BLUETTI · AC series
BLUETTI AC500 + 2×B300K
The AC500 with two B300Ks is five kilowatts of inverter on five and a half kilowatt-hours, so it starts anything in the house and lasts an hour doing so. Every scene we run clears; four wins in 11 head-to-heads. No owner has written in; reviewers report units arriving with a dead inverter or a missing cable.
5.5 kWh · 5,000 W · 196.1 lb · 3,500 cycles · 22 head-to-heads
6,009
Power Score · The AC & Fridge Zone

- 5.5 kWh
- capacity
- 5,000 W
- output
- 196.1 lb
- weight
- 3,500
- rated cycles
Should you buy it right now?
Buy it: $3,299 is 16% under its usual $3,948, and it clears 6 of 6 real-world jobs.
Verdicts by Gunner Gustafson and the Test Desk·Figures computed 2026-10-04
01 · Six real-world jobs
What the AC500 + 2×B300K actually runs
The load profiles every comparison on the site is scored on, computed for this unit alone: energy needed against the usable tank after inverter losses, and whether the inverter holds and starts the biggest single load.
Weekend Camping
Clears it2 nights · Two nights off-grid with essential comfort
2,100Wh needed · 45% of the tank · 2,601Wh spare
Peak 75W: starts and holds
8-Hour Blackout
Clears it8 hours · Keep the essentials running through a night without power
1,645Wh needed · 35% of the tank · 3,056Wh spare
Peak 150W: starts and holds
CPAP Overnight
Clears it8 hours · Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case
320Wh needed · 7% of the tank · 4,381Wh spare
Peak 40W: starts and holds
Remote Workday
Clears it8 hours · Full work day off-grid without power anxiety
910Wh needed · 19% of the tank · 3,791Wh spare
Peak 60W: starts and holds
Tailgate Party
Clears it4 hours · Game day power for the crew
670Wh needed · 14% of the tank · 4,031Wh spare
Peak 400W: starts and holds
Van Life Daily
Clears it24 hours · A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test
4,685Wh needed · 100% of the tank · 16Wh spare
Peak 150W: starts and holds
02 · Head-to-head record
5 wins in 22 written matchups
Every matchup is a full verdict scored on the six jobs above plus price, longevity and portability. This is the set shoppers search for, not a random sample.
Win share
5–17
- vs BLUETTI3–8
- vs EcoFlow1–5
- vs Anker0–4
- vs Jackery1–0
losesAC500 + 2×B300K vs BLUETTI Apex 300
248 searches reached this matchup
losesAC500 + 2×B300K vs BLUETTI Apex 300 + 2×B500K
191 searches reached this matchup
losesAC500 + 2×B300K vs BLUETTI AC300 + 4×B300
116 searches reached this matchup
winsAC500 + 2×B300K vs EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3
103 searches reached this matchup
losesAC500 + 2×B300K vs BLUETTI Elite 400
53 searches reached this matchup
losesAC500 + 2×B300K vs BLUETTI Apex 300 + 2×B300K
47 searches reached this matchup
03 · From the verdicts
Who it is for, and when a rival won instead
Each line is lifted from a written matchup where it decided the verdict, and links to the page it came from. Repeated across many matchups means it is the unit’s signature, not one author’s opinion.
Buy the AC500 + 2×B300K if…
You want the built-in port array without shopping for an add-on hub to fill it out.
Decided 10 matchups · read one →
You want to save $1,000 up front, or you rent and can't hardwire a combiner box.
Decided 3 matchups · read one →
Your outages run days rather than evenings, and refilling at 3,000W of solar between them is what decides how the week goes.
Decided 2 matchups · read one →
You run a 12V fridge or other car-socket gear and want that outlet on the station itself.
Decided 2 matchups · read one →
A rival won when…
You want the safety net — a 5-year warranty, 4,000 cycles, and retail return protection from Costco or Amazon.
Decided 9 matchups · read one →
You want one cabinet you can roll to the transfer switch and feed a 240V circuit from, without stacking boxes.
Decided 3 matchups · read one →
A house with a big 240 V circuit to back up, where the 41.7A, 14-50-pattern outlet [A3] and the 41.7A pass-through [A15] are the whole point.
Decided 3 matchups · read one →
Your loads stay under 2,000W and always will — the EP500's ceiling is comfortably above a fridge, lights, and electronics.
Decided 2 matchups · read one →
04 · Price history
What the AC500 + 2×B300K actually sells for
The number on the buy button, read twice a day, one point per day. Never the sticker, never a “was” price.
Read from bluettipower.com twice a day since July 18 · 63 days · 16 gaps
16% under usual · best seen $3,299 on October 4
Built from the Oct 4, 7 PM UTC read.
$3,948
Usual price
44% of days tracked
$3,299
Best we've seen
October 4
$3,299
Today
16% under usual
$3,948
Highest seen
0 days above usual
How to read this
- Usual is the price the unit carried most of the time, tested for how long it held rather than how often we looked. A weekend promotion cannot move it.
- Best is the lowest price we have read on the store itself. Typed coupon codes, member-only prices and marketplace listings are not counted; anything applied automatically at checkout is.
- A gap in the line is a day we could not read a price. We never draw across one, and we never show the store’s own “was” price.
Method on the methodology page.
Share the numbers
BLUETTI AC500 + 2×B300K: usually $3,948, best $3,299 (Oct 4), today $3,299 on bluettipower.com. Tracked twice a day since Jul 18. https://stationarena.com/products/bluetti-ac500-2-b300k#price-history
Alerts for the AC500 + 2×B300K
One email when it drops below $3,948, comes back in stock, or a newer model in this line appears. Nothing else.
By subscribing, you agree to our Privacy Policy.
Black Friday · 38 days out
Will the BLUETTI AC500 + 2×B300K go on sale for Black Friday?
Price to beat $3,299Nobody knows until BLUETTI moves, but we know what a real deal would be: anything under $3,299, the lowest price we have recorded (October 4). It has sat at least 5% under its usual $3,948 on 35 of the 63 days we have tracked. We read the store twice a day, and the moment it drops it shows on our Black Friday deals page.
05 · Voices
What owners and reviewers say
Owner reports are paraphrased from public YouTube comments and each links to its source; reviewer consensus is counted from cited excerpts, never quoted; our own verdicts are quoted. Specs on this page never come from any of them.
Reviewer consensus
4/12 positive excerpts, 4 sources
Multiple sources report AC500 units arriving with hardware faults — a dead inverter or a missing battery-link cable — that required contacting Bluetti support.
firewoodhoardersclub.com · thesolarlab.com · freshlycharged.com · diysolarforum.com · researched 2026-07-17
From the test desk
“Buy the Apex 300 at $1,699 unless your load genuinely exceeds 2,350Wh of usable energy in a single day.”
“Buy the Apex 300 + 2×B500K unless you have a load above 3,840 watts.”
“Buy the AC300 + 4×B300 for the job most people buy this class to do: store energy.”
06 · Where each number comes from
Spec sheet, in four cards
Every field carries its source: green is the manufacturer’s own document, blue was adjudicated after sources disagreed, grey is the catalogue as imported. Then compare it line by line with the units people actually weigh it against.
Battery
5530
Capacity (Wh)
- ChemistryLiFePO4
- Charging Cycles3500
- Battery Expansion FeasibilityYes
Power out
5000
Output (W)
- Surge Peak10000W
- AC Outlets3
- 240V Outlets0
- 30A RV Outlets1
- 12V Car Outlets1
- USB-C Ports2
- USB-A Ports2
- USB-C Charging Outputs100W
Charging
3000
Solar Input (W)
- Solar Input TypeMPPT
Living with it
196.1
Weight (lbs)
- Noise Level (db)Not Specified
- UPSYes (20ms)
- App ControlYes
- Warranty (Years)4
Compare it with
AC500 + 2×B300K vs
leads on 4 · trails on 5
| Spec | AC500 + 2×B300K | Apex 300 | Gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Usual price | $3,948 | $1,699 ● | +$2,249 |
| Capacity (Wh) | 5530 ● | 2764.8 | +2765.2 |
| Output (W) | 5000 ● | 3840 | +1160 |
| Surge (W) | 10000W | N/A | |
| Rated cycles | 3500 | 6000+ ● | -2500 |
| Solar input (W) | 3000 ● | 2400 | +600 |
| Weight (lb) | 196.1 | 83.78 ● | +112.3 |
| Noise (dB) | Not Specified | 45 | |
| AC outlets | 3 | 4 ● | -1 |
| USB-C ports | 2 ● | 0 | +2 |
| Warranty (yr) | 4 | 5 ● | -1 |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 | |
| UPS | Yes (20ms) | Yes (<10ms) |
● marks the better figure where direction is clear. Price is each unit’s usual price.
Read the full verdict →07 · BLUETTI AC line
Where it sits in the line
Capacity bars are to scale across the line; prices are each unit’s usual price, not today’s.

AC50B
448 Wh · $399

AC60P
504 Wh · $749

AC70
768 Wh · $359

AC70P
864 Wh · $499

AC180
1.2 kWh · $499

AC180P
1.4 kWh · $649

AC240P
1.8 kWh · $1,462

AC200L
2 kWh · $899

AC200MAX
2 kWh · $1,199

AC200P L
2.3 kWh · $1,099

AC500 + 2×B300K
5.5 kWh · $3,948

AC300 + 4×B300
12.3 kWh · $5,596
Not yet on sale: A 5 kW, 18 kW-surge battery generator on all-terrain wheels, aimed squarely at the jobsite fuel generator. BLUETTI Pioneer 5000 Debuts: 18 kW Surge, Aimed at Gas Generators
08 · At its usual price
Cost of ownership
Cycle life is the manufacturer’s rating to 80% capacity; the lifetime figure is that rating times the nameplate capacity.
$0.71
per Wh
at $3,948
$0.20
per lifetime kWh
19,355 kWh over 3,500 cycles
9.6 yr
if cycled daily
34 yr at weekends only
4 yr
warranty
$987 per covered year
09 · From the matchups
Questions people ask
Can one person move the AC500 + 2×B300K?
In pieces, over more than one trip. The 196.1 lbs is a head unit plus two batteries rather than a single object, and BLUETTI designs this as a stationary install. The DELTA Pro's 99 lbs is one box, still a two-hands lift, but it rolls once it's upright. If the unit has to change rooms more than once a year, that difference decides this comparison on its own.
Can the AC500 + 2×B300K back up my whole house like the EP800 does?
Not in the same way. The EP800 is hardwired into a subpanel and feeds the building at 120/240V, while the AC500 stack delivers power at its own outlets and has no 240V outlet, so 240V circuits stay dark no matter how many batteries you bolt on. With 5,000W continuous and a published 10,000W peak it will carry a lot of a house's 120V load, just not the dryer or the well pump.
Is the BLUETTI AC500 + 2×B300K worth the extra money over the TITAN 5000 Classic?
Only if you need its extra 1,000W. The stack costs $1,449 more for 512.4Wh more battery and 5,000W of output against 4,000W. If your simultaneous load stays under 4,000W, that money buys capacity you'd rarely reach and output you'd never use.
Which has more battery, the TITAN 5000 Plus or the AC500 + 2×B300K?
The AC500 stack, by 512.4Wh: 5,530Wh against the Plus's 5,017.6Wh [A7]. The Plus expands in matching 5,017.6Wh packs up to 30,105.6Wh [A8] and the AC500 takes more BLUETTI batteries, so neither is stuck at its starting size.
How much battery does the TITAN 5000 have compared with the AC500 + 2×B300K?
Less, by 512.4Wh: the TITAN 5000 holds 5,017.6Wh [A6] and the AC500 stack 5,530Wh across its two B300K batteries. Both expand, the TITAN in matching packs up to six and 30,105.6Wh [A7], the AC500 with more BLUETTI batteries.
Some links are affiliate links; they never change the price you pay or which price we show. Owner reports are paraphrased from public comments and link to their source.