BLUETTI · EP series
BLUETTI EP900 + 4×B500
The EP900 with four B500s is twenty kilowatt-hours at 589 pounds, over a quarter ton of battery; a full day of van life takes under a third of it. It has won one head-to-head in five. No owner has written in; the forums hesitate over support and praise the DC disconnect, which tells you who is reading.
19.8 kWh · 9,000 W · 589 lb · 6,000 cycles · 5 head-to-heads
14,607
Power Score · Whole-Home Capable

- 19.8 kWh
- capacity
- 9,000 W
- output
- 589 lb
- weight
- 6,000
- rated cycles
Should you buy it right now?
Fair price today: $17,298 is what it normally sells for. It clears 6 of 6 real-world jobs and wins 1 of 5 matchups.
Verdicts by Gunner Gustafson and the Test Desk·Figures computed 2026-09-07
01 · Six real-world jobs
What the EP900 + 4×B500 actually runs
The load profiles every comparison on the site is scored on, computed for this unit alone: energy needed against the usable tank after inverter losses, and whether the inverter holds and starts the biggest single load.
Weekend Camping
Clears it2 nights · Two nights off-grid with essential comfort
2,100Wh needed · 12% of the tank · 14,764Wh spare
Peak 75W: starts and holds
8-Hour Blackout
Clears it8 hours · Keep the essentials running through a night without power
1,645Wh needed · 10% of the tank · 15,219Wh spare
Peak 150W: starts and holds
CPAP Overnight
Clears it8 hours · Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case
320Wh needed · 2% of the tank · 16,544Wh spare
Peak 40W: starts and holds
Remote Workday
Clears it8 hours · Full work day off-grid without power anxiety
910Wh needed · 5% of the tank · 15,954Wh spare
Peak 60W: starts and holds
Tailgate Party
Clears it4 hours · Game day power for the crew
670Wh needed · 4% of the tank · 16,194Wh spare
Peak 400W: starts and holds
Van Life Daily
Clears it24 hours · A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test
4,685Wh needed · 28% of the tank · 12,179Wh spare
Peak 150W: starts and holds
02 · Head-to-head record
1 wins in 5 written matchups
Every matchup is a full verdict scored on the six jobs above plus price, longevity and portability. This is the set shoppers search for, not a random sample.
Win share
1–2–2
- vs BLUETTI1–1
- vs EcoFlow0–1–1
- vs Anker0–0–1
losesEP900 + 4×B500 vs EcoFlow DELTA Pro Ultra
31 searches reached this matchup
tieEP900 + 4×B500 vs EcoFlow DELTA Pro Ultra X
19 searches reached this matchup
losesEP900 + 4×B500 vs BLUETTI EP900 + 3×B500
16 searches reached this matchup
tieEP900 + 4×B500 vs Anker SOLIX C200 DC
1 searches reached this matchup
winsEP900 + 4×B500 vs BLUETTI EP900 + 2×B500
Written verdict
03 · From the verdicts
Who it is for, and when a rival won instead
Each line is lifted from a written matchup where it decided the verdict, and links to the page it came from. Repeated across many matchups means it is the unit’s signature, not one author’s opinion.
Buy the EP900 + 4×B500 if…
Buy it if 19,840Wh of capacity is a real requirement and not headroom for its own sake. Van Life Daily, our heaviest scenario, is the one place that extra capacity shows up: 28% used against the EcoFlow's 45%.
Decided 2 matchups · read one →
The homeowner committing to permanent backup: you have (or are adding) solar, you want 19,840Wh feeding a subpanel, and you'll have an electrician install it. The 589 lbs matters exactly once.
The buyer who needs a seamless grid drop: the EP900 lists a UPS mode rated no worse than 10ms, so a desktop, router, or medical device rides through an outage the instant it happens.
Anyone whose loads are the whole house, a fridge, well pump, and HVAC through a multi-day blackout, where the C200's DC-only ports were never in the running.
A rival won when…
Buy it if where this thing lives is a real constraint. At 298.7 lbs and 30dB, it's the easier of the two to actually install and live near, especially in a finished basement or anywhere it'll share a wall with a bedroom.
Decided 2 matchups · read one →
The off-grid top-up buyer: you keep a phone, laptop, camera, or Starlink Mini alive away from the wall, and everything you'd plug in is USB-C or 12V [A4][A5]. At 4.2 lbs it's the biggest battery you'd still toss in a daypack.
The 12V CPAP user who wants a light carry for a weekend, not a week: 192Wh covers roughly half a 320Wh night, so pair it with solar or plan to top up.
Anyone who kept reaching for a giant phone power bank and wished it were bigger. This is that, with a screen and 140W USB-C, not a scaled-down home unit.
04 · Price history
What the EP900 + 4×B500 actually sells for
The number on the buy button, read twice a day, one point per day. Never the sticker, never a “was” price.
Read from bluettipower.com twice a day since July 17 · 53 days
Carried on 100% of days tracked · dips reach $17,298
Built from the Sep 7, 5 AM UTC read.
$17,298
Usual price
100% of days tracked
$17,298
Best we've seen
September 7
$17,298
Today
at usual
$17,298
Highest seen
0 days above usual
How to read this
- Usual is the price the unit carried most of the time, tested for how long it held rather than how often we looked. A weekend promotion cannot move it.
- Best is the lowest price we have read on the store itself. Typed coupon codes, member-only prices and marketplace listings are not counted; anything applied automatically at checkout is.
- A gap in the line is a day we could not read a price. We never draw across one, and we never show the store’s own “was” price.
Method on the methodology page.
Share the numbers
BLUETTI EP900 + 4×B500: usually $17,298, best $17,298 (Sep 7), today $17,298 on bluettipower.com. Tracked twice a day since Jul 17. https://stationarena.com/products/bluetti-ep900-4-b500#price-history
Alerts for the EP900 + 4×B500
One email when it drops below $17,298, comes back in stock, or a newer model in this line appears. Nothing else.
By subscribing, you agree to our Privacy Policy.
05 · Voices
What owners and reviewers say
Owner reports are paraphrased from public YouTube comments and each links to its source; reviewer consensus is counted from cited excerpts, never quoted; our own verdicts are quoted. Specs on this page never come from any of them.
Reviewer consensus
5/9 positive excerpts, 2 sources
Prospective buyers repeatedly express hesitation about Bluetti customer service/support quality before purchasing, based on secondhand reports rather than direct long-term ownership.
diysolarforum.com · lifenhancer.com · researched 2026-07-15
From the test desk
“The DELTA Pro Ultra wins on the two things that actually gate most buyers: it's $13,299 cheaper and 407 lbs lighter to install, and its 7,200W continuous output already covers a typical home's essential circuits, with an…”
“Call this one a genuine tie, and mean it.”
“The EP900 + 3*B500 is the cheaper unit to own on a per-kilowatt-hour basis ($0.15/kWh over its lifetime, same as the 4-battery version) while costing $3,500 less up front, and it still clears every scenario in this brief…”
06 · Where each number comes from
Spec sheet, in four cards
Every field carries its source: green is the manufacturer’s own document, blue was adjudicated after sources disagreed, grey is the catalogue as imported. Then compare it line by line with the units people actually weigh it against.
Battery
19840
Capacity (Wh)
- ChemistryLiFePO4
- Charging Cycles6000
- Battery Expansion FeasibilityYes
Power out
9000
Output (W)
- Surge PeakNot Specified
- AC OutletsHardwired
- 240V OutletsHardwired
- 30A RV Outlets0
- 12V Car Outlets0
- USB-C Ports0
- USB-A Ports0
Charging
9000
Solar Input (W)
- Solar Input TypeMC4
Living with it
589
Weight (lbs)
- Noise Level (db)<50
- UPSYes (<10ms)
- App ControlYes
- Warranty (Years)10
Compare it with
EP900 + 4×B500 vs
leads on 4 · trails on 4
| Spec | EP900 + 4×B500 | DELTA Pro Ultra | Gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Usual price | $17,298 | $4,199 ● | +$13,099 |
| Capacity (Wh) | 19840 ● | 6144 | +13696 |
| Output (W) | 9000 ● | 7200 | +1800 |
| Surge (W) | Not Specified | 10800W | |
| Rated cycles | 6000 ● | 3500 | +2500 |
| Solar input (W) | 9000 ● | 5600 | +3400 |
| Weight (lb) | 589 | 181.8 ● | +407.2 |
| Noise (dB) | <50 | <30 ● | +20 |
| AC outlets | Hardwired | 3 | |
| USB-C ports | 0 | 2 ● | -2 |
| Warranty (yr) | 10 | 10 | 0 |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 | |
| UPS | Yes (<10ms) | Yes (0ms) |
● marks the better figure where direction is clear. Price is each unit’s usual price.
Read the full verdict →07 · BLUETTI EP line
Where it sits in the line
Capacity bars are to scale across the line; prices are each unit’s usual price, not today’s.

EP500
5.1 kWh · $2,999

EP500Pro
5.1 kWh · $3,499

EP800 + 2×B500
9.9 kWh · $6,999

EP900 + 2×B500
9.9 kWh · $10,298

EP800 + 3×B500
14.9 kWh · $6,299

EP900 + 3×B500
14.9 kWh · $13,798

EP800 + 4×B500
19.8 kWh · $7,999

2×EP800 + 4×B500
19.8 kWh · $17,999

EP900 + 4×B500
19.8 kWh · $17,298

2×EP900 + 4×B500
19.8 kWh · $21,196

2×EP800 + 6×B500
29.8 kWh · $23,998

2×EP900 + 6×B500
29.8 kWh · $28,196

2×EP800 + 8×B500
39.7 kWh · $29,998

2×EP900 + 8×B500
39.7 kWh · $35,196
08 · At its usual price
Cost of ownership
Cycle life is the manufacturer’s rating to 80% capacity; the lifetime figure is that rating times the nameplate capacity.
$0.87
per Wh
at $17,298
$0.15
per lifetime kWh
119,040 kWh over 6,000 cycles
16.4 yr
if cycled daily
58 yr at weekends only
10 yr
warranty
$1,730 per covered year
09 · From the matchups
Questions people ask
Is the BLUETTI EP900 + 4×B500 actually worth 4x the price of the DELTA Pro Ultra?
Only if you need the capacity. At $17,298 against $3,999, you're paying more than 4x to go from 6,144Wh to 19,840Wh of storage, plus a higher 9,000W continuous output against 7,200W. If your household load stays under about 6,144Wh a day, you're paying for headroom you won't use. If it doesn't, the EP900 stack is also the cheaper option per lifetime kWh, at $0.15 against $0.19.
Some links are affiliate links; they never change the price you pay or which price we show. Owner reports are paraphrased from public comments and link to their source.