PSA
StationArena

Head-to-head test

BLUETTI AC300 + 4×B300 vs BLUETTI EnergyPro 6K + AT1

Real-world runtimes, scenario verdicts, and ownership costs compared — which wins for your use case.

Full profiles: BLUETTI AC300 + 4×B300 →

Written by Gunner GustafsonUpdated

Whole-Home Backup Tester, Station Arena Test Desk

Stack these against 100+ rivals
MethodologyReader-supported — we may earn from links (details)

Spec deltas

Capacity
12,288Wh
7,680Wh
Output
3,000W
5,760W
Weight
367.2 lb
276.9 lb
Typical price
No longer sold
$5,274
Cost / Wh
—
$0.69
01

Both carry the BLUETTI name, but they're built for different buyers. The AC300 + 4×B300 (12,288Wh, 3,000W) and the EnergyPro 6K + AT1 (7,680Wh, 5,760W) come from different product lines with different engineering priorities and a $322 price gap. We'd buy the EnergyPro 6K + AT1.

What the spec gap means in practice: the AC300 + 4×B300's 3,000W inverter has the headroom for a window AC, a full-size fridge, and power tools. The EnergyPro 6K + AT1's 5,760W inverter still runs most single appliances; the AC300 + 4×B300's real edge is surge headroom for the biggest motor starts and stacking several heavy loads at once. On stamina, the AC300 + 4×B300 keeps a fridge alive for roughly 70 hours vs the EnergyPro 6K + AT1's 44 hours. The cost? Portability. At 367.2 lbs, the AC300 + 4×B300 is spread across boxes you site once and leave. The EnergyPro 6K + AT1 at 276.9 lbs is more manageable, though still not light.

Pick the EnergyPro 6K + AT1 if you want the unit that wins the head-to-head on balance. Go with the AC300 + 4×B300 if you primarily need it for van life daily. Keep scrolling for the full breakdown. The scenario verdicts below hold a few surprises.

02

Bench Notes

What each unit does well, where it falls short, and the trade-offs that matter.

BLUETTI AC300 + 4×B300

With a massive 3,000W output (and 6,000W surge), the AC300 + 4×B300 can run high-wattage appliances like space heaters, hair dryers, and electric grills without tripping. Weighing in at 367.2 lbs, this is not a unit you want to carry far. It's best suited as a stationary backup or RV companion.

Strengths

  • +Larger battery capacity
  • +Faster solar charging

Trade-offs

  • –Significantly heavier (+90.3 lbs), making it harder to move.
  • –Weaker inverter (-2,760W) limits appliance compatibility.
  • –Very heavy unit that may be difficult for one person to lift.

BLUETTI EnergyPro 6K + AT1

With a massive 5,760W output, the EnergyPro 6K + AT1 can run high-wattage appliances like space heaters, hair dryers, and electric grills without tripping. Weighing in at 276.9 lbs, this is not a unit you want to carry far. It's best suited as a stationary backup or RV companion.

Strengths

  • +Lighter by 90.3 lb
  • +Higher AC output
  • +Longer warranty

Trade-offs

  • –Very heavy unit that may be difficult for one person to lift.
03

Will It Power Your Gear?

Scenario math and per-appliance runtimes, modeled from the spec record.

Scenario verdicts

We ran the math on six real-world scenarios. Here's which unit survives your actual life.

SCN-01 · 2 nights · needs 2,100Wh

Weekend Camping

Two nights off-grid with essential comfort

Neither unit

Scoring these two at a campsite is a category error: the AC300 + 4×B300 at 367.2 lbs is not a take-along — it rolls off a truck bed if it travels at all, and the EnergyPro 6K + AT1 is installed at the electrical panel — it backs up the building and doesn't leave it. The 2,100Wh here is trivial for either — it's the going that doesn't happen. If you need power away from the building, you're shopping the wrong class.

Camping power station guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Phone Charger 15W×6h · LED Lights 40W×8h · Box Fan 75W×14h · CPAP Machine 40W×16h

SCN-02 · 8 hours · needs 1,645Wh

8-Hour Blackout

Keep the essentials running through a night without power

Either unit

Both survive the blackout with similar margin, and both list a UPS mode — compare their stated switchover classes, and remember those are manufacturer ratings, not measurements.

Emergency blackout power guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Fridge 150W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · LED Lights (4 bulbs) 40W×6h · Phone Charger 15W×3h

SCN-03 · 8 hours · needs 320Wh

CPAP Overnight

Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case

Either unit

A CPAP is about 40W for eight hours, so both of these cover the night several times over — capacity isn't the question here. What would separate them is fan noise, but AC300 + 4×B300 doesn't publish a figure, so there's nothing to hold it to. Only the EnergyPro 6K + AT1 is still sold, so for a new buy it takes this by default; the AC300 + 4×B300 is worth weighing on weight and fan noise only if you already own one.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  CPAP Machine 40W×8h

SCN-04 · 8 hours · needs 910Wh

Remote Workday

Full work day off-grid without power anxiety

Either unit

Both power your workstation all day without strain. The AC300 + 4×B300 lists 100W of USB-C for direct laptop charging; the EnergyPro 6K + AT1 carries no USB-C at all, so a laptop there goes through the inverter — which is what a hardwired stack is: the power comes out of your wall sockets, not out of the box.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Laptop 60W×8h · External Monitor 30W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · Phone Charger 15W×2h

SCN-05 · 4 hours · needs 670Wh

Tailgate Party

Game day power for the crew

Neither unit

Scoring these two at a tailgate is a category error: the AC300 + 4×B300 at 367.2 lbs is not a take-along — it rolls off a truck bed if it travels at all, and the EnergyPro 6K + AT1 is installed at the electrical panel — it backs up the building and doesn't leave it. The 670Wh here is trivial for either — it's the going that doesn't happen. If you need power away from the building, you're shopping the wrong class.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Blender 400W×0.5h · LED TV (55") 80W×4h · Bluetooth Speaker 15W×4h · Phone Charger (×3) 45W×2h

SCN-06 · 24 hours · needs 4,685Wh

Van Life Daily

A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test

AC300 + 4×B300

The EnergyPro 6K + AT1 is installed at the electrical panel — it backs up the building and doesn't leave it, so this scenario belongs to the AC300 + 4×B300 by default — and it earns it, covering the 4,685Wh with 5,760Wh to spare. Capacity was never the EnergyPro 6K + AT1's problem here; getting to a van build was.

RV & van-life power guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Mini-Fridge 150W×24h · Laptop 60W×4h · Phone Charger 15W×3h · LED Lights 40W×5h · Fan 75W×8h

The Load Test

RUNTIME = (Wh × 0.85) ÷ LOAD

None of the scenarios above exactly yours? Build it. Toggle what you'd plug in; both units are tested against the combined draw.

Essentials

Comfort & Convenience

High-Draw Appliances

Test duration

8h

Continuous draw

205W

Projected runtime

AC300 + 4×B30051h
16% of usable battery in 8h
EnergyPro 6K + AT131.8h
25% of usable battery in 8h

For this load: AC300 + 4×B300 runs 51h vs 31.8h.

Planning for more than this? Describe your whole setup and get it sized →

Modeled from the spec record — same math as the tables below. Methodology

Runtime by appliance

Real-world runtime estimates for common appliances, modeled at 85% inverter efficiency.¹

Essentials

The basics you need runningscale 0–696.3h
ApplianceAC300 + 4×B300EnergyPro 6K + AT1
CPAP Machine40W draw
AC300 + 4×B300: 261.1h32 full nights
EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 163.2h20 full nights
Phone Charger15W draw
AC300 + 4×B300: 696.3h
EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 435.2h
Router + Modem20W draw
AC300 + 4×B300: 522.2h
EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 326.4h
Starlink75W draw
AC300 + 4×B300: 139.3h
EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 87h
LED Lights (4 bulbs)40W draw
AC300 + 4×B300: 261.1h
EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 163.2h
Laptop (Working)60W draw
AC300 + 4×B300: 174.1h
EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 108.8h

Comfort & Convenience

Makes off-grid life actually enjoyablescale 0–139.3h
ApplianceAC300 + 4×B300EnergyPro 6K + AT1
Box Fan75W draw
AC300 + 4×B300: 139.3h
EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 87h
LED TV (55")80W draw
AC300 + 4×B300: 130.6h
EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 81.6h
Mini-Fridge150W draw
AC300 + 4×B300: 69.6h
EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 43.5h
Electric Blanket200W draw
AC300 + 4×B300: 52.2h6 full nights
EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 32.6h4 full nights

High-Draw Appliances

These reveal the real limitsscale 0–10.4h
ApplianceAC300 + 4×B300EnergyPro 6K + AT1
Coffee Maker1000W draw
AC300 + 4×B300: 10.4h
EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 6.5h
Microwave1200W draw
AC300 + 4×B300: 8.7h
EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 5.4h
Space Heater1500W draw
AC300 + 4×B300: 7h
EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 4.4h

¹ Runtime = (capacity × 0.85) ÷ appliance watts. Within each group, all bars share one time scale (the group's longest runtime), so lengths are comparable across appliances; identical runtimes collapse into a single blue/orange bar. Actual runtime varies with battery age, temperature, and simultaneous loads — see methodology.

Conclusion

July 10, 2026

Verdict: the EnergyPro 6K + AT1

The EnergyPro 6K + AT1 takes it on balance: 2,760W more output than the AC300 + 4×B300, against 4,608Wh less capacity. It is also 90.3 lbs lighter.

Overall score margin: 8,742 vs 6,546 (+33.5%)

List prices as of July 10, 2026. The links below open BLUETTI's current price.

Check EnergyPro 6K + AT1 price

$5,274.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Written by Gunner Gustafson, Whole-Home Backup Tester · Station Arena Test Desk · Updated July 10, 2026

04

Measured Data

Benchmark scores and the full spec record, side by side.

Benchmark scores

AC300 + 4×B300EnergyPro 6K + AT1
Overall Power Score
8,742
6,546
Home BackupCapacity & Resilience
9,173
6,820
Food TruckSustained Heavy Output
7,760
6,536

Full specifications

AC300 + 4×B300
No longer sold
EnergyPro 6K + AT1
$5,274★ our pick
See live price →
Capacity (Wh)
12288
7680
Output (W)
3000
5760
Surge Peak
6000W
Not Specified
AC Outlets
6
Hardwired
240V Outlets
0
Hardwired
30A RV Outlets
1
0

ᵈ Derived: price ÷ rated capacity. See the data behind our comparisons →

Comparison ToolAdd more power stations, side by sideOpen Tool →
How these numbers are produced

Numeric verification

Every figure on this page traces to our spec database or arithmetic on it — no estimated numbers.

Owner claims

Statements about owner experience are cited to published reviews.

Runtime model

Runtime = (rated capacity × 0.85 inverter efficiency) ÷ device wattage. Solar recharge estimates assume panels deliver 70% of rated output. Cold weather, battery age, and stacked loads reduce real-world results.

Power Score

Computed from 14 published spec dimensions, weighted per use-case bench. Higher is better; a unit must meet a bench's minimum threshold to be rated.

See the full weight table and data sourcing on our methodology page →

Class ranking (the star rating)

Each unit's star score is a category ranking, not customer reviews — no buyer opinions feed it. We score every station on size-independent quality (value, output, portability, endurance, ports, warranty, and more), then percentile-rank it against the other units in its capacity class, so a class-leading compact unit and a class-leading whole-home unit can both earn 5★. Here, AC300 + 4×B300 rates 3.3/5 (3rd percentile of 37 Whole-Home / Off-Grid-class units), and EnergyPro 6K + AT1 rates 3.3/5 (1st percentile of 37 Whole-Home / Off-Grid-class units).

How the class ranking is computed →

Test Notes & Caveats

Hidden gotchas and advantages we spotted that you won't find on the product page.

[CAUTION]

Weight Reality Check

Neither unit is grab-and-go. The EnergyPro 6K + AT1 (276.9 lbs) is a wall-installed system — its weight matters to the installer on day one, then never again. The AC300 + 4×B300 (367.2 lbs) is spread across its boxes — no single lift, but nothing you reposition on a whim.

[NOTE]

Warranty: 10 Years vs 4

The EnergyPro 6K + AT1 is covered for 10 years against the AC300 + 4×B300's 4 years. An underrated factor if you're keeping this unit for years.

[NOTE]

AC300 + 4×B300: Noise Level Not Disclosed

The EnergyPro 6K + AT1 publishes its noise level (31dB); the AC300 + 4×B300 doesn't publish one. That isn't evidence the AC300 + 4×B300 is louder — it means there's no figure to hold it to, and no way to compare the two on this without hearing them. If you're buying for a bedroom, a CPAP, or an apartment, treat the EnergyPro 6K + AT1's 31dB as the only published number on the table — a spec-sheet figure, not a measurement — and look for hands-on reports of the AC300 + 4×B300 before deciding.

Full record above — the Test Desk pick is the EnergyPro 6K + AT1.

Check EnergyPro 6K + AT1 price →
05

Ownership Analysis

What happens after you buy — true cost of ownership, brand trust, and growth potential.

Lifetime value

AC300 + 4×B300EnergyPro 6K + AT1

│ warranty ends · Reaching the cycle rating means ~80% capacity remains — degraded, not dead. est. = no published cycle rating; the brand’s average is used instead.

AC300 + 4×B300
EnergyPro 6K + AT1
Purchase price
No longer sold
$5,274.00
Lifetime energy delivered
43,008 kWh
32,256 kWh est.
Cost per lifetime kWh
—
$0.16 est.
Cost per warranty year
—
$527/yr
Battery lifespan
9.6yr daily · 33.7yr weekends · 67.3yr weekly
11.5yr daily · 40.4yr weekends · 80.8yr weekly est.

Analyst note

The EnergyPro 6K + AT1 has no published cycle rating, so its lifetime rows use the average of the 46 LiFePO4 units BLUETTI does rate: about 4,200 cycles. That's a fair baseline for the brand but not a rating for this unit, so cost to own isn't scored on it. Judge these two on price, capacity and warranty, and read the rows marked "est." as a ballpark.

Growth path

AC300 + 4×B300

EXPANDABLE

Supports BLUETTI expansion batteries, so you can add capacity later without replacing the base unit — useful if your needs may climb past 12,288Wh.

Accepts up to 2,400W of solar. Enough for a serious multi-panel array.

Adequate ports for most setups, but heavy users may want a power strip.

Expansion batteries are BLUETTI-specific. You're investing in the BLUETTI ecosystem.

EnergyPro 6K + AT1

EXPANDABLE

Supports BLUETTI expansion batteries, so you can add capacity later without replacing the base unit — useful if your needs may climb past 7,680Wh.

No panel input of its own: solar reaches it through a rooftop inverter on its distribution panel.

Limited ports. You'll likely need a power strip or splitter.

Expansion batteries are BLUETTI-specific. You're investing in the BLUETTI ecosystem.

Analyst note

Growth only counts if you can still buy in, and the AC300 + 4×B300 is no longer sold (BLUETTI points owners to the Apex 300 + 2*B500K). That leaves the EnergyPro 6K + AT1: it starts at 7,680Wh and takes BLUETTI expansion batteries, so the ceiling moves if your needs do. The AC300 + 4×B300's expandability still matters if you already own one, but it isn't a reason to pick it over the EnergyPro 6K + AT1.

06

The Bottom Line

The full picture comes down to this. The EnergyPro 6K + AT1 edges ahead on our overall analysis, but the margin is narrow enough that your specific use case should drive the decision. Review the scenario verdicts above — if the AC300 + 4×B300 wins in the scenarios that match your life, it's the right choice regardless of aggregate scores.

If neither the AC300 + 4×B300 nor the EnergyPro 6K + AT1 feels like the right fit, your power needs probably sit outside what these two target. For lighter use — weekend camping or phone/laptop charging — you'd be overpaying for capacity you'll rarely tap. Consider a unit in the 500–1,500Wh range instead. Prices on portable power stations fluctuate frequently. Both BLUETTI discount regularly, so check the current price before committing. Prime Day and Black Friday pricing typically drops 20-30%.

07

Frequently Asked Questions

Answers drawn from the spec record and cited owner research.

How does the 4,608Wh capacity difference actually affect daily use?

The AC300 + 4×B300's 12,288Wh battery keeps a mini-fridge running for roughly 70 hours vs the EnergyPro 6K + AT1's 44 hours. Both can handle a full 8-hour blackout setup (fridge + router + lights + phone charging ≈ 1,645Wh), but the AC300 + 4×B300 finishes with significantly more margin. That matters if conditions aren't ideal or the outage runs long. What specs don't mention: runtime drops 20-30% in cold weather (below 32°F/0°C) as battery chemistry slows down. The AC300 + 4×B300's extra capacity provides a critical cold-weather buffer. For occasional phone and laptop charging, both are overkill. This gap only matters for sustained, multi-appliance use.

Can I actually carry the AC300 + 4×B300, or is the EnergyPro 6K + AT1 the only portable option?

Neither is "portable" in any hiking sense. The EnergyPro 6K + AT1 (276.9 lbs) and the AC300 + 4×B300 (367.2 lbs) are both appliances you place and leave. The 90.3-lb difference matters when loading into a vehicle or moving between rooms, but that's about it. If true portability is your priority, look at units under 20 lbs in a different class entirely.

How fast can each unit recharge from solar panels in real conditions?

On paper, the AC300 + 4×B300 accepts 2,400W vs the EnergyPro 6K + AT1's 0W of solar input. What the spec sheet won't tell you: solar panels typically deliver only 60-80% of their rated output due to panel angle, cloud cover, and temperature. In realistic conditions, expect full recharge in about 7.3 hours for the AC300 + 4×B300 and N/A hours for the EnergyPro 6K + AT1. That gap widens on cloudy days, when the AC300 + 4×B300's higher input ceiling captures more of whatever sunlight is available. One more thing: summer gives you ~7 productive solar hours per day. Winter drops to ~4. If solar is your primary recharge method, the AC300 + 4×B300's advantage is substantial.

Bottom line: should I buy the AC300 + 4×B300 or the EnergyPro 6K + AT1?

We'd buy the EnergyPro 6K + AT1. The AC300 + 4×B300 is no longer sold, so there is no price to weigh it against; the comparison on this page still helps if you own one.

Check EnergyPro 6K + AT1 price →

Where to buy

AC300 + 4×B300

BLUETTI AC300 + 4×B300

Sold out at BLUETTI

EnergyPro 6K + AT1

BLUETTI EnergyPro 6K + AT1Pick

$5,274.00

Check current price

$5,274.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Prices may vary by retailer and are subject to change.

No longer soldAC300 + 4×B300