Anker · new release
Anker SOLIX S5000
A 5 kWh LiFePO4 station with 4,500 W of output, rated for 6,000 cycles. What it runs, how it fared in 48 written head-to-heads, and what owners report.
5 kWh · 4,500 W · 97 lb · 6,000 cycles · 48 head-to-heads
6,378
Power Score · The AC & Fridge Zone

- 5 kWh
- capacity
- 4,500 W
- output
- 97 lb
- weight
- 6,000
- rated cycles
Should you buy it right now?
SOLIX S5000: 5,024Wh, clears 5 of 6 real-world jobs, wins 41 of 48 matchups.
Price now
$2,500
Anker’s announced price · tracking starts when it goes on sale
Real-world jobs
5 of 6
Falls short only on Van Life Daily
Head-to-head record
41–7
48 adjudicated matchups
Verdicts by Gunner Gustafson and the Test Desk·Figures computed 2026
01 · Six real-world jobs
What the SOLIX S5000 actually runs
The load profiles every comparison on the site is scored on, computed for this unit alone: energy needed against the usable tank after inverter losses, and whether the inverter holds and starts the biggest single load.
Weekend Camping
Clears it2 nights · Two nights off-grid with essential comfort
2,100Wh needed · 49% of the tank · 2,170Wh spare
Peak 75W: starts and holds
8-Hour Blackout
Clears it8 hours · Keep the essentials running through a night without power
1,645Wh needed · 39% of the tank · 2,625Wh spare
Peak 150W: starts and holds
CPAP Overnight
Clears it8 hours · Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case
320Wh needed · 7% of the tank · 3,950Wh spare
Peak 40W: starts and holds
Remote Workday
Clears it8 hours · Full work day off-grid without power anxiety
910Wh needed · 21% of the tank · 3,360Wh spare
Peak 60W: starts and holds
Tailgate Party
Clears it4 hours · Game day power for the crew
670Wh needed · 16% of the tank · 3,600Wh spare
Peak 400W: starts and holds
Van Life Daily
Falls short24 hours · A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test
4,685Wh needed · 110% of the tank · 415Wh short
Peak 150W: starts and holds
02 · Head-to-head record
41 wins in 48 written matchups
Every matchup is a full verdict scored on the six jobs above plus price, longevity and portability. This is the set shoppers search for, not a random sample.
Win share
41–7
- vs BLUETTI14–5
- vs Anker9–2
- vs EcoFlow8–0
- vs Jackery6–0
- vs Goal Zero4–0
winsSOLIX S5000 vs Anker 2×SOLIX E10 + 4×B6000 + Power Dock
Written verdict
winsSOLIX S5000 vs Anker 2×SOLIX E10 + 6×B6000 + Power Dock
Written verdict
losesSOLIX S5000 vs Anker 2×SOLIX E10 + 8×B6000 + Power Dock
Written verdict
winsSOLIX S5000 vs Anker SOLIX E10 + 2×B6000
Written verdict
winsSOLIX S5000 vs Anker SOLIX E10 + 3×B6000
Written verdict
winsSOLIX S5000 vs Anker SOLIX E10 + 4×B6000
Written verdict
03 · From the verdicts
Who it is for, and when a rival won instead
Each line is lifted from a written matchup where it decided the verdict, and links to the page it came from. Repeated across many matchups means it is the unit’s signature, not one author’s opinion.
Buy the SOLIX S5000 if…
You want the most battery for the money in this pair and can live without a 12V car outlet.
Decided 5 matchups · read one →
The homeowner who wants 240V in the garage for a storm, and the same cabinet at the campsite in July.
Decided 5 matchups · read one →
You'll cycle the battery daily from solar and care what each kWh costs over the years.
Decided 5 matchups · read one →
You'll cycle it daily from solar and want the lower cost per lifetime kilowatt-hour.
Decided 5 matchups · read one →
A rival won when…
You want the whole house live in an outage, dryer and electric heat included, without choosing which circuits to run.
Decided 5 matchups · read one →
You want a big station that can still go in a car for a trip, and 72.1 lb is the limit of what you'll lift.
Decided 4 matchups · read one →
The buyer who wants the lower cost per lifetime kWh and has a permanent place to put 183 lb.
Decided 3 matchups · read one →
Anyone who wants a 12V car socket on the box for a compressor cooler or a tire inflator.
Decided 3 matchups · read one →
05 · Voices
What owners and reviewers say
Owner reports are paraphrased from public YouTube comments and each links to its source; reviewer consensus is counted from cited excerpts, never quoted; our own verdicts are quoted. Specs on this page never come from any of them.
Reviewer consensus
15/20 positive excerpts, 1 sources
No owner or reviewer reports exist yet: every entry is Anker documentation (rating label, product page, launch announcement), plus one of our own readings of the app and label drawing.
anker solix s5000 product page, ankersolix.com · researched 2026-10-09
From the test desk
“Buy the S5000.”
“Buy the S5000 unless your house needs whole-panel power.”
“For the house this configuration is built for, one that has to run on battery for days, buy the stack.”
06 · Where each number comes from
Spec sheet, in four cards
Every field carries its source: green is the manufacturer’s own document, blue was adjudicated after sources disagreed, grey is the catalogue as imported. Then compare it line by line with the units people actually weigh it against.
Battery
5024
Capacity (Wh)
- ChemistryLiFePO4
- Charging Cycles6000
- Battery Expansion FeasibilityYes
Power out
4500
Output (W)
- Surge Peak8000W
- AC Outlets6
- 240V Outlets1
- 30A RV Outlets1
- 12V Car Outlets0
- USB-C Ports2
- USB-A Ports1
- USB-C Charging Outputs100W
Charging
3000
Solar Input (W)
- Solar Input TypeNot Specified
Living with it
97
Weight (lbs)
- Noise Level (db)30
- UPSYes (10ms)
- App ControlYes
- Warranty (Years)5
Compare it with
SOLIX S5000 vs
leads on 4 · trails on 5
| Spec | SOLIX S5000 | 2×SOLIX E10 + 4×B6000 + Power Dock | Gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Usual price | $2,500 ● | $14,098 | $-11,598 |
| Capacity (Wh) | 5024 | 24576 ● | -19552 |
| Output (W) | 4500 | 15200 ● | -10700 |
| Surge (W) | 8000W | 20000W (90 min) ● | -1992090 |
| Rated cycles | 6000 ● | 4000 | +2000 |
| Solar input (W) | 3000 | 18000 ● | -15000 |
| Weight (lb) | 97 ● | 641.2 | -544.2 |
| Noise (dB) | 30 | Not Specified | |
| AC outlets | 6 | Hardwired (120/240V) ● | -120234 |
| USB-C ports | 2 ● | 0 | +2 |
| Warranty (yr) | 5 | 5 | 0 |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 | |
| UPS | Yes (10ms) | Yes (<20ms) |
● marks the better figure where direction is clear. Price is each unit’s usual price.
Read the full verdict →08 · At its usual price
Cost of ownership
Cycle life is the manufacturer’s rating to 80% capacity; the lifetime figure is that rating times the nameplate capacity.
$0.50
per Wh
at $2,500
$0.08
per lifetime kWh
30,144 kWh over 6,000 cycles
16.4 yr
if cycled daily
58 yr at weekends only
5 yr
warranty
$500 per covered year
09 · From the matchups
Questions people ask
Can the Anker SOLIX S5000 back up my whole house?
Not all of it at once. It outputs 4,500 W, so it covers the essentials you choose, usually through an inlet and transfer switch an electrician wires to its L14-30R outlet. The E10 stack puts out 15,200 W through the panel and is built for whole-home coverage.
From anker 2 solix e10 4 b6000 power dock vs anker solix s5000
Can the Anker SOLIX S5000 power an RV?
Yes, through its TT-30R, the standard 30 A RV receptacle, at 120 V and up to 3,600 W [B3]. The E10 stack is hardwired to a building, so it can't.
From anker 2 solix e10 6 b6000 power dock vs anker solix s5000
Does the Anker SOLIX S5000 need to be installed?
No. It's a 97 lb unit on wheels with its own outlets, though feeding house circuits from its L14-30R takes an inlet and transfer switch fitted by an electrician. The E10 stack is a hardwired installation from day one.
From anker 2 solix e10 8 b6000 power dock vs anker solix s5000
Does the Anker SOLIX S5000 need an electrician?
Not to use it: it has four household outlets, a TT-30R and an L14-30R on the front [B15], and you plug loads in. Feeding home circuits from the L14-30R is a job for an electrician. The E10 goes in at the panel from day one, so it always needs one.
How many watts can the Anker SOLIX S5000 run at once?
4,500W continuous at 120V or 240V split-phase, with an 8,000W peak by Anker's rating. The L14-30R carries the full 4,500W at 240V, and the TT-30R RV outlet carries up to 3,600W at 120V.
Some links are affiliate links; they never change the price you pay or which price we show. Owner reports are paraphrased from public comments and link to their source.