Goal Zero · Yeti series · new release
Goal Zero Yeti 1500 (6th Gen)
The Yeti 1500 (6th Gen) is the biggest new Yeti, and Goal Zero, rebuilding the family, changed the locks: the old Tanks do not fit. A kilowatt-hour and a half at 53 pounds, 4,000 cycles. It wins four of twelve head-to-heads, two against family. No owner has written in; reviewers say it beats its claims, then mention the price.
1.5 kWh · 2,000 W · 52.75 lb · 4,000 cycles · 16 head-to-heads
2,822
Power Score · Appliance Class

- 1.5 kWh
- capacity
- 2,000 W
- output
- 52.75 lb
- weight
- 4,000
- rated cycles
Should you buy it right now?
Yeti 1500 (6th Gen): 1,505Wh, clears 3 of 6 real-world jobs, wins 6 of 16 matchups.
Real-world jobs
3 of 6
Falls short on Weekend Camping, 8-Hour Blackout and Van Life Daily
Head-to-head record
6–10
16 adjudicated matchups
Verdicts by Gunner Gustafson and the Test Desk·Figures computed 2026-10-04
01 · Six real-world jobs
What the Yeti 1500 (6th Gen) actually runs
The load profiles every comparison on the site is scored on, computed for this unit alone: energy needed against the usable tank after inverter losses, and whether the inverter holds and starts the biggest single load.
Weekend Camping
Falls short2 nights · Two nights off-grid with essential comfort
2,100Wh needed · 164% of the tank · 821Wh short
Peak 75W: starts and holds
8-Hour Blackout
Falls short8 hours · Keep the essentials running through a night without power
1,645Wh needed · 129% of the tank · 366Wh short
Peak 150W: starts and holds
CPAP Overnight
Clears it8 hours · Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case
320Wh needed · 25% of the tank · 959Wh spare
Peak 40W: starts and holds
Remote Workday
Clears it8 hours · Full work day off-grid without power anxiety
910Wh needed · 71% of the tank · 369Wh spare
Peak 60W: starts and holds
Tailgate Party
Clears it4 hours · Game day power for the crew
670Wh needed · 52% of the tank · 609Wh spare
Peak 400W: starts and holds
Van Life Daily
Falls short24 hours · A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test
4,685Wh needed · 366% of the tank · 3,406Wh short
Peak 150W: starts and holds
02 · Head-to-head record
6 wins in 16 written matchups
Every matchup is a full verdict scored on the six jobs above plus price, longevity and portability. This is the set shoppers search for, not a random sample.
Win share
6–10
- vs BLUETTI2–6
- vs Goal Zero3–0
- vs EcoFlow1–1
- vs Jackery0–2
- vs Anker0–1
winsYeti 1500 (6th Gen) vs Goal Zero Yeti 3000X
109 searches reached this matchup
winsYeti 1500 (6th Gen) vs Goal Zero Yeti 1000X
76 searches reached this matchup
losesYeti 1500 (6th Gen) vs Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2
45 searches reached this matchup
losesYeti 1500 (6th Gen) vs BLUETTI Elite 300
28 searches reached this matchup
losesYeti 1500 (6th Gen) vs EcoFlow DELTA 2 Max
24 searches reached this matchup
winsYeti 1500 (6th Gen) vs EcoFlow DELTA 2
21 searches reached this matchup
03 · From the verdicts
Who it is for, and when a rival won instead
Each line is lifted from a written matchup where it decided the verdict, and links to the page it came from. Repeated across many matchups means it is the unit’s signature, not one author’s opinion.
Buy the Yeti 1500 (6th Gen) if…
You want a US-based brand with a five-year warranty and a rugged aluminum body built to be knocked around outdoors.
Decided 2 matchups · read one →
You want the lighter, quieter, faster-charging current-generation unit with a five-year warranty, and 1,505Wh covers your real loads.
Decided 2 matchups · read one →
Buyers who want the quieter box and the roughly one-hour wall recharge for grid-tethered use.
Decided 2 matchups · read one →
Solar-first and off-grid buyers who want the 900W input and the faster refill it brings.
Decided 2 matchups · read one →
A rival won when…
You want the most usable battery per dollar and per pound, a 2,048Wh unit at $1,000 you can still carry to the campsite one-handed.
Decided 6 matchups · read one →
You already own Goal Zero Tank batteries or 6mm-ecosystem gear and want to keep using it. The 6th-gen 1500 won't take the old Tanks [A9]. The 3000X will.
Decided 3 matchups · read one →
You'll cycle it hard, daily off-grid or weekly trips. 6,000 rated cycles at 3,014Wh apiece is about 18,086 kWh of energy, three times what the Yeti's rated life delivers.
Decided 2 matchups · read one →
You carry it often and feel the 20-pound difference, or you want the option to add batteries later if your needs climb past 1,264Wh [B2].
Decided 2 matchups · read one →
04 · Price history
What the Yeti 1500 (6th Gen) actually sells for
Goal Zero’s own-store price, read twice a day, one point per day. The buy button goes to Goal Zero’s storefront on Amazon, which sets its own price.
Read from goalzero.com twice a day since July 18 · 79 days
Carried on 100% of days tracked · dips reach $1,500
Built from the Oct 4, 7 PM UTC read.
$1,500
Usual price
100% of days tracked
$1,500
Best we've seen
October 4
$1,500
Today
at usual
$1,500
Highest seen
0 days above usual
How to read this
- Usual is the price the unit carried most of the time, tested for how long it held rather than how often we looked. A weekend promotion cannot move it.
- Best is the lowest price we have read on the store itself. Typed coupon codes, member-only prices and marketplace listings are not counted; anything applied automatically at checkout is.
- A gap in the line is a day we could not read a price. We never draw across one, and we never show the store’s own “was” price.
Method on the methodology page.
Share the numbers
Goal Zero Yeti 1500 (6th Gen): usually $1,500, best $1,500 (Oct 4), today $1,500 on goalzero.com. Tracked twice a day since Jul 18. https://stationarena.com/products/goal-zero-yeti-1500-6th-gen#price-history
Alerts for the Yeti 1500 (6th Gen)
One email when it drops below $1,500, comes back in stock, or a newer model in this line appears. Nothing else.
By subscribing, you agree to our Privacy Policy.
05 · Voices
What owners and reviewers say
Owner reports are paraphrased from public YouTube comments and each links to its source; reviewer consensus is counted from cited excerpts, never quoted; our own verdicts are quoted. Specs on this page never come from any of them.
Reviewer consensus
4/11 positive excerpts, 2 sources
Real-world charging speed, CPAP endurance, and UPS backup performance consistently match or beat Goal Zero's marketing claims in hands-on tests, though solar recharge time runs slower than advertised once conditions aren't ideal.
exploreandrenovate.com · wattsourcer.com · researched 2026-07-17
From the test desk
“Buy the Yeti 1500 (6th Gen).”
“Take the 6th-gen Yeti 1500.”
“Take the Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2.”
06 · Where each number comes from
Spec sheet, in four cards
Every field carries its source: green is the manufacturer’s own document, blue was adjudicated after sources disagreed, grey is the catalogue as imported. Then compare it line by line with the units people actually weigh it against.
Battery
1505.28
Capacity (Wh)
- ChemistryLiFePO4
- Charging Cycles4000
- Battery Expansion FeasibilityNo
Power out
2000
Output (W)
- Surge Peak3600W
- AC Outlets4
- 240V Outlets0
- 30A RV Outlets0
- 12V Car Outlets1
- USB-C Ports4
- USB-A Ports2
- USB-C Charging Outputs140W
Charging
900
Solar Input (W)
- Solar Input TypeHPP 600W + 8mm 300W
Living with it
52.75
Weight (lbs)
- Noise Level (db)Not Specified
- UPSYes (<15ms)
- App ControlYes
- Warranty (Years)5
Compare it with
Yeti 1500 (6th Gen) vs
leads on 8 · trails on 1
| Spec | Yeti 1500 (6th Gen) | Yeti 3000X | Gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Usual price | $1,500 ● | $3,000 | $-1,500 |
| Capacity (Wh) | 1505.28 | 3032 ● | -1526.7 |
| Output (W) | 2000 | 2000 | 0 |
| Surge (W) | 3600W ● | 3500W | +100 |
| Rated cycles | 4000 ● | 500 | +3500 |
| Solar input (W) | 900 ● | 600 | +300 |
| Weight (lb) | 52.75 ● | 69.78 | -17 |
| Noise (dB) | Not Specified | N/A | |
| AC outlets | 4 ● | 2 | +2 |
| USB-C ports | 4 ● | 2 | +2 |
| Warranty (yr) | 5 ● | 2 | +3 |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | NMC | |
| UPS | Yes (<15ms) | No |
● marks the better figure where direction is clear. Price is each unit’s usual price.
Read the full verdict →07 · Goal Zero Yeti line
Where it sits in the line
Capacity bars are to scale across the line; prices are each unit’s usual price, not today’s.

Yeti 300
297 Wh · $350

Yeti 500
499 Wh · $500

Yeti 700
677 Wh · $700

Yeti 1000 (6th Gen)
988 Wh · $1,200

Yeti 1500 (6th Gen)
1.5 kWh · $1,500
08 · At its usual price
Cost of ownership
Cycle life is the manufacturer’s rating to 80% capacity; the lifetime figure is that rating times the nameplate capacity.
$1.00
per Wh
at $1,500
$0.25
per lifetime kWh
6,021 kWh over 4,000 cycles
11.0 yr
if cycled daily
38 yr at weekends only
5 yr
warranty
$300 per covered year
09 · From the matchups
Questions people ask
Is the Yeti 1500 (6th Gen) the same thing as the Yeti 1500X?
No, and Goal Zero's naming makes that easy to get wrong. The unit on this page is the 6th-generation Yeti 1500: $1,500, 1,505Wh, rated 4,000 cycles, 900W solar input, 5-year warranty. The older Yeti 1500X is a different product and none of the numbers here describe it. Check that the listing says 6th Gen before you pay, and note the 3000X on this page is likewise an older-series unit built on Li-ion NMC rather than LFP [B1].
Can the Yeti 1500 (6th Gen) get me through a whole blackout?
Most of one. The 8-hour blackout profile wants 1,645Wh, which puts the 1500 at 129% of its usable capacity, so it comes up short where the 3000X finishes at 64%. What rescues it is the refill: a full 0 to 100% wall recharge took just over an hour in hands-on testing [A2], and it accepts 900W of solar, so a generator hour or a sunny morning resets the whole tank. It also starts anything the 3000X starts, with 3,600W of surge against 3,500W.
Is the Goal Zero Yeti 1500 (6th Gen) worth $500 more than the Yeti 1000X?
Yes, unless weight decides it for you. The 1500 is rated for at least 4,000 cycles against the 1000X's 500, holds 1,505Wh against 983Wh, and carries up to five years of warranty against up to two. The only buyer who should take the 1000X instead is the one lifting it regularly, at 31.7 lbs against 52.8.
Can you add batteries to the Yeti 1500 (6th Gen)?
No. It is sealed at 1,505Wh and will not accept the older Yeti Tank expansion batteries either [B9]. The 1000X does expand, through Yeti Link and with extra cables and adapters [A3], but it starts at 983Wh, so the first battery you add mostly buys back capacity the 1500 already includes. The port only pulls ahead if you would grow past 1,505Wh.
Is the Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 better than the Goal Zero Yeti 1500 (6th Gen)?
For most buyers, yes. The Anker holds more energy (2,048Wh vs 1,505Wh), weighs less (41.7 vs 52.75 lb), costs $500 less, and stores energy for about half the lifetime cost per kWh, while matching the Yeti's 5-year warranty. The Yeti's advantages are ruggedness and the Goal Zero accessory ecosystem [B6], not the numbers, so it wins only if you specifically need those.
Some links are affiliate links; they never change the price you pay or which price we show. Owner reports are paraphrased from public comments and link to their source.