Head-to-head test
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus vs DJI Power 1000 V2
Both are $699, both hold 1,024Wh, and both are sold as quiet UPS boxes — but reviewers found only the DJI keeps that promise, while the EcoFlow answers with six outlets to the DJI's two and a warranty the DJI's sheet omits.
Written by Ian SchneiderUpdated
Solar & Off-Grid Tester, Station Arena Test Desk

EcoFlow
DELTA 3 Plus
2,992Power Score · Appliance Class
$669.00 · direct from EcoFlow
down from $719 · 7% below usual
Last checked 6 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

DJI
Power 1000 V2
3,073Power Score · Appliance Class
$699.00 · direct from DJI
Last checked 6 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.
Spec deltas
Both of these cost $699 and hold the same 1,024Wh, so the DELTA 3 Plus and the Power 1000 V2 split on temperament, not size. The EcoFlow is the lighter, more sociable unit: 27 lb and six AC outlets to the DJI's 31.3 lb and two. The DJI is the quieter, stronger one: 2,600W of continuous output to 1,800W, and a near-silence reviewers actually confirmedB1.
That last point is where the matchup tips, because both units are sold partly as quiet UPS boxes and only one keeps the promise. Reviewers found the DELTA 3 Plus's fans activate even under low loads and cycle on and off erratically, undercutting the exact near-silent pitch it's marketed onA1A2. The DJI's fans barely registerB1. If a quiet backup for a living room or office is the job, the DJI does it while the EcoFlow argues with itself.
The EcoFlow has real answers. It's cheaper to own on our model thanks to a documented five-year warranty the DJI's sheet leaves off, it's 4.3 lb lighter, and its six outlets mean you're never choosing which two devices matter. EcoFlow may also patch the fan behavior in firmware, as it has for other units after launchA4. But today, at the same price, the DJI is the quieter and more capable box. Take it unless you need the outlets, the warranty on paper, or you're willing to bet on the software fix.
What the Numbers Reveal
Each conclusion stated first — the numbers behind it on one line, the full analysis below.
Worse than the noise, the erratic cycling means the DELTA 3 Plus's cooling isn't always working when heavy loads actually need itA2, while the DJI's quiet holds even under a full-speed chargeB1 — so the DJI is both the calmer unit in the room and the more predictable one under stress.
Both units are marketed as quiet, UPS-capable power stationsDELTA 3 Plus fans activate even at low load and cycle on and off erraticallyA1A2DJI V2 measured near-silent even fast-charging at 1,400 to 1,450WB1
Why it mattersIf the unit lives where you work or sleep, the DJI wins the single axis both brands chose to compete on.
continuous output
So the two units invert each other: the DJI starts one stubborn high-draw appliance more comfortably, while the EcoFlow runs a crowded table of small devices without a power strip. The 800W gap matters for a table saw; the four extra outlets matter for a campsite.
DJI continuous output: 2,600W vs the EcoFlow's 1,800WDJI has two AC outlets; the EcoFlow has sixFridge and AC compressors surge 2-3x their rated draw at startup
Why it mattersSingle heavy load, take the DJI; many small ones at once, the EcoFlow's six outlets settle it.
That blank is why the cheaper-to-own line goes to the EcoFlow despite the DJI's stronger specs — you can buy more inverter from DJI, but you can't point to its coverage the way you can point to EcoFlow's five years.
Both: $699, 1,024Wh, 4,000 cycles, $0.17 per lifetime kWhEcoFlow: five-year warranty; DJI: no warranty term listedThe lifetime model rates the EcoFlow cheaper to own
Why it mattersIf warranty on paper is part of what you're paying for, that axis belongs to the EcoFlow.
The specific dimensions that decide these two units — everything else is a tie.
What the Specs Don't Tell You
Selected because: surgeRatio and noiseDisclosure fire — the surge and quiet threads that anchor the verdict.
Two cards fire and both circle noise and surge. On noise, the warning points at the DJI for listing its rating as 'Not Specified,' an odd omission on the unit whose whole pitch is silence, though reviewers measured it near-silent anywayB1. The quieter irony is that the EcoFlow prints a 30dB figure and then, per testers, undercuts it with fans that cycle even at low loadA1.
On surge, the two peak at 4,400W and 3,600W. Measured against their own continuous ratings that's about 1.7x for the DJI and a full 2x for the EcoFlow, so the DJI carries more absolute startup power while the EcoFlow keeps the higher proportional reserve. For a compressor or pump that spikes hard the instant it starts, the DJI's bigger raw peak is the one you'd want behind it.
Lifetime Value
Selected because: Same price/kWh/lifetime energy; the warranty blank is the only economic separator and drives cheaperToOwn to the EcoFlow.
cost / lifetime kWh
The cost-to-own math is a near-perfect tie broken by a single blank. Same $699, same 4,096 kWh over life, same $0.17 per lifetime kilowatt-hour, same eleven years of daily cycling. What tips it to the EcoFlow is the warranty: five documented years against a DJI sheet that lists no term at all. It's not a wide edge, but it's the only one either unit owns in this section, and it belongs to the EcoFlow.
PowerScore Breakdown
Selected because: 3,328 vs 3,216 captures the DJI's output/surge edge — and the outlet asterisk the composite ignores.
overall power score
Our PowerScore gives the DJI 3,328 to the EcoFlow's 3,216, and the gap is mostly output and surge: 2,600W and 4,400W against 1,800W and 3,600W. Fair enough, but the composite doesn't count sockets, and this is the place to remember that the stronger inverter feeds just two AC outlets to the EcoFlow's six. The DJI wins the number. Whether it wins your setup depends on whether your loads are heavy or merely many.
Brand Trust
Selected because: Cross-brand: EcoFlow's deep catalog and polarized support vs DJI's premium-newcomer walled garden.
EcoFlow is the incumbent, with the deepest catalog in portable power and the fastest-charging tech in the class, backed by US phone support and the largest owner community going. The asterisks are real: support experiences are polarized, an October 2025 DELTA Max 2000 recall for overheating is on the record, and the company floated app-feature paywalls in early 2025 before backlash paused them.
DJI, two years into power stations, brings drone-grade engineering and a premium buildB3, but a walled garden to match: proprietary SDC ports, a solar path that needs its own adapterB6, and an expansion ecosystem only now arriving with this V2. Its 3.5-star app score covers the entire DJI empire, so treat the on-device screen as the real interface.
Portability & Form Factor
Selected because: 4.3 lb gap plus the DJI's unbalanced side handles is the everyday felt difference.
weight
At 27 lb the EcoFlow is 4.3 lighter than the 31.3-lb DJI, and the DJI compounds the gap with side-mounted handles reviewers found unbalanced for a one-handed carryB11. Neither needs wheels, but the EcoFlow is the easier grab off a shelf or over a tailgate. The DJI spends its extra weight partly on that premium buildB3 — pleasant on a desk, no help at the end of a trail.
Strengths & trade-offs
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus
Strengths
- +Costs $30 less
- +Lighter by 4.3 lb
- +Longer warranty
Trade-offs
- –Weaker inverter (-800W) limits appliance compatibility.
DJI Power 1000 V2
Strengths
- +Higher AC output
- +Faster solar charging
Trade-offs
- –No major technical downsides compared to rival.
Will It Power Your Gear?
Scenario math and per-appliance runtimes, modeled from the spec record.
Scenario verdicts
We ran the math on six real-world scenarios. Here's which unit survives your actual life.
SCN-01 · 2 nights · needs 2,100Wh
Weekend Camping
Two nights off-grid with essential comfort
Neither unit
Neither unit covers this scenario's 2,100Wh: the DELTA 3 Plus comes up 1,230Wh short (about 41% covered), the Power 1000 V2 1,230Wh (41%). Treat this as partial cover — enough for the essentials in it, not the whole list.
Battery budget usedlower = more headroom
LOAD Phone Charger 15W×6h · LED Lights 40W×8h · Box Fan 75W×14h · CPAP Machine 40W×16h
SCN-02 · 8 hours · needs 1,645Wh
8-Hour Blackout
Keep the essentials running through a night without power
Neither unit
Neither unit covers this scenario's 1,645Wh: the DELTA 3 Plus comes up 775Wh short (about 53% covered), the Power 1000 V2 775Wh (53%). Either gets you most of the way, so this is a scenario you plan around rather than one you should rule them out for.
Battery budget usedlower = more headroom
LOAD Fridge 150W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · LED Lights (4 bulbs) 40W×6h · Phone Charger 15W×3h
SCN-03 · 8 hours · needs 320Wh
CPAP Overnight
Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case
Either unit
A CPAP is about 40W for eight hours, so both cover the night with room to spare and capacity decides nothing. Fan noise would — but Power 1000 V2 doesn't publish a figure, so there's nothing to hold it to. Buy on price, weight, and whether you can live with a fan you haven't heard.
Battery budget usedlower = more headroom
LOAD CPAP Machine 40W×8h
SCN-04 · 8 hours · needs 910Wh
Remote Workday
Full work day off-grid without power anxiety
Neither unit
A 910Wh workday overruns both by about 5%, so pack the laptop's own charger for the last stretch either way. The deciding desk spec is noise, since the unit hums along two feet from your keyboard all day. The DJI stays quiet under a light, steady load; the DELTA 3 Plus is the one whose fans tend to cycle on and off even when barely loaded. For a silent home office, that points to the DJI.
Battery budget usedlower = more headroom
LOAD Laptop 60W×8h · External Monitor 30W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · Phone Charger 15W×2h
SCN-05 · 4 hours · needs 670Wh
Tailgate Party
Game day power for the crew
Either unit
A 670Wh tailgate fits in either box with a quarter of the tank to spare, so the tiebreak is how many things you can plug in at once. The DELTA 3 Plus gives you six AC outlets; the DJI gives you two. For a folding table of blenders, speakers and phone chargers, the EcoFlow is the one that doesn't send you hunting for a power strip.
Battery budget usedlower = more headroom
LOAD Blender 400W×0.5h · LED TV (55") 80W×4h · Bluetooth Speaker 15W×4h · Phone Charger (×3) 45W×2h
SCN-06 · 24 hours · needs 4,685Wh
Van Life Daily
A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test
Neither unit
Neither unit covers this scenario's 4,685Wh: the DELTA 3 Plus comes up 3,815Wh short (about 19% covered), the Power 1000 V2 3,815Wh (19%). This is well outside what either unit is for; the right answer here is a larger station, not a choice between these two.
Battery budget usedlower = more headroom
LOAD Mini-Fridge 150W×24h · Laptop 60W×4h · Phone Charger 15W×3h · LED Lights 40W×5h · Fan 75W×8h
The Load Test
RUNTIME = (Wh × 0.85) ÷ LOAD
None of the scenarios above exactly yours? Build it. Toggle what you'd plug in; both units are tested against the combined draw.
Essentials
Comfort & Convenience
High-Draw Appliances
Test duration
8h
Continuous draw
205W
Projected runtime
Dead heat — both run this 205W load for roughly 4.2h. Pick on price, weight, or ports.
Modeled from the spec record — same math as the tables below. Methodology
Runtime by appliance
Real-world runtime estimates for common appliances, modeled at 85% inverter efficiency.¹
Essentials
The basics you need runningscale 0–58hComfort & Convenience
Makes off-grid life actually enjoyablescale 0–11.6hHigh-Draw Appliances
These reveal the real limitsscale 0–0.9h¹ Runtime = (capacity × 0.85) ÷ appliance watts. Within each group, all bars share one time scale (the group's longest runtime), so lengths are comparable across appliances; identical runtimes collapse into a single blue/orange bar. Actual runtime varies with battery age, temperature, and simultaneous loads — see methodology.
Conclusion
July 18, 2026
Verdict: the DJI Power 1000 V2
At the same $699 the Power 1000 V2 is the quieter and stronger box, and it wins the one axis both units are marketed on: reviewers measured it near-silent even fast-chargingB1, where the DELTA 3 Plus drew repeated complaints for fans that run at low load and cycle erraticallyA1A2. Add 2,600W of output to the EcoFlow's 1,800W and a bigger surge, and for a quiet home office or a single heavy load the DJI is the pick. The EcoFlow's counter-case is honest and narrow: it's cheaper to own on our model thanks to a documented five-year warranty the DJI omits, it's 4.3 lb lighter, it offers six AC outlets against the DJI's two, and its fan flaw may yet vanish in firmwareA4. Need the outlets, the paper warranty, or a bet on that fix, and the EcoFlow flips it. For most buyers at this price, take the DJI.
Editor-assigned confidence, based on cited owner research and spec analysis.
List prices as of July 18, 2026. The links below open EcoFlow's and DJI's current prices.
$699.00 · direct from DJI
Last checked 6 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.
or check the DELTA 3 Plus price$669.00 list
Written by Ian Schneider, Solar & Off-Grid Tester · Station Arena Test Desk · Updated July 18, 2026
Measured Data
Benchmark scores and the full spec record, side by side.
Benchmark scores
Full specifications
ᵈ Derived: price ÷ rated capacity. See the data behind our comparisons →
Comparison ToolAdd more power stations, side by sideOpen Tool →How these numbers are produced
Numeric verification
Every figure on this page traces to our spec database or arithmetic on it — no estimated numbers.
Owner claims
Statements about owner experience are cited to published reviews — see Sources & Research Notes below.
Runtime model
Runtime = (rated capacity × 0.85 inverter efficiency) ÷ device wattage. Solar recharge estimates assume panels deliver 70% of rated output. Cold weather, battery age, and stacked loads reduce real-world results.
Power Score
Computed from 14 published spec dimensions, weighted per use-case bench. Higher is better; a unit must meet a bench's minimum threshold to be rated.
See the full weight table and data sourcing on our methodology page →Class ranking (the star rating)
Each unit's star score is a category ranking, not customer reviews — no buyer opinions feed it. We score every station on size-independent quality (value, output, portability, endurance, ports, warranty, and more), then percentile-rank it against the other units in its capacity class, so a class-leading compact unit and a class-leading whole-home unit can both earn 5★. Here, DELTA 3 Plus rates 4.3/5 (61st percentile of 24 Everyday-class units), and Power 1000 V2 rates 4.8/5 (87th percentile of 24 Everyday-class units).
How the class ranking is computed →Test Notes & Caveats
Hidden gotchas and advantages we spotted that you won't find on the product page.
Surge Power: Ratio and Ceiling Disagree
The DELTA 3 Plus holds the higher surge-to-continuous ratio (2× vs 1.7×), but the Power 1000 V2 holds the higher absolute surge ceiling — 4,400W against 3,600W. These measure different things. The ratio says how much headroom an inverter keeps above its own rating; the ceiling says how big a startup spike it can actually swallow. A motor draws a number of watts at switch-on, not a multiple of someone else's rating, so on raw starting ability the Power 1000 V2 is the stronger unit here — while the DELTA 3 Plus is the one running further below its own limit at steady state.
One skips the number, the other prints one its fans don't keep
DJI markets the V2 as class-leading quiet, then lists its noise as 'Not Specified,' so you're trusting reviewers — who did measure it near-silent. The irony worth pricing in: the DELTA 3 Plus prints a 30dB rating and, per testers, undercuts it with fans that cycle even at low load. If quiet is the reason you're shopping either, the DJI is the safer bet despite being the one that skipped the spec.
Full record above — the Test Desk pick is the Power 1000 V2.
Check Power 1000 V2 price →or check the DELTA 3 Plus priceOwnership Analysis
What happens after you buy — true cost of ownership, brand trust, and growth potential.
Lifetime value
Service lifeyears at one full cycle per day
Lifetime energy delivered
Cost per delivered kWh
│ warranty ends · Reaching the cycle rating means ~80% capacity remains — degraded, not dead.
Analyst note
Both units have similar long-term ownership costs ($0.18/kWh vs $0.17/kWh). The price difference is what you see on the sticker — neither is a hidden bargain or rip-off. One thing to know reading the table: both carry the same 4,000-cycle rating, so the lifetime rows are sticker price and capacity in disguise — the wear horizon is identical and decides nothing here.
Brand trust
EcoFlow
Ecosystem
The largest lineup in portable power — a dozen-plus models across DELTA and RIVER, plus panels and smart-home gear — and the fastest-charging tech in the class with X-Stream.
Support
US-based phone, email and chat, but experiences are genuinely polarized: some get hassle-free prepaid-label replacements, others report long waits and refurbished units on new claims. Buying from Costco or Amazon adds a return safety net worth having.
Community
Largest community in the space — Reddit r/Ecoflow_community (~31K members), multiple Facebook groups, and an official community forum
App experience
Rated 4.6/5 iOS (~8,400 ratings) · 4.2/5 Android (~17,000 ratings)
Unique strength
Fastest-charging technology (X-Stream), deepest product ecosystem, and most active innovation cadence. At the very top of the range, the DELTA Pro Ultra platform stacks batteries and inverters into whole-home backup — a flagship path, not a line-wide feature.
Worth knowing
An October 2025 DELTA Max 2000 recall for overheating is on the record, and EcoFlow tested app-feature paywalls in early 2025 before community backlash paused them. Neither touches this unit directly, but both tell you how the company moves.
DJI
Ecosystem
Two years into power stations with four models, DJI leans on drone-derived engineering and a genuinely premium build. The expansion ecosystem is new, arriving with this V2 rather than established.
Support
Leveraging DJI's established global support and repair center network from the drone business. Generally positive reputation inherited from drone operations, but limited power-station-specific track record.
Community
No dedicated power station community yet. Discussions happen within r/dji (~250K members, mostly drone users). Very small power-specific presence on Facebook and forums.
App experience
Rated 3.5/5 iOS and Android (DJI Home app ratings reflect entire DJI ecosystem including drones/cameras, not power-station-specific). Users report the on-device screen is more reliable than the app.
Unique strength
Runs quiet — 23-30dB published across the line (manufacturer best-case figures), at the quiet end of the category. Fast wall charging, quickest on the Power 1000 V2 at ~56 min — that figure is the V2's, not the whole line's. 700+ battery patents from drone R&D. SDC ports for ultra-fast DJI drone charging. Premium industrial design and build quality. LFP batteries rated for 4,000+ cycles.
Worth knowing
The walled garden is real: SDC ports and a solar adapter only DJI sells. The 3.5-star app score reflects the entire DJI catalog, drones included, and reviewers found the on-device screen more reliable than the app.
Analyst note
EcoFlow is the incumbent with the deepest catalog and the fastest charging, sold with polarized support and a couple of 2025 stumbles worth knowing. DJI is the newcomer with the nicer hardware and the tighter walls. Buy EcoFlow for reach and outlets, DJI for build and quiet — and in both cases lean on the hardware, not the app.
Growth path
DELTA 3 Plus
EXPANDABLESupports EcoFlow expansion batteries, so you can add capacity later without replacing the base unit — useful if your needs may climb past 1,024Wh.
Accepts up to 1,000W of solar. Enough for a serious multi-panel array.
Generous port selection supports complex multi-device setups.
Expansion batteries are EcoFlow-specific. You're investing in the EcoFlow ecosystem.
Power 1000 V2
EXPANDABLESupports DJI expansion batteries, so you can add capacity later without replacing the base unit — useful if your needs may climb past 1,024Wh.
Accepts up to 1,200W of solar. Enough for a serious multi-panel array.
Adequate ports for most setups, but heavy users may want a power strip.
Expansion batteries are DJI-specific. You're investing in the DJI ecosystem.
Realistic full solar rechargeat 70% of rated panel output — see methodology
Analyst note
Both expand, so neither locks you out of growth — decide on capacity, price, and the rest, not the expansion checkbox.
What Owners Report
Patterns from published owner reports and long-term reviews — every claim cited to its source below.
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus
The DELTA 3 Plus earns near-universal praise for one thing and a repeated knock for another. The praise is speed: very fast recharge times and a seamless sub-10ms UPS switchover reviewers call genuinely uninterruptedA3. The knock, cited across outlets, is the fans. Marketed as near-silent, the unit's fans activate even under low loads and cycle on and off erratically, which undercuts its value as a quiet UPSA1 and, more troubling, means the cooling isn't always doing its job when heavy loads need itA2. Reviewers expect EcoFlow can fix the behavior in a firmware update, as it has for other units after launchA4 — so this may be a problem with a shelf life, but it's a real one today.
“Otherwise well-designed, with very fast recharge times and a seamless sub-10ms UPS switchover for uninterrupted power.”
Sources
thesolarlab.com
DJI Power 1000 V2
Every independent reviewer who tested the V2 came back with the same headline: it's genuinely, almost eerily quiet, the fan barely audible even fast-charging around 1,400 to 1,450WB1. The tell that it's working isn't sound but a faint, warm, plasticky smell when the fans finally spin, which two testers flagged separately while confirming internal temperatures stayed normalB2. Past that, it charges empty to full in about 56 minutesB4 and reads premium in the hand, solid enough for a studioB3.
The friction is in the accessories and the layout. The V2 routes 2,600W through only two AC outlets, uses a non-standard C19 charging cable that's easy to loseB5, and its listed 1,200W solar runs through a proprietary adapter reviewers found expensive for the throughput it actually deliversB6. One honest limit: the V2's field record is professional-tester coverage over about six months, not years of owner reports, so read it as expert hands-on rather than long-haul crowd wisdom.
“The fan barely makes a sound even during full-speed charging around 1,400-1,450W — one of the quietest power stations in its class, nearly silent under normal loads.”
Sources & Research Notes
Every owner claim in this report is traceable to a published source. The bracketed references above resolve here.
Recurring owner themes
- The DELTA 3 Plus's headline weakness is fan behavior — fans run even at low load and cycle erratically, undercutting its quiet-UPS marketing. [DELTA 3 Plus · 3 entries]
- Quiet operation is the standout, consistently praised across independent reviewers, though a couple of testers separately noticed a faint smell when the fans do spin up. [Power 1000 V2 · 2 entries]
- Charging is dramatically faster than the original Power 1000, but real-world charging setups bring their own friction: a non-standard AC cable and, for solar, an expensive proprietary adapter with limited throughput. [Power 1000 V2 · 3 entries]
- The two shared SDC expansion ports are a recurring bottleneck — using them for an expansion battery or solar accessory can leave no capacity for other add-ons. [Power 1000 V2 · 2 entries]
- UPS switchover speed and overall build quality are the two things independent reviewers most directly credit as concrete improvements over the original Power 1000. [Power 1000 V2 · 2 entries]
- A1
“Marketed as near-silent, but real-world fan performance is a significant flaw: the fans activate even under low loads and cycle on and off erratically, which limits its effectiveness as a quiet UPS.”
T3 — EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus review: Lightning-fast charging with a noisy flaw; thesolarlab.com — DELTA 3 Plus Review · 2026 · [negative]
- A2
“Part of why it stays quiet is that the internal fans aren't always doing their job properly — the erratic cycling raises the risk of the unit overheating when running heavy loads.”
thesolarlab.com — EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus Review: Amazing, but One Big Quirk? · 2026 · [negative]
- A3
“Otherwise well-designed, with very fast recharge times and a seamless sub-10ms UPS switchover for uninterrupted power.”
T3 / thesolarlab.com — DELTA 3 Plus reviews · 2026 · [positive]
- A4
“Reviewers note EcoFlow should be able to resolve the fan behavior with a software update, as it has done for other power stations after release.”
thesolarlab.com — DELTA 3 Plus Review · 2026 (dated claim — may be partially addressed by firmware) · [mixed]
- B1
“The fan barely makes a sound even during full-speed charging around 1,400-1,450W — one of the quietest power stations in its class, nearly silent under normal loads.”
DroneXL / Haye Kesteloo (Medium mirror) — DJI Power 1000 V2 Review: 2,600W Output In A Package That Won't Wake The Neighbors · 2026-01 · [positive]
- B2
“It's easier to notice when the fans are on by a faint, warm, plasticky smell rather than by sound; a separate reviewer likewise noted an unusual electronics smell on first use but confirmed via the app that internal temperature stayed normal.”
T3 — I tested the DJI Power 1000 v2, and it's the best power station upgrade you shouldn't ignore (month-long test) / corroborated by Android Authority — DJI Power 1000 V2 review · 2026 · [mixed]
- B3
“DJI gear tends to feel really premium — nothing feels cheap or fragile, and it wouldn't look out of place in an office or studio.”
T3 — I tested the DJI Power 1000 v2, and it's the best power station upgrade you shouldn't ignore · 2026 · [positive]
- B4
“Can be recharged from empty to full in 56 minutes — your lunch break, or maybe while cooking dinner.”
GadgetGuy (Australia) — DJI Power 1000 V2 power station review · 2026 · [positive]
- B5
“The non-standard C19 AC charging cable is just asking to get lost, since most people won't have a spare on hand the way they would for a common C13 cable.”
Android Authority — DJI Power 1000 V2 review: Mobile power for drone lovers and more · 2026 · [negative]
- B6
“Solar charging is where things get a little odd: the $329 adapter only allows 600W of solar input despite '1.8kW' branding on the box; pairing solar panels with the adapter runs close to $1,000, which is extremely difficult to justify.”
TheSolarLab — DJI Power 1000 V2 Review: A Quieter, Faster Upgrade? · 2026 · [negative]
- B11
“Side-positioned handles make one-handed carrying feel very unbalanced at just over 31 lbs.”
Android Authority — DJI Power 1000 V2 review: Mobile power for drone lovers and more · 2026 · [negative]
Research compiled July 18, 2026.
Who Should Buy Which
Buy the DELTA 3 Plus if you…
- →The crowded-table host: six AC outlets run a tailgate or a desk full of gear without a power strip.
- →The one-bag packer: 4.3 lb lighter, and the easier lift of the two.
- →The warranty-on-paper buyer: five documented years the DJI's sheet doesn't match.
- →The ecosystem shopper: the deepest lineup and fastest-charging tech in the class, if you'll grow into it.
Buy the Power 1000 V2 if you…
- →The silent home office: near-silent operation reviewers confirmedB1, where the EcoFlow's fans have a habit of cycling even at low loadA1.
- →Heavier single loads: 2,600W of continuous output and a 4,400W peak start a stubborn compressor with room to spare.
- →The premium-build wanter: it reads and feels like DJI gear, solid enough for a studio shelfB3.
- →Solar users who'll accept the tax: 1,200W of listed input, if the proprietary adapter doesn't put you offB6.
If neither fits
If your night is a full 8-hour blackout (1,645Wh) or a 2,100Wh weekend, one 1,024Wh box won't finish the job. Both of these expand, so plan the extra battery into the budget from the start, or step up to the 2kWh class.
The Bottom Line
Same price, same battery, opposite temperaments. The DJI is the quieter, stronger box, and it wins the one axis both brands chose to advertise: reviewers confirmed its near-silenceB1 where the EcoFlow's fans undercut the very pitch it's sold onA1. Add 800W more output and a bigger surge, and for a quiet home office or a single heavy load it's the one to buy.
The EcoFlow's case is honest and specific: six outlets to the DJI's two, 4.3 fewer pounds, a documented five-year warranty, and a fan flaw that might disappear in a firmware updateA4. If any of those is your deciding factor, buy it without second-guessing. For everyone else at $699, the DJI is the quieter, more capable unit. Take it.
Frequently Asked Questions
Answers drawn from the spec record and cited owner research.
Is the DJI Power 1000 V2 or the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus quieter?
The DJI, and for a lot of buyers that's the whole matchup. Reviewers measured the Power 1000 V2 near-silent even while fast-charging, while the DELTA 3 Plus, despite its near-silent marketing, drew repeated complaints for fans that switch on at low load and cycle erratically. EcoFlow may fix it in firmware, but today the DJI is the calmer unit in a quiet room.
Why does the EcoFlow have more outlets if the DJI is more powerful?
Different design priorities. The DELTA 3 Plus spreads its 1,800W across six AC outlets; the DJI concentrates 2,600W into two. For many small devices at once, the EcoFlow's six sockets win; for one high-draw appliance, the DJI's extra output and 4,400W surge win. Choose by whether your loads are numerous or heavy.
Which is the better home-backup UPS?
Both switch over in 10ms, fast enough for a desktop, so the tiebreak is noise and outlets. The DJI is quieter under the steady low loads a UPS mostly sees; the EcoFlow gives you six outlets and a documented five-year warranty. A single quiet workstation leans DJI; a rack of gear that needs many plugs leans EcoFlow.
Does the DJI Power 1000 V2 have a warranty like the EcoFlow's?
Our spec sheet lists no warranty term for the DJI, where the EcoFlow shows five years — and that gap is why our model rates the EcoFlow cheaper to own. DJI likely offers some coverage, so confirm the current term before buying rather than assuming it matches EcoFlow's five years.
Can I charge the DJI Power 1000 V2 with regular solar panels?
Not straight in. Its listed 1,200W solar runs through a proprietary DJI adapter, and reviewers flagged that the adapter passes far less than the box's headline number while adding real cost. The EcoFlow takes 1,000W of solar through a standard XT60 connector. If a simple solar setup matters, the EcoFlow is the less fussy rig.
Where to buy

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus
$669.00
$669.00 · direct from EcoFlow
down from $719 · 7% below usual
Last checked 6 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

DJI Power 1000 V2Pick
$699.00
$699.00 · direct from DJI
Last checked 6 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.
Prices may vary by retailer and are subject to change.