DJI · Power series · new release
DJI Power 2000
Two kilowatt-hours, 3,000 watts, and the largest power station DJI makes: it sees a night’s blackout through with six percent to spare. Owners agree with the reviewers on the quiet and the fast charging, and part company on the one thing that matters: fifteen reports of failures, returns or support fights, complaints no firmware update can download away.
2 kWh · 3,000 W · 48.5 lb · 4,000 cycles · 57 head-to-heads
4,008
Power Score · Appliance Class

- 2 kWh
- capacity
- 3,000 W
- output
- 48.5 lb
- weight
- 4,000
- rated cycles
Should you buy it right now?
Fair price today: $1,299 is what it normally sells for. It clears 4 of 6 real-world jobs and wins 33 of 57 matchups.
Real-world jobs
4 of 6
Falls short on Weekend Camping and Van Life Daily
Head-to-head record
33–23–1
57 adjudicated matchups
Verdicts by Gunner Gustafson and the Test Desk·Figures computed 2026-10-04
01 · Six real-world jobs
What the Power 2000 actually runs
The load profiles every comparison on the site is scored on, computed for this unit alone: energy needed against the usable tank after inverter losses, and whether the inverter holds and starts the biggest single load.
Weekend Camping
Falls short2 nights · Two nights off-grid with essential comfort
2,100Wh needed · 121% of the tank · 359Wh short
Peak 75W: starts and holds
8-Hour Blackout
Clears it8 hours · Keep the essentials running through a night without power
1,645Wh needed · 94% of the tank · 96Wh spare
Peak 150W: starts and holds
CPAP Overnight
Clears it8 hours · Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case
320Wh needed · 18% of the tank · 1,421Wh spare
Peak 40W: starts and holds
Remote Workday
Clears it8 hours · Full work day off-grid without power anxiety
910Wh needed · 52% of the tank · 831Wh spare
Peak 60W: starts and holds
Tailgate Party
Clears it4 hours · Game day power for the crew
670Wh needed · 38% of the tank · 1,071Wh spare
Peak 400W: starts and holds
Van Life Daily
Falls short24 hours · A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test
4,685Wh needed · 269% of the tank · 2,944Wh short
Peak 150W: starts and holds
02 · Head-to-head record
33 wins in 57 written matchups
Every matchup is a full verdict scored on the six jobs above plus price, longevity and portability. This is the set shoppers search for, not a random sample.
Win share
33–23–1
- vs EcoFlow10–6
- vs BLUETTI7–6
- vs Anker4–7
- vs Jackery6–4
- vs Goal Zero4–0
- vs DJI2–0–1
losesPower 2000 vs EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus
1,023 searches reached this matchup
losesPower 2000 vs Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2
968 searches reached this matchup
winsPower 2000 vs EcoFlow DELTA 3
736 searches reached this matchup
losesPower 2000 vs Anker SOLIX S2000
560 searches reached this matchup
losesPower 2000 vs EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max
422 searches reached this matchup
losesPower 2000 vs EcoFlow DELTA 2 Max
407 searches reached this matchup
03 · From the verdicts
Who it is for, and when a rival won instead
Each line is lifted from a written matchup where it decided the verdict, and links to the page it came from. Repeated across many matchups means it is the unit’s signature, not one author’s opinion.
Buy the Power 2000 if…
You want the better value per kWh over the unit's life — $0.16 versus the Explorer's $0.20.
Decided 10 matchups · read one →
You already own DJI drones and want the SDC fast-charging integration [B4].
Decided 7 matchups · read one →
You fly DJI gear and want one battery that speaks the same language as the rest of your kit [A4].
Decided 7 matchups · read one →
Buy the Power 2000 if your draw is a full remote workday or a multi-hour blackout — the DELTA 3 Plus runs out of capacity on both, and the Power 2000 clears them with room left over.
Decided 5 matchups · read one →
A rival won when…
You want the lightest 1.5kWh-class unit available and don't need a growth path [B1].
Decided 13 matchups · read one →
You already own solar panels and want them plugged in today, with no proprietary-adapter shopping first.
Decided 7 matchups · read one →
It's also the pick if you're carrying the unit yourself: solo campers, apartment dwellers hauling gear up stairs, anyone without a cart or a second pair of hands.
Decided 4 matchups · read one →
You want a US-based company, an IPX4 weather-resistant box, and the Yeti-Ready accessory ecosystem, and you've already priced in the shorter life.
Decided 4 matchups · read one →
04 · Price history
What the Power 2000 actually sells for
The number on the buy button, read twice a day, one point per day. Never the sticker, never a “was” price.
Read from store.dji.com twice a day since July 17 · 80 days
Carried on 100% of days tracked · dips reach $1,299
Built from the Oct 4, 7 PM UTC read.
$1,299
Usual price
100% of days tracked
$1,299
Best we've seen
October 4
$1,299
Today
at usual
$1,299
Highest seen
0 days above usual
How to read this
- Usual is the price the unit carried most of the time, tested for how long it held rather than how often we looked. A weekend promotion cannot move it.
- Best is the lowest price we have read on the store itself. Typed coupon codes, member-only prices and marketplace listings are not counted; anything applied automatically at checkout is.
- A gap in the line is a day we could not read a price. We never draw across one, and we never show the store’s own “was” price.
Method on the methodology page.
Share the numbers
DJI Power 2000: usually $1,299, best $1,299 (Oct 4), today $1,299 on store.dji.com. Tracked twice a day since Jul 17. https://stationarena.com/products/dji-power-2000#price-history
Alerts for the Power 2000
One email when it drops below $1,299, comes back in stock, or a newer model in this line appears. Nothing else.
By subscribing, you agree to our Privacy Policy.
Black Friday · 38 days out
Will the DJI Power 2000 go on sale for Black Friday?
Price to beat $1,299Nobody knows until DJI Store moves, but in 80 days we have tracked it, it has never been discounted, so any real cut would be a first. Last Black Friday it was reported at $699 at Amazon. We read the store twice a day, and the moment it drops it shows on our Black Friday deals page.
05 · Voices
What 143 owner reports say about the Power 2000
Owner reports are paraphrased from public YouTube comments and each links to its source; reviewer consensus is counted from cited excerpts, never quoted; our own verdicts are quoted. Specs on this page never come from any of them.
- 41%
- positive
- 58
- self-declared owners
- 5
- measured reports
- 16
- videos
- 45%
- DJI norm
- 2025–2026
- reporting period
56 for, 80 against
tenure rarely stated
numbers, not impressions
6 channels
across 438 reports
2025-07-02 to 2026-08-28
Weighted read
42% positive weighted · corpus 51% · below the norm
Raw counts reward whoever writes most, and people write when something breaks. Here each report is weighted by what the complaint costs a buyer (a failure outranks an app gripe) and by its evidence (a measured owner report outranks a shopper’s opinion), then compared with every report in the corpus.
- Failures, returns, support15 against · 4 for
- How it performs30 against · 21 for
- How it feels to use35 against · 31 for
By topic, against the DJI norm
Bars count this unit’s reports; the tick is the share of positive reports for the same topic across every DJI unit in the corpus.
- Build quality29% positive · brand 41%177
- App & firmware2 measured41% positive · brand 30%139
- General63% positive · brand 40%712
- Price & value1 measured25% positive · brand 57%93
- Durability & failures0% positive · brand 14%11
- Support & warranty50% positive · brand 47%44
- Noise57% positive · brand 73%34
- Capacity & runtime1 measured67% positive · brand 40%24
- Expandability60% positive · brand 57%23
- Charging speed60% positive · brand 72%23
- Solar input20% positive · brand 29%41
- Weight & portability75% positive · brand 80%13
- Inverter & surge1 measured67% positive · brand 78%12
- Shipping & availability0% positive · brand 25%2
- Idle drain0% positive · brand 0%2
- UPS switchover100% positive · brand 75%1
left: negative · right: positive
When the reports were made
What owners praise
App & firmwaremeasuredowner
Latest firmware made the Power 2000 output a full 120V instead of the 110V it shipped with.
ReeWray Outdoors· 7 likessource
Charging speedowner
His DJI Power 2000 charges super fast.
The Solar Lab· 21 likessource
Expandabilityowner
The SDC port with the right cable makes expandability next level.
HOBOTECH· 9 likessource
What owners complain about
Build qualityowner
DJI told him all Power 2000 units have an EMI issue with no fix; his Mac Mini coil-whined.
HOBOTECH· 5 likessource
Capacity & runtimemeasuredowner
With the expansion battery he only gets 2800Wh on DC.
ReeWray Outdoorssource
Inverter & surgemeasuredowner
3600W surge is not bad but lower than some comparable units.
Jasonoid - Solar Power, Batteries, and More!source
Reviewer consensus
4/4 positive excerpts, 7 sources
Standout fast charging (wall and 1800W solar), near-silent operation, and an unusually robust safety-focused build are the consistent praise.
bobvila.com · t3.com · thesolarlab.com · campingsolar.us · protoolreviews.com · greenerideal.com · researched 2026-07-10
DJI, brand-wide
45% positive across 438 reports. The brand-wide complaint is durability & failures (86% negative); the brand-wide praise is charging speed (72% positive).
From the test desk
“Spec for spec these are twins.”
“These batteries are identical where it counts: same 2,048Wh capacity, same 4,000-cycle rating, same five-year warranty.”
“Take the Power 2000 if your real loads run anywhere near or above 900Wh at once.”
06 · Where each number comes from
Spec sheet, in four cards
Every field carries its source: green is the manufacturer’s own document, blue was adjudicated after sources disagreed, grey is the catalogue as imported. Then compare it line by line with the units people actually weigh it against.
Battery
2048
Capacity (Wh)
- ChemistryLiFePO4
- Charging Cycles4000
- Battery Expansion FeasibilityYes
Power out
3000
Output (W)
- Surge PeakNot Specified
- AC Outlets3
- 240V Outlets0
- 30A RV Outlets1
- 12V Car Outlets0
- USB-C Ports4
- USB-A Ports4
- USB-C Charging Outputs140W
Charging
1800
Solar Input (W)
- Solar Input TypeSDC (DJI Proprietary)
Living with it
48.5
Weight (lbs)
- Noise Level (db)<30 dB
- UPSYes (10ms)
- App ControlYes
- Warranty (Years)5
Compare it with
Power 2000 vs
leads on 3 · trails on 2
| Spec | Power 2000 | DELTA 3 Max Plus | Gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Usual price | $1,299 | $1,199 ● | +$100 |
| Capacity (Wh) | 2048 | 2048 | 0 |
| Output (W) | 3000 | 3000 | 0 |
| Surge (W) | Not Specified | 6000W | |
| Rated cycles | 4000 | 4000 | 0 |
| Solar input (W) | 1800 ● | 1000 | +800 |
| Weight (lb) | 48.5 ● | 50.7 | -2.2 |
| Noise (dB) | <30 dB | 30 | 0 |
| AC outlets | 3 | 4 ● | -1 |
| USB-C ports | 4 ● | 3 | +1 |
| Warranty (yr) | 5 | 5 | 0 |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 | |
| UPS | Yes (10ms) | Yes (10ms) |
● marks the better figure where direction is clear. Price is each unit’s usual price.
Read the full verdict →Solar
Charge the Power 2000 from the sun
Every panel we track, checked against its solar input: which ones fit, the adapter each needs, and what it really delivers.
- Solar input
- 400 W
- Plug
- XT60
- Panels that work
- 16 of 39
- Refill at full sun
- ~5.1 h
Our pick for the Power 2000
BLUETTI PV200 (200W Solar Panel)3 panels deliver 400 W, the most the input takes.
07 · DJI Power line
Where it sits in the line
Capacity bars are to scale across the line; prices are each unit’s usual price, not today’s.

Power 500
512 Wh · $299

Power 1000
1 kWh · $699

Power 1000 V2
1 kWh · $699

Power 2000
2 kWh · $1,299
08 · At its usual price
Cost of ownership
Cycle life is the manufacturer’s rating to 80% capacity; the lifetime figure is that rating times the nameplate capacity.
$0.63
per Wh
at $1,299
$0.16
per lifetime kWh
8,192 kWh over 4,000 cycles
11.0 yr
if cycled daily
38 yr at weekends only
5 yr
warranty
$260 per covered year
09 · From the matchups
Questions people ask
What solar panels work with the Power 2000?
Any panel between 12 V and 30 V, through its XT60 input, up to 400 W. 16 of the 39 panels we track work with it. Our pick: the BLUETTI PV200. 3 panels deliver 400 W, the most the input takes.
Is the DJI Power 2000 worth $100 more than the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus?
For most buyers, no. The two match exactly on capacity, output, cycle life, warranty, and switchover rating, so the premium buys DJI's higher solar ceiling, its extra USB ports, and its build quality — not more battery. Pay it if you'll genuinely use 1,800W of solar input or you charge DJI drones; otherwise the EcoFlow is the same machine for less.
Which charges faster, the DELTA 3 Max Plus or the DJI Power 2000?
From the wall it's close to a tie: reviewers measured the EcoFlow full in roughly 70 minutes [A3] and the DJI in about 90, sometimes closer to an hour [B1]. From solar the DJI pulls away — its 1,800W input refilled it in about 75 minutes in testing [B1], where the EcoFlow's 1,000W ceiling means roughly two hours of strong sun (2,048Wh at 1,000W). One catch: the DJI needs its proprietary solar adapter to take panel input at all.
Do the DELTA 3 Max Plus and DJI Power 2000 work as UPS backup?
Both are rated to switch over within 10 milliseconds — on paper quick enough for desktop computers, routers, and CPAPs to ride through the cutover, though that is each maker's rating, not a measurement. For home-office duty they're equivalent. This spec is a dead tie.
Which is quieter, the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus or the DJI Power 2000?
On paper it's a tie at 30dBA. In reviews, both test near-silent: the DJI measured about 29dB at five feet when its fan kicked in and stayed among the quietest units tested under the heaviest loads [B2], and the EcoFlow barely registered above room noise while fast-charging [A2]. If this is parking next to your bed for a CPAP, either works — an overnight CPAP uses under a fifth of either battery, so the fans barely have a job.
Is the DJI Power 2000 worth $299 more than the Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2?
Only if you'll use the hardware it buys. The two share the same 2,048Wh battery, 4,000-cycle rating, and five-year warranty, so day-to-day performance is identical. DJI's premium goes into a 3,000W inverter, a solar ceiling more than double the Anker's, and a build reviewers rate among the quietest and most rugged in the category [B2][B3] — real advantages if a serious solar array or a heavier continuous load is in your plan, and unused headroom if it isn't.
Some links are affiliate links; they never change the price you pay or which price we show. Owner reports are paraphrased from public comments and link to their source.