PSA
StationArena

EcoFlow · new release

EcoFlow TITAN 5000 Plus

A 5 kWh LiFePO4 station with 7,200 W of output. What it runs, how it fared in 46 written head-to-heads, and what owners report. EcoFlow has not published its price yet; the $3,699 here is our estimate from EcoFlow's pre-launch store listing.

5 kWh · 7,200 W · 121.3 lb · 46 head-to-heads

6,769

Power Score · The AC & Fridge Zone

EcoFlow TITAN 5000 Plus
5 kWh
capacity
7,200 W
output
121.3 lb
weight
—
rated cycles

Should you buy it right now?

TITAN 5000 Plus: 5,018Wh, clears 5 of 6 real-world jobs, wins 22 of 46 matchups.

Price now

$3,699our estimate

EcoFlow has not published a price; this is our estimate from its pre-launch listing

Real-world jobs

5 of 6

Falls short only on Van Life Daily

Head-to-head record

22–24

46 adjudicated matchups

Gunner Gustafson

Verdicts by Gunner Gustafson and the Test Desk·Figures computed 2026

01 · Six real-world jobs

What the TITAN 5000 Plus actually runs

The load profiles every comparison on the site is scored on, computed for this unit alone: energy needed against the usable tank after inverter losses, and whether the inverter holds and starts the biggest single load.

  • Weekend Camping

    Clears it

    2 nights · Two nights off-grid with essential comfort

    2,100Wh needed · 49% of the tank · 2,165Wh spare

    Peak 75W: starts and holds

  • 8-Hour Blackout

    Clears it

    8 hours · Keep the essentials running through a night without power

    1,645Wh needed · 39% of the tank · 2,620Wh spare

    Peak 150W: starts and holds

  • CPAP Overnight

    Clears it

    8 hours · Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case

    320Wh needed · 8% of the tank · 3,945Wh spare

    Peak 40W: starts and holds

  • Remote Workday

    Clears it

    8 hours · Full work day off-grid without power anxiety

    910Wh needed · 21% of the tank · 3,355Wh spare

    Peak 60W: starts and holds

  • Tailgate Party

    Clears it

    4 hours · Game day power for the crew

    670Wh needed · 16% of the tank · 3,595Wh spare

    Peak 400W: starts and holds

  • Van Life Daily

    Falls short

    24 hours · A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test

    4,685Wh needed · 110% of the tank · 420Wh short

    Peak 150W: starts and holds

02 · Head-to-head record

22 wins in 46 written matchups

Every matchup is a full verdict scored on the six jobs above plus price, longevity and portability. This is the set shoppers search for, not a random sample.

03 · From the verdicts

Who it is for, and when a rival won instead

Each line is lifted from a written matchup where it decided the verdict, and links to the page it came from. Repeated across many matchups means it is the unit’s signature, not one author’s opinion.

Buy the TITAN 5000 Plus if…

  • You have a 240 V appliance on a circuit bigger than 30 A and want it covered in an outage.

    Decided 10 matchups · read one →

  • The house with a heavy 240 V circuit that needs the 41.7 A outlet while the grid is up [A2][A3], and outage loads that stay under 7,200 W [A1].

    Decided 8 matchups · read one →

  • You own a 240 V generator, or plan to, and want it refilling the pack at up to 7,660 W through the AC IN/OUT port in short runs [A15].

    Decided 7 matchups · read one →

  • A house with a 240 V generator that can supply 7,660 W, where you'd rather run it under an hour per pack than all night [A15].

    Decided 6 matchups · read one →

A rival won when…

  • Your outage plan is extension cords, not a panel: the F3000 has four ordinary sockets and a TT-30 [B6] to the Plus's two.

    Decided 4 matchups · read one →

  • The house that already has an L14-30 generator inlet, which this unit's twist-lock outlet matches [A2].

    Decided 4 matchups · read one →

  • A buyer who wants 19,840 Wh stored before the storm rather than a fuel can and a fast charger.

    Decided 3 matchups · read one →

  • The buyer who wants the most battery for the money: of these two, it's the cheaper per watt-hour.

    Decided 3 matchups · read one →

05 · Voices

What owners and reviewers say

Owner reports are paraphrased from public YouTube comments and each links to its source; reviewer consensus is counted from cited excerpts, never quoted; our own verdicts are quoted. Specs on this page never come from any of them.

Reviewer consensus

16/27 positive excerpts, 0 sources

No owner or reviewer reports exist yet: every entry is EcoFlow's own rating label or store page, plus two of our own readings of the label.

· researched 2026-10-03

From the test desk

06 · Where each number comes from

Spec sheet, in four cards

Every field carries its source: green is the manufacturer’s own document, blue was adjudicated after sources disagreed, grey is the catalogue as imported. Then compare it line by line with the units people actually weigh it against.

Battery

5017.6

Capacity (Wh)

  • ChemistryLiFePO4
  • Charging CyclesNot Specified
  • Battery Expansion FeasibilityYes

Power out

7200

Output (W)

  • Surge PeakNot Specified
  • AC Outlets3
  • 240V Outlets1
  • 30A RV Outlets0
  • 12V Car Outlets0
  • USB-C Ports0
  • USB-A Ports0
  • USB-C Charging Outputs0

Charging

8000

Solar Input (W)

  • Solar Input TypeDual MPPT (40-450V)

Living with it

121.3

Weight (lbs)

  • Noise Level (db)<39
  • UPSYes (<20ms)
  • App ControlYes
  • Warranty (Years)5

Compare it with

TITAN 5000 Plus vs

leads on 3 · trails on 5

SpecTITAN 5000 PlusDELTA 3 Ultra PlusGap
Usual price$3,699$1,599 ●+$2,100
Capacity (Wh)5017.6 ●3072+1945.6
Output (W)7200 ●3600+3600
Surge (W)Not Specified7200W
Rated cyclesNot Specified4000
Solar input (W)8000 ●1600+6400
Weight (lb)121.374.3 ●+47
Noise (dB)<3930 ●+9
AC outlets36 ●-3
USB-C ports02 ●-2
Warranty (yr)550
ChemistryLiFePO4LiFePO4
UPSYes (<20ms)Yes (10ms)

● marks the better figure where direction is clear. Price is each unit’s usual price.

Read the full verdict →

08 · At its usual price

Cost of ownership

Cycle life is the manufacturer’s rating to 80% capacity; the lifetime figure is that rating times the nameplate capacity.

$0.74

per Wh

at $3,699

—

per lifetime kWh

—

if cycled daily

5 yr

warranty

$740 per covered year

09 · From the matchups

Questions people ask

Does the EcoFlow TITAN 5000 Plus really put out 10 kW?

Not from its battery. EcoFlow's rating label reads "Total Output: 10 kW Max (7200W for discharge only)" [B1]: the battery delivers 7,200 W and the 10 kW total needs solar or grid power flowing in at the same time. At night or with nothing feeding it, plan around 7,200 W.

From ecoflow delta 3 ultra plus vs ecoflow titan 5000 plus

What plugs into the TITAN 5000 Plus's 41.7A outlet?

It's a four-pin 14-50-pattern outlet marked 120V/240V 41.7A [B3], meant to feed a 240 V circuit, typically through EcoFlow's 240 V Smart Home Panel 10 [B6]. Beside it are two 120 V 20 A sockets for ordinary plugs. The DELTA 3 Ultra Plus has six AC outlets, none of them 240 V.

From ecoflow delta 3 ultra plus vs ecoflow titan 5000 plus

How fast does the TITAN 5000 Plus charge compared with the DELTA 3 Ultra Plus?

EcoFlow's own display image shows the Plus taking 8.00 kW in [B5], and its solar input takes up to 8,000 W across two inputs [B4], so panels alone can in principle fill that path. That is 6,400 W more than the DELTA's 1,600 W ceiling.

From ecoflow delta 3 ultra plus vs ecoflow titan 5000 plus

Is the TITAN 5000 Plus worth it over the DELTA 3 Ultra Plus for home backup?

Only if you must run a 240 V circuit. For 120 V loads the DELTA passes every scenario the Plus passes and costs {{money:gap}} less. The Plus's bigger battery is real, but at current prices it costs more per watt-hour than the DELTA's.

From ecoflow delta 3 ultra plus vs ecoflow titan 5000 plus

What does the TITAN 5000 Plus add beyond the spec sheet?

EcoFlow sells the TITAN 5000 Plus with a factory pre-wired Smart Home Panel 10 that gives app control of 10 circuits [B17], and it is UL 9540 certified and tested to UL 9540A [B16]. EcoFlow says X-Fusion 2.0 lets solar power the home first and the battery cover peak-rate hours, and that it can work through the main panel beyond the backed-up circuits [B25]. X-Boost 2.0 is listed for the Plus only, at up to 5 kW on each 120 V leg [B24]. OASIS 3.0 scheduling is marked a subscription feature in the EcoFlow app [B18].

From ecoflow delta 3 ultra plus vs ecoflow titan 5000 plus

Some links are affiliate links; they never change the price you pay or which price we show. Owner reports are paraphrased from public comments and link to their source.