PSA
StationArena

Head-to-head test

Anker SOLIX C300 DC vs BLUETTI 2×EP900 + 4×B500

Real-world runtimes, scenario verdicts, and ownership costs compared — which wins for your use case.

Full profiles: Anker SOLIX C300 DC

Written by Gunner GustafsonUpdated

Whole-Home Backup Tester, Station Arena Test Desk

Stack these against 100+ rivals
MethodologyReader-supported — we may earn from links (details)
Anker SOLIX C300 DC Portable Power Station

Anker

SOLIX C300 DC

288Wh300W6.2 lb

1,610Power Score · Device HubDC-only

Check price →

$199.99 · direct from Anker

Last checked 1 day ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

BLUETTI 2×EP900 + 4×B500 Portable Power Station

BLUETTI

2×EP900 + 4×B500

19,840Wh15,200W686 lb

17,551Power Score · Whole-Home Capable

Check price →

$21,196.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 43 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

Spec deltas

Capacity
288Wh
19,840Wh
Output
300W
15,200W
Weight
6.2 lb
686 lb
Typical price
$200
$21,196
Cost / Wh
$0.69
$1.07
Cycle life
3,000
6,000
Solar input
100W
18,000W
01

The Anker SOLIX C300 DC (288Wh) and BLUETTI 2×EP900 + 4×B500 (19,840Wh) sit in different weight classes. The real question: do your power needs justify the larger unit, or would you be overpaying for capacity that sits unused? These two aren't alternatives to each other. The 2×EP900 + 4×B500 holds 69× the energy and costs 106× as much, so this comes down to the load you need to cover rather than which unit is better. If the SOLIX C300 DC carries your load, the 2×EP900 + 4×B500 is capacity you pay for and never use; if it doesn't, no amount of saving makes the SOLIX C300 DC the answer.

What the spec gap means in practice: the 2×EP900 + 4×B500's 15,200W inverter has the headroom for a window AC, a full-size fridge, and power tools. The SOLIX C300 DC's 300W inverter can't run the heaviest of those — a window AC or a high-surge power tool needs more than it can hold, and it publishes no surge headroom above that rating. On stamina, the 2×EP900 + 4×B500 keeps a fridge alive for roughly 112 hours vs the SOLIX C300 DC's 2 hours. The cost? Portability. At 686 lbs, the 2×EP900 + 4×B500 is spread across boxes you site once and leave. The SOLIX C300 DC at 6.2 lbs is something one person can actually carry.

Pick the 2×EP900 + 4×B500 if your primary use is 8-hour blackout or cpap overnight. Go with the SOLIX C300 DC if its specific strengths below line up better with your use. Most buyers stop at the sticker price and miss this: over a full lifespan the 2×EP900 + 4×B500 works out to about $0.18/kWh against the SOLIX C300 DC's $0.23, a gap that compounds in the 2×EP900 + 4×B500's favor the more you cycle it. Keep scrolling for the full breakdown. The scenario verdicts below hold a few surprises.

02

Bench Notes

What each unit does well, where it falls short, and the trade-offs that matter.

Anker SOLIX C300 DC

At 300W, this unit is strictly for personal electronics (phones, laptops) and small CPAP machines. Do not expect to run kitchen appliances. At only 6.2 lbs, it is exceptionally portable. You can easily carry it one-handed to a campsite or tailgating party.

Strengths

  • +Costs $20,996 less
  • +Lighter by 679.8 lb

Trade-offs

  • Weaker inverter (-14,900W) limits appliance compatibility.
  • Sealed capacity — the 2×EP900 + 4×B500 can add batteries to grow past 288Wh; this one can't.
  • Shorter-lived battery — rated for 3,000 charge cycles vs the 2×EP900 + 4×B500's 6,000, so it wears out sooner.

BLUETTI 2×EP900 + 4×B500

With a massive 15,200W output (and 0W surge), the 2×EP900 + 4×B500 can run high-wattage appliances like space heaters, hair dryers, and electric grills without tripping. Weighing in at 686 lbs, this is not a unit you want to carry far. It's best suited as a stationary backup or RV companion.

Strengths

  • +Larger battery capacity
  • +Higher AC output
  • +Longer warranty
  • +Faster solar charging
  • +Rated for 6,000 charge cycles — much longer battery lifespan

Trade-offs

  • Substantially more expensive (+$20,996) than the SOLIX C300 DC.
  • Significantly heavier (+679.8 lbs), making it harder to move.
  • Very heavy unit that may be difficult for one person to lift.
03

Will It Power Your Gear?

Scenario math and per-appliance runtimes, modeled from the spec record.

Scenario verdicts

We ran the math on seven real-world scenarios. Here's which unit survives your actual life.

SCN-01 · 2 nights · needs 2,100Wh

Weekend Camping

Two nights off-grid with essential comfort

Neither unit

Neither gives you a powered weekend: the 2×EP900 + 4×B500 has the energy but is wired to the building, and the SOLIX C300 DC has no AC outlets, so the led lights and box fan in this scenario never plug in — it's a DC station for USB and 12V gear, and no wattage figure changes that. One can't go; the other can't finish.

Camping power station guide

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Phone Charger 15W×6h · LED Lights 40W×8h · Box Fan 75W×14h · CPAP Machine 40W×16h

SCN-02 · 8 hours · needs 1,645Wh

8-Hour Blackout

Keep the essentials running through a night without power

2×EP900 + 4×B500

The SOLIX C300 DC has no AC outlets, so the fridge, router + modem and the rest in this scenario never plug in — it's a DC station for USB and 12V gear, and no wattage figure changes that. The 2×EP900 + 4×B500 handles this scenario with 15,219Wh to spare.

Emergency blackout power guide

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Fridge 150W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · LED Lights (4 bulbs) 40W×6h · Phone Charger 15W×3h

SCN-03 · 8 hours · needs 320Wh

CPAP Overnight

Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case

2×EP900 + 4×B500

The SOLIX C300 DC doesn't finish — 245Wh usable against the 320Wh this needs leaves it 75Wh short, about 76% of the scenario covered. The 2×EP900 + 4×B500 covers it with 16,544Wh to spare.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  CPAP Machine 40W×8h

SCN-04 · 8 hours · needs 910Wh

Remote Workday

Full work day off-grid without power anxiety

2×EP900 + 4×B500

The SOLIX C300 DC has no AC outlets, so the external monitor and router + modem in this scenario never plug in — it's a DC station for USB and 12V gear, and no wattage figure changes that. The 2×EP900 + 4×B500 handles this scenario with 15,954Wh to spare.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Laptop 60W×8h · External Monitor 30W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · Phone Charger 15W×2h

SCN-05 · 4 hours · needs 670Wh

Tailgate Party

Game day power for the crew

Neither unit

Neither gives you a powered game day: the 2×EP900 + 4×B500 has the energy but is wired to the building, and the SOLIX C300 DC has no AC outlets, so the blender and led tv in this scenario never plug in — it's a DC station for USB and 12V gear, and no wattage figure changes that. One can't go; the other can't finish.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Blender 400W×0.5h · LED TV (55") 80W×4h · Bluetooth Speaker 15W×4h · Phone Charger (×3) 45W×2h

SCN-06 · 24 hours · needs 4,685Wh

Van Life Daily

A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test

Neither unit

Neither gives you a powered van: the 2×EP900 + 4×B500 has the energy but is wired to the building, and the SOLIX C300 DC has no AC outlets, so the mini-fridge, led lights and the rest in this scenario never plug in — it's a DC station for USB and 12V gear, and no wattage figure changes that. One can't go; the other can't finish.

RV & van-life power guide

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Mini-Fridge 150W×24h · Laptop 60W×4h · Phone Charger 15W×3h · LED Lights 40W×5h · Fan 75W×8h

SCN-07 · an afternoon · needs 100Wh

Afternoon Off-Grid

Phones and a speaker at the park, beach, or campsite — the small-unit job description

Either unit

This row is here for the SOLIX C300 DC's class of job: phones and a speaker, 100Wh across an afternoon. Both cover it — the SOLIX C300 DC finishes at 41% used, and the 2×EP900 + 4×B500 barely notices it. For this job the 2×EP900 + 4×B500's extra capacity is dead weight, not headroom; take the SOLIX C300 DC at 6.2 lbs and leave the rest at home.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Phone Charger (×2) 30W×2h · Bluetooth Speaker 10W×4h

The Load Test

RUNTIME = (Wh × 0.85) ÷ LOAD

None of the scenarios above exactly yours? Build it. Toggle what you'd plug in; both units are tested against the combined draw.

Essentials

Comfort & Convenience

High-Draw Appliances

Test duration

8h

Continuous draw

205W

Projected runtime

SOLIX C300 DCno AC outlets for this load
2×EP900 + 4×B50082.3h
10% of usable battery in 8h

Only the 2×EP900 + 4×B500 can run this load — the SOLIX C300 DC has no AC outlets for the wall-plug gear in it.

Check 2×EP900 + 4×B500 price →

$21,196 list · direct from BLUETTI

Modeled from the spec record — same math as the tables below. Methodology

Runtime by appliance

Real-world runtime estimates for common appliances, modeled at 85% inverter efficiency.¹

Essentials

The basics you need runningscale 0–1124.3h
ApplianceSOLIX C300 DC2×EP900 + 4×B500
CPAP Machine40W draw
SOLIX C300 DC: 6.1h0 full nights
2×EP900 + 4×B500: 421.6h52 full nights
Phone Charger15W draw
SOLIX C300 DC: 16.3h
2×EP900 + 4×B500: 1124.3h
Router + Modem20W draw
SOLIX C300 DC: no AC outlets
2×EP900 + 4×B500: 843.2h
Starlink75W draw
SOLIX C300 DC: no AC outlets
2×EP900 + 4×B500: 224.9h
LED Lights (4 bulbs)40W draw
SOLIX C300 DC: no AC outlets
2×EP900 + 4×B500: 421.6h
Laptop (Working)60W draw
SOLIX C300 DC: 4.1h
2×EP900 + 4×B500: 281.1h

Comfort & Convenience

Makes off-grid life actually enjoyablescale 0–224.9h
ApplianceSOLIX C300 DC2×EP900 + 4×B500
Box Fan75W draw
SOLIX C300 DC: no AC outlets
2×EP900 + 4×B500: 224.9h
LED TV (55")80W draw
SOLIX C300 DC: no AC outlets
2×EP900 + 4×B500: 210.8h
Mini-Fridge150W draw
SOLIX C300 DC: no AC outlets
2×EP900 + 4×B500: 112.4h
Electric Blanket200W draw
SOLIX C300 DC: no AC outlets
2×EP900 + 4×B500: 84.3h10 full nights

High-Draw Appliances

These reveal the real limitsscale 0–16.9h
ApplianceSOLIX C300 DC2×EP900 + 4×B500
Coffee Maker1000W draw
SOLIX C300 DC: no AC outlets
2×EP900 + 4×B500: 16.9h
Microwave1200W draw
SOLIX C300 DC: no AC outlets
2×EP900 + 4×B500: 14.1h
Space Heater1500W draw
SOLIX C300 DC: no AC outlets
2×EP900 + 4×B500: 11.2h

¹ Runtime = (capacity × 0.85) ÷ appliance watts. Within each group, all bars share one time scale (the group's longest runtime), so lengths are comparable across appliances; identical runtimes collapse into a single blue/orange bar. Actual runtime varies with battery age, temperature, and simultaneous loads — see methodology.

Conclusion

July 10, 2026

Verdict: the 2×EP900 + 4×B500, on Power Score margin

These two units are closely matched on individual specs, but our Power Score analysis gives the 2×EP900 + 4×B500 the edge with a composite score of 17,551 vs 1,610. One class note: the SOLIX C300 DC is DC-only — its output figure is a USB/12V port total, not an inverter rating, and nothing with a wall plug runs on it.

Cost to own2×EP900 + 4×B500$0.18 vs $0.23 /lifetime-kWh
Cycle life2×EP900 + 4×B5006,000 vs 3,000 cycles
Continuous output2×EP900 + 4×B50015,200W vs 300W
Typical priceSOLIX C300 DC$200 vs $21,196
PortabilitySOLIX C300 DC6.2 vs 686 lb
Solar input2×EP900 + 4×B50018,000W vs 100W

Overall score margin: 1,610 vs 17,551 — note the SOLIX C300 DC is DC-only, so its output enters the score as a USB/12V port total, not an inverter rating (−990.1%)

List prices as of July 10, 2026. The links below open Anker's and BLUETTI's current prices.

Check 2×EP900 + 4×B500 price

$21,196.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 43 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

or check the SOLIX C300 DC price$199.99 list

Written by Gunner Gustafson, Whole-Home Backup Tester · Station Arena Test Desk · Updated July 10, 2026

04

Measured Data

Benchmark scores and the full spec record, side by side.

Benchmark scores

SOLIX C300 DC2×EP900 + 4×B500
Overall Power Score
1,610
17,551

Not rated for both units (minimum threshold unmet): Home Backup, Food Truck, Apartment Balcony, Camping.

Full specifications

SOLIX C300 DC
$199.99
See live price →
2×EP900 + 4×B500
$21,196★ our pick
See live price →
Capacity (Wh)
288
19840
Output (W)
300
15200
Surge Peak
N/A
Not Specified
AC Outlets
0
Hardwired
240V Outlets
-
Hardwired
30A RV Outlets
-
0

ᵈ Derived: price ÷ rated capacity. See the data behind our comparisons →

Comparison ToolAdd more power stations, side by sideOpen Tool →
How these numbers are produced

Numeric verification

Every figure on this page traces to our spec database or arithmetic on it — no estimated numbers.

Owner claims

Statements about owner experience are cited to published reviews.

Runtime model

Runtime = (rated capacity × 0.85 inverter efficiency) ÷ device wattage. Solar recharge estimates assume panels deliver 70% of rated output. Cold weather, battery age, and stacked loads reduce real-world results.

Power Score

Computed from 14 published spec dimensions, weighted per use-case bench. Higher is better; a unit must meet a bench's minimum threshold to be rated.

See the full weight table and data sourcing on our methodology page →

Class ranking (the star rating)

Each unit's star score is a category ranking, not customer reviews — no buyer opinions feed it. We score every station on size-independent quality (value, output, portability, endurance, ports, warranty, and more), then percentile-rank it against the other units in its capacity class, so a class-leading compact unit and a class-leading whole-home unit can both earn 5★. Here, SOLIX C300 DC rates 4.4/5 (62nd percentile of 22 Personal-class units), and 2×EP900 + 4×B500 rates 4.6/5 (79th percentile of 29 Whole-Home / Off-Grid-class units).

How the class ranking is computed →

Test Notes & Caveats

Hidden gotchas and advantages we spotted that you won't find on the product page.

[CAUTION]

2×EP900 + 4×B500: 686 lbs Is a Commitment

At 686 lbs, this is an installed system: an electrician mounts it at the electrical panel and its weight matters exactly once. It backs up the building — it was never going to be carried anywhere.

[NOTE]

2×EP900 + 4×B500: 50dB Published

50dB is about as loud as moderate rainfall. It is BLUETTI's own rating rather than a reading on a shared bench — makers differ on whether they quote a best case or a figure under load, so treat it as a starting point rather than what you would hear at a bedside. For most people, fan noise around 45dB and up is where sleep starts to suffer.

[CAUTION]

SOLIX C300 DC: No AC Outlets At All

The SOLIX C300 DC's 300W is a DC port total — USB and 12V — not an inverter rating. Anything with a wall plug (a fridge, a TV, a coffee maker, most fans and lamps) never plugs in, at any wattage. That's the design, not a defect: it buys weight, silence, and efficiency for phone, laptop, camera, and 12V-CPAP loads. The 2×EP900 + 4×B500 carries a real inverter, so it plays in both worlds. Decide which side of that line your gear lives on before weighing anything else on this page.

[NOTE]

SOLIX C300 DC: Fixed Capacity

The SOLIX C300 DC is sealed at 288Wh — fine if that covers you, but it's the ceiling. By contrast the 2×EP900 + 4×B500 can add expansion batteries, though the first thing it has over the SOLIX C300 DC is its own 19,840Wh base — expansion is the step after that, for the buyer who would outgrow 19,840Wh as well.

[ADVANTAGE]

Only the 2×EP900 + 4×B500 Lists a UPS Mode

The 2×EP900 + 4×B500 can sit between the wall and your gear and hand it to battery when the grid drops — rated ≤10ms — quick enough on paper that desktop PCs and routers should ride through, treating that as the rating it is. Worth it for a router, a desktop PC, or a CPAP. The SOLIX C300 DC's spec sheet lists no UPS mode, so anything plugged into it rides an outage only as far as your reaction time.

[NOTE]

Warranty: 10 Years vs 3

The 2×EP900 + 4×B500 is covered for 10 years against the SOLIX C300 DC's 3 years. The cheaper SOLIX C300 DC does buy more warranty per dollar (15 years per $1,000 against 0.5), but that is a statement about price, not about coverage — if a fault appears in year 4, only one of these is still covered. An underrated factor if you're keeping this unit for years.

[NOTE]

Battery Lifespan in Real Years

The 2×EP900 + 4×B500 is rated for 6,000 cycles vs 3,000. In real life: at daily use, that's 16.4 vs 8.2 years. At weekend use (twice a week), it's 58 vs 29 years. One caution reading years across different sizes: a cycle is 19,840Wh on the 2×EP900 + 4×B500 and 288Wh on the SOLIX C300 DC, so count lifetime energy — roughly 119,040 kWh against 864 kWh over the rated life. After hitting the cycle limit, the battery doesn't die — it drops to ~80% of original capacity, which is still very usable.

[NOTE]

SOLIX C300 DC: Noise Level Not Disclosed

The 2×EP900 + 4×B500 publishes its noise level (50dB); the SOLIX C300 DC doesn't publish one. That isn't evidence the SOLIX C300 DC is louder — it means there's no figure to hold it to, and no way to compare the two on this without hearing them. If you're buying for a bedroom, a CPAP, or an apartment, treat the 2×EP900 + 4×B500's 50dB as the only published number on the table — a spec-sheet figure, not a measurement — and look for hands-on reports of the SOLIX C300 DC before deciding.

Full record above — the Test Desk pick is the 2×EP900 + 4×B500.

Check 2×EP900 + 4×B500 price →or check the SOLIX C300 DC price
05

Ownership Analysis

What happens after you buy — true cost of ownership, brand trust, and growth potential.

Lifetime value

SOLIX C300 DC2×EP900 + 4×B500

│ warranty ends · Reaching the cycle rating means ~80% capacity remains — degraded, not dead.

SOLIX C300 DC
2×EP900 + 4×B500
Purchase price
$199.99
$21,196.00
Lifetime energy delivered
864 kWh
119,040 kWh
Cost per lifetime kWh
$0.23
$0.18
Cost per warranty year
$67/yr
$2,120/yr
Battery lifespan
8.2yr daily · 28.8yr weekend · 57.7yr weekly
16.4yr daily · 57.7yr weekend · 115.4yr weekly

Analyst note

The SOLIX C300 DC is cheaper to buy, but the 2×EP900 + 4×B500 is cheaper to own. At $0.18/kWh over its lifetime vs $0.23/kWh, the 2×EP900 + 4×B500's higher cycle life and capacity make each dollar go further over the years.

Brand trust

Anker

Ecosystem

7-8 SOLIX portable power stations across C-series (compact) and F-series (flagship), plus the X1 home energy system

Support

US-based support. Historically known for incredible no-hassle replacements, but recent reports describe AI-driven support agents giving generic responses and complex return logistics for heavy units (hazmat shipping). The Anker brand reputation is still strong, but SOLIX-specific support quality is trending down.

Community

Moderate — active Reddit (r/Anker, r/AnkerSOLIXCommunity) and growing. Benefits from Anker's massive consumer electronics brand awareness.

App experience

Rated 4.5/5 iOS (~1,100 ratings) · 4.3/5 Android

Unique strength

Parent brand trust from Anker's consumer electronics dominance. InfiniPower technology for long cycle life. Strong $/Wh value in the mid-size and larger units — the S2000, F2600 and C1000 are among the better buys per watt-hour in the catalog.

Worth knowing

Support quality appears to be declining from its historically excellent level. Firmware updates have removed features without warning. Expansion ecosystem is smaller than EcoFlow's.

All Anker power stations tested →

BLUETTI

Ecosystem

One of the broadest lineups — 15-20+ models from budget (AC2A) to flagship portable (Apex 300, 2764.8Wh). Includes specialized products: vehicle solar hubs, sodium-ion cold-weather units, and balcony storage systems.

Support

The most inconsistent support in the space. Heavily email-based with China timezone delays. Some users get smooth, efficient service; others report weeks of troubleshooting runarounds, being offered discounts on new units instead of repairs, and confusing third-party purchase claim processes. Buying direct from Bluetti's website tends to produce better support outcomes.

Community

Active and growing — Reddit r/bluetti has a dedicated community. Second-largest after EcoFlow in engagement.

App experience

Rated 4.5/5 iOS and Android — tied for best app experience in the category. V3.0 UI redesign was well-received.

Unique strength

Among the best capacity-to-price ratios available — several Elite and Apex units are the lowest $/Wh in the catalog. Widest product diversity including industry-firsts like sodium-ion cold-weather units and dual solar+alternator vehicle hubs. LFP across the rest of the range, though rated cycle life spans 2,500 (EB3A) to 6,000, and it varies WITHIN the Elite range rather than tracking it — the Elite 300 and Elite 200 V2 are rated 6,000 while the Elite 30 V2, Elite 10 Mini, Elite 320 and Elite 400 are rated 3,000+ and the Elite 100 V2 4,000+, so check the specific model. Dual-voltage (120V/240V) in flagships.

Worth knowing

Customer support inconsistency is the #1 risk factor. Older/discontinued units may become unrepairable — no spare parts policy for some models. Some reports of erratic communication from support agents.

All BLUETTI power stations tested →

Analyst note

Anker and BLUETTI are close competitors. Both have established support channels and growing ecosystems. Compare their specific warranty terms and community size for your peace of mind.

Growth path

SOLIX C300 DC

FIXED CAPACITY

Fixed at 288Wh, with no expansion — so size it for your needs up front rather than planning to add capacity later.

Accepts up to 100W of solar. Limited to a single portable panel.

Adequate ports for most setups, but heavy users may want a power strip.

2×EP900 + 4×B500

EXPANDABLE

Supports BLUETTI expansion batteries, so you can add capacity later without replacing the base unit — useful if your needs may climb past 19,840Wh.

Accepts up to 18,000W of solar. Enough for a serious multi-panel array.

Limited ports. You'll likely need a power strip or splitter.

Expansion batteries are BLUETTI-specific. You're investing in the BLUETTI ecosystem.

SOLIX C300 DC2×EP900 + 4×B500

Analyst note

The SOLIX C300 DC is sealed at 288Wh, which is fine if that covers you. The 2×EP900 + 4×B500 starts at 19,840Wh and can grow beyond it with BLUETTI expansion batteries — real headroom the SOLIX C300 DC doesn't have if your needs climb toward partial-home backup.

06

The Bottom Line

The full picture comes down to this. The 2×EP900 + 4×B500 edges ahead on our overall analysis, but the margin is narrow enough that your specific use case should drive the decision. Review the scenario verdicts above — if the SOLIX C300 DC wins in the scenarios that match your life, it's the right choice regardless of aggregate scores.

If neither the SOLIX C300 DC nor the 2×EP900 + 4×B500 feels like the right fit, your power needs probably sit outside what these two target. Use our comparison tool above to explore alternatives that better match your specific wattage and runtime requirements. Prices on portable power stations fluctuate frequently. Both Anker and BLUETTI discount regularly, so check the current price before committing. Prime Day and Black Friday pricing typically drops 20-30%.

07

Frequently Asked Questions

Answers drawn from the spec record and cited owner research.

Is the 2×EP900 + 4×B500 worth $20,996 more than the SOLIX C300 DC?

The short answer: yes, if you'll actually use the extra capability. The 2×EP900 + 4×B500 costs $20,996 more, but that premium buys you 19,552Wh more battery capacity (that's 111 extra hours of running a mini-fridge); 14,900W higher AC output (opening the door to more demanding appliances); a longer-lasting battery rated for 6,000 cycles — that's 16 years at daily use; 17,900W faster solar charging for quicker off-grid recovery. On a cost-per-watt-hour basis, you're paying $1.07/Wh vs $0.69/Wh. Factor in cycle life and the math flips: the 2×EP900 + 4×B500 costs $0.18/kWh over its lifetime vs $0.23/kWh. The "expensive" unit is actually cheaper to own. For regular use, we'd pay the premium.

How does the 19,552Wh capacity difference actually affect daily use?

The 2×EP900 + 4×B500's 19,840Wh battery keeps a mini-fridge running for roughly 112 hours vs the SOLIX C300 DC's 2 hours. Where it really matters: during an 8-hour blackout running your fridge, router, lights, AND charging your phone simultaneously (about 1,645Wh total), the 2×EP900 + 4×B500 handles it while the SOLIX C300 DC runs dry. What specs don't mention: runtime drops 20-30% in cold weather (below 32°F/0°C) as battery chemistry slows down. The 2×EP900 + 4×B500's extra capacity provides a critical cold-weather buffer. For occasional phone and laptop charging, both are overkill. This gap only matters for sustained, multi-appliance use.

Can I actually carry the 2×EP900 + 4×B500, or is the SOLIX C300 DC the only portable option?

The SOLIX C300 DC at 6.2 lbs is genuinely grab-and-go. Toss it in a backpack, carry it one-handed to a picnic, take it on a boat. The 2×EP900 + 4×B500 at 686 lbs is a different story. It's like carrying a large suitcase full of books. If you're setting up and breaking down camp frequently, this weight difference will exhaust you by day two.

How fast can each unit recharge from solar panels in real conditions?

On paper, the 2×EP900 + 4×B500 accepts 18,000W vs the SOLIX C300 DC's 100W of solar input. What the spec sheet won't tell you: solar panels typically deliver only 60-80% of their rated output due to panel angle, cloud cover, and temperature. In realistic conditions, expect full recharge in about 1.6 hours for the 2×EP900 + 4×B500 and 4.1 hours for the SOLIX C300 DC. That gap widens on cloudy days, when the 2×EP900 + 4×B500's higher input ceiling captures more of whatever sunlight is available. One more thing: summer gives you ~7 productive solar hours per day. Winter drops to ~4. If solar is your primary recharge method, the 2×EP900 + 4×B500's advantage is substantial.

"6,000 vs 3,000 cycles" — what does that actually mean for me?

In real years: the 2×EP900 + 4×B500 (6,000 cycles) lasts 16.4 years at daily use, 58 years at weekend use (twice a week), or 250 years at twice-monthly camping trips. The SOLIX C300 DC (3,000 cycles): 8.2 years daily, 29 years weekends, or 125 years twice-monthly. What most people miss: hitting the cycle limit doesn't kill your battery. Capacity drops to about 80%. Your 19,840Wh unit becomes a ~15,872Wh unit. Still very usable. For weekend users, both batteries will outlast the warranty by years.

Can I use the 2×EP900 + 4×B500 as a home UPS to protect my electronics during blackouts?

Yes. The 2×EP900 + 4×B500 has UPS mode with true 0ms switchover (double-conversion). Even hospital-grade equipment won't notice. Plug in your desktop PC, router, NAS, or CPAP machine and it switches to battery seamlessly when the grid drops. The SOLIX C300 DC does not have this feature. Without UPS, a blackout means: your PC reboots (potentially corrupting unsaved work), your NAS may corrupt its drive array, your CPAP alarms and wakes you up, and your security cameras go dark until you manually switch them over. If always-on power protection matters, this is a dealbreaker advantage for the 2×EP900 + 4×B500.

What if I need more capacity than the SOLIX C300 DC's 288Wh later?

The SOLIX C300 DC is sealed at 288Wh, so if you expect your needs to climb, the 2×EP900 + 4×B500 is the more future-proof pick: it starts at 19,840Wh and adds BLUETTI-compatible batteries without replacing the base unit. That said, "not expandable" isn't a flaw on its own — if 288Wh comfortably covers your loads, the SOLIX C300 DC is a complete unit, not a downgrade.

Is Anker or BLUETTI more reliable for long-term ownership?

Both brands have strengths and trade-offs. Anker: 5-year warranty standard on portable stations, 10-year on home energy systems. Historically very reliable, though some recent firmware updates have altered product functionality without notice or rollback option. BLUETTI: 2-6 years depending on model (up to 10 years on home backup systems). Response times vary significantly. Some reports of units being deemed unrepairable with no parts available for older models. One piece of advice from the power station community: regardless of brand, buy from Costco or Amazon. Their return policies provide a safety net that manufacturer warranties alone can't match, especially for a product you'll rely on in emergencies. Both brands use LFP (lithium iron phosphate) batteries in their current lineup, the most proven chemistry for longevity and safety.

Bottom line: should I buy the SOLIX C300 DC or the 2×EP900 + 4×B500?

We'd pay the premium for the 2×EP900 + 4×B500. Yes, it costs more. The capability jump is real: you're stepping into a tier that handles appliances the base model can't start. The SOLIX C300 DC is still solid if budget is the priority, but the 2×EP900 + 4×B500 will leave you less likely to wish you'd "gone bigger" six months from now. That regret costs more than the price difference.

Check 2×EP900 + 4×B500 price →

Where to buy

SOLIX C300 DC

Anker SOLIX C300 DC

$199.99

Check current price

$199.99 · direct from Anker

Last checked 1 day ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

2×EP900 + 4×B500

BLUETTI 2×EP900 + 4×B500Pick

$21,196.00

Check current price

$21,196.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 43 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

Prices may vary by retailer and are subject to change.