PSA
StationArena

Head-to-head test

Anker 535 PowerHouse vs DJI Power 2000

Real-world runtimes, scenario verdicts, and ownership costs compared — which wins for your use case.

Full profiles: Anker 535 PowerHouse · DJI Power 2000

Written by Ian SchneiderUpdated

Solar & Off-Grid Tester, Station Arena Test Desk

Stack these against 100+ rivals
MethodologyReader-supported — we may earn from links (details)
Anker 535 PowerHouse Portable Power Station

Anker

535 PowerHouse

512Wh500W16.7 lb

1,800Power Score · Device Hub

Check price →

$299.99 · direct from Anker

Last checked 1 day ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

DJI Power 2000 Portable Power Station

DJI

Power 2000

2,048Wh3,000W48.5 lb

4,017Power Score · Appliance Class

Check price →

$1,299.00 · direct from DJI

Last checked 1 day ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

Spec deltas

Capacity
512Wh
2,048Wh
Output
500W
3,000W
Weight
16.7 lb
48.5 lb
Typical price
$300
$1,299
Cost / Wh
$0.59
$0.63
Cycle life
3,000
4,000
Solar input
120W
1,800W
01

The Anker 535 PowerHouse (512Wh) and DJI Power 2000 (2,048Wh) sit in different weight classes. The real question: do your power needs justify the larger unit, or would you be overpaying for capacity that sits unused? The Power 2000 has a slight edge, but the margin is close enough that your use case should break the tie.

What the spec gap means in practice: the Power 2000's 3,000W inverter has the headroom for a window AC, a full-size fridge, and power tools. The 535 PowerHouse's 500W inverter can't run the heaviest of those — a window AC or a high-surge power tool needs more than it can hold, and it publishes no surge headroom above that rating. On stamina, the Power 2000 keeps a fridge alive for roughly 12 hours vs the 535 PowerHouse's 3 hours. The cost? Portability. At 48.5 lbs, the Power 2000 is heavy enough to make you think twice about moving it. The 535 PowerHouse at 16.7 lbs is something one person can actually carry.

Pick the Power 2000 if your primary use is 8-hour blackout or remote workday. Go with the 535 PowerHouse if its specific strengths below line up better with your use. Most buyers stop at the sticker price and miss this: over a full lifespan the Power 2000 works out to about $0.16/kWh against the 535 PowerHouse's $0.2, a gap that compounds in the Power 2000's favor the more you cycle it. Keep scrolling for the full breakdown. The scenario verdicts below hold a few surprises.

02

Bench Notes

What each unit does well, where it falls short, and the trade-offs that matter.

Anker 535 PowerHouse

At 500W, this unit is strictly for personal electronics (phones, laptops) and small CPAP machines. Do not expect to run kitchen appliances. At only 16.7 lbs, it is exceptionally portable. You can easily carry it one-handed to a campsite or tailgating party. A standout feature is the value proposition: at roughly $0.59 per watt-hour, it's one of the most cost-effective options on the market.

Strengths

  • +Costs $999 less
  • +Lighter by 31.8 lb

Trade-offs

  • Weaker inverter (-2,500W) limits appliance compatibility.
  • Lacks smartphone app control for remote monitoring.
  • Sealed capacity — the Power 2000 can add batteries to grow past 512Wh; this one can't.
  • Shorter-lived battery — rated for 3,000 charge cycles vs the Power 2000's 4,000, so it wears out sooner.

DJI Power 2000

With a massive 3,000W output (and 0W surge), the Power 2000 can run high-wattage appliances like space heaters, hair dryers, and electric grills without tripping.

Strengths

  • +Larger battery capacity
  • +Higher AC output
  • +Faster solar charging
  • +Rated for 4,000 charge cycles — much longer battery lifespan

Trade-offs

  • Substantially more expensive (+$999) than the 535 PowerHouse.
  • Significantly heavier (+31.8 lbs), making it harder to move.
03

Will It Power Your Gear?

Scenario math and per-appliance runtimes, modeled from the spec record.

Scenario verdicts

We ran the math on six real-world scenarios. Here's which unit survives your actual life.

SCN-01 · 2 nights · needs 2,100Wh

Weekend Camping

Two nights off-grid with essential comfort

Neither unit

Neither unit covers this scenario's 2,100Wh: the 535 PowerHouse comes up 1,665Wh short (about 21% covered), the Power 2000 359Wh (83%). This is well outside what either unit is for; the right answer here is a larger station, not a choice between these two.

Camping power station guide

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Phone Charger 15W×6h · LED Lights 40W×8h · Box Fan 75W×14h · CPAP Machine 40W×16h

SCN-02 · 8 hours · needs 1,645Wh

8-Hour Blackout

Keep the essentials running through a night without power

Power 2000

The 535 PowerHouse doesn't finish — 435Wh usable against the 1,645Wh this needs leaves it 1,210Wh short, about 26% of the scenario covered. The Power 2000 covers it with 96Wh to spare.

Emergency blackout power guide

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Fridge 150W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · LED Lights (4 bulbs) 40W×6h · Phone Charger 15W×3h

SCN-03 · 8 hours · needs 320Wh

CPAP Overnight

Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case

Either unit

A CPAP is about 40W for eight hours, so both cover the night with room to spare and capacity decides nothing. Fan noise would — but 535 PowerHouse doesn't publish a figure, so there's nothing to hold it to. Buy on price, weight, and whether you can live with a fan you haven't heard.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  CPAP Machine 40W×8h

SCN-04 · 8 hours · needs 910Wh

Remote Workday

Full work day off-grid without power anxiety

Power 2000

The 535 PowerHouse doesn't finish — 435Wh usable against the 910Wh this needs leaves it 475Wh short, about 48% of the scenario covered. The Power 2000 covers it with 831Wh to spare.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Laptop 60W×8h · External Monitor 30W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · Phone Charger 15W×2h

SCN-05 · 4 hours · needs 670Wh

Tailgate Party

Game day power for the crew

Power 2000

The 535 PowerHouse doesn't finish — 435Wh usable against the 670Wh this needs leaves it 235Wh short, about 65% of the scenario covered. The Power 2000 covers it with 1,071Wh to spare.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Blender 400W×0.5h · LED TV (55") 80W×4h · Bluetooth Speaker 15W×4h · Phone Charger (×3) 45W×2h

SCN-06 · 24 hours · needs 4,685Wh

Van Life Daily

A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test

Neither unit

Neither unit covers this scenario's 4,685Wh: the 535 PowerHouse comes up 4,250Wh short (about 9% covered), the Power 2000 2,944Wh (37%). This is well outside what either unit is for; the right answer here is a larger station, not a choice between these two.

RV & van-life power guide

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Mini-Fridge 150W×24h · Laptop 60W×4h · Phone Charger 15W×3h · LED Lights 40W×5h · Fan 75W×8h

The Load Test

RUNTIME = (Wh × 0.85) ÷ LOAD

None of the scenarios above exactly yours? Build it. Toggle what you'd plug in; both units are tested against the combined draw.

Essentials

Comfort & Convenience

High-Draw Appliances

Test duration

8h

Continuous draw

205W

Projected runtime

535 PowerHouse2.1h
dead in 2.1h — before your 8h window ends
Power 20008.5h
94% of usable battery in 8h

For this load: Power 2000 runs 8.5h vs 2.1h.

Check Power 2000 price →

$1,299 list · direct from DJI

Modeled from the spec record — same math as the tables below. Methodology

Runtime by appliance

Real-world runtime estimates for common appliances, modeled at 85% inverter efficiency.¹

Essentials

The basics you need runningscale 0–116.1h
Appliance535 PowerHousePower 2000
CPAP Machine40W draw
535 PowerHouse: 10.9h1 full night
Power 2000: 43.5h5 full nights
Phone Charger15W draw
535 PowerHouse: 29h
Power 2000: 116.1h
Router + Modem20W draw
535 PowerHouse: 21.8h
Power 2000: 87h
Starlink75W draw
535 PowerHouse: 5.8h
Power 2000: 23.2h
LED Lights (4 bulbs)40W draw
535 PowerHouse: 10.9h
Power 2000: 43.5h
Laptop (Working)60W draw
535 PowerHouse: 7.3h
Power 2000: 29h

Comfort & Convenience

Makes off-grid life actually enjoyablescale 0–23.2h
Appliance535 PowerHousePower 2000
Box Fan75W draw
535 PowerHouse: 5.8h
Power 2000: 23.2h
LED TV (55")80W draw
535 PowerHouse: 5.4h
Power 2000: 21.8h
Mini-Fridge150W draw
535 PowerHouse: 2.9h
Power 2000: 11.6h
Electric Blanket200W draw
535 PowerHouse: 2.2h0 full nights
Power 2000: 8.7h1 full night

High-Draw Appliances

These reveal the real limitsscale 0–1.7h
Appliance535 PowerHousePower 2000
Coffee Maker1000W draw
535 PowerHouse: — exceeds output
Power 2000: 1.7h
Microwave1200W draw
535 PowerHouse: — exceeds output
Power 2000: 1.5h
Space Heater1500W draw
535 PowerHouse: — exceeds output
Power 2000: 1.2h

¹ Runtime = (capacity × 0.85) ÷ appliance watts. Within each group, all bars share one time scale (the group's longest runtime), so lengths are comparable across appliances; identical runtimes collapse into a single blue/orange bar. Actual runtime varies with battery age, temperature, and simultaneous loads — see methodology.

Conclusion

July 10, 2026

Verdict: the Power 2000, on Power Score margin

These two units are closely matched on individual specs, but our Power Score analysis gives the Power 2000 the edge with a composite score of 4,017 vs 1,800.

Cost to ownPower 2000$0.16 vs $0.20 /lifetime-kWh
Cycle lifePower 20004,000 vs 3,000 cycles
Continuous outputPower 20003,000W vs 500W
Typical price535 PowerHouse$300 vs $1,299
Portability535 PowerHouse16.7 vs 48.5 lb
Solar inputPower 20001,800W vs 120W

Overall score margin: 1,800 vs 4,017 (−123.2%)

List prices as of July 10, 2026. The links below open Anker's and DJI's current prices.

Check Power 2000 price

$1,299.00 · direct from DJI

Last checked 1 day ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

or check the 535 PowerHouse price$299.99 list

Written by Ian Schneider, Solar & Off-Grid Tester · Station Arena Test Desk · Updated July 10, 2026

04

Measured Data

Benchmark scores and the full spec record, side by side.

Benchmark scores

535 PowerHousePower 2000
Overall Power Score
1,800
4,017
TailgatingOutlets & Portability
1,864
3,243
Apartment BalconyCompact Solar Living
1,993
3,664
CampingLightweight & Versatile
1,935
3,270

Not rated for both units (minimum threshold unmet): UPS, RV Living, Home Backup, CPAP, Solar Generator, Food Truck.

Full specifications

535 PowerHouse
$299.99
See live price →
Power 2000
$1,299★ our pick
See live price →
Capacity (Wh)
512
2048
Output (W)
500
3000
Surge Peak
N/A
Not Specified
AC Outlets
4
4
240V Outlets
0
0
30A RV Outlets
0
0

ᵈ Derived: price ÷ rated capacity. See the data behind our comparisons →

Comparison ToolAdd more power stations, side by sideOpen Tool →
How these numbers are produced

Numeric verification

Every figure on this page traces to our spec database or arithmetic on it — no estimated numbers.

Owner claims

Statements about owner experience are cited to published reviews.

Runtime model

Runtime = (rated capacity × 0.85 inverter efficiency) ÷ device wattage. Solar recharge estimates assume panels deliver 70% of rated output. Cold weather, battery age, and stacked loads reduce real-world results.

Power Score

Computed from 14 published spec dimensions, weighted per use-case bench. Higher is better; a unit must meet a bench's minimum threshold to be rated.

See the full weight table and data sourcing on our methodology page →

Class ranking (the star rating)

Each unit's star score is a category ranking, not customer reviews — no buyer opinions feed it. We score every station on size-independent quality (value, output, portability, endurance, ports, warranty, and more), then percentile-rank it against the other units in its capacity class, so a class-leading compact unit and a class-leading whole-home unit can both earn 5★. Here, 535 PowerHouse rates 3.7/5 (21st percentile of 20 Compact-class units), and Power 2000 rates 4.3/5 (56th percentile of 26 Large-class units).

How the class ranking is computed →

Test Notes & Caveats

Hidden gotchas and advantages we spotted that you won't find on the product page.

[NOTE]

535 PowerHouse: Solar Recharge Takes 4.3h+

At its 120W rated solar ceiling, refilling the full 512Wh takes about 4.3 hours of sun — as a floor, since the rated figure assumes ideal panel angle and clear sky, and real days deliver less. Not practical as the primary charge source for daily off-grid use; treat solar as a top-up and plan on a wall outlet or generator.

[NOTE]

535 PowerHouse: No App Control

Without app control, you have to physically walk to the 535 PowerHouse to check battery level, adjust settings, or monitor power draw. The Power 2000 lets you do all that from your phone, including getting low-battery alerts.

[NOTE]

535 PowerHouse: Fixed Capacity

The 535 PowerHouse is sealed at 512Wh — fine if that covers you, but it's the ceiling. By contrast the Power 2000 can add expansion batteries, though the first thing it has over the 535 PowerHouse is its own 2,048Wh base — expansion is the step after that, for the buyer who would outgrow 2,048Wh as well.

[ADVANTAGE]

Only the Power 2000 Lists a UPS Mode

The Power 2000 can sit between the wall and your gear and hand it to battery when the grid drops — rated ≤10ms — quick enough on paper that desktop PCs and routers should ride through, treating that as the rating it is. Worth it for a router, a desktop PC, or a CPAP. The 535 PowerHouse's spec sheet lists no UPS mode, so anything plugged into it rides an outage only as far as your reaction time.

[NOTE]

Warranty: No Difference

Both units carry the same 5-year warranty, so coverage isn't a tiebreaker here. The Power 2000's figure is a maximum rather than a guarantee — it depends on buying from DJI's own store, which is where the full five years is advertised. Worth saying because the per-dollar framing can suggest otherwise: the 535 PowerHouse works out at 16.7 years of cover per $1,000 spent against the Power 2000's 3.8, but that spread is the price gap, not the terms.

[NOTE]

Battery Lifespan in Real Years

The Power 2000 is rated for 4,000 cycles vs 3,000. In real life: at daily use, that's 11 vs 8.2 years. At weekend use (twice a week), it's 38 vs 29 years. One caution reading years across different sizes: a cycle is 2,048Wh on the Power 2000 and 512Wh on the 535 PowerHouse, so count lifetime energy — roughly 8,192 kWh against 1,536 kWh over the rated life. After hitting the cycle limit, the battery doesn't die — it drops to ~80% of original capacity, which is still very usable.

[NOTE]

535 PowerHouse: Noise Level Not Disclosed

The Power 2000 publishes its noise level (30dB); the 535 PowerHouse doesn't publish one. That isn't evidence the 535 PowerHouse is louder — it means there's no figure to hold it to, and no way to compare the two on this without hearing them. If you're buying for a bedroom, a CPAP, or an apartment, treat the Power 2000's 30dB as the only published number on the table — a spec-sheet figure, not a measurement — and look for hands-on reports of the 535 PowerHouse before deciding.

Full record above — the Test Desk pick is the Power 2000.

Check Power 2000 price →or check the 535 PowerHouse price
05

Ownership Analysis

What happens after you buy — true cost of ownership, brand trust, and growth potential.

Lifetime value

535 PowerHousePower 2000

│ warranty ends · Reaching the cycle rating means ~80% capacity remains — degraded, not dead.

535 PowerHouse
Power 2000
Purchase price
$299.99
$1,299.00
Lifetime energy delivered
1,536 kWh
8,192 kWh
Cost per lifetime kWh
$0.20
$0.16
Cost per warranty year
$60/yr
$260/yr
Battery lifespan
8.2yr daily · 28.8yr weekend · 57.7yr weekly
11yr daily · 38.5yr weekend · 76.9yr weekly

Analyst note

The 535 PowerHouse is cheaper to buy, but the Power 2000 is cheaper to own. At $0.16/kWh over its lifetime vs $0.2/kWh, the Power 2000's higher cycle life and capacity make each dollar go further over the years.

Brand trust

Anker

Ecosystem

7-8 SOLIX portable power stations across C-series (compact) and F-series (flagship), plus the X1 home energy system

Support

US-based support. Historically known for incredible no-hassle replacements, but recent reports describe AI-driven support agents giving generic responses and complex return logistics for heavy units (hazmat shipping). The Anker brand reputation is still strong, but SOLIX-specific support quality is trending down.

Community

Moderate — active Reddit (r/Anker, r/AnkerSOLIXCommunity) and growing. Benefits from Anker's massive consumer electronics brand awareness.

App experience

Rated 4.5/5 iOS (~1,100 ratings) · 4.3/5 Android

Unique strength

Parent brand trust from Anker's consumer electronics dominance. InfiniPower technology for long cycle life. Strong $/Wh value in the mid-size and larger units — the S2000, F2600 and C1000 are among the better buys per watt-hour in the catalog.

Worth knowing

Support quality appears to be declining from its historically excellent level. Firmware updates have removed features without warning. Expansion ecosystem is smaller than EcoFlow's.

All Anker power stations tested →

DJI

Ecosystem

New entrant (2024) — five power station models to date: Power 500, Power 1000 (since superseded by the V2 but still sold), Power 1000 V2, Power 1000 Mini, Power 2000. Buying a "Power 1000" listing? Check which revision it actually ships.

Support

Leveraging DJI's established global support and repair center network from the drone business. Generally positive reputation inherited from drone operations, but limited power-station-specific track record.

Community

No dedicated power station community yet. Discussions happen within r/dji (~250K members, mostly drone users). Very small power-specific presence on Facebook and forums.

App experience

Rated 3.5/5 iOS and Android (DJI Home app ratings reflect entire DJI ecosystem including drones/cameras, not power-station-specific). Users report the on-device screen is more reliable than the app.

Unique strength

Runs quiet — 23-30dB published on most of the range (manufacturer best-case figures), at the quiet end of the category; our record carries no figure for the Power 1000 V2. Fast wall charging, quickest on the Power 1000 V2 at ~56 min — that figure is the V2's, not the whole line's. 700+ battery patents from drone R&D. SDC ports for ultra-fast DJI drone charging. Premium industrial design and build quality. LFP batteries rated for 4,000+ cycles.

Worth knowing

A recent entrant to power stations, arriving long after the established players, so there is less long-term field data than for EcoFlow, Jackery or BLUETTI — though DJI brings a deep hardware track record from drones. No built-in solar charge controller (requires a separate proprietary adapter). SDC ports are proprietary to the DJI ecosystem, so their fast-charging advantage mostly benefits people who already own DJI gear. Battery expansion is available on the newer Power 2000 and Power 1000 V2, but not on the earlier Power 1000 or Power 500 — check the specific model.

All DJI power stations tested →

Analyst note

DJI positions itself as a mid-to-premium brand with stronger support infrastructure, while Anker competes on value. The question is whether the DJI ecosystem and support premium is worth it for your use case.

Growth path

535 PowerHouse

FIXED CAPACITY

Fixed at 512Wh, with no expansion — so size it for your needs up front rather than planning to add capacity later.

Accepts up to 120W of solar. Limited to a single portable panel.

Adequate ports for most setups, but heavy users may want a power strip.

Power 2000

EXPANDABLE

Supports DJI expansion batteries, so you can add capacity later without replacing the base unit — useful if your needs may climb past 2,048Wh.

Accepts up to 1,800W of solar. Enough for a serious multi-panel array.

Generous port selection supports complex multi-device setups.

Expansion batteries are DJI-specific. You're investing in the DJI ecosystem.

535 PowerHousePower 2000

Analyst note

The 535 PowerHouse is sealed at 512Wh, which is fine if that covers you. The Power 2000 starts at 2,048Wh and can grow beyond it with DJI expansion batteries — real headroom the 535 PowerHouse doesn't have if your needs climb toward partial-home backup.

06

The Bottom Line

The full picture comes down to this. The Power 2000 edges ahead on our overall analysis, but the margin is narrow enough that your specific use case should drive the decision. Review the scenario verdicts above — if the 535 PowerHouse wins in the scenarios that match your life, it's the right choice regardless of aggregate scores.

If neither the 535 PowerHouse nor the Power 2000 feels like the right fit, your power needs probably sit outside what these two target. Use our comparison tool above to explore alternatives that better match your specific wattage and runtime requirements. Prices on portable power stations fluctuate frequently. Both Anker and DJI discount regularly, so check the current price before committing. Prime Day and Black Friday pricing typically drops 20-30%.

07

Frequently Asked Questions

Answers drawn from the spec record and cited owner research.

Is the Power 2000 worth $999 more than the 535 PowerHouse?

The short answer: yes, if you'll actually use the extra capability. The Power 2000 costs $999 more, but that premium buys you 1,536Wh more battery capacity (that's 9 extra hours of running a mini-fridge); 2,500W higher AC output (opening the door to more demanding appliances); a longer-lasting battery rated for 4,000 cycles — that's 11 years at daily use; 1,680W faster solar charging for quicker off-grid recovery. On a cost-per-watt-hour basis, you're paying $0.63/Wh vs $0.59/Wh. Factor in cycle life and the math flips: the Power 2000 costs $0.16/kWh over its lifetime vs $0.20/kWh. The "expensive" unit is actually cheaper to own. For regular use, we'd pay the premium.

How does the 1,536Wh capacity difference actually affect daily use?

The Power 2000's 2,048Wh battery keeps a mini-fridge running for roughly 12 hours vs the 535 PowerHouse's 3 hours. Where it really matters: during an 8-hour blackout running your fridge, router, lights, AND charging your phone simultaneously (about 1,645Wh total), the Power 2000 handles it while the 535 PowerHouse runs dry. What specs don't mention: runtime drops 20-30% in cold weather (below 32°F/0°C) as battery chemistry slows down. The Power 2000's extra capacity provides a critical cold-weather buffer. For occasional phone and laptop charging, both are overkill. This gap only matters for sustained, multi-appliance use.

Can I actually carry the Power 2000, or is the 535 PowerHouse the only portable option?

At 16.7 lbs, the 535 PowerHouse is manageable for one person over short distances: parking lot to campsite, trunk to tailgate. The Power 2000 at 48.5 lbs? You'll want a buddy, a wagon, or wheels. For reference, 48.5 lbs is about the weight of a bag of concrete. If your use case involves any carrying, the 535 PowerHouse wins decisively.

How fast can each unit recharge from solar panels in real conditions?

On paper, the Power 2000 accepts 1,800W vs the 535 PowerHouse's 120W of solar input. What the spec sheet won't tell you: solar panels typically deliver only 60-80% of their rated output due to panel angle, cloud cover, and temperature. In realistic conditions, expect full recharge in about 1.6 hours for the Power 2000 and 6.1 hours for the 535 PowerHouse. That gap widens on cloudy days, when the Power 2000's higher input ceiling captures more of whatever sunlight is available. One more thing: summer gives you ~7 productive solar hours per day. Winter drops to ~4. If solar is your primary recharge method, the Power 2000's advantage is substantial.

"4,000 vs 3,000 cycles" — what does that actually mean for me?

In real years: the Power 2000 (4,000 cycles) lasts 11.0 years at daily use, 38 years at weekend use (twice a week), or 167 years at twice-monthly camping trips. The 535 PowerHouse (3,000 cycles): 8.2 years daily, 29 years weekends, or 125 years twice-monthly. What most people miss: hitting the cycle limit doesn't kill your battery. Capacity drops to about 80%. Your 2,048Wh unit becomes a ~1,638Wh unit. Still very usable. For weekend users, both batteries will outlast the warranty by years.

Can I use the Power 2000 as a home UPS to protect my electronics during blackouts?

Yes. The Power 2000 has UPS mode with true 0ms switchover (double-conversion). Even hospital-grade equipment won't notice. Plug in your desktop PC, router, NAS, or CPAP machine and it switches to battery seamlessly when the grid drops. The 535 PowerHouse does not have this feature. Without UPS, a blackout means: your PC reboots (potentially corrupting unsaved work), your NAS may corrupt its drive array, your CPAP alarms and wakes you up, and your security cameras go dark until you manually switch them over. If always-on power protection matters, this is a dealbreaker advantage for the Power 2000.

What if I need more capacity than the 535 PowerHouse's 512Wh later?

The 535 PowerHouse is sealed at 512Wh, so if you expect your needs to climb, the Power 2000 is the more future-proof pick: it starts at 2,048Wh and adds DJI-compatible batteries without replacing the base unit. That said, "not expandable" isn't a flaw on its own — if 512Wh comfortably covers your loads, the 535 PowerHouse is a complete unit, not a downgrade.

Is Anker or DJI more reliable for long-term ownership?

Both brands have strengths and trade-offs. Anker: 5-year warranty standard on portable stations, 10-year on home energy systems. Historically very reliable, though some recent firmware updates have altered product functionality without notice or rollback option. DJI: 3-5 years depending on model. DJI has a reasonable track record from drone products. Too early for comprehensive power station warranty data. One piece of advice from the power station community: regardless of brand, buy from Costco or Amazon. Their return policies provide a safety net that manufacturer warranties alone can't match, especially for a product you'll rely on in emergencies. Both brands use LFP (lithium iron phosphate) batteries in their current lineup, the most proven chemistry for longevity and safety.

Bottom line: should I buy the 535 PowerHouse or the Power 2000?

We'd pay the premium for the Power 2000. Yes, it costs more. The capability jump is real: you're stepping into a tier that handles appliances the base model can't start. The 535 PowerHouse is still solid if budget is the priority, but the Power 2000 will leave you less likely to wish you'd "gone bigger" six months from now. That regret costs more than the price difference.

Check Power 2000 price →

Where to buy

535 PowerHouse

Anker 535 PowerHouse

$299.99

Check current price

$299.99 · direct from Anker

Last checked 1 day ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

Power 2000

DJI Power 2000Pick

$1,299.00

Check current price

$1,299.00 · direct from DJI

Last checked 1 day ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

Prices may vary by retailer and are subject to change.