PSA
StationArena

BLUETTI · EP series

BLUETTI 2×EP900 + 6×B500

A 29.8 kWh LiFePO4 station with 18,000 W of output, rated for 6,000 cycles. What it sells for, what it runs, how it fared in 3 written head-to-heads, and what owners report.

29.8 kWh · 18,000 W · 932 lb · 6,000 cycles · 3 head-to-heads

22,923

Power Score · Grid-Independent

BLUETTI 2*EP900 + 6*B500
29.8 kWh
capacity
18,000 W
output
932 lb
weight
6,000
rated cycles

Should you buy it right now?

2×EP900 + 6×B500: 29,760Wh, clears 6 of 6 real-world jobs, wins 3 of 3 matchups.

Gunner Gustafson

Verdicts by Gunner Gustafson and the Test Desk·Figures computed 2026

01 · Six real-world jobs

What the 2×EP900 + 6×B500 actually runs

The load profiles every comparison on the site is scored on, computed for this unit alone: energy needed against the usable tank after inverter losses, and whether the inverter holds and starts the biggest single load.

  • Weekend Camping

    Clears it

    2 nights · Two nights off-grid with essential comfort

    2,100Wh needed · 8% of the tank · 23,196Wh spare

    Peak 75W: starts and holds

  • 8-Hour Blackout

    Clears it

    8 hours · Keep the essentials running through a night without power

    1,645Wh needed · 7% of the tank · 23,651Wh spare

    Peak 150W: starts and holds

  • CPAP Overnight

    Clears it

    8 hours · Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case

    320Wh needed · 1% of the tank · 24,976Wh spare

    Peak 40W: starts and holds

  • Remote Workday

    Clears it

    8 hours · Full work day off-grid without power anxiety

    910Wh needed · 4% of the tank · 24,386Wh spare

    Peak 60W: starts and holds

  • Tailgate Party

    Clears it

    4 hours · Game day power for the crew

    670Wh needed · 3% of the tank · 24,626Wh spare

    Peak 400W: starts and holds

  • Van Life Daily

    Clears it

    24 hours · A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test

    4,685Wh needed · 19% of the tank · 20,611Wh spare

    Peak 150W: starts and holds

02 · Head-to-head record

3 wins in 3 written matchups

Every matchup is a full verdict scored on the six jobs above plus price, longevity and portability. This is the set shoppers search for, not a random sample.

03 · From the verdicts

Who it is for, and when a rival won instead

Each line is lifted from a written matchup where it decided the verdict, and links to the page it came from. Repeated across many matchups means it is the unit’s signature, not one author’s opinion.

Buy the 2×EP900 + 6×B500 if…

  • Anyone cycling this daily: solar self-consumption, off-grid, or a home that leans on the battery year-round. The 6,000-cycle rating is where your money is, and at daily use it is the difference between roughly 9.6 and 16.4 years before the bank is spent.

    read one →

  • The buyer who wants the stronger whole-home inverter full stop: 18,000W of continuous power, a 10ms line-interactive transfer for sensitive electronics, and a 10-year warranty behind a five-figure purchase.

    read one →

  • Buyers who can absorb the extra $7,000 up front and expect to cycle the system daily enough to collect on its better per-kWh rate.

    read one →

  • Homes with real continuous-load headroom needs — multiple large appliances running together — where the 2,800W higher ceiling matters.

    read one →

A rival won when…

  • The buyer installing this as standby insurance that will rarely cycle. If the system spends most of the year at rest waiting for an outage, you never approach the 3,500-cycle limit, and the $3,598 you save is money the EP900's longevity was never going to earn back for you.

    read one →

  • The buyer who needs 29,760Wh at the lowest cost of entry and gets it at $0.81 per nameplate watt-hour, provided you have made peace with no published warranty term and a slower 20ms transfer.

    read one →

  • Buyers whose entry budget caps at roughly $20,000 and want a complete, expandable whole-home system rather than a smaller-brand compromise.

    read one →

  • Homes with continuous loads comfortably under 15,200W that don't need the larger stack's extra power ceiling.

    read one →

05 · Voices

What owners and reviewers say

Owner reports are paraphrased from public YouTube comments and each links to its source; reviewer consensus is counted from cited excerpts, never quoted; our own verdicts are quoted. Specs on this page never come from any of them.

Reviewer consensus

8/13 positive excerpts, 0 sources

Owners installing the EP900+B500 stack for whole-home UPS backup report the transfer switchover is fast and effectively unnoticeable.

· researched 2026-07-15

From the test desk

06 · Where each number comes from

Spec sheet, in four cards

Every field carries its source: green is the manufacturer’s own document, blue was adjudicated after sources disagreed, grey is the catalogue as imported. Then compare it line by line with the units people actually weigh it against.

Battery

29760

Capacity (Wh)

  • ChemistryLiFePO4
  • Charging Cycles6000
  • Battery Expansion FeasibilityYes

Power out

18000

Output (W)

  • Surge PeakNot Specified
  • AC OutletsHardwired
  • 240V OutletsHardwired
  • 30A RV Outlets0
  • 12V Car Outlets0
  • USB-C Ports0
  • USB-A Ports0

Charging

18000

Solar Input (W)

  • Solar Input TypeMC4

Living with it

932

Weight (lbs)

  • Noise Level (db)<50
  • UPSYes (<10ms)
  • App ControlYes
  • Warranty (Years)10

Compare it with

2×EP900 + 6×B500 vs

leads on 2 · trails on 2

Spec2×EP900 + 6×B5002×EP900 + 4×B500Gap
Usual price$28,196$21,196+$7,000
Capacity (Wh)2976019840+9920
Output (W)1800015200+2800
Surge (W)Not SpecifiedNot Specified
Rated cycles600060000
Solar input (W)18000180000
Weight (lb)932686+246
Noise (dB)<50<500
AC outletsHardwiredHardwired
USB-C ports000
Warranty (yr)10100
ChemistryLiFePO4LiFePO4
UPSYes (<10ms)Yes (<10ms)

● marks the better figure where direction is clear. Price is each unit’s usual price.

Read the full verdict →

07 · BLUETTI EP line

Where it sits in the line

Capacity bars are to scale across the line; prices are each unit’s usual price, not today’s.

  1. BLUETTI EP500

    EP500

    5.1 kWh · $2,999

  2. BLUETTI EP500Pro

    EP500Pro

    5.1 kWh · $3,499

  3. BLUETTI EP800 + 2*B500

    EP800 + 2×B500

    9.9 kWh · $6,999

  4. BLUETTI EP900 + 2*B500

    EP900 + 2×B500

    9.9 kWh · $10,298

  5. BLUETTI EP800 + 3*B500

    EP800 + 3×B500

    14.9 kWh · $6,299

  6. BLUETTI EP900 + 3*B500

    EP900 + 3×B500

    14.9 kWh · $13,798

  7. BLUETTI EP800 + 4*B500

    EP800 + 4×B500

    19.8 kWh · $7,999

  8. BLUETTI 2*EP800 + 4*B500

    2×EP800 + 4×B500

    19.8 kWh · $17,999

  9. BLUETTI EP900 + 4*B500

    EP900 + 4×B500

    19.8 kWh · $17,298

  10. BLUETTI 2*EP900 + 4*B500

    2×EP900 + 4×B500

    19.8 kWh · $21,196

  11. BLUETTI 2*EP800 + 6*B500

    2×EP800 + 6×B500

    29.8 kWh · $23,998

  12. BLUETTI 2*EP900 + 6*B500

    2×EP900 + 6×B500

    29.8 kWh · $28,196

  13. BLUETTI 2*EP800 + 8*B500

    2×EP800 + 8×B500

    39.7 kWh · $29,998

  14. BLUETTI 2*EP900 + 8*B500

    2×EP900 + 8×B500

    39.7 kWh · $35,196

08 · At its usual price

Cost of ownership

Cycle life is the manufacturer’s rating to 80% capacity; the lifetime figure is that rating times the nameplate capacity.

$0.95

per Wh

at $28,196

$0.16

per lifetime kWh

178,560 kWh over 6,000 cycles

16.4 yr

if cycled daily

58 yr at weekends only

10 yr

warranty

$2,820 per covered year