PSA
StationArena

Anker · SOLIX C series · new release

Anker SOLIX C1000X Gen 2

On the original C1000X the X meant an expansion port; on the C1000X Gen 2 it means a nicer screen, which reviewers have not forgiven. Otherwise it is a kilowatt-hour and 2,000 watts at 25 pounds, a CPAP night and a tailgate cleared, and 10 wins in 27 head-to-heads, none against EcoFlow. Owner reports are few and cool.

1 kWh · 2,000 W · 24.9 lb · 4,000 cycles · 32 head-to-heads

2,968

Power Score · Appliance Class

Anker SOLIX C1000X Gen 2
1 kWh
capacity
2,000 W
output
24.9 lb
weight
4,000
rated cycles

Should you buy it right now?

Check today's price: $700 at Anker. It clears 2 of 6 real-world jobs and wins 13 of 32 matchups.

Ian Schneider

Verdicts by Ian Schneider and the Test Desk·Figures computed 2026-10-04

01 · Six real-world jobs

What the SOLIX C1000X Gen 2 actually runs

The load profiles every comparison on the site is scored on, computed for this unit alone: energy needed against the usable tank after inverter losses, and whether the inverter holds and starts the biggest single load.

  • Weekend Camping

    Falls short

    2 nights · Two nights off-grid with essential comfort

    2,100Wh needed · 241% of the tank · 1,230Wh short

    Peak 75W: starts and holds

  • 8-Hour Blackout

    Falls short

    8 hours · Keep the essentials running through a night without power

    1,645Wh needed · 189% of the tank · 775Wh short

    Peak 150W: starts and holds

  • CPAP Overnight

    Clears it

    8 hours · Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case

    320Wh needed · 37% of the tank · 550Wh spare

    Peak 40W: starts and holds

  • Remote Workday

    Falls short

    8 hours · Full work day off-grid without power anxiety

    910Wh needed · 105% of the tank · 40Wh short

    Peak 60W: starts and holds

  • Tailgate Party

    Clears it

    4 hours · Game day power for the crew

    670Wh needed · 77% of the tank · 200Wh spare

    Peak 400W: starts and holds

  • Van Life Daily

    Falls short

    24 hours · A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test

    4,685Wh needed · 538% of the tank · 3,815Wh short

    Peak 150W: starts and holds

03 · From the verdicts

Who it is for, and when a rival won instead

Each line is lifted from a written matchup where it decided the verdict, and links to the page it came from. Repeated across many matchups means it is the unit’s signature, not one author’s opinion.

Buy the SOLIX C1000X Gen 2 if…

  • The buyer who genuinely tops out under 870Wh a day and would rather keep the difference than pay for headroom they will not reach.

    Decided 5 matchups · read one →

  • You want the fastest wall refill you can get before a storm arrives, and you don't mind opening the app to switch on UltraFlash [A5].

    Decided 4 matchups · read one →

  • The person who carries the unit constantly. At 24.9 pounds it is nearly four pounds lighter than the DJI, which adds up over a weekend of moving it around.

    Decided 3 matchups · read one →

  • You're backing up a desktop or home network and want the 10ms line-interactive switchover over the Yeti's 25ms.

    Decided 3 matchups · read one →

A rival won when…

  • You want the deep-cold cycling and long lifespan sodium-ion is built for, and 900Wh covers your loads.

    Decided 7 matchups · read one →

  • The buyer who suspects their needs are climbing. It starts at 2,048Wh and takes expansion batteries; the Anker is sealed at 1,024Wh and stays there.

    Decided 4 matchups · read one →

  • You are buying for outages. It covers the eight-hour profile with 96Wh in hand; the C1000X stops 775Wh short of it.

    Decided 2 matchups · read one →

  • Light-load users who don't mind honesty: at CPAP-and-phones draw it stays below its fan threshold [A1], and you know exactly how loud it gets when it doesn't.

    Decided 2 matchups · read one →

04 · Price history

What the SOLIX C1000X Gen 2 actually sells for

The number on the buy button, read twice a day, one point per day. Never the sticker, never a “was” price.

Read from us.ankersolix.com twice a day since July 18 · 79 days

Today's price

Best seen $600 on September 26

Built from the Oct 4, 7 PM UTC read.

$600

Usual price

67% of days tracked

$600

Best we've seen

September 26

$700

Today

17% over usual

$800

Highest seen

26 days above usual

How to read this

  • Usual is the price the unit carried most of the time, tested for how long it held rather than how often we looked. A weekend promotion cannot move it.
  • Best is the lowest price we have read on the store itself. Typed coupon codes, member-only prices and marketplace listings are not counted; anything applied automatically at checkout is.
  • A gap in the line is a day we could not read a price. We never draw across one, and we never show the store’s own “was” price.

Method on the methodology page.

Share the numbers

Anker SOLIX C1000X Gen 2: usually $600, best $600 (Sep 26), today $700 on us.ankersolix.com. Tracked twice a day since Jul 18. https://stationarena.com/products/anker-solix-c1000x-gen-2#price-history

Alerts for the SOLIX C1000X Gen 2

One email when it drops below $600, comes back in stock, or a newer model in this line appears. Nothing else.

By subscribing, you agree to our Privacy Policy.

Black Friday · 38 days out

Will the Anker SOLIX C1000X Gen 2 go on sale for Black Friday?

Price to beat $600Nobody knows until Anker SOLIX moves, but in 79 days we have tracked it, it has never been discounted, so any real cut would be a first. We read the store twice a day, and the moment it drops it shows on our Black Friday deals page.

Anker SOLIX Black Friday deals →

05 · Voices

What 4 owner reports say about the SOLIX C1000X Gen 2

Owner reports are paraphrased from public YouTube comments and each links to its source; reviewer consensus is counted from cited excerpts, never quoted; our own verdicts are quoted. Specs on this page never come from any of them.

25%
positive

1 for, 3 against

2
self-declared owners

tenure rarely stated

0
measured reports

numbers, not impressions

2
videos

2 channels

56%
Anker norm

across 687 reports

2025–2025
reporting period

2025-10-09 to 2025-11-17

Weighted read

20% positive weighted · corpus 51% · below the norm

Raw counts reward whoever writes most, and people write when something breaks. Here each report is weighted by what the complaint costs a buyer (a failure outranks an app gripe) and by its evidence (a measured owner report outranks a shopper’s opinion), then compared with every report in the corpus.

  • Failures, returns, support0 against · 0 for
  • How it performs3 against · 0 for
  • How it feels to use0 against · 1 for

By topic, against the Anker norm

Bars count this unit’s reports; the tick is the share of positive reports for the same topic across every Anker unit in the corpus.

  • Build quality0% positive · brand 67%
    1
  • Solar input0% positive · brand 37%
    1
  • Charging speed0% positive · brand 48%
    1
  • Price & value100% positive · brand 67%
    1

left: negative · right: positive

What owners compare it against

What owners praise

  • Price & valueshopping

    Costco online had the C800X kit at $499 and the C1000X Gen2 kit at $749.99 with panel.

    Footprint Hero with Alex Beale· 54 likessource

What owners complain about

  • Build qualityowner

    V2 feels cheaper with fewer features and less capacity; the fancy screen doesn't offset it.

    The Solar Lab· 6 likessource

  • Charging speedowner

    Anker told him turbocharge leaves the battery at 80% after 200 charges; he now caps at 700W.

    The Solar Lab· 5 likessource

  • Solar inputshopping

    XT60i input is capped at 8.2A instead of 14.5A when MPPT sees 28V or less, limiting car charging.

    The Solar Labsource

Reviewer consensus

4/10 positive excerpts, 1 sources

Fans are near-silent at light loads but become loud enough to disturb sleep once output or AC charge current climbs.

backuppowerhub.com · researched 2026-07-17

Anker, brand-wide

56% positive across 687 reports. The brand-wide complaint is durability & failures (65% negative); the brand-wide praise is capacity & runtime (84% positive).

From the test desk

06 · Where each number comes from

Spec sheet, in four cards

Every field carries its source: green is the manufacturer’s own document, blue was adjudicated after sources disagreed, grey is the catalogue as imported. Then compare it line by line with the units people actually weigh it against.

Battery

1024

Capacity (Wh)

  • ChemistryLiFePO4
  • Charging Cycles4000
  • Battery Expansion FeasibilityNo

Power out

2000

Output (W)

  • Surge Peak3000W
  • AC Outlets4
  • USB-C Ports3
  • USB-A Ports1
  • USB-C Charging Outputs140W

Charging

600

Solar Input (W)

  • Solar Input TypeXT-60i

Living with it

24.9

Weight (lbs)

  • Noise Level (db)Not Specified
  • UPSYes (10ms)
  • App ControlYes
  • Warranty (Years)5

Compare it with

SOLIX C1000X Gen 2 vs

leads on 5 · trails on 3

SpecSOLIX C1000X Gen 2SOLIX C1000Gap
Usual price$600$449 ●+$151
Capacity (Wh)10241056 ●-32
Output (W)2000 ●1800+200
Surge (W)3000W ●2400W+600
Rated cycles4000 ●3000+1000
Solar input (W)6006000
Weight (lb)24.9 ●28.4-3.5
Noise (dB)Not SpecifiedN/A
AC outlets46 ●-2
USB-C ports3 ●2+1
Warranty (yr)550
ChemistryLiFePO4LiFePO4
UPSYes (10ms)Yes (<20ms)

● marks the better figure where direction is clear. Price is each unit’s usual price.

Read the full verdict →

07 · Anker SOLIX C line

Where it sits in the line

Capacity bars are to scale across the line; prices are each unit’s usual price, not today’s.

  1. Anker SOLIX C200 DC

    SOLIX C200 DC

    192 Wh · $140

  2. Anker SOLIX C300

    SOLIX C300

    288 Wh · $330

  3. Anker SOLIX C300 DC

    SOLIX C300 DC

    288 Wh · $200

  4. Anker SOLIX C300X

    SOLIX C300X

    288 Wh · $300

  5. Anker SOLIX C800

    SOLIX C800

    768 Wh · $599

  6. Anker SOLIX C800 Plus

    SOLIX C800 Plus

    768 Wh · $649

  7. Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2

    SOLIX C1000 Gen 2

    1 kWh · $530

  8. Anker SOLIX C1000X Gen 2

    SOLIX C1000X Gen 2

    1 kWh · $600

  9. Anker SOLIX C1000

    SOLIX C1000

    1.1 kWh · $449

  10. Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2

    SOLIX C2000 Gen 2

    2 kWh · $1,000

08 · At its usual price

Cost of ownership

Cycle life is the manufacturer’s rating to 80% capacity; the lifetime figure is that rating times the nameplate capacity.

$0.59

per Wh

at $600

$0.15

per lifetime kWh

4,096 kWh over 4,000 cycles

11.0 yr

if cycled daily

38 yr at weekends only

5 yr

warranty

$120 per covered year

09 · From the matchups

Questions people ask

Is the Anker SOLIX C1000X Gen 2 worth $1 more (on last listed prices) than the C800?

If your loads ever exceed 1,200 watts or you want solar and capacity headroom, yes. Both cost the same rate per watt-hour, so the extra $1 (on last listed prices) buys more energy at that identical rate — a third more capacity, 67% more output, and twice the solar input — not a markup. If 1,200 watts covers everything you plug in, the C800 does the job for $1 less (on last listed prices).

From anker solix c1000x gen 2 vs anker solix c800

Anker SOLIX C1000X Gen 2 vs Bluetti Pioneer Na — which should I buy?

The Anker for almost everyone. It holds more (1,024Wh vs 900), outputs more (2,000W vs 1,500), weighs twelve pounds less, and carries a five-year warranty to the Pioneer's three, all for about the same price. Choose the Pioneer Na only if you truly need to charge in deep cold, which is the one thing its sodium-ion battery does that the Anker's can't.

From anker solix c1000x gen 2 vs bluetti pioneer na

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic vs Anker SOLIX C1000X Gen 2 — which should I buy?

The EcoFlow for most people. It costs $371 less, holds the same 1,024Wh, can expand where the Anker can't, and is cheaper to own at $0.14 per lifetime kilowatt-hour against $0.20. Pick the Anker only if you specifically need its 4,000-cycle battery or output above 1,800W continuous.

From ecoflow delta 3 classic vs anker solix c1000x gen 2

Is the Anker SOLIX C1000X Gen 2 worth $251 more than the EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro?

Yes, if you will use watts rather than hours. The extra money buys a 2,000W inverter against 800W, a 3,000W surge ceiling against 1,600W, 600W of solar input against 220W, and a transfer rated no worse than 10ms rather than 30ms. Both units land at the same 15 cents per lifetime kilowatt-hour, so you are not paying a markup on energy itself. What the money barely buys is runtime: 256Wh more capacity changes exactly one of six modeled scenarios.

From ecoflow river 2 pro vs anker solix c1000x gen 2

Which is lighter, the Anker SOLIX C1000X Gen 2 or the Jackery Explorer 1500 Ultra?

The Anker, by 13.7 lbs - 24.9 against 38.6. For anyone moving it regularly that's a one-handed grab versus a two-handed lift, and it's the strongest single reason to choose the Anker over the larger Jackery.

From anker solix c1000x gen 2 vs jackery explorer 1500 ultra

Some links are affiliate links; they never change the price you pay or which price we show. Owner reports are paraphrased from public comments and link to their source.