PSA
StationArena

Anker · new release

Anker SOLIX C800X

The C800X is the C800 Anker kept, and buyers cannot tell it from the C800 or the C800 Plus; the light pole is the only difference anyone names. 768 watt-hours at 24 pounds, a CPAP night on half the tank, one head-to-head, lost. Owners quoted by reviewers run a router, a heater and a toaster without complaint.

768 Wh · 1,200 W · 24 lb · 3,000 cycles · 8 head-to-heads

2,341

Power Score · Appliance Class

Anker SOLIX C800X
768 Wh
capacity
1,200 W
output
24 lb
weight
3,000
rated cycles

Should you buy it right now?

Fair price today: $450 is what it normally sells for. It clears 1 of 6 real-world jobs and wins 2 of 8 matchups.

Ian Schneider

Verdicts by Ian Schneider and the Test Desk·Figures computed 2026-10-04

01 · Six real-world jobs

What the SOLIX C800X actually runs

The load profiles every comparison on the site is scored on, computed for this unit alone: energy needed against the usable tank after inverter losses, and whether the inverter holds and starts the biggest single load.

  • Weekend Camping

    Falls short

    2 nights · Two nights off-grid with essential comfort

    2,100Wh needed · 322% of the tank · 1,447Wh short

    Peak 75W: starts and holds

  • 8-Hour Blackout

    Falls short

    8 hours · Keep the essentials running through a night without power

    1,645Wh needed · 252% of the tank · 992Wh short

    Peak 150W: starts and holds

  • CPAP Overnight

    Clears it

    8 hours · Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case

    320Wh needed · 49% of the tank · 333Wh spare

    Peak 40W: starts and holds

  • Remote Workday

    Falls short

    8 hours · Full work day off-grid without power anxiety

    910Wh needed · 139% of the tank · 257Wh short

    Peak 60W: starts and holds

  • Tailgate Party

    Falls short

    4 hours · Game day power for the crew

    670Wh needed · 103% of the tank · 17Wh short

    Peak 400W: starts and holds

  • Van Life Daily

    Falls short

    24 hours · A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test

    4,685Wh needed · 718% of the tank · 4,032Wh short

    Peak 150W: starts and holds

03 · From the verdicts

Who it is for, and when a rival won instead

Each line is lifted from a written matchup where it decided the verdict, and links to the page it came from. Repeated across many matchups means it is the unit’s signature, not one author’s opinion.

Buy the SOLIX C800X if…

  • You own no solar gear and want one box that arrives complete. The C800X's price includes a 100W panel, and for a campsite or a picnic table that is a real head start.

    Decided 2 matchups · read one →

  • You want a cheap UPS for a router and a desktop, and can live with a transfer rated at 20ms rather than 10ms.

    Decided 2 matchups · read one →

  • Your list honestly tops out under 1,200W and under 768Wh: a CPAP, a laptop, phones, lights, a fan. It finishes a CPAP night with 333Wh untouched, and it gives up nothing on weight.

    read one →

  • You'll carry it more often than you'll load it. 24 lb against 28.4 lb, and 768Wh still covers a CPAP night with 333Wh spare.

    read one →

A rival won when…

  • You're running a CPAP and you'd rather buy the unit whose behaviour at low load is actually on the record [A1][A2].

    Decided 2 matchups · read one →

  • You want the cheapest honest route to 768Wh because you already own panels, or because you have no intention of charging from the sun at all.

    Decided 2 matchups · read one →

  • The cold-snap household. If a 1,500W space heater is the reason you are buying, this is the only one of the two that runs it, with 500W of continuous headroom left over.

    read one →

  • Anyone putting the unit in a bedroom or beside a CPAP. It is the only one here with a published noise figure, and at a 40W draw you sit in the quiet end of its range rather than the fast-charge end.

    read one →

04 · Price history

What the SOLIX C800X actually sells for

The number on the buy button, read twice a day, one point per day. Never the sticker, never a “was” price.

Read from us.ankersolix.com twice a day since August 11 · 55 days

At its usual price

Carried on 100% of days tracked · dips reach $450

Built from the Oct 4, 7 PM UTC read.

$450

Usual price

100% of days tracked

$450

Best we've seen

October 4

$450

Today

at usual

$450

Highest seen

0 days above usual

How to read this

  • Usual is the price the unit carried most of the time, tested for how long it held rather than how often we looked. A weekend promotion cannot move it.
  • Best is the lowest price we have read on the store itself. Typed coupon codes, member-only prices and marketplace listings are not counted; anything applied automatically at checkout is.
  • A gap in the line is a day we could not read a price. We never draw across one, and we never show the store’s own “was” price.

Method on the methodology page.

Share the numbers

Anker SOLIX C800X: usually $450, best $450 (Oct 4), today $450 on us.ankersolix.com. Tracked twice a day since Aug 11. https://stationarena.com/products/anker-solix-c800x#price-history

Alerts for the SOLIX C800X

One email when it drops below $450, comes back in stock, or a newer model in this line appears. Nothing else.

By subscribing, you agree to our Privacy Policy.

Black Friday · 31 days out

Will the Anker SOLIX C800X go on sale for Black Friday?

Price to beat $450Nobody knows until Anker SOLIX moves, but in 55 days we have tracked it, it has never been discounted, so any real cut would be a first. We read the store twice a day, and the moment it drops it shows on our Black Friday deals page.

Anker SOLIX Black Friday deals →

05 · Voices

What owners and reviewers say

Owner reports are paraphrased from public YouTube comments and each links to its source; reviewer consensus is counted from cited excerpts, never quoted; our own verdicts are quoted. Specs on this page never come from any of them.

Reviewer consensus

6/18 positive excerpts, 1 sources

Buyers cannot tell the C800X apart from the C800 and C800 Plus; the top-compartment light pole is the only difference anyone can name, and owners say Anker's own materials never spell the lineup out.

battenhomesecurity.com · researched 2026-09-07

From the test desk

06 · Where each number comes from

Spec sheet, in four cards

Every field carries its source: green is the manufacturer’s own document, blue was adjudicated after sources disagreed, grey is the catalogue as imported. Then compare it line by line with the units people actually weigh it against.

Battery

768

Capacity (Wh)

  • ChemistryLiFePO4
  • Charging Cycles3000
  • Battery Expansion FeasibilityNo

Power out

1200

Output (W)

  • Surge Peak1600W
  • AC Outlets5
  • USB-C Ports2
  • USB-A Ports2
  • USB-C Charging Outputs100W, 30W

Charging

300

Solar Input (W)

  • Solar Input TypeXT-60

Living with it

24

Weight (lbs)

  • Noise Level (db)Not Specified
  • UPSYes (<20ms)
  • App ControlYes
  • Warranty (Years)5

Compare it with

SOLIX C800X vs

leads on 1 · trails on 0

SpecSOLIX C800XSOLIX C800 PlusGap
Usual price$450 ●$649$-199
Capacity (Wh)7687680
Output (W)120012000
Surge (W)1600W1600W0
Rated cycles300030000
Solar input (W)3003000
Weight (lb)24240
Noise (dB)Not Specified<45
AC outlets550
USB-C ports220
Warranty (yr)550
ChemistryLiFePO4LiFePO4
UPSYes (<20ms)Yes (<20ms)

● marks the better figure where direction is clear. Price is each unit’s usual price.

Read the full verdict →

08 · At its usual price

Cost of ownership

Cycle life is the manufacturer’s rating to 80% capacity; the lifetime figure is that rating times the nameplate capacity.

$0.59

per Wh

at $450

$0.20

per lifetime kWh

2,304 kWh over 3,000 cycles

8.2 yr

if cycled daily

29 yr at weekends only

5 yr

warranty

$90 per covered year

09 · From the matchups

Questions people ask

Is the Anker SOLIX C800X being discontinued?

We cannot confirm it. One owner reported seeing it marked Final Sale on Anker's Canadian site [B5], and the model has been reviewed under this name since 2024 even though the US listing is new [B0]. Final Sale is a stock signal, not a warranty statement, and both units carry the same five-year term. If you want accessories and spares to stay easy to find for years, that is a fair argument for paying the Plus premium.

From anker solix c800 plus vs anker solix c800x

Does the Anker SOLIX C800X come with a solar panel?

Yes. Anker sells the C800X bundled with a 100W panel rather than as a bare unit, which is the main reason the two price tags on this page look identical. Owners have reported the various bundles being hard to find on Anker's own site, so check exactly which panel is in the box you're adding to your cart [B4]. If you already own panels, you're paying for one you don't need.

From anker solix c1000 vs anker solix c800x

Can the Anker SOLIX C800X be expanded?

No. It's sealed at 768Wh, which is below the 1,056Wh the C1000 starts at, so the only way past that number is a second station. Some owners route an external LiFePO4 pack into the XT-60 solar input and treat it as expansion [B12], but that costs conversion losses through the charge controller, extra cycling on the internal pack, and the use of the only charging input you have [B13]. The C1000 takes proper Anker expansion batteries instead.

From anker solix c1000 vs anker solix c800x

Can the Anker SOLIX C800X run a 1,500W space heater?

No. Its inverter is rated 1,200W continuous with a 1,600W peak, so a 1,500W heater sits above its continuous rating, and a peak rating does not carry a load like that for an evening. The C1000 Gen 2 runs the same heater with 500W to spare, and reviewers confirm it in practice [A3]. If a heater is the plan, that single spec ends the comparison.

From anker solix c1000 gen 2 vs anker solix c800x

Can the Anker SOLIX C800X start a refrigerator?

Plan around roughly 800W of motor start, not its 1,200W rating. Compressors pull about twice their running draw at startup, so halving the C800X's 1,600W peak gives you the honest ceiling. A fridge that runs under about 400W should wake up fine. Anything larger belongs on the C1000X Gen 2, whose 3,000W peak works out to roughly 1,500W of cold start, which is more than the C800X can run continuously.

From anker solix c1000x gen 2 vs anker solix c800x

Some links are affiliate links; they never change the price you pay or which price we show. Owner reports are paraphrased from public comments and link to their source.