PSA
StationArena

EcoFlow · DELTA series

EcoFlow DELTA 3 1500

The DELTA 3 1500 sits halfway between the DELTA 3 Plus and the DELTA 2 Max, 512 watt-hours from each, and reviewers say the insides are a hybrid too, DELTA 2 hardware under a DELTA 3 shirt, hence their doubts. It wins 10 of 13 head-to-heads. Two owners wrote in; one metered 89 percent of the rated tank.

1.5 kWh · 1,800 W · 36 lb · 3,000 cycles · 26 head-to-heads

3,548

Power Score · Appliance Class

EcoFlow DELTA 3 1500
1.5 kWh
capacity
1,800 W
output
36 lb
weight
3,000
rated cycles

Should you buy it right now?

EcoFlow has retired the DELTA 3 1500. The closest current model is the DELTA 3 Max. The history below still helps with used-market pricing.

Ian Schneider

Verdicts by Ian Schneider and the Test Desk·Figures computed 2026-10-04

01 · Six real-world jobs

What the DELTA 3 1500 actually runs

The load profiles every comparison on the site is scored on, computed for this unit alone: energy needed against the usable tank after inverter losses, and whether the inverter holds and starts the biggest single load.

  • Weekend Camping

    Falls short

    2 nights · Two nights off-grid with essential comfort

    2,100Wh needed · 161% of the tank · 794Wh short

    Peak 75W: starts and holds

  • 8-Hour Blackout

    Falls short

    8 hours · Keep the essentials running through a night without power

    1,645Wh needed · 126% of the tank · 339Wh short

    Peak 150W: starts and holds

  • CPAP Overnight

    Clears it

    8 hours · Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case

    320Wh needed · 25% of the tank · 986Wh spare

    Peak 40W: starts and holds

  • Remote Workday

    Clears it

    8 hours · Full work day off-grid without power anxiety

    910Wh needed · 70% of the tank · 396Wh spare

    Peak 60W: starts and holds

  • Tailgate Party

    Clears it

    4 hours · Game day power for the crew

    670Wh needed · 51% of the tank · 636Wh spare

    Peak 400W: starts and holds

  • Van Life Daily

    Falls short

    24 hours · A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test

    4,685Wh needed · 359% of the tank · 3,379Wh short

    Peak 150W: starts and holds

02 · Head-to-head record

10 wins in 26 written matchups

Every matchup is a full verdict scored on the six jobs above plus price, longevity and portability. This is the set shoppers search for, not a random sample.

03 · From the verdicts

Who it is for, and when a rival won instead

Each line is lifted from a written matchup where it decided the verdict, and links to the page it came from. Repeated across many matchups means it is the unit’s signature, not one author’s opinion.

Buy the DELTA 3 1500 if…

  • You already own one and it still works. Nothing here is an argument to replace a running unit. 36 lbs, 1,800W, 3,000 cycles minimum: none of that changed when the listing came down.

    Decided 11 matchups · read one →

  • You want the same 1,536Wh for $400 less and half the weight — 36 pounds you can move one-handed.

    Decided 5 matchups · read one →

  • You've found leftover retailer stock. Judge it on the specs here rather than on the assumption that discontinued means bargain, and weigh it against the failure reports posters raised about this platform [A1][A2].

    Decided 4 matchups · read one →

  • Buyers who want the most usable watt-hours per dollar, with room to add EcoFlow expansion batteries later.

    Decided 3 matchups · read one →

A rival won when…

  • You want the proven, better-documented unit and will pay $400 and carry 72 pounds for it.

    Decided 9 matchups · read one →

  • You're buying for the blackout. 1,741Wh usable clears the eight-hour profile with 96Wh left where the 1500 stops 339Wh short, and that single flip is the whole reason to spend $899.

    Decided 3 matchups · read one →

  • Buy it if you need the 30A RV outlet, which the DELTA 3 1500 does not carry at all.

    Decided 3 matchups · read one →

  • You want a first power station rather than a project: $349, five years of cover, a 3,000-cycle pack, and nothing to assemble, expand or plan around.

    Decided 3 matchups · read one →

04 · Price history

What the DELTA 3 1500 actually sells for

The number on the buy button, read twice a day, one point per day. Never the sticker, never a “was” price.

Read from us.ecoflow.com twice a day since July 18 · 11 days · 68 gaps

At its usual price

Carried on 100% of days tracked · dips reach $599

Built from the Oct 4, 7 PM UTC read.

$599

Usual price

100% of days tracked

$599

Best we've seen

July 28

$599

Today

at usual

$599

Highest seen

0 days above usual

How to read this

  • Usual is the price the unit carried most of the time, tested for how long it held rather than how often we looked. A weekend promotion cannot move it.
  • Best is the lowest price we have read on the store itself. Typed coupon codes, member-only prices and marketplace listings are not counted; anything applied automatically at checkout is.
  • A gap in the line is a day we could not read a price. We never draw across one, and we never show the store’s own “was” price.

Method on the methodology page.

Share the numbers

EcoFlow DELTA 3 1500: usually $599, best $599 (Jul 28), today $599 on us.ecoflow.com. Tracked twice a day since Jul 18. https://stationarena.com/products/ecoflow-delta-3-1500#price-history

Alerts for the DELTA 3 1500

One email when it drops below $599, comes back in stock, or a newer model in this line appears. Nothing else.

By subscribing, you agree to our Privacy Policy.

Black Friday · 31 days out

Will the EcoFlow DELTA 3 1500 go on sale for Black Friday?

Price to beat $599Nobody knows until EcoFlow moves, but in 11 days we have tracked it, it has never been discounted, so any real cut would be a first. We read the store twice a day, and the moment it drops it shows on our Black Friday deals page.

EcoFlow Black Friday deals →

05 · Voices

What 2 owner reports say about the DELTA 3 1500

Owner reports are paraphrased from public YouTube comments and each links to its source; reviewer consensus is counted from cited excerpts, never quoted; our own verdicts are quoted. Specs on this page never come from any of them.

100%
positive

2 for, 0 against

2
self-declared owners

tenure rarely stated

2
measured reports

numbers, not impressions

1
videos

1 channel

52%
EcoFlow norm

across 1,668 reports

2025–2025
reporting period

2025-01-24 to 2025-01-24

Weighted read

100% positive weighted · corpus 51% · above the norm

Raw counts reward whoever writes most, and people write when something breaks. Here each report is weighted by what the complaint costs a buyer (a failure outranks an app gripe) and by its evidence (a measured owner report outranks a shopper’s opinion), then compared with every report in the corpus.

  • Failures, returns, support0 against · 0 for
  • How it performs0 against · 1 for
  • How it feels to use0 against · 1 for

By topic, against the EcoFlow norm

Bars count this unit’s reports; the tick is the share of positive reports for the same topic across every EcoFlow unit in the corpus.

  • Capacity & runtime1 measured100% positive · brand 81%
    1
  • Price & value1 measured100% positive · brand 58%
    1

left: negative · right: positive

What owners praise

  • Capacity & runtimemeasuredowner

    Delivered 89% of rated capacity under an 805W AC load.

    The Solar Lab· 2 likessource

  • Price & valuemeasuredowner

    Bought at Costco for $635 before tax and loves it.

    The Solar Lab· 2 likessource

What owners complain about

  • Nothing on this side yet.

Reviewer consensus

0/5 positive excerpts, 1 sources

Forum posters flagged the Delta 3 1500 as less reliable than EcoFlow's earlier Delta 2, both from direct failure reports and from its unusual hybrid Delta 2/Delta 3 hardware platform.

diysolarforum.com · researched 2026-07-17

EcoFlow, brand-wide

52% positive across 1,668 reports. The brand-wide complaint is shipping & availability (91% negative); the brand-wide praise is capacity & runtime (81% positive).

From the test desk

06 · Where each number comes from

Spec sheet, in four cards

Every field carries its source: green is the manufacturer’s own document, blue was adjudicated after sources disagreed, grey is the catalogue as imported. Then compare it line by line with the units people actually weigh it against.

Battery

1536

Capacity (Wh)

  • ChemistryLiFePO4
  • Charging Cycles3000
  • Battery Expansion FeasibilityYes

Power out

1800

Output (W)

  • Surge Peak3600W
  • AC Outlets6
  • 240V Outlets0
  • 30A RV Outlets0
  • 12V Car Outlets1
  • USB-C Ports2
  • USB-A Ports4
  • USB-C Charging Outputs140W

Charging

500

Solar Input (W)

  • Solar Input TypeNot Specified

Living with it

36

Weight (lbs)

  • Noise Level (db)Not Specified
  • UPSYes (15ms)
  • App ControlYes
  • Warranty (Years)5

Compare it with

DELTA 3 1500 vs

leads on 2 · trails on 2

SpecDELTA 3 1500DELTA 3 ClassicGap
Usual price$599$499 ●+$100
Capacity (Wh)1536 ●1024+512
Output (W)180018000
Surge (W)3600W3600W0
Rated cycles300030000
Solar input (W)5005000
Weight (lb)3626.7 ●+9.3
Noise (dB)Not Specified30
AC outlets6 ●3+3
USB-C ports220
Warranty (yr)550
ChemistryLiFePO4LiFePO4
UPSYes (15ms)Yes (10ms)

● marks the better figure where direction is clear. Price is each unit’s usual price.

Read the full verdict →

07 · EcoFlow DELTA line

Where it sits in the line

Capacity bars are to scale across the line; prices are each unit’s usual price, not today’s.

  1. EcoFlow DELTA 3 1000 Air

    DELTA 3 1000 Air

    960 Wh · $309

  2. EcoFlow DELTA 2

    DELTA 2

    1 kWh · $499

  3. EcoFlow DELTA 3

    DELTA 3

    1 kWh · $629

  4. EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic

    DELTA 3 Classic

    1 kWh · $499

  5. EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus

    DELTA 3 Plus

    1 kWh · $719

  6. EcoFlow DELTA 3 1500

    DELTA 3 1500

    1.5 kWh · $599

  7. EcoFlow DELTA 2 Max

    DELTA 2 Max

    2 kWh · $1,049

  8. EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max

    DELTA 3 Max

    2 kWh · $899

  9. EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus

    DELTA 3 Max Plus

    2 kWh · $1,199

  10. EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra

    DELTA 3 Ultra

    3.1 kWh · $1,399

  11. EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra Plus

    DELTA 3 Ultra Plus

    3.1 kWh · $1,599

08 · At its usual price

Cost of ownership

Cycle life is the manufacturer’s rating to 80% capacity; the lifetime figure is that rating times the nameplate capacity.

$0.39

per Wh

at $599

$0.13

per lifetime kWh

4,608 kWh over 3,000 cycles

8.2 yr

if cycled daily

29 yr at weekends only

5 yr

warranty

$120 per covered year

09 · From the matchups

Questions people ask

Is the EcoFlow DELTA 3 1500 discontinued?

Yes. EcoFlow has folded it out of the range, its product page forwards to the base DELTA 3, and the one listing left is a sold-out solar bundle. Nothing EcoFlow currently sells sits at the 1500's 1,536Wh. The DELTA 3 Max is the nearest live unit to what it covered.

From ecoflow delta 3 1500 vs ecoflow delta 3 classic

What should I buy instead of the DELTA 3 1500?

There are two directions, because the size in the middle is gone. If your loads fit inside 1,024Wh, the DELTA 3 Classic on this page runs the same 1,800W inverter and the same 3,600W surge the 1500 did, in a body 9.3 lbs lighter. If they don't, the DELTA 3 Max is the step up and the unit EcoFlow records as the 1500's successor.

From ecoflow delta 3 1500 vs ecoflow delta 3 classic

Should I buy leftover or refurbished DELTA 3 1500 stock?

Go in with your eyes open. The specs are real and still good: 1,536Wh, an 1,800W inverter, 3,600W of surge and a 3,000-cycle pack. But the independent record on this exact model is thin and mostly secondhand [A0], and the single forum thread that discusses it carried a relayed account of three units failing inside about eight months [A1] alongside a general sense that the DELTA 3 line drew more failure reports than the DELTA 2 [A2]. Confirm who honours the five-year warranty before you buy, since that's the part a discontinued unit most often loses.

From ecoflow delta 3 1500 vs ecoflow delta 3 classic

Is the Jackery Explorer 1500 v2 worth $100 more than the EcoFlow DELTA 3 1500?

If you'll keep it, yes. Same 1,536Wh, but the Jackery is rated for 4,000 cycles against 3,000, which makes it cheaper to own over its life ($0.11 per lifetime kWh against $0.13) and it's 4 lbs lighter to carry [B1]. The DELTA 3 wins on sticker price, 500W solar input, and expansion, so a solar-first or budget-first buyer can still justify it.

From ecoflow delta 3 1500 vs jackery explorer 1500 v2

DELTA 3 1500 or DELTA 3 Plus — which should I buy?

The 1500 for most people: it holds 512Wh more, costs $100 less, and is cheaper per lifetime kilowatt-hour. Choose the Plus if you recharge from solar — its 1,000W input against the 1500's 500W refills far faster off-grid — or if the lighter 27 lb build and quicker UPS outweigh capacity for you.

From ecoflow delta 3 1500 vs ecoflow delta 3 plus

Some links are affiliate links; they never change the price you pay or which price we show. Owner reports are paraphrased from public comments and link to their source.