PSA
StationArena

Head-to-head test

EcoFlow DELTA Pro Ultra X vs BLUETTI EP800 + 4×B500

Real-world runtimes, scenario verdicts, and ownership costs compared — which wins for your use case.

Full profiles: EcoFlow DELTA Pro Ultra X

Written by Gunner GustafsonUpdated

Whole-Home Backup Tester, Station Arena Test Desk

Stack these against 100+ rivals
MethodologyReader-supported — we may earn from links (details)
EcoFlow DELTA Pro Ultra X Portable Power Station

EcoFlow

DELTA Pro Ultra X

12,288Wh12,000W298.7 lb

12,800Power Score · Whole-Home Capable

Check price →

$7,999.00 · direct from EcoFlow

Last checked 1 day ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

BLUETTI EP800 + 4×B500 Portable Power Station

BLUETTI

EP800 + 4×B500

19,840Wh7,600W606.6 lb

14,380Power Score · Whole-Home Capable

Check price →

$7,999.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 43 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

Spec deltas

Capacity
12,288Wh
19,840Wh
Output
12,000W
7,600W
Weight
298.7 lb
606.6 lb
Typical price
$7,999
matched
$7,999
Cost / Wh
$0.65
$0.40
Cycle life
3,500
matched
3,500
Solar input
10,000W
9,000W
01

The EcoFlow DELTA Pro Ultra X (12,288Wh) and BLUETTI EP800 + 4×B500 (19,840Wh) sit in different weight classes. The real question: do your power needs justify the larger unit, or would you be overpaying for capacity that sits unused? We'd buy the DELTA Pro Ultra X.

What the spec gap means in practice: the EP800 + 4×B500's 7,600W inverter has the headroom for a window AC, a full-size fridge, and power tools. The DELTA Pro Ultra X's 12,000W inverter still runs most single appliances; the EP800 + 4×B500's real edge is surge headroom for the biggest motor starts and stacking several heavy loads at once. On stamina, the EP800 + 4×B500 keeps a fridge alive for roughly 112 hours vs the DELTA Pro Ultra X's 70 hours. The cost? Portability. At 606.6 lbs, the EP800 + 4×B500 is spread across boxes you site once and leave. The DELTA Pro Ultra X at 298.7 lbs is more manageable, though still not light.

Pick the DELTA Pro Ultra X if your primary use is van life daily. Go with the EP800 + 4×B500 if its specific strengths below line up better with your use. Most buyers stop at the sticker price and miss this: over a full lifespan the EP800 + 4×B500 works out to about $0.12/kWh against the DELTA Pro Ultra X's $0.19, a gap that compounds in the EP800 + 4×B500's favor the more you cycle it. Keep scrolling for the full breakdown. The scenario verdicts below hold a few surprises.

02

Bench Notes

What each unit does well, where it falls short, and the trade-offs that matter.

EcoFlow DELTA Pro Ultra X

With a massive 12,000W output (and 45,000W surge), the DELTA Pro Ultra X can run high-wattage appliances like space heaters, hair dryers, and electric grills without tripping. Weighing in at 298.7 lbs, this is not a unit you want to carry far. It's best suited as a stationary backup or RV companion.

Strengths

  • +Lighter by 307.9 lb
  • +Higher AC output
  • +Faster solar charging

Trade-offs

  • Very heavy unit that may be difficult for one person to lift.

BLUETTI EP800 + 4×B500

With a massive 7,600W output (and 0W surge), the EP800 + 4×B500 can run high-wattage appliances like space heaters, hair dryers, and electric grills without tripping. Weighing in at 606.6 lbs, this is not a unit you want to carry far. It's best suited as a stationary backup or RV companion. A standout feature is the value proposition: at roughly $0.40 per watt-hour, it's one of the most cost-effective options on the market.

Strengths

  • +Larger battery capacity
  • +Longer warranty

Trade-offs

  • Significantly heavier (+307.9 lbs), making it harder to move.
  • Weaker inverter (-4,400W) limits appliance compatibility.
  • Very heavy unit that may be difficult for one person to lift.
03

Will It Power Your Gear?

Scenario math and per-appliance runtimes, modeled from the spec record.

Scenario verdicts

We ran the math on six real-world scenarios. Here's which unit survives your actual life.

SCN-01 · 2 nights · needs 2,100Wh

Weekend Camping

Two nights off-grid with essential comfort

Neither unit

Scoring these two at a campsite is a category error: the DELTA Pro Ultra X at 298.7 lbs is not a take-along — it rolls off a truck bed if it travels at all, and the EP800 + 4×B500 is installed at the electrical panel — it backs up the building and doesn't leave it. The 2,100Wh here is trivial for either — it's the going that doesn't happen. If you need power away from the building, you're shopping the wrong class.

Camping power station guide

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Phone Charger 15W×6h · LED Lights 40W×8h · Box Fan 75W×14h · CPAP Machine 40W×16h

SCN-02 · 8 hours · needs 1,645Wh

8-Hour Blackout

Keep the essentials running through a night without power

Either unit

Both survive the blackout with similar margin, and both list a UPS mode — compare their stated switchover classes, and remember those are manufacturer ratings, not measurements.

Emergency blackout power guide

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Fridge 150W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · LED Lights (4 bulbs) 40W×6h · Phone Charger 15W×3h

SCN-03 · 8 hours · needs 320Wh

CPAP Overnight

Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case

Either unit

A CPAP is about 40W for eight hours, so both cover the night with room to spare and capacity decides nothing. Fan noise would — but EP800 + 4×B500 doesn't publish a figure, so there's nothing to hold it to. Buy on price, weight, and whether you can live with a fan you haven't heard.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  CPAP Machine 40W×8h

SCN-04 · 8 hours · needs 910Wh

Remote Workday

Full work day off-grid without power anxiety

Either unit

Both power your workstation all day without strain. The DELTA Pro Ultra X lists 100W of USB-C for direct laptop charging; the EP800 + 4×B500 carries no USB-C at all, so a laptop there goes through the inverter — which is what a hardwired stack is: the power comes out of your wall sockets, not out of the box.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Laptop 60W×8h · External Monitor 30W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · Phone Charger 15W×2h

SCN-05 · 4 hours · needs 670Wh

Tailgate Party

Game day power for the crew

Neither unit

Scoring these two at a tailgate is a category error: the DELTA Pro Ultra X at 298.7 lbs is not a take-along — it rolls off a truck bed if it travels at all, and the EP800 + 4×B500 is installed at the electrical panel — it backs up the building and doesn't leave it. The 670Wh here is trivial for either — it's the going that doesn't happen. If you need power away from the building, you're shopping the wrong class.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Blender 400W×0.5h · LED TV (55") 80W×4h · Bluetooth Speaker 15W×4h · Phone Charger (×3) 45W×2h

SCN-06 · 24 hours · needs 4,685Wh

Van Life Daily

A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test

DELTA Pro Ultra X

The EP800 + 4×B500 is installed at the electrical panel — it backs up the building and doesn't leave it, so this scenario belongs to the DELTA Pro Ultra X by default — and it earns it, covering the 4,685Wh with 5,760Wh to spare. Capacity was never the EP800 + 4×B500's problem here; getting to a van build was.

RV & van-life power guide

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Mini-Fridge 150W×24h · Laptop 60W×4h · Phone Charger 15W×3h · LED Lights 40W×5h · Fan 75W×8h

The Load Test

RUNTIME = (Wh × 0.85) ÷ LOAD

None of the scenarios above exactly yours? Build it. Toggle what you'd plug in; both units are tested against the combined draw.

Essentials

Comfort & Convenience

High-Draw Appliances

Test duration

8h

Continuous draw

205W

Projected runtime

DELTA Pro Ultra X51h
16% of usable battery in 8h
EP800 + 4×B50082.3h
10% of usable battery in 8h

For this load: EP800 + 4×B500 runs 82.3h vs 51h.

Check EP800 + 4×B500 price →

$7,999 list · direct from BLUETTI

Modeled from the spec record — same math as the tables below. Methodology

Runtime by appliance

Real-world runtime estimates for common appliances, modeled at 85% inverter efficiency.¹

Essentials

The basics you need runningscale 0–1124.3h
ApplianceDELTA Pro Ultra XEP800 + 4×B500
CPAP Machine40W draw
DELTA Pro Ultra X: 261.1h32 full nights
EP800 + 4×B500: 421.6h52 full nights
Phone Charger15W draw
DELTA Pro Ultra X: 696.3h
EP800 + 4×B500: 1124.3h
Router + Modem20W draw
DELTA Pro Ultra X: 522.2h
EP800 + 4×B500: 843.2h
Starlink75W draw
DELTA Pro Ultra X: 139.3h
EP800 + 4×B500: 224.9h
LED Lights (4 bulbs)40W draw
DELTA Pro Ultra X: 261.1h
EP800 + 4×B500: 421.6h
Laptop (Working)60W draw
DELTA Pro Ultra X: 174.1h
EP800 + 4×B500: 281.1h

Comfort & Convenience

Makes off-grid life actually enjoyablescale 0–224.9h
ApplianceDELTA Pro Ultra XEP800 + 4×B500
Box Fan75W draw
DELTA Pro Ultra X: 139.3h
EP800 + 4×B500: 224.9h
LED TV (55")80W draw
DELTA Pro Ultra X: 130.6h
EP800 + 4×B500: 210.8h
Mini-Fridge150W draw
DELTA Pro Ultra X: 69.6h
EP800 + 4×B500: 112.4h
Electric Blanket200W draw
DELTA Pro Ultra X: 52.2h6 full nights
EP800 + 4×B500: 84.3h10 full nights

High-Draw Appliances

These reveal the real limitsscale 0–16.9h
ApplianceDELTA Pro Ultra XEP800 + 4×B500
Coffee Maker1000W draw
DELTA Pro Ultra X: 10.4h
EP800 + 4×B500: 16.9h
Microwave1200W draw
DELTA Pro Ultra X: 8.7h
EP800 + 4×B500: 14.1h
Space Heater1500W draw
DELTA Pro Ultra X: 7h
EP800 + 4×B500: 11.2h

¹ Runtime = (capacity × 0.85) ÷ appliance watts. Within each group, all bars share one time scale (the group's longest runtime), so lengths are comparable across appliances; identical runtimes collapse into a single blue/orange bar. Actual runtime varies with battery age, temperature, and simultaneous loads — see methodology.

Conclusion

July 10, 2026

Verdict: the DELTA Pro Ultra X

The DELTA Pro Ultra X takes it on balance: 4,400W more output than the EP800 + 4×B500, against 7,552Wh less capacity. The two list at the same price, so the 307.9 lbs the DELTA Pro Ultra X saves is what breaks the tie.

Cost to ownEP800 + 4×B500$0.12 vs $0.19 /lifetime-kWh
Continuous outputDELTA Pro Ultra X12,000W vs 7,600W
PortabilityDELTA Pro Ultra X298.7 vs 606.6 lb
Solar inputDELTA Pro Ultra X10,000W vs 9,000W
ExpansionDELTA Pro Ultra Xexpandable vs closed system

Overall score margin: 12,800 vs 14,380 (−12.3%)

List prices as of July 10, 2026. The links below open EcoFlow's and BLUETTI's current prices.

Check DELTA Pro Ultra X price

$7,999.00 · direct from EcoFlow

Last checked 1 day ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

or check the EP800 + 4×B500 price$7,999.00 list

Written by Gunner Gustafson, Whole-Home Backup Tester · Station Arena Test Desk · Updated July 10, 2026

04

Measured Data

Benchmark scores and the full spec record, side by side.

Benchmark scores

DELTA Pro Ultra XEP800 + 4×B500
Overall Power Score
12,800
14,380
Home BackupCapacity & Resilience
12,831
14,736
Food TruckSustained Heavy Output
12,713
12,571

Full specifications

DELTA Pro Ultra X
$7,999★ our pick
See live price →
EP800 + 4×B500
$7,999
See live price →
Capacity (Wh)
12288
19840
Output (W)
12000
7600
Surge Peak
45000W
Not Specified
AC Outlets
4
Hardwired (120/240V)
240V Outlets
2
Hardwired
30A RV Outlets
0
0

ᵈ Derived: price ÷ rated capacity. See the data behind our comparisons →

Comparison ToolAdd more power stations, side by sideOpen Tool →
How these numbers are produced

Numeric verification

Every figure on this page traces to our spec database or arithmetic on it — no estimated numbers.

Owner claims

Statements about owner experience are cited to published reviews.

Runtime model

Runtime = (rated capacity × 0.85 inverter efficiency) ÷ device wattage. Solar recharge estimates assume panels deliver 70% of rated output. Cold weather, battery age, and stacked loads reduce real-world results.

Power Score

Computed from 14 published spec dimensions, weighted per use-case bench. Higher is better; a unit must meet a bench's minimum threshold to be rated.

See the full weight table and data sourcing on our methodology page →

Class ranking (the star rating)

Each unit's star score is a category ranking, not customer reviews — no buyer opinions feed it. We score every station on size-independent quality (value, output, portability, endurance, ports, warranty, and more), then percentile-rank it against the other units in its capacity class, so a class-leading compact unit and a class-leading whole-home unit can both earn 5★. Here, DELTA Pro Ultra X rates 4.3/5 (61st percentile of 29 Whole-Home / Off-Grid-class units), and EP800 + 4×B500 rates 3.9/5 (36th percentile of 29 Whole-Home / Off-Grid-class units).

How the class ranking is computed →

Test Notes & Caveats

Hidden gotchas and advantages we spotted that you won't find on the product page.

[CAUTION]

Weight Reality Check

Neither unit is grab-and-go. The DELTA Pro Ultra X (298.7 lbs) is spread across its boxes — no single lift, but nothing you reposition on a whim. The EP800 + 4×B500 (606.6 lbs) is a wall-installed system — its weight matters to the installer on day one, then never again.

[NOTE]

EP800 + 4×B500: Fixed Capacity

The EP800 + 4×B500 is sealed at 19,840Wh — a complete unit, and already larger than the DELTA Pro Ultra X's 12,288Wh. By contrast the DELTA Pro Ultra X can add expansion batteries, but that only pulls ahead if you'd grow past 19,840Wh.

[NOTE]

UPS Switchover: ≤10ms vs ≤20ms

Both list a UPS mode, at different rated speeds. The DELTA Pro Ultra X is rated ≤10ms — quick enough on paper that desktop PCs and routers should ride through, treating that as the rating it is. The EP800 + 4×B500 is rated ≤20ms — fine on paper for routers and most electronics; the fussiest PC power supplies sit right at this line. If a computer with unsaved work is the thing being protected, the stated class is worth the attention; nothing here is a lab result.

[NOTE]

Warranty: 10 Years vs 5

The EP800 + 4×B500 is covered for 10 years against the DELTA Pro Ultra X's 5 years. An underrated factor if you're keeping this unit for years.

[NOTE]

EP800 + 4×B500: Noise Level Not Disclosed

The DELTA Pro Ultra X publishes its noise level (30dB); the EP800 + 4×B500 doesn't publish one. That isn't evidence the EP800 + 4×B500 is louder — it means there's no figure to hold it to, and no way to compare the two on this without hearing them. If you're buying for a bedroom, a CPAP, or an apartment, treat the DELTA Pro Ultra X's 30dB as the only published number on the table — a spec-sheet figure, not a measurement — and look for hands-on reports of the EP800 + 4×B500 before deciding.

Full record above — the Test Desk pick is the DELTA Pro Ultra X.

Check DELTA Pro Ultra X price →or check the EP800 + 4×B500 price
05

Ownership Analysis

What happens after you buy — true cost of ownership, brand trust, and growth potential.

Lifetime value

DELTA Pro Ultra XEP800 + 4×B500

│ warranty ends · Reaching the cycle rating means ~80% capacity remains — degraded, not dead.

DELTA Pro Ultra X
EP800 + 4×B500
Purchase price
$7,999.00
$7,999.00
Lifetime energy delivered
43,008 kWh
69,440 kWh
Cost per lifetime kWh
$0.19
$0.12
Cost per warranty year
$1,600/yr
$800/yr
Battery lifespan
9.6yr daily · 33.7yr weekend · 67.3yr weekly
9.6yr daily · 33.7yr weekend · 67.3yr weekly

Analyst note

The DELTA Pro Ultra X is cheaper to buy, but the EP800 + 4×B500 is cheaper to own. At $0.12/kWh over its lifetime vs $0.19/kWh, the EP800 + 4×B500's higher cycle life and capacity make each dollar go further over the years. One thing to know reading the table: both carry the same 3,500-cycle rating, so the lifetime rows are sticker price and capacity in disguise — the wear horizon is identical and decides nothing here.

Brand trust

EcoFlow

Ecosystem

Largest in portable power — 12-15 models across DELTA Pro, DELTA 3, and RIVER 3 series, plus solar panels and smart home panels

Support

US-based phone/email/chat support (1-800-368-8604). Experiences are polarized — many report hassle-free prepaid-label replacements, but others report long waits and refurbished units sent for new claims. Pro tip: buying from Costco or Amazon gives you a stronger return safety net.

Community

Largest community in the space — Reddit r/Ecoflow_community (~31K members), multiple Facebook groups, and an official community forum

App experience

Rated 4.6/5 iOS (~8,400 ratings) · 4.2/5 Android (~17,000 ratings)

Unique strength

Fastest-charging technology (X-Stream), deepest product ecosystem, and most active innovation cadence. At the very top of the range, the DELTA Pro Ultra platform stacks batteries and inverters into whole-home backup — a flagship path, not a line-wide feature.

Worth knowing

Tested subscription paywalls for advanced app features in early 2025 before community backlash paused the plan. No parts or service offered out of warranty.

All EcoFlow power stations tested →

BLUETTI

Ecosystem

One of the broadest lineups — 15-20+ models from budget (AC2A) to flagship portable (Apex 300, 2764.8Wh). Includes specialized products: vehicle solar hubs, sodium-ion cold-weather units, and balcony storage systems.

Support

The most inconsistent support in the space. Heavily email-based with China timezone delays. Some users get smooth, efficient service; others report weeks of troubleshooting runarounds, being offered discounts on new units instead of repairs, and confusing third-party purchase claim processes. Buying direct from Bluetti's website tends to produce better support outcomes.

Community

Active and growing — Reddit r/bluetti has a dedicated community. Second-largest after EcoFlow in engagement.

App experience

Rated 4.5/5 iOS and Android — tied for best app experience in the category. V3.0 UI redesign was well-received.

Unique strength

Among the best capacity-to-price ratios available — several Elite and Apex units are the lowest $/Wh in the catalog. Widest product diversity including industry-firsts like sodium-ion cold-weather units and dual solar+alternator vehicle hubs. LFP across the rest of the range, though rated cycle life spans 2,500 (EB3A) to 6,000, and it varies WITHIN the Elite range rather than tracking it — the Elite 300 and Elite 200 V2 are rated 6,000 while the Elite 30 V2, Elite 10 Mini, Elite 320 and Elite 400 are rated 3,000+ and the Elite 100 V2 4,000+, so check the specific model. Dual-voltage (120V/240V) in flagships.

Worth knowing

Customer support inconsistency is the #1 risk factor. Older/discontinued units may become unrepairable — no spare parts policy for some models. Some reports of erratic communication from support agents.

All BLUETTI power stations tested →

Analyst note

EcoFlow positions itself as a mid-to-premium brand with stronger support infrastructure, while BLUETTI competes on value. The question is whether the EcoFlow ecosystem and support premium is worth it for your use case.

Growth path

DELTA Pro Ultra X

EXPANDABLE

Supports EcoFlow expansion batteries, so you can add capacity later without replacing the base unit — useful if your needs may climb past 12,288Wh.

Accepts up to 10,000W of solar. Enough for a serious multi-panel array.

Adequate ports for most setups, but heavy users may want a power strip.

Expansion batteries are EcoFlow-specific. You're investing in the EcoFlow ecosystem.

EP800 + 4×B500

FIXED CAPACITY

Fixed at 19,840Wh — a sealed, complete system rather than a starting point. There's no expansion port, so that figure is the ceiling: check it against your longest unplugged stretch before you buy.

Accepts up to 9,000W of solar. Enough for a serious multi-panel array.

Limited ports. You'll likely need a power strip or splitter.

DELTA Pro Ultra XEP800 + 4×B500

Analyst note

Don't read the DELTA Pro Ultra X's expandability as a straight win here: it starts at 12,288Wh, below the EP800 + 4×B500's 19,840Wh, so a first expansion battery largely buys back capacity the EP800 + 4×B500 already includes. It only pulls ahead if you'd grow past 19,840Wh — short of that, the EP800 + 4×B500's larger fixed capacity is the simpler value.

06

The Bottom Line

The full picture comes down to this. The DELTA Pro Ultra X edges ahead on our overall analysis, but the margin is narrow enough that your specific use case should drive the decision. Review the scenario verdicts above — if the EP800 + 4×B500 wins in the scenarios that match your life, it's the right choice regardless of aggregate scores.

If neither the DELTA Pro Ultra X nor the EP800 + 4×B500 feels like the right fit, your power needs probably sit outside what these two target. For lighter use — weekend camping or phone/laptop charging — you'd be overpaying for capacity you'll rarely tap. Consider a unit in the 500–1,500Wh range instead. Prices on portable power stations fluctuate frequently. Both EcoFlow and BLUETTI discount regularly, so check the current price before committing. Prime Day and Black Friday pricing typically drops 20-30%.

07

Frequently Asked Questions

Answers drawn from the spec record and cited owner research.

How does the 7,552Wh capacity difference actually affect daily use?

The EP800 + 4×B500's 19,840Wh battery keeps a mini-fridge running for roughly 112 hours vs the DELTA Pro Ultra X's 70 hours. Both can handle a full 8-hour blackout setup (fridge + router + lights + phone charging ≈ 1,645Wh), but the EP800 + 4×B500 finishes with significantly more margin. That matters if conditions aren't ideal or the outage runs long. What specs don't mention: runtime drops 20-30% in cold weather (below 32°F/0°C) as battery chemistry slows down. The EP800 + 4×B500's extra capacity provides a critical cold-weather buffer. For occasional phone and laptop charging, both are overkill. This gap only matters for sustained, multi-appliance use.

Can I actually carry the EP800 + 4×B500, or is the DELTA Pro Ultra X the only portable option?

Neither is "portable" in any hiking sense. The DELTA Pro Ultra X (298.7 lbs) and the EP800 + 4×B500 (606.6 lbs) are both appliances you place and leave. The 307.9-lb difference matters when loading into a vehicle or moving between rooms, but that's about it. If true portability is your priority, look at units under 20 lbs in a different class entirely.

How fast can each unit recharge from solar panels in real conditions?

On paper, the DELTA Pro Ultra X accepts 10,000W vs the EP800 + 4×B500's 9,000W of solar input. What the spec sheet won't tell you: solar panels typically deliver only 60-80% of their rated output due to panel angle, cloud cover, and temperature. In realistic conditions, expect full recharge in about 1.8 hours for the DELTA Pro Ultra X and 3.1 hours for the EP800 + 4×B500. That gap widens on cloudy days, when the DELTA Pro Ultra X's higher input ceiling captures more of whatever sunlight is available. One more thing: summer gives you ~7 productive solar hours per day. Winter drops to ~4. If solar is your primary recharge method, the DELTA Pro Ultra X's advantage is substantial.

Does the DELTA Pro Ultra X's expandability make it the safer long-term buy?

Not necessarily. The DELTA Pro Ultra X can add EcoFlow batteries, but it starts at 12,288Wh — below the EP800 + 4×B500's sealed 19,840Wh. A first expansion battery mostly buys back capacity the EP800 + 4×B500 already gives you out of the box; expandability only pulls ahead if you expect to grow past 19,840Wh. If you don't, the EP800 + 4×B500's larger fixed capacity is the simpler, complete package — not a dead end, just already the bigger battery.

Is EcoFlow or BLUETTI more reliable for long-term ownership?

Both brands have strengths and trade-offs. EcoFlow: Mixed. 2-5 years depending on model (DELTA Pro Ultra line gets 10 years). Some users report smooth claims; others report runarounds. Register your product to extend coverage. BLUETTI: 2-6 years depending on model (up to 10 years on home backup systems). Response times vary significantly. Some reports of units being deemed unrepairable with no parts available for older models. One piece of advice from the power station community: regardless of brand, buy from Costco or Amazon. Their return policies provide a safety net that manufacturer warranties alone can't match, especially for a product you'll rely on in emergencies. Both brands use LFP (lithium iron phosphate) batteries in their current lineup, the most proven chemistry for longevity and safety.

Bottom line: should I buy the DELTA Pro Ultra X or the EP800 + 4×B500?

We'd pay the premium for the DELTA Pro Ultra X. Yes, it costs more. The capability jump is real: you're stepping into a tier that handles appliances the base model can't start. The EP800 + 4×B500 is still solid if budget is the priority, but the DELTA Pro Ultra X will leave you less likely to wish you'd "gone bigger" six months from now. That regret costs more than the price difference.

Check DELTA Pro Ultra X price →

Where to buy

DELTA Pro Ultra X

EcoFlow DELTA Pro Ultra XPick

$7,999.00

Check current price

$7,999.00 · direct from EcoFlow

Last checked 1 day ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

EP800 + 4×B500

BLUETTI EP800 + 4×B500

$7,999.00

Check current price

$7,999.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 43 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

Prices may vary by retailer and are subject to change.