PSA
StationArena

Head-to-head test

EcoFlow DELTA Pro vs BLUETTI AC500 + 2×B300K

Real-world runtimes, scenario verdicts, and ownership costs compared — which wins for your use case.

Written by Gunner GustafsonUpdated

Whole-Home Backup Tester, Station Arena Test Desk

Stack these against 100+ rivals
MethodologyReader-supported — we may earn from links (details)
EcoFlow DELTA Pro Portable Power Station

EcoFlow

DELTA Pro

3,600Wh3,600W99 lb

4,810Power Score · Appliance Class

Check price →

$1,899.00 · direct from EcoFlow

Last checked 6 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

BLUETTI AC500 + 2×B300K Portable Power Station

BLUETTI

AC500 + 2×B300K

5,530Wh5,000W196.1 lb

5,894Power Score · The AC & Fridge Zone

Check price →

$3,948.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 22 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

Spec deltas

Capacity
3,600Wh
5,530Wh
Output
3,600W
5,000W
Weight
99 lb
196.1 lb
Typical price
$1,899
$3,948
Cost / Wh
$0.53
$0.71
Cycle life
3,500
matched
3,500
Solar input
1,600W
3,000W
01

The EcoFlow DELTA Pro (3,600Wh) and BLUETTI AC500 + 2×B300K (5,530Wh) sit in different weight classes. The real question: do your power needs justify the larger unit, or would you be overpaying for capacity that sits unused? The AC500 + 2×B300K has a slight edge, but the margin is close enough that your use case should break the tie.

What the spec gap means in practice: the AC500 + 2×B300K's 5,000W inverter has the headroom for a window AC, a full-size fridge, and power tools. The DELTA Pro's 3,600W inverter still runs most single appliances; the AC500 + 2×B300K's real edge is surge headroom for the biggest motor starts and stacking several heavy loads at once. On stamina, the AC500 + 2×B300K keeps a fridge alive for roughly 31 hours vs the DELTA Pro's 20 hours. The cost? Portability. At 196.1 lbs, the AC500 + 2×B300K is a two-person lift you set down once and leave. The DELTA Pro at 99 lbs is more manageable, though still not light.

Pick the AC500 + 2×B300K if your primary use is 8-hour blackout or remote workday. Go with the DELTA Pro if you primarily need it for weekend camping or tailgate party. Most buyers stop at the sticker price and miss this: over a full lifespan the DELTA Pro works out to about $0.15/kWh against the AC500 + 2×B300K's $0.2, a gap that compounds in the DELTA Pro's favor the more you cycle it. Keep scrolling for the full breakdown. The scenario verdicts below hold a few surprises.

02

Bench Notes

What each unit does well, where it falls short, and the trade-offs that matter.

EcoFlow DELTA Pro

With a massive 3,600W output (and 7,200W surge), the DELTA Pro can run high-wattage appliances like space heaters, hair dryers, and electric grills without tripping. Weighing in at 99 lbs, this is not a unit you want to carry far. It's best suited as a stationary backup or RV companion. A standout feature is the value proposition: at roughly $0.53 per watt-hour, it's one of the most cost-effective options on the market.

Strengths

  • +Costs $2,049 less
  • +Lighter by 97.1 lb
  • +Longer warranty

Trade-offs

  • Weaker inverter (-1,400W) limits appliance compatibility.
  • Very heavy unit that may be difficult for one person to lift.
  • Can receive complaints about fan noise under heavy load.

BLUETTI AC500 + 2×B300K

With a massive 5,000W output (and 10,000W surge), the AC500 + 2×B300K can run high-wattage appliances like space heaters, hair dryers, and electric grills without tripping. Weighing in at 196.1 lbs, this is not a unit you want to carry far. It's best suited as a stationary backup or RV companion.

Strengths

  • +Larger battery capacity
  • +Higher AC output
  • +Faster solar charging

Trade-offs

  • Substantially more expensive (+$2,049) than the DELTA Pro.
  • Significantly heavier (+97.1 lbs), making it harder to move.
  • Very heavy unit that may be difficult for one person to lift.
03

Will It Power Your Gear?

Scenario math and per-appliance runtimes, modeled from the spec record.

Scenario verdicts

We ran the math on six real-world scenarios. Here's which unit survives your actual life.

SCN-01 · 2 nights · needs 2,100Wh

Weekend Camping

Two nights off-grid with essential comfort

DELTA Pro

The AC500 + 2×B300K at 196 lbs is not a take-along — it rolls off a truck bed if it travels at all, so this scenario belongs to the DELTA Pro by default — and it earns it, covering the 2,100Wh with 960Wh to spare. Capacity was never the AC500 + 2×B300K's problem here; getting to a campsite was.

Camping power station guide

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Phone Charger 15W×6h · LED Lights 40W×8h · Box Fan 75W×14h · CPAP Machine 40W×16h

SCN-02 · 8 hours · needs 1,645Wh

8-Hour Blackout

Keep the essentials running through a night without power

AC500 + 2×B300K

Both survive the night. The AC500 + 2×B300K finishes at 35% used with 3,056Wh left — 1.9 more nights like it. The DELTA Pro finishes at 54% with 1,415Wh, 86% of a second night. If your outages tend to run past one evening, that difference is the whole argument between them.

Emergency blackout power guide

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Fridge 150W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · LED Lights (4 bulbs) 40W×6h · Phone Charger 15W×3h

SCN-03 · 8 hours · needs 320Wh

CPAP Overnight

Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case

Either unit

A CPAP is about 40W for eight hours, so both cover the night with room to spare and capacity decides nothing. Fan noise would — but AC500 + 2×B300K doesn't publish a figure, so there's nothing to hold it to. Buy on price, weight, and whether you can live with a fan you haven't heard.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  CPAP Machine 40W×8h

SCN-04 · 8 hours · needs 910Wh

Remote Workday

Full work day off-grid without power anxiety

AC500 + 2×B300K

The AC500 + 2×B300K clears the workday at 19% used, banking 3,791Wh — late work, extra calls, or a second laptop charge without arithmetic. The DELTA Pro at 30% also finishes, with 2,150Wh of slack for the unplanned.

UPS & desk backup guide

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Laptop 60W×8h · External Monitor 30W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · Phone Charger 15W×2h

SCN-05 · 4 hours · needs 670Wh

Tailgate Party

Game day power for the crew

DELTA Pro

The AC500 + 2×B300K at 196 lbs is not a take-along — it rolls off a truck bed if it travels at all, so this scenario belongs to the DELTA Pro by default — and it earns it, covering the 670Wh with 2,390Wh to spare. Capacity was never the AC500 + 2×B300K's problem here; getting to a tailgate was.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Blender 400W×0.5h · LED TV (55") 80W×4h · Bluetooth Speaker 15W×4h · Phone Charger (×3) 45W×2h

SCN-06 · 24 hours · needs 4,685Wh

Van Life Daily

A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test

AC500 + 2×B300K

The DELTA Pro doesn't finish — 3,060Wh usable against the 4,685Wh this needs leaves it 1,625Wh short, about 65% of the scenario covered. The AC500 + 2×B300K covers it with 16Wh to spare.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Mini-Fridge 150W×24h · Laptop 60W×4h · Phone Charger 15W×3h · LED Lights 40W×5h · Fan 75W×8h

The Load Test

RUNTIME = (Wh × 0.85) ÷ LOAD

None of the scenarios above exactly yours? Build it. Toggle what you'd plug in; both units are tested against the combined draw.

Essentials

Comfort & Convenience

High-Draw Appliances

Test duration

8h

Continuous draw

205W

Projected runtime

DELTA Pro14.9h
54% of usable battery in 8h
AC500 + 2×B300K22.9h
35% of usable battery in 8h

For this load: AC500 + 2×B300K runs 22.9h vs 14.9h.

Check AC500 + 2×B300K price →

$3,948 list · direct from BLUETTI

Modeled from the spec record — same math as the tables below. Methodology

Runtime by appliance

Real-world runtime estimates for common appliances, modeled at 85% inverter efficiency.¹

Essentials

The basics you need runningscale 0–313.4h
ApplianceDELTA ProAC500 + 2×B300K
CPAP Machine40W draw
DELTA Pro: 76.5h9 full nights
AC500 + 2×B300K: 117.5h14 full nights
Phone Charger15W draw
DELTA Pro: 204h
AC500 + 2×B300K: 313.4h
Router + Modem20W draw
DELTA Pro: 153h
AC500 + 2×B300K: 235h
Starlink75W draw
DELTA Pro: 40.8h
AC500 + 2×B300K: 62.7h
LED Lights (4 bulbs)40W draw
DELTA Pro: 76.5h
AC500 + 2×B300K: 117.5h
Laptop (Working)60W draw
DELTA Pro: 51h
AC500 + 2×B300K: 78.3h

Comfort & Convenience

Makes off-grid life actually enjoyablescale 0–62.7h
ApplianceDELTA ProAC500 + 2×B300K
Box Fan75W draw
DELTA Pro: 40.8h
AC500 + 2×B300K: 62.7h
LED TV (55")80W draw
DELTA Pro: 38.3h
AC500 + 2×B300K: 58.8h
Mini-Fridge150W draw
DELTA Pro: 20.4h
AC500 + 2×B300K: 31.3h
Electric Blanket200W draw
DELTA Pro: 15.3h1 full night
AC500 + 2×B300K: 23.5h2 full nights

High-Draw Appliances

These reveal the real limitsscale 0–4.7h
ApplianceDELTA ProAC500 + 2×B300K
Coffee Maker1000W draw
DELTA Pro: 3.1h
AC500 + 2×B300K: 4.7h
Microwave1200W draw
DELTA Pro: 2.6h
AC500 + 2×B300K: 3.9h
Space Heater1500W draw
DELTA Pro: 2h
AC500 + 2×B300K: 3.1h

¹ Runtime = (capacity × 0.85) ÷ appliance watts. Within each group, all bars share one time scale (the group's longest runtime), so lengths are comparable across appliances; identical runtimes collapse into a single blue/orange bar. Actual runtime varies with battery age, temperature, and simultaneous loads — see methodology.

Conclusion

July 10, 2026

Verdict: the AC500 + 2×B300K, on Power Score margin

These two units are closely matched on individual specs, but our Power Score analysis gives the AC500 + 2×B300K the edge with a composite score of 5,894 vs 4,810.

Overall score margin: 4,810 vs 5,894 (−22.5%)

List prices as of July 10, 2026. The links below open EcoFlow's and BLUETTI's current prices.

Check AC500 + 2×B300K price

$3,948.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 22 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

or check the DELTA Pro price$1,899.00 list

Written by Gunner Gustafson, Whole-Home Backup Tester · Station Arena Test Desk · Updated July 10, 2026

04

Measured Data

Benchmark scores and the full spec record, side by side.

Benchmark scores

DELTA ProAC500 + 2×B300K
Overall Power Score
4,810
5,894
Home BackupCapacity & Resilience
4,818
6,090
Food TruckSustained Heavy Output
4,785
5,711

Not rated for both units (minimum threshold unmet): UPS, RV Living, Solar Generator.

Full specifications

DELTA Pro
$1,899
See live price →
AC500 + 2×B300K
$3,948★ our pick
See live price →
Capacity (Wh)
3600
5530
Output (W)
3600
5000
Surge Peak
7200W
10000W
AC Outlets
5
Not Specified
USB-C Charging Outputs
100W
100W
Solar Input (W)
1600
3000

ᵈ Derived: price ÷ rated capacity. See the data behind our comparisons →

Comparison ToolAdd more power stations, side by sideOpen Tool →
How these numbers are produced

Numeric verification

Every figure on this page traces to our spec database or arithmetic on it — no estimated numbers.

Owner claims

Statements about owner experience are cited to published reviews.

Runtime model

Runtime = (rated capacity × 0.85 inverter efficiency) ÷ device wattage. Solar recharge estimates assume panels deliver 70% of rated output. Cold weather, battery age, and stacked loads reduce real-world results.

Power Score

Computed from 14 published spec dimensions, weighted per use-case bench. Higher is better; a unit must meet a bench's minimum threshold to be rated.

See the full weight table and data sourcing on our methodology page →

Class ranking (the star rating)

Each unit's star score is a category ranking, not customer reviews — no buyer opinions feed it. We score every station on size-independent quality (value, output, portability, endurance, ports, warranty, and more), then percentile-rank it against the other units in its capacity class, so a class-leading compact unit and a class-leading whole-home unit can both earn 5★. Here, DELTA Pro rates 3.9/5 (33rd percentile of 16 Home Backup-class units), and AC500 + 2×B300K rates 4.1/5 (47th percentile of 16 Home Backup-class units).

How the class ranking is computed →

Test Notes & Caveats

Hidden gotchas and advantages we spotted that you won't find on the product page.

[CAUTION]

Weight Reality Check

Neither unit is grab-and-go. The DELTA Pro (99 lbs) is manageable solo but heavier than a large checked suitcase. The AC500 + 2×B300K (196.1 lbs) is firmly a two-person lift. It goes where you put it and stays there. That's a 97 lb difference, which you'll feel every time you relocate.

[CAUTION]

DELTA Pro: 60dB Under Load

60dB is about as loud as a normal conversation. The AC500 + 2×B300K publishes no figure to compare it against, which cuts both ways. For most people, fan noise around 45dB and up is where sleep starts to suffer.

[CAUTION]

AC500 + 2×B300K: Noise Level Not Disclosed

The DELTA Pro publishes its noise level (60dB); the AC500 + 2×B300K doesn't publish one. That isn't evidence the AC500 + 2×B300K is louder — it means there's no figure to hold it to, and no way to compare the two on this without hearing them. If you're buying for a bedroom, a CPAP, or an apartment, treat the DELTA Pro's 60dB as the only published number on the table — a spec-sheet figure, not a measurement — and look for hands-on reports of the AC500 + 2×B300K before deciding.

Full record above — the Test Desk pick is the AC500 + 2×B300K.

Check AC500 + 2×B300K price →or check the DELTA Pro price
05

Ownership Analysis

What happens after you buy — true cost of ownership, brand trust, and growth potential.

Lifetime value

DELTA ProAC500 + 2×B300K

│ warranty ends · Reaching the cycle rating means ~80% capacity remains — degraded, not dead.

DELTA Pro
AC500 + 2×B300K
Purchase price
$1,899.00
$3,948.00
Lifetime energy delivered
12,600 kWh
19,355 kWh
Cost per lifetime kWh
$0.15
$0.20
Cost per warranty year
$380/yr
$∞/yr
Battery lifespan
9.6yr daily · 33.7yr weekend · 67.3yr weekly
9.6yr daily · 33.7yr weekend · 67.3yr weekly

Analyst note

The DELTA Pro wins on both sticker price and long-term value. At $0.15/kWh over its lifetime, it's meaningfully cheaper to own. Clear value winner. One thing to know reading the table: both carry the same 3,500-cycle rating, so the lifetime rows are sticker price and capacity in disguise — the wear horizon is identical and decides nothing here.

Brand trust

EcoFlow

Ecosystem

Largest in portable power — 12-15 models across DELTA Pro, DELTA 3, and RIVER 3 series, plus solar panels and smart home panels

Support

US-based phone/email/chat support (1-800-368-8604). Experiences are polarized — many report hassle-free prepaid-label replacements, but others report long waits and refurbished units sent for new claims. Pro tip: buying from Costco or Amazon gives you a stronger return safety net.

Community

Largest community in the space — Reddit r/Ecoflow_community (~31K members), multiple Facebook groups, and an official community forum

App experience

Rated 4.6/5 iOS (~8,400 ratings) · 4.2/5 Android (~17,000 ratings)

Unique strength

Fastest-charging technology (X-Stream), deepest product ecosystem, and most active innovation cadence. At the very top of the range, the DELTA Pro Ultra platform stacks batteries and inverters into whole-home backup — a flagship path, not a line-wide feature.

Worth knowing

The Oct 2025 DELTA Max 2000 recall (overheating/fire risk, 6 incidents) is worth noting. Also tested subscription paywalls for advanced app features in early 2025 before community backlash paused the plan. No parts or service offered out of warranty.

All EcoFlow power stations tested →

BLUETTI

Ecosystem

One of the broadest lineups — 15-20+ models from budget (AC2A) to flagship portable (Apex 300, 2764.8Wh). Includes specialized products: vehicle solar hubs, sodium-ion cold-weather units, and balcony storage systems.

Support

The most inconsistent support in the space. Heavily email-based with China timezone delays. Some users get smooth, efficient service; others report weeks of troubleshooting runarounds, being offered discounts on new units instead of repairs, and confusing third-party purchase claim processes. Buying direct from Bluetti's website tends to produce better support outcomes.

Community

Active and growing — Reddit r/bluetti has a dedicated community. Second-largest after EcoFlow in engagement.

App experience

Rated 4.5/5 iOS and Android — tied for best app experience in the category. V3.0 UI redesign was well-received.

Unique strength

Among the best capacity-to-price ratios available — several Elite and Apex units are the lowest $/Wh in the catalog. Widest product diversity including industry-firsts like sodium-ion cold-weather units and dual solar+alternator vehicle hubs. Full LFP standardization across the lineup, though rated cycle life spans 2,500 (EB3A) to 6,000 (Elite units) — check the specific model. Dual-voltage (120V/240V) in flagships.

Worth knowing

Customer support inconsistency is the #1 risk factor. Older/discontinued units may become unrepairable — no spare parts policy for some models. Some reports of erratic communication from support agents.

All BLUETTI power stations tested →

Analyst note

EcoFlow positions itself as a mid-to-premium brand with stronger support infrastructure, while BLUETTI competes on value. The question is whether the EcoFlow ecosystem and support premium is worth it for your use case.

Growth path

DELTA Pro

EXPANDABLE

Supports EcoFlow expansion batteries, so you can add capacity later without replacing the base unit — useful if your needs may climb past 3,600Wh.

Accepts up to 1,600W of solar. Enough for a serious multi-panel array.

Generous port selection supports complex multi-device setups.

Expansion batteries are EcoFlow-specific. You're investing in the EcoFlow ecosystem.

AC500 + 2×B300K

EXPANDABLE

Supports BLUETTI expansion batteries, so you can add capacity later without replacing the base unit — useful if your needs may climb past 5,530Wh.

Accepts up to 3,000W of solar. Enough for a serious multi-panel array.

Limited ports. You'll likely need a power strip or splitter.

Expansion batteries are BLUETTI-specific. You're investing in the BLUETTI ecosystem.

DELTA ProAC500 + 2×B300K

Analyst note

Both expand, but the AC500 + 2×B300K's higher solar ceiling (3,000W vs 1,600W) gives it the stronger off-grid growth path — more panels can feed a bigger bank as it grows.

06

The Bottom Line

The full picture comes down to this. The AC500 + 2×B300K edges ahead on our overall analysis, but the margin is narrow enough that your specific use case should drive the decision. Review the scenario verdicts above — if the DELTA Pro wins in the scenarios that match your life, it's the right choice regardless of aggregate scores.

If neither the DELTA Pro nor the AC500 + 2×B300K feels like the right fit, your power needs probably sit outside what these two target. For lighter use — weekend camping or phone/laptop charging — you'd be overpaying for capacity you'll rarely tap. Consider a unit in the 500–1,500Wh range instead. Prices on portable power stations fluctuate frequently. Both EcoFlow and BLUETTI discount regularly, so check the current price before committing. Prime Day and Black Friday pricing typically drops 20-30%.

07

Frequently Asked Questions

Answers drawn from the spec record and cited owner research.

Is the AC500 + 2×B300K worth $2,049 more than the DELTA Pro?

The short answer: yes, if you'll actually use the extra capability. The AC500 + 2×B300K costs $2,049 more, but that premium buys you 1,930Wh more battery capacity (that's 11 extra hours of running a mini-fridge); 1,400W higher AC output (opening the door to more demanding appliances); 1,400W faster solar charging for quicker off-grid recovery. On a cost-per-watt-hour basis, you're paying $0.71/Wh vs $0.53/Wh. For regular use, we'd pay the premium.

How does the 1,930Wh capacity difference actually affect daily use?

The AC500 + 2×B300K's 5,530Wh battery keeps a mini-fridge running for roughly 31 hours vs the DELTA Pro's 20 hours. Both can handle a full 8-hour blackout setup (fridge + router + lights + phone charging ≈ 1,645Wh), but the AC500 + 2×B300K finishes with significantly more margin. That matters if conditions aren't ideal or the outage runs long. What specs don't mention: runtime drops 20-30% in cold weather (below 32°F/0°C) as battery chemistry slows down. The AC500 + 2×B300K's extra capacity provides a critical cold-weather buffer. For occasional phone and laptop charging, both are overkill. This gap only matters for sustained, multi-appliance use.

Can I actually carry the AC500 + 2×B300K, or is the DELTA Pro the only portable option?

Neither is "portable" in any hiking sense. The DELTA Pro (99 lbs) and the AC500 + 2×B300K (196.1 lbs) are both appliances you place and leave. The 97.1-lb difference matters when loading into a vehicle or moving between rooms, but that's about it. If true portability is your priority, look at units under 20 lbs in a different class entirely.

How fast can each unit recharge from solar panels in real conditions?

On paper, the AC500 + 2×B300K accepts 3,000W vs the DELTA Pro's 1,600W of solar input. What the spec sheet won't tell you: solar panels typically deliver only 60-80% of their rated output due to panel angle, cloud cover, and temperature. In realistic conditions, expect full recharge in about 2.6 hours for the AC500 + 2×B300K and 3.2 hours for the DELTA Pro. That gap widens on cloudy days, when the AC500 + 2×B300K's higher input ceiling captures more of whatever sunlight is available. One more thing: summer gives you ~7 productive solar hours per day. Winter drops to ~4. If solar is your primary recharge method, the AC500 + 2×B300K's advantage is substantial.

Is EcoFlow or BLUETTI more reliable for long-term ownership?

Both brands have strengths and trade-offs. EcoFlow: Mixed. 2-5 years depending on model (DELTA Pro Ultra line gets 10 years). Some users report smooth claims; others report runarounds. Register your product to extend coverage. BLUETTI: 2-6 years depending on model (up to 10 years on home backup systems). Response times vary significantly. Some reports of units being deemed unrepairable with no parts available for older models. One piece of advice from the power station community: regardless of brand, buy from Costco or Amazon. Their return policies provide a safety net that manufacturer warranties alone can't match, especially for a product you'll rely on in emergencies. Both brands use LFP (lithium iron phosphate) batteries in their current lineup, the most proven chemistry for longevity and safety.

Bottom line: should I buy the DELTA Pro or the AC500 + 2×B300K?

We'd pay the premium for the AC500 + 2×B300K. Yes, it costs more. The capability jump is real: you're stepping into a tier that handles appliances the base model can't start. The DELTA Pro is still solid if budget is the priority, but the AC500 + 2×B300K will leave you less likely to wish you'd "gone bigger" six months from now. That regret costs more than the price difference.

Check AC500 + 2×B300K price →

Where to buy

DELTA Pro

EcoFlow DELTA Pro

$1,899.00

Check current price

$1,899.00 · direct from EcoFlow

Last checked 6 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

AC500 + 2×B300K

BLUETTI AC500 + 2×B300KPick

$3,948.00

Check current price

$3,948.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 22 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

Prices may vary by retailer and are subject to change.