PSA
StationArena

Head-to-head test

BLUETTI Apex 200 vs BLUETTI Elite 100 V2

Real-world runtimes, scenario verdicts, and ownership costs compared — which wins for your use case.

Black Friday · 23 days out

Price to beat:Elite 100 V2 $449

The lowest we have recorded. A Black Friday price above it is a sale this unit has already had.

BLUETTI Black Friday deals →

Full profiles: BLUETTI Apex 200 → · BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 →

Written by Ian SchneiderUpdated

Solar & Off-Grid Tester, Station Arena Test Desk

Stack these against 100+ rivals
MethodologyReader-supported — we may earn from links (details)

Spec deltas

Capacity
2,560Wh
1,024Wh
Output
3,200W
1,800W
Weight
59.5 lb
25 lb
Typical price
$1,099
$499
Cost / Wh
$0.43
$0.49
Cycle life
6,000
4,000
Solar input
3,000W
1,000W
01

Ian’s take

Solar & Off-Grid Tester

Both carry the BLUETTI name, but they're built for different buyers. The Apex 200 (2,560Wh, 3,200W) and the Elite 100 V2 (1,024Wh, 1,800W) come from different product lines with different engineering priorities and a $600 price gap. The Apex 200 has a slight edge, but the margin is close enough that your use case should break the tie.

What the spec gap means in practice: the Apex 200's 3,200W inverter has the headroom for a window AC, a full-size fridge, and power tools. The Elite 100 V2's 1,800W inverter still runs most single appliances; the Apex 200's real edge is surge headroom for the biggest motor starts and stacking several heavy loads at once. On stamina, the Apex 200 keeps a fridge alive for roughly 15 hours vs the Elite 100 V2's 6 hours. The cost? Portability. At 59.5 lbs, the Apex 200 is heavy enough to make you think twice about moving it. The Elite 100 V2 at 25 lbs is something one person can actually carry.

Pick the Apex 200 if your primary use is weekend camping or 8-hour blackout. Go with the Elite 100 V2 if its specific strengths below line up better with your use. Most buyers stop at the sticker price and miss this: over a full lifespan the Apex 200 works out to about $0.07/kWh against the Elite 100 V2's $0.12, a gap that compounds in the Apex 200's favor the more you cycle it. Keep scrolling for the full breakdown. The scenario verdicts below hold a few surprises.

02

Bench Notes

What each unit does well, where it falls short, and the trade-offs that matter.

BLUETTI Apex 200

With a massive 3,200W output, the Apex 200 can run high-wattage appliances like space heaters, hair dryers, and electric grills without tripping. Weighing in at 59.5 lbs, this is not a unit you want to carry far. It's best suited as a stationary backup or RV companion. A standout feature is the value proposition: at roughly $0.43 per watt-hour, it's one of the most cost-effective options on the market.

Strengths

  • +Larger battery capacity
  • +Higher AC output
  • +Faster solar charging
  • +Rated for 6,000 charge cycles — much longer battery lifespan

Trade-offs

  • –Substantially more expensive (+$600) than the Elite 100 V2.
  • –Significantly heavier (+34.5 lbs), making it harder to move.

BLUETTI Elite 100 V2

The 1,800W inverter handles most daily devices like laptops, blenders, and TVs, but will struggle with heating elements that require over 1500W. A standout feature is the value proposition: at roughly $0.49 per watt-hour, it's one of the most cost-effective options on the market.

Strengths

  • +Costs $600 less
  • +Lighter by 34.5 lb
  • +Longer warranty

Trade-offs

  • –Weaker inverter (-1,400W) limits appliance compatibility.
  • –Sealed capacity — the Apex 200 can add batteries to grow past 1,024Wh; this one can't.
  • –Shorter-lived battery — rated for 4,000 charge cycles vs the Apex 200's 6,000, so it wears out sooner.
03

Will It Power Your Gear?

Scenario math and per-appliance runtimes, modeled from the spec record.

Scenario verdicts

We ran the math on six real-world scenarios. Here's which unit survives your actual life.

SCN-01 · 2 nights · needs 2,100Wh

Weekend Camping

Two nights off-grid with essential comfort

Apex 200

The Elite 100 V2 doesn't finish — 870Wh usable against the 2,100Wh this needs leaves it 1,230Wh short, about 41% of the scenario covered. The Apex 200 covers it with 76Wh to spare.

Camping power station guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Phone Charger 15W×6h · LED Lights 40W×8h · Box Fan 75W×14h · CPAP Machine 40W×16h

SCN-02 · 8 hours · needs 1,645Wh

8-Hour Blackout

Keep the essentials running through a night without power

Apex 200

The Elite 100 V2 doesn't finish — 870Wh usable against the 1,645Wh this needs leaves it 775Wh short, about 53% of the scenario covered. The Apex 200 covers it with 531Wh to spare.

Emergency blackout power guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Fridge 150W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · LED Lights (4 bulbs) 40W×6h · Phone Charger 15W×3h

SCN-03 · 8 hours · needs 320Wh

CPAP Overnight

Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case

Either unit

A CPAP is about 40W for eight hours, so both of these cover the night at least twice over — capacity isn't the question here. What would separate them is fan noise, but Apex 200 doesn't publish a figure, so there's nothing to hold it to. Buy on price, weight, and whether you can live with a fan you haven't heard.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  CPAP Machine 40W×8h

SCN-04 · 8 hours · needs 910Wh

Remote Workday

Full work day off-grid without power anxiety

Apex 200

The Elite 100 V2 comes up just short — it needs 910Wh and has 870Wh usable, a 40Wh gap (its nameplate 1,024Wh actually clears this — the flat 15% conversion allowance is what tips it under). Trim that much — one small appliance's worth across the day — and it finishes. The Apex 200 covers it outright with 1,266Wh to spare.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Laptop 60W×8h · External Monitor 30W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · Phone Charger 15W×2h

SCN-05 · 4 hours · needs 670Wh

Tailgate Party

Game day power for the crew

Apex 200

Both handle game day; the Apex 200 keeps more in reserve (31% used vs 77%). Tailgating is a light load, though, so the number you'll feel is weight: 25 lbs for the Elite 100 V2 against 59.5 lbs for the Apex 200, from the trunk to the setup spot.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Blender 400W×0.5h · LED TV (55") 80W×4h · Bluetooth Speaker 15W×4h · Phone Charger (×3) 45W×2h

SCN-06 · 24 hours · needs 4,685Wh

Van Life Daily

A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test

Neither unit

Neither unit covers this scenario's 4,685Wh: the Apex 200 comes up 2,509Wh short (about 47% covered), the Elite 100 V2 3,815Wh (19%). This is well outside what either unit is for; the right answer here is a larger station, not a choice between these two.

RV & van-life power guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Mini-Fridge 150W×24h · Laptop 60W×4h · Phone Charger 15W×3h · LED Lights 40W×5h · Fan 75W×8h

The Load Test

RUNTIME = (Wh × 0.85) ÷ LOAD

None of the scenarios above exactly yours? Build it. Toggle what you'd plug in; both units are tested against the combined draw.

Essentials

Comfort & Convenience

High-Draw Appliances

Test duration

8h

Continuous draw

205W

Projected runtime

Apex 20010.6h
75% of usable battery in 8h
Elite 100 V24.2h
dead in 4.2h — before your 8h window ends

For this load: Apex 200 runs 10.6h vs 4.2h.

Check Apex 200 price →

$1,099 list · direct from BLUETTI

Planning for more than this? Describe your whole setup and get it sized →

Modeled from the spec record — same math as the tables below. Methodology

Runtime by appliance

Real-world runtime estimates for common appliances, modeled at 85% inverter efficiency.¹

Essentials

The basics you need runningscale 0–145.1h
ApplianceApex 200Elite 100 V2
CPAP Machine40W draw
Apex 200: 54.4h6 full nights
Elite 100 V2: 21.8h2 full nights
Phone Charger15W draw
Apex 200: 145.1h
Elite 100 V2: 58h
Router + Modem20W draw
Apex 200: 108.8h
Elite 100 V2: 43.5h
Starlink75W draw
Apex 200: 29h
Elite 100 V2: 11.6h
LED Lights (4 bulbs)40W draw
Apex 200: 54.4h
Elite 100 V2: 21.8h
Laptop (Working)60W draw
Apex 200: 36.3h
Elite 100 V2: 14.5h

Comfort & Convenience

Makes off-grid life actually enjoyablescale 0–29h
ApplianceApex 200Elite 100 V2
Box Fan75W draw
Apex 200: 29h
Elite 100 V2: 11.6h
LED TV (55")80W draw
Apex 200: 27.2h
Elite 100 V2: 10.9h
Mini-Fridge150W draw
Apex 200: 14.5h
Elite 100 V2: 5.8h
Electric Blanket200W draw
Apex 200: 10.9h1 full night
Elite 100 V2: 4.4h0 full nights

High-Draw Appliances

These reveal the real limitsscale 0–2.2h
ApplianceApex 200Elite 100 V2
Coffee Maker1000W draw
Apex 200: 2.2h
Elite 100 V2: 0.9h
Microwave1200W draw
Apex 200: 1.8h
Elite 100 V2: 0.7h
Space Heater1500W draw
Apex 200: 1.5h
Elite 100 V2: 0.6h

¹ Runtime = (capacity × 0.85) ÷ appliance watts. Within each group, all bars share one time scale (the group's longest runtime), so lengths are comparable across appliances; identical runtimes collapse into a single blue/orange bar. Actual runtime varies with battery age, temperature, and simultaneous loads — see methodology.

Conclusion

July 10, 2026

Verdict: the Apex 200, on Power Score margin

These two units are closely matched on individual specs, but our Power Score analysis gives the Apex 200 the edge with a composite score of 4,726 vs 3,176.

Cost to ownApex 200$0.07 vs $0.12 /lifetime-kWh
Cycle lifeApex 2006,000 vs 4,000 cycles
Continuous outputApex 2003,200W vs 1,800W
Typical priceElite 100 V2$499 vs $1,099
PortabilityElite 100 V225 vs 59.5 lb
Solar inputApex 2003,000W vs 1,000W

Overall score margin: 4,726 vs 3,176 (+48.8%)

List prices as of July 10, 2026. The links below open BLUETTI's current price.

Check Apex 200 price

$1,099.00 · direct from BLUETTI

or check the Elite 100 V2 price$499.00 list

Written by Ian Schneider, Solar & Off-Grid Tester · Station Arena Test Desk · Updated July 10, 2026

04

Measured Data

Benchmark scores and the full spec record, side by side.

Benchmark scores

Apex 200Elite 100 V2
Overall Power Score
4,726
3,176
UPSResponse & Reliability
3,833
3,473
RV LivingEnergy Density & Output
4,599
2,842
Home BackupCapacity & Resilience
4,804
3,180
Solar GeneratorSolar Input & Efficiency
4,704
2,878
TailgatingOutlets & Portability
3,505
2,979
Food TruckSustained Heavy Output
4,236
2,680
Apartment BalconyCompact Solar Living
4,485
3,218

Not rated for both units (minimum threshold unmet): CPAP, Camping.

Full specifications

Apex 200
$1,099★ our pick
See live price →
Elite 100 V2
$499
See live price →
Capacity (Wh)
2560
1024
Output (W)
3200
1800
Surge Peak
Not Specified
3600W
AC Outlets
4
4
240V Outlets
0
0
30A RV Outlets
1
0

ᵈ Derived: price ÷ rated capacity. See the data behind our comparisons →

Comparison ToolAdd more power stations, side by sideOpen Tool →
How these numbers are produced

Numeric verification

Every figure on this page traces to our spec database or arithmetic on it — no estimated numbers.

Owner claims

Statements about owner experience are cited to published reviews.

Runtime model

Runtime = (rated capacity × 0.85 inverter efficiency) ÷ device wattage. Solar recharge estimates assume panels deliver 70% of rated output. Cold weather, battery age, and stacked loads reduce real-world results.

Power Score

Computed from 14 published spec dimensions, weighted per use-case bench. Higher is better; a unit must meet a bench's minimum threshold to be rated.

See the full weight table and data sourcing on our methodology page →

Class ranking (the star rating)

Each unit's star score is a category ranking, not customer reviews — no buyer opinions feed it. We score every station on size-independent quality (value, output, portability, endurance, ports, warranty, and more), then percentile-rank it against the other units in its capacity class, so a class-leading compact unit and a class-leading whole-home unit can both earn 5★. Here, Apex 200 rates 5.0/5 (99th percentile of 29 Large-class units), and Elite 100 V2 rates 4.8/5 (88th percentile of 27 Everyday-class units).

How the class ranking is computed →

Test Notes & Caveats

Hidden gotchas and advantages we spotted that you won't find on the product page.

[NOTE]

Elite 100 V2: Fixed Capacity

The Elite 100 V2 is sealed at 1,024Wh — fine if that covers you, but it's the ceiling. By contrast the Apex 200 can add expansion batteries, though the first thing it has over the Elite 100 V2 is its own 2,560Wh base — expansion is the step after that, for the buyer who would outgrow 2,560Wh as well.

[NOTE]

Elite 100 V2: Power Lifting to 2,700W

The Elite 100 V2 has BLUETTI's Power Lifting mode, which runs a resistive appliance rated up to 2,700W from its 1,800W inverter. It does that by delivering less power than the appliance asks for, not more than the inverter has: the heater still works, it just heats more slowly. Two things follow. BLUETTI scopes the mode to purely resistive loads — a heater, a kettle, an incandescent lamp — so it does nothing for a fridge compressor, a pump or a power tool; for motor loads the figure to read is the Elite 100 V2's separate 3,600W surge peak, not this one. And it is not a reason to size down, because running a load that big from 1,024Wh is a short session either way. Genuinely useful if a heater or a kettle is why you're buying; beside the point otherwise. Our record for the Apex 200 carries no Power Lifting figure, so check BLUETTI's own spec sheet before reading this as something the Apex 200 lacks.

[NOTE]

UPS Switchover: ≤10ms vs ≤15ms

Both list a UPS mode, at different rated speeds. The Elite 100 V2 is rated ≤10ms — quick enough on paper that desktop PCs and routers should ride through, treating that as the rating it is. The Apex 200 is rated ≤15ms — fine on paper for routers and most electronics; the fussiest PC power supplies sit right at this line. If a computer with unsaved work is the thing being protected, the stated class is worth the attention; nothing here is a lab result.

[NOTE]

Battery Lifespan in Real Years

The Apex 200 is rated for 6,000 cycles vs 4,000. In real life: at daily use, that's 16.4 vs 11 years. At weekend use (twice a week), it's 58 vs 38 years. One caution reading years across different sizes: a cycle is 2,560Wh on the Apex 200 and 1,024Wh on the Elite 100 V2, so count lifetime energy — roughly 15,360 kWh against 4,096 kWh over the rated life. After hitting the cycle limit, the battery doesn't die — it drops to ~80% of original capacity, which is still very usable.

[NOTE]

Apex 200: Noise Level Not Disclosed

The Elite 100 V2 publishes its noise level (30dB); the Apex 200 doesn't publish one. That isn't evidence the Apex 200 is louder — it means there's no figure to hold it to, and no way to compare the two on this without hearing them. If you're buying for a bedroom, a CPAP, or an apartment, treat the Elite 100 V2's 30dB as the only published number on the table — a spec-sheet figure, not a measurement — and look for hands-on reports of the Apex 200 before deciding.

Full record above — the Test Desk pick is the Apex 200.

Check Apex 200 price →or check the Elite 100 V2 price
05

Ownership Analysis

What happens after you buy — true cost of ownership, brand trust, and growth potential.

Lifetime value

Apex 200Elite 100 V2

│ warranty ends · Reaching the cycle rating means ~80% capacity remains — degraded, not dead.

Apex 200
Elite 100 V2
Purchase price
$1,099.00
$499.00
Lifetime energy delivered
15,360 kWh
4,096 kWh
Cost per lifetime kWh
$0.07
$0.12
Cost per warranty year
Not published
$100/yr
Battery lifespan
16.4yr daily · 57.7yr weekends · 115.4yr weekly
11yr daily · 38.5yr weekends · 76.9yr weekly

Analyst note

The Elite 100 V2 is cheaper to buy, but the Apex 200 is cheaper to own. At $0.07/kWh over its lifetime vs $0.12/kWh, the Apex 200's higher cycle life and capacity make each dollar go further over the years.

Growth path

Apex 200

EXPANDABLE

Supports BLUETTI expansion batteries, so you can add capacity later without replacing the base unit — useful if your needs may climb past 2,560Wh.

Accepts up to 3,000W of solar. Enough for a serious multi-panel array.

Adequate ports for most setups, but heavy users may want a power strip.

Expansion batteries are BLUETTI-specific. You're investing in the BLUETTI ecosystem.

Elite 100 V2

FIXED CAPACITY

Fixed at 1,024Wh, with no expansion — so size it for your needs up front rather than planning to add capacity later.

Accepts up to 1,000W of solar. Enough for a serious multi-panel array.

Adequate ports for most setups, but heavy users may want a power strip.

Apex 200Elite 100 V2

Analyst note

The Elite 100 V2 is sealed at 1,024Wh, which is fine if that covers you. The Apex 200 starts at 2,560Wh and can grow beyond it with BLUETTI expansion batteries — real headroom the Elite 100 V2 doesn't have if your needs climb toward partial-home backup.

06

The Bottom Line

The full picture comes down to this. The Apex 200 edges ahead on our overall analysis, but the margin is narrow enough that your specific use case should drive the decision. Review the scenario verdicts above — if the Elite 100 V2 wins in the scenarios that match your life, it's the right choice regardless of aggregate scores.

If neither the Apex 200 nor the Elite 100 V2 feels like the right fit, your power needs probably sit outside what these two target. Use our comparison tool above to explore alternatives that better match your specific wattage and runtime requirements. Prices on portable power stations fluctuate frequently. Both BLUETTI discount regularly, so check the current price before committing. Prime Day and Black Friday pricing typically drops 20-30%.

07

Frequently Asked Questions

Answers drawn from the spec record and cited owner research.

Is the Apex 200 worth $600 more than the Elite 100 V2?

The short answer: yes, if you'll actually use the extra capability. The Apex 200 costs $600 more, but that premium buys you 1,536Wh more battery capacity (that's 9 extra hours of running a mini-fridge); 1,400W higher AC output (opening the door to more demanding appliances); a longer-lasting battery rated for 6,000 cycles — that's 16 years at daily use; 2,000W faster solar charging for quicker off-grid recovery. On a cost-per-watt-hour basis, you're paying $0.43/Wh vs $0.49/Wh. Factor in cycle life and the math flips: the Apex 200 costs $0.07/kWh over its lifetime vs $0.12/kWh. The "expensive" unit is actually cheaper to own. For regular use, we'd pay the premium.

How does the 1,536Wh capacity difference actually affect daily use?

The Apex 200's 2,560Wh battery keeps a mini-fridge running for roughly 15 hours vs the Elite 100 V2's 6 hours. Where it really matters: during an 8-hour blackout running your fridge, router, lights, AND charging your phone simultaneously (about 1,645Wh total), the Apex 200 handles it while the Elite 100 V2 runs dry. What specs don't mention: runtime drops 20-30% in cold weather (below 32°F/0°C) as battery chemistry slows down. The Apex 200's extra capacity provides a critical cold-weather buffer. For occasional phone and laptop charging, both are overkill. This gap only matters for sustained, multi-appliance use.

Can I actually carry the Apex 200, or is the Elite 100 V2 the only portable option?

At 25 lbs, the Elite 100 V2 is manageable for one person over short distances: parking lot to campsite, trunk to tailgate. The Apex 200 at 59.5 lbs? You'll want a buddy, a wagon, or wheels. For reference, 59.5 lbs is about the weight of a bag of concrete. If your use case involves any carrying, the Elite 100 V2 wins decisively.

How fast can each unit recharge from solar panels in real conditions?

On paper, the Apex 200 accepts 3,000W vs the Elite 100 V2's 1,000W of solar input. What the spec sheet won't tell you: solar panels typically deliver only 60-80% of their rated output due to panel angle, cloud cover, and temperature. In realistic conditions, expect full recharge in about 1.2 hours for the Apex 200 and 1.5 hours for the Elite 100 V2. That gap widens on cloudy days, when the Apex 200's higher input ceiling captures more of whatever sunlight is available. One more thing: summer gives you ~7 productive solar hours per day. Winter drops to ~4. If solar is your primary recharge method, the Apex 200's advantage is substantial.

"6,000 vs 4,000 cycles" — what does that actually mean for me?

In real years: the Apex 200 (6,000 cycles) lasts 16.4 years at daily use, 58 years at weekend use (twice a week), or 250 years at twice-monthly camping trips. The Elite 100 V2 (4,000 cycles): 11.0 years daily, 38 years weekends, or 167 years twice-monthly. What most people miss: hitting the cycle limit doesn't kill your battery. Capacity drops to about 80%. Your 2,560Wh unit becomes a ~2,048Wh unit. Still very usable. For weekend users, both batteries will outlast the warranty by years.

What if I need more capacity than the Elite 100 V2's 1,024Wh later?

The Elite 100 V2 is sealed at 1,024Wh, so if you expect your needs to climb, the Apex 200 is the more future-proof pick: it starts at 2,560Wh and adds BLUETTI-compatible batteries without replacing the base unit. That said, "not expandable" isn't a flaw on its own — if 1,024Wh comfortably covers your loads, the Elite 100 V2 is a complete unit, not a downgrade.

Bottom line: should I buy the Apex 200 or the Elite 100 V2?

We'd pay the premium for the Apex 200. Yes, it costs more. The capability jump is real: you're stepping into a tier that handles appliances the base model can't start. The Elite 100 V2 is still solid if budget is the priority, but the Apex 200 will leave you less likely to wish you'd "gone bigger" six months from now. That regret costs more than the price difference.

Check Apex 200 price →

Where to buy

Apex 200

BLUETTI Apex 200Pick

$1,099.00

Check current price

$1,099.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Elite 100 V2

BLUETTI Elite 100 V2

$499.00

Check current price

$499.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 31 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

Prices may vary by retailer and are subject to change.