PSA
StationArena

Head-to-head test

BLUETTI EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 vs BLUETTI EP800 + 2×B500

Real-world runtimes, scenario verdicts, and ownership costs compared — which wins for your use case.

Full profiles: BLUETTI EP800 + 2×B500 →

Written by Gunner GustafsonUpdated

Whole-Home Backup Tester, Station Arena Test Desk

Stack these against 100+ rivals
MethodologyReader-supported — we may earn from links (details)

Spec deltas

Capacity
9,600Wh
9,920Wh
Output
7,600W
matched
7,600W
Weight
361.4 lb
360.6 lb
Typical price
$7,919
$6,999
Cost / Wh
$0.82
$0.71
Solar input
22,000W
9,000W
01

Both carry the BLUETTI name, but they're built for different buyers. The EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 (9,600Wh, 7,600W) and the EP800 + 2×B500 (9,920Wh, 7,600W) come from different product lines with different engineering priorities and a $920 price gap. We'd buy the EP800 + 2×B500.

The EP800 + 2×B500 holds 320Wh more than the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 — about 56 hours on a fridge against 54 — a real but modest edge that shows up mainly on longer outages. For camping, tailgating, or keeping devices charged, both have the headroom, so price, weight, and longevity lead the decision instead.

Pick the EP800 + 2×B500 if you want the unit that wins the head-to-head on balance. Go with the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 if you want the option to add expansion batteries later. Cost to own is level here — about $0.20/kWh each over a full lifespan — so it won't be the tiebreaker. Keep scrolling for the full breakdown. The scenario verdicts below hold a few surprises.

02

Bench Notes

What each unit does well, where it falls short, and the trade-offs that matter.

BLUETTI EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500

With a massive 7,600W output, the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 can run high-wattage appliances like space heaters, hair dryers, and electric grills without tripping. Weighing in at 361.4 lbs, this is not a unit you want to carry far. It's best suited as a stationary backup or RV companion.

Strengths

  • +Faster solar charging

Trade-offs

  • –Very heavy unit that may be difficult for one person to lift.

BLUETTI EP800 + 2×B500

With a massive 7,600W output, the EP800 + 2×B500 can run high-wattage appliances like space heaters, hair dryers, and electric grills without tripping. Weighing in at 360.6 lbs, this is not a unit you want to carry far. It's best suited as a stationary backup or RV companion.

Strengths

  • +Costs $920 less
  • +Lighter by 0.8 lb
  • +Larger battery capacity

Trade-offs

  • –Very heavy unit that may be difficult for one person to lift.
03

Will It Power Your Gear?

Scenario math and per-appliance runtimes, modeled from the spec record.

Scenario verdicts

We ran the math on six real-world scenarios. Here's which unit survives your actual life.

SCN-01 · 2 nights · needs 2,100Wh

Weekend Camping

Two nights off-grid with essential comfort

Neither unit

Scoring these two at a campsite is a category error: both are installed at the electrical panel — they back up the building and don't leave it. The 2,100Wh here is trivial for either — it's the going that doesn't happen. If you need power away from the building, you're shopping the wrong class.

Camping power station guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Phone Charger 15W×6h · LED Lights 40W×8h · Box Fan 75W×14h · CPAP Machine 40W×16h

SCN-02 · 8 hours · needs 1,645Wh

8-Hour Blackout

Keep the essentials running through a night without power

Either unit

Both survive the blackout with similar margin, and both list a UPS mode — compare their stated switchover classes, and remember those are manufacturer ratings, not measurements.

Emergency blackout power guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Fridge 150W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · LED Lights (4 bulbs) 40W×6h · Phone Charger 15W×3h

SCN-03 · 8 hours · needs 320Wh

CPAP Overnight

Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case

Either unit

A CPAP is about 40W for eight hours, so both of these cover the night several times over — capacity isn't the question here. What would separate them is fan noise, but EP800 + 2×B500 doesn't publish a figure, so there's nothing to hold it to. Buy on price, weight, and whether you can live with a fan you haven't heard.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  CPAP Machine 40W×8h

SCN-04 · 8 hours · needs 910Wh

Remote Workday

Full work day off-grid without power anxiety

Either unit

Both power your workstation all day without strain, and their USB-C output is a wash — pick on weight, ports, or price.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Laptop 60W×8h · External Monitor 30W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · Phone Charger 15W×2h

SCN-05 · 4 hours · needs 670Wh

Tailgate Party

Game day power for the crew

Neither unit

Scoring these two at a tailgate is a category error: both are installed at the electrical panel — they back up the building and don't leave it. The 670Wh here is trivial for either — it's the going that doesn't happen. If you need power away from the building, you're shopping the wrong class.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Blender 400W×0.5h · LED TV (55") 80W×4h · Bluetooth Speaker 15W×4h · Phone Charger (×3) 45W×2h

SCN-06 · 24 hours · needs 4,685Wh

Van Life Daily

A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test

Neither unit

Scoring these two at a van build is a category error: both are installed at the electrical panel — they back up the building and don't leave it. The 4,685Wh here is trivial for either — it's the going that doesn't happen. If you need power away from the building, you're shopping the wrong class.

RV & van-life power guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Mini-Fridge 150W×24h · Laptop 60W×4h · Phone Charger 15W×3h · LED Lights 40W×5h · Fan 75W×8h

The Load Test

RUNTIME = (Wh × 0.85) ÷ LOAD

None of the scenarios above exactly yours? Build it. Toggle what you'd plug in; both units are tested against the combined draw.

Essentials

Comfort & Convenience

High-Draw Appliances

Test duration

8h

Continuous draw

205W

Projected runtime

EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 50039.8h
20% of usable battery in 8h
EP800 + 2×B50041.1h
19% of usable battery in 8h

Dead heat — both run this 205W load for roughly 39.8h. Pick on price, weight, or ports.

Planning for more than this? Describe your whole setup and get it sized →

Modeled from the spec record — same math as the tables below. Methodology

Runtime by appliance

Real-world runtime estimates for common appliances, modeled at 85% inverter efficiency.¹

Essentials

The basics you need runningscale 0–562.1h
ApplianceEnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500EP800 + 2×B500
CPAP Machine40W draw
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 204h25 full nights
EP800 + 2×B500: 210.8h26 full nights
Phone Charger15W draw
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 544h
EP800 + 2×B500: 562.1h
Router + Modem20W draw
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 408h
EP800 + 2×B500: 421.6h
Starlink75W draw
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 108.8h
EP800 + 2×B500: 112.4h
LED Lights (4 bulbs)40W draw
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 204h
EP800 + 2×B500: 210.8h
Laptop (Working)60W draw
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 136h
EP800 + 2×B500: 140.5h

Comfort & Convenience

Makes off-grid life actually enjoyablescale 0–112.4h
ApplianceEnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500EP800 + 2×B500
Box Fan75W draw
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 108.8h
EP800 + 2×B500: 112.4h
LED TV (55")80W draw
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 102h
EP800 + 2×B500: 105.4h
Mini-Fridge150W draw
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 54.4h
EP800 + 2×B500: 56.2h
Electric Blanket200W draw
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 40.8h5 full nights
EP800 + 2×B500: 42.2h5 full nights

High-Draw Appliances

These reveal the real limitsscale 0–8.4h
ApplianceEnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500EP800 + 2×B500
Coffee Maker1000W draw
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 8.2h
EP800 + 2×B500: 8.4h
Microwave1200W draw
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 6.8h
EP800 + 2×B500: 7h
Space Heater1500W draw
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 5.4h
EP800 + 2×B500: 5.6h

¹ Runtime = (capacity × 0.85) ÷ appliance watts. Within each group, all bars share one time scale (the group's longest runtime), so lengths are comparable across appliances; identical runtimes collapse into a single blue/orange bar. Actual runtime varies with battery age, temperature, and simultaneous loads — see methodology.

Conclusion

July 10, 2026

Verdict: the EP800 + 2×B500

The EP800 + 2×B500 takes the lead, with 320Wh more capacity than the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500. It costs $920 less as well, which makes it the easier call.

Typical priceEP800 + 2×B500$6,999 vs $7,919
PortabilityEP800 + 2×B500360.6 vs 361.4 lb
Solar inputEnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 50022,000W vs 9,000W

Overall score margin: 10,740 vs 9,524 (+12.8%)

List prices as of July 10, 2026. The links below open BLUETTI's current price.

Check EP800 + 2×B500 price

$6,999.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 28 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

or check the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 price$7,919.00 list

Written by Gunner Gustafson, Whole-Home Backup Tester · Station Arena Test Desk · Updated July 10, 2026

Black Friday · 26 days out

Price to beat:EP800 + 2×B500 $4,499

The lowest we have recorded. A Black Friday price above it is a sale this unit has already had.

BLUETTI Black Friday deals →
04

Measured Data

Benchmark scores and the full spec record, side by side.

Benchmark scores

EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500EP800 + 2×B500
Overall Power Score
10,740
9,524
Home BackupCapacity & Resilience
10,002
9,573
Food TruckSustained Heavy Output
9,117
8,908

Full specifications

EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500
$7,919
See live price →
EP800 + 2×B500
$6,999★ our pick
See live price →
Capacity (Wh)
9600
9920
Output (W)
7600
7600
Surge Peak
Not Specified
Not Specified
AC Outlets
Hardwired
Hardwired (120/240V)
240V Outlets
Hardwired
Hardwired
30A RV Outlets
0
0

ᵈ Derived: price ÷ rated capacity. See the data behind our comparisons →

Comparison ToolAdd more power stations, side by sideOpen Tool →
How these numbers are produced

Numeric verification

Every figure on this page traces to our spec database or arithmetic on it — no estimated numbers.

Owner claims

Statements about owner experience are cited to published reviews.

Runtime model

Runtime = (rated capacity × 0.85 inverter efficiency) ÷ device wattage. Solar recharge estimates assume panels deliver 70% of rated output. Cold weather, battery age, and stacked loads reduce real-world results.

Power Score

Computed from 14 published spec dimensions, weighted per use-case bench. Higher is better; a unit must meet a bench's minimum threshold to be rated.

See the full weight table and data sourcing on our methodology page →

Class ranking (the star rating)

Each unit's star score is a category ranking, not customer reviews — no buyer opinions feed it. We score every station on size-independent quality (value, output, portability, endurance, ports, warranty, and more), then percentile-rank it against the other units in its capacity class, so a class-leading compact unit and a class-leading whole-home unit can both earn 5★. Here, EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 rates 4.2/5 (53rd percentile of 37 Whole-Home / Off-Grid-class units), and EP800 + 2×B500 rates 3.6/5 (19th percentile of 37 Whole-Home / Off-Grid-class units).

How the class ranking is computed →

Test Notes & Caveats

Hidden gotchas and advantages we spotted that you won't find on the product page.

[CAUTION]

Weight Reality Check

Neither unit is grab-and-go. The EP800 + 2×B500 (360.6 lbs) is a wall-installed system — its weight matters to the installer on day one, then never again. The EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 (361.4 lbs) is a wall-installed system — its weight matters to the installer on day one, then never again.

[NOTE]

EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 50dB Published

50dB is about as loud as moderate rainfall. It is BLUETTI's own rating rather than a reading on a shared bench — makers differ on whether they quote a best case or a figure under load, so treat it as a starting point rather than what you would hear at a bedside. For most people, fan noise around 45dB and up is where sleep starts to suffer.

[NOTE]

Warranty: No Difference

Both units carry the same 10-year warranty, so coverage isn't a tiebreaker here.

[NOTE]

EP800 + 2×B500: Noise Level Not Disclosed

The EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 publishes its noise level (50dB); the EP800 + 2×B500 doesn't publish one. That isn't evidence the EP800 + 2×B500 is louder — it means there's no figure to hold it to, and no way to compare the two on this without hearing them. If you're buying for a bedroom, a CPAP, or an apartment, treat the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500's 50dB as the only published number on the table — a spec-sheet figure, not a measurement — and look for hands-on reports of the EP800 + 2×B500 before deciding.

Full record above — the Test Desk pick is the EP800 + 2×B500.

Check EP800 + 2×B500 price →or check the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 price
05

Ownership Analysis

What happens after you buy — true cost of ownership, brand trust, and growth potential.

Lifetime value

EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500EP800 + 2×B500

│ warranty ends · Reaching the cycle rating means ~80% capacity remains — degraded, not dead. est. = no published cycle rating; the brand’s average is used instead.

EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500
EP800 + 2×B500
Purchase price
$7,919.00
$6,999.00
Lifetime energy delivered
40,320 kWh est.
34,720 kWh
Cost per lifetime kWh
$0.20 est.
$0.20
Cost per warranty year
$792/yr
$700/yr
Battery lifespan
11.5yr daily · 40.4yr weekends · 80.8yr weekly est.
9.6yr daily · 33.7yr weekends · 67.3yr weekly

Analyst note

The EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 has no published cycle rating, so its lifetime rows use the average of the 46 LiFePO4 units BLUETTI does rate: about 4,200 cycles. That's a fair baseline for the brand but not a rating for this unit, so cost to own isn't scored on it. Judge these two on price, capacity and warranty, and read the rows marked "est." as a ballpark.

Growth path

EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500

EXPANDABLE

Supports BLUETTI expansion batteries, so you can add capacity later without replacing the base unit — useful if your needs may climb past 9,600Wh.

Accepts up to 22,000W of solar. Enough for a serious multi-panel array.

Limited ports. You'll likely need a power strip or splitter.

Expansion batteries are BLUETTI-specific. You're investing in the BLUETTI ecosystem.

EP800 + 2×B500

EXPANDABLE

Supports BLUETTI expansion batteries, so you can add capacity later without replacing the base unit — useful if your needs may climb past 9,920Wh.

Accepts up to 9,000W of solar. Enough for a serious multi-panel array.

Limited ports. You'll likely need a power strip or splitter.

Expansion batteries are BLUETTI-specific. You're investing in the BLUETTI ecosystem.

EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500EP800 + 2×B500

Analyst note

Both expand, but the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500's higher solar ceiling (22,000W vs 9,000W) gives it the stronger off-grid growth path — more panels can feed a bigger bank as it grows.

06

The Bottom Line

The full picture comes down to this. The EP800 + 2×B500 edges ahead on our overall analysis, but the margin is narrow enough that your specific use case should drive the decision. Review the scenario verdicts above — if the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 wins in the scenarios that match your life, it's the right choice regardless of aggregate scores.

If neither the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 nor the EP800 + 2×B500 feels like the right fit, your power needs probably sit outside what these two target. For lighter use — weekend camping or phone/laptop charging — you'd be overpaying for capacity you'll rarely tap. Consider a unit in the 500–1,500Wh range instead. Prices on portable power stations fluctuate frequently. Both BLUETTI discount regularly, so check the current price before committing. Prime Day and Black Friday pricing typically drops 20-30%.

07

Frequently Asked Questions

Answers drawn from the spec record and cited owner research.

Is the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 worth $920 more than the EP800 + 2×B500?

A tough sell. The EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 offers 13,000W faster solar charging for quicker off-grid recovery, but $920 is a steep premium for a single upgrade. At $0.71/Wh, the EP800 + 2×B500 delivers better bang for your buck. Unless that advantage is non-negotiable, save the cash. Better yet, put it toward a solar panel that pays for itself in free charges.

How fast can each unit recharge from solar panels in real conditions?

On paper, the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 accepts 22,000W vs the EP800 + 2×B500's 9,000W of solar input. What the spec sheet won't tell you: solar panels typically deliver only 60-80% of their rated output due to panel angle, cloud cover, and temperature. In realistic conditions, expect full recharge in about 0.6 hours for the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 and 1.6 hours for the EP800 + 2×B500. That gap widens on cloudy days, when the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500's higher input ceiling captures more of whatever sunlight is available. One more thing: summer gives you ~7 productive solar hours per day. Winter drops to ~4. If solar is your primary recharge method, the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500's advantage is substantial.

Bottom line: should I buy the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 or the EP800 + 2×B500?

We'd buy the EP800 + 2×B500. Cheaper and more capable. That combination is rare. The EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 doesn't offer a compelling reason to spend more unless you specifically need a feature unique to the BLUETTI ecosystem (expansion batteries, app integrations). Otherwise, clear call.

Check EP800 + 2×B500 price →

Where to buy

EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500

BLUETTI EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500

$7,919.00

Check current price

$7,919.00 · direct from BLUETTI

EP800 + 2×B500

BLUETTI EP800 + 2×B500Pick

$6,999.00

Check current price

$6,999.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 28 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

Prices may vary by retailer and are subject to change.