PSA
StationArena

Head-to-head test

BLUETTI 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 vs BLUETTI EP900 + 3×B500

Real-world runtimes, scenario verdicts, and ownership costs compared — which wins for your use case.

Full profiles: BLUETTI EP900 + 3×B500 →

Written by Gunner GustafsonUpdated

Whole-Home Backup Tester, Station Arena Test Desk

Stack these against 100+ rivals
MethodologyReader-supported — we may earn from links (details)

Spec deltas

Capacity
15,360Wh
14,880Wh
Output
11,520W
9,000W
Weight
497.4 lb
466 lb
Typical price
$10,990
$13,798
Cost / Wh
$0.72
$0.93
01

Both carry the BLUETTI name, but they're built for different buyers. The 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 (15,360Wh, 11,520W) and the EP900 + 3×B500 (14,880Wh, 9,000W) come from different product lines with different engineering priorities and a $2,808 price gap. We'd buy the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1.

The 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 holds 480Wh more than the EP900 + 3×B500 — about 87 hours on a fridge against 84 — a real but modest edge that shows up mainly on longer outages. For camping, tailgating, or keeping devices charged, both have the headroom, so price, weight, and longevity lead the decision instead.

Pick the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 if you want the unit that wins the head-to-head on balance. Go with the EP900 + 3×B500 if you want the option to add expansion batteries later. Keep scrolling for the full breakdown. The scenario verdicts below hold a few surprises.

02

Bench Notes

What each unit does well, where it falls short, and the trade-offs that matter.

BLUETTI 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1

With a massive 11,520W output, the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 can run high-wattage appliances like space heaters, hair dryers, and electric grills without tripping. Weighing in at 497.4 lbs, this is not a unit you want to carry far. It's best suited as a stationary backup or RV companion.

Strengths

  • +Costs $2,808 less
  • +Larger battery capacity
  • +Higher AC output

Trade-offs

  • –Significantly heavier (+31.4 lbs), making it harder to move.
  • –Very heavy unit that may be difficult for one person to lift.

BLUETTI EP900 + 3×B500

With a massive 9,000W output, the EP900 + 3×B500 can run high-wattage appliances like space heaters, hair dryers, and electric grills without tripping. Weighing in at 466 lbs, this is not a unit you want to carry far. It's best suited as a stationary backup or RV companion.

Strengths

  • +Lighter by 31.4 lb
  • +Faster solar charging

Trade-offs

  • –Weaker inverter (-2,520W) limits appliance compatibility.
  • –Very heavy unit that may be difficult for one person to lift.
03

Will It Power Your Gear?

Scenario math and per-appliance runtimes, modeled from the spec record.

Scenario verdicts

We ran the math on six real-world scenarios. Here's which unit survives your actual life.

SCN-01 · 2 nights · needs 2,100Wh

Weekend Camping

Two nights off-grid with essential comfort

Neither unit

Scoring these two at a campsite is a category error: both are installed at the electrical panel — they back up the building and don't leave it. The 2,100Wh here is trivial for either — it's the going that doesn't happen. If you need power away from the building, you're shopping the wrong class.

Camping power station guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Phone Charger 15W×6h · LED Lights 40W×8h · Box Fan 75W×14h · CPAP Machine 40W×16h

SCN-02 · 8 hours · needs 1,645Wh

8-Hour Blackout

Keep the essentials running through a night without power

Either unit

Both survive the blackout with similar margin, and both list a UPS mode — compare their stated switchover classes, and remember those are manufacturer ratings, not measurements.

Emergency blackout power guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Fridge 150W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · LED Lights (4 bulbs) 40W×6h · Phone Charger 15W×3h

SCN-03 · 8 hours · needs 320Wh

CPAP Overnight

Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case

Either unit

A CPAP is about 40W for eight hours, so both of these cover the night several times over — capacity isn't the question here. The only published difference is fan noise, and it can't settle this: the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 is rated 31dB and the EP900 + 3×B500 50dB, but both are BLUETTI's own ratings on one convention, best-case floors rather than readings at a CPAP's draw. Neither settles which box is quieter at a bedside. Buy whichever is cheaper or easier to carry.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  CPAP Machine 40W×8h

SCN-04 · 8 hours · needs 910Wh

Remote Workday

Full work day off-grid without power anxiety

Either unit

Both power your workstation all day without strain, and their USB-C output is a wash — pick on weight, ports, or price.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Laptop 60W×8h · External Monitor 30W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · Phone Charger 15W×2h

SCN-05 · 4 hours · needs 670Wh

Tailgate Party

Game day power for the crew

Neither unit

Scoring these two at a tailgate is a category error: both are installed at the electrical panel — they back up the building and don't leave it. The 670Wh here is trivial for either — it's the going that doesn't happen. If you need power away from the building, you're shopping the wrong class.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Blender 400W×0.5h · LED TV (55") 80W×4h · Bluetooth Speaker 15W×4h · Phone Charger (×3) 45W×2h

SCN-06 · 24 hours · needs 4,685Wh

Van Life Daily

A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test

Neither unit

Scoring these two at a van build is a category error: both are installed at the electrical panel — they back up the building and don't leave it. The 4,685Wh here is trivial for either — it's the going that doesn't happen. If you need power away from the building, you're shopping the wrong class.

RV & van-life power guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Mini-Fridge 150W×24h · Laptop 60W×4h · Phone Charger 15W×3h · LED Lights 40W×5h · Fan 75W×8h

The Load Test

RUNTIME = (Wh × 0.85) ÷ LOAD

None of the scenarios above exactly yours? Build it. Toggle what you'd plug in; both units are tested against the combined draw.

Essentials

Comfort & Convenience

High-Draw Appliances

Test duration

8h

Continuous draw

205W

Projected runtime

2×EnergyPro 6K + AT163.7h
13% of usable battery in 8h
EP900 + 3×B50061.7h
13% of usable battery in 8h

Dead heat — both run this 205W load for roughly 63.7h. Pick on price, weight, or ports.

Planning for more than this? Describe your whole setup and get it sized →

Modeled from the spec record — same math as the tables below. Methodology

Runtime by appliance

Real-world runtime estimates for common appliances, modeled at 85% inverter efficiency.¹

Essentials

The basics you need runningscale 0–870.4h
Appliance2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1EP900 + 3×B500
CPAP Machine40W draw
2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 326.4h40 full nights
EP900 + 3×B500: 316.2h39 full nights
Phone Charger15W draw
2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 870.4h
EP900 + 3×B500: 843.2h
Router + Modem20W draw
2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 652.8h
EP900 + 3×B500: 632.4h
Starlink75W draw
2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 174.1h
EP900 + 3×B500: 168.6h
LED Lights (4 bulbs)40W draw
2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 326.4h
EP900 + 3×B500: 316.2h
Laptop (Working)60W draw
2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 217.6h
EP900 + 3×B500: 210.8h

Comfort & Convenience

Makes off-grid life actually enjoyablescale 0–174.1h
Appliance2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1EP900 + 3×B500
Box Fan75W draw
2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 174.1h
EP900 + 3×B500: 168.6h
LED TV (55")80W draw
2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 163.2h
EP900 + 3×B500: 158.1h
Mini-Fridge150W draw
2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 87h
EP900 + 3×B500: 84.3h
Electric Blanket200W draw
2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 65.3h8 full nights
EP900 + 3×B500: 63.2h7 full nights

High-Draw Appliances

These reveal the real limitsscale 0–13.1h
Appliance2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1EP900 + 3×B500
Coffee Maker1000W draw
2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 13.1h
EP900 + 3×B500: 12.6h
Microwave1200W draw
2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 10.9h
EP900 + 3×B500: 10.5h
Space Heater1500W draw
2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 8.7h
EP900 + 3×B500: 8.4h

¹ Runtime = (capacity × 0.85) ÷ appliance watts. Within each group, all bars share one time scale (the group's longest runtime), so lengths are comparable across appliances; identical runtimes collapse into a single blue/orange bar. Actual runtime varies with battery age, temperature, and simultaneous loads — see methodology.

Conclusion

July 10, 2026

Verdict: the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1

The 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 takes the lead, with 480Wh more capacity and 2,520W more output than the EP900 + 3×B500. It costs $2,808 less as well, which makes it the easier call.

Continuous output2×EnergyPro 6K + AT111,520W vs 9,000W
Typical price2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1$10,990 vs $13,798
PortabilityEP900 + 3×B500466 vs 497.4 lb

Overall score margin: 11,719 vs 12,335 (−5.3%)

List prices as of July 10, 2026. The links below open BLUETTI's current price.

Check 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 price

$10,990.00 · direct from BLUETTI

or check the EP900 + 3×B500 price$13,798.00 list

Written by Gunner Gustafson, Whole-Home Backup Tester · Station Arena Test Desk · Updated July 10, 2026

Black Friday · 26 days out

Price to beat:EP900 + 3×B500 $13,798

We have never seen it discounted, so any real cut would be a first.

BLUETTI Black Friday deals →
04

Measured Data

Benchmark scores and the full spec record, side by side.

Benchmark scores

2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1EP900 + 3×B500
Overall Power Score
11,719
12,335
Home BackupCapacity & Resilience
12,366
12,862
Food TruckSustained Heavy Output
11,945
11,525

Full specifications

2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1
$10,990★ our pick
See live price →
EP900 + 3×B500
$13,798
See live price →
Capacity (Wh)
15360
14880
Output (W)
11520
9000
Surge Peak
Not Specified
Not Specified
AC Outlets
Hardwired
Hardwired
240V Outlets
Hardwired
Hardwired
30A RV Outlets
0
0

ᵈ Derived: price ÷ rated capacity. See the data behind our comparisons →

Comparison ToolAdd more power stations, side by sideOpen Tool →
How these numbers are produced

Numeric verification

Every figure on this page traces to our spec database or arithmetic on it — no estimated numbers.

Owner claims

Statements about owner experience are cited to published reviews.

Runtime model

Runtime = (rated capacity × 0.85 inverter efficiency) ÷ device wattage. Solar recharge estimates assume panels deliver 70% of rated output. Cold weather, battery age, and stacked loads reduce real-world results.

Power Score

Computed from 14 published spec dimensions, weighted per use-case bench. Higher is better; a unit must meet a bench's minimum threshold to be rated.

See the full weight table and data sourcing on our methodology page →

Class ranking (the star rating)

Each unit's star score is a category ranking, not customer reviews — no buyer opinions feed it. We score every station on size-independent quality (value, output, portability, endurance, ports, warranty, and more), then percentile-rank it against the other units in its capacity class, so a class-leading compact unit and a class-leading whole-home unit can both earn 5★. Here, 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 rates 3.6/5 (17th percentile of 37 Whole-Home / Off-Grid-class units), and EP900 + 3×B500 rates 4.1/5 (47th percentile of 37 Whole-Home / Off-Grid-class units).

How the class ranking is computed →

Test Notes & Caveats

Hidden gotchas and advantages we spotted that you won't find on the product page.

[CAUTION]

Weight Reality Check

Neither unit is grab-and-go. The EP900 + 3×B500 (466 lbs) is a wall-installed system — its weight matters to the installer on day one, then never again. The 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 (497.4 lbs) is a wall-installed system — its weight matters to the installer on day one, then never again.

[NOTE]

EP900 + 3×B500: 50dB Published

50dB is about as loud as moderate rainfall. The 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 is rated 31dB — lower, but the two ratings need not describe the same operating regime even within one maker's own range, so the two figures are not a like-for-like gap. For most people, fan noise around 45dB and up is where sleep starts to suffer.

[NOTE]

UPS Switchover: ≤10ms vs ≤20ms

Both list a UPS mode, at different rated speeds. The EP900 + 3×B500 is rated ≤10ms — quick enough on paper that desktop PCs and routers should ride through, treating that as the rating it is. The 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 is rated ≤20ms — fine on paper for routers and most electronics; the fussiest PC power supplies sit right at this line. If a computer with unsaved work is the thing being protected, the stated class is worth the attention; nothing here is a lab result.

[NOTE]

Warranty: No Difference

Both units carry the same 10-year warranty, so coverage isn't a tiebreaker here. Worth saying because the per-dollar framing can suggest otherwise: the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 works out at 0.9 years of cover per $1,000 spent against the EP900 + 3×B500's 0.7, but that spread is the price gap, not the terms.

Full record above — the Test Desk pick is the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1.

Check 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 price →or check the EP900 + 3×B500 price
05

Ownership Analysis

What happens after you buy — true cost of ownership, brand trust, and growth potential.

Lifetime value

2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1EP900 + 3×B500

│ warranty ends · Reaching the cycle rating means ~80% capacity remains — degraded, not dead. est. = no published cycle rating; the brand’s average is used instead.

2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1
EP900 + 3×B500
Purchase price
$10,990.00
$13,798.00
Lifetime energy delivered
64,512 kWh est.
89,280 kWh
Cost per lifetime kWh
$0.17 est.
$0.15
Cost per warranty year
$1,099/yr
$1,380/yr
Battery lifespan
11.5yr daily · 40.4yr weekends · 80.8yr weekly est.
16.4yr daily · 57.7yr weekends · 115.4yr weekly

Analyst note

The 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 has no published cycle rating, so its lifetime rows use the average of the 46 LiFePO4 units BLUETTI does rate: about 4,200 cycles. That's a fair baseline for the brand but not a rating for this unit, so cost to own isn't scored on it. Judge these two on price, capacity and warranty, and read the rows marked "est." as a ballpark.

Growth path

2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1

EXPANDABLE

Supports BLUETTI expansion batteries, so you can add capacity later without replacing the base unit — useful if your needs may climb past 15,360Wh.

No panel input of its own: solar reaches it through a rooftop inverter on its distribution panel.

Limited ports. You'll likely need a power strip or splitter.

Expansion batteries are BLUETTI-specific. You're investing in the BLUETTI ecosystem.

EP900 + 3×B500

EXPANDABLE

Supports BLUETTI expansion batteries, so you can add capacity later without replacing the base unit — useful if your needs may climb past 14,880Wh.

Accepts up to 9,000W of solar. Enough for a serious multi-panel array.

Limited ports. You'll likely need a power strip or splitter.

Expansion batteries are BLUETTI-specific. You're investing in the BLUETTI ecosystem.

Analyst note

Both expand, but the EP900 + 3×B500's higher solar ceiling (9,000W vs 0W) gives it the stronger off-grid growth path — more panels can feed a bigger bank as it grows.

06

The Bottom Line

The full picture comes down to this. The 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 edges ahead on our overall analysis, but the margin is narrow enough that your specific use case should drive the decision. Review the scenario verdicts above — if the EP900 + 3×B500 wins in the scenarios that match your life, it's the right choice regardless of aggregate scores.

If neither the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 nor the EP900 + 3×B500 feels like the right fit, your power needs probably sit outside what these two target. For lighter use — weekend camping or phone/laptop charging — you'd be overpaying for capacity you'll rarely tap. Consider a unit in the 500–1,500Wh range instead. Prices on portable power stations fluctuate frequently. Both BLUETTI discount regularly, so check the current price before committing. Prime Day and Black Friday pricing typically drops 20-30%.

07

Frequently Asked Questions

Answers drawn from the spec record and cited owner research.

Is the EP900 + 3×B500 worth $2,808 more than the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1?

A tough sell. The EP900 + 3×B500 offers 9,000W faster solar charging for quicker off-grid recovery, but $2,808 is a steep premium for a single upgrade. At $0.72/Wh, the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 delivers better bang for your buck. Unless that advantage is non-negotiable, save the cash. Better yet, put it toward a solar panel that pays for itself in free charges.

Can I actually carry the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1, or is the EP900 + 3×B500 the only portable option?

Neither is "portable" in any hiking sense. The EP900 + 3×B500 (466 lbs) and the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 (497.4 lbs) are both appliances you place and leave. The 31.4-lb difference matters when loading into a vehicle or moving between rooms, but that's about it. If true portability is your priority, look at units under 20 lbs in a different class entirely.

How fast can each unit recharge from solar panels in real conditions?

On paper, the EP900 + 3×B500 accepts 9,000W vs the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1's 0W of solar input. What the spec sheet won't tell you: solar panels typically deliver only 60-80% of their rated output due to panel angle, cloud cover, and temperature. In realistic conditions, expect full recharge in about 2.4 hours for the EP900 + 3×B500 and N/A hours for the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1. That gap widens on cloudy days, when the EP900 + 3×B500's higher input ceiling captures more of whatever sunlight is available. One more thing: summer gives you ~7 productive solar hours per day. Winter drops to ~4. If solar is your primary recharge method, the EP900 + 3×B500's advantage is substantial.

Bottom line: should I buy the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 or the EP900 + 3×B500?

We'd buy the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1. Cheaper and more capable. That combination is rare. The EP900 + 3×B500 doesn't offer a compelling reason to spend more unless you specifically need a feature unique to the BLUETTI ecosystem (expansion batteries, app integrations). Otherwise, clear call.

Check 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 price →

Where to buy

2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1

BLUETTI 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1Pick

$10,990.00

Check current price

$10,990.00 · direct from BLUETTI

EP900 + 3×B500

BLUETTI EP900 + 3×B500

$13,798.00

Check current price

$13,798.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 28 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

Prices may vary by retailer and are subject to change.