PSA
StationArena

EcoFlow · new release

EcoFlow TITAN 5000 Classic

A 5 kWh LiFePO4 station with 4,000 W of output. What it runs, how it fared in 46 written head-to-heads, and what owners report. EcoFlow has not published its price yet; the $2,599 here is our estimate from EcoFlow's pre-launch store listing.

5 kWh · 4,000 W · 102.5 lb · 46 head-to-heads

5,537

Power Score · The AC & Fridge Zone

EcoFlow TITAN 5000 Classic
5 kWh
capacity
4,000 W
output
102.5 lb
weight
—
rated cycles

Should you buy it right now?

TITAN 5000 Classic: 5,018Wh, clears 5 of 6 real-world jobs, wins 32 of 46 matchups.

Price now

$2,599our estimate

EcoFlow has not published a price; this is our estimate from its pre-launch listing

Real-world jobs

5 of 6

Falls short only on Van Life Daily

Head-to-head record

32–14

46 adjudicated matchups

Gunner Gustafson

Verdicts by Gunner Gustafson and the Test Desk·Figures computed 2026

01 · Six real-world jobs

What the TITAN 5000 Classic actually runs

The load profiles every comparison on the site is scored on, computed for this unit alone: energy needed against the usable tank after inverter losses, and whether the inverter holds and starts the biggest single load.

  • Weekend Camping

    Clears it

    2 nights · Two nights off-grid with essential comfort

    2,100Wh needed · 49% of the tank · 2,165Wh spare

    Peak 75W: starts and holds

  • 8-Hour Blackout

    Clears it

    8 hours · Keep the essentials running through a night without power

    1,645Wh needed · 39% of the tank · 2,620Wh spare

    Peak 150W: starts and holds

  • CPAP Overnight

    Clears it

    8 hours · Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case

    320Wh needed · 8% of the tank · 3,945Wh spare

    Peak 40W: starts and holds

  • Remote Workday

    Clears it

    8 hours · Full work day off-grid without power anxiety

    910Wh needed · 21% of the tank · 3,355Wh spare

    Peak 60W: starts and holds

  • Tailgate Party

    Clears it

    4 hours · Game day power for the crew

    670Wh needed · 16% of the tank · 3,595Wh spare

    Peak 400W: starts and holds

  • Van Life Daily

    Falls short

    24 hours · A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test

    4,685Wh needed · 110% of the tank · 420Wh short

    Peak 150W: starts and holds

02 · Head-to-head record

32 wins in 46 written matchups

Every matchup is a full verdict scored on the six jobs above plus price, longevity and portability. This is the set shoppers search for, not a random sample.

03 · From the verdicts

Who it is for, and when a rival won instead

Each line is lifted from a written matchup where it decided the verdict, and links to the page it came from. Repeated across many matchups means it is the unit’s signature, not one author’s opinion.

Buy the TITAN 5000 Classic if…

  • A 120 V home on time-of-use rates that wants automatic bill-lowering: EcoFlow lists an AI TOU Mode on the Classic [A22].

    Decided 9 matchups · read one →

  • A home that wants a certified, panel-ready 120 V battery: the Classic is UL 9540 certified [A14] and comes with a pre-wired Smart Home Panel 10 [A15].

    Decided 6 matchups · read one →

  • Your outage list has heavy 120 V loads that run together, and 1,800 W would have you playing musical chairs with the plugs.

    Decided 5 matchups · read one →

  • Someone who wants to start at 5,017.6Wh and add packs later toward 30,105.6Wh [A6], knowing the output stays 120V.

    Decided 5 matchups · read one →

A rival won when…

  • The house with a 240 V well pump or central air on its must-run list. The Classic can't power either at any size; this can.

    Decided 5 matchups · read one →

  • The rural house on a 240 V well pump, where running water depends on a two-pole breaker the Classic can't feed.

    Decided 4 matchups · read one →

  • The household that wants more than 4,000 W at once: the BLUETTI's 15,200 W runs several big loads together.

    Decided 3 matchups · read one →

  • A household that needs central air, an electric dryer or a range through an outage.

    Decided 3 matchups · read one →

05 · Voices

What owners and reviewers say

Owner reports are paraphrased from public YouTube comments and each links to its source; reviewer consensus is counted from cited excerpts, never quoted; our own verdicts are quoted. Specs on this page never come from any of them.

Reviewer consensus

11/24 positive excerpts, 0 sources

No owner or reviewer reports exist yet: every entry is EcoFlow's own rating label or store page, plus two of our own readings of the label.

· researched 2026-10-03

From the test desk

06 · Where each number comes from

Spec sheet, in four cards

Every field carries its source: green is the manufacturer’s own document, blue was adjudicated after sources disagreed, grey is the catalogue as imported. Then compare it line by line with the units people actually weigh it against.

Battery

5017.6

Capacity (Wh)

  • ChemistryLiFePO4
  • Charging CyclesNot Specified
  • Battery Expansion FeasibilityYes

Power out

4000

Output (W)

  • Surge PeakNot Specified
  • AC Outlets4
  • 240V Outlets0
  • 30A RV Outlets1
  • 12V Car Outlets0
  • USB-C Ports1
  • USB-A Ports1
  • USB-C Charging Outputs60W

Charging

3200

Solar Input (W)

  • Solar Input TypeHigh-PV (30-250V)

Living with it

102.5

Weight (lbs)

  • Noise Level (db)<30
  • UPSYes (<20ms)
  • App ControlYes
  • Warranty (Years)5

Compare it with

TITAN 5000 Classic vs

leads on 3 · trails on 4

SpecTITAN 5000 ClassicDELTA 3 Ultra PlusGap
Usual price$2,599$1,599 ●+$1,000
Capacity (Wh)5017.6 ●3072+1945.6
Output (W)4000 ●3600+400
Surge (W)Not Specified7200W
Rated cyclesNot Specified4000
Solar input (W)3200 ●1600+1600
Weight (lb)102.574.3 ●+28.2
Noise (dB)<30300
AC outlets46 ●-2
USB-C ports12 ●-1
Warranty (yr)550
ChemistryLiFePO4LiFePO4
UPSYes (<20ms)Yes (10ms)

● marks the better figure where direction is clear. Price is each unit’s usual price.

Read the full verdict →

08 · At its usual price

Cost of ownership

Cycle life is the manufacturer’s rating to 80% capacity; the lifetime figure is that rating times the nameplate capacity.

$0.52

per Wh

at $2,599

—

per lifetime kWh

—

if cycled daily

5 yr

warranty

$520 per covered year

09 · From the matchups

Questions people ask

Can the EcoFlow TITAN 5000 Classic run 240V appliances?

No. EcoFlow's rating label gives it 4,000 W at 120 V only, with no split-phase output [B1], and its outlets are three 120 V 20 A sockets and one 120 V 30 A port [B2]. The DELTA 3 Ultra Plus has no 240 V outlet either. For a 240 V well pump, dryer or central air, look at the TITAN 5000 or TITAN 5000 Plus.

From ecoflow delta 3 ultra plus vs ecoflow titan 5000 classic

How many nights of blackout backup do the DELTA 3 Ultra Plus and TITAN 5000 Classic give?

Against our 8-hour blackout load of 1,645 Wh, the DELTA finishes the night at 63% used and the Classic at 39%. Repeat the night without recharging and the DELTA gets through one and most of a second, the Classic through two and most of a third.

From ecoflow delta 3 ultra plus vs ecoflow titan 5000 classic

Which recharges faster from solar, the DELTA 3 Ultra Plus or the TITAN 5000 Classic?

The Classic. It accepts up to 3,200 W of solar at 30–250 V [B3] against the DELTA's 1,600 W, so at full rated input it refills 5,017.6 Wh in about 1.5 hours while the DELTA needs about 2 hours for 3,072 Wh. Real panels rarely reach their rating, but the Classic can use twice the array.

From ecoflow delta 3 ultra plus vs ecoflow titan 5000 classic

Is the TITAN 5000 Classic worth the extra money over the DELTA 3 Ultra Plus?

Yes, if your outages run past one night. At current prices the two cost the same per watt-hour, so the extra {{money:gap}} buys 63% more battery and double the solar input rather than a premium badge. If one night is all you plan for, the DELTA at {{money:p1.price}} handles it.

From ecoflow delta 3 ultra plus vs ecoflow titan 5000 classic

Can you add batteries to the TITAN 5000 Classic or the DELTA 3 Ultra Plus?

Both expand. The Classic takes up to six packs for 30,105.6 Wh using EcoFlow's extra battery [B6], and the DELTA supports EcoFlow's expansion batteries. Neither gains a 240 V output by expanding, so settle the voltage question first and the capacity question second.

From ecoflow delta 3 ultra plus vs ecoflow titan 5000 classic

Some links are affiliate links; they never change the price you pay or which price we show. Owner reports are paraphrased from public comments and link to their source.