PSA
StationArena

Head-to-head test

BLUETTI Elite 100 mini vs BLUETTI EP800 + 4×B500

Real-world runtimes, scenario verdicts, and ownership costs compared — which wins for your use case.

Full profiles: BLUETTI Elite 100 mini

Written by Gunner GustafsonUpdated

Whole-Home Backup Tester, Station Arena Test Desk

Stack these against 100+ rivals
MethodologyReader-supported — we may earn from links (details)
BLUETTI Elite 100 mini Portable Power Station

BLUETTI

Elite 100 mini

1,004.8Wh700W23.6 lb

2,846Power Score · Appliance Class

Check price →

$429.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 1 day ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

BLUETTI EP800 + 4×B500 Portable Power Station

BLUETTI

EP800 + 4×B500

19,840Wh7,600W606.6 lb

14,380Power Score · Whole-Home Capable

Check price →

$7,999.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 43 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

Spec deltas

Capacity
1,004.8Wh
19,840Wh
Output
700W
7,600W
Weight
23.6 lb
606.6 lb
Typical price
$429
$7,999
Cost / Wh
$0.43
$0.40
Cycle life
6,000
3,500
Solar input
350W
9,000W
01

Both carry the BLUETTI name, but they're built for different buyers. The Elite 100 mini (1,005Wh, 700W) and the EP800 + 4×B500 (19,840Wh, 7,600W) come from different product lines with different engineering priorities and a $7,570 price gap. These two aren't alternatives to each other. The EP800 + 4×B500 holds 20× the energy and costs 19× as much, so this comes down to the load you need to cover rather than which unit is better. If the Elite 100 mini carries your load, the EP800 + 4×B500 is capacity you pay for and never use; if it doesn't, no amount of saving makes the Elite 100 mini the answer.

What the spec gap means in practice: the EP800 + 4×B500's 7,600W inverter has the headroom for a window AC, a full-size fridge, and power tools. The Elite 100 mini's 700W inverter can't run the heaviest of those — a window AC or a high-surge power tool needs more than it can hold, and it publishes no surge headroom above that rating. On stamina, the EP800 + 4×B500 keeps a fridge alive for roughly 112 hours vs the Elite 100 mini's 6 hours. The cost? Portability. At 606.6 lbs, the EP800 + 4×B500 is spread across boxes you site once and leave. The Elite 100 mini at 23.6 lbs is something one person can actually carry.

Pick the EP800 + 4×B500 if your primary use is 8-hour blackout or remote workday. Go with the Elite 100 mini if you primarily need it for tailgate party. Most buyers stop at the sticker price and miss this: over a full lifespan the Elite 100 mini works out to about $0.07/kWh against the EP800 + 4×B500's $0.12, a gap that compounds in the Elite 100 mini's favor the more you cycle it. Keep scrolling for the full breakdown. The scenario verdicts below hold a few surprises.

02

Bench Notes

What each unit does well, where it falls short, and the trade-offs that matter.

BLUETTI Elite 100 mini

At 700W, this unit is strictly for personal electronics (phones, laptops) and small CPAP machines. Do not expect to run kitchen appliances. At only 23.6 lbs, it is exceptionally portable. You can easily carry it one-handed to a campsite or tailgating party. A standout feature is the value proposition: at roughly $0.43 per watt-hour, it's one of the most cost-effective options on the market.

Strengths

  • +Costs $7,570 less
  • +Lighter by 583 lb
  • +Rated for 6,000 charge cycles — much longer battery lifespan

Trade-offs

  • Weaker inverter (-6,900W) limits appliance compatibility.

BLUETTI EP800 + 4×B500

With a massive 7,600W output (and 0W surge), the EP800 + 4×B500 can run high-wattage appliances like space heaters, hair dryers, and electric grills without tripping. Weighing in at 606.6 lbs, this is not a unit you want to carry far. It's best suited as a stationary backup or RV companion. A standout feature is the value proposition: at roughly $0.40 per watt-hour, it's one of the most cost-effective options on the market.

Strengths

  • +Larger battery capacity
  • +Higher AC output
  • +Longer warranty
  • +Faster solar charging

Trade-offs

  • Substantially more expensive (+$7,570) than the Elite 100 mini.
  • Significantly heavier (+583 lbs), making it harder to move.
  • Very heavy unit that may be difficult for one person to lift.
  • Shorter-lived battery — rated for 3,500 charge cycles vs the Elite 100 mini's 6,000, so it wears out sooner.
03

Will It Power Your Gear?

Scenario math and per-appliance runtimes, modeled from the spec record.

Scenario verdicts

We ran the math on six real-world scenarios. Here's which unit survives your actual life.

SCN-01 · 2 nights · needs 2,100Wh

Weekend Camping

Two nights off-grid with essential comfort

Neither unit

Neither gives you a powered weekend: the EP800 + 4×B500 has the energy but is wired to the building, and the Elite 100 mini covers about 41% of the 2,100Wh. One can't go; the other can't finish.

Camping power station guide

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Phone Charger 15W×6h · LED Lights 40W×8h · Box Fan 75W×14h · CPAP Machine 40W×16h

SCN-02 · 8 hours · needs 1,645Wh

8-Hour Blackout

Keep the essentials running through a night without power

EP800 + 4×B500

The Elite 100 mini doesn't finish — 854Wh usable against the 1,645Wh this needs leaves it 791Wh short, about 52% of the scenario covered. The EP800 + 4×B500 covers it with 15,219Wh to spare.

Emergency blackout power guide

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Fridge 150W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · LED Lights (4 bulbs) 40W×6h · Phone Charger 15W×3h

SCN-03 · 8 hours · needs 320Wh

CPAP Overnight

Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case

Either unit

A CPAP is about 40W for eight hours, so both cover the night with room to spare and capacity decides nothing. Fan noise would — but EP800 + 4×B500 doesn't publish a figure, so there's nothing to hold it to. Buy on price, weight, and whether you can live with a fan you haven't heard.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  CPAP Machine 40W×8h

SCN-04 · 8 hours · needs 910Wh

Remote Workday

Full work day off-grid without power anxiety

EP800 + 4×B500

The Elite 100 mini doesn't finish — 854Wh usable against the 910Wh this needs leaves it 56Wh short, about 93% of the scenario covered (its nameplate 1,005Wh actually clears this — the flat 15% conversion allowance is what tips it under). The EP800 + 4×B500 covers it with 15,954Wh to spare.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Laptop 60W×8h · External Monitor 30W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · Phone Charger 15W×2h

SCN-05 · 4 hours · needs 670Wh

Tailgate Party

Game day power for the crew

Elite 100 mini

The EP800 + 4×B500 is installed at the electrical panel — it backs up the building and doesn't leave it, so this scenario belongs to the Elite 100 mini by default — and it earns it, covering the 670Wh with 184Wh to spare. Capacity was never the EP800 + 4×B500's problem here; getting to a tailgate was.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Blender 400W×0.5h · LED TV (55") 80W×4h · Bluetooth Speaker 15W×4h · Phone Charger (×3) 45W×2h

SCN-06 · 24 hours · needs 4,685Wh

Van Life Daily

A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test

Neither unit

Neither gives you a powered van: the EP800 + 4×B500 has the energy but is wired to the building, and the Elite 100 mini covers about 18% of the 4,685Wh. One can't go; the other can't finish.

RV & van-life power guide

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Mini-Fridge 150W×24h · Laptop 60W×4h · Phone Charger 15W×3h · LED Lights 40W×5h · Fan 75W×8h

The Load Test

RUNTIME = (Wh × 0.85) ÷ LOAD

None of the scenarios above exactly yours? Build it. Toggle what you'd plug in; both units are tested against the combined draw.

Essentials

Comfort & Convenience

High-Draw Appliances

Test duration

8h

Continuous draw

205W

Projected runtime

Elite 100 mini4.2h
dead in 4.2h — before your 8h window ends
EP800 + 4×B50082.3h
10% of usable battery in 8h

For this load: EP800 + 4×B500 runs 82.3h vs 4.2h.

Check EP800 + 4×B500 price →

$7,999 list · direct from BLUETTI

Modeled from the spec record — same math as the tables below. Methodology

Runtime by appliance

Real-world runtime estimates for common appliances, modeled at 85% inverter efficiency.¹

Essentials

The basics you need runningscale 0–1124.3h
ApplianceElite 100 miniEP800 + 4×B500
CPAP Machine40W draw
Elite 100 mini: 21.4h2 full nights
EP800 + 4×B500: 421.6h52 full nights
Phone Charger15W draw
Elite 100 mini: 56.9h
EP800 + 4×B500: 1124.3h
Router + Modem20W draw
Elite 100 mini: 42.7h
EP800 + 4×B500: 843.2h
Starlink75W draw
Elite 100 mini: 11.4h
EP800 + 4×B500: 224.9h
LED Lights (4 bulbs)40W draw
Elite 100 mini: 21.4h
EP800 + 4×B500: 421.6h
Laptop (Working)60W draw
Elite 100 mini: 14.2h
EP800 + 4×B500: 281.1h

Comfort & Convenience

Makes off-grid life actually enjoyablescale 0–224.9h
ApplianceElite 100 miniEP800 + 4×B500
Box Fan75W draw
Elite 100 mini: 11.4h
EP800 + 4×B500: 224.9h
LED TV (55")80W draw
Elite 100 mini: 10.7h
EP800 + 4×B500: 210.8h
Mini-Fridge150W draw
Elite 100 mini: 5.7h
EP800 + 4×B500: 112.4h
Electric Blanket200W draw
Elite 100 mini: 4.3h0 full nights
EP800 + 4×B500: 84.3h10 full nights

High-Draw Appliances

These reveal the real limitsscale 0–16.9h
ApplianceElite 100 miniEP800 + 4×B500
Coffee Maker1000W draw
Elite 100 mini: — exceeds output
EP800 + 4×B500: 16.9h
Microwave1200W draw
Elite 100 mini: — exceeds output
EP800 + 4×B500: 14.1h
Space Heater1500W draw
Elite 100 mini: — exceeds output
EP800 + 4×B500: 11.2h

¹ Runtime = (capacity × 0.85) ÷ appliance watts. Within each group, all bars share one time scale (the group's longest runtime), so lengths are comparable across appliances; identical runtimes collapse into a single blue/orange bar. Actual runtime varies with battery age, temperature, and simultaneous loads — see methodology.

Conclusion

July 10, 2026

Verdict: the EP800 + 4×B500, on Power Score margin

These two units are closely matched on individual specs, but our Power Score analysis gives the EP800 + 4×B500 the edge with a composite score of 14,380 vs 2,846.

Overall score margin: 2,846 vs 14,380 (−405.3%)

List prices as of July 10, 2026. The links below open BLUETTI's current price.

Check EP800 + 4×B500 price

$7,999.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 43 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

or check the Elite 100 mini price$429.00 list

Written by Gunner Gustafson, Whole-Home Backup Tester · Station Arena Test Desk · Updated July 10, 2026

04

Measured Data

Benchmark scores and the full spec record, side by side.

Benchmark scores

Elite 100 miniEP800 + 4×B500
Overall Power Score
2,846
14,380

Not rated for both units (minimum threshold unmet): UPS, Home Backup, CPAP, Solar Generator, Tailgating, Food Truck, Apartment Balcony, Camping.

Full specifications

Elite 100 mini
$429
See live price →
EP800 + 4×B500
$7,999★ our pick
See live price →
Capacity (Wh)
1004.8
19840
Output (W)
700
7600
Surge Peak
N/A
Not Specified
AC Outlets
3
Hardwired (120/240V)
240V Outlets
0
Hardwired
30A RV Outlets
0
0

ᵈ Derived: price ÷ rated capacity. See the data behind our comparisons →

Comparison ToolAdd more power stations, side by sideOpen Tool →
How these numbers are produced

Numeric verification

Every figure on this page traces to our spec database or arithmetic on it — no estimated numbers.

Owner claims

Statements about owner experience are cited to published reviews.

Runtime model

Runtime = (rated capacity × 0.85 inverter efficiency) ÷ device wattage. Solar recharge estimates assume panels deliver 70% of rated output. Cold weather, battery age, and stacked loads reduce real-world results.

Power Score

Computed from 14 published spec dimensions, weighted per use-case bench. Higher is better; a unit must meet a bench's minimum threshold to be rated.

See the full weight table and data sourcing on our methodology page →

Class ranking (the star rating)

Each unit's star score is a category ranking, not customer reviews — no buyer opinions feed it. We score every station on size-independent quality (value, output, portability, endurance, ports, warranty, and more), then percentile-rank it against the other units in its capacity class, so a class-leading compact unit and a class-leading whole-home unit can both earn 5★. Here, Elite 100 mini rates 3.7/5 (23rd percentile of 27 Everyday-class units), and EP800 + 4×B500 rates 3.9/5 (36th percentile of 29 Whole-Home / Off-Grid-class units).

How the class ranking is computed →

Test Notes & Caveats

Hidden gotchas and advantages we spotted that you won't find on the product page.

[CAUTION]

EP800 + 4×B500: 606.6 lbs Is a Commitment

At 606.6 lbs, this is an installed system: an electrician mounts it at the electrical panel and its weight matters exactly once. It backs up the building — it was never going to be carried anywhere.

[NOTE]

Elite 100 mini: 50dB Published

50dB is about as loud as moderate rainfall. It is BLUETTI's own rating rather than a reading on a shared bench — makers differ on whether they quote a best case or a figure under load, so treat it as a starting point rather than what you would hear at a bedside. For most people, fan noise around 45dB and up is where sleep starts to suffer.

[NOTE]

Elite 100 mini: Power Lifting to 1,400W

The Elite 100 mini has BLUETTI's Power Lifting mode, which runs a resistive appliance rated up to 1,400W from its 700W inverter. It does that by delivering less power than the appliance asks for, not more than the inverter has: the heater still works, it just heats more slowly. Two things follow. BLUETTI scopes the mode to purely resistive loads — a heater, a kettle, an incandescent lamp — so it does nothing for a fridge compressor, a pump or a power tool, and this record publishes no surge figure at all, so read the mode as a resistive-load feature rather than as starting ability. And it is not a reason to size down, because running a load that big from 1,005Wh is a short session either way. Genuinely useful if a heater or a kettle is why you're buying; beside the point otherwise. The EP800 + 4×B500 publishes no equivalent.

[NOTE]

UPS Switchover: ≤10ms vs ≤20ms

Both list a UPS mode, at different rated speeds. The Elite 100 mini is rated ≤10ms — quick enough on paper that desktop PCs and routers should ride through, treating that as the rating it is. The EP800 + 4×B500 is rated ≤20ms — fine on paper for routers and most electronics; the fussiest PC power supplies sit right at this line. If a computer with unsaved work is the thing being protected, the stated class is worth the attention; nothing here is a lab result.

[NOTE]

Battery Lifespan in Real Years

The Elite 100 mini is rated for 6,000 cycles vs 3,500. In real life: at daily use, that's 16.4 vs 9.6 years. At weekend use (twice a week), it's 58 vs 34 years. One caution reading years across different sizes: a cycle is 1,005Wh on the Elite 100 mini and 19,840Wh on the EP800 + 4×B500, so count lifetime energy — roughly 6,029 kWh against 69,440 kWh over the rated life. After hitting the cycle limit, the battery doesn't die — it drops to ~80% of original capacity, which is still very usable.

[NOTE]

EP800 + 4×B500: Noise Level Not Disclosed

The Elite 100 mini publishes its noise level (50dB); the EP800 + 4×B500 doesn't publish one. That isn't evidence the EP800 + 4×B500 is louder — it means there's no figure to hold it to, and no way to compare the two on this without hearing them. If you're buying for a bedroom, a CPAP, or an apartment, treat the Elite 100 mini's 50dB as the only published number on the table — a spec-sheet figure, not a measurement — and look for hands-on reports of the EP800 + 4×B500 before deciding.

Full record above — the Test Desk pick is the EP800 + 4×B500.

Check EP800 + 4×B500 price →or check the Elite 100 mini price
05

Ownership Analysis

What happens after you buy — true cost of ownership, brand trust, and growth potential.

Lifetime value

Elite 100 miniEP800 + 4×B500

│ warranty ends · Reaching the cycle rating means ~80% capacity remains — degraded, not dead.

Elite 100 mini
EP800 + 4×B500
Purchase price
$429.00
$7,999.00
Lifetime energy delivered
6,029 kWh
69,440 kWh
Cost per lifetime kWh
$0.07
$0.12
Cost per warranty year
$∞/yr
$800/yr
Battery lifespan
16.4yr daily · 57.7yr weekend · 115.4yr weekly
9.6yr daily · 33.7yr weekend · 67.3yr weekly

Analyst note

The Elite 100 mini wins on both sticker price and long-term value. At $0.07/kWh over its lifetime, it's meaningfully cheaper to own. Clear value winner. One caution on the lifespan row: the Elite 100 mini takes longer to reach its cycle rating, but a cycle moves a different amount of energy on each unit — the EP800 + 4×B500 still delivers more over its shorter horizon (69,440 vs 6,029 kWh). Years measure wear, not usefulness.

Growth path

Elite 100 mini

FIXED CAPACITY

Fixed at 1,005Wh, with no expansion — so size it for your needs up front rather than planning to add capacity later.

Accepts up to 350W of solar. Limited to a single portable panel.

Adequate ports for most setups, but heavy users may want a power strip.

EP800 + 4×B500

FIXED CAPACITY

Fixed at 19,840Wh — a sealed, complete system rather than a starting point. There's no expansion port, so that figure is the ceiling: check it against your longest unplugged stretch before you buy.

Accepts up to 9,000W of solar. Enough for a serious multi-panel array.

Limited ports. You'll likely need a power strip or splitter.

Elite 100 miniEP800 + 4×B500

Analyst note

Neither expands, and that's no knock on either — each is a complete unit at a fixed size. Buy the capacity that covers your needs now (the EP800 + 4×B500 gives you the larger ceiling); you can't add to either later.

06

The Bottom Line

The full picture comes down to this. The EP800 + 4×B500 edges ahead on our overall analysis, but the margin is narrow enough that your specific use case should drive the decision. Review the scenario verdicts above — if the Elite 100 mini wins in the scenarios that match your life, it's the right choice regardless of aggregate scores.

If neither the Elite 100 mini nor the EP800 + 4×B500 feels like the right fit, your power needs probably sit outside what these two target. Use our comparison tool above to explore alternatives that better match your specific wattage and runtime requirements. Prices on portable power stations fluctuate frequently. Both BLUETTI discount regularly, so check the current price before committing. Prime Day and Black Friday pricing typically drops 20-30%.

07

Frequently Asked Questions

Answers drawn from the spec record and cited owner research.

Is the EP800 + 4×B500 worth $7,570 more than the Elite 100 mini?

The short answer: yes, if you'll actually use the extra capability. The EP800 + 4×B500 costs $7,570 more, but that premium buys you 18,835.2Wh more battery capacity (that's 107 extra hours of running a mini-fridge); 6,900W higher AC output (opening the door to more demanding appliances); 8,650W faster solar charging for quicker off-grid recovery. On a cost-per-watt-hour basis, you're paying $0.40/Wh vs $0.43/Wh. For regular use, we'd pay the premium.

How does the 18,835.2Wh capacity difference actually affect daily use?

The EP800 + 4×B500's 19,840Wh battery keeps a mini-fridge running for roughly 112 hours vs the Elite 100 mini's 6 hours. Where it really matters: during an 8-hour blackout running your fridge, router, lights, AND charging your phone simultaneously (about 1,645Wh total), the EP800 + 4×B500 handles it while the Elite 100 mini runs dry. What specs don't mention: runtime drops 20-30% in cold weather (below 32°F/0°C) as battery chemistry slows down. The EP800 + 4×B500's extra capacity provides a critical cold-weather buffer. For occasional phone and laptop charging, both are overkill. This gap only matters for sustained, multi-appliance use.

Can I actually carry the EP800 + 4×B500, or is the Elite 100 mini the only portable option?

At 23.6 lbs, the Elite 100 mini is manageable for one person over short distances: parking lot to campsite, trunk to tailgate. The EP800 + 4×B500 at 606.6 lbs? You'll want a buddy, a wagon, or wheels. For reference, 606.6 lbs is about the weight of a bag of concrete. If your use case involves any carrying, the Elite 100 mini wins decisively.

How fast can each unit recharge from solar panels in real conditions?

On paper, the EP800 + 4×B500 accepts 9,000W vs the Elite 100 mini's 350W of solar input. What the spec sheet won't tell you: solar panels typically deliver only 60-80% of their rated output due to panel angle, cloud cover, and temperature. In realistic conditions, expect full recharge in about 3.1 hours for the EP800 + 4×B500 and 4.1 hours for the Elite 100 mini. That gap widens on cloudy days, when the EP800 + 4×B500's higher input ceiling captures more of whatever sunlight is available. One more thing: summer gives you ~7 productive solar hours per day. Winter drops to ~4. If solar is your primary recharge method, the EP800 + 4×B500's advantage is substantial.

"6,000 vs 3,500 cycles" — what does that actually mean for me?

In real years: the Elite 100 mini (6,000 cycles) lasts 16.4 years at daily use, 58 years at weekend use (twice a week), or 250 years at twice-monthly camping trips. The EP800 + 4×B500 (3,500 cycles): 9.6 years daily, 34 years weekends, or 146 years twice-monthly. What most people miss: hitting the cycle limit doesn't kill your battery. Capacity drops to about 80%. Your 1,004.8Wh unit becomes a ~804Wh unit. Still very usable. For weekend users, both batteries will outlast the warranty by years.

Bottom line: should I buy the Elite 100 mini or the EP800 + 4×B500?

We'd pay the premium for the EP800 + 4×B500. Yes, it costs more. The capability jump is real: you're stepping into a tier that handles appliances the base model can't start. The Elite 100 mini is still solid if budget is the priority, but the EP800 + 4×B500 will leave you less likely to wish you'd "gone bigger" six months from now. That regret costs more than the price difference.

Check EP800 + 4×B500 price →

Where to buy

Elite 100 mini

BLUETTI Elite 100 mini

$429.00

Check current price

$429.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 1 day ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

EP800 + 4×B500

BLUETTI EP800 + 4×B500Pick

$7,999.00

Check current price

$7,999.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 43 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

Prices may vary by retailer and are subject to change.