PSA
StationArena

Head-to-head test

BLUETTI AC500 + 2×B300K vs BLUETTI EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500

Real-world runtimes, scenario verdicts, and ownership costs compared — which wins for your use case.

Full profiles: BLUETTI AC500 + 2×B300K →

Written by Gunner GustafsonUpdated

Whole-Home Backup Tester, Station Arena Test Desk

Stack these against 100+ rivals
MethodologyReader-supported — we may earn from links (details)

Spec deltas

Capacity
5,530Wh
9,600Wh
Output
5,000W
7,600W
Weight
196.1 lb
361.4 lb
Typical price
No longer sold
$7,919
Cost / Wh
—
$0.82
Solar input
3,000W
22,000W
01

Both carry the BLUETTI name, but they're built for different buyers. The AC500 + 2×B300K (5,530Wh, 5,000W) and the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 (9,600Wh, 7,600W) come from different product lines with different engineering priorities and a $3,971 price gap. The EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 has a slight edge, but the margin is close enough that your use case should break the tie.

What the spec gap means in practice: the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500's 7,600W inverter has the headroom for a window AC, a full-size fridge, and power tools. The AC500 + 2×B300K's 5,000W inverter still runs most single appliances; the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500's real edge is surge headroom for the biggest motor starts and stacking several heavy loads at once. On stamina, the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 keeps a fridge alive for roughly 54 hours vs the AC500 + 2×B300K's 31 hours. The cost? Portability. At 361.4 lbs, the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 is spread across boxes you site once and leave. The AC500 + 2×B300K at 196.1 lbs is more manageable, though still not light.

Pick the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 if your primary use is 8-hour blackout. Go with the AC500 + 2×B300K if you primarily need it for van life daily. Keep scrolling for the full breakdown. The scenario verdicts below hold a few surprises.

02

Bench Notes

What each unit does well, where it falls short, and the trade-offs that matter.

BLUETTI AC500 + 2×B300K

With a massive 5,000W output (and 10,000W surge), the AC500 + 2×B300K can run high-wattage appliances like space heaters, hair dryers, and electric grills without tripping. Weighing in at 196.1 lbs, this is not a unit you want to carry far. It's best suited as a stationary backup or RV companion.

Strengths

  • +Lighter by 165.3 lb

Trade-offs

  • –Weaker inverter (-2,600W) limits appliance compatibility.
  • –Very heavy unit that may be difficult for one person to lift.

BLUETTI EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500

With a massive 7,600W output, the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 can run high-wattage appliances like space heaters, hair dryers, and electric grills without tripping. Weighing in at 361.4 lbs, this is not a unit you want to carry far. It's best suited as a stationary backup or RV companion.

Strengths

  • +Larger battery capacity
  • +Higher AC output
  • +Longer warranty
  • +Faster solar charging

Trade-offs

  • –Significantly heavier (+165.3 lbs), making it harder to move.
  • –Very heavy unit that may be difficult for one person to lift.
03

Will It Power Your Gear?

Scenario math and per-appliance runtimes, modeled from the spec record.

Scenario verdicts

We ran the math on six real-world scenarios. Here's which unit survives your actual life.

SCN-01 · 2 nights · needs 2,100Wh

Weekend Camping

Two nights off-grid with essential comfort

Neither unit

Scoring these two at a campsite is a category error: the AC500 + 2×B300K at 196.1 lbs is not a take-along — it rolls off a truck bed if it travels at all, and the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 is installed at the electrical panel — it backs up the building and doesn't leave it. The 2,100Wh here is trivial for either — it's the going that doesn't happen. If you need power away from the building, you're shopping the wrong class.

Camping power station guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Phone Charger 15W×6h · LED Lights 40W×8h · Box Fan 75W×14h · CPAP Machine 40W×16h

SCN-02 · 8 hours · needs 1,645Wh

8-Hour Blackout

Keep the essentials running through a night without power

EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500

Both survive the night. The EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 finishes at 20% used with 6,515Wh left — 4 more nights like it. The AC500 + 2×B300K finishes at 35% with 3,056Wh, 1.9 more nights like it. If your outages tend to run past one evening, that difference is the whole argument between them.

Emergency blackout power guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Fridge 150W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · LED Lights (4 bulbs) 40W×6h · Phone Charger 15W×3h

SCN-03 · 8 hours · needs 320Wh

CPAP Overnight

Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case

Either unit

A CPAP is about 40W for eight hours, so both of these cover the night several times over — capacity isn't the question here. What would separate them is fan noise, but AC500 + 2×B300K doesn't publish a figure, so there's nothing to hold it to. Only the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 is still sold, so for a new buy it takes this by default; the AC500 + 2×B300K is worth weighing on weight and fan noise only if you already own one.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  CPAP Machine 40W×8h

SCN-04 · 8 hours · needs 910Wh

Remote Workday

Full work day off-grid without power anxiety

Either unit

Both power your workstation all day without strain. The AC500 + 2×B300K lists 100W of USB-C for direct laptop charging; the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 carries no USB-C at all, so a laptop there goes through the inverter — which is what a hardwired stack is: the power comes out of your wall sockets, not out of the box.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Laptop 60W×8h · External Monitor 30W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · Phone Charger 15W×2h

SCN-05 · 4 hours · needs 670Wh

Tailgate Party

Game day power for the crew

Neither unit

Scoring these two at a tailgate is a category error: the AC500 + 2×B300K at 196.1 lbs is not a take-along — it rolls off a truck bed if it travels at all, and the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 is installed at the electrical panel — it backs up the building and doesn't leave it. The 670Wh here is trivial for either — it's the going that doesn't happen. If you need power away from the building, you're shopping the wrong class.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Blender 400W×0.5h · LED TV (55") 80W×4h · Bluetooth Speaker 15W×4h · Phone Charger (×3) 45W×2h

SCN-06 · 24 hours · needs 4,685Wh

Van Life Daily

A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test

AC500 + 2×B300K

The EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 is installed at the electrical panel — it backs up the building and doesn't leave it, so this scenario belongs to the AC500 + 2×B300K by default — and it earns it, covering the 4,685Wh with only 16Wh left — well under half a percent of what the day asks, so it finishes with nothing behind it. Capacity was never the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500's problem here; getting to a van build was.

RV & van-life power guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Mini-Fridge 150W×24h · Laptop 60W×4h · Phone Charger 15W×3h · LED Lights 40W×5h · Fan 75W×8h

The Load Test

RUNTIME = (Wh × 0.85) ÷ LOAD

None of the scenarios above exactly yours? Build it. Toggle what you'd plug in; both units are tested against the combined draw.

Essentials

Comfort & Convenience

High-Draw Appliances

Test duration

8h

Continuous draw

205W

Projected runtime

AC500 + 2×B300K22.9h
35% of usable battery in 8h
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 50039.8h
20% of usable battery in 8h

For this load: EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 runs 39.8h vs 22.9h.

Check EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 price →

$7,919 list · direct from BLUETTI

Planning for more than this? Describe your whole setup and get it sized →

Modeled from the spec record — same math as the tables below. Methodology

Runtime by appliance

Real-world runtime estimates for common appliances, modeled at 85% inverter efficiency.¹

Essentials

The basics you need runningscale 0–544h
ApplianceAC500 + 2×B300KEnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500
CPAP Machine40W draw
AC500 + 2×B300K: 117.5h14 full nights
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 204h25 full nights
Phone Charger15W draw
AC500 + 2×B300K: 313.4h
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 544h
Router + Modem20W draw
AC500 + 2×B300K: 235h
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 408h
Starlink75W draw
AC500 + 2×B300K: 62.7h
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 108.8h
LED Lights (4 bulbs)40W draw
AC500 + 2×B300K: 117.5h
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 204h
Laptop (Working)60W draw
AC500 + 2×B300K: 78.3h
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 136h

Comfort & Convenience

Makes off-grid life actually enjoyablescale 0–108.8h
ApplianceAC500 + 2×B300KEnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500
Box Fan75W draw
AC500 + 2×B300K: 62.7h
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 108.8h
LED TV (55")80W draw
AC500 + 2×B300K: 58.8h
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 102h
Mini-Fridge150W draw
AC500 + 2×B300K: 31.3h
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 54.4h
Electric Blanket200W draw
AC500 + 2×B300K: 23.5h2 full nights
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 40.8h5 full nights

High-Draw Appliances

These reveal the real limitsscale 0–8.2h
ApplianceAC500 + 2×B300KEnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500
Coffee Maker1000W draw
AC500 + 2×B300K: 4.7h
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 8.2h
Microwave1200W draw
AC500 + 2×B300K: 3.9h
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 6.8h
Space Heater1500W draw
AC500 + 2×B300K: 3.1h
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 5.4h

¹ Runtime = (capacity × 0.85) ÷ appliance watts. Within each group, all bars share one time scale (the group's longest runtime), so lengths are comparable across appliances; identical runtimes collapse into a single blue/orange bar. Actual runtime varies with battery age, temperature, and simultaneous loads — see methodology.

Conclusion

July 10, 2026

Verdict: the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500, on Power Score margin

These two units are closely matched on individual specs, but our Power Score analysis gives the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 the edge with a composite score of 10,740 vs 6,009.

Continuous outputEnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 5007,600W vs 5,000W
PortabilityAC500 + 2×B300K196.1 vs 361.4 lb
Solar inputEnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 50022,000W vs 3,000W

Overall score margin: 6,009 vs 10,740 (−78.7%)

List prices as of July 10, 2026. The links below open BLUETTI's current price.

Check EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 price

$7,919.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 2 hours ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

Written by Gunner Gustafson, Whole-Home Backup Tester · Station Arena Test Desk · Updated July 10, 2026

04

Measured Data

Benchmark scores and the full spec record, side by side.

Benchmark scores

AC500 + 2×B300KEnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500
Overall Power Score
6,009
10,740
Home BackupCapacity & Resilience
6,152
10,002
Food TruckSustained Heavy Output
5,955
9,117

Full specifications

AC500 + 2×B300K
No longer sold
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500
$7,919★ our pick
See live price →
Capacity (Wh)
5530
9600
Output (W)
5000
7600
Surge Peak
10000W
Not Specified
AC Outlets
3
Hardwired
240V Outlets
0
Hardwired
30A RV Outlets
1
0

ᵈ Derived: price ÷ rated capacity. See the data behind our comparisons →

Comparison ToolAdd more power stations, side by sideOpen Tool →
How these numbers are produced

Numeric verification

Every figure on this page traces to our spec database or arithmetic on it — no estimated numbers.

Owner claims

Statements about owner experience are cited to published reviews.

Runtime model

Runtime = (rated capacity × 0.85 inverter efficiency) ÷ device wattage. Solar recharge estimates assume panels deliver 70% of rated output. Cold weather, battery age, and stacked loads reduce real-world results.

Power Score

Computed from 14 published spec dimensions, weighted per use-case bench. Higher is better; a unit must meet a bench's minimum threshold to be rated.

See the full weight table and data sourcing on our methodology page →

Class ranking (the star rating)

Each unit's star score is a category ranking, not customer reviews — no buyer opinions feed it. We score every station on size-independent quality (value, output, portability, endurance, ports, warranty, and more), then percentile-rank it against the other units in its capacity class, so a class-leading compact unit and a class-leading whole-home unit can both earn 5★. Here, AC500 + 2×B300K rates 4.1/5 (47th percentile of 20 Home Backup-class units), and EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 rates 4.2/5 (53rd percentile of 37 Whole-Home / Off-Grid-class units).

How the class ranking is computed →

Test Notes & Caveats

Hidden gotchas and advantages we spotted that you won't find on the product page.

[CAUTION]

Weight Reality Check

Neither unit is grab-and-go. The AC500 + 2×B300K (196.1 lbs) is spread across its boxes — no single lift, but nothing you reposition on a whim. The EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 (361.4 lbs) is a wall-installed system — its weight matters to the installer on day one, then never again.

[NOTE]

EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 50dB Published

50dB is about as loud as moderate rainfall. It is BLUETTI's own rating rather than a reading on a shared bench — makers differ on whether they quote a best case or a figure under load, so treat it as a starting point rather than what you would hear at a bedside. For most people, fan noise around 45dB and up is where sleep starts to suffer.

[NOTE]

AC500 + 2×B300K: Power Lifting to 6,000W

The AC500 + 2×B300K has BLUETTI's Power Lifting mode, which runs a resistive appliance rated up to 6,000W from its 5,000W inverter. It does that by delivering less power than the appliance asks for, not more than the inverter has: the heater still works, it just heats more slowly. Two things follow. BLUETTI scopes the mode to purely resistive loads — a heater, a kettle, an incandescent lamp — so it does nothing for a fridge compressor, a pump or a power tool; for motor loads the figure to read is the AC500 + 2×B300K's separate 10,000W surge peak, not this one. And it is not a reason to size down, because running a load that big from 5,530Wh is a short session either way. Genuinely useful if a heater or a kettle is why you're buying; beside the point otherwise. Our record for the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 carries no Power Lifting figure, so check BLUETTI's own spec sheet before reading this as something the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 lacks.

[NOTE]

Warranty: 10 Years vs 4

The EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 is covered for 10 years against the AC500 + 2×B300K's 4 years. An underrated factor if you're keeping this unit for years.

[NOTE]

AC500 + 2×B300K: Noise Level Not Disclosed

The EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 publishes its noise level (50dB); the AC500 + 2×B300K doesn't publish one. That isn't evidence the AC500 + 2×B300K is louder — it means there's no figure to hold it to, and no way to compare the two on this without hearing them. If you're buying for a bedroom, a CPAP, or an apartment, treat the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500's 50dB as the only published number on the table — a spec-sheet figure, not a measurement — and look for hands-on reports of the AC500 + 2×B300K before deciding.

Full record above — the Test Desk pick is the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500.

Check EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 price →
05

Ownership Analysis

What happens after you buy — true cost of ownership, brand trust, and growth potential.

Lifetime value

AC500 + 2×B300KEnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500

│ warranty ends · Reaching the cycle rating means ~80% capacity remains — degraded, not dead. est. = no published cycle rating; the brand’s average is used instead.

AC500 + 2×B300K
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500
Purchase price
No longer sold
$7,919.00
Lifetime energy delivered
19,355 kWh
40,320 kWh est.
Cost per lifetime kWh
—
$0.20 est.
Cost per warranty year
—
$792/yr
Battery lifespan
9.6yr daily · 33.7yr weekends · 67.3yr weekly
11.5yr daily · 40.4yr weekends · 80.8yr weekly est.

Analyst note

The EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 has no published cycle rating, so its lifetime rows use the average of the 46 LiFePO4 units BLUETTI does rate: about 4,200 cycles. That's a fair baseline for the brand but not a rating for this unit, so cost to own isn't scored on it. Judge these two on price, capacity and warranty, and read the rows marked "est." as a ballpark.

Growth path

AC500 + 2×B300K

EXPANDABLE

Supports BLUETTI expansion batteries, so you can add capacity later without replacing the base unit — useful if your needs may climb past 5,530Wh.

Accepts up to 3,000W of solar. Enough for a serious multi-panel array.

Adequate ports for most setups, but heavy users may want a power strip.

Expansion batteries are BLUETTI-specific. You're investing in the BLUETTI ecosystem.

EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500

EXPANDABLE

Supports BLUETTI expansion batteries, so you can add capacity later without replacing the base unit — useful if your needs may climb past 9,600Wh.

Accepts up to 22,000W of solar. Enough for a serious multi-panel array.

Limited ports. You'll likely need a power strip or splitter.

Expansion batteries are BLUETTI-specific. You're investing in the BLUETTI ecosystem.

AC500 + 2×B300KEnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500

Analyst note

Growth only counts if you can still buy in, and the AC500 + 2×B300K is no longer sold (BLUETTI points owners to the Apex 300 + B300K). That leaves the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: it starts at 9,600Wh and takes BLUETTI expansion batteries, so the ceiling moves if your needs do. The AC500 + 2×B300K's expandability still matters if you already own one, but it isn't a reason to pick it over the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500.

06

The Bottom Line

The full picture comes down to this. The EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 edges ahead on our overall analysis, but the margin is narrow enough that your specific use case should drive the decision. Review the scenario verdicts above — if the AC500 + 2×B300K wins in the scenarios that match your life, it's the right choice regardless of aggregate scores.

If neither the AC500 + 2×B300K nor the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 feels like the right fit, your power needs probably sit outside what these two target. For lighter use — weekend camping or phone/laptop charging — you'd be overpaying for capacity you'll rarely tap. Consider a unit in the 500–1,500Wh range instead. Prices on portable power stations fluctuate frequently. Both BLUETTI discount regularly, so check the current price before committing. Prime Day and Black Friday pricing typically drops 20-30%.

07

Frequently Asked Questions

Answers drawn from the spec record and cited owner research.

How does the 4,070Wh capacity difference actually affect daily use?

The EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500's 9,600Wh battery keeps a mini-fridge running for roughly 54 hours vs the AC500 + 2×B300K's 31 hours. Both can handle a full 8-hour blackout setup (fridge + router + lights + phone charging ≈ 1,645Wh), but the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 finishes with significantly more margin. That matters if conditions aren't ideal or the outage runs long. What specs don't mention: runtime drops 20-30% in cold weather (below 32°F/0°C) as battery chemistry slows down. The EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500's extra capacity provides a critical cold-weather buffer. For occasional phone and laptop charging, both are overkill. This gap only matters for sustained, multi-appliance use.

Can I actually carry the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500, or is the AC500 + 2×B300K the only portable option?

Neither is "portable" in any hiking sense. The AC500 + 2×B300K (196.1 lbs) and the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 (361.4 lbs) are both appliances you place and leave. The 165.3-lb difference matters when loading into a vehicle or moving between rooms, but that's about it. If true portability is your priority, look at units under 20 lbs in a different class entirely.

How fast can each unit recharge from solar panels in real conditions?

On paper, the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 accepts 22,000W vs the AC500 + 2×B300K's 3,000W of solar input. What the spec sheet won't tell you: solar panels typically deliver only 60-80% of their rated output due to panel angle, cloud cover, and temperature. In realistic conditions, expect full recharge in about 0.6 hours for the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 and 2.6 hours for the AC500 + 2×B300K. That gap widens on cloudy days, when the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500's higher input ceiling captures more of whatever sunlight is available. One more thing: summer gives you ~7 productive solar hours per day. Winter drops to ~4. If solar is your primary recharge method, the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500's advantage is substantial.

Bottom line: should I buy the AC500 + 2×B300K or the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500?

We'd buy the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500. The AC500 + 2×B300K is no longer sold, so there is no price to weigh it against; the comparison on this page still helps if you own one.

Check EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 price →

Where to buy

AC500 + 2×B300K

BLUETTI AC500 + 2×B300K

Sold out at BLUETTI

EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500

BLUETTI EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500Pick

$7,919.00

Check current price

$7,919.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 2 hours ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

Prices may vary by retailer and are subject to change.

No longer soldAC500 + 2×B300K