PSA
StationArena

Head-to-head test

BLUETTI Apex 200 + 2×B300K vs BLUETTI Apex 300 + B300K

Real-world runtimes, scenario verdicts, and ownership costs compared — which wins for your use case.

Black Friday · 23 days out

Price to beat:Apex 300 + B300K $2,364

The lowest we have recorded. A Black Friday price above it is a sale this unit has already had.

BLUETTI Black Friday deals →

Full profiles: BLUETTI Apex 300 + B300K →

Written by Gunner GustafsonUpdated

Whole-Home Backup Tester, Station Arena Test Desk

Stack these against 100+ rivals
MethodologyReader-supported — we may earn from links (details)

Spec deltas

Capacity
8,089.6Wh
5,529.6Wh
Output
3,600W
3,840W
Weight
189.5 lb
148.8 lb
Typical price
$3,199
$2,599
Cost / Wh
$0.40
$0.47
Cycle life
6,000
matched
6,000
Solar input
3,000W
2,400W
01

Gunner’s take

Whole-Home Backup Tester

Two sizes from BLUETTI's APEX lineup: Apex 300 + B300K at 5,530Wh, Apex 200 + 2×B300K at 8,090Wh. The $600 gap between them buys a fundamentally different tool. One you carry. One you place and leave. We'd buy the Apex 300 + B300K.

The Apex 200 + 2×B300K holds 2,560Wh more than the Apex 300 + B300K — about 46 hours on a fridge against 31 — a real but modest edge that shows up mainly on longer outages. For camping, tailgating, or keeping devices charged, both have the headroom, so price, weight, and longevity lead the decision instead.

Pick the Apex 300 + B300K if you want the unit that wins the head-to-head on balance. Go with the Apex 200 + 2×B300K if you primarily need it for 8-hour blackout or van life daily. Cost to own runs close here — about $0.07/kWh for the Apex 200 + 2×B300K against $0.08 for the Apex 300 + B300K — so it won't be the tiebreaker. Keep scrolling for the full breakdown. The scenario verdicts below hold a few surprises.

02

Bench Notes

What each unit does well, where it falls short, and the trade-offs that matter.

BLUETTI Apex 200 + 2×B300K

With a massive 3,600W output, the Apex 200 + 2×B300K can run high-wattage appliances like space heaters, hair dryers, and electric grills without tripping. Weighing in at 189.5 lbs, this is not a unit you want to carry far. It's best suited as a stationary backup or RV companion. A standout feature is the value proposition: at roughly $0.40 per watt-hour, it's one of the most cost-effective options on the market.

Strengths

  • +Larger battery capacity
  • +Faster solar charging

Trade-offs

  • –Significantly heavier (+40.7 lbs), making it harder to move.
  • –Very heavy unit that may be difficult for one person to lift.

BLUETTI Apex 300 + B300K

With a massive 3,840W output, the Apex 300 + B300K can run high-wattage appliances like space heaters, hair dryers, and electric grills without tripping. Weighing in at 148.8 lbs, this is not a unit you want to carry far. It's best suited as a stationary backup or RV companion. A standout feature is the value proposition: at roughly $0.47 per watt-hour, it's one of the most cost-effective options on the market.

Strengths

  • +Costs $600 less
  • +Lighter by 40.7 lb
  • +Higher AC output
  • +Longer warranty

Trade-offs

  • –Very heavy unit that may be difficult for one person to lift.
03

Will It Power Your Gear?

Scenario math and per-appliance runtimes, modeled from the spec record.

Scenario verdicts

We ran the math on six real-world scenarios. Here's which unit survives your actual life.

SCN-01 · 2 nights · needs 2,100Wh

Weekend Camping

Two nights off-grid with essential comfort

Neither unit

Scoring these two at a campsite is a category error: neither travels — the Apex 200 + 2×B300K is 189.5 lbs and the Apex 300 + B300K 148.8 lbs, and at those weights they roll off a truck bed if they go anywhere at all. The 2,100Wh here is trivial for either — it's the going that doesn't happen. If you need power away from the building, you're shopping the wrong class.

Camping power station guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Phone Charger 15W×6h · LED Lights 40W×8h · Box Fan 75W×14h · CPAP Machine 40W×16h

SCN-02 · 8 hours · needs 1,645Wh

8-Hour Blackout

Keep the essentials running through a night without power

Apex 200 + 2×B300K

Both survive the night. The Apex 200 + 2×B300K finishes at 24% used with 5,231Wh left — 3.2 more nights like it. The Apex 300 + B300K finishes at 35% with 3,055Wh, 1.9 more nights like it. If your outages tend to run past one evening, that difference is the whole argument between them.

Emergency blackout power guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Fridge 150W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · LED Lights (4 bulbs) 40W×6h · Phone Charger 15W×3h

SCN-03 · 8 hours · needs 320Wh

CPAP Overnight

Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case

Either unit

A CPAP is about 40W for eight hours, so both of these cover the night several times over — capacity isn't the question here. What would separate them is fan noise, but Apex 200 + 2×B300K doesn't publish a figure, so there's nothing to hold it to. Buy on price, weight, and whether you can live with a fan you haven't heard.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  CPAP Machine 40W×8h

SCN-04 · 8 hours · needs 910Wh

Remote Workday

Full work day off-grid without power anxiety

Either unit

Both power your workstation all day without strain. The Apex 200 + 2×B300K lists 140W of USB-C for direct laptop charging; the Apex 300 + B300K carries no USB-C at all, so a laptop there goes through the inverter and you are carrying its brick.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Laptop 60W×8h · External Monitor 30W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · Phone Charger 15W×2h

SCN-05 · 4 hours · needs 670Wh

Tailgate Party

Game day power for the crew

Neither unit

Scoring these two at a tailgate is a category error: neither travels — the Apex 200 + 2×B300K is 189.5 lbs and the Apex 300 + B300K 148.8 lbs, and at those weights they roll off a truck bed if they go anywhere at all. The 670Wh here is trivial for either — it's the going that doesn't happen. If you need power away from the building, you're shopping the wrong class.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Blender 400W×0.5h · LED TV (55") 80W×4h · Bluetooth Speaker 15W×4h · Phone Charger (×3) 45W×2h

SCN-06 · 24 hours · needs 4,685Wh

Van Life Daily

A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test

Apex 200 + 2×B300K

The Apex 300 + B300K uses 100% of its battery on a full day, leaving 15Wh — miss a solar day and that is the entire cushion. The Apex 200 + 2×B300K at 68% keeps 2,191Wh in hand, a far more forgiving rhythm for full-time living.

RV & van-life power guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Mini-Fridge 150W×24h · Laptop 60W×4h · Phone Charger 15W×3h · LED Lights 40W×5h · Fan 75W×8h

The Load Test

RUNTIME = (Wh × 0.85) ÷ LOAD

None of the scenarios above exactly yours? Build it. Toggle what you'd plug in; both units are tested against the combined draw.

Essentials

Comfort & Convenience

High-Draw Appliances

Test duration

8h

Continuous draw

205W

Projected runtime

Apex 200 + 2×B300K33.5h
24% of usable battery in 8h
Apex 300 + B300K22.9h
35% of usable battery in 8h

For this load: Apex 200 + 2×B300K runs 33.5h vs 22.9h.

Check Apex 200 + 2×B300K price →

$3,199 list · direct from BLUETTI

Planning for more than this? Describe your whole setup and get it sized →

Modeled from the spec record — same math as the tables below. Methodology

Runtime by appliance

Real-world runtime estimates for common appliances, modeled at 85% inverter efficiency.¹

Essentials

The basics you need runningscale 0–458.4h
ApplianceApex 200 + 2×B300KApex 300 + B300K
CPAP Machine40W draw
Apex 200 + 2×B300K: 171.9h21 full nights
Apex 300 + B300K: 117.5h14 full nights
Phone Charger15W draw
Apex 200 + 2×B300K: 458.4h
Apex 300 + B300K: 313.3h
Router + Modem20W draw
Apex 200 + 2×B300K: 343.8h
Apex 300 + B300K: 235h
Starlink75W draw
Apex 200 + 2×B300K: 91.7h
Apex 300 + B300K: 62.7h
LED Lights (4 bulbs)40W draw
Apex 200 + 2×B300K: 171.9h
Apex 300 + B300K: 117.5h
Laptop (Working)60W draw
Apex 200 + 2×B300K: 114.6h
Apex 300 + B300K: 78.3h

Comfort & Convenience

Makes off-grid life actually enjoyablescale 0–91.7h
ApplianceApex 200 + 2×B300KApex 300 + B300K
Box Fan75W draw
Apex 200 + 2×B300K: 91.7h
Apex 300 + B300K: 62.7h
LED TV (55")80W draw
Apex 200 + 2×B300K: 86h
Apex 300 + B300K: 58.8h
Mini-Fridge150W draw
Apex 200 + 2×B300K: 45.8h
Apex 300 + B300K: 31.3h
Electric Blanket200W draw
Apex 200 + 2×B300K: 34.4h4 full nights
Apex 300 + B300K: 23.5h2 full nights

High-Draw Appliances

These reveal the real limitsscale 0–6.9h
ApplianceApex 200 + 2×B300KApex 300 + B300K
Coffee Maker1000W draw
Apex 200 + 2×B300K: 6.9h
Apex 300 + B300K: 4.7h
Microwave1200W draw
Apex 200 + 2×B300K: 5.7h
Apex 300 + B300K: 3.9h
Space Heater1500W draw
Apex 200 + 2×B300K: 4.6h
Apex 300 + B300K: 3.1h

¹ Runtime = (capacity × 0.85) ÷ appliance watts. Within each group, all bars share one time scale (the group's longest runtime), so lengths are comparable across appliances; identical runtimes collapse into a single blue/orange bar. Actual runtime varies with battery age, temperature, and simultaneous loads — see methodology.

Conclusion

July 10, 2026

Verdict: the Apex 300 + B300K

The Apex 300 + B300K takes it on balance: 240W more output than the Apex 200 + 2×B300K, against 2,560Wh less capacity. It costs $600 less as well and weighs 40.7 lbs less, which makes it the easier call.

Cost to ownApex 200 + 2×B300K$0.07 vs $0.08 /lifetime-kWh
Continuous outputApex 300 + B300K3,840W vs 3,600W
Typical priceApex 300 + B300K$2,599 vs $3,199
PortabilityApex 300 + B300K148.8 vs 189.5 lb
Solar inputApex 200 + 2×B300K3,000W vs 2,400W

Overall score margin: 7,423 vs 6,134 (+21.0%)

List prices as of July 10, 2026. The links below open BLUETTI's current price.

Check Apex 300 + B300K price

$2,599.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 31 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

or check the Apex 200 + 2×B300K price$3,199.00 list

Written by Gunner Gustafson, Whole-Home Backup Tester · Station Arena Test Desk · Updated July 10, 2026

04

Measured Data

Benchmark scores and the full spec record, side by side.

Benchmark scores

Apex 200 + 2×B300KApex 300 + B300K
Overall Power Score
7,423
6,134
Home BackupCapacity & Resilience
7,764
6,470
Food TruckSustained Heavy Output
6,525
5,566

Not rated for both units (minimum threshold unmet): Solar Generator.

Full specifications

Apex 200 + 2×B300K
$3,199
See live price →
Apex 300 + B300K
$2,599★ our pick
See live price →
Capacity (Wh)
8089.6
5529.6
Output (W)
3600
3840
Surge Peak
Not Specified
N/A
AC Outlets
4
4
240V Outlets
0
1
30A RV Outlets
1
1

ᵈ Derived: price ÷ rated capacity. See the data behind our comparisons →

Comparison ToolAdd more power stations, side by sideOpen Tool →
How these numbers are produced

Numeric verification

Every figure on this page traces to our spec database or arithmetic on it — no estimated numbers.

Owner claims

Statements about owner experience are cited to published reviews.

Runtime model

Runtime = (rated capacity × 0.85 inverter efficiency) ÷ device wattage. Solar recharge estimates assume panels deliver 70% of rated output. Cold weather, battery age, and stacked loads reduce real-world results.

Power Score

Computed from 14 published spec dimensions, weighted per use-case bench. Higher is better; a unit must meet a bench's minimum threshold to be rated.

See the full weight table and data sourcing on our methodology page →

Class ranking (the star rating)

Each unit's star score is a category ranking, not customer reviews — no buyer opinions feed it. We score every station on size-independent quality (value, output, portability, endurance, ports, warranty, and more), then percentile-rank it against the other units in its capacity class, so a class-leading compact unit and a class-leading whole-home unit can both earn 5★. Here, Apex 200 + 2×B300K rates 3.5/5 (11th percentile of 39 Whole-Home / Off-Grid-class units), and Apex 300 + B300K rates 4.2/5 (52nd percentile of 22 Home Backup-class units).

How the class ranking is computed →

Test Notes & Caveats

Hidden gotchas and advantages we spotted that you won't find on the product page.

[CAUTION]

Weight Reality Check

Neither unit is grab-and-go. The Apex 300 + B300K (148.8 lbs) is spread across its boxes — no single lift, but nothing you reposition on a whim. The Apex 200 + 2×B300K (189.5 lbs) is spread across its boxes — no single lift, but nothing you reposition on a whim. That's a 41 lb difference, and it is paid once — getting the heavier one into position, not every time you move it.

[NOTE]

Apex 300 + B300K: 45dB Published

45dB is about as loud as a running refrigerator. It is BLUETTI's own rating rather than a reading on a shared bench — makers differ on whether they quote a best case or a figure under load, so treat it as a starting point rather than what you would hear at a bedside. For most people, fan noise around 45dB and up is where sleep starts to suffer.

[NOTE]

Apex 300 + B300K: Power Lifting to 7,680W

The Apex 300 + B300K has BLUETTI's Power Lifting mode, which runs a resistive appliance rated up to 7,680W from its 3,840W inverter. It does that by delivering less power than the appliance asks for, not more than the inverter has: the heater still works, it just heats more slowly. Two things follow. BLUETTI scopes the mode to purely resistive loads — a heater, a kettle, an incandescent lamp — so it does nothing for a fridge compressor, a pump or a power tool, and this record publishes no surge figure at all, so read the mode as a resistive-load feature rather than as starting ability. And it is not a reason to size down, because running a load that big from 5,530Wh is a short session either way. Genuinely useful if a heater or a kettle is why you're buying; beside the point otherwise. Our record for the Apex 200 + 2×B300K carries no Power Lifting figure, so check BLUETTI's own spec sheet before reading this as something the Apex 200 + 2×B300K lacks.

[NOTE]

UPS Switchover: ≤10ms vs ≤15ms

Both list a UPS mode, at different rated speeds. The Apex 300 + B300K is rated ≤10ms — quick enough on paper that desktop PCs and routers should ride through, treating that as the rating it is. The Apex 200 + 2×B300K is rated ≤15ms — fine on paper for routers and most electronics; the fussiest PC power supplies sit right at this line. If a computer with unsaved work is the thing being protected, the stated class is worth the attention; nothing here is a lab result.

[NOTE]

Apex 200 + 2×B300K: Noise Level Not Disclosed

The Apex 300 + B300K publishes its noise level (45dB); the Apex 200 + 2×B300K doesn't publish one. That isn't evidence the Apex 200 + 2×B300K is louder — it means there's no figure to hold it to, and no way to compare the two on this without hearing them. If you're buying for a bedroom, a CPAP, or an apartment, treat the Apex 300 + B300K's 45dB as the only published number on the table — a spec-sheet figure, not a measurement — and look for hands-on reports of the Apex 200 + 2×B300K before deciding.

Full record above — the Test Desk pick is the Apex 300 + B300K.

Check Apex 300 + B300K price →or check the Apex 200 + 2×B300K price
05

Ownership Analysis

What happens after you buy — true cost of ownership, brand trust, and growth potential.

Lifetime value

Apex 200 + 2×B300KApex 300 + B300K

│ warranty ends · Reaching the cycle rating means ~80% capacity remains — degraded, not dead.

Apex 200 + 2×B300K
Apex 300 + B300K
Purchase price
$3,199.00
$2,599.00
Lifetime energy delivered
48,538 kWh
33,178 kWh
Cost per lifetime kWh
$0.07
$0.08
Cost per warranty year
Not published
$520/yr
Battery lifespan
16.4yr daily · 57.7yr weekends · 115.4yr weekly
16.4yr daily · 57.7yr weekends · 115.4yr weekly

Analyst note

The Apex 300 + B300K is cheaper to buy, but the Apex 200 + 2×B300K is cheaper to own. At $0.07/kWh over its lifetime vs $0.08/kWh, the Apex 200 + 2×B300K's higher cycle life and capacity make each dollar go further over the years. One thing to know reading the table: both carry the same 6,000-cycle rating, so the lifetime rows are sticker price and capacity in disguise — the wear horizon is identical and decides nothing here.

Growth path

Apex 200 + 2×B300K

EXPANDABLE

Supports BLUETTI expansion batteries, so you can add capacity later without replacing the base unit — useful if your needs may climb past 8,090Wh.

Accepts up to 3,000W of solar. Enough for a serious multi-panel array.

Adequate ports for most setups, but heavy users may want a power strip.

Expansion batteries are BLUETTI-specific. You're investing in the BLUETTI ecosystem.

Apex 300 + B300K

EXPANDABLE

Supports BLUETTI expansion batteries, so you can add capacity later without replacing the base unit — useful if your needs may climb past 5,530Wh.

Accepts up to 2,400W of solar. Enough for a serious multi-panel array.

Limited ports. You'll likely need a power strip or splitter.

Expansion batteries are BLUETTI-specific. You're investing in the BLUETTI ecosystem.

Apex 200 + 2×B300KApex 300 + B300K

Analyst note

Both expand, so neither locks you out of growth — decide on capacity, price, and the rest, not the expansion checkbox.

06

The Bottom Line

The full picture comes down to this. The Apex 300 + B300K edges ahead on our overall analysis, but the margin is narrow enough that your specific use case should drive the decision. Review the scenario verdicts above — if the Apex 200 + 2×B300K wins in the scenarios that match your life, it's the right choice regardless of aggregate scores.

If neither the Apex 200 + 2×B300K nor the Apex 300 + B300K feels like the right fit, your power needs probably sit outside what these two target. For lighter use — weekend camping or phone/laptop charging — you'd be overpaying for capacity you'll rarely tap. Consider a unit in the 500–1,500Wh range instead. Prices on portable power stations fluctuate frequently. Both BLUETTI discount regularly, so check the current price before committing. Prime Day and Black Friday pricing typically drops 20-30%.

07

Frequently Asked Questions

Answers drawn from the spec record and cited owner research.

Is the Apex 200 + 2×B300K worth $600 more than the Apex 300 + B300K?

The short answer: yes, if you'll actually use the extra capability. The Apex 200 + 2×B300K costs $600 more, but that premium buys you 2,560Wh more battery capacity (that's 15 extra hours of running a mini-fridge); 600W faster solar charging for quicker off-grid recovery. On a cost-per-watt-hour basis, you're paying $0.40/Wh vs $0.47/Wh. Factor in cycle life and the math flips: the Apex 200 + 2×B300K costs $0.07/kWh over its lifetime vs $0.08/kWh. The "expensive" unit is actually cheaper to own. For regular use, we'd pay the premium.

How does the 2,560Wh capacity difference actually affect daily use?

The Apex 200 + 2×B300K's 8,089.6Wh battery keeps a mini-fridge running for roughly 46 hours vs the Apex 300 + B300K's 31 hours. Both can handle a full 8-hour blackout setup (fridge + router + lights + phone charging ≈ 1,645Wh), but the Apex 200 + 2×B300K finishes with significantly more margin. That matters if conditions aren't ideal or the outage runs long. What specs don't mention: runtime drops 20-30% in cold weather (below 32°F/0°C) as battery chemistry slows down. The Apex 200 + 2×B300K's extra capacity provides a critical cold-weather buffer. For occasional phone and laptop charging, both are overkill. This gap only matters for sustained, multi-appliance use.

Can I actually carry the Apex 200 + 2×B300K, or is the Apex 300 + B300K the only portable option?

Neither is "portable" in any hiking sense. The Apex 300 + B300K (148.8 lbs) and the Apex 200 + 2×B300K (189.5 lbs) are both appliances you place and leave. The 40.7-lb difference matters when loading into a vehicle or moving between rooms, but that's about it. If true portability is your priority, look at units under 20 lbs in a different class entirely.

How fast can each unit recharge from solar panels in real conditions?

On paper, the Apex 200 + 2×B300K accepts 3,000W vs the Apex 300 + B300K's 2,400W of solar input. What the spec sheet won't tell you: solar panels typically deliver only 60-80% of their rated output due to panel angle, cloud cover, and temperature. In realistic conditions, expect full recharge in about 3.9 hours for the Apex 200 + 2×B300K and 3.3 hours for the Apex 300 + B300K. That gap widens on cloudy days, when the Apex 200 + 2×B300K's higher input ceiling captures more of whatever sunlight is available. One more thing: summer gives you ~7 productive solar hours per day. Winter drops to ~4. If solar is your primary recharge method, the Apex 200 + 2×B300K's advantage is substantial.

Bottom line: should I buy the Apex 200 + 2×B300K or the Apex 300 + B300K?

We'd buy the Apex 300 + B300K. Strong value at a lower price, and for most real-world use cases the spec gaps don't translate to meaningful capability gaps. The Apex 200 + 2×B300K makes sense only if you specifically need its higher capacity for demanding sustained loads like full-home backup or commercial use.

Check Apex 300 + B300K price →

Where to buy

Apex 200 + 2×B300K

BLUETTI Apex 200 + 2×B300K

$3,199.00

Check current price

$3,199.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Apex 300 + B300K

BLUETTI Apex 300 + B300KPick

$2,599.00

Check current price

$2,599.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 31 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

Prices may vary by retailer and are subject to change.