Anker · SOLIX F series · new release
Anker SOLIX F3000
Owners of the F3000 run above the norm and reviewers agree on why: it fixed the F family’s two faults, idle draw and noise. Three kilowatt-hours at 92 pounds on wheels, a weekend camp on four fifths, 21 head-to-heads split evenly. One owner ran a house fridge forty hours; three serious reports, one unit dead on arrival.
3.1 kWh · 3,600 W · 91.5 lb · 4,000 cycles · 21 head-to-heads
4,744
Power Score · Appliance Class

- 3.1 kWh
- capacity
- 3,600 W
- output
- 91.5 lb
- weight
- 4,000
- rated cycles
Should you buy it right now?
Fair price today: $1,500 is what it normally sells for. It clears 5 of 6 real-world jobs and wins 11 of 21 matchups.
Real-world jobs
5 of 6
Falls short only on Van Life Daily
Head-to-head record
11–9–1
21 adjudicated matchups
Verdicts by Gunner Gustafson and the Test Desk·Figures computed 2026-09-07
01 · Six real-world jobs
What the SOLIX F3000 actually runs
The load profiles every comparison on the site is scored on, computed for this unit alone: energy needed against the usable tank after inverter losses, and whether the inverter holds and starts the biggest single load.
Weekend Camping
Clears it2 nights · Two nights off-grid with essential comfort
2,100Wh needed · 80% of the tank · 511Wh spare
Peak 75W: starts and holds
8-Hour Blackout
Clears it8 hours · Keep the essentials running through a night without power
1,645Wh needed · 63% of the tank · 966Wh spare
Peak 150W: starts and holds
CPAP Overnight
Clears it8 hours · Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case
320Wh needed · 12% of the tank · 2,291Wh spare
Peak 40W: starts and holds
Remote Workday
Clears it8 hours · Full work day off-grid without power anxiety
910Wh needed · 35% of the tank · 1,701Wh spare
Peak 60W: starts and holds
Tailgate Party
Clears it4 hours · Game day power for the crew
670Wh needed · 26% of the tank · 1,941Wh spare
Peak 400W: starts and holds
Van Life Daily
Falls short24 hours · A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test
4,685Wh needed · 179% of the tank · 2,074Wh short
Peak 150W: starts and holds
02 · Head-to-head record
11 wins in 21 written matchups
Every matchup is a full verdict scored on the six jobs above plus price, longevity and portability. This is the set shoppers search for, not a random sample.
Win share
11–9–1
- vs BLUETTI4–3
- vs Jackery3–3
- vs EcoFlow1–3
- vs Anker2–0–1
- vs DJI1–0
losesSOLIX F3000 vs EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra Plus
26 searches reached this matchup
winsSOLIX F3000 vs DJI Power 2000
7 searches reached this matchup
tieSOLIX F3000 vs Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2
Written verdict
winsSOLIX F3000 vs Anker SOLIX F2000
Written verdict
winsSOLIX F3000 vs Anker SOLIX F2600
Written verdict
winsSOLIX F3000 vs BLUETTI AC200L
Written verdict
03 · From the verdicts
Who it is for, and when a rival won instead
Each line is lifted from a written matchup where it decided the verdict, and links to the page it came from. Repeated across many matchups means it is the unit’s signature, not one author’s opinion.
Buy the SOLIX F3000 if…
The off-grid solar builder: 2,400W of input to the Jackery's 1,400W, a 1,000-watt edge.
Decided 5 matchups · read one →
You want the lowest cost per kilowatt-hour over a decade and don't mind paying more at checkout to get it.
Decided 4 matchups · read one →
The home-backup buyer who parks it in one place and rarely moves it — weight becomes free, and 3,072Wh carries a long or multi-day outage with real reserve left over.
Decided 2 matchups · read one →
You're backing up a house through outages that don't reliably end overnight: the F3000 finishes an 8-hour blackout with better than half a second night still in reserve, and refills fastest once the sun is up.
Decided 2 matchups · read one →
A rival won when…
You want the lower price today, and the ten-year math isn't how you're deciding this.
Decided 6 matchups · read one →
You carry it yourself, up stairs, over grass, in and out of a trunk, and 50.7 lbs against 91.5 decides your day.
Decided 3 matchups · read one →
The buyer who wants the best odds it just works: the lowest reported failure rate among the majors [B2].
Decided 3 matchups · read one →
The budget-capped buyer who wants a 2,400W station and is happy to stage heavy appliances rather than run them all at once.
Decided 2 matchups · read one →
04 · Price history
What the SOLIX F3000 actually sells for
The number on the buy button, read twice a day, one point per day. Never the sticker, never a “was” price.
Read from us.ankersolix.com twice a day since July 18 · 52 days
Carried on 65% of days tracked · dips reach $1,400
Built from the Sep 7, 5 AM UTC read.
$1,500
Usual price
65% of days tracked
$1,400
Best we've seen
August 4
$1,500
Today
at usual
$1,500
Highest seen
0 days above usual
How to read this
- Usual is the price the unit carried most of the time, tested for how long it held rather than how often we looked. A weekend promotion cannot move it.
- Best is the lowest price we have read on the store itself. Typed coupon codes, member-only prices and marketplace listings are not counted; anything applied automatically at checkout is.
- A gap in the line is a day we could not read a price. We never draw across one, and we never show the store’s own “was” price.
Method on the methodology page.
Share the numbers
Anker SOLIX F3000: usually $1,500, best $1,400 (Aug 4), today $1,500 on us.ankersolix.com. Tracked twice a day since Jul 18. https://stationarena.com/products/anker-solix-f3000#price-history
Alerts for the SOLIX F3000
One email when it drops below $1,500, comes back in stock, or a newer model in this line appears. Nothing else.
By subscribing, you agree to our Privacy Policy.
05 · Voices
What 37 owner reports say about the SOLIX F3000
Owner reports are paraphrased from public YouTube comments and each links to its source; reviewer consensus is counted from cited excerpts, never quoted; our own verdicts are quoted. Specs on this page never come from any of them.
- 71%
- positive
- 28
- self-declared owners
- 8
- measured reports
- 18
- videos
- 56%
- Anker norm
- 2025–2026
- reporting period
25 for, 10 against
tenure rarely stated
numbers, not impressions
7 channels
across 687 reports
2025-06-28 to 2026-08-29
Weighted read
68% positive weighted · corpus 51% · above the norm
Raw counts reward whoever writes most, and people write when something breaks. Here each report is weighted by what the complaint costs a buyer (a failure outranks an app gripe) and by its evidence (a measured owner report outranks a shopper’s opinion), then compared with every report in the corpus.
- Failures, returns, support3 against · 1 for
- How it performs3 against · 18 for
- How it feels to use4 against · 6 for
By topic, against the Anker norm
Bars count this unit’s reports; the tick is the share of positive reports for the same topic across every Anker unit in the corpus.
- Solar input1 measured100% positive · brand 37%7
- General80% positive · brand 61%14
- Price & value2 measured25% positive · brand 67%31
- Build quality100% positive · brand 67%4
- Capacity & runtime3 measured100% positive · brand 84%4
- Support & warranty50% positive · brand 63%11
- Durability & failures0% positive · brand 35%2
- UPS switchover50% positive · brand 53%11
- Idle drain100% positive · brand 31%1
- Noise100% positive · brand 57%1
- Expandability100% positive · brand 53%1
- Inverter & surge1 measured0% positive · brand 54%1
- Charging speed1 measured0% positive · brand 48%1
left: negative · right: positive
When the reports were made
What owners compare it against
What owners praise
Capacity & runtimemeasuredowner
Ran a standard house fridge 40.5 hours down to 2%.
The Solar Lab· 30 likessource
Solar inputmeasuredowner
Anker raised the 60V solar limit of the 2600 to 165V on the 3000, fixing his big complaint.
Minute Man Solar· 3 likessource
Build qualityowner
Prefers the locking proprietary high-voltage cable over an XT60 that can pull out.
Silver Cymbal· 10 likessource
What owners complain about
Price & valuemeasuredowner
Bought near $2000 at launch in a panel bundle; price has since fallen to about $1200.
The Solar Lab· 115 likessource
Inverter & surgemeasuredowner
Bidirectional adapter caps output at 15A on one phase, effectively halving the F3000.
Jasonoid - Solar Power, Batteries, and More!· 10 likessource
UPS switchoverowner
On grid loss the bidirectional adapter shuts down, so backup is not automatic.
Jasonoid - Solar Power, Batteries, and More!· 10 likessource
Reviewer consensus
5/10 positive excerpts, 3 sources
Low idle draw and quiet operation are repeatedly cited as the biggest improvements over earlier Anker SOLIX models (F3800/F2600), which reviewers said struggled on both fronts.
androidauthority.com · thesolarlab.com · cleantechnica.com · researched 2026-07-17
Anker, brand-wide
56% positive across 687 reports. The brand-wide complaint is durability & failures (65% negative); the brand-wide praise is capacity & runtime (84% positive).
From the test desk
“Buy the DELTA 3 Ultra Plus at $1,499.”
“Take the SOLIX F3000 unless the unit has to move.”
“These two return energy at an identical cost per kilowatt-hour and share the same 4,000-cycle, five-year rating, so the $500 gap buys capacity, not a better battery.”
06 · Where each number comes from
Spec sheet, in four cards
Every field carries its source: green is the manufacturer’s own document, blue was adjudicated after sources disagreed, grey is the catalogue as imported. Then compare it line by line with the units people actually weigh it against.
Battery
3072
Capacity (Wh)
- ChemistryLiFePO4
- Charging Cycles4000
- Battery Expansion FeasibilityYes
Power out
3600
Output (W)
- Surge Peak7200W
- AC Outlets5
- 240V Outlets0
- 30A RV Outlets1
- 12V Car Outlets1
- USB-C PortsNot Specified
- USB-A PortsNot Specified
- USB-C Charging Outputs100W
Charging
2400
Solar Input (W)
- Solar Input TypeDual PV (11-165V)
Living with it
91.5
Weight (lbs)
- Noise Level (db)Not Specified
- UPSYes (20ms)
- App ControlYes
- Warranty (Years)5
Compare it with
SOLIX F3000 vs
leads on 2 · trails on 2
| Spec | SOLIX F3000 | DELTA 3 Ultra Plus | Gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Usual price | $1,500 ● | $1,599 | $-99 |
| Capacity (Wh) | 3072 | 3072 | 0 |
| Output (W) | 3600 | 3600 | 0 |
| Surge (W) | 7200W | 7200W | 0 |
| Rated cycles | 4000 | 4000 | 0 |
| Solar input (W) | 2400 ● | 1600 | +800 |
| Weight (lb) | 91.5 | 74.3 ● | +17.2 |
| Noise (dB) | Not Specified | 30 | |
| AC outlets | 5 | 6 ● | -1 |
| USB-C ports | Not Specified | 2 | |
| Warranty (yr) | 5 | 5 | 0 |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 | |
| UPS | Yes (20ms) | Yes (10ms) |
● marks the better figure where direction is clear. Price is each unit’s usual price.
Read the full verdict →07 · Anker SOLIX F line
Where it sits in the line
Capacity bars are to scale across the line; prices are each unit’s usual price, not today’s.
08 · At its usual price
Cost of ownership
Cycle life is the manufacturer’s rating to 80% capacity; the lifetime figure is that rating times the nameplate capacity.
$0.49
per Wh
at $1,500
$0.12
per lifetime kWh
12,288 kWh over 4,000 cycles
11.0 yr
if cycled daily
38 yr at weekends only
5 yr
warranty
$300 per covered year
09 · From the matchups
Questions people ask
Is the Anker SOLIX F3000 worth picking over the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra Plus to save $99?
Only if you're charging from a big solar array. The F3000 takes 2,400W of solar to the EcoFlow's 1,600W, and that's the one advantage the $99 can't buy back. Everywhere else the DELTA 3 Ultra Plus is ahead: 13.7 lb lighter, a 10 ms transfer instead of 20, a published 30 dB noise rating, and a published 4,000-cycle life.
Which is quieter, the DELTA 3 Ultra Plus or the SOLIX F3000?
EcoFlow rates the DELTA 3 Ultra Plus at 30 dB. Anker doesn't publish a decibel figure for the F3000, so there's no like-for-like number to compare. Reviewers call both quiet under heavy load, with the EcoFlow measured against EcoFlow's own DELTA Pro Ultra line [A1][A2] and the F3000 described as a marked improvement on earlier SOLIX models [B5].
Is the Anker SOLIX F3000 worth $101 more than the DJI Power 2000?
Yes, if the unit stays put. That $101 buys 1,024Wh, which works out around ten cents a watt-hour when the DJI's own pack costs $0.63 a watt-hour. It also buys 3,600W of continuous output against 3,000W and a 2,400W solar ceiling against 1,800W. What it doesn't buy back is the weight: 91.5 lbs against 48.5.
Which one is quieter, the SOLIX F3000 or the Power 2000?
The DJI, as far as anyone can prove. It publishes 30dB and one review desk measured about 29dB at five feet with the fan running [B2]. Anker publishes no noise figure for the F3000 at all, though a hands-on report called it practically silent even under heavy load [A5]. A missing spec isn't evidence of a loud unit, but if noise is your deciding factor, only one of these gives you a number to hold it to.
Is the Anker SOLIX F3000 worth $600 more than the F2000?
If your loads cross about 1,700Wh usable or you want a second-night blackout buffer, yes — the F3000 is the only one that finishes a 2,100Wh weekend, and it's cheaper per lifetime kilowatt-hour at $0.12 versus $0.15. If your biggest day stays comfortably under that, no — the F2000 does the same work for $600 less.
Some links are affiliate links; they never change the price you pay or which price we show. Owner reports are paraphrased from public comments and link to their source.