PSA
StationArena

Head-to-head test

BLUETTI 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 vs BLUETTI 2×EP900 + 6×B500

Real-world runtimes, scenario verdicts, and ownership costs compared — which wins for your use case.

Written by Gunner GustafsonUpdated

Whole-Home Backup Tester, Station Arena Test Desk

Stack these against 100+ rivals
MethodologyReader-supported — we may earn from links (details)

Spec deltas

Capacity
15,360Wh
29,760Wh
Output
11,520W
18,000W
Weight
497.4 lb
932 lb
Typical price
$10,990
$28,196
Cost / Wh
$0.72
$0.95
01

Both carry the BLUETTI name, but they're built for different buyers. The 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 (15,360Wh, 11,520W) and the 2×EP900 + 6×B500 (29,760Wh, 18,000W) come from different product lines with different engineering priorities and a $17,206 price gap. The 2×EP900 + 6×B500 has a slight edge, but the margin is close enough that your use case should break the tie.

What the spec gap means in practice: the 2×EP900 + 6×B500's 18,000W inverter has the headroom for a window AC, a full-size fridge, and power tools. The 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1's 11,520W inverter still runs most single appliances; the 2×EP900 + 6×B500's real edge is surge headroom for the biggest motor starts and stacking several heavy loads at once. On stamina, the 2×EP900 + 6×B500 keeps a fridge alive for roughly 169 hours vs the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1's 87 hours. The cost? Portability. At 932 lbs, the 2×EP900 + 6×B500 is spread across boxes you site once and leave. The 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 at 497.4 lbs is more manageable, though still not light.

Pick the 2×EP900 + 6×B500 if you want the unit that wins the head-to-head on balance. Go with the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 if you want the option to add expansion batteries later. Keep scrolling for the full breakdown. The scenario verdicts below hold a few surprises.

02

Bench Notes

What each unit does well, where it falls short, and the trade-offs that matter.

BLUETTI 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1

With a massive 11,520W output, the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 can run high-wattage appliances like space heaters, hair dryers, and electric grills without tripping. Weighing in at 497.4 lbs, this is not a unit you want to carry far. It's best suited as a stationary backup or RV companion.

Strengths

  • +Costs $17,206 less
  • +Lighter by 434.6 lb

Trade-offs

  • –Weaker inverter (-6,480W) limits appliance compatibility.
  • –Very heavy unit that may be difficult for one person to lift.

BLUETTI 2×EP900 + 6×B500

With a massive 18,000W output, the 2×EP900 + 6×B500 can run high-wattage appliances like space heaters, hair dryers, and electric grills without tripping. Weighing in at 932 lbs, this is not a unit you want to carry far. It's best suited as a stationary backup or RV companion.

Strengths

  • +Larger battery capacity
  • +Higher AC output
  • +Faster solar charging

Trade-offs

  • –Substantially more expensive (+$17,206) than the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1.
  • –Significantly heavier (+434.6 lbs), making it harder to move.
  • –Very heavy unit that may be difficult for one person to lift.
03

Will It Power Your Gear?

Scenario math and per-appliance runtimes, modeled from the spec record.

Scenario verdicts

We ran the math on six real-world scenarios. Here's which unit survives your actual life.

SCN-01 · 2 nights · needs 2,100Wh

Weekend Camping

Two nights off-grid with essential comfort

Neither unit

Scoring these two at a campsite is a category error: both are installed at the electrical panel — they back up the building and don't leave it. The 2,100Wh here is trivial for either — it's the going that doesn't happen. If you need power away from the building, you're shopping the wrong class.

Camping power station guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Phone Charger 15W×6h · LED Lights 40W×8h · Box Fan 75W×14h · CPAP Machine 40W×16h

SCN-02 · 8 hours · needs 1,645Wh

8-Hour Blackout

Keep the essentials running through a night without power

Either unit

Both survive the blackout with similar margin, and both list a UPS mode — compare their stated switchover classes, and remember those are manufacturer ratings, not measurements.

Emergency blackout power guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Fridge 150W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · LED Lights (4 bulbs) 40W×6h · Phone Charger 15W×3h

SCN-03 · 8 hours · needs 320Wh

CPAP Overnight

Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case

Either unit

A CPAP is about 40W for eight hours, so both of these cover the night several times over — capacity isn't the question here. The only published difference is fan noise, and it can't settle this: the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 is rated 31dB and the 2×EP900 + 6×B500 50dB, but both are BLUETTI's own ratings on one convention, best-case floors rather than readings at a CPAP's draw. Neither settles which box is quieter at a bedside. Buy whichever is cheaper or easier to carry.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  CPAP Machine 40W×8h

SCN-04 · 8 hours · needs 910Wh

Remote Workday

Full work day off-grid without power anxiety

Either unit

Both power your workstation all day without strain, and their USB-C output is a wash — pick on weight, ports, or price.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Laptop 60W×8h · External Monitor 30W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · Phone Charger 15W×2h

SCN-05 · 4 hours · needs 670Wh

Tailgate Party

Game day power for the crew

Neither unit

Scoring these two at a tailgate is a category error: both are installed at the electrical panel — they back up the building and don't leave it. The 670Wh here is trivial for either — it's the going that doesn't happen. If you need power away from the building, you're shopping the wrong class.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Blender 400W×0.5h · LED TV (55") 80W×4h · Bluetooth Speaker 15W×4h · Phone Charger (×3) 45W×2h

SCN-06 · 24 hours · needs 4,685Wh

Van Life Daily

A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test

Neither unit

Scoring these two at a van build is a category error: both are installed at the electrical panel — they back up the building and don't leave it. The 4,685Wh here is trivial for either — it's the going that doesn't happen. If you need power away from the building, you're shopping the wrong class.

RV & van-life power guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Mini-Fridge 150W×24h · Laptop 60W×4h · Phone Charger 15W×3h · LED Lights 40W×5h · Fan 75W×8h

The Load Test

RUNTIME = (Wh × 0.85) ÷ LOAD

None of the scenarios above exactly yours? Build it. Toggle what you'd plug in; both units are tested against the combined draw.

Essentials

Comfort & Convenience

High-Draw Appliances

Test duration

8h

Continuous draw

205W

Projected runtime

2×EnergyPro 6K + AT163.7h
13% of usable battery in 8h
2×EP900 + 6×B500123.4h
6% of usable battery in 8h

For this load: 2×EP900 + 6×B500 runs 123.4h vs 63.7h.

Check 2×EP900 + 6×B500 price →

$28,196 list · direct from BLUETTI

Planning for more than this? Describe your whole setup and get it sized →

Modeled from the spec record — same math as the tables below. Methodology

Runtime by appliance

Real-world runtime estimates for common appliances, modeled at 85% inverter efficiency.¹

Essentials

The basics you need runningscale 0–1686.4h
Appliance2×EnergyPro 6K + AT12×EP900 + 6×B500
CPAP Machine40W draw
2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 326.4h40 full nights
2×EP900 + 6×B500: 632.4h79 full nights
Phone Charger15W draw
2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 870.4h
2×EP900 + 6×B500: 1686.4h
Router + Modem20W draw
2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 652.8h
2×EP900 + 6×B500: 1264.8h
Starlink75W draw
2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 174.1h
2×EP900 + 6×B500: 337.3h
LED Lights (4 bulbs)40W draw
2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 326.4h
2×EP900 + 6×B500: 632.4h
Laptop (Working)60W draw
2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 217.6h
2×EP900 + 6×B500: 421.6h

Comfort & Convenience

Makes off-grid life actually enjoyablescale 0–337.3h
Appliance2×EnergyPro 6K + AT12×EP900 + 6×B500
Box Fan75W draw
2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 174.1h
2×EP900 + 6×B500: 337.3h
LED TV (55")80W draw
2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 163.2h
2×EP900 + 6×B500: 316.2h
Mini-Fridge150W draw
2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 87h
2×EP900 + 6×B500: 168.6h
Electric Blanket200W draw
2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 65.3h8 full nights
2×EP900 + 6×B500: 126.5h15 full nights

High-Draw Appliances

These reveal the real limitsscale 0–25.3h
Appliance2×EnergyPro 6K + AT12×EP900 + 6×B500
Coffee Maker1000W draw
2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 13.1h
2×EP900 + 6×B500: 25.3h
Microwave1200W draw
2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 10.9h
2×EP900 + 6×B500: 21.1h
Space Heater1500W draw
2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 8.7h
2×EP900 + 6×B500: 16.9h

¹ Runtime = (capacity × 0.85) ÷ appliance watts. Within each group, all bars share one time scale (the group's longest runtime), so lengths are comparable across appliances; identical runtimes collapse into a single blue/orange bar. Actual runtime varies with battery age, temperature, and simultaneous loads — see methodology.

Conclusion

July 10, 2026

Verdict: the 2×EP900 + 6×B500, on Power Score margin

These two units are closely matched on individual specs, but our Power Score analysis gives the 2×EP900 + 6×B500 the edge with a composite score of 22,923 vs 11,719.

Overall score margin: 11,719 vs 22,923 (−95.6%)

List prices as of July 10, 2026. The links below open BLUETTI's current price.

Check 2×EP900 + 6×B500 price

$28,196.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 89 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

or check the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 price$10,990.00 list

Written by Gunner Gustafson, Whole-Home Backup Tester · Station Arena Test Desk · Updated July 10, 2026

04

Measured Data

Benchmark scores and the full spec record, side by side.

Benchmark scores

2×EnergyPro 6K + AT12×EP900 + 6×B500
Overall Power Score
11,719
22,923
Home BackupCapacity & Resilience
12,366
23,745
Food TruckSustained Heavy Output
11,945
21,512

Full specifications

2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1
$10,990
See live price →
2×EP900 + 6×B500
$28,196★ our pick
See live price →
Capacity (Wh)
15360
29760
Output (W)
11520
18000
Surge Peak
Not Specified
Not Specified
AC Outlets
Hardwired
Hardwired
240V Outlets
Hardwired
Hardwired
30A RV Outlets
0
0

ᵈ Derived: price ÷ rated capacity. See the data behind our comparisons →

Comparison ToolAdd more power stations, side by sideOpen Tool →
How these numbers are produced

Numeric verification

Every figure on this page traces to our spec database or arithmetic on it — no estimated numbers.

Owner claims

Statements about owner experience are cited to published reviews.

Runtime model

Runtime = (rated capacity × 0.85 inverter efficiency) ÷ device wattage. Solar recharge estimates assume panels deliver 70% of rated output. Cold weather, battery age, and stacked loads reduce real-world results.

Power Score

Computed from 14 published spec dimensions, weighted per use-case bench. Higher is better; a unit must meet a bench's minimum threshold to be rated.

See the full weight table and data sourcing on our methodology page →

Class ranking (the star rating)

Each unit's star score is a category ranking, not customer reviews — no buyer opinions feed it. We score every station on size-independent quality (value, output, portability, endurance, ports, warranty, and more), then percentile-rank it against the other units in its capacity class, so a class-leading compact unit and a class-leading whole-home unit can both earn 5★. Here, 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 rates 3.6/5 (17th percentile of 37 Whole-Home / Off-Grid-class units), and 2×EP900 + 6×B500 rates 5.0/5 (97th percentile of 37 Whole-Home / Off-Grid-class units).

How the class ranking is computed →

Test Notes & Caveats

Hidden gotchas and advantages we spotted that you won't find on the product page.

[CAUTION]

Weight Reality Check

Neither unit is grab-and-go. The 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 (497.4 lbs) is a wall-installed system — its weight matters to the installer on day one, then never again. The 2×EP900 + 6×B500 (932 lbs) is a wall-installed system — its weight matters to the installer on day one, then never again.

[NOTE]

2×EP900 + 6×B500: 50dB Published

50dB is about as loud as moderate rainfall. The 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 is rated 31dB — lower, but the two ratings need not describe the same operating regime even within one maker's own range, so the two figures are not a like-for-like gap. For most people, fan noise around 45dB and up is where sleep starts to suffer.

[NOTE]

UPS Switchover: ≤10ms vs ≤20ms

Both list a UPS mode, at different rated speeds. The 2×EP900 + 6×B500 is rated ≤10ms — quick enough on paper that desktop PCs and routers should ride through, treating that as the rating it is. The 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 is rated ≤20ms — fine on paper for routers and most electronics; the fussiest PC power supplies sit right at this line. If a computer with unsaved work is the thing being protected, the stated class is worth the attention; nothing here is a lab result.

[NOTE]

Warranty: No Difference

Both units carry the same 10-year warranty, so coverage isn't a tiebreaker here. Worth saying because the per-dollar framing can suggest otherwise: the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 works out at 0.9 years of cover per $1,000 spent against the 2×EP900 + 6×B500's 0.4, but that spread is the price gap, not the terms.

Full record above — the Test Desk pick is the 2×EP900 + 6×B500.

Check 2×EP900 + 6×B500 price →or check the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 price
05

Ownership Analysis

What happens after you buy — true cost of ownership, brand trust, and growth potential.

Lifetime value

2×EnergyPro 6K + AT12×EP900 + 6×B500

│ warranty ends · Reaching the cycle rating means ~80% capacity remains — degraded, not dead. est. = no published cycle rating; the brand’s average is used instead.

2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1
2×EP900 + 6×B500
Purchase price
$10,990.00
$28,196.00
Lifetime energy delivered
64,512 kWh est.
178,560 kWh
Cost per lifetime kWh
$0.17 est.
$0.16
Cost per warranty year
$1,099/yr
$2,820/yr
Battery lifespan
11.5yr daily · 40.4yr weekends · 80.8yr weekly est.
16.4yr daily · 57.7yr weekends · 115.4yr weekly

Analyst note

The 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 has no published cycle rating, so its lifetime rows use the average of the 46 LiFePO4 units BLUETTI does rate: about 4,200 cycles. That's a fair baseline for the brand but not a rating for this unit, so cost to own isn't scored on it. Judge these two on price, capacity and warranty, and read the rows marked "est." as a ballpark.

Growth path

2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1

EXPANDABLE

Supports BLUETTI expansion batteries, so you can add capacity later without replacing the base unit — useful if your needs may climb past 15,360Wh.

No panel input of its own: solar reaches it through a rooftop inverter on its distribution panel.

Limited ports. You'll likely need a power strip or splitter.

Expansion batteries are BLUETTI-specific. You're investing in the BLUETTI ecosystem.

2×EP900 + 6×B500

EXPANDABLE

Supports BLUETTI expansion batteries, so you can add capacity later without replacing the base unit — useful if your needs may climb past 29,760Wh.

Accepts up to 18,000W of solar. Enough for a serious multi-panel array.

Limited ports. You'll likely need a power strip or splitter.

Expansion batteries are BLUETTI-specific. You're investing in the BLUETTI ecosystem.

Analyst note

Both expand, but the 2×EP900 + 6×B500's higher solar ceiling (18,000W vs 0W) gives it the stronger off-grid growth path — more panels can feed a bigger bank as it grows.

06

The Bottom Line

The full picture comes down to this. The 2×EP900 + 6×B500 edges ahead on our overall analysis, but the margin is narrow enough that your specific use case should drive the decision. Review the scenario verdicts above — if the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 wins in the scenarios that match your life, it's the right choice regardless of aggregate scores.

If neither the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 nor the 2×EP900 + 6×B500 feels like the right fit, your power needs probably sit outside what these two target. For lighter use — weekend camping or phone/laptop charging — you'd be overpaying for capacity you'll rarely tap. Consider a unit in the 500–1,500Wh range instead. Prices on portable power stations fluctuate frequently. Both BLUETTI discount regularly, so check the current price before committing. Prime Day and Black Friday pricing typically drops 20-30%.

07

Frequently Asked Questions

Answers drawn from the spec record and cited owner research.

Is the 2×EP900 + 6×B500 worth $17,206 more than the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1?

The short answer: yes, if you'll actually use the extra capability. The 2×EP900 + 6×B500 costs $17,206 more, but that premium buys you 14,400Wh more battery capacity (that's 82 extra hours of running a mini-fridge); 6,480W higher AC output (opening the door to more demanding appliances); 18,000W faster solar charging for quicker off-grid recovery. On a cost-per-watt-hour basis, you're paying $0.95/Wh vs $0.72/Wh. For regular use, we'd pay the premium.

How does the 14,400Wh capacity difference actually affect daily use?

The 2×EP900 + 6×B500's 29,760Wh battery keeps a mini-fridge running for roughly 169 hours vs the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1's 87 hours. Both can handle a full 8-hour blackout setup (fridge + router + lights + phone charging ≈ 1,645Wh), but the 2×EP900 + 6×B500 finishes with significantly more margin. That matters if conditions aren't ideal or the outage runs long. What specs don't mention: runtime drops 20-30% in cold weather (below 32°F/0°C) as battery chemistry slows down. The 2×EP900 + 6×B500's extra capacity provides a critical cold-weather buffer. For occasional phone and laptop charging, both are overkill. This gap only matters for sustained, multi-appliance use.

Can I actually carry the 2×EP900 + 6×B500, or is the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 the only portable option?

Neither is "portable" in any hiking sense. The 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 (497.4 lbs) and the 2×EP900 + 6×B500 (932 lbs) are both appliances you place and leave. The 434.6-lb difference matters when loading into a vehicle or moving between rooms, but that's about it. If true portability is your priority, look at units under 20 lbs in a different class entirely.

How fast can each unit recharge from solar panels in real conditions?

On paper, the 2×EP900 + 6×B500 accepts 18,000W vs the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1's 0W of solar input. What the spec sheet won't tell you: solar panels typically deliver only 60-80% of their rated output due to panel angle, cloud cover, and temperature. In realistic conditions, expect full recharge in about 2.4 hours for the 2×EP900 + 6×B500 and N/A hours for the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1. That gap widens on cloudy days, when the 2×EP900 + 6×B500's higher input ceiling captures more of whatever sunlight is available. One more thing: summer gives you ~7 productive solar hours per day. Winter drops to ~4. If solar is your primary recharge method, the 2×EP900 + 6×B500's advantage is substantial.

Bottom line: should I buy the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 or the 2×EP900 + 6×B500?

We'd pay the premium for the 2×EP900 + 6×B500. Yes, it costs more. The capability jump is real: you're stepping into a tier that handles appliances the base model can't start. The 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 is still solid if budget is the priority, but the 2×EP900 + 6×B500 will leave you less likely to wish you'd "gone bigger" six months from now. That regret costs more than the price difference.

Check 2×EP900 + 6×B500 price →

Where to buy

2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1

BLUETTI 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1

$10,990.00

Check current price

$10,990.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 2 hours ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

2×EP900 + 6×B500

BLUETTI 2×EP900 + 6×B500Pick

$28,196.00

Check current price

$28,196.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 89 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

Prices may vary by retailer and are subject to change.