PSA
StationArena

Head-to-head test

BLUETTI 2×EP800 + 8×B500 vs BLUETTI AC60P

Real-world runtimes, scenario verdicts, and ownership costs compared — which wins for your use case.

Full profiles: BLUETTI AC60P

Written by Gunner GustafsonUpdated

Whole-Home Backup Tester, Station Arena Test Desk

Stack these against 100+ rivals
MethodologyReader-supported — we may earn from links (details)
BLUETTI 2×EP800 + 8×B500 Portable Power Station

BLUETTI

2×EP800 + 8×B500

39,680Wh15,200W1,213.2 lb

26,270Power Score · Grid-Independent

Check price →

$29,998.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 43 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

BLUETTI AC60P Portable Power Station

BLUETTI

AC60P

504Wh600W21.2 lb

1,635Power Score · Device Hub

Check price →

$749.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 1 day ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

Spec deltas

Capacity
39,680Wh
504Wh
Output
15,200W
600W
Weight
1,213.2 lb
21.2 lb
Typical price
$29,998
$749
Cost / Wh
$0.76
$1.49
Cycle life
3,500
3,000
Solar input
18,000W
200W
01

Both carry the BLUETTI name, but they're built for different buyers. The 2×EP800 + 8×B500 (39,680Wh, 15,200W) and the AC60P (504Wh, 600W) come from different product lines with different engineering priorities and a $29,249 price gap. These two aren't alternatives to each other. The 2×EP800 + 8×B500 holds 79× the energy and costs 40× as much, so this comes down to the load you need to cover rather than which unit is better. If the AC60P carries your load, the 2×EP800 + 8×B500 is capacity you pay for and never use; if it doesn't, no amount of saving makes the AC60P the answer.

What the spec gap means in practice: the 2×EP800 + 8×B500's 15,200W inverter has the headroom for a window AC, a full-size fridge, and power tools. The AC60P's 600W inverter can't run the heaviest of those — a window AC or a high-surge power tool needs more than it can hold, whatever its 1,200W surge ceiling does at the instant of startup. On stamina, the 2×EP800 + 8×B500 keeps a fridge alive for roughly 225 hours vs the AC60P's 3 hours. The cost? Portability. At 1,213.2 lbs, the 2×EP800 + 8×B500 is spread across boxes you site once and leave. The AC60P at 21.2 lbs is something one person can actually carry.

Pick the 2×EP800 + 8×B500 if your primary use is 8-hour blackout or remote workday. Go with the AC60P if you want the option to add expansion batteries later. Most buyers stop at the sticker price and miss this: over a full lifespan the 2×EP800 + 8×B500 works out to about $0.22/kWh against the AC60P's $0.5, a gap that compounds in the 2×EP800 + 8×B500's favor the more you cycle it. Keep scrolling for the full breakdown. The scenario verdicts below hold a few surprises.

02

Bench Notes

What each unit does well, where it falls short, and the trade-offs that matter.

BLUETTI 2×EP800 + 8×B500

With a massive 15,200W output (and 0W surge), the 2×EP800 + 8×B500 can run high-wattage appliances like space heaters, hair dryers, and electric grills without tripping. Weighing in at 1,213.2 lbs, this is not a unit you want to carry far. It's best suited as a stationary backup or RV companion.

Strengths

  • +Larger battery capacity
  • +Higher AC output
  • +Longer warranty
  • +Faster solar charging

Trade-offs

  • Substantially more expensive (+$29,249) than the AC60P.
  • Significantly heavier (+1,192 lbs), making it harder to move.
  • Very heavy unit that may be difficult for one person to lift.

BLUETTI AC60P

At 600W, this unit is strictly for personal electronics (phones, laptops) and small CPAP machines. Do not expect to run kitchen appliances. At only 21.2 lbs, it is exceptionally portable. You can easily carry it one-handed to a campsite or tailgating party.

Strengths

  • +Costs $29,249 less
  • +Lighter by 1,192 lb

Trade-offs

  • Weaker inverter (-14,600W) limits appliance compatibility.
03

Will It Power Your Gear?

Scenario math and per-appliance runtimes, modeled from the spec record.

Scenario verdicts

We ran the math on six real-world scenarios. Here's which unit survives your actual life.

SCN-01 · 2 nights · needs 2,100Wh

Weekend Camping

Two nights off-grid with essential comfort

Neither unit

Neither gives you a powered weekend: the 2×EP800 + 8×B500 has the energy but is wired to the building, and the AC60P covers about 20% of the 2,100Wh. One can't go; the other can't finish.

Camping power station guide

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Phone Charger 15W×6h · LED Lights 40W×8h · Box Fan 75W×14h · CPAP Machine 40W×16h

SCN-02 · 8 hours · needs 1,645Wh

8-Hour Blackout

Keep the essentials running through a night without power

2×EP800 + 8×B500

The AC60P doesn't finish — 428Wh usable against the 1,645Wh this needs leaves it 1,217Wh short, about 26% of the scenario covered. The 2×EP800 + 8×B500 covers it with 32,083Wh to spare.

Emergency blackout power guide

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Fridge 150W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · LED Lights (4 bulbs) 40W×6h · Phone Charger 15W×3h

SCN-03 · 8 hours · needs 320Wh

CPAP Overnight

Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case

Either unit

A CPAP is about 40W for eight hours, so both cover the night with room to spare and capacity decides nothing. Fan noise would — but 2×EP800 + 8×B500 doesn't publish a figure, so there's nothing to hold it to. Buy on price, weight, and whether you can live with a fan you haven't heard.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  CPAP Machine 40W×8h

SCN-04 · 8 hours · needs 910Wh

Remote Workday

Full work day off-grid without power anxiety

2×EP800 + 8×B500

The AC60P doesn't finish — 428Wh usable against the 910Wh this needs leaves it 482Wh short, about 47% of the scenario covered. The 2×EP800 + 8×B500 covers it with 32,818Wh to spare.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Laptop 60W×8h · External Monitor 30W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · Phone Charger 15W×2h

SCN-05 · 4 hours · needs 670Wh

Tailgate Party

Game day power for the crew

Neither unit

Neither gives you a powered game day: the 2×EP800 + 8×B500 has the energy but is wired to the building, and the AC60P covers about 64% of the 670Wh. One can't go; the other can't finish.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Blender 400W×0.5h · LED TV (55") 80W×4h · Bluetooth Speaker 15W×4h · Phone Charger (×3) 45W×2h

SCN-06 · 24 hours · needs 4,685Wh

Van Life Daily

A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test

Neither unit

Neither gives you a powered van: the 2×EP800 + 8×B500 has the energy but is wired to the building, and the AC60P covers about 9% of the 4,685Wh. One can't go; the other can't finish.

RV & van-life power guide

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Mini-Fridge 150W×24h · Laptop 60W×4h · Phone Charger 15W×3h · LED Lights 40W×5h · Fan 75W×8h

The Load Test

RUNTIME = (Wh × 0.85) ÷ LOAD

None of the scenarios above exactly yours? Build it. Toggle what you'd plug in; both units are tested against the combined draw.

Essentials

Comfort & Convenience

High-Draw Appliances

Test duration

8h

Continuous draw

205W

Projected runtime

2×EP800 + 8×B500164.5h
5% of usable battery in 8h
AC60P2.1h
dead in 2.1h — before your 8h window ends

For this load: 2×EP800 + 8×B500 runs 164.5h vs 2.1h.

Check 2×EP800 + 8×B500 price →

$29,998 list · direct from BLUETTI

Modeled from the spec record — same math as the tables below. Methodology

Runtime by appliance

Real-world runtime estimates for common appliances, modeled at 85% inverter efficiency.¹

Essentials

The basics you need runningscale 0–2248.5h
Appliance2×EP800 + 8×B500AC60P
CPAP Machine40W draw
2×EP800 + 8×B500: 843.2h105 full nights
AC60P: 10.7h1 full night
Phone Charger15W draw
2×EP800 + 8×B500: 2248.5h
AC60P: 28.6h
Router + Modem20W draw
2×EP800 + 8×B500: 1686.4h
AC60P: 21.4h
Starlink75W draw
2×EP800 + 8×B500: 449.7h
AC60P: 5.7h
LED Lights (4 bulbs)40W draw
2×EP800 + 8×B500: 843.2h
AC60P: 10.7h
Laptop (Working)60W draw
2×EP800 + 8×B500: 562.1h
AC60P: 7.1h

Comfort & Convenience

Makes off-grid life actually enjoyablescale 0–449.7h
Appliance2×EP800 + 8×B500AC60P
Box Fan75W draw
2×EP800 + 8×B500: 449.7h
AC60P: 5.7h
LED TV (55")80W draw
2×EP800 + 8×B500: 421.6h
AC60P: 5.4h
Mini-Fridge150W draw
2×EP800 + 8×B500: 224.9h
AC60P: 2.9h
Electric Blanket200W draw
2×EP800 + 8×B500: 168.6h21 full nights
AC60P: 2.1h0 full nights

High-Draw Appliances

These reveal the real limitsscale 0–33.7h
Appliance2×EP800 + 8×B500AC60P
Coffee Maker1000W draw
2×EP800 + 8×B500: 33.7h
AC60P: — exceeds output
Microwave1200W draw
2×EP800 + 8×B500: 28.1h
AC60P: — exceeds output
Space Heater1500W draw
2×EP800 + 8×B500: 22.5h
AC60P: — exceeds output

¹ Runtime = (capacity × 0.85) ÷ appliance watts. Within each group, all bars share one time scale (the group's longest runtime), so lengths are comparable across appliances; identical runtimes collapse into a single blue/orange bar. Actual runtime varies with battery age, temperature, and simultaneous loads — see methodology.

Conclusion

July 10, 2026

Verdict: the 2×EP800 + 8×B500, on Power Score margin

These two units are closely matched on individual specs, but our Power Score analysis gives the 2×EP800 + 8×B500 the edge with a composite score of 26,270 vs 1,635.

Cost to own2×EP800 + 8×B500$0.22 vs $0.50 /lifetime-kWh
Cycle life2×EP800 + 8×B5003,500 vs 3,000 cycles
Continuous output2×EP800 + 8×B50015,200W vs 600W
Typical priceAC60P$749 vs $29,998
PortabilityAC60P21.2 vs 1,213.2 lb
Solar input2×EP800 + 8×B50018,000W vs 200W

Overall score margin: 26,270 vs 1,635 (+1506.7%)

List prices as of July 10, 2026. The links below open BLUETTI's current price.

Check 2×EP800 + 8×B500 price

$29,998.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 43 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

or check the AC60P price$749.00 list

Written by Gunner Gustafson, Whole-Home Backup Tester · Station Arena Test Desk · Updated July 10, 2026

04

Measured Data

Benchmark scores and the full spec record, side by side.

Benchmark scores

2×EP800 + 8×B500AC60P
Overall Power Score
26,270
1,635

Not rated for both units (minimum threshold unmet): UPS, Home Backup, CPAP, Solar Generator, Tailgating, Food Truck, Apartment Balcony, Camping.

Full specifications

2×EP800 + 8×B500
$29,998★ our pick
See live price →
Capacity (Wh)
39680
504
Output (W)
15200
600
Surge Peak
Not Specified
1200W
AC Outlets
Hardwired (120/240V)
2
240V Outlets
Hardwired
0
30A RV Outlets
0
0

ᵈ Derived: price ÷ rated capacity. See the data behind our comparisons →

Comparison ToolAdd more power stations, side by sideOpen Tool →
How these numbers are produced

Numeric verification

Every figure on this page traces to our spec database or arithmetic on it — no estimated numbers.

Owner claims

Statements about owner experience are cited to published reviews.

Runtime model

Runtime = (rated capacity × 0.85 inverter efficiency) ÷ device wattage. Solar recharge estimates assume panels deliver 70% of rated output. Cold weather, battery age, and stacked loads reduce real-world results.

Power Score

Computed from 14 published spec dimensions, weighted per use-case bench. Higher is better; a unit must meet a bench's minimum threshold to be rated.

See the full weight table and data sourcing on our methodology page →

Class ranking (the star rating)

Each unit's star score is a category ranking, not customer reviews — no buyer opinions feed it. We score every station on size-independent quality (value, output, portability, endurance, ports, warranty, and more), then percentile-rank it against the other units in its capacity class, so a class-leading compact unit and a class-leading whole-home unit can both earn 5★. Here, 2×EP800 + 8×B500 rates 4.5/5 (71st percentile of 29 Whole-Home / Off-Grid-class units), and AC60P rates 3.4/5 (5th percentile of 20 Compact-class units).

How the class ranking is computed →

Test Notes & Caveats

Hidden gotchas and advantages we spotted that you won't find on the product page.

[CAUTION]

2×EP800 + 8×B500: 1,213.2 lbs Is a Commitment

At 1,213.2 lbs, this is an installed system: an electrician mounts it at the electrical panel and its weight matters exactly once. It backs up the building — it was never going to be carried anywhere.

[NOTE]

AC60P: 45dB Published

45dB is about as loud as a running refrigerator. It is BLUETTI's own rating rather than a reading on a shared bench — makers differ on whether they quote a best case or a figure under load, so treat it as a starting point rather than what you would hear at a bedside. For most people, fan noise around 45dB and up is where sleep starts to suffer.

[NOTE]

2×EP800 + 8×B500: Fixed Capacity

The 2×EP800 + 8×B500 is sealed at 39,680Wh — a complete unit, and already larger than the AC60P's 504Wh. By contrast the AC60P can add expansion batteries, but that only pulls ahead if you'd grow past 39,680Wh.

[NOTE]

Warranty: 10 Years vs 6

The 2×EP800 + 8×B500 is covered for 10 years against the AC60P's 6 years. The cheaper AC60P does buy more warranty per dollar (8 years per $1,000 against 0.3), but that is a statement about price, not about coverage — if a fault appears in year 7, only one of these is still covered. An underrated factor if you're keeping this unit for years.

[NOTE]

2×EP800 + 8×B500: Noise Level Not Disclosed

The AC60P publishes its noise level (45dB); the 2×EP800 + 8×B500 doesn't publish one. That isn't evidence the 2×EP800 + 8×B500 is louder — it means there's no figure to hold it to, and no way to compare the two on this without hearing them. If you're buying for a bedroom, a CPAP, or an apartment, treat the AC60P's 45dB as the only published number on the table — a spec-sheet figure, not a measurement — and look for hands-on reports of the 2×EP800 + 8×B500 before deciding.

Full record above — the Test Desk pick is the 2×EP800 + 8×B500.

Check 2×EP800 + 8×B500 price →or check the AC60P price
05

Ownership Analysis

What happens after you buy — true cost of ownership, brand trust, and growth potential.

Lifetime value

2×EP800 + 8×B500AC60P

│ warranty ends · Reaching the cycle rating means ~80% capacity remains — degraded, not dead.

2×EP800 + 8×B500
AC60P
Purchase price
$29,998.00
$749.00
Lifetime energy delivered
138,880 kWh
1,512 kWh
Cost per lifetime kWh
$0.22
$0.50
Cost per warranty year
$3,000/yr
$125/yr
Battery lifespan
9.6yr daily · 33.7yr weekend · 67.3yr weekly
8.2yr daily · 28.8yr weekend · 57.7yr weekly

Analyst note

The AC60P is cheaper to buy, but the 2×EP800 + 8×B500 is cheaper to own. At $0.22/kWh over its lifetime vs $0.5/kWh, the 2×EP800 + 8×B500's higher cycle life and capacity make each dollar go further over the years.

Delivers each lifetime kWh for $0.28 less — check the 2×EP800 + 8×B500 price →

Growth path

2×EP800 + 8×B500

FIXED CAPACITY

Fixed at 39,680Wh — a sealed, complete system rather than a starting point. There's no expansion port, so that figure is the ceiling: check it against your longest unplugged stretch before you buy.

Accepts up to 18,000W of solar. Enough for a serious multi-panel array.

Limited ports. You'll likely need a power strip or splitter.

AC60P

EXPANDABLE

Supports BLUETTI expansion batteries, so you can add capacity later without replacing the base unit — useful if your needs may climb past 504Wh.

Accepts up to 200W of solar. Limited to a single portable panel.

Limited ports. You'll likely need a power strip or splitter.

Expansion batteries are BLUETTI-specific. You're investing in the BLUETTI ecosystem.

2×EP800 + 8×B500AC60P

Analyst note

Don't read the AC60P's expandability as a straight win here: it starts at 504Wh, below the 2×EP800 + 8×B500's 39,680Wh, so a first expansion battery largely buys back capacity the 2×EP800 + 8×B500 already includes. It only pulls ahead if you'd grow past 39,680Wh — short of that, the 2×EP800 + 8×B500's larger fixed capacity is the simpler value.

06

The Bottom Line

The full picture comes down to this. The 2×EP800 + 8×B500 edges ahead on our overall analysis, but the margin is narrow enough that your specific use case should drive the decision. Review the scenario verdicts above — if the AC60P wins in the scenarios that match your life, it's the right choice regardless of aggregate scores.

If neither the 2×EP800 + 8×B500 nor the AC60P feels like the right fit, your power needs probably sit outside what these two target. Use our comparison tool above to explore alternatives that better match your specific wattage and runtime requirements. Prices on portable power stations fluctuate frequently. Both BLUETTI discount regularly, so check the current price before committing. Prime Day and Black Friday pricing typically drops 20-30%.

07

Frequently Asked Questions

Answers drawn from the spec record and cited owner research.

Is the 2×EP800 + 8×B500 worth $29,249 more than the AC60P?

The short answer: yes, if you'll actually use the extra capability. The 2×EP800 + 8×B500 costs $29,249 more, but that premium buys you 39,176Wh more battery capacity (that's 222 extra hours of running a mini-fridge); 14,600W higher AC output (opening the door to more demanding appliances); a longer-lasting battery rated for 3,500 cycles — that's 10 years at daily use; 17,800W faster solar charging for quicker off-grid recovery. On a cost-per-watt-hour basis, you're paying $0.76/Wh vs $1.49/Wh. Factor in cycle life and the math flips: the 2×EP800 + 8×B500 costs $0.22/kWh over its lifetime vs $0.50/kWh. The "expensive" unit is actually cheaper to own. For regular use, we'd pay the premium.

How does the 39,176Wh capacity difference actually affect daily use?

The 2×EP800 + 8×B500's 39,680Wh battery keeps a mini-fridge running for roughly 225 hours vs the AC60P's 3 hours. Where it really matters: during an 8-hour blackout running your fridge, router, lights, AND charging your phone simultaneously (about 1,645Wh total), the 2×EP800 + 8×B500 handles it while the AC60P runs dry. What specs don't mention: runtime drops 20-30% in cold weather (below 32°F/0°C) as battery chemistry slows down. The 2×EP800 + 8×B500's extra capacity provides a critical cold-weather buffer. For occasional phone and laptop charging, both are overkill. This gap only matters for sustained, multi-appliance use.

Can I actually carry the 2×EP800 + 8×B500, or is the AC60P the only portable option?

At 21.2 lbs, the AC60P is manageable for one person over short distances: parking lot to campsite, trunk to tailgate. The 2×EP800 + 8×B500 at 1,213.2 lbs? You'll want a buddy, a wagon, or wheels. For reference, 1,213.2 lbs is about the weight of a bag of concrete. If your use case involves any carrying, the AC60P wins decisively.

How fast can each unit recharge from solar panels in real conditions?

On paper, the 2×EP800 + 8×B500 accepts 18,000W vs the AC60P's 200W of solar input. What the spec sheet won't tell you: solar panels typically deliver only 60-80% of their rated output due to panel angle, cloud cover, and temperature. In realistic conditions, expect full recharge in about 3.1 hours for the 2×EP800 + 8×B500 and 3.6 hours for the AC60P. That gap widens on cloudy days, when the 2×EP800 + 8×B500's higher input ceiling captures more of whatever sunlight is available. One more thing: summer gives you ~7 productive solar hours per day. Winter drops to ~4. If solar is your primary recharge method, the 2×EP800 + 8×B500's advantage is substantial.

Does the AC60P's expandability make it the safer long-term buy?

Not necessarily. The AC60P can add BLUETTI batteries, but it starts at 504Wh — below the 2×EP800 + 8×B500's sealed 39,680Wh. A first expansion battery mostly buys back capacity the 2×EP800 + 8×B500 already gives you out of the box; expandability only pulls ahead if you expect to grow past 39,680Wh. If you don't, the 2×EP800 + 8×B500's larger fixed capacity is the simpler, complete package — not a dead end, just already the bigger battery.

Bottom line: should I buy the 2×EP800 + 8×B500 or the AC60P?

We'd pay the premium for the 2×EP800 + 8×B500. Yes, it costs more. The capability jump is real: you're stepping into a tier that handles appliances the base model can't start. The AC60P is still solid if budget is the priority, but the 2×EP800 + 8×B500 will leave you less likely to wish you'd "gone bigger" six months from now. That regret costs more than the price difference.

Check 2×EP800 + 8×B500 price →

Where to buy

2×EP800 + 8×B500

BLUETTI 2×EP800 + 8×B500Pick

$29,998.00

Check current price

$29,998.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 43 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

AC60P

BLUETTI AC60P

$749.00

Check current price

$749.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 1 day ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

Prices may vary by retailer and are subject to change.