWh · $3,499

EP800 + 2×B500
9.9 kWh · $6,999

EP900 + 2×B500
9.9 kWh · $10,298

EP800 + 3×B500
14.9 kWh · $6,299

EP900 + 3×B500
14.9 kWh · $13,798

EP800 + 4×B500
19.8 kWh · $7,999

2×EP800 + 4×B500
19.8 kWh · $17,999

EP900 + 4×B500
19.8 kWh · $17,298

2×EP900 + 4×B500
19.8 kWh · $21,196

2×EP800 + 6×B500
29.8 kWh · $23,998

2×EP900 + 6×B500
29.8 kWh · $28,196

2×EP800 + 8×B500
39.7 kWh · $29,998

2×EP900 + 8×B500
39.7 kWh · $35,196
08 · At its usual price
Cost of ownership
Cycle life is the manufacturer’s rating to 80% capacity; the lifetime figure is that rating times the nameplate capacity.
$0.71
per Wh
at $6,999
$0.20
per lifetime kWh
34,720 kWh over 3,500 cycles
9.6 yr
if cycled daily
34 yr at weekends only
10 yr
warranty
$700 per covered year
09 · From the matchups
Questions people ask
Is the EP800 + 2×B500 worth almost twice the price of the AC500 stack?
It's worth exactly what it costs, which is the interesting part. $6,999 against $3,948 works out to the same rate per watt-hour on both and the same 20 cents per lifetime kilowatt-hour, so the extra $3,051 takes you from 5,530Wh to 9,920Wh, 4,390Wh more energy and no discount for buying in bulk. It's worth it if you'll genuinely use that capacity or need the panel connection, and it's a poor hedge if you're buying it just in case.
Some links are affiliate links; they never change the price you pay or which price we show. Owner reports are paraphrased from public comments and link to their source.