PSA
StationArena

Head-to-head test

BLUETTI EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500 vs BLUETTI EP500Pro

Real-world runtimes, scenario verdicts, and ownership costs compared — which wins for your use case.

Full profiles: BLUETTI EP500Pro →

Written by Gunner GustafsonUpdated

Whole-Home Backup Tester, Station Arena Test Desk

Stack these against 100+ rivals
MethodologyReader-supported — we may earn from links (details)

Spec deltas

Capacity
14,400Wh
5,120Wh
Output
11,500W
3,000W
Weight
489.2 lb
187 lb
Typical price
$9,899
No longer sold
Cost / Wh
$0.69
—
Solar input
22,000W
2,400W
01

Both carry the BLUETTI name, but they're built for different buyers. The EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500 (14,400Wh, 11,500W) and the EP500Pro (5,120Wh, 3,000W) come from different product lines with different engineering priorities and a $6,400 price gap. The EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500 has a slight edge, but the margin is close enough that your use case should break the tie.

What the spec gap means in practice: the EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500's 11,500W inverter has the headroom for a window AC, a full-size fridge, and power tools. The EP500Pro's 3,000W inverter still runs most single appliances; the EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500's real edge is surge headroom for the biggest motor starts and stacking several heavy loads at once. On stamina, the EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500 keeps a fridge alive for roughly 82 hours vs the EP500Pro's 29 hours. The cost? Portability. At 489.2 lbs, the EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500 is spread across boxes you site once and leave. The EP500Pro at 187 lbs is more manageable, though still not light.

Pick the EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500 if your primary use is 8-hour blackout or remote workday. Go with the EP500Pro if its specific strengths below line up better with your use. Keep scrolling for the full breakdown. The scenario verdicts below hold a few surprises.

02

Bench Notes

What each unit does well, where it falls short, and the trade-offs that matter.

BLUETTI EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500

With a massive 11,500W output, the EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500 can run high-wattage appliances like space heaters, hair dryers, and electric grills without tripping. Weighing in at 489.2 lbs, this is not a unit you want to carry far. It's best suited as a stationary backup or RV companion.

Strengths

  • +Larger battery capacity
  • +Higher AC output
  • +Longer warranty
  • +Faster solar charging

Trade-offs

  • –Significantly heavier (+302.2 lbs), making it harder to move.
  • –Very heavy unit that may be difficult for one person to lift.

BLUETTI EP500Pro

With a massive 3,000W output (and 6,000W surge), the EP500Pro can run high-wattage appliances like space heaters, hair dryers, and electric grills without tripping. Weighing in at 187 lbs, this is not a unit you want to carry far. It's best suited as a stationary backup or RV companion.

Strengths

  • +Lighter by 302.2 lb

Trade-offs

  • –Weaker inverter (-8,500W) limits appliance compatibility.
  • –Very heavy unit that may be difficult for one person to lift.
  • –Sealed capacity — the EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500 can add batteries to grow past 5,120Wh; this one can't.
03

Will It Power Your Gear?

Scenario math and per-appliance runtimes, modeled from the spec record.

Scenario verdicts

We ran the math on six real-world scenarios. Here's which unit survives your actual life.

SCN-01 · 2 nights · needs 2,100Wh

Weekend Camping

Two nights off-grid with essential comfort

Neither unit

Scoring these two at a campsite is a category error: the EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500 is installed at the electrical panel — it backs up the building and doesn't leave it, and the EP500Pro at 187 lbs is not a take-along — it rolls off a truck bed if it travels at all. The 2,100Wh here is trivial for either — it's the going that doesn't happen. If you need power away from the building, you're shopping the wrong class.

Camping power station guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Phone Charger 15W×6h · LED Lights 40W×8h · Box Fan 75W×14h · CPAP Machine 40W×16h

SCN-02 · 8 hours · needs 1,645Wh

8-Hour Blackout

Keep the essentials running through a night without power

EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500

Both survive the night. The EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500 finishes at 13% used with 10,595Wh left — 6.4 more nights like it. The EP500Pro finishes at 38% with 2,707Wh, 1.6 more nights like it. If your outages tend to run past one evening, that difference is the whole argument between them.

Emergency blackout power guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Fridge 150W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · LED Lights (4 bulbs) 40W×6h · Phone Charger 15W×3h

SCN-03 · 8 hours · needs 320Wh

CPAP Overnight

Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case

Either unit

A CPAP is about 40W for eight hours, so both of these cover the night several times over — capacity isn't the question here. What would separate them is fan noise, but EP500Pro doesn't publish a figure, so there's nothing to hold it to. Only the EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500 is still sold, so for a new buy it takes this by default; the EP500Pro is worth weighing on weight and fan noise only if you already own one.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  CPAP Machine 40W×8h

SCN-04 · 8 hours · needs 910Wh

Remote Workday

Full work day off-grid without power anxiety

EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500

The EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500 clears the workday at 7% used, banking 11,330Wh — late work, extra calls, or a second laptop charge without arithmetic. The EP500Pro at 21% also finishes, with 3,442Wh of slack for the unplanned.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Laptop 60W×8h · External Monitor 30W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · Phone Charger 15W×2h

SCN-05 · 4 hours · needs 670Wh

Tailgate Party

Game day power for the crew

Neither unit

Scoring these two at a tailgate is a category error: the EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500 is installed at the electrical panel — it backs up the building and doesn't leave it, and the EP500Pro at 187 lbs is not a take-along — it rolls off a truck bed if it travels at all. The 670Wh here is trivial for either — it's the going that doesn't happen. If you need power away from the building, you're shopping the wrong class.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Blender 400W×0.5h · LED TV (55") 80W×4h · Bluetooth Speaker 15W×4h · Phone Charger (×3) 45W×2h

SCN-06 · 24 hours · needs 4,685Wh

Van Life Daily

A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test

Neither unit

Neither gives you a powered van: the EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500 has the energy but is wired to the building, and the EP500Pro covers about 93% of the 4,685Wh. One can't go; the other can't finish.

RV & van-life power guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Mini-Fridge 150W×24h · Laptop 60W×4h · Phone Charger 15W×3h · LED Lights 40W×5h · Fan 75W×8h

The Load Test

RUNTIME = (Wh × 0.85) ÷ LOAD

None of the scenarios above exactly yours? Build it. Toggle what you'd plug in; both units are tested against the combined draw.

Essentials

Comfort & Convenience

High-Draw Appliances

Test duration

8h

Continuous draw

205W

Projected runtime

EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 50059.7h
13% of usable battery in 8h
EP500Pro21.2h
38% of usable battery in 8h

For this load: EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500 runs 59.7h vs 21.2h.

Check EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500 price →

$9,899 list · direct from BLUETTI

Planning for more than this? Describe your whole setup and get it sized →

Modeled from the spec record — same math as the tables below. Methodology

Runtime by appliance

Real-world runtime estimates for common appliances, modeled at 85% inverter efficiency.¹

Essentials

The basics you need runningscale 0–816h
ApplianceEnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500EP500Pro
CPAP Machine40W draw
EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500: 306h38 full nights
EP500Pro: 108.8h13 full nights
Phone Charger15W draw
EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500: 816h
EP500Pro: 290.1h
Router + Modem20W draw
EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500: 612h
EP500Pro: 217.6h
Starlink75W draw
EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500: 163.2h
EP500Pro: 58h
LED Lights (4 bulbs)40W draw
EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500: 306h
EP500Pro: 108.8h
Laptop (Working)60W draw
EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500: 204h
EP500Pro: 72.5h

Comfort & Convenience

Makes off-grid life actually enjoyablescale 0–163.2h
ApplianceEnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500EP500Pro
Box Fan75W draw
EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500: 163.2h
EP500Pro: 58h
LED TV (55")80W draw
EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500: 153h
EP500Pro: 54.4h
Mini-Fridge150W draw
EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500: 81.6h
EP500Pro: 29h
Electric Blanket200W draw
EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500: 61.2h7 full nights
EP500Pro: 21.8h2 full nights

High-Draw Appliances

These reveal the real limitsscale 0–12.2h
ApplianceEnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500EP500Pro
Coffee Maker1000W draw
EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500: 12.2h
EP500Pro: 4.4h
Microwave1200W draw
EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500: 10.2h
EP500Pro: 3.6h
Space Heater1500W draw
EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500: 8.2h
EP500Pro: 2.9h

¹ Runtime = (capacity × 0.85) ÷ appliance watts. Within each group, all bars share one time scale (the group's longest runtime), so lengths are comparable across appliances; identical runtimes collapse into a single blue/orange bar. Actual runtime varies with battery age, temperature, and simultaneous loads — see methodology.

Conclusion

July 10, 2026

Verdict: the EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500, on Power Score margin

These two units are closely matched on individual specs, but our Power Score analysis gives the EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500 the edge with a composite score of 14,193 vs 5,057.

Continuous outputEnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 50011,500W vs 3,000W
PortabilityEP500Pro187 vs 489.2 lb
Solar inputEnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 50022,000W vs 2,400W
ExpansionEnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500expandable vs closed system

Overall score margin: 14,193 vs 5,057 (+180.7%)

List prices as of July 10, 2026. The links below open BLUETTI's current price.

Check EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500 price

$9,899.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 2 hours ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

Written by Gunner Gustafson, Whole-Home Backup Tester · Station Arena Test Desk · Updated July 10, 2026

04

Measured Data

Benchmark scores and the full spec record, side by side.

Benchmark scores

EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500EP500Pro
Overall Power Score
14,193
5,057
Home BackupCapacity & Resilience
13,663
5,123
Food TruckSustained Heavy Output
12,687
4,642

Full specifications

EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500
$9,899★ our pick
See live price →
EP500Pro
No longer sold
Capacity (Wh)
14400
5120
Output (W)
11500
3000
Surge Peak
Not Specified
6000W
AC Outlets
Hardwired
4
240V Outlets
Hardwired
0
30A RV Outlets
0
0

ᵈ Derived: price ÷ rated capacity. See the data behind our comparisons →

Comparison ToolAdd more power stations, side by sideOpen Tool →
How these numbers are produced

Numeric verification

Every figure on this page traces to our spec database or arithmetic on it — no estimated numbers.

Owner claims

Statements about owner experience are cited to published reviews.

Runtime model

Runtime = (rated capacity × 0.85 inverter efficiency) ÷ device wattage. Solar recharge estimates assume panels deliver 70% of rated output. Cold weather, battery age, and stacked loads reduce real-world results.

Power Score

Computed from 14 published spec dimensions, weighted per use-case bench. Higher is better; a unit must meet a bench's minimum threshold to be rated.

See the full weight table and data sourcing on our methodology page →

Class ranking (the star rating)

Each unit's star score is a category ranking, not customer reviews — no buyer opinions feed it. We score every station on size-independent quality (value, output, portability, endurance, ports, warranty, and more), then percentile-rank it against the other units in its capacity class, so a class-leading compact unit and a class-leading whole-home unit can both earn 5★. Here, EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500 rates 4.4/5 (64th percentile of 37 Whole-Home / Off-Grid-class units), and EP500Pro rates 3.5/5 (11th percentile of 20 Home Backup-class units).

How the class ranking is computed →

Test Notes & Caveats

Hidden gotchas and advantages we spotted that you won't find on the product page.

[CAUTION]

Weight Reality Check

Neither unit is grab-and-go. The EP500Pro (187 lbs) is a two-person lift. The EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500 (489.2 lbs) is a wall-installed system — its weight matters to the installer on day one, then never again.

[NOTE]

EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500: 50dB Published

50dB is about as loud as moderate rainfall. It is BLUETTI's own rating rather than a reading on a shared bench — makers differ on whether they quote a best case or a figure under load, so treat it as a starting point rather than what you would hear at a bedside. For most people, fan noise around 45dB and up is where sleep starts to suffer.

[NOTE]

EP500Pro: Fixed Capacity

The EP500Pro is sealed at 5,120Wh — fine if that covers you, but it's the ceiling. By contrast the EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500 can add expansion batteries, though the first thing it has over the EP500Pro is its own 14,400Wh base — expansion is the step after that, for the buyer who would outgrow 14,400Wh as well.

[NOTE]

Warranty: 10 Years vs 5

The EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500 is covered for 10 years against the EP500Pro's 5 years. The EP500Pro's figure is a maximum rather than a guarantee — it depends on buying direct from BLUETTI or registering the unit, since reseller purchases carry a shorter term. An underrated factor if you're keeping this unit for years.

[NOTE]

EP500Pro: Noise Level Not Disclosed

The EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500 publishes its noise level (50dB); the EP500Pro doesn't publish one. That isn't evidence the EP500Pro is louder — it means there's no figure to hold it to, and no way to compare the two on this without hearing them. If you're buying for a bedroom, a CPAP, or an apartment, treat the EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500's 50dB as the only published number on the table — a spec-sheet figure, not a measurement — and look for hands-on reports of the EP500Pro before deciding.

Full record above — the Test Desk pick is the EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500.

Check EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500 price →
05

Ownership Analysis

What happens after you buy — true cost of ownership, brand trust, and growth potential.

Lifetime value

EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500EP500Pro

│ warranty ends · Reaching the cycle rating means ~80% capacity remains — degraded, not dead. est. = no published cycle rating; the brand’s average is used instead.

EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500
EP500Pro
Purchase price
$9,899.00
No longer sold
Lifetime energy delivered
60,480 kWh est.
17,920 kWh
Cost per lifetime kWh
$0.16 est.
—
Cost per warranty year
$990/yr
—
Battery lifespan
11.5yr daily · 40.4yr weekends · 80.8yr weekly est.
9.6yr daily · 33.7yr weekends · 67.3yr weekly

Analyst note

The EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500 has no published cycle rating, so its lifetime rows use the average of the 46 LiFePO4 units BLUETTI does rate: about 4,200 cycles. That's a fair baseline for the brand but not a rating for this unit, so cost to own isn't scored on it. Judge these two on price, capacity and warranty, and read the rows marked "est." as a ballpark.

Growth path

EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500

EXPANDABLE

Supports BLUETTI expansion batteries, so you can add capacity later without replacing the base unit — useful if your needs may climb past 14,400Wh.

Accepts up to 22,000W of solar. Enough for a serious multi-panel array.

Limited ports. You'll likely need a power strip or splitter.

Expansion batteries are BLUETTI-specific. You're investing in the BLUETTI ecosystem.

EP500Pro

FIXED CAPACITY

Fixed at 5,120Wh — a sealed, complete system rather than a starting point. There's no expansion port, so that figure is the ceiling: check it against your longest unplugged stretch before you buy.

Accepts up to 2,400W of solar. Enough for a serious multi-panel array.

Adequate ports for most setups, but heavy users may want a power strip.

EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500EP500Pro

Analyst note

Growth only counts if you can still buy in, and the EP500Pro is no longer sold (BLUETTI points owners to the Apex 300 + B300K). That leaves the EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500: it starts at 14,400Wh and takes BLUETTI expansion batteries, so the ceiling moves if your needs do. The EP500Pro's fixed 5,120Wh still matters if you already own one, but it isn't a reason to pick it over the EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500.

06

The Bottom Line

The full picture comes down to this. The EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500 edges ahead on our overall analysis, but the margin is narrow enough that your specific use case should drive the decision. Review the scenario verdicts above — if the EP500Pro wins in the scenarios that match your life, it's the right choice regardless of aggregate scores.

If neither the EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500 nor the EP500Pro feels like the right fit, your power needs probably sit outside what these two target. For lighter use — weekend camping or phone/laptop charging — you'd be overpaying for capacity you'll rarely tap. Consider a unit in the 500–1,500Wh range instead. Prices on portable power stations fluctuate frequently. Both BLUETTI discount regularly, so check the current price before committing. Prime Day and Black Friday pricing typically drops 20-30%.

07

Frequently Asked Questions

Answers drawn from the spec record and cited owner research.

How does the 9,280Wh capacity difference actually affect daily use?

The EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500's 14,400Wh battery keeps a mini-fridge running for roughly 82 hours vs the EP500Pro's 29 hours. Both can handle a full 8-hour blackout setup (fridge + router + lights + phone charging ≈ 1,645Wh), but the EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500 finishes with significantly more margin. That matters if conditions aren't ideal or the outage runs long. What specs don't mention: runtime drops 20-30% in cold weather (below 32°F/0°C) as battery chemistry slows down. The EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500's extra capacity provides a critical cold-weather buffer. For occasional phone and laptop charging, both are overkill. This gap only matters for sustained, multi-appliance use.

Can I actually carry the EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500, or is the EP500Pro the only portable option?

Neither is "portable" in any hiking sense. The EP500Pro (187 lbs) and the EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500 (489.2 lbs) are both appliances you place and leave. The 302.2-lb difference matters when loading into a vehicle or moving between rooms, but that's about it. If true portability is your priority, look at units under 20 lbs in a different class entirely.

How fast can each unit recharge from solar panels in real conditions?

On paper, the EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500 accepts 22,000W vs the EP500Pro's 2,400W of solar input. What the spec sheet won't tell you: solar panels typically deliver only 60-80% of their rated output due to panel angle, cloud cover, and temperature. In realistic conditions, expect full recharge in about 0.9 hours for the EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500 and 3.0 hours for the EP500Pro. That gap widens on cloudy days, when the EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500's higher input ceiling captures more of whatever sunlight is available. One more thing: summer gives you ~7 productive solar hours per day. Winter drops to ~4. If solar is your primary recharge method, the EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500's advantage is substantial.

What if I need more capacity than the EP500Pro's 5,120Wh later?

The EP500Pro is sealed at 5,120Wh, so if you expect your needs to climb, the EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500 is the more future-proof pick: it starts at 14,400Wh and adds BLUETTI-compatible batteries without replacing the base unit. That said, "not expandable" isn't a flaw on its own — if 5,120Wh comfortably covers your loads, the EP500Pro is a complete unit, not a downgrade.

Bottom line: should I buy the EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500 or the EP500Pro?

We'd buy the EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500. The EP500Pro is no longer sold, so there is no price to weigh it against; the comparison on this page still helps if you own one.

Check EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500 price →

Where to buy

EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500

BLUETTI EnergyPro 13K + 3×EnergyPack 500Pick

$9,899.00

Check current price

$9,899.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 2 hours ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

EP500Pro

BLUETTI EP500Pro

Sold out at BLUETTI

Prices may vary by retailer and are subject to change.

No longer soldEP500Pro