PSA
StationArena

Head-to-head test

BLUETTI 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 vs BLUETTI EP800 + 4×B500

Real-world runtimes, scenario verdicts, and ownership costs compared — which wins for your use case.

Written by Gunner GustafsonUpdated

Whole-Home Backup Tester, Station Arena Test Desk

Stack these against 100+ rivals
MethodologyReader-supported — we may earn from links (details)

Spec deltas

Capacity
15,360Wh
19,840Wh
Output
11,520W
7,600W
Weight
497.4 lb
606.6 lb
Typical price
$10,990
$7,999
Cost / Wh
$0.72
$0.40
01

Both carry the BLUETTI name, but they're built for different buyers. The 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 (15,360Wh, 11,520W) and the EP800 + 4×B500 (19,840Wh, 7,600W) come from different product lines with different engineering priorities and a $2,991 price gap. We'd buy the EP800 + 4×B500.

What the spec gap means in practice: the EP800 + 4×B500's 7,600W inverter has the headroom for a window AC, a full-size fridge, and power tools. The 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1's 11,520W inverter still runs most single appliances; the EP800 + 4×B500's real edge is surge headroom for the biggest motor starts and stacking several heavy loads at once. On stamina, the EP800 + 4×B500 keeps a fridge alive for roughly 112 hours vs the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1's 87 hours. The cost? Portability. At 606.6 lbs, the EP800 + 4×B500 is spread across boxes you site once and leave. The 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 at 497.4 lbs is more manageable, though still not light.

Pick the EP800 + 4×B500 if you want the unit that wins the head-to-head on balance. Go with the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 if you want the option to add expansion batteries later. Keep scrolling for the full breakdown. The scenario verdicts below hold a few surprises.

02

Bench Notes

What each unit does well, where it falls short, and the trade-offs that matter.

BLUETTI 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1

With a massive 11,520W output, the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 can run high-wattage appliances like space heaters, hair dryers, and electric grills without tripping. Weighing in at 497.4 lbs, this is not a unit you want to carry far. It's best suited as a stationary backup or RV companion.

Strengths

  • +Lighter by 109.2 lb
  • +Higher AC output

Trade-offs

  • –Substantially more expensive (+$2,991) than the EP800 + 4×B500.
  • –Very heavy unit that may be difficult for one person to lift.

BLUETTI EP800 + 4×B500

With a massive 7,600W output, the EP800 + 4×B500 can run high-wattage appliances like space heaters, hair dryers, and electric grills without tripping. Weighing in at 606.6 lbs, this is not a unit you want to carry far. It's best suited as a stationary backup or RV companion. A standout feature is the value proposition: at roughly $0.40 per watt-hour, it's one of the most cost-effective options on the market.

Strengths

  • +Costs $2,991 less
  • +Larger battery capacity
  • +Faster solar charging

Trade-offs

  • –Significantly heavier (+109.2 lbs), making it harder to move.
  • –Weaker inverter (-3,920W) limits appliance compatibility.
  • –Very heavy unit that may be difficult for one person to lift.
03

Will It Power Your Gear?

Scenario math and per-appliance runtimes, modeled from the spec record.

Scenario verdicts

We ran the math on six real-world scenarios. Here's which unit survives your actual life.

SCN-01 · 2 nights · needs 2,100Wh

Weekend Camping

Two nights off-grid with essential comfort

Neither unit

Scoring these two at a campsite is a category error: both are installed at the electrical panel — they back up the building and don't leave it. The 2,100Wh here is trivial for either — it's the going that doesn't happen. If you need power away from the building, you're shopping the wrong class.

Camping power station guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Phone Charger 15W×6h · LED Lights 40W×8h · Box Fan 75W×14h · CPAP Machine 40W×16h

SCN-02 · 8 hours · needs 1,645Wh

8-Hour Blackout

Keep the essentials running through a night without power

Either unit

Both survive the blackout with similar margin, and both list a UPS mode — compare their stated switchover classes, and remember those are manufacturer ratings, not measurements.

Emergency blackout power guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Fridge 150W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · LED Lights (4 bulbs) 40W×6h · Phone Charger 15W×3h

SCN-03 · 8 hours · needs 320Wh

CPAP Overnight

Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case

Either unit

A CPAP is about 40W for eight hours, so both of these cover the night several times over — capacity isn't the question here. What would separate them is fan noise, but EP800 + 4×B500 doesn't publish a figure, so there's nothing to hold it to. Buy on price, weight, and whether you can live with a fan you haven't heard.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  CPAP Machine 40W×8h

SCN-04 · 8 hours · needs 910Wh

Remote Workday

Full work day off-grid without power anxiety

Either unit

Both power your workstation all day without strain, and their USB-C output is a wash — pick on weight, ports, or price.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Laptop 60W×8h · External Monitor 30W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · Phone Charger 15W×2h

SCN-05 · 4 hours · needs 670Wh

Tailgate Party

Game day power for the crew

Neither unit

Scoring these two at a tailgate is a category error: both are installed at the electrical panel — they back up the building and don't leave it. The 670Wh here is trivial for either — it's the going that doesn't happen. If you need power away from the building, you're shopping the wrong class.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Blender 400W×0.5h · LED TV (55") 80W×4h · Bluetooth Speaker 15W×4h · Phone Charger (×3) 45W×2h

SCN-06 · 24 hours · needs 4,685Wh

Van Life Daily

A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test

Neither unit

Scoring these two at a van build is a category error: both are installed at the electrical panel — they back up the building and don't leave it. The 4,685Wh here is trivial for either — it's the going that doesn't happen. If you need power away from the building, you're shopping the wrong class.

RV & van-life power guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Mini-Fridge 150W×24h · Laptop 60W×4h · Phone Charger 15W×3h · LED Lights 40W×5h · Fan 75W×8h

The Load Test

RUNTIME = (Wh × 0.85) ÷ LOAD

None of the scenarios above exactly yours? Build it. Toggle what you'd plug in; both units are tested against the combined draw.

Essentials

Comfort & Convenience

High-Draw Appliances

Test duration

8h

Continuous draw

205W

Projected runtime

2×EnergyPro 6K + AT163.7h
13% of usable battery in 8h
EP800 + 4×B50082.3h
10% of usable battery in 8h

For this load: EP800 + 4×B500 runs 82.3h vs 63.7h.

Check EP800 + 4×B500 price →

$7,999 list · direct from BLUETTI

Planning for more than this? Describe your whole setup and get it sized →

Modeled from the spec record — same math as the tables below. Methodology

Runtime by appliance

Real-world runtime estimates for common appliances, modeled at 85% inverter efficiency.¹

Essentials

The basics you need runningscale 0–1124.3h
Appliance2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1EP800 + 4×B500
CPAP Machine40W draw
2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 326.4h40 full nights
EP800 + 4×B500: 421.6h52 full nights
Phone Charger15W draw
2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 870.4h
EP800 + 4×B500: 1124.3h
Router + Modem20W draw
2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 652.8h
EP800 + 4×B500: 843.2h
Starlink75W draw
2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 174.1h
EP800 + 4×B500: 224.9h
LED Lights (4 bulbs)40W draw
2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 326.4h
EP800 + 4×B500: 421.6h
Laptop (Working)60W draw
2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 217.6h
EP800 + 4×B500: 281.1h

Comfort & Convenience

Makes off-grid life actually enjoyablescale 0–224.9h
Appliance2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1EP800 + 4×B500
Box Fan75W draw
2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 174.1h
EP800 + 4×B500: 224.9h
LED TV (55")80W draw
2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 163.2h
EP800 + 4×B500: 210.8h
Mini-Fridge150W draw
2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 87h
EP800 + 4×B500: 112.4h
Electric Blanket200W draw
2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 65.3h8 full nights
EP800 + 4×B500: 84.3h10 full nights

High-Draw Appliances

These reveal the real limitsscale 0–16.9h
Appliance2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1EP800 + 4×B500
Coffee Maker1000W draw
2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 13.1h
EP800 + 4×B500: 16.9h
Microwave1200W draw
2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 10.9h
EP800 + 4×B500: 14.1h
Space Heater1500W draw
2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1: 8.7h
EP800 + 4×B500: 11.2h

¹ Runtime = (capacity × 0.85) ÷ appliance watts. Within each group, all bars share one time scale (the group's longest runtime), so lengths are comparable across appliances; identical runtimes collapse into a single blue/orange bar. Actual runtime varies with battery age, temperature, and simultaneous loads — see methodology.

Conclusion

July 10, 2026

Verdict: the EP800 + 4×B500

The EP800 + 4×B500 takes it on balance: 4,480Wh more capacity than the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1, against 3,920W less output. It costs $2,991 less as well, which makes it the easier call.

Overall score margin: 11,719 vs 14,380 (−22.7%)

List prices as of July 10, 2026. The links below open BLUETTI's current price.

Check EP800 + 4×B500 price

$7,999.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 89 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

or check the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 price$10,990.00 list

Written by Gunner Gustafson, Whole-Home Backup Tester · Station Arena Test Desk · Updated July 10, 2026

04

Measured Data

Benchmark scores and the full spec record, side by side.

Benchmark scores

2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1EP800 + 4×B500
Overall Power Score
11,719
14,380
Home BackupCapacity & Resilience
12,366
14,736
Food TruckSustained Heavy Output
11,945
12,571

Full specifications

2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1
$10,990
See live price →
EP800 + 4×B500
$7,999★ our pick
See live price →
Capacity (Wh)
15360
19840
Output (W)
11520
7600
Surge Peak
Not Specified
Not Specified
AC Outlets
Hardwired
Hardwired (120/240V)
240V Outlets
Hardwired
Hardwired
30A RV Outlets
0
0

ᵈ Derived: price ÷ rated capacity. See the data behind our comparisons →

Comparison ToolAdd more power stations, side by sideOpen Tool →
How these numbers are produced

Numeric verification

Every figure on this page traces to our spec database or arithmetic on it — no estimated numbers.

Owner claims

Statements about owner experience are cited to published reviews.

Runtime model

Runtime = (rated capacity × 0.85 inverter efficiency) ÷ device wattage. Solar recharge estimates assume panels deliver 70% of rated output. Cold weather, battery age, and stacked loads reduce real-world results.

Power Score

Computed from 14 published spec dimensions, weighted per use-case bench. Higher is better; a unit must meet a bench's minimum threshold to be rated.

See the full weight table and data sourcing on our methodology page →

Class ranking (the star rating)

Each unit's star score is a category ranking, not customer reviews — no buyer opinions feed it. We score every station on size-independent quality (value, output, portability, endurance, ports, warranty, and more), then percentile-rank it against the other units in its capacity class, so a class-leading compact unit and a class-leading whole-home unit can both earn 5★. Here, 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 rates 3.6/5 (17th percentile of 37 Whole-Home / Off-Grid-class units), and EP800 + 4×B500 rates 3.9/5 (33rd percentile of 37 Whole-Home / Off-Grid-class units).

How the class ranking is computed →

Test Notes & Caveats

Hidden gotchas and advantages we spotted that you won't find on the product page.

[CAUTION]

Weight Reality Check

Neither unit is grab-and-go. The 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 (497.4 lbs) is a wall-installed system — its weight matters to the installer on day one, then never again. The EP800 + 4×B500 (606.6 lbs) is a wall-installed system — its weight matters to the installer on day one, then never again.

[NOTE]

EP800 + 4×B500: Fixed Capacity

The EP800 + 4×B500 is sealed at 19,840Wh — a complete unit, and already larger than the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1's 15,360Wh. By contrast the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 can add expansion batteries, but that only pulls ahead if you'd grow past 19,840Wh.

[NOTE]

Warranty: No Difference

Both units carry the same 10-year warranty, so coverage isn't a tiebreaker here. Worth saying because the per-dollar framing can suggest otherwise: the EP800 + 4×B500 works out at 1.3 years of cover per $1,000 spent against the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1's 0.9, but that spread is the price gap, not the terms.

[NOTE]

EP800 + 4×B500: Noise Level Not Disclosed

The 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 publishes its noise level (31dB); the EP800 + 4×B500 doesn't publish one. That isn't evidence the EP800 + 4×B500 is louder — it means there's no figure to hold it to, and no way to compare the two on this without hearing them. If you're buying for a bedroom, a CPAP, or an apartment, treat the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1's 31dB as the only published number on the table — a spec-sheet figure, not a measurement — and look for hands-on reports of the EP800 + 4×B500 before deciding.

Full record above — the Test Desk pick is the EP800 + 4×B500.

Check EP800 + 4×B500 price →or check the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 price
05

Ownership Analysis

What happens after you buy — true cost of ownership, brand trust, and growth potential.

Lifetime value

2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1EP800 + 4×B500

│ warranty ends · Reaching the cycle rating means ~80% capacity remains — degraded, not dead. est. = no published cycle rating; the brand’s average is used instead.

2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1
EP800 + 4×B500
Purchase price
$10,990.00
$7,999.00
Lifetime energy delivered
64,512 kWh est.
69,440 kWh
Cost per lifetime kWh
$0.17 est.
$0.12
Cost per warranty year
$1,099/yr
$800/yr
Battery lifespan
11.5yr daily · 40.4yr weekends · 80.8yr weekly est.
9.6yr daily · 33.7yr weekends · 67.3yr weekly

Analyst note

The 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 has no published cycle rating, so its lifetime rows use the average of the 46 LiFePO4 units BLUETTI does rate: about 4,200 cycles. That's a fair baseline for the brand but not a rating for this unit, so cost to own isn't scored on it. Judge these two on price, capacity and warranty, and read the rows marked "est." as a ballpark.

Growth path

2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1

EXPANDABLE

Supports BLUETTI expansion batteries, so you can add capacity later without replacing the base unit — useful if your needs may climb past 15,360Wh.

No panel input of its own: solar reaches it through a rooftop inverter on its distribution panel.

Limited ports. You'll likely need a power strip or splitter.

Expansion batteries are BLUETTI-specific. You're investing in the BLUETTI ecosystem.

EP800 + 4×B500

FIXED CAPACITY

Fixed at 19,840Wh — a sealed, complete system rather than a starting point. There's no expansion port, so that figure is the ceiling: check it against your longest unplugged stretch before you buy.

Accepts up to 9,000W of solar. Enough for a serious multi-panel array.

Limited ports. You'll likely need a power strip or splitter.

Analyst note

Don't read the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1's expandability as a straight win here: it starts at 15,360Wh, below the EP800 + 4×B500's 19,840Wh, so a first expansion battery largely buys back capacity the EP800 + 4×B500 already includes. It only pulls ahead if you'd grow past 19,840Wh — short of that, the EP800 + 4×B500's larger fixed capacity is the simpler value.

06

The Bottom Line

The full picture comes down to this. The EP800 + 4×B500 edges ahead on our overall analysis, but the margin is narrow enough that your specific use case should drive the decision. Review the scenario verdicts above — if the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 wins in the scenarios that match your life, it's the right choice regardless of aggregate scores.

If neither the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 nor the EP800 + 4×B500 feels like the right fit, your power needs probably sit outside what these two target. For lighter use — weekend camping or phone/laptop charging — you'd be overpaying for capacity you'll rarely tap. Consider a unit in the 500–1,500Wh range instead. Prices on portable power stations fluctuate frequently. Both BLUETTI discount regularly, so check the current price before committing. Prime Day and Black Friday pricing typically drops 20-30%.

07

Frequently Asked Questions

Answers drawn from the spec record and cited owner research.

Is the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 worth $2,991 more than the EP800 + 4×B500?

The short answer: yes, if you'll actually use the extra capability. The 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 costs $2,991 more, but that premium buys you 3,920W higher AC output (opening the door to more demanding appliances); 109.2 lbs lighter despite higher specs — better engineering, not just bigger batteries. On a cost-per-watt-hour basis, you're paying $0.72/Wh vs $0.40/Wh. For regular use, we'd pay the premium.

How does the 4,480Wh capacity difference actually affect daily use?

The EP800 + 4×B500's 19,840Wh battery keeps a mini-fridge running for roughly 112 hours vs the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1's 87 hours. Both can handle a full 8-hour blackout setup (fridge + router + lights + phone charging ≈ 1,645Wh), but the EP800 + 4×B500 finishes with significantly more margin. That matters if conditions aren't ideal or the outage runs long. What specs don't mention: runtime drops 20-30% in cold weather (below 32°F/0°C) as battery chemistry slows down. The EP800 + 4×B500's extra capacity provides a critical cold-weather buffer. For occasional phone and laptop charging, both are overkill. This gap only matters for sustained, multi-appliance use.

Can I actually carry the EP800 + 4×B500, or is the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 the only portable option?

Neither is "portable" in any hiking sense. The 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 (497.4 lbs) and the EP800 + 4×B500 (606.6 lbs) are both appliances you place and leave. The 109.2-lb difference matters when loading into a vehicle or moving between rooms, but that's about it. If true portability is your priority, look at units under 20 lbs in a different class entirely.

How fast can each unit recharge from solar panels in real conditions?

On paper, the EP800 + 4×B500 accepts 9,000W vs the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1's 0W of solar input. What the spec sheet won't tell you: solar panels typically deliver only 60-80% of their rated output due to panel angle, cloud cover, and temperature. In realistic conditions, expect full recharge in about 3.1 hours for the EP800 + 4×B500 and N/A hours for the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1. That gap widens on cloudy days, when the EP800 + 4×B500's higher input ceiling captures more of whatever sunlight is available. One more thing: summer gives you ~7 productive solar hours per day. Winter drops to ~4. If solar is your primary recharge method, the EP800 + 4×B500's advantage is substantial.

Does the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1's expandability make it the safer long-term buy?

Not necessarily. The 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 can add BLUETTI batteries, but it starts at 15,360Wh — below the EP800 + 4×B500's sealed 19,840Wh. A first expansion battery mostly buys back capacity the EP800 + 4×B500 already gives you out of the box; expandability only pulls ahead if you expect to grow past 19,840Wh. If you don't, the EP800 + 4×B500's larger fixed capacity is the simpler, complete package — not a dead end, just already the bigger battery.

Bottom line: should I buy the 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 or the EP800 + 4×B500?

We'd buy the EP800 + 4×B500. Cheaper and more capable. That combination is rare. The 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1 doesn't offer a compelling reason to spend more unless you specifically need a feature unique to the BLUETTI ecosystem (expansion batteries, app integrations). Otherwise, clear call.

Check EP800 + 4×B500 price →

Where to buy

2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1

BLUETTI 2×EnergyPro 6K + AT1

$10,990.00

Check current price

$10,990.00 · direct from BLUETTI

EP800 + 4×B500

BLUETTI EP800 + 4×B500Pick

$7,999.00

Check current price

$7,999.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 89 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

Prices may vary by retailer and are subject to change.