PSA
StationArena

Head-to-head test

EcoFlow TITAN 5000 Classic vs BLUETTI Apex 200 + 2×B300K

Real-world runtimes, scenario verdicts, and ownership costs compared — which wins for your use case.

Full profiles: EcoFlow TITAN 5000 Classic →

Written by Gunner GustafsonUpdated

Whole-Home Backup Tester, Station Arena Test Desk

Stack these against 100+ rivals
MethodologyReader-supported — we may earn from links (details)

Spec deltas

Capacity
5,017.6Wh
8,089.6Wh
Output
4,000W
3,600W
Weight
102.5 lb
189.5 lb
Typical price
$2,499
$3,199
Cost / Wh
$0.50
$0.40
Solar input
3,200W
3,000W
01

Gunner’s take

Whole-Home Backup Tester

The EcoFlow TITAN 5000 Classic (5,018Wh) and BLUETTI Apex 200 + 2×B300K (8,090Wh) sit in different weight classes. The real question: do your power needs justify the larger unit, or would you be overpaying for capacity that sits unused? We'd buy the TITAN 5000 Classic.

The Apex 200 + 2×B300K holds 3,072Wh more than the TITAN 5000 Classic — about 46 hours on a fridge against 28 — a real but modest edge that shows up mainly on longer outages. For camping, tailgating, or keeping devices charged, both have the headroom, so price, weight, and longevity lead the decision instead.

Pick the TITAN 5000 Classic if you want the unit that wins the head-to-head on balance. Go with the Apex 200 + 2×B300K if you primarily need it for 8-hour blackout or van life daily. Keep scrolling for the full breakdown. The scenario verdicts below hold a few surprises.

02

Bench Notes

What each unit does well, where it falls short, and the trade-offs that matter.

EcoFlow TITAN 5000 Classic

With a massive 4,000W output, the TITAN 5000 Classic can run high-wattage appliances like space heaters, hair dryers, and electric grills without tripping. Weighing in at 102.5 lbs, this is not a unit you want to carry far. It's best suited as a stationary backup or RV companion. A standout feature is the value proposition: at roughly $0.50 per watt-hour, it's one of the most cost-effective options on the market.

Strengths

  • +Costs $700 less
  • +Lighter by 87 lb
  • +Higher AC output
  • +Longer warranty
  • +Faster solar charging

Trade-offs

  • –Very heavy unit that may be difficult for one person to lift.

BLUETTI Apex 200 + 2×B300K

With a massive 3,600W output, the Apex 200 + 2×B300K can run high-wattage appliances like space heaters, hair dryers, and electric grills without tripping. Weighing in at 189.5 lbs, this is not a unit you want to carry far. It's best suited as a stationary backup or RV companion. A standout feature is the value proposition: at roughly $0.40 per watt-hour, it's one of the most cost-effective options on the market.

Strengths

  • +Larger battery capacity

Trade-offs

  • –Significantly heavier (+87 lbs), making it harder to move.
  • –Very heavy unit that may be difficult for one person to lift.
03

Will It Power Your Gear?

Scenario math and per-appliance runtimes, modeled from the spec record.

Scenario verdicts

We ran the math on six real-world scenarios. Here's which unit survives your actual life.

SCN-01 · 2 nights · needs 2,100Wh

Weekend Camping

Two nights off-grid with essential comfort

Neither unit

Scoring these two at a campsite is a category error: neither travels — the TITAN 5000 Classic is 102.5 lbs and the Apex 200 + 2×B300K 189.5 lbs, and at those weights they roll off a truck bed if they go anywhere at all. The 2,100Wh here is trivial for either — it's the going that doesn't happen. If you need power away from the building, you're shopping the wrong class.

Camping power station guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Phone Charger 15W×6h · LED Lights 40W×8h · Box Fan 75W×14h · CPAP Machine 40W×16h

SCN-02 · 8 hours · needs 1,645Wh

8-Hour Blackout

Keep the essentials running through a night without power

Apex 200 + 2×B300K

Both survive the night. The Apex 200 + 2×B300K finishes at 24% used with 5,231Wh left — 3.2 more nights like it. The TITAN 5000 Classic finishes at 39% with 2,620Wh, 1.6 more nights like it. If your outages tend to run past one evening, that difference is the whole argument between them.

Emergency blackout power guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Fridge 150W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · LED Lights (4 bulbs) 40W×6h · Phone Charger 15W×3h

SCN-03 · 8 hours · needs 320Wh

CPAP Overnight

Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case

Either unit

A CPAP is about 40W for eight hours, so both of these cover the night several times over — capacity isn't the question here. What would separate them is fan noise, but Apex 200 + 2×B300K doesn't publish a figure, so there's nothing to hold it to. Buy on price, weight, and whether you can live with a fan you haven't heard.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  CPAP Machine 40W×8h

SCN-04 · 8 hours · needs 910Wh

Remote Workday

Full work day off-grid without power anxiety

Either unit

Both power your workstation all day without strain. At these utilization levels the real difference is USB-C for direct laptop charging — 140W on the Apex 200 + 2×B300K against 60W — which beats the inverter for convenience and wastes less energy.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Laptop 60W×8h · External Monitor 30W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · Phone Charger 15W×2h

SCN-05 · 4 hours · needs 670Wh

Tailgate Party

Game day power for the crew

Neither unit

Scoring these two at a tailgate is a category error: neither travels — the TITAN 5000 Classic is 102.5 lbs and the Apex 200 + 2×B300K 189.5 lbs, and at those weights they roll off a truck bed if they go anywhere at all. The 670Wh here is trivial for either — it's the going that doesn't happen. If you need power away from the building, you're shopping the wrong class.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Blender 400W×0.5h · LED TV (55") 80W×4h · Bluetooth Speaker 15W×4h · Phone Charger (×3) 45W×2h

SCN-06 · 24 hours · needs 4,685Wh

Van Life Daily

A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test

Apex 200 + 2×B300K

The TITAN 5000 Classic doesn't finish — 4,265Wh usable against the 4,685Wh this needs leaves it 420Wh short, about 91% of the scenario covered (its nameplate 5,018Wh actually clears this — the flat 15% conversion allowance is what tips it under). The Apex 200 + 2×B300K covers it with 2,191Wh to spare.

RV & van-life power guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Mini-Fridge 150W×24h · Laptop 60W×4h · Phone Charger 15W×3h · LED Lights 40W×5h · Fan 75W×8h

The Load Test

RUNTIME = (Wh × 0.85) ÷ LOAD

None of the scenarios above exactly yours? Build it. Toggle what you'd plug in; both units are tested against the combined draw.

Essentials

Comfort & Convenience

High-Draw Appliances

Test duration

8h

Continuous draw

205W

Projected runtime

TITAN 5000 Classic20.8h
38% of usable battery in 8h
Apex 200 + 2×B300K33.5h
24% of usable battery in 8h

For this load: Apex 200 + 2×B300K runs 33.5h vs 20.8h.

Check Apex 200 + 2×B300K price →

$3,199 list · direct from BLUETTI

Planning for more than this? Describe your whole setup and get it sized →

Modeled from the spec record — same math as the tables below. Methodology

Runtime by appliance

Real-world runtime estimates for common appliances, modeled at 85% inverter efficiency.¹

Essentials

The basics you need runningscale 0–458.4h
ApplianceTITAN 5000 ClassicApex 200 + 2×B300K
CPAP Machine40W draw
TITAN 5000 Classic: 106.6h13 full nights
Apex 200 + 2×B300K: 171.9h21 full nights
Phone Charger15W draw
TITAN 5000 Classic: 284.3h
Apex 200 + 2×B300K: 458.4h
Router + Modem20W draw
TITAN 5000 Classic: 213.2h
Apex 200 + 2×B300K: 343.8h
Starlink75W draw
TITAN 5000 Classic: 56.9h
Apex 200 + 2×B300K: 91.7h
LED Lights (4 bulbs)40W draw
TITAN 5000 Classic: 106.6h
Apex 200 + 2×B300K: 171.9h
Laptop (Working)60W draw
TITAN 5000 Classic: 71.1h
Apex 200 + 2×B300K: 114.6h

Comfort & Convenience

Makes off-grid life actually enjoyablescale 0–91.7h
ApplianceTITAN 5000 ClassicApex 200 + 2×B300K
Box Fan75W draw
TITAN 5000 Classic: 56.9h
Apex 200 + 2×B300K: 91.7h
LED TV (55")80W draw
TITAN 5000 Classic: 53.3h
Apex 200 + 2×B300K: 86h
Mini-Fridge150W draw
TITAN 5000 Classic: 28.4h
Apex 200 + 2×B300K: 45.8h
Electric Blanket200W draw
TITAN 5000 Classic: 21.3h2 full nights
Apex 200 + 2×B300K: 34.4h4 full nights

High-Draw Appliances

These reveal the real limitsscale 0–6.9h
ApplianceTITAN 5000 ClassicApex 200 + 2×B300K
Coffee Maker1000W draw
TITAN 5000 Classic: 4.3h
Apex 200 + 2×B300K: 6.9h
Microwave1200W draw
TITAN 5000 Classic: 3.6h
Apex 200 + 2×B300K: 5.7h
Space Heater1500W draw
TITAN 5000 Classic: 2.8h
Apex 200 + 2×B300K: 4.6h

¹ Runtime = (capacity × 0.85) ÷ appliance watts. Within each group, all bars share one time scale (the group's longest runtime), so lengths are comparable across appliances; identical runtimes collapse into a single blue/orange bar. Actual runtime varies with battery age, temperature, and simultaneous loads — see methodology.

Conclusion

July 10, 2026

Verdict: the TITAN 5000 Classic

The TITAN 5000 Classic takes it on balance: 400W more output than the Apex 200 + 2×B300K, against 3,072Wh less capacity. It costs $700 less as well and weighs 87 lbs less, which makes it the easier call.

EcoFlow lists the TITAN 5000 Classic from $2,499. That is a starting price, not a checkout price: sales have not opened, and EcoFlow says the final configuration prices follow when they do. We will update this comparison then.

Continuous outputTITAN 5000 Classic4,000W vs 3,600W
Typical priceTITAN 5000 Classic$2,499 vs $3,199
PortabilityTITAN 5000 Classic102.5 vs 189.5 lb
Solar inputTITAN 5000 Classic3,200W vs 3,000W

Overall score margin: 5,572 vs 7,423 (−33.2%)

List prices as of July 10, 2026. The links below open EcoFlow's and BLUETTI's current prices.

Check TITAN 5000 Classic price

from $2,499.00 · check the store for today’s price

or check the Apex 200 + 2×B300K price$3,199.00 list

Written by Gunner Gustafson, Whole-Home Backup Tester · Station Arena Test Desk · Updated July 10, 2026

04

Measured Data

Benchmark scores and the full spec record, side by side.

Benchmark scores

TITAN 5000 ClassicApex 200 + 2×B300K
Overall Power Score
5,572
7,423
Home BackupCapacity & Resilience
5,444
7,764
Food TruckSustained Heavy Output
5,088
6,525

Not rated for both units (minimum threshold unmet): Solar Generator.

Full specifications

TITAN 5000 Classic
from $2,499★ our pick
See live price →
Apex 200 + 2×B300K
$3,199
See live price →
Capacity (Wh)
5017.6
8089.6
Output (W)
4000
3600
Surge Peak
Not Specified
Not Specified
AC Outlets
4
4
240V Outlets
0
0
30A RV Outlets
1
1

ᵈ Derived: price ÷ rated capacity. See the data behind our comparisons →

Comparison ToolAdd more power stations, side by sideOpen Tool →
How these numbers are produced

Numeric verification

Every figure on this page traces to our spec database or arithmetic on it — no estimated numbers.

Owner claims

Statements about owner experience are cited to published reviews.

Runtime model

Runtime = (rated capacity × 0.85 inverter efficiency) ÷ device wattage. Solar recharge estimates assume panels deliver 70% of rated output. Cold weather, battery age, and stacked loads reduce real-world results.

Power Score

Computed from 14 published spec dimensions, weighted per use-case bench. Higher is better; a unit must meet a bench's minimum threshold to be rated.

See the full weight table and data sourcing on our methodology page →

Class ranking (the star rating)

Each unit's star score is a category ranking, not customer reviews — no buyer opinions feed it. We score every station on size-independent quality (value, output, portability, endurance, ports, warranty, and more), then percentile-rank it against the other units in its capacity class, so a class-leading compact unit and a class-leading whole-home unit can both earn 5★. Here, TITAN 5000 Classic rates 3.8/5 (29th percentile of 22 Home Backup-class units), and Apex 200 + 2×B300K rates 3.5/5 (11th percentile of 39 Whole-Home / Off-Grid-class units).

How the class ranking is computed →

Test Notes & Caveats

Hidden gotchas and advantages we spotted that you won't find on the product page.

[CAUTION]

Weight Reality Check

Neither unit is grab-and-go. The TITAN 5000 Classic (102.5 lbs) is a two-person lift. The Apex 200 + 2×B300K (189.5 lbs) is spread across its boxes — no single lift, but nothing you reposition on a whim. That's an 87 lb difference, and it is paid once — getting the heavier one into position, not every time you move it.

[NOTE]

UPS Switchover: ≤15ms vs ≤20ms

Both list a UPS mode, at different rated speeds. The Apex 200 + 2×B300K is rated ≤15ms — fine on paper for routers and most electronics; the fussiest PC power supplies sit right at this line. The TITAN 5000 Classic is rated ≤20ms — fine on paper for routers and most electronics; the fussiest PC power supplies sit right at this line. If a computer with unsaved work is the thing being protected, the stated class is worth the attention; nothing here is a lab result.

[NOTE]

Apex 200 + 2×B300K: Noise Level Not Disclosed

The TITAN 5000 Classic publishes its noise level (30dB); the Apex 200 + 2×B300K doesn't publish one. That isn't evidence the Apex 200 + 2×B300K is louder — it means there's no figure to hold it to, and no way to compare the two on this without hearing them. If you're buying for a bedroom, a CPAP, or an apartment, treat the TITAN 5000 Classic's 30dB as the only published number on the table — a spec-sheet figure, not a measurement — and look for hands-on reports of the Apex 200 + 2×B300K before deciding.

Full record above — the Test Desk pick is the TITAN 5000 Classic.

Check TITAN 5000 Classic price →or check the Apex 200 + 2×B300K price
05

Ownership Analysis

What happens after you buy — true cost of ownership, brand trust, and growth potential.

Lifetime value

TITAN 5000 ClassicApex 200 + 2×B300K

│ warranty ends · Reaching the cycle rating means ~80% capacity remains — degraded, not dead. est. = no published cycle rating; the brand’s average is used instead.

TITAN 5000 Classic
Apex 200 + 2×B300K
Purchase price
from $2,499.00
$3,199.00
Lifetime energy delivered
17,562 kWh est.
48,538 kWh
Cost per lifetime kWh
$0.14 est.
$0.07
Cost per warranty year
$500/yr
Not published
Battery lifespan
9.6yr daily · 33.7yr weekends · 67.3yr weekly est.
16.4yr daily · 57.7yr weekends · 115.4yr weekly

Analyst note

The TITAN 5000 Classic has no published cycle rating, so its lifetime rows use the average of the 30 LiFePO4 units EcoFlow does rate: about 3,500 cycles. That's a fair baseline for the brand but not a rating for this unit, so cost to own isn't scored on it. Judge these two on price, capacity and warranty, and read the rows marked "est." as a ballpark.

Brand trust

EcoFlow

Ecosystem

Largest in portable power — 12-15 models across DELTA Pro, DELTA 3, and RIVER 3 series, plus solar panels and smart home panels

Support

US-based phone/email/chat support (1-800-368-8604). Experiences are polarized — many report hassle-free prepaid-label replacements, but others report long waits and refurbished units sent for new claims. Pro tip: buying from Costco or Amazon gives you a stronger return safety net.

Community

Largest community in the space — Reddit r/Ecoflow_community (~31K members), multiple Facebook groups, and an official community forum

App experience

Rated 4.6/5 iOS (~8,400 ratings) · 4.2/5 Android (~17,000 ratings)

Unique strength

Fastest-charging technology (X-Stream), deepest product ecosystem, and most active innovation cadence. At the top of the range sit two whole-home paths: the TITAN line, one 5 kWh unit that grows to 30 kWh, and the DELTA Pro Ultra platform, which stacks batteries and inverters further — flagship paths, not line-wide features.

Worth knowing

Tested subscription paywalls for advanced app features in early 2025 before community backlash paused the plan. No parts or service offered out of warranty.

All EcoFlow power stations tested →

BLUETTI

Ecosystem

One of the broadest lineups — 15-20+ models from budget (AC2A) to flagship portable (Apex 300, 2764.8Wh). Includes specialized products: vehicle solar hubs, sodium-ion cold-weather units, and balcony storage systems.

Support

The most inconsistent support in the space. Heavily email-based with China timezone delays. Some users get smooth, efficient service; others report weeks of troubleshooting runarounds, being offered discounts on new units instead of repairs, and confusing third-party purchase claim processes. Buying direct from Bluetti's website tends to produce better support outcomes.

Community

Active and growing — Reddit r/bluetti has a dedicated community. Second-largest after EcoFlow in engagement.

App experience

Rated 4.5/5 iOS and Android — tied for best app experience in the category. V3.0 UI redesign was well-received.

Unique strength

Among the best capacity-to-price ratios available — several Elite and Apex units are the lowest $/Wh in the catalog. Widest product diversity including industry-firsts like sodium-ion cold-weather units and dual solar+alternator vehicle hubs. LFP across the rest of the range, though rated cycle life spans 2,500 (EB3A) to 6,000, and it varies WITHIN the Elite range rather than tracking it — the Elite 300 and Elite 200 V2 are rated 6,000 while the Elite 30 V2, Elite 10 Mini, Elite 320 and Elite 400 are rated 3,000+ and the Elite 100 V2 4,000+, so check the specific model. Dual-voltage (120V/240V) in flagships.

Worth knowing

Customer support inconsistency is the #1 risk factor. Older/discontinued units may become unrepairable — no spare parts policy for some models. Some reports of erratic communication from support agents.

All BLUETTI power stations tested →

Analyst note

EcoFlow positions itself as a mid-to-premium brand with stronger support infrastructure, while BLUETTI competes on value. The question is whether the EcoFlow ecosystem and support premium is worth it for your use case.

Growth path

TITAN 5000 Classic

EXPANDABLE

Supports EcoFlow expansion batteries, so you can add capacity later without replacing the base unit — useful if your needs may climb past 5,018Wh.

Accepts up to 3,200W of solar. Enough for a serious multi-panel array.

Adequate ports for most setups, but heavy users may want a power strip.

Expansion batteries are EcoFlow-specific. You're investing in the EcoFlow ecosystem.

Apex 200 + 2×B300K

EXPANDABLE

Supports BLUETTI expansion batteries, so you can add capacity later without replacing the base unit — useful if your needs may climb past 8,090Wh.

Accepts up to 3,000W of solar. Enough for a serious multi-panel array.

Adequate ports for most setups, but heavy users may want a power strip.

Expansion batteries are BLUETTI-specific. You're investing in the BLUETTI ecosystem.

TITAN 5000 ClassicApex 200 + 2×B300K

Analyst note

Both expand, so neither locks you out of growth — decide on capacity, price, and the rest, not the expansion checkbox.

06

The Bottom Line

The full picture comes down to this. The TITAN 5000 Classic edges ahead on our overall analysis, but the margin is narrow enough that your specific use case should drive the decision. Review the scenario verdicts above — if the Apex 200 + 2×B300K wins in the scenarios that match your life, it's the right choice regardless of aggregate scores.

If neither the TITAN 5000 Classic nor the Apex 200 + 2×B300K feels like the right fit, your power needs probably sit outside what these two target. For lighter use — weekend camping or phone/laptop charging — you'd be overpaying for capacity you'll rarely tap. Consider a unit in the 500–1,500Wh range instead. Prices on portable power stations fluctuate frequently. Both EcoFlow and BLUETTI discount regularly, so check the current price before committing. Prime Day and Black Friday pricing typically drops 20-30%.

07

Frequently Asked Questions

Answers drawn from the spec record and cited owner research.

Is the Apex 200 + 2×B300K worth $700 more than the TITAN 5000 Classic?

A tough sell. The Apex 200 + 2×B300K offers 3,072Wh more battery capacity (that's 17 extra hours of running a mini-fridge), but $700 is a steep premium for a single upgrade. At $0.50/Wh, the TITAN 5000 Classic delivers better bang for your buck. Unless that advantage is non-negotiable, save the cash. Better yet, put it toward a solar panel that pays for itself in free charges.

How does the 3,072Wh capacity difference actually affect daily use?

The Apex 200 + 2×B300K's 8,089.6Wh battery keeps a mini-fridge running for roughly 46 hours vs the TITAN 5000 Classic's 28 hours. Both can handle a full 8-hour blackout setup (fridge + router + lights + phone charging ≈ 1,645Wh), but the Apex 200 + 2×B300K finishes with significantly more margin. That matters if conditions aren't ideal or the outage runs long. What specs don't mention: runtime drops 20-30% in cold weather (below 32°F/0°C) as battery chemistry slows down. The Apex 200 + 2×B300K's extra capacity provides a critical cold-weather buffer. For occasional phone and laptop charging, both are overkill. This gap only matters for sustained, multi-appliance use.

Can I actually carry the Apex 200 + 2×B300K, or is the TITAN 5000 Classic the only portable option?

Neither is "portable" in any hiking sense. The TITAN 5000 Classic (102.5 lbs) and the Apex 200 + 2×B300K (189.5 lbs) are both appliances you place and leave. The 87-lb difference matters when loading into a vehicle or moving between rooms, but that's about it. If true portability is your priority, look at units under 20 lbs in a different class entirely.

Is EcoFlow or BLUETTI more reliable for long-term ownership?

Both brands have strengths and trade-offs. EcoFlow: Mixed. 2-5 years depending on model. Some users report smooth claims; others report runarounds. Register your product to extend coverage. BLUETTI: 2-6 years depending on model (up to 10 years on home backup systems). Response times vary significantly. Some reports of units being deemed unrepairable with no parts available for older models. One piece of advice from the power station community: regardless of brand, buy from Costco or Amazon. Their return policies provide a safety net that manufacturer warranties alone can't match, especially for a product you'll rely on in emergencies. Both brands use LFP (lithium iron phosphate) batteries in their current lineup, the most proven chemistry for longevity and safety.

Bottom line: should I buy the TITAN 5000 Classic or the Apex 200 + 2×B300K?

We'd buy the TITAN 5000 Classic. Strong value at a lower price, and for most real-world use cases the spec gaps don't translate to meaningful capability gaps. The Apex 200 + 2×B300K makes sense only if you specifically need its higher capacity for demanding sustained loads like full-home backup or commercial use.

Check TITAN 5000 Classic price →

Where to buy

TITAN 5000 Classic

EcoFlow TITAN 5000 ClassicPick

from $2,499.00

Check current price

from $2,499.00 · check the store for today’s price

Apex 200 + 2×B300K

BLUETTI Apex 200 + 2×B300K

$3,199.00

Check current price

$3,199.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Prices may vary by retailer and are subject to change.