DJI · Power series · new release
DJI Power 1000 V2
The Power 1000 V2 is the Power 1000 with a bigger engine, same tank: 2,600 watts against a kilowatt-hour, 24 minutes at full throttle, and a reason not to. It clears a CPAP night and a tailgate, not quite a workday. Owners are cooler than reviewers; one got seven hours of PS4 and TV, not the eight expected.
1 kWh · 2,600 W · 31.3 lb · 4,000 cycles · 33 head-to-heads
3,183
Power Score · Appliance Class

- 1 kWh
- capacity
- 2,600 W
- output
- 31.3 lb
- weight
- 4,000
- rated cycles
Should you buy it right now?
Fair price today: $699 is what it normally sells for. It clears 2 of 6 real-world jobs and wins 12 of 33 matchups.
Real-world jobs
2 of 6
Falls short on Weekend Camping, 8-Hour Blackout, Remote Workday and Van Life Daily
Head-to-head record
12–20–1
33 adjudicated matchups
Verdicts by Ian Schneider and the Test Desk·Figures computed 2026-10-04
01 · Six real-world jobs
What the Power 1000 V2 actually runs
The load profiles every comparison on the site is scored on, computed for this unit alone: energy needed against the usable tank after inverter losses, and whether the inverter holds and starts the biggest single load.
Weekend Camping
Falls short2 nights · Two nights off-grid with essential comfort
2,100Wh needed · 241% of the tank · 1,230Wh short
Peak 75W: starts and holds
8-Hour Blackout
Falls short8 hours · Keep the essentials running through a night without power
1,645Wh needed · 189% of the tank · 775Wh short
Peak 150W: starts and holds
CPAP Overnight
Clears it8 hours · Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case
320Wh needed · 37% of the tank · 550Wh spare
Peak 40W: starts and holds
Remote Workday
Falls short8 hours · Full work day off-grid without power anxiety
910Wh needed · 105% of the tank · 40Wh short
Peak 60W: starts and holds
Tailgate Party
Clears it4 hours · Game day power for the crew
670Wh needed · 77% of the tank · 200Wh spare
Peak 400W: starts and holds
Van Life Daily
Falls short24 hours · A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test
4,685Wh needed · 538% of the tank · 3,815Wh short
Peak 150W: starts and holds
02 · Head-to-head record
12 wins in 33 written matchups
Every matchup is a full verdict scored on the six jobs above plus price, longevity and portability. This is the set shoppers search for, not a random sample.
Win share
12–20–1
- vs EcoFlow5–5
- vs Anker2–5
- vs BLUETTI1–6
- vs Jackery1–4
- vs DJI2–0–1
- vs Goal Zero1–0
losesPower 1000 V2 vs EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic
703 searches reached this matchup
winsPower 1000 V2 vs EcoFlow DELTA 3 1000 Air
548 searches reached this matchup
losesPower 1000 V2 vs EcoFlow DELTA 3
288 searches reached this matchup
tiePower 1000 V2 vs DJI Power 2000
208 searches reached this matchup
losesPower 1000 V2 vs Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2
205 searches reached this matchup
losesPower 1000 V2 vs BLUETTI Elite 100 V2
200 searches reached this matchup
03 · From the verdicts
Who it is for, and when a rival won instead
Each line is lifted from a written matchup where it decided the verdict, and links to the page it came from. Repeated across many matchups means it is the unit’s signature, not one author’s opinion.
Buy the Power 1000 V2 if…
You already own DJI gear worth fast-charging off the SDC ports, and the station is going to live plugged in rather than in a closet [A8].
Decided 6 matchups · read one →
The person with an appliance above 1,500 watts: a high-setting hair dryer, a full-size microwave, an induction burner, a bigger power tool. The Jackery's 1,500W inverter won't start them; the DJI's 2,600W will.
Decided 3 matchups · read one →
Fast-recharge users: empty to full in about 56 minutes off the wall [B4].
Decided 3 matchups · read one →
The quiet room: near-silent even under a fast charge [B1], where the Anker climbs toward 55dB under heavy load [A2].
Decided 2 matchups · read one →
A rival won when…
The one-hand carrier: 24.9 lb, a full 6.4 pounds under the DJI.
Decided 6 matchups · read one →
You want the most watt-hours per dollar in this size class and you don't move the unit every day.
Decided 6 matchups · read one →
The value buyer: $499, the lowest cost to own here, and more battery than the DJI.
Decided 5 matchups · read one →
The warranty-on-paper buyer: five documented years the DJI's sheet doesn't match.
Decided 3 matchups · read one →
04 · Price history
What the Power 1000 V2 actually sells for
The number on the buy button, read twice a day, one point per day. Never the sticker, never a “was” price.
Read from store.dji.com twice a day since July 18 · 79 days
Carried on 100% of days tracked · dips reach $699
Built from the Oct 4, 7 PM UTC read.
$699
Usual price
100% of days tracked
$699
Best we've seen
October 4
$699
Today
at usual
$699
Highest seen
0 days above usual
How to read this
- Usual is the price the unit carried most of the time, tested for how long it held rather than how often we looked. A weekend promotion cannot move it.
- Best is the lowest price we have read on the store itself. Typed coupon codes, member-only prices and marketplace listings are not counted; anything applied automatically at checkout is.
- A gap in the line is a day we could not read a price. We never draw across one, and we never show the store’s own “was” price.
Method on the methodology page.
Share the numbers
DJI Power 1000 V2: usually $699, best $699 (Oct 4), today $699 on store.dji.com. Tracked twice a day since Jul 18. https://stationarena.com/products/dji-power-1000-v2#price-history
Alerts for the Power 1000 V2
One email when it drops below $699, comes back in stock, or a newer model in this line appears. Nothing else.
By subscribing, you agree to our Privacy Policy.
Black Friday · 38 days out
Will the DJI Power 1000 V2 go on sale for Black Friday?
Price to beat $699Nobody knows until DJI Store moves, but in 79 days we have tracked it, it has never been discounted, so any real cut would be a first. Last Black Friday it was reported at $369 at Amazon. We read the store twice a day, and the moment it drops it shows on our Black Friday deals page.
05 · Voices
What 9 owner reports say about the Power 1000 V2
Owner reports are paraphrased from public YouTube comments and each links to its source; reviewer consensus is counted from cited excerpts, never quoted; our own verdicts are quoted. Specs on this page never come from any of them.
- 25%
- positive
- 3
- self-declared owners
- 2
- measured reports
- 2
- videos
- 45%
- DJI norm
- 2025–2026
- reporting period
2 for, 6 against
tenure rarely stated
numbers, not impressions
2 channels
across 438 reports
2025-12-17 to 2026-04-12
Weighted read
36% positive weighted · corpus 51% · below the norm
Raw counts reward whoever writes most, and people write when something breaks. Here each report is weighted by what the complaint costs a buyer (a failure outranks an app gripe) and by its evidence (a measured owner report outranks a shopper’s opinion), then compared with every report in the corpus.
- Failures, returns, support0 against · 0 for
- How it performs3 against · 0 for
- How it feels to use3 against · 2 for
By topic, against the DJI norm
Bars count this unit’s reports; the tick is the share of positive reports for the same topic across every DJI unit in the corpus.
- General0% positive · brand 40%2
- Price & value1 measured100% positive · brand 57%1
- UPS switchover0% positive · brand 75%1
- App & firmware0% positive · brand 30%1
- Solar input0% positive · brand 29%1
- Weight & portability100% positive · brand 80%1
- Capacity & runtime1 measured0% positive · brand 40%1
left: negative · right: positive
When the reports were made
What owners praise
What owners complain about
Capacity & runtimemeasuredowner
Running a PS4 and TV at 110-120W gives 6.5-7 hours, not the 8 expected: ~20% loss.
Minute Man Solar· 1 likessource
UPS switchovercommenter
Cutover time is over 20ms, making it completely impractical as an emergency UPS.
Minute Man Solar· 8 likessource
App & firmwarecommenter
No alerts: a fridge can drain it while you're out and stay off after grid power returns.
Minute Man Solar· 8 likessource
Reviewer consensus
4/12 positive excerpts, 0 sources
Quiet operation is the standout, consistently praised across independent reviewers, though a couple of testers separately noticed a faint smell when the fans do spin up.
· researched 2026-07-17
DJI, brand-wide
45% positive across 438 reports. The brand-wide complaint is durability & failures (86% negative); the brand-wide praise is charging speed (72% positive).
From the test desk
“The DELTA 3 Classic is the cheapest unit in the DJI's 1kWh bracket at $429, the lowest to own at $0.14 per lifetime kilowatt-hour against $0.17, and the only rival here that actually out-scores the DJI, 3,433 to 3,328.”
“The Power 1000 V2 is the more capable machine on nearly every spec that isn't price: 2,600W of continuous output against 500W, expansion batteries against a sealed pack, and 4,000 charge cycles against 3,000.”
“These two hold the same 1,024Wh and hand off to a desktop at the same 10ms, which quietly erases the DJI's best trick against slower rivals.”
06 · Where each number comes from
Spec sheet, in four cards
Every field carries its source: green is the manufacturer’s own document, blue was adjudicated after sources disagreed, grey is the catalogue as imported. Then compare it line by line with the units people actually weigh it against.
Battery
1024
Capacity (Wh)
- ChemistryLiFePO4
- Charging Cycles4000
- Battery Expansion FeasibilityYes
Power out
2600
Output (W)
- Surge Peak4400W
- AC Outlets2
- USB-C Ports2
- USB-A Ports2
- USB-C Charging Outputs140W
Charging
1200
Solar Input (W)
- Solar Input TypeSDC/SDC Lite
Living with it
31.3
Weight (lbs)
- Noise Level (db)Not Specified
- UPSYes (10ms)
- App ControlYes
- Warranty (Years)5
Compare it with
Power 1000 V2 vs
leads on 4 · trails on 3
| Spec | Power 1000 V2 | DELTA 3 Classic | Gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Usual price | $699 | $499 ● | +$200 |
| Capacity (Wh) | 1024 | 1024 | 0 |
| Output (W) | 2600 ● | 1800 | +800 |
| Surge (W) | 4400W ● | 3600W | +800 |
| Rated cycles | 4000 ● | 3000 | +1000 |
| Solar input (W) | 1200 ● | 500 | +700 |
| Weight (lb) | 31.3 | 26.7 ● | +4.6 |
| Noise (dB) | Not Specified | 30 | |
| AC outlets | 2 | 3 ● | -1 |
| USB-C ports | 2 | 2 | 0 |
| Warranty (yr) | 5 | 5 | 0 |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 | |
| UPS | Yes (10ms) | Yes (10ms) |
● marks the better figure where direction is clear. Price is each unit’s usual price.
Read the full verdict →07 · DJI Power line
Where it sits in the line
Capacity bars are to scale across the line; prices are each unit’s usual price, not today’s.

Power 500
512 Wh · $299

Power 1000
1 kWh · $699

Power 1000 V2
1 kWh · $699

Power 2000
2 kWh · $1,299
08 · At its usual price
Cost of ownership
Cycle life is the manufacturer’s rating to 80% capacity; the lifetime figure is that rating times the nameplate capacity.
$0.68
per Wh
at $699
$0.17
per lifetime kWh
4,096 kWh over 4,000 cycles
11.0 yr
if cycled daily
38 yr at weekends only
5 yr
warranty
$140 per covered year
09 · From the matchups
Questions people ask
Why does the cheaper EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic score higher than the DJI Power 1000 V2?
Because our PowerScore rewards value and a balanced spec sheet, and the Classic gives up almost nothing important to the DJI. It matches the DJI on capacity, 10ms UPS, quiet, and recharge time, then beats it on price by $270, so it posts 3,433 to the DJI's 3,328. The DJI leads on continuous output and cycle count, but those don't outweigh a rival that's cheaper and just as capable at the everyday job.
Does the DJI Power 1000 V2 support expansion batteries?
Yes. The Power 1000 V2 supports DJI's own expansion batteries, so capacity can grow past its starting 1,024Wh. The DELTA 3 1000 Air has no expansion path at all — its 960Wh is fixed for the life of the unit.
Is the DJI Power 1000 V2 quiet enough to sleep near, for CPAP use?
DJI doesn't publish a noise spec for the Power 1000 V2, unlike EcoFlow's disclosed under-39dB rating for the DELTA 3 1000 Air. Independent testers, though, describe the Power 1000 V2's fan as barely audible even under load, with a couple noting a faint smell rather than noise when it does spin up [B1][B2]. Both units are overqualified for a 40W CPAP either way — the deciding factor is the undisclosed spec, not raw power.
Is the DJI Power 1000 V2 worth $180 more than the EcoFlow DELTA 3?
Only for specific needs. Both hold 1,024Wh, both switch over in 10ms, and both run quiet, so the DJI's premium buys higher continuous output (2,600W vs 1,800), 1,000 more cycles, a faster recharge, and a nicer build. If you run sustained high-wattage loads or want the premium feel, that's a fair trade. For ordinary 1kWh use, the DELTA 3 does the same core job for less and keeps a five-year warranty.
Is the DJI Power 2000 just two Power 1000 V2s?
Essentially, on the numbers. The 2000 has exactly double the capacity (2,048Wh vs 1,024Wh), the same 4,000-cycle pack, and costs a hair under double ($1,299 vs $699), so the lifetime cost per kilowatt-hour lands within a penny either way. It's more capacity, not a better battery, which is why the right pick comes down to how much energy you need at once rather than which unit is stronger.
Some links are affiliate links; they never change the price you pay or which price we show. Owner reports are paraphrased from public comments and link to their source.