PSA
StationArena

Head-to-head test

BLUETTI EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 vs Goal Zero Yeti 3000X

Real-world runtimes, scenario verdicts, and ownership costs compared — which wins for your use case.

Full profiles: Goal Zero Yeti 3000X →

Written by Gunner GustafsonUpdated

Whole-Home Backup Tester, Station Arena Test Desk

Stack these against 100+ rivals
MethodologyReader-supported — we may earn from links (details)

Spec deltas

Capacity
9,600Wh
3,032Wh
Output
7,600W
2,000W
Weight
361.4 lb
69.8 lb
Typical price
$7,919
No longer sold
Cost / Wh
$0.82
—
Solar input
22,000W
600W
01

The BLUETTI EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 (9,600Wh) and Goal Zero Yeti 3000X (3,032Wh) sit in different weight classes. The real question: do your power needs justify the larger unit, or would you be overpaying for capacity that sits unused? The EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 has a slight edge, but the margin is close enough that your use case should break the tie.

What the spec gap means in practice: the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500's 7,600W inverter has the headroom for a window AC, a full-size fridge, and power tools. The Yeti 3000X's 2,000W inverter still runs most single appliances; the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500's real edge is surge headroom for the biggest motor starts and stacking several heavy loads at once. On stamina, the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 keeps a fridge alive for roughly 54 hours vs the Yeti 3000X's 17 hours. The cost? Portability. At 361.4 lbs, the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 is spread across boxes you site once and leave. The Yeti 3000X at 69.8 lbs is more manageable, though still not light.

Pick the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 if your primary use is 8-hour blackout or remote workday. Go with the Yeti 3000X if you primarily need it for weekend camping or tailgate party. Keep scrolling for the full breakdown. The scenario verdicts below hold a few surprises.

02

Bench Notes

What each unit does well, where it falls short, and the trade-offs that matter.

BLUETTI EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500

With a massive 7,600W output, the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 can run high-wattage appliances like space heaters, hair dryers, and electric grills without tripping. Weighing in at 361.4 lbs, this is not a unit you want to carry far. It's best suited as a stationary backup or RV companion.

Strengths

  • +Larger battery capacity
  • +Higher AC output
  • +Longer warranty
  • +Faster solar charging

Trade-offs

  • –Significantly heavier (+291.6 lbs), making it harder to move.
  • –Very heavy unit that may be difficult for one person to lift.

Goal Zero Yeti 3000X

The 2,000W inverter handles most daily devices like laptops, blenders, and TVs, but will struggle with heating elements that require over 1500W. Weighing in at 69.8 lbs, this is not a unit you want to carry far. It's best suited as a stationary backup or RV companion.

Strengths

  • +Lighter by 291.6 lb

Trade-offs

  • –Weaker inverter (-5,600W) limits appliance compatibility.
03

Will It Power Your Gear?

Scenario math and per-appliance runtimes, modeled from the spec record.

Scenario verdicts

We ran the math on six real-world scenarios. Here's which unit survives your actual life.

SCN-01 · 2 nights · needs 2,100Wh

Weekend Camping

Two nights off-grid with essential comfort

Yeti 3000X

The EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 is installed at the electrical panel — it backs up the building and doesn't leave it, so this scenario belongs to the Yeti 3000X by default — and it earns it, covering the 2,100Wh with 477Wh to spare. Capacity was never the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500's problem here; getting to a campsite was.

Camping power station guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Phone Charger 15W×6h · LED Lights 40W×8h · Box Fan 75W×14h · CPAP Machine 40W×16h

SCN-02 · 8 hours · needs 1,645Wh

8-Hour Blackout

Keep the essentials running through a night without power

EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500

Both survive the night. The EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 finishes at 20% used with 6,515Wh left — 4 more nights like it. The Yeti 3000X finishes at 64% with 932Wh, 57% of a second night. If your outages tend to run past one evening, that difference is the whole argument between them.

Emergency blackout power guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Fridge 150W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · LED Lights (4 bulbs) 40W×6h · Phone Charger 15W×3h

SCN-03 · 8 hours · needs 320Wh

CPAP Overnight

Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case

Either unit

A CPAP is about 40W for eight hours, so both of these cover the night several times over — capacity isn't the question here. What would separate them is fan noise, but Yeti 3000X doesn't publish a figure, so there's nothing to hold it to. Only the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 is still sold, so for a new buy it takes this by default; the Yeti 3000X is worth weighing on weight and fan noise only if you already own one.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  CPAP Machine 40W×8h

SCN-04 · 8 hours · needs 910Wh

Remote Workday

Full work day off-grid without power anxiety

EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500

The EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 clears the workday at 11% used, banking 7,250Wh — late work, extra calls, or a second laptop charge without arithmetic. The Yeti 3000X at 35% also finishes, with 1,667Wh of slack for the unplanned.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Laptop 60W×8h · External Monitor 30W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · Phone Charger 15W×2h

SCN-05 · 4 hours · needs 670Wh

Tailgate Party

Game day power for the crew

Yeti 3000X

The EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 is installed at the electrical panel — it backs up the building and doesn't leave it, so this scenario belongs to the Yeti 3000X by default — and it earns it, covering the 670Wh with 1,907Wh to spare. Capacity was never the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500's problem here; getting to a tailgate was.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Blender 400W×0.5h · LED TV (55") 80W×4h · Bluetooth Speaker 15W×4h · Phone Charger (×3) 45W×2h

SCN-06 · 24 hours · needs 4,685Wh

Van Life Daily

A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test

Neither unit

Neither gives you a powered van: the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 has the energy but is wired to the building, and the Yeti 3000X covers about 55% of the 4,685Wh. One can't go; the other can't finish.

RV & van-life power guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Mini-Fridge 150W×24h · Laptop 60W×4h · Phone Charger 15W×3h · LED Lights 40W×5h · Fan 75W×8h

The Load Test

RUNTIME = (Wh × 0.85) ÷ LOAD

None of the scenarios above exactly yours? Build it. Toggle what you'd plug in; both units are tested against the combined draw.

Essentials

Comfort & Convenience

High-Draw Appliances

Test duration

8h

Continuous draw

205W

Projected runtime

EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 50039.8h
20% of usable battery in 8h
Yeti 3000X12.6h
64% of usable battery in 8h

For this load: EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 runs 39.8h vs 12.6h.

Check EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 price →

$7,919 list · direct from BLUETTI

Planning for more than this? Describe your whole setup and get it sized →

Modeled from the spec record — same math as the tables below. Methodology

Runtime by appliance

Real-world runtime estimates for common appliances, modeled at 85% inverter efficiency.¹

Essentials

The basics you need runningscale 0–544h
ApplianceEnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500Yeti 3000X
CPAP Machine40W draw
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 204h25 full nights
Yeti 3000X: 64.4h8 full nights
Phone Charger15W draw
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 544h
Yeti 3000X: 171.8h
Router + Modem20W draw
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 408h
Yeti 3000X: 128.9h
Starlink75W draw
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 108.8h
Yeti 3000X: 34.4h
LED Lights (4 bulbs)40W draw
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 204h
Yeti 3000X: 64.4h
Laptop (Working)60W draw
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 136h
Yeti 3000X: 43h

Comfort & Convenience

Makes off-grid life actually enjoyablescale 0–108.8h
ApplianceEnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500Yeti 3000X
Box Fan75W draw
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 108.8h
Yeti 3000X: 34.4h
LED TV (55")80W draw
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 102h
Yeti 3000X: 32.2h
Mini-Fridge150W draw
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 54.4h
Yeti 3000X: 17.2h
Electric Blanket200W draw
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 40.8h5 full nights
Yeti 3000X: 12.9h1 full night

High-Draw Appliances

These reveal the real limitsscale 0–8.2h
ApplianceEnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500Yeti 3000X
Coffee Maker1000W draw
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 8.2h
Yeti 3000X: 2.6h
Microwave1200W draw
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 6.8h
Yeti 3000X: 2.1h
Space Heater1500W draw
EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 5.4h
Yeti 3000X: 1.7h

¹ Runtime = (capacity × 0.85) ÷ appliance watts. Within each group, all bars share one time scale (the group's longest runtime), so lengths are comparable across appliances; identical runtimes collapse into a single blue/orange bar. Actual runtime varies with battery age, temperature, and simultaneous loads — see methodology.

Conclusion

July 10, 2026

Verdict: the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500, on Power Score margin

These two units are closely matched on individual specs, but our Power Score analysis gives the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 the edge with a composite score of 10,740 vs 3,093.

Continuous outputEnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 5007,600W vs 2,000W
PortabilityYeti 3000X69.8 vs 361.4 lb
Solar inputEnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 50022,000W vs 600W

Overall score margin: 10,740 vs 3,093 (+247.2%)

List prices as of July 10, 2026. The links below open BLUETTI's current price.

Check EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 price

$7,919.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 2 hours ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

Written by Gunner Gustafson, Whole-Home Backup Tester · Station Arena Test Desk · Updated July 10, 2026

04

Measured Data

Benchmark scores and the full spec record, side by side.

Benchmark scores

EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500Yeti 3000X
Overall Power Score
10,740
3,093
Home BackupCapacity & Resilience
10,002
2,957
Food TruckSustained Heavy Output
9,117
3,083

Not rated for both units (minimum threshold unmet): RV Living, Solar Generator, Tailgating, Apartment Balcony.

Full specifications

EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500
$7,919★ our pick
See live price →
Yeti 3000X
No longer sold
Capacity (Wh)
9600
3032
Output (W)
7600
2000
Surge Peak
Not Specified
3500W
AC Outlets
Hardwired
2
240V Outlets
Hardwired
0
30A RV Outlets
0
0

ᵈ Derived: price ÷ rated capacity. See the data behind our comparisons →

Comparison ToolAdd more power stations, side by sideOpen Tool →
How these numbers are produced

Numeric verification

Every figure on this page traces to our spec database or arithmetic on it — no estimated numbers.

Owner claims

Statements about owner experience are cited to published reviews.

Runtime model

Runtime = (rated capacity × 0.85 inverter efficiency) ÷ device wattage. Solar recharge estimates assume panels deliver 70% of rated output. Cold weather, battery age, and stacked loads reduce real-world results.

Power Score

Computed from 14 published spec dimensions, weighted per use-case bench. Higher is better; a unit must meet a bench's minimum threshold to be rated.

See the full weight table and data sourcing on our methodology page →

Class ranking (the star rating)

Each unit's star score is a category ranking, not customer reviews — no buyer opinions feed it. We score every station on size-independent quality (value, output, portability, endurance, ports, warranty, and more), then percentile-rank it against the other units in its capacity class, so a class-leading compact unit and a class-leading whole-home unit can both earn 5★. Here, EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 rates 4.2/5 (53rd percentile of 37 Whole-Home / Off-Grid-class units), and Yeti 3000X rates 3.3/5 (1st percentile of 28 Large-class units).

How the class ranking is computed →

Test Notes & Caveats

Hidden gotchas and advantages we spotted that you won't find on the product page.

[CAUTION]

Weight Reality Check

Neither unit is grab-and-go. The Yeti 3000X (69.8 lbs) is manageable solo but heavier than a large checked suitcase. The EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 (361.4 lbs) is a wall-installed system — its weight matters to the installer on day one, then never again.

[NOTE]

EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: 50dB Published

50dB is about as loud as moderate rainfall. It is BLUETTI's own rating rather than a reading on a shared bench — makers differ on whether they quote a best case or a figure under load, so treat it as a starting point rather than what you would hear at a bedside. For most people, fan noise around 45dB and up is where sleep starts to suffer.

[ADVANTAGE]

Only the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 Lists a UPS Mode

The EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 can sit between the wall and your gear and hand it to battery when the grid drops — rated ≤20ms — fine on paper for routers and most electronics; the fussiest PC power supplies sit right at this line. Worth it for a router, a desktop PC, or a CPAP. The Yeti 3000X's spec sheet lists no UPS mode, so anything plugged into it rides an outage only as far as your reaction time.

[NOTE]

Warranty: 10 Years vs 2

The EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 is covered for 10 years against the Yeti 3000X's 2 years. An underrated factor if you're keeping this unit for years.

[NOTE]

Yeti 3000X: Noise Level Not Disclosed

The EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 publishes its noise level (50dB); the Yeti 3000X doesn't publish one. That isn't evidence the Yeti 3000X is louder — it means there's no figure to hold it to, and no way to compare the two on this without hearing them. If you're buying for a bedroom, a CPAP, or an apartment, treat the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500's 50dB as the only published number on the table — a spec-sheet figure, not a measurement — and look for hands-on reports of the Yeti 3000X before deciding.

Full record above — the Test Desk pick is the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500.

Check EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 price →
05

Ownership Analysis

What happens after you buy — true cost of ownership, brand trust, and growth potential.

Lifetime value

EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500Yeti 3000X

│ warranty ends · Reaching the cycle rating means ~80% capacity remains — degraded, not dead. est. = no published cycle rating; the brand’s average is used instead.

EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500
Yeti 3000X
Purchase price
$7,919.00
No longer sold
Lifetime energy delivered
40,320 kWh est.
1,516 kWh
Cost per lifetime kWh
$0.20 est.
—
Cost per warranty year
$792/yr
—
Battery lifespan
11.5yr daily · 40.4yr weekends · 80.8yr weekly est.
1.4yr daily · 4.8yr weekends · 9.6yr weekly

Analyst note

The EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 has no published cycle rating, so its lifetime rows use the average of the 46 LiFePO4 units BLUETTI does rate: about 4,200 cycles. That's a fair baseline for the brand but not a rating for this unit, so cost to own isn't scored on it. Judge these two on price, capacity and warranty, and read the rows marked "est." as a ballpark.

Brand trust

BLUETTI

Ecosystem

One of the broadest lineups — 15-20+ models from budget (AC2A) to flagship portable (Apex 300, 2764.8Wh). Includes specialized products: vehicle solar hubs, sodium-ion cold-weather units, and balcony storage systems.

Support

The most inconsistent support in the space. Heavily email-based with China timezone delays. Some users get smooth, efficient service; others report weeks of troubleshooting runarounds, being offered discounts on new units instead of repairs, and confusing third-party purchase claim processes. Buying direct from Bluetti's website tends to produce better support outcomes.

Community

Active and growing — Reddit r/bluetti has a dedicated community. Second-largest after EcoFlow in engagement.

App experience

Rated 4.5/5 iOS and Android — tied for best app experience in the category. V3.0 UI redesign was well-received.

Unique strength

Among the best capacity-to-price ratios available — several Elite and Apex units are the lowest $/Wh in the catalog. Widest product diversity including industry-firsts like sodium-ion cold-weather units and dual solar+alternator vehicle hubs. LFP across the rest of the range, though rated cycle life spans 2,500 (EB3A) to 6,000, and it varies WITHIN the Elite range rather than tracking it — the Elite 300 and Elite 200 V2 are rated 6,000 while the Elite 30 V2, Elite 10 Mini, Elite 320 and Elite 400 are rated 3,000+ and the Elite 100 V2 4,000+, so check the specific model. Dual-voltage (120V/240V) in flagships.

Worth knowing

Customer support inconsistency is the #1 risk factor. Older/discontinued units may become unrepairable — no spare parts policy for some models. Some reports of erratic communication from support agents.

All BLUETTI power stations tested →

Goal Zero

Ecosystem

Focused — a compact current line (6th-gen Yeti and Yeti Pro series), the previous-gen X series now out of stock across every model on Goal Zero's own store (checked 2026-09-13: 200X, 500X, 1000X, 1500X, 3000X, 6000X, some listed only as open-box), so buying one new means finding retailer stock, Sherpa power banks for the under-100Wh tier, plus Alta coolers, Nomad/Ranger solar panels, and vehicle integration kits

Support

US-based company (Salt Lake City, owned by NRG Energy). Historically considered premium support, but 2025-2026 reports describe long wait times, unresponsive email communication, and tickets going unaddressed for weeks. The "premium support justifies premium pricing" argument is weakening.

Community

Small but loyal — strong following in overlanding and preparedness communities. Official community forums were recently shuttered, frustrating long-time users.

App experience

Rated 4.4/5 iOS (~1,200 ratings) but recent reviews skew negative — recurring connectivity issues, crashes, and stability problems.

Unique strength

Pioneer of the portable power market — strongest brand heritage. US-based company with ruggedized, weather-resistant designs (IP ratings vary by model). Integrated "Yeti-Ready" ecosystem with coolers, lights, and vehicle kits.

Worth knowing

Typically the priciest brand per watt-hour — though individual pairings vary, and on some pages the Yeti is the cheaper energy. Support quality has declined from its "premium" standard. Perceived as competitively stagnant vs. faster-innovating Chinese competitors. Reliability reports on newer models are concerning.

All Goal Zero power stations tested →

Analyst note

Goal Zero positions itself as a premium brand with stronger support infrastructure, while BLUETTI competes on value. The question is whether the Goal Zero ecosystem and support premium is worth it for your use case.

Growth path

EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500

EXPANDABLE

Supports BLUETTI expansion batteries, so you can add capacity later without replacing the base unit — useful if your needs may climb past 9,600Wh.

Accepts up to 22,000W of solar. Enough for a serious multi-panel array.

Limited ports. You'll likely need a power strip or splitter.

Expansion batteries are BLUETTI-specific. You're investing in the BLUETTI ecosystem.

Yeti 3000X

EXPANDABLE

Supports Goal Zero expansion batteries, so you can add capacity later without replacing the base unit — useful if your needs may climb past 3,032Wh.

Accepts up to 600W of solar. Suitable for a 1-2 panel setup.

Adequate ports for most setups, but heavy users may want a power strip.

Expansion batteries are Goal Zero-specific. You're investing in the Goal Zero ecosystem.

EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500Yeti 3000X

Analyst note

Growth only counts if you can still buy in, and the Yeti 3000X is no longer sold (Goal Zero points owners to the Yeti PRO 4000). That leaves the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500: it starts at 9,600Wh and takes BLUETTI expansion batteries, so the ceiling moves if your needs do. The Yeti 3000X's expandability still matters if you already own one, but it isn't a reason to pick it over the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500.

06

The Bottom Line

The full picture comes down to this. The EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 edges ahead on our overall analysis, but the margin is narrow enough that your specific use case should drive the decision. Review the scenario verdicts above — if the Yeti 3000X wins in the scenarios that match your life, it's the right choice regardless of aggregate scores.

If neither the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 nor the Yeti 3000X feels like the right fit, your power needs probably sit outside what these two target. For lighter use — weekend camping or phone/laptop charging — you'd be overpaying for capacity you'll rarely tap. Consider a unit in the 500–1,500Wh range instead. Prices on portable power stations fluctuate frequently. Both BLUETTI and Goal Zero discount regularly, so check the current price before committing. Prime Day and Black Friday pricing typically drops 20-30%.

07

Frequently Asked Questions

Answers drawn from the spec record and cited owner research.

How does the 6,568Wh capacity difference actually affect daily use?

The EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500's 9,600Wh battery keeps a mini-fridge running for roughly 54 hours vs the Yeti 3000X's 17 hours. Both can handle a full 8-hour blackout setup (fridge + router + lights + phone charging ≈ 1,645Wh), but the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 finishes with significantly more margin. That matters if conditions aren't ideal or the outage runs long. What specs don't mention: runtime drops 20-30% in cold weather (below 32°F/0°C) as battery chemistry slows down. The EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500's extra capacity provides a critical cold-weather buffer. For occasional phone and laptop charging, both are overkill. This gap only matters for sustained, multi-appliance use.

Can I actually carry the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500, or is the Yeti 3000X the only portable option?

Neither is "portable" in any hiking sense. The Yeti 3000X (69.8 lbs) and the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 (361.4 lbs) are both appliances you place and leave. The 291.6-lb difference matters when loading into a vehicle or moving between rooms, but that's about it. If true portability is your priority, look at units under 20 lbs in a different class entirely.

How fast can each unit recharge from solar panels in real conditions?

On paper, the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 accepts 22,000W vs the Yeti 3000X's 600W of solar input. What the spec sheet won't tell you: solar panels typically deliver only 60-80% of their rated output due to panel angle, cloud cover, and temperature. In realistic conditions, expect full recharge in about 0.6 hours for the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 and 7.2 hours for the Yeti 3000X. That gap widens on cloudy days, when the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500's higher input ceiling captures more of whatever sunlight is available. One more thing: summer gives you ~7 productive solar hours per day. Winter drops to ~4. If solar is your primary recharge method, the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500's advantage is substantial.

Can I use the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 as a home UPS to protect my electronics during blackouts?

Yes. The EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 has UPS mode with true 0ms switchover (double-conversion). Even hospital-grade equipment won't notice. Plug in your desktop PC, router, NAS, or CPAP machine and it switches to battery seamlessly when the grid drops. The Yeti 3000X does not have this feature. Without UPS, a blackout means: your PC reboots (potentially corrupting unsaved work), your NAS may corrupt its drive array, your CPAP alarms and wakes you up, and your security cameras go dark until you manually switch them over. If always-on power protection matters, this is a dealbreaker advantage for the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500.

Is BLUETTI or Goal Zero more reliable for long-term ownership?

Both brands have strengths and trade-offs. BLUETTI: 2-6 years depending on model (up to 10 years on home backup systems). Response times vary significantly. Some reports of units being deemed unrepairable with no parts available for older models. Goal Zero: 5 years on LFP models, 2 years on older NMC models. Battery must be charged within 7 days of purchase and every 6 months to maintain warranty (strict). Product reliability concerns have increased — repeat "Battery Fault" errors reported even on newer Yeti Pro 4000. One piece of advice from the power station community: regardless of brand, buy from Costco or Amazon. Their return policies provide a safety net that manufacturer warranties alone can't match, especially for a product you'll rely on in emergencies. Both brands use LFP (lithium iron phosphate) batteries in their current lineup, the most proven chemistry for longevity and safety.

Bottom line: should I buy the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 or the Yeti 3000X?

We'd buy the EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500. The Yeti 3000X is no longer sold, so there is no price to weigh it against; the comparison on this page still helps if you own one.

Check EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500 price →

Where to buy

EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500

BLUETTI EnergyPro 13K + 2×EnergyPack 500Pick

$7,919.00

Check current price

$7,919.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 2 hours ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

Yeti 3000X

Goal Zero Yeti 3000X

No longer sold

Prices may vary by retailer and are subject to change.

No longer soldYeti 3000X