Jackery · HomePower series · new release
Jackery HomePower 1000 v2
A kilowatt-hour, 23 pounds, six thousand cycles, sixteen years of nightly use: the HomePower 1000 v2 is the smallest of Jackery’s home line. It clears a CPAP night and wins 12 of 18 head-to-heads, all five against BLUETTI, and loses all three against its Explorers. No owners yet; one field test found it kept its promises in hundred-degree heat.
1 kWh · 1,500 W · 23.4 lb · 6,000 cycles · 18 head-to-heads
3,013
Power Score · Appliance Class

- 1 kWh
- capacity
- 1,500 W
- output
- 23.4 lb
- weight
- 6,000
- rated cycles
Should you buy it right now?
Wait, or check the store first: $649 is 12% over its usual $579, and last time it came back within 5 days.
Real-world jobs
2 of 6
Falls short on Weekend Camping, 8-Hour Blackout, Remote Workday and Van Life Daily
Head-to-head record
12–6
18 adjudicated matchups
Verdicts by Ian Schneider and the Test Desk·Figures computed 2026-09-07
01 · Six real-world jobs
What the HomePower 1000 v2 actually runs
The load profiles every comparison on the site is scored on, computed for this unit alone: energy needed against the usable tank after inverter losses, and whether the inverter holds and starts the biggest single load.
Weekend Camping
Falls short2 nights · Two nights off-grid with essential comfort
2,100Wh needed · 241% of the tank · 1,230Wh short
Peak 75W: starts and holds
8-Hour Blackout
Falls short8 hours · Keep the essentials running through a night without power
1,645Wh needed · 189% of the tank · 775Wh short
Peak 150W: starts and holds
CPAP Overnight
Clears it8 hours · Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case
320Wh needed · 37% of the tank · 550Wh spare
Peak 40W: starts and holds
Remote Workday
Falls short8 hours · Full work day off-grid without power anxiety
910Wh needed · 105% of the tank · 40Wh short
Peak 60W: starts and holds
Tailgate Party
Clears it4 hours · Game day power for the crew
670Wh needed · 77% of the tank · 200Wh spare
Peak 400W: starts and holds
Van Life Daily
Falls short24 hours · A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test
4,685Wh needed · 538% of the tank · 3,815Wh short
Peak 150W: starts and holds
02 · Head-to-head record
12 wins in 18 written matchups
Every matchup is a full verdict scored on the six jobs above plus price, longevity and portability. This is the set shoppers search for, not a random sample.
Win share
12–6
- vs BLUETTI5–0
- vs EcoFlow2–2
- vs Anker2–1
- vs Jackery0–3
- vs DJI2–0
- vs Goal Zero1–0
winsHomePower 1000 v2 vs DJI Power 1000 V2
10 searches reached this matchup
losesHomePower 1000 v2 vs Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2
Written verdict
winsHomePower 1000 v2 vs Anker SOLIX C1000
Written verdict
winsHomePower 1000 v2 vs Anker SOLIX C1000X Gen 2
Written verdict
winsHomePower 1000 v2 vs BLUETTI AC180
Written verdict
winsHomePower 1000 v2 vs BLUETTI AC180P
Written verdict
03 · From the verdicts
Who it is for, and when a rival won instead
Each line is lifted from a written matchup where it decided the verdict, and links to the page it came from. Repeated across many matchups means it is the unit’s signature, not one author’s opinion.
Buy the HomePower 1000 v2 if…
You want the longer-lived, cheaper-to-own battery, 6,000 cycles and $0.09 per lifetime kWh against 4,000 and $0.15.
Decided 7 matchups · read one →
You carry it often and feel every pound: at 23.4 lb it's a full 5 lb under the C1000's 28.4.
Decided 2 matchups · read one →
You start hard motor loads and value the bigger surge cushion, 3,000W against the Elite's 2,700W, plus the lighter carry at 23.4 lb against 25.
Decided 2 matchups · read one →
Your needs are fixed and you want the cheaper box to own: $100 less up front, $0.09 per lifetime kWh against $0.16, 6,000 cycles against 4,000.
A rival won when…
You want the most capacity per dollar near $499 and can two-hand a 35.3-lb unit on the rare occasions it moves.
Decided 6 matchups · read one →
You run bigger continuous loads, where the Elite's 1,800W beats the HomePower's 1,500W.
Decided 2 matchups · read one →
You run loads near the ceiling, since the DELTA's 1,800W continuous and 3,600W surge clear things the HomePower's 1,500W can't touch.
Decided 2 matchups · read one →
Buyers who want the most usable energy per dollar, 1,440Wh for $599, and whose daily draw approaches or tops a kilowatt-hour, like a full workday off one charge.
Decided 2 matchups · read one →
04 · Price history
What the HomePower 1000 v2 actually sells for
The number on the buy button, read twice a day, one point per day. Never the sticker, never a “was” price.
Read from jackery.com twice a day since July 17 · 53 days
Since August 27 · above usual on 21 of 53 days · last time back within 5 days
Built from the Sep 7, 5 AM UTC read.
$579
Usual price
43% of days tracked
$549
Best we've seen
August 4
$649
Today
12% over usual
$649
Highest seen
21 days above usual
How to read this
- Usual is the price the unit carried most of the time, tested for how long it held rather than how often we looked. A weekend promotion cannot move it.
- Best is the lowest price we have read on the store itself. Typed coupon codes, member-only prices and marketplace listings are not counted; anything applied automatically at checkout is.
- A gap in the line is a day we could not read a price. We never draw across one, and we never show the store’s own “was” price.
Method on the methodology page.
Share the numbers
Jackery HomePower 1000 v2: usually $579, best $549 (Aug 4), today $649 on jackery.com. Tracked twice a day since Jul 17. https://stationarena.com/products/jackery-homepower-1000-v2#price-history
Alerts for the HomePower 1000 v2
One email when it drops below $579, comes back in stock, or a newer model in this line appears. Nothing else.
By subscribing, you agree to our Privacy Policy.
05 · Voices
What owners and reviewers say
Owner reports are paraphrased from public YouTube comments and each links to its source; reviewer consensus is counted from cited excerpts, never quoted; our own verdicts are quoted. Specs on this page never come from any of them.
Reviewer consensus
5/5 positive excerpts, 0 sources
The one hands-on account found reports fast, reliable recharge performance matching Jackery's advertised numbers on both AC and solar paths.
· researched 2026-07-17
From the test desk
“The two share a battery, so you're really picking everything around it.”
“The C1000 Gen 2 wins on capability and options: 2,000W continuous against 1,500W, 600W solar against 400W, 140W USB-C against 100W, and an expansion port the Jackery doesn't have at any price.”
“At an identical $549, the Jackery HomePower 1000 v2 is the better buy for most people, though it's close and it comes with an asterisk.”
06 · Where each number comes from
Spec sheet, in four cards
Every field carries its source: green is the manufacturer’s own document, blue was adjudicated after sources disagreed, grey is the catalogue as imported. Then compare it line by line with the units people actually weigh it against.
Battery
1024
Capacity (Wh)
- ChemistryLiFePO4
- Charging Cycles6000
- Battery Expansion FeasibilityNo
Power out
1500
Output (W)
- Surge Peak3000W
- AC Outlets3
- 240V Outlets0
- 30A RV Outlets0
- 12V Car Outlets0
- USB-C Ports2
- USB-A Ports1
- USB-C Charging Outputs100W
Charging
400
Solar Input (W)
- Solar Input TypeDC8020
Living with it
23.4
Weight (lbs)
- Noise Level (db)30
- UPSYes (<10ms)
- App ControlYes
- Warranty (Years)5
Compare it with
HomePower 1000 v2 vs
leads on 4 · trails on 3
| Spec | HomePower 1000 v2 | Power 1000 V2 | Gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Usual price | $579 ● | $699 | $-120 |
| Capacity (Wh) | 1024 | 1024 | 0 |
| Output (W) | 1500 | 2600 ● | -1100 |
| Surge (W) | 3000W | 4400W ● | -1400 |
| Rated cycles | 6000 ● | 4000 | +2000 |
| Solar input (W) | 400 | 1200 ● | -800 |
| Weight (lb) | 23.4 ● | 31.3 | -7.9 |
| Noise (dB) | 30 | Not Specified | |
| AC outlets | 3 ● | 2 | +1 |
| USB-C ports | 2 | 2 | 0 |
| Warranty (yr) | 5 | Not Specified | |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 | |
| UPS | Yes (<10ms) | Yes (10ms) |
● marks the better figure where direction is clear. Price is each unit’s usual price.
Read the full verdict →07 · Jackery HomePower line
Where it sits in the line
Capacity bars are to scale across the line; prices are each unit’s usual price, not today’s.
08 · At its usual price
Cost of ownership
Cycle life is the manufacturer’s rating to 80% capacity; the lifetime figure is that rating times the nameplate capacity.
$0.57
per Wh
at $579
$0.09
per lifetime kWh
6,144 kWh over 6,000 cycles
16.4 yr
if cycled daily
58 yr at weekends only
5 yr
warranty
$116 per covered year
09 · From the matchups
Questions people ask
Is the DJI worth $150 more than the Jackery HomePower 1000 v2?
Only if you need what the extra money buys, which is output and expandability, not runtime. The battery is the same 1,024Wh, so the DJI's 2,600W inverter and add-on batteries are the whole difference. If your loads stay under 1,500W and you won't expand, the Jackery does the same work for less and lasts longer.
Is the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 worth $100 more than the Jackery HomePower 1000 v2?
Only if you'll use what the $100 buys: 500W more continuous output, 200W more solar input, 40W more USB-C, and an expansion port. If your loads stay under 1,500W and your capacity needs are fixed, the Jackery is the cheaper box to own by a real margin — $0.09 per lifetime kWh against $0.16.
Anker SOLIX C1000 vs Jackery HomePower 1000 v2: which should I buy?
At the same $549, the HomePower is the better pick for most buyers. It's 5 lb lighter (23.4 against 28.4), rated for twice the cycles (6,000 against 3,000), and cheaper to own ($0.09 against $0.17 per lifetime kWh). Choose the C1000 if you need to expand past 1kWh, want its stronger 1,800W output, or prefer a unit with a proven year of use behind it.
Which is quieter, the C1000 or the HomePower 1000 v2?
The HomePower at least tells you: it's rated at 30dBA. Anker publishes no figure for the C1000, and fan noise under fast charging or heavy load is its most common complaint in reviews [A1]. Under light loads the C1000 is quiet; it's the spin-up under stress that draws the criticism.
Does the Jackery HomePower 1000 v2 expand?
No, it's sealed at 1,024Wh. The C1000 is the expandable one in this pair, taking add-on batteries to grow past its 1,056Wh. If you expect to need more than 1kWh down the road, that's the C1000's clearest advantage; if 1kWh is your ceiling for good, the HomePower's fixed design costs you nothing.
Some links are affiliate links; they never change the price you pay or which price we show. Owner reports are paraphrased from public comments and link to their source.