Head-to-head test
Anker SOLIX C1000X Gen 2 vs DJI Power 1000 V2
Same 1,024Wh cells, same 4,000 cycles, identical runtimes in every scenario — so the decision lives entirely outside the battery, and outside the battery the DJI is $100 cheaper, quieter, and more powerful, leaving the Anker to win on the one thing DJI won't put in writing: a warranty.
Written by Ian SchneiderUpdated
Solar & Off-Grid Tester, Station Arena Test Desk

Anker
SOLIX C1000X Gen 2
2,776Power Score · Appliance Class
$599.99 · direct from Anker
down from $800 · 25% below usual
Last checked 6 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

DJI
Power 1000 V2
3,073Power Score · Appliance Class
$699.00 · direct from DJI
Last checked 6 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.
Spec deltas
Both boxes hold 1,024Wh of LFP rated for 4,000 cycles, and every runtime scenario we model lands in a flat tie between them. The DJI Power 1000 V2 does it for $100 less. It also pushes 2,600W to the Anker's 2,000, surges to 4,400W against 3,000, and — unlike the sealed C1000X Gen 2 — takes an expansion battery the day 1,024Wh stops being enough.
The Anker answers with the two things you feel later, not in the store. It carries at 24.9 lb against 31.3, and 6.4 pounds is the difference you notice on the third trip up from the basement. It also ships with a five-year warranty where the DJI's warranty term is, in our data, simply not specified. On a SKU with barely six months on the market, a written five-year promise is worth pricing in.
Take the DJI unless that warranty is the line item you care about most. It's cheaper to buy, cheaper to own per kilowatt-hour, quieter under load, and more capable at both the wall and the inverter. The catch you're accepting is a proprietary streak: DJI's solar runs through an adapter that costs real money and caps input at the Anker's own 600W anyway, and its nicest tricks assume you're already in the DJI ecosystem. Buy the Anker for the warranty and the weight; buy the DJI for more machine at a lower price.
What the Numbers Reveal
Each conclusion stated first — the numbers behind it on one line, the full analysis below.
Typical price
The only column where the math tilts back toward Anker is the warranty: five years in writing versus a term DJI leaves blank. That's precisely what the $100 buys — it converts an unstated warranty into a five-year one, on a unit too new to have a repair-rate track record yet.
Both units: 1,024Wh, 4,000 cycles, so 4,096 kWh of lifetime energy eachAnker $800 vs DJI $699DJI warranty term: not specified; Anker: 5 years
Why it mattersIf a written multi-year warranty is how you sleep at night on a new SKU, the Anker earns its premium; if you read warranties as tie-breakers, the DJI already won this.
solar input
So the DJI's headline solar advantage collapses into a same-as-Anker input, plus a price tag and one more proprietary part to pack and not lose. The Anker's smaller number is the one that just works the morning you unbox it.
DJI lists 1,200W solar input; the Anker lists 600WThe DJI has no built-in solar charge controller — panels run through a proprietary adapterB6That adapter caps real solar input at 600W, and a full panel kit runs close to a thousand dollarsB6
Why it mattersSolar-first buyers should treat this row as a wash at best and a tax at worst — it's the one place the cheaper DJI quietly costs more.
Occupy both ports with an expansion battery and the solar adapter, and there's no socket left for the 12-volt outlet accessoryB7. It's expandable, but not while it's also charging from the sun through those same sockets — a ceiling the spec sheet's plain 'expandable: yes' hides.
The DJI accepts SDC expansion batteries; the Anker C1000X Gen 2 is sealedA10The DJI has only two SDC ports, shared between an expansion battery and the solar adapterB7Owners flagged that dropping the previous C1000X's expansion option left this generation's capacity fixedA3
Why it mattersIf your reason to buy DJI is 'I'll add a battery later,' settle your solar plan first — the two share the only two ports.
weight
An emergency box you grab twice a year rewards the opposite of what a daily-driver box does — light to lift, and content to sit full for months. On both counts the Anker is the better closet unit, even as it loses the spec race everywhere the DJI is plugged in and working.
Anker 24.9 lb vs DJI 31.3 lbThe DJI's side handles make one-handed carrying feel unbalanced at just over 31 lbB11Left idle and unplugged, the DJI drains itself flat in about two and a half daysB8
Why it mattersPrep-and-forget buyers should flip the verdict to the Anker; daily and mobile users keep the DJI.
The specific dimensions that decide these two units — everything else is a tie.
Lifetime Value
Selected because: Identical lifetime energy makes the $100 sticker gap the whole economic story; DJI is cheaper to own and the warranty is the only Anker column.
cost / lifetime kWh
The lifetime table reads like a photocopy with one line changed. Same 4,096 kWh out of each box over 4,000 cycles, same eleven years of daily cycling, same nickel-a-day at weekend cadence. The lone divergence is the sticker: $0.17 per lifetime kilowatt-hour for the DJI, $0.20 for the Anker, which is just the $100 price gap wearing a lab coat. Nothing in this section argues for paying more — unless what the extra $100 buys you lives in the warranty column, and here it does.
Growth Path
Selected because: Sealed Anker (dropped its predecessor's expansion) vs DJI expandable-but-SDC-port-constrained — the structural difference, with an honest catch on the DJI side.
solar input
Neither unit is a smart bet if you already know you'll need more than 1,024Wh — but only one leaves you the option. The Anker seals the door at 1,024Wh, dropping the expansion its own predecessor offeredA3A10; size it right on day one or buy a second unit later. The DJI keeps the door open with an expansion battery, genuinely the stronger position for a buyer whose needs might climb.
The honest catch is that the DJI's door and its solar window share a frame. Both live on the two SDC portsB7, so 'add a battery' and 'charge from the sun' can end up fighting over the same two sockets. It's a real upgrade path with a real traffic jam at the end of it — worth mapping your full accessory plan before you lean on it.
Portability & Form Factor
Selected because: 6.4 lb plus unbalanced DJI handles is the everyday felt difference between otherwise-twin runtimes.
weight
Six and a half pounds separates them — 24.9 for the Anker, 31.3 for the DJI — and it's the DJI hauling the extra weight on side handles testers found unbalanced one-handedB11. That combination decides the small daily moments: the grab off the tailgate, the carry down the basement stairs, the lift onto a shelf. The DJI spends some of that weight on a genuinely premium buildB3, a fair trade if the unit lives on a bench and a poor one if it lives in your hands.
Brand Trust
Selected because: Cross-brand: incumbent Anker (softening SOLIX support) vs 2024-entrant DJI with a proprietary streak and an unspecified warranty term.
Anker is the incumbent, with years of power-station history and a support reputation built on no-hassle replacements — though that reputation is softening, with SOLIX-specific service trending down and firmware updates that have quietly pulled features. DJI arrived in 2024 with drone-grade engineering and a matching taste for walled gardens: a proprietary solar adapter, SDC ports that only fast-charge DJI gear, and an app score that belongs to the whole DJI catalog rather than this box. Add the warranty term the DJI doesn't specify, and the trust math is the clearest reason a cautious buyer pays Anker's extra $100.
PowerScore Breakdown
Selected because: DJI 3,328 vs Anker 2,929 — a ~400-point gap that is entirely the box around identical cells; good place to separate 'more capable' from 'better buy for you'.
overall power score
The roughly 400-point PowerScore gap — 3,328 for the DJI against 2,929 for the Anker — is entirely the box around identical cells. It's rewarding the DJI's bigger inverter, deeper surge, and expansion port, all real hardware advantages. What the score can't see is the adapter tax on that solar number, the unspecified warranty, or the six-and-a-half-pound carry. Read it as 'more capable machine,' which is true, and not as 'better purchase for you,' which depends on whether you'll ever spend the capability.
Strengths & trade-offs
Anker SOLIX C1000X Gen 2
Strengths
- +Costs $99 less
- +Lighter by 6.4 lb
- +Longer warranty
Trade-offs
- –Weaker inverter (-600W) limits appliance compatibility.
- –Sealed capacity — the Power 1000 V2 can add batteries to grow past 1,024Wh; this one can't.
DJI Power 1000 V2
Strengths
- +Higher AC output
- +Faster solar charging
Trade-offs
- –No major technical downsides compared to rival.
Will It Power Your Gear?
Scenario math and per-appliance runtimes, modeled from the spec record.
Scenario verdicts
We ran the math on six real-world scenarios. Here's which unit survives your actual life.
SCN-01 · 2 nights · needs 2,100Wh
Weekend Camping
Two nights off-grid with essential comfort
Neither unit
A 2,100Wh weekend asks for more than double what either 1,024Wh box holds, so this is a tie neither wins. If this basket is your real weekend, put the DJI's expansion battery in the cart with it, or move up to the 2kWh class.
Battery budget usedlower = more headroom
LOAD Phone Charger 15W×6h · LED Lights 40W×8h · Box Fan 75W×14h · CPAP Machine 40W×16h
SCN-02 · 8 hours · needs 1,645Wh
8-Hour Blackout
Keep the essentials running through a night without power
Neither unit
The 1,645Wh basket runs both tanks dry before morning — identical cells mean identical shortfalls, so the scenario can't separate them. Trim to the fridge, a router, and phones, and either stretches deep into the night, in exactly the same way.
Battery budget usedlower = more headroom
LOAD Fridge 150W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · LED Lights (4 bulbs) 40W×6h · Phone Charger 15W×3h
SCN-03 · 8 hours · needs 320Wh
CPAP Overnight
Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case
Either unit
A 320Wh night uses about a third of either battery, so both coast through with room to spare. The tiebreak is the carry to the nightstand: at 24.9 lb the Anker is the six-pound-lighter thing to move into the bedroom.
Battery budget usedlower = more headroom
LOAD CPAP Machine 40W×8h
SCN-04 · 8 hours · needs 910Wh
Remote Workday
Full work day off-grid without power anxiety
Neither unit
This scenario needs 910Wh and neither unit quite finishes it. Both land within 5% of it — close enough that trimming one appliance, or accepting a shorter evening, gets you there on the day.
Battery budget usedlower = more headroom
LOAD Laptop 60W×8h · External Monitor 30W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · Phone Charger 15W×2h
SCN-05 · 4 hours · needs 670Wh
Tailgate Party
Game day power for the crew
Either unit
Both handle game day easily. Since capacity isn't the deciding factor, weight is: at 24.9 lbs the SOLIX C1000X Gen 2 is the one you'll be glad you brought. Fan noise under load is worth a listen too — it's audible in the lulls between songs.
Battery budget usedlower = more headroom
LOAD Blender 400W×0.5h · LED TV (55") 80W×4h · Bluetooth Speaker 15W×4h · Phone Charger (×3) 45W×2h
SCN-06 · 24 hours · needs 4,685Wh
Van Life Daily
A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test
Neither unit
A 4,685Wh day is more than four times either box — neither belongs in a full-time van on its own. This is expansion-battery territory at minimum, and only the DJI's platform can grow that way at all.
Battery budget usedlower = more headroom
LOAD Mini-Fridge 150W×24h · Laptop 60W×4h · Phone Charger 15W×3h · LED Lights 40W×5h · Fan 75W×8h
The Load Test
RUNTIME = (Wh × 0.85) ÷ LOAD
None of the scenarios above exactly yours? Build it. Toggle what you'd plug in; both units are tested against the combined draw.
Essentials
Comfort & Convenience
High-Draw Appliances
Test duration
8h
Continuous draw
205W
Projected runtime
Dead heat — both run this 205W load for roughly 4.2h. Pick on price, weight, or ports.
Modeled from the spec record — same math as the tables below. Methodology
Runtime by appliance
Real-world runtime estimates for common appliances, modeled at 85% inverter efficiency.¹
Essentials
The basics you need runningscale 0–58hComfort & Convenience
Makes off-grid life actually enjoyablescale 0–11.6hHigh-Draw Appliances
These reveal the real limitsscale 0–0.9h¹ Runtime = (capacity × 0.85) ÷ appliance watts. Within each group, all bars share one time scale (the group's longest runtime), so lengths are comparable across appliances; identical runtimes collapse into a single blue/orange bar. Actual runtime varies with battery age, temperature, and simultaneous loads — see methodology.
Conclusion
July 18, 2026
Verdict: the DJI Power 1000 V2
Both boxes hold the same 1,024Wh rated for 4,000 cycles and tie on every runtime we model, so this is decided above the cells — and there the DJI Power 1000 V2 is the better buy for most people. It costs $100 less at $699, works out cheaper to own at $0.17 per lifetime kilowatt-hour against $0.20, pushes 2,600W to the Anker's 2,000, surges to 4,400W against 3,000, and is the only one of the two that takes an expansion battery. The Anker's honest wins are narrow but real: it carries 6.4 lb lighter and ships with a five-year warranty where the DJI's term is simply not specified. Take the DJI for more power station per dollar; take the Anker if a written warranty and the lighter carry are what you actually came for, which is the profile of a prep-and-forget buyer more than a daily driver.
Editor-assigned confidence, based on cited owner research and spec analysis.
List prices as of July 18, 2026. The links below open Anker's and DJI's current prices.
$699.00 · direct from DJI
Last checked 6 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.
or check the SOLIX C1000X Gen 2 price$599.99 list
Written by Ian Schneider, Solar & Off-Grid Tester · Station Arena Test Desk · Updated July 18, 2026
Measured Data
Benchmark scores and the full spec record, side by side.
Benchmark scores
Full specifications
ᵈ Derived: price ÷ rated capacity. See the data behind our comparisons →
Comparison ToolAdd more power stations, side by sideOpen Tool →How these numbers are produced
Numeric verification
Every figure on this page traces to our spec database or arithmetic on it — no estimated numbers.
Owner claims
Statements about owner experience are cited to published reviews — see Sources & Research Notes below.
Runtime model
Runtime = (rated capacity × 0.85 inverter efficiency) ÷ device wattage. Solar recharge estimates assume panels deliver 70% of rated output. Cold weather, battery age, and stacked loads reduce real-world results.
Power Score
Computed from 14 published spec dimensions, weighted per use-case bench. Higher is better; a unit must meet a bench's minimum threshold to be rated.
See the full weight table and data sourcing on our methodology page →Class ranking (the star rating)
Each unit's star score is a category ranking, not customer reviews — no buyer opinions feed it. We score every station on size-independent quality (value, output, portability, endurance, ports, warranty, and more), then percentile-rank it against the other units in its capacity class, so a class-leading compact unit and a class-leading whole-home unit can both earn 5★. Here, SOLIX C1000X Gen 2 rates 3.7/5 (22nd percentile of 24 Everyday-class units), and Power 1000 V2 rates 4.8/5 (87th percentile of 24 Everyday-class units).
How the class ranking is computed →Test Notes & Caveats
Hidden gotchas and advantages we spotted that you won't find on the product page.
One box is sealed, one grows — with a catch
The C1000X Gen 2 is fixed at 1,024Wh and drops the expansion option the original C1000X offered, so day-one capacity is capacity forever. The DJI takes an expansion battery, the stronger position if your needs might climb. The asterisk: its two SDC ports are shared with the solar adapter, so expanding capacity and charging from the sun can compete for the same sockets. Map the whole setup before you count on either.
Full record above — the Test Desk pick is the Power 1000 V2.
Check Power 1000 V2 price →or check the SOLIX C1000X Gen 2 priceOwnership Analysis
What happens after you buy — true cost of ownership, brand trust, and growth potential.
Lifetime value
Service lifeyears at one full cycle per day
Lifetime energy delivered
Cost per delivered kWh
│ warranty ends · Reaching the cycle rating means ~80% capacity remains — degraded, not dead.
Analyst note
Both units have similar long-term ownership costs ($0.2/kWh vs $0.17/kWh). The price difference is what you see on the sticker — neither is a hidden bargain or rip-off. One thing to know reading the table: both carry the same 4,000-cycle rating, so the lifetime rows are sticker price and capacity in disguise — the wear horizon is identical and decides nothing here.
Brand trust
Anker
Ecosystem
7-8 SOLIX portable power stations across C-series (compact) and F-series (flagship), plus the X1 home energy system
Support
US-based support. Historically known for incredible no-hassle replacements, but recent reports describe AI-driven support agents giving generic responses and complex return logistics for heavy units (hazmat shipping). The Anker brand reputation is still strong, but SOLIX-specific support quality is trending down.
Community
Moderate — active Reddit (r/Anker, r/AnkerSOLIXCommunity) and growing. Benefits from Anker's massive consumer electronics brand awareness.
App experience
Rated 4.5/5 iOS (~1,100 ratings) · 4.3/5 Android
Unique strength
Parent brand trust from Anker's consumer electronics dominance. InfiniPower technology for long cycle life. Strong $/Wh value in the mid-size and larger units — the S2000, F2600 and C1000 are among the better buys per watt-hour in the catalog.
Worth knowing
Anker's no-hassle replacement reputation is real but softening — SOLIX-specific support is trending down, and firmware updates have removed features without notice. Still the deeper power-station track record of the two.
DJI
Ecosystem
New entrant (2024) — five power station models to date: Power 500, Power 1000 (since superseded by the V2 but still sold), Power 1000 V2, Power 1000 Mini, Power 2000. Buying a "Power 1000" listing? Check which revision it actually ships.
Support
Leveraging DJI's established global support and repair center network from the drone business. Generally positive reputation inherited from drone operations, but limited power-station-specific track record.
Community
No dedicated power station community yet. Discussions happen within r/dji (~250K members, mostly drone users). Very small power-specific presence on Facebook and forums.
App experience
Rated 3.5/5 iOS and Android (DJI Home app ratings reflect entire DJI ecosystem including drones/cameras, not power-station-specific). Users report the on-device screen is more reliable than the app.
Unique strength
Runs quiet — 23-30dB published across the line (manufacturer best-case figures), at the quiet end of the category. Fast wall charging, quickest on the Power 1000 V2 at ~56 min — that figure is the V2's, not the whole line's. 700+ battery patents from drone R&D. SDC ports for ultra-fast DJI drone charging. Premium industrial design and build quality. LFP batteries rated for 4,000+ cycles.
Worth knowing
Two years into power stations, DJI builds walled gardens: a proprietary solar adapter, SDC ports that only fast-charge DJI gear, and a non-standard AC cable. The app rating covers the entire DJI catalog, drones included, and the warranty term isn't specified — treat both as unknowns until you hold the box.
Analyst note
Anker is the incumbent with the longer power-station history and a service reputation drifting down from great; DJI is the 2024 newcomer with drone-grade build quality and a habit of proprietary connectors. Pay Anker's premium for the written warranty and an ecosystem you already trust, or take DJI's discount for more capable hardware you'll partly reach through DJI-only parts.
Growth path
SOLIX C1000X Gen 2
FIXED CAPACITYFixed at 1,024Wh, with no expansion — so size it for your needs up front rather than planning to add capacity later.
Accepts up to 600W of solar. Suitable for a 1-2 panel setup.
Adequate ports for most setups, but heavy users may want a power strip.
Power 1000 V2
EXPANDABLESupports DJI expansion batteries, so you can add capacity later without replacing the base unit — useful if your needs may climb past 1,024Wh.
Accepts up to 1,200W of solar. Enough for a serious multi-panel array.
Adequate ports for most setups, but heavy users may want a power strip.
Expansion batteries are DJI-specific. You're investing in the DJI ecosystem.
Realistic full solar rechargeat 70% of rated panel output — see methodology
Analyst note
The SOLIX C1000X Gen 2 is sealed at 1,024Wh, which is fine if that covers you. The Power 1000 V2 starts at 1,024Wh and can grow beyond it with DJI expansion batteries — though at this size expansion means longer runtimes on the same loads, not a path to home backup. More hours, not more house.
What Owners Report
Patterns from published owner reports and long-term reviews — every claim cited to its source below.
Anker SOLIX C1000X Gen 2
The praise owners land on first is the charging: the C1000X Gen 2 shows up nearly full and tops back up fast at the wall, which is exactly what you want when your window of grid power is shortA4. One honest asterisk from the dedicated review — the headline sub-hour recharge only appears once you dig into the Anker app and switch on UltraFlash mode; it isn't how the unit charges out of the boxA5. A handful of owners also mentioned occasional charging hiccups, without much detail attachedA9.
On noise it's a tale of two loads: near-silent sitting idle or trickle-charging, but the fans get loud enough under heavy output that you wouldn't want it in the bedroom while you sleepA1A2. The most consistent complaint isn't about performance at all — it's that this generation dropped the external expansion battery the original C1000X supported, fixing capacity for goodA3A10. Field data on this exact SKU is still thin and largely paraphrased from retailer review pages, so treat all of it as early returns rather than a settled verdict.
“Near-silent under light loads — rated 0 to 20dB under 200W — quiet enough for an office or bedroom when it's just sitting idle or trickle-charging.”
Sources
backuppowerhub.com
DJI Power 1000 V2
The DJI's signature shows up in every hands-on review: it's quiet. Testers describe the fan as barely audible even during full-speed charging, one of the quietest boxes in its classB1, wrapped in a build that feels genuinely premium rather than plastickyB3. Recharge is a lunch-break affair, empty to full in roughly the time it takes to eatB4.
The friction is all in the accessories and the fine print. The AC charging cable is a non-standard type that's easy to lose and hard to replace on short noticeB5; solar runs through a proprietary adapter that costs real money and caps input at 600W despite the box's bigger brandingB6; and the two SDC expansion ports crowd fast, with the expansion battery and solar adapter competing for the same socketsB7. Left idle and unplugged, one tester watched it drain itself flat in about two and a half daysB8, and the side handles make the just-over-31-pound body awkward to carry one-handedB11. This is professional-reviewer coverage over roughly six months, not years of owner chatter — the community track record is still being written.
“The fan barely makes a sound even during full-speed charging around 1,400-1,450W — one of the quietest power stations in its class, nearly silent under normal loads.”
Sources & Research Notes
Every owner claim in this report is traceable to a published source. The bracketed references above resolve here.
Recurring owner themes
- Fans are near-silent at light loads but become loud enough to disturb sleep once output or AC charge current climbs. [SOLIX C1000X Gen 2 · 2 entries]
- Losing the external expansion-battery option available on the original C1000X is the most consistent point of disappointment, raised by both owners and the dedicated review. [SOLIX C1000X Gen 2 · 2 entries]
- Fast, reliable AC recharge and an out-of-box-ready charge level are the headline praise, though the full 49-minute figure requires manually enabling UltraFlash in the app, and a minority of owners mention occasional charging hiccups. [SOLIX C1000X Gen 2 · 3 entries]
- Quiet operation is the standout, consistently praised across independent reviewers, though a couple of testers separately noticed a faint smell when the fans do spin up. [Power 1000 V2 · 2 entries]
- Charging is dramatically faster than the original Power 1000, but real-world charging setups bring their own friction: a non-standard AC cable and, for solar, an expensive proprietary adapter with limited throughput. [Power 1000 V2 · 3 entries]
- The two shared SDC expansion ports are a recurring bottleneck — using them for an expansion battery or solar accessory can leave no capacity for other add-ons. [Power 1000 V2 · 2 entries]
- UPS switchover speed and overall build quality are the two things independent reviewers most directly credit as concrete improvements over the original Power 1000. [Power 1000 V2 · 2 entries]
- A1
“Under heavy load the fans kick on and get loud enough that you wouldn't want it running in the room while sleeping.”
Home Depot — Anker SOLIX C1000X Gen2 (2,000W/1,024Wh) customer reviews · unknown · [negative]
- A2
“Near-silent under light loads — rated 0 to 20dB under 200W — quiet enough for an office or bedroom when it's just sitting idle or trickle-charging.”
backuppowerhub.com — Anker SOLIX C1000X Gen 2 Review (Dark Grey Flagship Refreshed) · 2026 · [positive]
- A3
“Some owners were disappointed this generation dropped the external expansion-battery option that the original C1000X had, leaving capacity fixed no matter what.”
Home Depot — Anker SOLIX C1000X Gen2 (2,000W/1,024Wh) customer reviews · unknown · [negative]
- A4
“Arrived nearly fully charged and was easy to use right out of the box; recharge from empty to full at the wall is genuinely fast, which matters when you only get a short window of power.”
Best Buy — Anker SOLIX C1000X Gen2 (SOLIX-65-PS) customer reviews · unknown · [positive]
- A5
“The 49-minute headline recharge only happens once you go into the Anker app and switch on UltraFlash mode — it isn't how the unit charges by default.”
backuppowerhub.com — Anker SOLIX C1000X Gen 2 Review · 2026 · [mixed]
- A9
“A handful of reviews mentioned occasional charging hiccups, though these weren't detailed further.”
Home Depot — Anker SOLIX C1000X Gen2 (2,000W/1,024Wh) customer reviews · unknown · [mixed]
- A10
“Does not support an external expansion battery module — capacity is fixed at 1,024Wh with no upgrade path, unlike the original C1000X's optional add-on pack.”
backuppowerhub.com — Anker SOLIX C1000X Gen 2 Review · 2026 · [negative]
- B1
“The fan barely makes a sound even during full-speed charging around 1,400-1,450W — one of the quietest power stations in its class, nearly silent under normal loads.”
DroneXL / Haye Kesteloo (Medium mirror) — DJI Power 1000 V2 Review: 2,600W Output In A Package That Won't Wake The Neighbors · 2026-01 · [positive]
- B3
“DJI gear tends to feel really premium — nothing feels cheap or fragile, and it wouldn't look out of place in an office or studio.”
T3 — I tested the DJI Power 1000 v2, and it's the best power station upgrade you shouldn't ignore · 2026 · [positive]
- B4
“Can be recharged from empty to full in 56 minutes — your lunch break, or maybe while cooking dinner.”
GadgetGuy (Australia) — DJI Power 1000 V2 power station review · 2026 · [positive]
- B5
“The non-standard C19 AC charging cable is just asking to get lost, since most people won't have a spare on hand the way they would for a common C13 cable.”
Android Authority — DJI Power 1000 V2 review: Mobile power for drone lovers and more · 2026 · [negative]
- B6
“Solar charging is where things get a little odd: the $329 adapter only allows 600W of solar input despite '1.8kW' branding on the box; pairing solar panels with the adapter runs close to $1,000, which is extremely difficult to justify.”
TheSolarLab — DJI Power 1000 V2 Review: A Quieter, Faster Upgrade? · 2026 · [negative]
- B7
“You only get two SDC expansion ports, and if both are occupied (e.g. an expansion battery plus an MPPT solar accessory) that leaves no spare socket for something like the 12-volt cigarette outlet — described as really odd and potentially annoying in real-world use.”
TheSolarLab — DJI Power 1000 V2 Review: A Quieter, Faster Upgrade? · 2026 · [negative]
- B8
“Idle/standby consumption was measured at roughly 18 watts in testing, enough to drain the battery in about two and a half days if left connected with nothing else drawing power.”
TheSolarLab — DJI Power 1000 V2 Review: A Quieter, Faster Upgrade? · 2026 · [mixed]
- B11
“Side-positioned handles make one-handed carrying feel very unbalanced at just over 31 lbs.”
Android Authority — DJI Power 1000 V2 review: Mobile power for drone lovers and more · 2026 · [negative]
Research compiled July 18, 2026.
Who Should Buy Which
Buy the SOLIX C1000X Gen 2 if you…
- →The prep-and-forget buyer: the lighter box to grab in an emergency at 24.9 lb, backed by a five-year written warranty — the profile that values a unit sitting ready over one built to be driven daily.
- →The warranty-first buyer on a new SKU: five years in writing beats a warranty term DJI leaves unspecified, especially before either unit has a long repair-rate history.
- →Solar campers who hate dongles: 600W straight from the panel, with no proprietary adapter standing between you and the sun.
Buy the Power 1000 V2 if you…
- →The value buyer: $100 less for the same 1,024Wh battery, plus a bigger 2,600W inverter and a 4,400W surge — more power station per dollar, full stop.
- →Anyone who wants quiet under load: the fan stays barely audible even charging at full speedB1, the best in this matchup for a room you actually occupy.
- →DJI drone owners: the SDC ports fast-charge flight batteries while the AC side runs everything else.
- →Buyers who expect to add capacity: it's the only one of the two that takes an expansion battery — just plan your solar around the shared portsB7.
If neither fits
If your night looks like our weekend-camping basket (2,100Wh) or a full 8-hour blackout (1,645Wh), stop here — a single 1,024Wh box covers under half of either, and the van-life day (4,685Wh) isn't close. That's 2kWh-class territory, or a platform you commit to expanding from day one.
The Bottom Line
Strip the badges and you bought the same battery either way — 1,024Wh, 4,000 cycles, 4,096 kWh of lifetime energy, identical runtimes down the line. The DJI does it for $100 less, pushes more watts, surges harder, runs quieter under load, and leaves a door open for an expansion battery the sealed Anker slammed shut. That's a lot of matchup pointing one direction.
The Anker's rebuttal is narrow but honest: it's 6.4 pounds lighter to carry, and it's the only one with a five-year warranty in writing — which matters most to the buyer who wants a box that waits in a closet, not one that rides in a truck. For everyone else, more power station for less money is the easy call. Take the DJI, and reach past it only if that written warranty is the reason you came.
Frequently Asked Questions
Answers drawn from the spec record and cited owner research.
Which is cheaper to own, the Anker SOLIX C1000X Gen 2 or the DJI Power 1000 V2?
The DJI, on both ends. It's $100 less up front at $699, and because both boxes deliver the same 4,096 kWh over their 4,000-cycle lives, it works out to $0.17 per lifetime kilowatt-hour against the Anker's $0.20. The one caveat that isn't about money: the Anker carries a five-year warranty, while the DJI's warranty term isn't specified in our data.
Is the DJI's 1,200W solar input really double the Anker's 600W?
On paper, yes; in practice, no. The DJI has no built-in solar controller, so panels run through a proprietary adapter that costs several hundred dollars and caps real input at 600W — the same figure the Anker takes straight from the panel. Factor in the adapter and a full solar kit near a thousand dollars, and the DJI's bigger number is effectively the Anker's with a dongle tax.
Which one is quieter?
The DJI, clearly. Independent testers call it one of the quietest in its class, barely audible even at full-speed charging. The Anker is near-silent at light loads but its fans get loud under heavy output, enough that owners wouldn't run it in the bedroom while sleeping. If the unit shares a room with people, that gap is the DJI's strongest single argument.
Can either one run a refrigerator through a blackout?
Starting one is no trouble for either — compressors spike 2 to 3 times their rated draw at startup, and both carry big surge margins (3,000W on the Anker, 4,400W on the DJI). Runtime is the real limit: our full 8-hour blackout basket needs 1,645Wh, well over what a single 1,024Wh box holds, so each covers only about half. Trim to the fridge, a router, and phones and either gets you much deeper into the night.
Which should I leave in the closet for emergencies?
The Anker. It's the lighter one to grab at 24.9 lb, it comes with a five-year written warranty, and it isn't the unit a tester measured draining itself flat in about two and a half days of sitting idle. The DJI is the better daily and mobile choice, but for a box that mostly waits, the Anker's profile fits the job.
Where to buy

Anker SOLIX C1000X Gen 2
$599.99
$599.99 · direct from Anker
down from $800 · 25% below usual
Last checked 6 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

DJI Power 1000 V2Pick
$699.00
$699.00 · direct from DJI
Last checked 6 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.
Prices may vary by retailer and are subject to change.