PSA
StationArena

EcoFlow · new release

EcoFlow TITAN 5000

A 5 kWh LiFePO4 station with 7,200 W of output. What it runs, how it fared in 46 written head-to-heads, and what owners report. EcoFlow has not published its price yet; the $3,199 here is our estimate from EcoFlow's pre-launch store listing.

5 kWh · 7,200 W · 119 lb · 46 head-to-heads

6,385

Power Score · The AC & Fridge Zone

EcoFlow TITAN 5000
5 kWh
capacity
7,200 W
output
119 lb
weight
—
rated cycles

Should you buy it right now?

TITAN 5000: 5,018Wh, clears 5 of 6 real-world jobs, wins 43 of 46 matchups.

Price now

$3,199our estimate

EcoFlow has not published a price; this is our estimate from its pre-launch listing

Real-world jobs

5 of 6

Falls short only on Van Life Daily

Head-to-head record

43–3

46 adjudicated matchups

Gunner Gustafson

Verdicts by Gunner Gustafson and the Test Desk·Figures computed 2026

01 · Six real-world jobs

What the TITAN 5000 actually runs

The load profiles every comparison on the site is scored on, computed for this unit alone: energy needed against the usable tank after inverter losses, and whether the inverter holds and starts the biggest single load.

  • Weekend Camping

    Clears it

    2 nights · Two nights off-grid with essential comfort

    2,100Wh needed · 49% of the tank · 2,165Wh spare

    Peak 75W: starts and holds

  • 8-Hour Blackout

    Clears it

    8 hours · Keep the essentials running through a night without power

    1,645Wh needed · 39% of the tank · 2,620Wh spare

    Peak 150W: starts and holds

  • CPAP Overnight

    Clears it

    8 hours · Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case

    320Wh needed · 8% of the tank · 3,945Wh spare

    Peak 40W: starts and holds

  • Remote Workday

    Clears it

    8 hours · Full work day off-grid without power anxiety

    910Wh needed · 21% of the tank · 3,355Wh spare

    Peak 60W: starts and holds

  • Tailgate Party

    Clears it

    4 hours · Game day power for the crew

    670Wh needed · 16% of the tank · 3,595Wh spare

    Peak 400W: starts and holds

  • Van Life Daily

    Falls short

    24 hours · A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test

    4,685Wh needed · 110% of the tank · 420Wh short

    Peak 150W: starts and holds

02 · Head-to-head record

43 wins in 46 written matchups

Every matchup is a full verdict scored on the six jobs above plus price, longevity and portability. This is the set shoppers search for, not a random sample.

03 · From the verdicts

Who it is for, and when a rival won instead

Each line is lifted from a written matchup where it decided the verdict, and links to the page it came from. Repeated across many matchups means it is the unit’s signature, not one author’s opinion.

Buy the TITAN 5000 if…

  • A buyer whose permit or insurer asks for UL 9540: the TITAN 5000 is certified and tested to UL 9540A [A15].

    Decided 9 matchups · read one →

  • A home that already has rooftop solar: EcoFlow says the TITAN Series AC-couples with compatible existing panels, with the Smart Home Panel 10 and a CT sensor [A19].

    Decided 8 matchups · read one →

  • The buyer who expects heavy loads to run for hours and is ready to add packs toward the 30,105.6 Wh ceiling [A7].

    Decided 8 matchups · read one →

  • The house with 240 V essentials, a well pump or central air, that can run its big loads in turns inside 7,200 W [A1].

    Decided 7 matchups · read one →

A rival won when…

  • Your house runs gas heat and city water, and the backup list is all 120 V: fridge, lights, router, CPAP.

    Decided 4 matchups · read one →

  • The buyer who wants the full system installed once by an electrician and never thinks about adding packs.

    Decided 3 matchups · read one →

  • The household that wants an outage to be a non-event: central air, kitchen and laundry all live at once on 15,200 W.

    Decided 3 matchups · read one →

  • Every circuit you want alive in an outage is 120 V: the fridge, the furnace blower, the router, the lights.

    Decided 3 matchups · read one →

05 · Voices

What owners and reviewers say

Owner reports are paraphrased from public YouTube comments and each links to its source; reviewer consensus is counted from cited excerpts, never quoted; our own verdicts are quoted. Specs on this page never come from any of them.

Reviewer consensus

16/25 positive excerpts, 0 sources

No owner or reviewer reports exist yet: every entry is EcoFlow's own rating label or store page, plus two of our own readings of the label.

· researched 2026-10-03

From the test desk

06 · Where each number comes from

Spec sheet, in four cards

Every field carries its source: green is the manufacturer’s own document, blue was adjudicated after sources disagreed, grey is the catalogue as imported. Then compare it line by line with the units people actually weigh it against.

Battery

5017.6

Capacity (Wh)

  • ChemistryLiFePO4
  • Charging CyclesNot Specified
  • Battery Expansion FeasibilityYes

Power out

7200

Output (W)

  • Surge PeakNot Specified
  • AC Outlets4
  • 240V Outlets1
  • 30A RV Outlets0
  • 12V Car Outlets0
  • USB-C Ports1
  • USB-A Ports1
  • USB-C Charging Outputs60W

Charging

4000

Solar Input (W)

  • Solar Input TypeHigh-PV (40-450V)

Living with it

119

Weight (lbs)

  • Noise Level (db)<39
  • UPSYes (<20ms)
  • App ControlYes
  • Warranty (Years)5

Compare it with

TITAN 5000 vs

leads on 3 · trails on 5

SpecTITAN 5000DELTA 3 Ultra PlusGap
Usual price$3,199$1,599 ●+$1,600
Capacity (Wh)5017.6 ●3072+1945.6
Output (W)7200 ●3600+3600
Surge (W)Not Specified7200W
Rated cyclesNot Specified4000
Solar input (W)4000 ●1600+2400
Weight (lb)11974.3 ●+44.7
Noise (dB)<3930 ●+9
AC outlets46 ●-2
USB-C ports12 ●-1
Warranty (yr)550
ChemistryLiFePO4LiFePO4
UPSYes (<20ms)Yes (10ms)

● marks the better figure where direction is clear. Price is each unit’s usual price.

Read the full verdict →

08 · At its usual price

Cost of ownership

Cycle life is the manufacturer’s rating to 80% capacity; the lifetime figure is that rating times the nameplate capacity.

$0.64

per Wh

at $3,199

—

per lifetime kWh

—

if cycled daily

5 yr

warranty

$640 per covered year

09 · From the matchups

Questions people ask

Is the TITAN 5000's 7,200W the same as the DELTA 3 Ultra Plus's 7,200W surge?

No. The DELTA reaches 7,200 W only as a brief surge; its continuous rating is 3,600 W. The TITAN 5000 is rated 7,200 W continuous [B1], so it holds steadily what the DELTA can only touch for a moment.

From ecoflow delta 3 ultra plus vs ecoflow titan 5000

How long does the TITAN 5000 run at its full 7,200W output?

About half an hour on one pack. After the standard 15% derate its usable energy is 4,265 Wh, and 4,265 ÷ 7,200 is 0.59 hours. Lighter loads run proportionally longer, and up to six packs, 30,105.6 Wh in all [B7], stretch it further.

From ecoflow delta 3 ultra plus vs ecoflow titan 5000

Do I need a Smart Home Panel to use the TITAN 5000's 240V output?

EcoFlow sells the TITAN 5000 in bundles with its 240 V Smart Home Panel 10 [B5], and a panel of that kind is how split-phase output reaches the circuits in your breaker box. Without one, the 240 V lives on the L14-30 twist-lock [B2], useful only for equipment with a matching plug.

From ecoflow delta 3 ultra plus vs ecoflow titan 5000

Should I buy the TITAN 5000 if I only have 120V appliances?

Usually not. Without a 240 V load its split-phase inverter sits idle, and at current prices the TITAN 5000 costs more per watt-hour than the DELTA 3 Ultra Plus. The DELTA covers our 8-hour blackout load at 63% used for {{money:gap}} less; for more than one night on 120 V, the TITAN 5000 Classic carries the same pack [B6].

From ecoflow delta 3 ultra plus vs ecoflow titan 5000

What does the TITAN 5000 add beyond the spec sheet?

EcoFlow sells it as a whole-home system: UL 9540 certified and tested to UL 9540A [B15], factory pre-wired with the Smart Home Panel 10 and app control of 10 circuits [B16], and a Storm Mode that charges the battery ahead of severe weather [B18]. It can also work with compatible existing rooftop solar through AC coupling, which needs the Smart Home Panel 10 and a CT sensor [B19]. EcoFlow's OASIS 3.0 forecasts solar 3 days ahead and charges off-peak, but the store marks it a subscription feature in the EcoFlow app [B17].

From ecoflow delta 3 ultra plus vs ecoflow titan 5000

Some links are affiliate links; they never change the price you pay or which price we show. Owner reports are paraphrased from public comments and link to their source.