PSA
StationArena

Head-to-head test

BLUETTI Apex 200 + B300K vs Jackery HomePower 3000

Real-world runtimes, scenario verdicts, and ownership costs compared — which wins for your use case.

Black Friday · 23 days out

Price to beat:HomePower 3000 $1,199

The lowest we have recorded. A Black Friday price above it is a sale this unit has already had.

Black Friday deals →

Full profiles: Jackery HomePower 3000 →

Written by Gunner GustafsonUpdated

Whole-Home Backup Tester, Station Arena Test Desk

Stack these against 100+ rivals
MethodologyReader-supported — we may earn from links (details)

Spec deltas

Capacity
5,324.8Wh
3,072Wh
Output
3,600W
matched
3,600W
Weight
124.5 lb
59.5 lb
Typical price
$2,199
$1,399
Cost / Wh
$0.41
$0.46
Cycle life
6,000
4,000
Solar input
3,000W
1,000W
01

Gunner’s take

Whole-Home Backup Tester

The BLUETTI Apex 200 + B300K (5,325Wh) and Jackery HomePower 3000 (3,072Wh) sit in different weight classes. The real question: do your power needs justify the larger unit, or would you be overpaying for capacity that sits unused? We'd buy the HomePower 3000.

The Apex 200 + B300K holds 2,253Wh more than the HomePower 3000 — about 30 hours on a fridge against 17 — a real but modest edge that shows up mainly on longer outages. For camping, tailgating, or keeping devices charged, both have the headroom, so price, weight, and longevity lead the decision instead.

Pick the HomePower 3000 if your primary use is weekend camping or tailgate party. Go with the Apex 200 + B300K if you primarily need it for 8-hour blackout or remote workday. Most buyers stop at the sticker price and miss this: over a full lifespan the Apex 200 + B300K works out to about $0.07/kWh against the HomePower 3000's $0.11, a gap that compounds in the Apex 200 + B300K's favor the more you cycle it. Keep scrolling for the full breakdown. The scenario verdicts below hold a few surprises.

Every port, labelled

What plugs in where, and how much it takes

Jackery HomePower 3000

Front panel

53421
  1. 112 V car socket · 10 AOutA 12 V car socket rated 10 A, printed DC 12V 10A.
  2. 22× USB-C · 100 WOutUp to 100 W each (up to 20 V at 5 A), printed 100W MAX.
  3. 32× USB-A · 18 WOutUp to 18 W each, printed 18W MAX.
  4. 44× 20 A outletsOutFour T-slot 120 V outlets, 20 A each by Jackery’s specs. All the AC outlets share 3,600 W continuous and a 7,200 W surge.
  5. 530 A RV outletOutA round 120 V RV outlet rated 30 A by Jackery’s specs. A camper’s shore-power cord plugs straight in.

The AC and solar inputs are on the side, mapped below.

Photo: Jackery · Product image, Jackery store · numbers and labels are ours. Ratings printed on Jackery’s panel and in the tech specs on Jackery’s US store page.

Input side

123
  1. 1AC output resetOutTwo buttons Jackery labels AC output reset.
  2. 2AC in · 15 AInThe AC charging inlet. Jackery’s panel rates it 100 to 120 V, 15 A at most.
  3. 3DC8020 solar in · 1,000 WInOne DC8020 input (two 8 mm DC ports side by side), 12 to 60 V. Jackery puts the most it takes at 24 A and 1,000 W.

No battery port: the HomePower 3000 doesn’t take extra batteries.

Photo: Jackery · Product image, Jackery store; enhanced, panel lettering removed · numbers and labels are ours. Port names and the AC rating read from the printing on Jackery’s panel; the solar figures from the tech specs on Jackery’s US store page.

02

Bench Notes

What each unit does well, where it falls short, and the trade-offs that matter.

BLUETTI Apex 200 + B300K

With a massive 3,600W output, the Apex 200 + B300K can run high-wattage appliances like space heaters, hair dryers, and electric grills without tripping. Weighing in at 124.5 lbs, this is not a unit you want to carry far. It's best suited as a stationary backup or RV companion. A standout feature is the value proposition: at roughly $0.41 per watt-hour, it's one of the most cost-effective options on the market.

Strengths

  • +Larger battery capacity
  • +Faster solar charging
  • +Rated for 6,000 charge cycles — much longer battery lifespan

Trade-offs

  • –Substantially more expensive (+$800) than the HomePower 3000.
  • –Significantly heavier (+65 lbs), making it harder to move.
  • –Very heavy unit that may be difficult for one person to lift.

Jackery HomePower 3000

With a massive 3,600W output (and 7,200W surge), the HomePower 3000 can run high-wattage appliances like space heaters, hair dryers, and electric grills without tripping. Weighing in at 59.5 lbs, this is not a unit you want to carry far. It's best suited as a stationary backup or RV companion. A standout feature is the value proposition: at roughly $0.46 per watt-hour, it's one of the most cost-effective options on the market.

Strengths

  • +Costs $800 less
  • +Lighter by 65 lb
  • +Longer warranty

Trade-offs

  • –Sealed capacity — the Apex 200 + B300K can add batteries to grow past 3,072Wh; this one can't.
  • –Shorter-lived battery — rated for 4,000 charge cycles vs the Apex 200 + B300K's 6,000, so it wears out sooner.
03

Will It Power Your Gear?

Scenario math and per-appliance runtimes, modeled from the spec record.

Scenario verdicts

We ran the math on six real-world scenarios. Here's which unit survives your actual life.

SCN-01 · 2 nights · needs 2,100Wh

Weekend Camping

Two nights off-grid with essential comfort

HomePower 3000

The Apex 200 + B300K at 124.5 lbs is not a take-along — it rolls off a truck bed if it travels at all, so this scenario belongs to the HomePower 3000 by default — and it earns it, covering the 2,100Wh with 511Wh to spare. Capacity was never the Apex 200 + B300K's problem here; getting to a campsite was.

Camping power station guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Phone Charger 15W×6h · LED Lights 40W×8h · Box Fan 75W×14h · CPAP Machine 40W×16h

SCN-02 · 8 hours · needs 1,645Wh

8-Hour Blackout

Keep the essentials running through a night without power

Apex 200 + B300K

Both survive the night. The Apex 200 + B300K finishes at 36% used with 2,881Wh left — 1.8 more nights like it. The HomePower 3000 finishes at 63% with 966Wh, 59% of a second night. If your outages tend to run past one evening, that difference is the whole argument between them.

Emergency blackout power guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Fridge 150W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · LED Lights (4 bulbs) 40W×6h · Phone Charger 15W×3h

SCN-03 · 8 hours · needs 320Wh

CPAP Overnight

Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case

Either unit

A CPAP is about 40W for eight hours, so both of these cover the night several times over — capacity isn't the question here. What would separate them is fan noise, but Apex 200 + B300K doesn't publish a figure, so there's nothing to hold it to. Buy on price, weight, and whether you can live with a fan you haven't heard.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  CPAP Machine 40W×8h

SCN-04 · 8 hours · needs 910Wh

Remote Workday

Full work day off-grid without power anxiety

Apex 200 + B300K

The Apex 200 + B300K clears the workday at 20% used, banking 3,616Wh — late work, extra calls, or a second laptop charge without arithmetic. The HomePower 3000 at 35% also finishes, with 1,701Wh of slack for the unplanned.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Laptop 60W×8h · External Monitor 30W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · Phone Charger 15W×2h

SCN-05 · 4 hours · needs 670Wh

Tailgate Party

Game day power for the crew

HomePower 3000

The Apex 200 + B300K at 124.5 lbs is not a take-along — it rolls off a truck bed if it travels at all, so this scenario belongs to the HomePower 3000 by default — and it earns it, covering the 670Wh with 1,941Wh to spare. Capacity was never the Apex 200 + B300K's problem here; getting to a tailgate was.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Blender 400W×0.5h · LED TV (55") 80W×4h · Bluetooth Speaker 15W×4h · Phone Charger (×3) 45W×2h

SCN-06 · 24 hours · needs 4,685Wh

Van Life Daily

A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test

Neither unit

This scenario needs 4,685Wh and neither unit quite finishes it. The Apex 200 + B300K lands within 4% of it — close enough that trimming one appliance, or accepting a shorter evening, gets you there on the day.

RV & van-life power guide →

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Mini-Fridge 150W×24h · Laptop 60W×4h · Phone Charger 15W×3h · LED Lights 40W×5h · Fan 75W×8h

The Load Test

RUNTIME = (Wh × 0.85) ÷ LOAD

None of the scenarios above exactly yours? Build it. Toggle what you'd plug in; both units are tested against the combined draw.

Essentials

Comfort & Convenience

High-Draw Appliances

Test duration

8h

Continuous draw

205W

Projected runtime

Apex 200 + B300K22.1h
36% of usable battery in 8h
HomePower 300012.7h
63% of usable battery in 8h

For this load: Apex 200 + B300K runs 22.1h vs 12.7h.

Check Apex 200 + B300K price →

$2,199 list · direct from BLUETTI

Planning for more than this? Describe your whole setup and get it sized →

Modeled from the spec record — same math as the tables below. Methodology

Runtime by appliance

Real-world runtime estimates for common appliances, modeled at 85% inverter efficiency.¹

Essentials

The basics you need runningscale 0–301.7h
ApplianceApex 200 + B300KHomePower 3000
CPAP Machine40W draw
Apex 200 + B300K: 113.2h14 full nights
HomePower 3000: 65.3h8 full nights
Phone Charger15W draw
Apex 200 + B300K: 301.7h
HomePower 3000: 174.1h
Router + Modem20W draw
Apex 200 + B300K: 226.3h
HomePower 3000: 130.6h
Starlink75W draw
Apex 200 + B300K: 60.3h
HomePower 3000: 34.8h
LED Lights (4 bulbs)40W draw
Apex 200 + B300K: 113.2h
HomePower 3000: 65.3h
Laptop (Working)60W draw
Apex 200 + B300K: 75.4h
HomePower 3000: 43.5h

Comfort & Convenience

Makes off-grid life actually enjoyablescale 0–60.3h
ApplianceApex 200 + B300KHomePower 3000
Box Fan75W draw
Apex 200 + B300K: 60.3h
HomePower 3000: 34.8h
LED TV (55")80W draw
Apex 200 + B300K: 56.6h
HomePower 3000: 32.6h
Mini-Fridge150W draw
Apex 200 + B300K: 30.2h
HomePower 3000: 17.4h
Electric Blanket200W draw
Apex 200 + B300K: 22.6h2 full nights
HomePower 3000: 13.1h1 full night

High-Draw Appliances

These reveal the real limitsscale 0–4.5h
ApplianceApex 200 + B300KHomePower 3000
Coffee Maker1000W draw
Apex 200 + B300K: 4.5h
HomePower 3000: 2.6h
Microwave1200W draw
Apex 200 + B300K: 3.8h
HomePower 3000: 2.2h
Space Heater1500W draw
Apex 200 + B300K: 3h
HomePower 3000: 1.7h

¹ Runtime = (capacity × 0.85) ÷ appliance watts. Within each group, all bars share one time scale (the group's longest runtime), so lengths are comparable across appliances; identical runtimes collapse into a single blue/orange bar. Actual runtime varies with battery age, temperature, and simultaneous loads — see methodology.

Conclusion

July 10, 2026

Verdict: the HomePower 3000

The HomePower 3000 wins this on price rather than on paper — it gives up 2,252.8Wh less capacity to the Apex 200 + B300K. At $800 less and 65 lbs lighter, it is the better buy of the two.

Overall score margin: 6,130 vs 4,676 (+31.1%)

List prices as of July 10, 2026. The links below open BLUETTI's and Jackery's current prices.

Check HomePower 3000 price

$1,499.00 · direct from Jackery

Last checked 31 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

or check the Apex 200 + B300K price$2,199.00 list

Written by Gunner Gustafson, Whole-Home Backup Tester · Station Arena Test Desk · Updated July 10, 2026

04

Measured Data

Benchmark scores and the full spec record, side by side.

Benchmark scores

Apex 200 + B300KHomePower 3000
Overall Power Score
6,130
4,676
Home BackupCapacity & Resilience
6,341
4,582
Solar GeneratorSolar Input & Efficiency
5,630
3,919
Food TruckSustained Heavy Output
5,467
4,317

Not rated for both units (minimum threshold unmet): UPS, RV Living, Tailgating, Apartment Balcony.

Full specifications

Apex 200 + B300K
$2,199
See live price →
HomePower 3000
$1,499★ our pick
See live price →
Capacity (Wh)
5324.8
3072
Output (W)
3600
3600
Surge Peak
Not Specified
7200W
AC Outlets
4
4
240V Outlets
0
0
30A RV Outlets
1
1

ᵈ Derived: price ÷ rated capacity. See the data behind our comparisons →

Comparison ToolAdd more power stations, side by sideOpen Tool →
How these numbers are produced

Numeric verification

Every figure on this page traces to our spec database or arithmetic on it — no estimated numbers.

Owner claims

Statements about owner experience are cited to published reviews.

Runtime model

Runtime = (rated capacity × 0.85 inverter efficiency) ÷ device wattage. Solar recharge estimates assume panels deliver 70% of rated output. Cold weather, battery age, and stacked loads reduce real-world results.

Power Score

Computed from 14 published spec dimensions, weighted per use-case bench. Higher is better; a unit must meet a bench's minimum threshold to be rated.

See the full weight table and data sourcing on our methodology page →

Class ranking (the star rating)

Each unit's star score is a category ranking, not customer reviews — no buyer opinions feed it. We score every station on size-independent quality (value, output, portability, endurance, ports, warranty, and more), then percentile-rank it against the other units in its capacity class, so a class-leading compact unit and a class-leading whole-home unit can both earn 5★. Here, Apex 200 + B300K rates 4.4/5 (62nd percentile of 22 Home Backup-class units), and HomePower 3000 rates 4.5/5 (71st percentile of 29 Large-class units).

How the class ranking is computed →

Test Notes & Caveats

Hidden gotchas and advantages we spotted that you won't find on the product page.

[CAUTION]

Apex 200 + B300K: 124.5 lbs Is a Commitment

At 124.5 lbs across its boxes, no one piece is the whole problem — but this is hardware you site, not hardware you carry. Once it's set up, you won't want to move it. It's a semi-permanent appliance. Pick your spot.

[NOTE]

HomePower 3000: Fixed Capacity

The HomePower 3000 is sealed at 3,072Wh — fine if that covers you, but it's the ceiling. By contrast the Apex 200 + B300K can add expansion batteries, though the first thing it has over the HomePower 3000 is its own 5,325Wh base — expansion is the step after that, for the buyer who would outgrow 5,325Wh as well.

[NOTE]

UPS Switchover: ≤15ms vs ≤20ms

Both list a UPS mode, at different rated speeds. The Apex 200 + B300K is rated ≤15ms — fine on paper for routers and most electronics; the fussiest PC power supplies sit right at this line. The HomePower 3000 is rated ≤20ms — fine on paper for routers and most electronics; the fussiest PC power supplies sit right at this line. If a computer with unsaved work is the thing being protected, the stated class is worth the attention; nothing here is a lab result.

[NOTE]

Battery Lifespan in Real Years

The Apex 200 + B300K is rated for 6,000 cycles vs 4,000. In real life: at daily use, that's 16.4 vs 11 years. At weekend use (twice a week), it's 58 vs 38 years. One caution reading years across different sizes: a cycle is 5,325Wh on the Apex 200 + B300K and 3,072Wh on the HomePower 3000, so count lifetime energy — roughly 31,949 kWh against 12,288 kWh over the rated life. After hitting the cycle limit, the battery doesn't die — it drops to ~80% of original capacity, which is still very usable.

[NOTE]

Apex 200 + B300K: Noise Level Not Disclosed

The HomePower 3000 publishes its noise level (30dB); the Apex 200 + B300K doesn't publish one. That isn't evidence the Apex 200 + B300K is louder — it means there's no figure to hold it to, and no way to compare the two on this without hearing them. If you're buying for a bedroom, a CPAP, or an apartment, treat the HomePower 3000's 30dB as the only published number on the table — a spec-sheet figure, not a measurement — and look for hands-on reports of the Apex 200 + B300K before deciding.

Full record above — the Test Desk pick is the HomePower 3000.

Check HomePower 3000 price →or check the Apex 200 + B300K price
05

Ownership Analysis

What happens after you buy — true cost of ownership, brand trust, and growth potential.

Lifetime value

Apex 200 + B300KHomePower 3000

│ warranty ends · Reaching the cycle rating means ~80% capacity remains — degraded, not dead.

Apex 200 + B300K
HomePower 3000
Purchase price
$2,199.00
$1,499.00
Lifetime energy delivered
31,949 kWh
12,288 kWh
Cost per lifetime kWh
$0.07
$0.11
Cost per warranty year
Not published
$280/yr
Battery lifespan
16.4yr daily · 57.7yr weekends · 115.4yr weekly
11yr daily · 38.5yr weekends · 76.9yr weekly

Analyst note

The HomePower 3000 is cheaper to buy, but the Apex 200 + B300K is cheaper to own. At $0.07/kWh over its lifetime vs $0.11/kWh, the Apex 200 + B300K's higher cycle life and capacity make each dollar go further over the years.

Brand trust

BLUETTI

Ecosystem

One of the broadest lineups — 15-20+ models from budget (AC2A) to flagship portable (Apex 300, 2764.8Wh). Includes specialized products: vehicle solar hubs, sodium-ion cold-weather units, and balcony storage systems.

Support

The most inconsistent support in the space. Heavily email-based with China timezone delays. Some users get smooth, efficient service; others report weeks of troubleshooting runarounds, being offered discounts on new units instead of repairs, and confusing third-party purchase claim processes. Buying direct from Bluetti's website tends to produce better support outcomes.

Community

Active and growing — Reddit r/bluetti has a dedicated community. Second-largest after EcoFlow in engagement.

App experience

Rated 4.5/5 iOS and Android — tied for best app experience in the category. V3.0 UI redesign was well-received.

Unique strength

Among the best capacity-to-price ratios available — several Elite and Apex units are the lowest $/Wh in the catalog. Widest product diversity including industry-firsts like sodium-ion cold-weather units and dual solar+alternator vehicle hubs. LFP across the rest of the range, though rated cycle life spans 2,500 (EB3A) to 6,000, and it varies WITHIN the Elite range rather than tracking it — the Elite 300 and Elite 200 V2 are rated 6,000 while the Elite 30 V2, Elite 10 Mini, Elite 320 and Elite 400 are rated 3,000+ and the Elite 100 V2 4,000+, so check the specific model. Dual-voltage (120V/240V) in flagships.

Worth knowing

Customer support inconsistency is the #1 risk factor. Older/discontinued units may become unrepairable — no spare parts policy for some models. Some reports of erratic communication from support agents.

All BLUETTI power stations tested →

Jackery

Ecosystem

12-15+ models across Explorer (portable) and HomePower (home backup) series, plus SolarSaga panel ecosystem and innovative form factors

Support

US-based support but widely criticized. Reddit reports describe slow/dismissive responses, scripted AI agents, strict receipt requirements for warranty claims, and refurbished replacements for clearly defective units. Strongly recommended: buy from Costco or Amazon for return protection.

Community

Smallest community of the major brands — Reddit r/Jackery has ~2,000 members. YouTube presence is solid due to brand recognition.

App experience

Rated 2.3-3.3/5 iOS and Android — the weakest app experience of the major brands. Multiple confusing apps (Jackery app vs Jackery Home) and mandatory login even offline.

Unique strength

Highest brand recognition and widest retail distribution (Costco, Home Depot, Best Buy, Amazon). The "Toyota" of power stations — dependable, proven, wide availability. Innovative form factors like the Solar Gazebo and Solar Mars Bot.

Worth knowing

A couple of older models still ship NMC chemistry with a shorter rated lifespan, so check the cycle rating on the specific unit — though most of the current line has moved to LFP. Generally perceived as overpriced for the specs offered compared to newer competitors. App experience is significantly behind rivals.

All Jackery power stations tested →

Analyst note

Jackery positions itself as a mid brand with stronger support infrastructure, while BLUETTI competes on value. The question is whether the Jackery ecosystem and support premium is worth it for your use case.

Growth path

Apex 200 + B300K

EXPANDABLE

Supports BLUETTI expansion batteries, so you can add capacity later without replacing the base unit — useful if your needs may climb past 5,325Wh.

Accepts up to 3,000W of solar. Enough for a serious multi-panel array.

Adequate ports for most setups, but heavy users may want a power strip.

Expansion batteries are BLUETTI-specific. You're investing in the BLUETTI ecosystem.

HomePower 3000

FIXED CAPACITY

Fixed at 3,072Wh — a sealed, complete system rather than a starting point. There's no expansion port, so that figure is the ceiling: check it against your longest unplugged stretch before you buy.

Accepts up to 1,000W of solar. Enough for a serious multi-panel array.

Adequate ports for most setups, but heavy users may want a power strip.

Apex 200 + B300KHomePower 3000

Analyst note

The HomePower 3000 is sealed at 3,072Wh, which is fine if that covers you. The Apex 200 + B300K starts at 5,325Wh and can grow beyond it with BLUETTI expansion batteries — real headroom the HomePower 3000 doesn't have if your needs climb toward partial-home backup.

06

The Bottom Line

The full picture comes down to this. The HomePower 3000 edges ahead on our overall analysis, but the margin is narrow enough that your specific use case should drive the decision. Review the scenario verdicts above — if the Apex 200 + B300K wins in the scenarios that match your life, it's the right choice regardless of aggregate scores.

If neither the Apex 200 + B300K nor the HomePower 3000 feels like the right fit, your power needs probably sit outside what these two target. For lighter use — weekend camping or phone/laptop charging — you'd be overpaying for capacity you'll rarely tap. Consider a unit in the 500–1,500Wh range instead. Prices on portable power stations fluctuate frequently. Both BLUETTI and Jackery discount regularly, so check the current price before committing. Prime Day and Black Friday pricing typically drops 20-30%.

07

Frequently Asked Questions

Answers drawn from the spec record and cited owner research.

Is the Apex 200 + B300K worth $800 more than the HomePower 3000?

The short answer: yes, if you'll actually use the extra capability. The Apex 200 + B300K costs $800 more, but that premium buys you 2,252.8Wh more battery capacity (that's 13 extra hours of running a mini-fridge); a longer-lasting battery rated for 6,000 cycles — that's 16 years at daily use; 2,000W faster solar charging for quicker off-grid recovery. On a cost-per-watt-hour basis, you're paying $0.41/Wh vs $0.46/Wh. Factor in cycle life and the math flips: the Apex 200 + B300K costs $0.07/kWh over its lifetime vs $0.11/kWh. The "expensive" unit is actually cheaper to own. For regular use, we'd pay the premium.

How does the 2,252.8Wh capacity difference actually affect daily use?

The Apex 200 + B300K's 5,324.8Wh battery keeps a mini-fridge running for roughly 30 hours vs the HomePower 3000's 17 hours. Both can handle a full 8-hour blackout setup (fridge + router + lights + phone charging ≈ 1,645Wh), but the Apex 200 + B300K finishes with significantly more margin. That matters if conditions aren't ideal or the outage runs long. What specs don't mention: runtime drops 20-30% in cold weather (below 32°F/0°C) as battery chemistry slows down. The Apex 200 + B300K's extra capacity provides a critical cold-weather buffer. For occasional phone and laptop charging, both are overkill. This gap only matters for sustained, multi-appliance use.

Can I actually carry the Apex 200 + B300K, or is the HomePower 3000 the only portable option?

Neither is "portable" in any hiking sense. The HomePower 3000 (59.5 lbs) and the Apex 200 + B300K (124.5 lbs) are both appliances you place and leave. The 65-lb difference matters when loading into a vehicle or moving between rooms, but that's about it. If true portability is your priority, look at units under 20 lbs in a different class entirely.

How fast can each unit recharge from solar panels in real conditions?

On paper, the Apex 200 + B300K accepts 3,000W vs the HomePower 3000's 1,000W of solar input. What the spec sheet won't tell you: solar panels typically deliver only 60-80% of their rated output due to panel angle, cloud cover, and temperature. In realistic conditions, expect full recharge in about 2.5 hours for the Apex 200 + B300K and 4.4 hours for the HomePower 3000. That gap widens on cloudy days, when the Apex 200 + B300K's higher input ceiling captures more of whatever sunlight is available. One more thing: summer gives you ~7 productive solar hours per day. Winter drops to ~4. If solar is your primary recharge method, the Apex 200 + B300K's advantage is substantial.

"6,000 vs 4,000 cycles" — what does that actually mean for me?

In real years: the Apex 200 + B300K (6,000 cycles) lasts 16.4 years at daily use, 58 years at weekend use (twice a week), or 250 years at twice-monthly camping trips. The HomePower 3000 (4,000 cycles): 11.0 years daily, 38 years weekends, or 167 years twice-monthly. What most people miss: hitting the cycle limit doesn't kill your battery. Capacity drops to about 80%. Your 5,324.8Wh unit becomes a ~4,260Wh unit. Still very usable. For weekend users, both batteries will outlast the warranty by years.

What if I need more capacity than the HomePower 3000's 3,072Wh later?

The HomePower 3000 is sealed at 3,072Wh, so if you expect your needs to climb, the Apex 200 + B300K is the more future-proof pick: it starts at 5,324.8Wh and adds BLUETTI-compatible batteries without replacing the base unit. That said, "not expandable" isn't a flaw on its own — if 3,072Wh comfortably covers your loads, the HomePower 3000 is a complete unit, not a downgrade.

Is BLUETTI or Jackery more reliable for long-term ownership?

Both brands have strengths and trade-offs. BLUETTI: 2-6 years depending on model (up to 10 years on home backup systems). Response times vary significantly. Some reports of units being deemed unrepairable with no parts available for older models. Jackery: 2-5 years depending on model (premium models like 5000 Plus get 5 years, budget models get 2 years). Registration required for extension. Claims process can be frustrating. One piece of advice from the power station community: regardless of brand, buy from Costco or Amazon. Their return policies provide a safety net that manufacturer warranties alone can't match, especially for a product you'll rely on in emergencies. Both brands use LFP (lithium iron phosphate) batteries in their current lineup, the most proven chemistry for longevity and safety.

Bottom line: should I buy the Apex 200 + B300K or the HomePower 3000?

We'd buy the HomePower 3000. Strong value at a lower price, and for most real-world use cases the spec gaps don't translate to meaningful capability gaps. The Apex 200 + B300K makes sense only if you specifically need its higher capacity for demanding sustained loads like full-home backup or commercial use.

Check HomePower 3000 price →

Where to buy

Apex 200 + B300K

BLUETTI Apex 200 + B300K

$2,199.00

Check current price

$2,199.00 · direct from BLUETTI

HomePower 3000

Jackery HomePower 3000Pick

$1,499.00

Check current price

$1,499.00 · direct from Jackery

Last checked 31 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

Prices may vary by retailer and are subject to change.