PSA
StationArena

Head-to-head test

EcoFlow DELTA Pro Ultra vs BLUETTI EP800 + 2×B500

Real-world runtimes, scenario verdicts, and ownership costs compared — which wins for your use case.

Written by Gunner GustafsonUpdated

Whole-Home Backup Tester, Station Arena Test Desk

Stack these against 100+ rivals
MethodologyReader-supported — we may earn from links (details)
EcoFlow DELTA Pro Ultra Portable Power Station

EcoFlow

DELTA Pro Ultra

6,144Wh7,200W181.8 lb

7,647Power Score · The AC & Fridge Zone

Check price →

$4,199.00 · direct from EcoFlow

Last checked 6 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

BLUETTI EP800 + 2×B500 Portable Power Station

BLUETTI

EP800 + 2×B500

9,920Wh7,600W360.6 lb

9,304Power Score · The AC & Fridge Zone

Check price →

$6,999.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 6 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

Spec deltas

Capacity
6,144Wh
9,920Wh
Output
7,200W
7,600W
Weight
181.8 lb
360.6 lb
Typical price
$4,199
$6,999
Cost / Wh
$0.68
$0.71
Cycle life
3,500
matched
3,500
Solar input
5,600W
9,000W
01

The EcoFlow DELTA Pro Ultra (6,144Wh) and BLUETTI EP800 + 2×B500 (9,920Wh) sit in different weight classes. The real question: do your power needs justify the larger unit, or would you be overpaying for capacity that sits unused? The EP800 + 2×B500 has a slight edge, but the margin is close enough that your use case should break the tie.

The EP800 + 2×B500 holds 3,776Wh more than the DELTA Pro Ultra — about 56 hours on a fridge against 35 — a real but modest edge that shows up mainly on longer outages. For camping, tailgating, or keeping devices charged, both have the headroom, so price, weight, and longevity lead the decision instead.

Pick the EP800 + 2×B500 if your primary use is 8-hour blackout. Go with the DELTA Pro Ultra if you primarily need it for van life daily. Cost to own runs close here — about $0.2/kWh for the EP800 + 2×B500 against $0.2 for the DELTA Pro Ultra — so it won't be the tiebreaker. Keep scrolling for the full breakdown. The scenario verdicts below hold a few surprises.

02

Bench Notes

What each unit does well, where it falls short, and the trade-offs that matter.

EcoFlow DELTA Pro Ultra

With a massive 7,200W output (and 10,800W surge), the DELTA Pro Ultra can run high-wattage appliances like space heaters, hair dryers, and electric grills without tripping. Weighing in at 181.8 lbs, this is not a unit you want to carry far. It's best suited as a stationary backup or RV companion.

Strengths

  • +Costs $2,800 less
  • +Lighter by 178.8 lb
  • +Longer warranty

Trade-offs

  • Very heavy unit that may be difficult for one person to lift.

BLUETTI EP800 + 2×B500

With a massive 7,600W output (and 0W surge), the EP800 + 2×B500 can run high-wattage appliances like space heaters, hair dryers, and electric grills without tripping. Weighing in at 360.6 lbs, this is not a unit you want to carry far. It's best suited as a stationary backup or RV companion.

Strengths

  • +Larger battery capacity
  • +Higher AC output
  • +Faster solar charging

Trade-offs

  • Substantially more expensive (+$2,800) than the DELTA Pro Ultra.
  • Significantly heavier (+178.8 lbs), making it harder to move.
  • Very heavy unit that may be difficult for one person to lift.
03

Will It Power Your Gear?

Scenario math and per-appliance runtimes, modeled from the spec record.

Scenario verdicts

We ran the math on six real-world scenarios. Here's which unit survives your actual life.

SCN-01 · 2 nights · needs 2,100Wh

Weekend Camping

Two nights off-grid with essential comfort

Neither unit

Scoring these two at a campsite is a category error: the DELTA Pro Ultra at 182 lbs is not a take-along — it rolls off a truck bed if it travels at all, and the EP800 + 2×B500 is installed at the electrical panel — it backs up the building and doesn't leave it. The 2,100Wh here is trivial for either — it's the going that doesn't happen. If you need power away from the building, you're shopping the wrong class.

Camping power station guide

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Phone Charger 15W×6h · LED Lights 40W×8h · Box Fan 75W×14h · CPAP Machine 40W×16h

SCN-02 · 8 hours · needs 1,645Wh

8-Hour Blackout

Keep the essentials running through a night without power

EP800 + 2×B500

Both survive the night. The EP800 + 2×B500 finishes at 20% used with 6,787Wh left — 4.1 more nights like it. The DELTA Pro Ultra finishes at 31% with 3,577Wh, 2.2 more nights like it. If your outages tend to run past one evening, that difference is the whole argument between them.

Emergency blackout power guide

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Fridge 150W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · LED Lights (4 bulbs) 40W×6h · Phone Charger 15W×3h

SCN-03 · 8 hours · needs 320Wh

CPAP Overnight

Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case

Either unit

A CPAP is about 40W for eight hours, so both cover the night with room to spare and capacity decides nothing. Fan noise would — but EP800 + 2×B500 doesn't publish a figure, so there's nothing to hold it to. Buy on price, weight, and whether you can live with a fan you haven't heard.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  CPAP Machine 40W×8h

SCN-04 · 8 hours · needs 910Wh

Remote Workday

Full work day off-grid without power anxiety

Either unit

Both power your workstation all day without strain. The DELTA Pro Ultra lists 100W of USB-C for direct laptop charging; the EP800 + 2×B500 doesn't publish a USB-C output figure, so check the port before planning around it.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Laptop 60W×8h · External Monitor 30W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · Phone Charger 15W×2h

SCN-05 · 4 hours · needs 670Wh

Tailgate Party

Game day power for the crew

Neither unit

Scoring these two at a tailgate is a category error: the DELTA Pro Ultra at 182 lbs is not a take-along — it rolls off a truck bed if it travels at all, and the EP800 + 2×B500 is installed at the electrical panel — it backs up the building and doesn't leave it. The 670Wh here is trivial for either — it's the going that doesn't happen. If you need power away from the building, you're shopping the wrong class.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Blender 400W×0.5h · LED TV (55") 80W×4h · Bluetooth Speaker 15W×4h · Phone Charger (×3) 45W×2h

SCN-06 · 24 hours · needs 4,685Wh

Van Life Daily

A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test

DELTA Pro Ultra

The EP800 + 2×B500 is installed at the electrical panel — it backs up the building and doesn't leave it, so this scenario belongs to the DELTA Pro Ultra by default — and it earns it, covering the 4,685Wh with 537Wh to spare. Capacity was never the EP800 + 2×B500's problem here; getting to a van build was.

RV & van-life power guide

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Mini-Fridge 150W×24h · Laptop 60W×4h · Phone Charger 15W×3h · LED Lights 40W×5h · Fan 75W×8h

The Load Test

RUNTIME = (Wh × 0.85) ÷ LOAD

None of the scenarios above exactly yours? Build it. Toggle what you'd plug in; both units are tested against the combined draw.

Essentials

Comfort & Convenience

High-Draw Appliances

Test duration

8h

Continuous draw

205W

Projected runtime

DELTA Pro Ultra25.5h
31% of usable battery in 8h
EP800 + 2×B50041.1h
19% of usable battery in 8h

For this load: EP800 + 2×B500 runs 41.1h vs 25.5h.

Check EP800 + 2×B500 price →

$6,999 list · direct from BLUETTI

Modeled from the spec record — same math as the tables below. Methodology

Runtime by appliance

Real-world runtime estimates for common appliances, modeled at 85% inverter efficiency.¹

Essentials

The basics you need runningscale 0–562.1h
ApplianceDELTA Pro UltraEP800 + 2×B500
CPAP Machine40W draw
DELTA Pro Ultra: 130.6h16 full nights
EP800 + 2×B500: 210.8h26 full nights
Phone Charger15W draw
DELTA Pro Ultra: 348.2h
EP800 + 2×B500: 562.1h
Router + Modem20W draw
DELTA Pro Ultra: 261.1h
EP800 + 2×B500: 421.6h
Starlink75W draw
DELTA Pro Ultra: 69.6h
EP800 + 2×B500: 112.4h
LED Lights (4 bulbs)40W draw
DELTA Pro Ultra: 130.6h
EP800 + 2×B500: 210.8h
Laptop (Working)60W draw
DELTA Pro Ultra: 87h
EP800 + 2×B500: 140.5h

Comfort & Convenience

Makes off-grid life actually enjoyablescale 0–112.4h
ApplianceDELTA Pro UltraEP800 + 2×B500
Box Fan75W draw
DELTA Pro Ultra: 69.6h
EP800 + 2×B500: 112.4h
LED TV (55")80W draw
DELTA Pro Ultra: 65.3h
EP800 + 2×B500: 105.4h
Mini-Fridge150W draw
DELTA Pro Ultra: 34.8h
EP800 + 2×B500: 56.2h
Electric Blanket200W draw
DELTA Pro Ultra: 26.1h3 full nights
EP800 + 2×B500: 42.2h5 full nights

High-Draw Appliances

These reveal the real limitsscale 0–8.4h
ApplianceDELTA Pro UltraEP800 + 2×B500
Coffee Maker1000W draw
DELTA Pro Ultra: 5.2h
EP800 + 2×B500: 8.4h
Microwave1200W draw
DELTA Pro Ultra: 4.4h
EP800 + 2×B500: 7h
Space Heater1500W draw
DELTA Pro Ultra: 3.5h
EP800 + 2×B500: 5.6h

¹ Runtime = (capacity × 0.85) ÷ appliance watts. Within each group, all bars share one time scale (the group's longest runtime), so lengths are comparable across appliances; identical runtimes collapse into a single blue/orange bar. Actual runtime varies with battery age, temperature, and simultaneous loads — see methodology.

Conclusion

July 10, 2026

Verdict: the EP800 + 2×B500, on Power Score margin

These two units are closely matched on individual specs, but our Power Score analysis gives the EP800 + 2×B500 the edge with a composite score of 9,304 vs 7,647.

Overall score margin: 7,647 vs 9,304 (−21.7%)

List prices as of July 10, 2026. The links below open EcoFlow's and BLUETTI's current prices.

Check EP800 + 2×B500 price

$6,999.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 6 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

or check the DELTA Pro Ultra price$4,199.00 list

Written by Gunner Gustafson, Whole-Home Backup Tester · Station Arena Test Desk · Updated July 10, 2026

04

Measured Data

Benchmark scores and the full spec record, side by side.

Benchmark scores

DELTA Pro UltraEP800 + 2×B500
Overall Power Score
7,647
9,304
Home BackupCapacity & Resilience
7,829
9,463
Food TruckSustained Heavy Output
7,504
8,523

Full specifications

DELTA Pro Ultra
$4,199
See live price →
EP800 + 2×B500
$6,999★ our pick
See live price →
Capacity (Wh)
6144
9920
Output (W)
7200
7600
Surge Peak
10800W
Not Specified
AC Outlets
3
Hardwired (120/240V)
USB-C Charging Outputs
100W
0
Solar Input (W)
5600
9000

ᵈ Derived: price ÷ rated capacity. See the data behind our comparisons →

Comparison ToolAdd more power stations, side by sideOpen Tool →
How these numbers are produced

Numeric verification

Every figure on this page traces to our spec database or arithmetic on it — no estimated numbers.

Owner claims

Statements about owner experience are cited to published reviews.

Runtime model

Runtime = (rated capacity × 0.85 inverter efficiency) ÷ device wattage. Solar recharge estimates assume panels deliver 70% of rated output. Cold weather, battery age, and stacked loads reduce real-world results.

Power Score

Computed from 14 published spec dimensions, weighted per use-case bench. Higher is better; a unit must meet a bench's minimum threshold to be rated.

See the full weight table and data sourcing on our methodology page →

Class ranking (the star rating)

Each unit's star score is a category ranking, not customer reviews — no buyer opinions feed it. We score every station on size-independent quality (value, output, portability, endurance, ports, warranty, and more), then percentile-rank it against the other units in its capacity class, so a class-leading compact unit and a class-leading whole-home unit can both earn 5★. Here, DELTA Pro Ultra rates 4.9/5 (93rd percentile of 16 Home Backup-class units), and EP800 + 2×B500 rates 3.6/5 (18th percentile of 29 Whole-Home / Off-Grid-class units).

How the class ranking is computed →

Test Notes & Caveats

Hidden gotchas and advantages we spotted that you won't find on the product page.

[CAUTION]

Weight Reality Check

Neither unit is grab-and-go. The DELTA Pro Ultra (181.8 lbs) is a two-person lift. The EP800 + 2×B500 (360.6 lbs) is a wall-installed system — its weight matters to the installer on day one, then never again.

[NOTE]

UPS Switchover: 0ms-rated vs ≤20ms

Both list a UPS mode, at different rated speeds. The DELTA Pro Ultra is rated 0ms — a no-break design on paper, which is the maker's classification rather than a stopwatch result. The EP800 + 2×B500 is rated ≤20ms — fine on paper for routers and most electronics; the fussiest PC power supplies sit right at this line. If a computer with unsaved work is the thing being protected, the stated class is worth the attention; nothing here is a lab result.

[CAUTION]

EP800 + 2×B500: Noise Level Not Disclosed

The DELTA Pro Ultra publishes its noise level (30dB); the EP800 + 2×B500 doesn't publish one. That isn't evidence the EP800 + 2×B500 is louder — it means there's no figure to hold it to, and no way to compare the two on this without hearing them. If you're buying for a bedroom, a CPAP, or an apartment, treat the DELTA Pro Ultra's 30dB as the only published number on the table — a spec-sheet figure, not a measurement — and look for hands-on reports of the EP800 + 2×B500 before deciding.

Full record above — the Test Desk pick is the EP800 + 2×B500.

Check EP800 + 2×B500 price →or check the DELTA Pro Ultra price
05

Ownership Analysis

What happens after you buy — true cost of ownership, brand trust, and growth potential.

Lifetime value

DELTA Pro UltraEP800 + 2×B500

│ warranty ends · Reaching the cycle rating means ~80% capacity remains — degraded, not dead.

DELTA Pro Ultra
EP800 + 2×B500
Purchase price
$4,199.00
$6,999.00
Lifetime energy delivered
21,504 kWh
34,720 kWh
Cost per lifetime kWh
$0.20
$0.20
Cost per warranty year
$420/yr
$∞/yr
Battery lifespan
9.6yr daily · 33.7yr weekend · 67.3yr weekly
9.6yr daily · 33.7yr weekend · 67.3yr weekly

Analyst note

Both units cost the same to own over their rated lives — $0.2/kWh each. Lifetime cost can't separate them, so decide on the sticker price and everything else. One thing to know reading the table: both carry the same 3,500-cycle rating, so the lifetime rows are sticker price and capacity in disguise — the wear horizon is identical and decides nothing here.

Brand trust

EcoFlow

Ecosystem

Largest in portable power — 12-15 models across DELTA Pro, DELTA 3, and RIVER 3 series, plus solar panels and smart home panels

Support

US-based phone/email/chat support (1-800-368-8604). Experiences are polarized — many report hassle-free prepaid-label replacements, but others report long waits and refurbished units sent for new claims. Pro tip: buying from Costco or Amazon gives you a stronger return safety net.

Community

Largest community in the space — Reddit r/Ecoflow_community (~31K members), multiple Facebook groups, and an official community forum

App experience

Rated 4.6/5 iOS (~8,400 ratings) · 4.2/5 Android (~17,000 ratings)

Unique strength

Fastest-charging technology (X-Stream), deepest product ecosystem, and most active innovation cadence. At the very top of the range, the DELTA Pro Ultra platform stacks batteries and inverters into whole-home backup — a flagship path, not a line-wide feature.

Worth knowing

The Oct 2025 DELTA Max 2000 recall (overheating/fire risk, 6 incidents) is worth noting. Also tested subscription paywalls for advanced app features in early 2025 before community backlash paused the plan. No parts or service offered out of warranty.

All EcoFlow power stations tested →

BLUETTI

Ecosystem

One of the broadest lineups — 15-20+ models from budget (AC2A) to flagship portable (Apex 300, 2764.8Wh). Includes specialized products: vehicle solar hubs, sodium-ion cold-weather units, and balcony storage systems.

Support

The most inconsistent support in the space. Heavily email-based with China timezone delays. Some users get smooth, efficient service; others report weeks of troubleshooting runarounds, being offered discounts on new units instead of repairs, and confusing third-party purchase claim processes. Buying direct from Bluetti's website tends to produce better support outcomes.

Community

Active and growing — Reddit r/bluetti has a dedicated community. Second-largest after EcoFlow in engagement.

App experience

Rated 4.5/5 iOS and Android — tied for best app experience in the category. V3.0 UI redesign was well-received.

Unique strength

Among the best capacity-to-price ratios available — several Elite and Apex units are the lowest $/Wh in the catalog. Widest product diversity including industry-firsts like sodium-ion cold-weather units and dual solar+alternator vehicle hubs. Full LFP standardization across the lineup, though rated cycle life spans 2,500 (EB3A) to 6,000 (Elite units) — check the specific model. Dual-voltage (120V/240V) in flagships.

Worth knowing

Customer support inconsistency is the #1 risk factor. Older/discontinued units may become unrepairable — no spare parts policy for some models. Some reports of erratic communication from support agents.

All BLUETTI power stations tested →

Analyst note

EcoFlow positions itself as a mid-to-premium brand with stronger support infrastructure, while BLUETTI competes on value. The question is whether the EcoFlow ecosystem and support premium is worth it for your use case.

Growth path

DELTA Pro Ultra

EXPANDABLE

Supports EcoFlow expansion batteries, so you can add capacity later without replacing the base unit — useful if your needs may climb past 6,144Wh.

Accepts up to 5,600W of solar. Enough for a serious multi-panel array.

Adequate ports for most setups, but heavy users may want a power strip.

Expansion batteries are EcoFlow-specific. You're investing in the EcoFlow ecosystem.

EP800 + 2×B500

EXPANDABLE

Supports BLUETTI expansion batteries, so you can add capacity later without replacing the base unit — useful if your needs may climb past 9,920Wh.

Accepts up to 9,000W of solar. Enough for a serious multi-panel array.

Limited ports. You'll likely need a power strip or splitter.

Expansion batteries are BLUETTI-specific. You're investing in the BLUETTI ecosystem.

DELTA Pro UltraEP800 + 2×B500

Analyst note

Both expand, but the EP800 + 2×B500's higher solar ceiling (9,000W vs 5,600W) gives it the stronger off-grid growth path — more panels can feed a bigger bank as it grows.

06

The Bottom Line

The full picture comes down to this. The EP800 + 2×B500 edges ahead on our overall analysis, but the margin is narrow enough that your specific use case should drive the decision. Review the scenario verdicts above — if the DELTA Pro Ultra wins in the scenarios that match your life, it's the right choice regardless of aggregate scores.

If neither the DELTA Pro Ultra nor the EP800 + 2×B500 feels like the right fit, your power needs probably sit outside what these two target. For lighter use — weekend camping or phone/laptop charging — you'd be overpaying for capacity you'll rarely tap. Consider a unit in the 500–1,500Wh range instead. Prices on portable power stations fluctuate frequently. Both EcoFlow and BLUETTI discount regularly, so check the current price before committing. Prime Day and Black Friday pricing typically drops 20-30%.

07

Frequently Asked Questions

Answers drawn from the spec record and cited owner research.

Is the EP800 + 2×B500 worth $2,800 more than the DELTA Pro Ultra?

The short answer: yes, if you'll actually use the extra capability. The EP800 + 2×B500 costs $2,800 more, but that premium buys you 3,776Wh more battery capacity (that's 21 extra hours of running a mini-fridge); 3,400W faster solar charging for quicker off-grid recovery. On a cost-per-watt-hour basis, you're paying $0.71/Wh vs $0.68/Wh. For regular use, we'd pay the premium.

How does the 3,776Wh capacity difference actually affect daily use?

The EP800 + 2×B500's 9,920Wh battery keeps a mini-fridge running for roughly 56 hours vs the DELTA Pro Ultra's 35 hours. Both can handle a full 8-hour blackout setup (fridge + router + lights + phone charging ≈ 1,645Wh), but the EP800 + 2×B500 finishes with significantly more margin. That matters if conditions aren't ideal or the outage runs long. What specs don't mention: runtime drops 20-30% in cold weather (below 32°F/0°C) as battery chemistry slows down. The EP800 + 2×B500's extra capacity provides a critical cold-weather buffer. For occasional phone and laptop charging, both are overkill. This gap only matters for sustained, multi-appliance use.

Can I actually carry the EP800 + 2×B500, or is the DELTA Pro Ultra the only portable option?

Neither is "portable" in any hiking sense. The DELTA Pro Ultra (181.8 lbs) and the EP800 + 2×B500 (360.6 lbs) are both appliances you place and leave. The 178.8-lb difference matters when loading into a vehicle or moving between rooms, but that's about it. If true portability is your priority, look at units under 20 lbs in a different class entirely.

How fast can each unit recharge from solar panels in real conditions?

On paper, the EP800 + 2×B500 accepts 9,000W vs the DELTA Pro Ultra's 5,600W of solar input. What the spec sheet won't tell you: solar panels typically deliver only 60-80% of their rated output due to panel angle, cloud cover, and temperature. In realistic conditions, expect full recharge in about 1.6 hours for the EP800 + 2×B500 and 1.6 hours for the DELTA Pro Ultra. That gap widens on cloudy days, when the EP800 + 2×B500's higher input ceiling captures more of whatever sunlight is available. One more thing: summer gives you ~7 productive solar hours per day. Winter drops to ~4. If solar is your primary recharge method, the EP800 + 2×B500's advantage is substantial.

Is EcoFlow or BLUETTI more reliable for long-term ownership?

Both brands have strengths and trade-offs. EcoFlow: Mixed. 2-5 years depending on model (DELTA Pro Ultra line gets 10 years). Some users report smooth claims; others report runarounds. Register your product to extend coverage. BLUETTI: 2-6 years depending on model (up to 10 years on home backup systems). Response times vary significantly. Some reports of units being deemed unrepairable with no parts available for older models. One piece of advice from the power station community: regardless of brand, buy from Costco or Amazon. Their return policies provide a safety net that manufacturer warranties alone can't match, especially for a product you'll rely on in emergencies. Both brands use LFP (lithium iron phosphate) batteries in their current lineup, the most proven chemistry for longevity and safety.

Bottom line: should I buy the DELTA Pro Ultra or the EP800 + 2×B500?

We'd pay the premium for the EP800 + 2×B500. Yes, it costs more. The capability jump is real: you're stepping into a tier that handles appliances the base model can't start. The DELTA Pro Ultra is still solid if budget is the priority, but the EP800 + 2×B500 will leave you less likely to wish you'd "gone bigger" six months from now. That regret costs more than the price difference.

Check EP800 + 2×B500 price →

Where to buy

DELTA Pro Ultra

EcoFlow DELTA Pro Ultra

$4,199.00

Check current price

$4,199.00 · direct from EcoFlow

Last checked 6 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

EP800 + 2×B500

BLUETTI EP800 + 2×B500Pick

$6,999.00

Check current price

$6,999.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 6 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

Prices may vary by retailer and are subject to change.