PSA
StationArena

Jackery · Explorer series · new release

Jackery Explorer 300 v2

The Explorer 300 v2 is the first rung of fifteen Explorers and the one buyers buy twice: 288 watt-hours at eight pounds with a ten-millisecond handover, an afternoon off-grid, and seven wins in 11 head-to-heads, three of three against family. No owner has written in; reviewers’ complaint is a 12-volt cable pictured in the kit and absent from it.

288 Wh · 300 W · 8.1 lb · 4,000 cycles · 14 head-to-heads

1,648

Power Score · Device Hub

Jackery Explorer 300 v2
288 Wh
capacity
300 W
output
8.1 lb
weight
4,000
rated cycles

01 · Six real-world jobs

What the Explorer 300 v2 actually runs

The load profiles every comparison on the site is scored on, computed for this unit alone: energy needed against the usable tank after inverter losses, and whether the inverter holds and starts the biggest single load.

  • Weekend Camping

    Falls short

    2 nights · Two nights off-grid with essential comfort

    2,100Wh needed · 858% of the tank · 1,855Wh short

    Peak 75W: starts and holds

  • 8-Hour Blackout

    Falls short

    8 hours · Keep the essentials running through a night without power

    1,645Wh needed · 672% of the tank · 1,400Wh short

    Peak 150W: starts and holds

  • CPAP Overnight

    Falls short

    8 hours · Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case

    320Wh needed · 131% of the tank · 75Wh short

    Peak 40W: starts and holds

  • Remote Workday

    Falls short

    8 hours · Full work day off-grid without power anxiety

    910Wh needed · 372% of the tank · 665Wh short

    Peak 60W: starts and holds

  • Tailgate Party

    Falls short

    4 hours · Game day power for the crew

    670Wh needed · 274% of the tank · 425Wh short

    Peak 400W: starts and holds

  • Van Life Daily

    Falls short

    24 hours · A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test

    4,685Wh needed · 1914% of the tank · 4,440Wh short

    Peak 150W: starts and holds

  • Afternoon Off-Grid

    Clears it

    an afternoon · Phones and a speaker at the park, beach, or campsite — the small-unit job description

    100Wh needed · 41% of the tank · 145Wh spare

    Peak 30W: starts and holds

03 · From the verdicts

Who it is for, and when a rival won instead

Each line is lifted from a written matchup where it decided the verdict, and links to the page it came from. Repeated across many matchups means it is the unit’s signature, not one author’s opinion.

Buy the Explorer 300 v2 if…

  • You want the most capacity and the longest life per dollar: 288Wh, 4,000 cycles, and $0.23 per lifetime kWh.

    Decided 2 matchups · read one →

  • Anyone with one stubborn wall plug on the list: a CPAP's own brick, a two-prong lamp, a camera charger that never went USB-C. The Explorer is the only one of the pair that takes them.

    read one →

  • The home-office desk where a two-second flicker means a rebooting modem. The Explorer lists a UPS mode rated no worse than 10ms, and the Anker has no socket to sit in line with.

    read one →

  • The daily cycler planning to keep this for years: 4,000 rated cycles works out to 11 years of everyday use, with up to five years of warranty behind it if you register.

    read one →

A rival won when…

  • The buyer who wants to monitor and update from a phone: the app's usage history is a real tool [A10], and it is the finished, app-connected unit of the two.

    Decided 3 matchups · read one →

  • You want the slightly larger battery and stronger 350W inverter and don't mind the weight or the price.

    Decided 3 matchups · read one →

  • Anyone who runs a CPAP off it and wants the noise number in writing: the C300X publishes 25 dB and independent testing backed it up [A4].

    Decided 2 matchups · read one →

  • You're running a camp or a job site off one panel. A 220W solar ceiling refills the larger pack in less sun than the Explorer 300 v2 needs for its smaller one, so this is the box you can actually use twice in a day.

    Decided 2 matchups · read one →

04 · Price history

What the Explorer 300 v2 actually sells for

The number on the buy button, read twice a day, one point per day. Never the sticker, never a “was” price.

Read from jackery.com twice a day since July 17 · 80 days

Today's price

Best seen $269 on September 20

Built from the Oct 4, 7 PM UTC read.

$269

Usual price

83% of days tracked

$269

Best we've seen

September 20

$299

Today

11% over usual

$299

Highest seen

14 days above usual

How to read this

  • Usual is the price the unit carried most of the time, tested for how long it held rather than how often we looked. A weekend promotion cannot move it.
  • Best is the lowest price we have read on the store itself. Typed coupon codes, member-only prices and marketplace listings are not counted; anything applied automatically at checkout is.
  • A gap in the line is a day we could not read a price. We never draw across one, and we never show the store’s own “was” price.

Method on the methodology page.

Share the numbers

Jackery Explorer 300 v2: usually $269, best $269 (Sep 20), today $299 on jackery.com. Tracked twice a day since Jul 17. https://stationarena.com/products/jackery-explorer-300-v2#price-history

Alerts for the Explorer 300 v2

One email when it drops below $269, comes back in stock, or a newer model in this line appears. Nothing else.

By subscribing, you agree to our Privacy Policy.

Black Friday · 38 days out

Will the Jackery Explorer 300 v2 go on sale for Black Friday?

Price to beat $269Nobody knows until Jackery moves, but in 80 days we have tracked it, it has never been discounted, so any real cut would be a first. We read the store twice a day, and the moment it drops it shows on our Black Friday deals page.

Jackery Black Friday deals →

05 · Voices

What owners and reviewers say

Owner reports are paraphrased from public YouTube comments and each links to its source; reviewer consensus is counted from cited excerpts, never quoted; our own verdicts are quoted. Specs on this page never come from any of them.

Reviewer consensus

2/4 positive excerpts, 0 sources

Buyers who use it for grab-and-go power (event work, road trips, device top-offs) like the fast charging and light weight enough to become repeat customers.

· researched 2026-07-17

From the test desk

06 · Where each number comes from

Spec sheet, in four cards

Every field carries its source: green is the manufacturer’s own document, blue was adjudicated after sources disagreed, grey is the catalogue as imported. Then compare it line by line with the units people actually weigh it against.

Battery

288

Capacity (Wh)

  • ChemistryLiFePO4
  • Charging Cycles4000
  • Battery Expansion FeasibilityNo

Power out

300

Output (W)

  • Surge Peak600W
  • AC Outlets2
  • 240V Outlets0
  • 30A RV Outlets0
  • 12V Car Outlets1
  • USB-C Ports2
  • USB-A Ports1
  • USB-C Charging Outputs100W

Charging

100

Solar Input (W)

  • Solar Input TypeNot Specified

Living with it

8.1

Weight (lbs)

  • Noise Level (db)Not Specified
  • UPSYes (<10ms)
  • App ControlNo
  • Warranty (Years)5

Compare it with

Explorer 300 v2 vs

leads on 5 · trails on 2

SpecExplorer 300 v2Explorer 300Gap
Usual price$269 ●$289$-20
Capacity (Wh)288293 ●-5
Output (W)3003000
Surge (W)600W ●500W+100
Rated cycles4000 ●800+3200
Solar input (W)1001000
Weight (lb)8.17.1 ●+1
Noise (dB)Not Specified36.4
AC outlets220
USB-C ports2 ●1+1
Warranty (yr)5 ●2+3
ChemistryLiFePO4NMC
UPSYes (<10ms)No

● marks the better figure where direction is clear. Price is each unit’s usual price.

Read the full verdict →

08 · At its usual price

Cost of ownership

Cycle life is the manufacturer’s rating to 80% capacity; the lifetime figure is that rating times the nameplate capacity.

$0.93

per Wh

at $269

$0.23

per lifetime kWh

1,152 kWh over 4,000 cycles

11.0 yr

if cycled daily

38 yr at weekends only

5 yr

warranty

$54 per covered year

09 · From the matchups

Questions people ask

What's the difference between the Jackery Explorer 300 and the Explorer 300 v2?

The v2 is a generational upgrade built on a longer-lasting battery. The original is rated for 500 charge cycles; the v2 uses LFP cells rated for 4,000, an eight-fold jump, and it adds a 5-year warranty (up from 2), a 10ms UPS, 100W USB-C (up from 60W), and a stronger 600W surge. The original is only lighter by a pound, larger by 5Wh, and cheaper by ten dollars.

From jackery explorer 300 vs jackery explorer 300 v2

Is the Explorer 300 v2 worth $10 more than the original Explorer 300?

Yes, easily, if you'll use it regularly. The v2 lasts about eight times as many cycles, which our model prices at $0.23 per lifetime kWh against the original's $1.77. Ten dollars for eight times the lifespan is one of the clearest upgrades in this class.

From jackery explorer 300 vs jackery explorer 300 v2

Explorer 300 v2 or 300D, what's the difference?

Same 288Wh battery, different everything else. The newer v2 is $30 cheaper ($269 vs $299), carries a 5-year warranty against 3, is rated for 4,000 cycles against 3,000, and fails over faster as a UPS. The older 300D's edge is app control and a published 45dB noise figure.

From jackery explorer 300 v2 vs jackery explorer 300d

Can the Bluetti Elite 30 V2 or Jackery Explorer 300 v2 run a CPAP all night?

The machine on its own, usually yes; the machine with its heated humidifier and hose, usually no. A humidified CPAP night draws around 320Wh and both units hold 288Wh, so you'll come up short before morning. Turn the humidifier off and either one carries the bare machine through the night with room to spare.

From bluetti elite 30 v2 vs jackery explorer 300 v2

Can the Jackery Explorer 300 v2 or 600 v2 power a CPAP all night?

The 600 v2 can. A CPAP overnight is modeled at 320Wh, and the 600 v2's roughly 544Wh of usable capacity clears that with room to spare. The 300 v2 can't: its usable capacity comes in around 245Wh, short of the 320Wh a full night needs. If CPAP duty is the job, the 600 v2 is the one to buy.

From jackery explorer 300 v2 vs jackery explorer 600 v2

Some links are affiliate links; they never change the price you pay or which price we show. Owner reports are paraphrased from public comments and link to their source.