PSA
StationArena

Head-to-head test

EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 vs BLUETTI Apex 200

Real-world runtimes, scenario verdicts, and ownership costs compared — which wins for your use case.

Black Friday · 23 days out

Price to beat:DELTA Pro 3 $2,399

The lowest we have recorded. A Black Friday price above it is a sale this unit has already had.

Black Friday deals →

Full profiles: EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 → · BLUETTI Apex 200 →

Written by Gunner GustafsonUpdated

Whole-Home Backup Tester, Station Arena Test Desk

Stack these against 100+ rivals
MethodologyReader-supported — we may earn from links (details)

Spec deltas

Capacity
4,096Wh
2,560Wh
Output
4,000W
3,200W
Weight
113.5 lb
59.5 lb
Typical price
$2,799
$1,099
Cost / Wh
$0.68
$0.43
Cycle life
4,000
6,000
Solar input
2,600W
3,000W
01

Gunner’s take

Whole-Home Backup Tester

The EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 (4,096Wh) and BLUETTI Apex 200 (2,560Wh) sit in different weight classes. The real question: do your power needs justify the larger unit, or would you be overpaying for capacity that sits unused? The DELTA Pro 3 has a slight edge, but the margin is close enough that your use case should break the tie.

What the spec gap means in practice: the DELTA Pro 3's 4,000W inverter has the headroom for a window AC, a full-size fridge, and power tools. The Apex 200's 3,200W inverter still runs most single appliances; the DELTA Pro 3's real edge is surge headroom for the biggest motor starts and stacking several heavy loads at once. On stamina, the DELTA Pro 3 keeps a fridge alive for roughly 23 hours vs the Apex 200's 15 hours. The cost? Portability. At 113.5 lbs, the DELTA Pro 3 is a two-person lift you set down once and leave. The Apex 200 at 59.5 lbs is more manageable, though still not light.

Pick the DELTA Pro 3 if your primary use is 8-hour blackout or remote workday. Go with the Apex 200 if you primarily need it for weekend camping or tailgate party. Most buyers stop at the sticker price and miss this: over a full lifespan the Apex 200 works out to about $0.07/kWh against the DELTA Pro 3's $0.17, a gap that compounds in the Apex 200's favor the more you cycle it. Keep scrolling for the full breakdown. The scenario verdicts below hold a few surprises.

Every port, labelled

What plugs in where, and how much it takes

EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3

Front panel

41235
  1. 12× USB-C · 100 WOutTwo USB-C ports, up to 100 W each and 200 W together.
  2. 22× USB-A · 18 WOutTwo fast-charge USB-A ports, up to 18 W each.
  3. 34× 20 A outletsOutFour NEMA 5-20 outlets, 120 V at 20 A, switched by the 120V ON/OFF button. The unit gives 4,000 W continuous and a 6,000 W surge.
  4. 4NEMA 6-20 · 240 VOutA 240 V outlet rated 16.7 A, switched by the 240V ON/OFF button.
  5. 5L14-30 · 120/240 VOutA twist-lock marked 120V and 240V, rated 16.7 A: the usual plug for a transfer switch or a generator inlet box.

The TT-30 RV outlet (120 V, 30 A), the Anderson port (30 A) and a DC5521 output (5 A) are listed in EcoFlow’s US specs but aren’t in this picture.

Photo: EcoFlow · Product image, EcoFlow US store · numbers and labels are ours. Port names printed on EcoFlow’s panel; outlet types and ratings from EcoFlow’s US store specs; output totals from our catalogue.

Rear panel

45123
  1. 1Charge-speed switchInSwitches the AC charging speed.
  2. 22× Solar in · 2,600 WInSOLAR INPUT is the high-voltage port: 30–150 V, 15 A, 1,600 W. SOLAR/CAR INPUT is the low-voltage port: 11–60 V, 20 A, 1,000 W, and also takes a car cable (12 V at 8 A or 48 V at 20 A).
  3. 3AC power in/outIn · OutCharges from the wall at 100–240 V, 15 A. EcoFlow says this port also connects the Smart Home Panel 2 or the 50 Amp Hub.
  4. 4Battery portIn · OutOne of two battery ports. Two DELTA Pro 3 extra batteries take one unit to 12 kWh, by EcoFlow’s figure.
  5. 5Battery portIn · OutThe second battery port.

Shown with the covers closed; each marker points to the cover over the port.

Photo: EcoFlow · Product image, EcoFlow US store · numbers and labels are ours. Port names printed on EcoFlow’s covers; ratings from EcoFlow’s US store specs and FAQ.

02

Bench Notes

What each unit does well, where it falls short, and the trade-offs that matter.

EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3

With a massive 4,000W output (and 6,000W surge), the DELTA Pro 3 can run high-wattage appliances like space heaters, hair dryers, and electric grills without tripping. Weighing in at 113.5 lbs, this is not a unit you want to carry far. It's best suited as a stationary backup or RV companion.

Strengths

  • +Larger battery capacity
  • +Higher AC output
  • +Longer warranty

Trade-offs

  • –Substantially more expensive (+$1,700) than the Apex 200.
  • –Significantly heavier (+54 lbs), making it harder to move.
  • –Very heavy unit that may be difficult for one person to lift.
  • –Shorter-lived battery — rated for 4,000 charge cycles vs the Apex 200's 6,000, so it wears out sooner.

BLUETTI Apex 200

With a massive 3,200W output, the Apex 200 can run high-wattage appliances like space heaters, hair dryers, and electric grills without tripping. Weighing in at 59.5 lbs, this is not a unit you want to carry far. It's best suited as a stationary backup or RV companion. A standout feature is the value proposition: at roughly $0.43 per watt-hour, it's one of the most cost-effective options on the market.

Strengths

  • +Costs $1,700 less
  • +Lighter by 54 lb
  • +Faster solar charging
  • +Rated for 6,000 charge cycles — much longer battery lifespan

Trade-offs

  • –Weaker inverter (-800W) limits appliance compatibility.
03

Will It Power Your Gear?

Scenario math and per-appliance runtimes, modeled from the spec record.

Scenario verdicts

We ran the math on six real-world scenarios. Here's which unit survives your actual life.

SCN-01 · 2 nights · needs 2,100Wh

Weekend Camping

Two nights off-grid with essential comfort

Apex 200

The DELTA Pro 3 at 113.5 lbs is not a take-along — it rolls off a truck bed if it travels at all, so this scenario belongs to the Apex 200 by default — and it earns it, covering the 2,100Wh with 76Wh to spare. Capacity was never the DELTA Pro 3's problem here; getting to a campsite was.

Camping power station guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Phone Charger 15W×6h · LED Lights 40W×8h · Box Fan 75W×14h · CPAP Machine 40W×16h

SCN-02 · 8 hours · needs 1,645Wh

8-Hour Blackout

Keep the essentials running through a night without power

DELTA Pro 3

Both survive the night. The DELTA Pro 3 finishes at 47% used with 1,837Wh left — 1.1 more nights like it. The Apex 200 finishes at 76% with 531Wh, 32% of a second night. If your outages tend to run past one evening, that difference is the whole argument between them.

Emergency blackout power guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Fridge 150W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · LED Lights (4 bulbs) 40W×6h · Phone Charger 15W×3h

SCN-03 · 8 hours · needs 320Wh

CPAP Overnight

Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case

Either unit

A CPAP is about 40W for eight hours, so both of these cover the night several times over — capacity isn't the question here. What would separate them is fan noise, but Apex 200 doesn't publish a figure, so there's nothing to hold it to. Buy on price, weight, and whether you can live with a fan you haven't heard.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  CPAP Machine 40W×8h

SCN-04 · 8 hours · needs 910Wh

Remote Workday

Full work day off-grid without power anxiety

DELTA Pro 3

The DELTA Pro 3 clears the workday at 26% used, banking 2,572Wh — late work, extra calls, or a second laptop charge without arithmetic. The Apex 200 at 42% also finishes, with 1,266Wh of slack for the unplanned.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Laptop 60W×8h · External Monitor 30W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · Phone Charger 15W×2h

SCN-05 · 4 hours · needs 670Wh

Tailgate Party

Game day power for the crew

Apex 200

The DELTA Pro 3 at 113.5 lbs is not a take-along — it rolls off a truck bed if it travels at all, so this scenario belongs to the Apex 200 by default — and it earns it, covering the 670Wh with 1,506Wh to spare. Capacity was never the DELTA Pro 3's problem here; getting to a tailgate was.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Blender 400W×0.5h · LED TV (55") 80W×4h · Bluetooth Speaker 15W×4h · Phone Charger (×3) 45W×2h

SCN-06 · 24 hours · needs 4,685Wh

Van Life Daily

A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test

Neither unit

Neither unit covers this scenario's 4,685Wh: the DELTA Pro 3 comes up 1,203Wh short (about 74% covered), the Apex 200 2,509Wh (47%). Treat this as partial cover — enough for the essentials in it, not the whole list.

RV & van-life power guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Mini-Fridge 150W×24h · Laptop 60W×4h · Phone Charger 15W×3h · LED Lights 40W×5h · Fan 75W×8h

The Load Test

RUNTIME = (Wh × 0.85) ÷ LOAD

None of the scenarios above exactly yours? Build it. Toggle what you'd plug in; both units are tested against the combined draw.

Essentials

Comfort & Convenience

High-Draw Appliances

Test duration

8h

Continuous draw

205W

Projected runtime

DELTA Pro 317h
47% of usable battery in 8h
Apex 20010.6h
75% of usable battery in 8h

For this load: DELTA Pro 3 runs 17h vs 10.6h.

Check DELTA Pro 3 price →

$2,799 list · direct from EcoFlow

Planning for more than this? Describe your whole setup and get it sized →

Modeled from the spec record — same math as the tables below. Methodology

Runtime by appliance

Real-world runtime estimates for common appliances, modeled at 85% inverter efficiency.¹

Essentials

The basics you need runningscale 0–232.1h
ApplianceDELTA Pro 3Apex 200
CPAP Machine40W draw
DELTA Pro 3: 87h10 full nights
Apex 200: 54.4h6 full nights
Phone Charger15W draw
DELTA Pro 3: 232.1h
Apex 200: 145.1h
Router + Modem20W draw
DELTA Pro 3: 174.1h
Apex 200: 108.8h
Starlink75W draw
DELTA Pro 3: 46.4h
Apex 200: 29h
LED Lights (4 bulbs)40W draw
DELTA Pro 3: 87h
Apex 200: 54.4h
Laptop (Working)60W draw
DELTA Pro 3: 58h
Apex 200: 36.3h

Comfort & Convenience

Makes off-grid life actually enjoyablescale 0–46.4h
ApplianceDELTA Pro 3Apex 200
Box Fan75W draw
DELTA Pro 3: 46.4h
Apex 200: 29h
LED TV (55")80W draw
DELTA Pro 3: 43.5h
Apex 200: 27.2h
Mini-Fridge150W draw
DELTA Pro 3: 23.2h
Apex 200: 14.5h
Electric Blanket200W draw
DELTA Pro 3: 17.4h2 full nights
Apex 200: 10.9h1 full night

High-Draw Appliances

These reveal the real limitsscale 0–3.5h
ApplianceDELTA Pro 3Apex 200
Coffee Maker1000W draw
DELTA Pro 3: 3.5h
Apex 200: 2.2h
Microwave1200W draw
DELTA Pro 3: 2.9h
Apex 200: 1.8h
Space Heater1500W draw
DELTA Pro 3: 2.3h
Apex 200: 1.5h

¹ Runtime = (capacity × 0.85) ÷ appliance watts. Within each group, all bars share one time scale (the group's longest runtime), so lengths are comparable across appliances; identical runtimes collapse into a single blue/orange bar. Actual runtime varies with battery age, temperature, and simultaneous loads — see methodology.

Conclusion

July 10, 2026

Verdict: the DELTA Pro 3, on Power Score margin

These two units are closely matched on individual specs, but our Power Score analysis gives the DELTA Pro 3 the edge with a composite score of 5,242 vs 4,726.

Overall score margin: 5,242 vs 4,726 (+10.9%)

List prices as of July 10, 2026. The links below open EcoFlow's and BLUETTI's current prices.

Check DELTA Pro 3 price

$2,799.00 · direct from EcoFlow

Last checked 31 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

or check the Apex 200 price$1,099.00 list

Written by Gunner Gustafson, Whole-Home Backup Tester · Station Arena Test Desk · Updated July 10, 2026

04

Measured Data

Benchmark scores and the full spec record, side by side.

Benchmark scores

DELTA Pro 3Apex 200
Overall Power Score
5,242
4,726
RV LivingEnergy Density & Output
5,215
4,599
Home BackupCapacity & Resilience
5,471
4,804
Solar GeneratorSolar Input & Efficiency
4,685
4,704
Food TruckSustained Heavy Output
5,022
4,236

Not rated for both units (minimum threshold unmet): UPS, Tailgating, Apartment Balcony.

Full specifications

DELTA Pro 3
$2,799★ our pick
See live price →
Apex 200
$1,099
See live price →
Capacity (Wh)
4096
2560
Output (W)
4000
3200
Surge Peak
6000W
Not Specified
AC Outlets
4
4
240V Outlets
2
0
30A RV Outlets
1
1

ᵈ Derived: price ÷ rated capacity. See the data behind our comparisons →

Comparison ToolAdd more power stations, side by sideOpen Tool →
How these numbers are produced

Numeric verification

Every figure on this page traces to our spec database or arithmetic on it — no estimated numbers.

Owner claims

Statements about owner experience are cited to published reviews.

Runtime model

Runtime = (rated capacity × 0.85 inverter efficiency) ÷ device wattage. Solar recharge estimates assume panels deliver 70% of rated output. Cold weather, battery age, and stacked loads reduce real-world results.

Power Score

Computed from 14 published spec dimensions, weighted per use-case bench. Higher is better; a unit must meet a bench's minimum threshold to be rated.

See the full weight table and data sourcing on our methodology page →

Class ranking (the star rating)

Each unit's star score is a category ranking, not customer reviews — no buyer opinions feed it. We score every station on size-independent quality (value, output, portability, endurance, ports, warranty, and more), then percentile-rank it against the other units in its capacity class, so a class-leading compact unit and a class-leading whole-home unit can both earn 5★. Here, DELTA Pro 3 rates 3.9/5 (33rd percentile of 22 Home Backup-class units), and Apex 200 rates 5.0/5 (99th percentile of 29 Large-class units).

How the class ranking is computed →

Test Notes & Caveats

Hidden gotchas and advantages we spotted that you won't find on the product page.

[CAUTION]

DELTA Pro 3: 113.5 lbs Is a Commitment

At 113.5 lbs, this is a two-person lift. Plan your placement carefully. Once it's set up, you won't want to move it. It's a semi-permanent appliance. Pick your spot.

[NOTE]

UPS Switchover: ≤10ms vs ≤15ms

Both list a UPS mode, at different rated speeds. The DELTA Pro 3 is rated ≤10ms — quick enough on paper that desktop PCs and routers should ride through, treating that as the rating it is. The Apex 200 is rated ≤15ms — fine on paper for routers and most electronics; the fussiest PC power supplies sit right at this line. If a computer with unsaved work is the thing being protected, the stated class is worth the attention; nothing here is a lab result.

[NOTE]

Battery Lifespan in Real Years

The Apex 200 is rated for 6,000 cycles vs 4,000. In real life: at daily use, that's 16.4 vs 11 years. At weekend use (twice a week), it's 58 vs 38 years. One caution reading years across different sizes: a cycle is 2,560Wh on the Apex 200 and 4,096Wh on the DELTA Pro 3, so count lifetime energy — roughly 15,360 kWh against 16,384 kWh over the rated life. After hitting the cycle limit, the battery doesn't die — it drops to ~80% of original capacity, which is still very usable.

[NOTE]

Apex 200: Noise Level Not Disclosed

The DELTA Pro 3 publishes its noise level (30dB); the Apex 200 doesn't publish one. That isn't evidence the Apex 200 is louder — it means there's no figure to hold it to, and no way to compare the two on this without hearing them. If you're buying for a bedroom, a CPAP, or an apartment, treat the DELTA Pro 3's 30dB as the only published number on the table — a spec-sheet figure, not a measurement — and look for hands-on reports of the Apex 200 before deciding.

Full record above — the Test Desk pick is the DELTA Pro 3.

Check DELTA Pro 3 price →or check the Apex 200 price
05

Ownership Analysis

What happens after you buy — true cost of ownership, brand trust, and growth potential.

Lifetime value

DELTA Pro 3Apex 200

│ warranty ends · Reaching the cycle rating means ~80% capacity remains — degraded, not dead.

DELTA Pro 3
Apex 200
Purchase price
$2,799.00
$1,099.00
Lifetime energy delivered
16,384 kWh
15,360 kWh
Cost per lifetime kWh
$0.17
$0.07
Cost per warranty year
$560/yr
Not published
Battery lifespan
11yr daily · 38.5yr weekends · 76.9yr weekly
16.4yr daily · 57.7yr weekends · 115.4yr weekly

Analyst note

The Apex 200 wins on both sticker price and long-term value. At $0.07/kWh over its lifetime, it's meaningfully cheaper to own. Clear value winner. One caution on the lifespan row: the Apex 200 takes longer to reach its cycle rating, but a cycle moves a different amount of energy on each unit — the DELTA Pro 3 still delivers more over its shorter horizon (16,384 vs 15,360 kWh). Years measure wear, not usefulness.

Brand trust

EcoFlow

Ecosystem

Largest in portable power — 12-15 models across DELTA Pro, DELTA 3, and RIVER 3 series, plus solar panels and smart home panels

Support

US-based phone/email/chat support (1-800-368-8604). Experiences are polarized — many report hassle-free prepaid-label replacements, but others report long waits and refurbished units sent for new claims. Pro tip: buying from Costco or Amazon gives you a stronger return safety net.

Community

Largest community in the space — Reddit r/Ecoflow_community (~31K members), multiple Facebook groups, and an official community forum

App experience

Rated 4.6/5 iOS (~8,400 ratings) · 4.2/5 Android (~17,000 ratings)

Unique strength

Fastest-charging technology (X-Stream), deepest product ecosystem, and most active innovation cadence. At the top of the range sit two whole-home paths: the TITAN line, one 5 kWh unit that grows to 30 kWh, and the DELTA Pro Ultra platform, which stacks batteries and inverters further — flagship paths, not line-wide features.

Worth knowing

Tested subscription paywalls for advanced app features in early 2025 before community backlash paused the plan. No parts or service offered out of warranty.

All EcoFlow power stations tested →

BLUETTI

Ecosystem

One of the broadest lineups — 15-20+ models from budget (AC2A) to flagship portable (Apex 300, 2764.8Wh). Includes specialized products: vehicle solar hubs, sodium-ion cold-weather units, and balcony storage systems.

Support

The most inconsistent support in the space. Heavily email-based with China timezone delays. Some users get smooth, efficient service; others report weeks of troubleshooting runarounds, being offered discounts on new units instead of repairs, and confusing third-party purchase claim processes. Buying direct from Bluetti's website tends to produce better support outcomes.

Community

Active and growing — Reddit r/bluetti has a dedicated community. Second-largest after EcoFlow in engagement.

App experience

Rated 4.5/5 iOS and Android — tied for best app experience in the category. V3.0 UI redesign was well-received.

Unique strength

Among the best capacity-to-price ratios available — several Elite and Apex units are the lowest $/Wh in the catalog. Widest product diversity including industry-firsts like sodium-ion cold-weather units and dual solar+alternator vehicle hubs. LFP across the rest of the range, though rated cycle life spans 2,500 (EB3A) to 6,000, and it varies WITHIN the Elite range rather than tracking it — the Elite 300 and Elite 200 V2 are rated 6,000 while the Elite 30 V2, Elite 10 Mini, Elite 320 and Elite 400 are rated 3,000+ and the Elite 100 V2 4,000+, so check the specific model. Dual-voltage (120V/240V) in flagships.

Worth knowing

Customer support inconsistency is the #1 risk factor. Older/discontinued units may become unrepairable — no spare parts policy for some models. Some reports of erratic communication from support agents.

All BLUETTI power stations tested →

Analyst note

EcoFlow positions itself as a mid-to-premium brand with stronger support infrastructure, while BLUETTI competes on value. The question is whether the EcoFlow ecosystem and support premium is worth it for your use case.

Growth path

DELTA Pro 3

EXPANDABLE

Supports EcoFlow expansion batteries, so you can add capacity later without replacing the base unit — useful if your needs may climb past 4,096Wh.

Accepts up to 2,600W of solar. Enough for a serious multi-panel array.

Adequate ports for most setups, but heavy users may want a power strip.

Expansion batteries are EcoFlow-specific. You're investing in the EcoFlow ecosystem.

Apex 200

EXPANDABLE

Supports BLUETTI expansion batteries, so you can add capacity later without replacing the base unit — useful if your needs may climb past 2,560Wh.

Accepts up to 3,000W of solar. Enough for a serious multi-panel array.

Adequate ports for most setups, but heavy users may want a power strip.

Expansion batteries are BLUETTI-specific. You're investing in the BLUETTI ecosystem.

DELTA Pro 3Apex 200

Analyst note

Both expand, so neither locks you out of growth — decide on capacity, price, and the rest, not the expansion checkbox.

06

The Bottom Line

The full picture comes down to this. The DELTA Pro 3 edges ahead on our overall analysis, but the margin is narrow enough that your specific use case should drive the decision. Review the scenario verdicts above — if the Apex 200 wins in the scenarios that match your life, it's the right choice regardless of aggregate scores.

If neither the DELTA Pro 3 nor the Apex 200 feels like the right fit, your power needs probably sit outside what these two target. For lighter use — weekend camping or phone/laptop charging — you'd be overpaying for capacity you'll rarely tap. Consider a unit in the 500–1,500Wh range instead. Prices on portable power stations fluctuate frequently. Both EcoFlow and BLUETTI discount regularly, so check the current price before committing. Prime Day and Black Friday pricing typically drops 20-30%.

07

Frequently Asked Questions

Answers drawn from the spec record and cited owner research.

Is the DELTA Pro 3 worth $1,700 more than the Apex 200?

The short answer: yes, if you'll actually use the extra capability. The DELTA Pro 3 costs $1,700 more, but that premium buys you 1,536Wh more battery capacity (that's 9 extra hours of running a mini-fridge); 800W higher AC output (opening the door to more demanding appliances). On a cost-per-watt-hour basis, you're paying $0.68/Wh vs $0.43/Wh. For regular use, we'd pay the premium.

How does the 1,536Wh capacity difference actually affect daily use?

The DELTA Pro 3's 4,096Wh battery keeps a mini-fridge running for roughly 23 hours vs the Apex 200's 15 hours. Both can handle a full 8-hour blackout setup (fridge + router + lights + phone charging ≈ 1,645Wh), but the DELTA Pro 3 finishes with significantly more margin. That matters if conditions aren't ideal or the outage runs long. What specs don't mention: runtime drops 20-30% in cold weather (below 32°F/0°C) as battery chemistry slows down. The DELTA Pro 3's extra capacity provides a critical cold-weather buffer. For occasional phone and laptop charging, both are overkill. This gap only matters for sustained, multi-appliance use.

Can I actually carry the DELTA Pro 3, or is the Apex 200 the only portable option?

Neither is "portable" in any hiking sense. The Apex 200 (59.5 lbs) and the DELTA Pro 3 (113.5 lbs) are both appliances you place and leave. The 54-lb difference matters when loading into a vehicle or moving between rooms, but that's about it. If true portability is your priority, look at units under 20 lbs in a different class entirely.

How fast can each unit recharge from solar panels in real conditions?

On paper, the Apex 200 accepts 3,000W vs the DELTA Pro 3's 2,600W of solar input. What the spec sheet won't tell you: solar panels typically deliver only 60-80% of their rated output due to panel angle, cloud cover, and temperature. In realistic conditions, expect full recharge in about 1.2 hours for the Apex 200 and 2.3 hours for the DELTA Pro 3. That gap widens on cloudy days, when the Apex 200's higher input ceiling captures more of whatever sunlight is available. One more thing: summer gives you ~7 productive solar hours per day. Winter drops to ~4. If solar is your primary recharge method, the Apex 200's advantage is substantial.

"6,000 vs 4,000 cycles" — what does that actually mean for me?

In real years: the Apex 200 (6,000 cycles) lasts 16.4 years at daily use, 58 years at weekend use (twice a week), or 250 years at twice-monthly camping trips. The DELTA Pro 3 (4,000 cycles): 11.0 years daily, 38 years weekends, or 167 years twice-monthly. What most people miss: hitting the cycle limit doesn't kill your battery. Capacity drops to about 80%. Your 2,560Wh unit becomes a ~2,048Wh unit. Still very usable. For weekend users, both batteries will outlast the warranty by years.

Is EcoFlow or BLUETTI more reliable for long-term ownership?

Both brands have strengths and trade-offs. EcoFlow: Mixed. 2-5 years depending on model. Some users report smooth claims; others report runarounds. Register your product to extend coverage. BLUETTI: 2-6 years depending on model (up to 10 years on home backup systems). Response times vary significantly. Some reports of units being deemed unrepairable with no parts available for older models. One piece of advice from the power station community: regardless of brand, buy from Costco or Amazon. Their return policies provide a safety net that manufacturer warranties alone can't match, especially for a product you'll rely on in emergencies. Both brands use LFP (lithium iron phosphate) batteries in their current lineup, the most proven chemistry for longevity and safety.

Bottom line: should I buy the DELTA Pro 3 or the Apex 200?

We'd pay the premium for the DELTA Pro 3. Yes, it costs more. The capability jump is real: you're stepping into a tier that handles appliances the base model can't start. The Apex 200 is still solid if budget is the priority, but the DELTA Pro 3 will leave you less likely to wish you'd "gone bigger" six months from now. That regret costs more than the price difference.

Check DELTA Pro 3 price →

Where to buy

DELTA Pro 3

EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3Pick

$2,799.00

Check current price

$2,799.00 · direct from EcoFlow

Last checked 31 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

Apex 200

BLUETTI Apex 200

$1,099.00

Check current price

$1,099.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Prices may vary by retailer and are subject to change.