PSA
StationArena

Head-to-head test

BLUETTI EP800 + 2×B500 vs BLUETTI Pioneer Na

Real-world runtimes, scenario verdicts, and ownership costs compared — which wins for your use case.

Full profiles: BLUETTI EP800 + 2×B500 → · BLUETTI Pioneer Na →

Written by Gunner GustafsonUpdated

Whole-Home Backup Tester, Station Arena Test Desk

Stack these against 100+ rivals
MethodologyReader-supported — we may earn from links (details)

Spec deltas

Capacity
9,920Wh
900Wh
Output
7,600W
1,500W
Weight
360.6 lb
37 lb
Typical price
$6,999
$899
Cost / Wh
$0.71
$1.00
Cycle life
3,500
4,000
Solar input
9,000W
500W
01

Both carry the BLUETTI name, but they're built for different buyers. The EP800 + 2×B500 (9,920Wh, 7,600W) and the Pioneer Na (900Wh, 1,500W) come from different product lines with different engineering priorities and a $6,100 price gap. These two aren't alternatives to each other. The EP800 + 2×B500 holds 11× the energy and costs 8× as much, so this comes down to the load you need to cover rather than which unit is better. If the Pioneer Na carries your load, the EP800 + 2×B500 is capacity you pay for and never use; if it doesn't, no amount of saving makes the Pioneer Na the answer.

What the spec gap means in practice: the EP800 + 2×B500's 7,600W inverter has the headroom for a window AC, a full-size fridge, and power tools. The Pioneer Na's 1,500W inverter handles a fridge and smaller tools fine, but a window AC or several big loads at once pushes past it. On stamina, the EP800 + 2×B500 keeps a fridge alive for roughly 56 hours vs the Pioneer Na's 5 hours. The cost? Portability. At 360.6 lbs, the EP800 + 2×B500 is spread across boxes you site once and leave. The Pioneer Na at 37 lbs is something one person can actually carry.

Pick the EP800 + 2×B500 if your primary use is 8-hour blackout or remote workday. Go with the Pioneer Na if you primarily need it for tailgate party. Most buyers stop at the sticker price and miss this: over a full lifespan the EP800 + 2×B500 works out to about $0.20/kWh against the Pioneer Na's $0.25, a gap that compounds in the EP800 + 2×B500's favor the more you cycle it. Keep scrolling for the full breakdown. The scenario verdicts below hold a few surprises.

02

Bench Notes

What each unit does well, where it falls short, and the trade-offs that matter.

BLUETTI EP800 + 2×B500

With a massive 7,600W output, the EP800 + 2×B500 can run high-wattage appliances like space heaters, hair dryers, and electric grills without tripping. Weighing in at 360.6 lbs, this is not a unit you want to carry far. It's best suited as a stationary backup or RV companion.

Strengths

  • +Larger battery capacity
  • +Higher AC output
  • +Longer warranty
  • +Faster solar charging

Trade-offs

  • –Substantially more expensive (+$6,100) than the Pioneer Na.
  • –Significantly heavier (+323.6 lbs), making it harder to move.
  • –Very heavy unit that may be difficult for one person to lift.

BLUETTI Pioneer Na

The 1,500W inverter handles most daily devices like laptops, blenders, and TVs, but will struggle with heating elements that require over 1500W.

Strengths

  • +Costs $6,100 less
  • +Lighter by 323.6 lb

Trade-offs

  • –Weaker inverter (-6,100W) limits appliance compatibility.
  • –Sealed capacity — the EP800 + 2×B500 can add batteries to grow past 900Wh; this one can't.
03

Will It Power Your Gear?

Scenario math and per-appliance runtimes, modeled from the spec record.

Scenario verdicts

We ran the math on six real-world scenarios. Here's which unit survives your actual life.

SCN-01 · 2 nights · needs 2,100Wh

Weekend Camping

Two nights off-grid with essential comfort

Neither unit

Neither gives you a powered weekend: the EP800 + 2×B500 has the energy but is wired to the building, and the Pioneer Na covers about 36% of the 2,100Wh. One can't go; the other can't finish.

Camping power station guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Phone Charger 15W×6h · LED Lights 40W×8h · Box Fan 75W×14h · CPAP Machine 40W×16h

SCN-02 · 8 hours · needs 1,645Wh

8-Hour Blackout

Keep the essentials running through a night without power

EP800 + 2×B500

The Pioneer Na doesn't finish — 765Wh usable against the 1,645Wh this needs leaves it 880Wh short, about 47% of the scenario covered. The EP800 + 2×B500 covers it with 6,787Wh to spare.

Emergency blackout power guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Fridge 150W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · LED Lights (4 bulbs) 40W×6h · Phone Charger 15W×3h

SCN-03 · 8 hours · needs 320Wh

CPAP Overnight

Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case

Either unit

A CPAP is about 40W for eight hours, so both of these cover the night at least twice over — capacity isn't the question here. What would separate them is fan noise, but EP800 + 2×B500 doesn't publish a figure, so there's nothing to hold it to. Buy on price, weight, and whether you can live with a fan you haven't heard.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  CPAP Machine 40W×8h

SCN-04 · 8 hours · needs 910Wh

Remote Workday

Full work day off-grid without power anxiety

EP800 + 2×B500

The Pioneer Na doesn't finish — 765Wh usable against the 910Wh this needs leaves it 145Wh short, about 84% of the scenario covered. The EP800 + 2×B500 covers it with 7,522Wh to spare.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Laptop 60W×8h · External Monitor 30W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · Phone Charger 15W×2h

SCN-05 · 4 hours · needs 670Wh

Tailgate Party

Game day power for the crew

Pioneer Na

The EP800 + 2×B500 is installed at the electrical panel — it backs up the building and doesn't leave it, so this scenario belongs to the Pioneer Na by default — and it earns it, covering the 670Wh with 95Wh to spare. Capacity was never the EP800 + 2×B500's problem here; getting to a tailgate was.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Blender 400W×0.5h · LED TV (55") 80W×4h · Bluetooth Speaker 15W×4h · Phone Charger (×3) 45W×2h

SCN-06 · 24 hours · needs 4,685Wh

Van Life Daily

A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test

Neither unit

Neither gives you a powered van: the EP800 + 2×B500 has the energy but is wired to the building, and the Pioneer Na covers about 16% of the 4,685Wh. One can't go; the other can't finish.

RV & van-life power guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Mini-Fridge 150W×24h · Laptop 60W×4h · Phone Charger 15W×3h · LED Lights 40W×5h · Fan 75W×8h

The Load Test

RUNTIME = (Wh × 0.85) ÷ LOAD

None of the scenarios above exactly yours? Build it. Toggle what you'd plug in; both units are tested against the combined draw.

Essentials

Comfort & Convenience

High-Draw Appliances

Test duration

8h

Continuous draw

205W

Projected runtime

EP800 + 2×B50041.1h
19% of usable battery in 8h
Pioneer Na3.7h
dead in 3.7h — before your 8h window ends

For this load: EP800 + 2×B500 runs 41.1h vs 3.7h.

Check EP800 + 2×B500 price →

$6,999 list · direct from BLUETTI

Planning for more than this? Describe your whole setup and get it sized →

Modeled from the spec record — same math as the tables below. Methodology

Runtime by appliance

Real-world runtime estimates for common appliances, modeled at 85% inverter efficiency.¹

Essentials

The basics you need runningscale 0–562.1h
ApplianceEP800 + 2×B500Pioneer Na
CPAP Machine40W draw
EP800 + 2×B500: 210.8h26 full nights
Pioneer Na: 19.1h2 full nights
Phone Charger15W draw
EP800 + 2×B500: 562.1h
Pioneer Na: 51h
Router + Modem20W draw
EP800 + 2×B500: 421.6h
Pioneer Na: 38.3h
Starlink75W draw
EP800 + 2×B500: 112.4h
Pioneer Na: 10.2h
LED Lights (4 bulbs)40W draw
EP800 + 2×B500: 210.8h
Pioneer Na: 19.1h
Laptop (Working)60W draw
EP800 + 2×B500: 140.5h
Pioneer Na: 12.8h

Comfort & Convenience

Makes off-grid life actually enjoyablescale 0–112.4h
ApplianceEP800 + 2×B500Pioneer Na
Box Fan75W draw
EP800 + 2×B500: 112.4h
Pioneer Na: 10.2h
LED TV (55")80W draw
EP800 + 2×B500: 105.4h
Pioneer Na: 9.6h
Mini-Fridge150W draw
EP800 + 2×B500: 56.2h
Pioneer Na: 5.1h
Electric Blanket200W draw
EP800 + 2×B500: 42.2h5 full nights
Pioneer Na: 3.8h0 full nights

High-Draw Appliances

These reveal the real limitsscale 0–8.4h
ApplianceEP800 + 2×B500Pioneer Na
Coffee Maker1000W draw
EP800 + 2×B500: 8.4h
Pioneer Na: 0.8h
Microwave1200W draw
EP800 + 2×B500: 7h
Pioneer Na: 0.6h
Space Heater1500W draw
EP800 + 2×B500: 5.6h
Pioneer Na: 0.5h

¹ Runtime = (capacity × 0.85) ÷ appliance watts. Within each group, all bars share one time scale (the group's longest runtime), so lengths are comparable across appliances; identical runtimes collapse into a single blue/orange bar. Actual runtime varies with battery age, temperature, and simultaneous loads — see methodology.

Conclusion

July 10, 2026

Verdict: the EP800 + 2×B500, on Power Score margin

These two units are closely matched on individual specs, but our Power Score analysis gives the EP800 + 2×B500 the edge with a composite score of 9,524 vs 2,194.

Today the Pioneer Na is $799, $100 under its typical $899. The verdict weighs typical prices, not today's. Prices checked 28 days ago.

Overall score margin: 9,524 vs 2,194 (+334.1%)

List prices as of July 10, 2026. The links below open BLUETTI's current price.

Check EP800 + 2×B500 price

$6,999.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 28 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

or check the Pioneer Na price$799.00 list

Written by Gunner Gustafson, Whole-Home Backup Tester · Station Arena Test Desk · Updated July 10, 2026

Black Friday · 26 days out

Prices to beat:EP800 + 2×B500 $4,499Pioneer Na $700

The lowest we have recorded for each. A Black Friday price above it is a sale that unit has already had.

BLUETTI Black Friday deals →
04

Measured Data

Benchmark scores and the full spec record, side by side.

Benchmark scores

EP800 + 2×B500Pioneer Na
Overall Power Score
9,524
2,194

Not rated for both units (minimum threshold unmet): UPS, Home Backup, CPAP, Solar Generator, Tailgating, Food Truck, Apartment Balcony, Camping.

Full specifications

EP800 + 2×B500
$6,999★ our pick
See live price →
Pioneer Na
$799
See live price →
Capacity (Wh)
9920
900
Output (W)
7600
1500
Surge Peak
Not Specified
N/A
AC Outlets
Hardwired (120/240V)
4
240V Outlets
Hardwired
0
30A RV Outlets
0
0

ᵈ Derived: price ÷ rated capacity. See the data behind our comparisons →

Comparison ToolAdd more power stations, side by sideOpen Tool →
How these numbers are produced

Numeric verification

Every figure on this page traces to our spec database or arithmetic on it — no estimated numbers.

Owner claims

Statements about owner experience are cited to published reviews.

Runtime model

Runtime = (rated capacity × 0.85 inverter efficiency) ÷ device wattage. Solar recharge estimates assume panels deliver 70% of rated output. Cold weather, battery age, and stacked loads reduce real-world results.

Power Score

Computed from 14 published spec dimensions, weighted per use-case bench. Higher is better; a unit must meet a bench's minimum threshold to be rated.

See the full weight table and data sourcing on our methodology page →

Class ranking (the star rating)

Each unit's star score is a category ranking, not customer reviews — no buyer opinions feed it. We score every station on size-independent quality (value, output, portability, endurance, ports, warranty, and more), then percentile-rank it against the other units in its capacity class, so a class-leading compact unit and a class-leading whole-home unit can both earn 5★. Here, EP800 + 2×B500 rates 3.6/5 (18th percentile of 29 Whole-Home / Off-Grid-class units), and Pioneer Na rates 3.9/5 (37th percentile of 20 Compact-class units).

How the class ranking is computed →

Test Notes & Caveats

Hidden gotchas and advantages we spotted that you won't find on the product page.

[CAUTION]

EP800 + 2×B500: 360.6 lbs Is a Commitment

At 360.6 lbs, this is an installed system: an electrician mounts it at the electrical panel and its weight matters exactly once. It backs up the building — it was never going to be carried anywhere.

[NOTE]

Pioneer Na: 45dB Published

45dB is about as loud as a running refrigerator. It is BLUETTI's own rating rather than a reading on a shared bench — makers differ on whether they quote a best case or a figure under load, so treat it as a starting point rather than what you would hear at a bedside. For most people, fan noise around 45dB and up is where sleep starts to suffer.

[NOTE]

Pioneer Na: Fixed Capacity

The Pioneer Na is sealed at 900Wh — fine if that covers you, but it's the ceiling. By contrast the EP800 + 2×B500 can add expansion batteries, though the first thing it has over the Pioneer Na is its own 9,920Wh base — expansion is the step after that, for the buyer who would outgrow 9,920Wh as well.

[ADVANTAGE]

Pioneer Na: Charges Below Freezing

The Pioneer Na uses sodium-ion cells, which keep accepting a charge in sub-freezing cold. Lithium batteries (LiFePO4 and NMC) can't — charging below ~32°F/0°C plates lithium and permanently damages the cells, so the EP800 + 2×B500 has to warm up first. A genuine edge for cold-climate cabins, winter van life, and unheated-garage backup.

[NOTE]

Pioneer Na: Power Lifting to 2,250W

The Pioneer Na has BLUETTI's Power Lifting mode, which runs a resistive appliance rated up to 2,250W from its 1,500W inverter. It does that by delivering less power than the appliance asks for, not more than the inverter has: the heater still works, it just heats more slowly. Two things follow. BLUETTI scopes the mode to purely resistive loads — a heater, a kettle, an incandescent lamp — so it does nothing for a fridge compressor, a pump or a power tool, and this record publishes no surge figure at all, so read the mode as a resistive-load feature rather than as starting ability. And it is not a reason to size down, because running a load that big from 900Wh is a short session either way. Genuinely useful if a heater or a kettle is why you're buying; beside the point otherwise. Our record for the EP800 + 2×B500 carries no Power Lifting figure, so check BLUETTI's own spec sheet before reading this as something the EP800 + 2×B500 lacks.

[NOTE]

Warranty: 10 Years vs 3

The EP800 + 2×B500 is covered for 10 years against the Pioneer Na's 3 years. The cheaper Pioneer Na does buy more warranty per dollar (3.3 years per $1,000 against 1.4), but that is a statement about price, not about coverage — if a fault appears in year 4, only one of these is still covered. An underrated factor if you're keeping this unit for years.

[NOTE]

EP800 + 2×B500: Noise Level Not Disclosed

The Pioneer Na publishes its noise level (45dB); the EP800 + 2×B500 doesn't publish one. That isn't evidence the EP800 + 2×B500 is louder — it means there's no figure to hold it to, and no way to compare the two on this without hearing them. If you're buying for a bedroom, a CPAP, or an apartment, treat the Pioneer Na's 45dB as the only published number on the table — a spec-sheet figure, not a measurement — and look for hands-on reports of the EP800 + 2×B500 before deciding.

Full record above — the Test Desk pick is the EP800 + 2×B500.

Check EP800 + 2×B500 price →or check the Pioneer Na price
05

Ownership Analysis

What happens after you buy — true cost of ownership, brand trust, and growth potential.

Lifetime value

EP800 + 2×B500Pioneer Na

│ warranty ends · Reaching the cycle rating means ~80% capacity remains — degraded, not dead.

EP800 + 2×B500
Pioneer Na
Purchase price
$6,999.00
$799.00
Lifetime energy delivered
34,720 kWh
3,600 kWh
Cost per lifetime kWh
$0.20
$0.25
Cost per warranty year
$700/yr
$300/yr
Battery lifespan
9.6yr daily · 33.7yr weekends · 67.3yr weekly
11yr daily · 38.5yr weekends · 76.9yr weekly

Analyst note

The Pioneer Na is cheaper to buy, but the EP800 + 2×B500 is cheaper to own. At $0.20/kWh over its lifetime vs $0.25/kWh, the EP800 + 2×B500's higher cycle life and capacity make each dollar go further over the years. One caution on the lifespan row: the Pioneer Na takes longer to reach its cycle rating, but a cycle moves a different amount of energy on each unit — the EP800 + 2×B500 still delivers more over its shorter horizon (34,720 vs 3,600 kWh). Years measure wear, not usefulness.

Growth path

EP800 + 2×B500

EXPANDABLE

Supports BLUETTI expansion batteries, so you can add capacity later without replacing the base unit — useful if your needs may climb past 9,920Wh.

Accepts up to 9,000W of solar. Enough for a serious multi-panel array.

Limited ports. You'll likely need a power strip or splitter.

Expansion batteries are BLUETTI-specific. You're investing in the BLUETTI ecosystem.

Pioneer Na

FIXED CAPACITY

Fixed at 900Wh, with no expansion — so size it for your needs up front rather than planning to add capacity later.

Accepts up to 500W of solar. Suitable for a 1-2 panel setup.

Adequate ports for most setups, but heavy users may want a power strip.

EP800 + 2×B500Pioneer Na

Analyst note

The Pioneer Na is sealed at 900Wh, which is fine if that covers you. The EP800 + 2×B500 starts at 9,920Wh and can grow beyond it with BLUETTI expansion batteries — real headroom the Pioneer Na doesn't have if your needs climb toward partial-home backup.

06

The Bottom Line

The full picture comes down to this. The EP800 + 2×B500 edges ahead on our overall analysis, but the margin is narrow enough that your specific use case should drive the decision. Review the scenario verdicts above — if the Pioneer Na wins in the scenarios that match your life, it's the right choice regardless of aggregate scores.

If neither the EP800 + 2×B500 nor the Pioneer Na feels like the right fit, your power needs probably sit outside what these two target. Use our comparison tool above to explore alternatives that better match your specific wattage and runtime requirements. Prices on portable power stations fluctuate frequently. Both BLUETTI discount regularly, so check the current price before committing. Prime Day and Black Friday pricing typically drops 20-30%.

07

Frequently Asked Questions

Answers drawn from the spec record and cited owner research.

Is the EP800 + 2×B500 worth $6,100 more than the Pioneer Na?

The short answer: yes, if you'll actually use the extra capability. The EP800 + 2×B500 costs $6,100 more, but that premium buys you 9,020Wh more battery capacity (that's 51 extra hours of running a mini-fridge); 6,100W higher AC output (opening the door to more demanding appliances); 8,500W faster solar charging for quicker off-grid recovery. On a cost-per-watt-hour basis, you're paying $0.71/Wh vs $1.00/Wh. Factor in cycle life and the math flips: the EP800 + 2×B500 costs $0.20/kWh over its lifetime vs $0.25/kWh. The "expensive" unit is actually cheaper to own. For regular use, we'd pay the premium.

How does the 9,020Wh capacity difference actually affect daily use?

The EP800 + 2×B500's 9,920Wh battery keeps a mini-fridge running for roughly 56 hours vs the Pioneer Na's 5 hours. Where it really matters: during an 8-hour blackout running your fridge, router, lights, AND charging your phone simultaneously (about 1,645Wh total), the EP800 + 2×B500 handles it while the Pioneer Na runs dry. What specs don't mention: runtime drops 20-30% in cold weather (below 32°F/0°C) as battery chemistry slows down. The EP800 + 2×B500's extra capacity provides a critical cold-weather buffer. For occasional phone and laptop charging, both are overkill. This gap only matters for sustained, multi-appliance use.

Can I actually carry the EP800 + 2×B500, or is the Pioneer Na the only portable option?

Neither is "portable" in any hiking sense. The Pioneer Na (37 lbs) and the EP800 + 2×B500 (360.6 lbs) are both appliances you place and leave. The 323.6-lb difference matters when loading into a vehicle or moving between rooms, but that's about it. If true portability is your priority, look at units under 20 lbs in a different class entirely.

How fast can each unit recharge from solar panels in real conditions?

On paper, the EP800 + 2×B500 accepts 9,000W vs the Pioneer Na's 500W of solar input. What the spec sheet won't tell you: solar panels typically deliver only 60-80% of their rated output due to panel angle, cloud cover, and temperature. In realistic conditions, expect full recharge in about 1.6 hours for the EP800 + 2×B500 and 2.6 hours for the Pioneer Na. That gap widens on cloudy days, when the EP800 + 2×B500's higher input ceiling captures more of whatever sunlight is available. One more thing: summer gives you ~7 productive solar hours per day. Winter drops to ~4. If solar is your primary recharge method, the EP800 + 2×B500's advantage is substantial.

What if I need more capacity than the Pioneer Na's 900Wh later?

The Pioneer Na is sealed at 900Wh, so if you expect your needs to climb, the EP800 + 2×B500 is the more future-proof pick: it starts at 9,920Wh and adds BLUETTI-compatible batteries without replacing the base unit. That said, "not expandable" isn't a flaw on its own — if 900Wh comfortably covers your loads, the Pioneer Na is a complete unit, not a downgrade.

Bottom line: should I buy the EP800 + 2×B500 or the Pioneer Na?

We'd pay the premium for the EP800 + 2×B500. Yes, it costs more. The capability jump is real: you're stepping into a tier that handles appliances the base model can't start. The Pioneer Na is still solid if budget is the priority, but the EP800 + 2×B500 will leave you less likely to wish you'd "gone bigger" six months from now. That regret costs more than the price difference.

Check EP800 + 2×B500 price →

Where to buy

EP800 + 2×B500

BLUETTI EP800 + 2×B500Pick

$6,999.00

Check current price

$6,999.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 28 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

Pioneer Na

BLUETTI Pioneer Na

$799.00

Check current price

$799.00 · direct from BLUETTI

down from $899 · 11% below usual

Last checked 28 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

Prices may vary by retailer and are subject to change.