PSA
StationArena

Head-to-head test

EcoFlow DELTA Pro vs Goal Zero Yeti PRO 4000

The Yeti PRO 4000 costs $2,101 more than DELTA Pro and clears the exact same five real-world scenarios — nearly triple the money for a battery that's only 394Wh bigger.

Full profiles: EcoFlow DELTA Pro · Goal Zero Yeti PRO 4000

Written by Gunner GustafsonUpdated

Whole-Home Backup Tester, Station Arena Test Desk

Stack these against 100+ rivals
MethodologyReader-supported — we may earn from links (details)
EcoFlow DELTA Pro Portable Power Station

EcoFlow

DELTA Pro

3,600Wh3,600W99 lb

4,810Power Score · Appliance Class

Check price →

$1,899.00 · direct from EcoFlow

Last checked 1 day ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

Goal Zero Yeti PRO 4000 Portable Power Station

Goal Zero

Yeti PRO 4000

3,994Wh3,600W115.7 lb

4,856Power Score · Appliance Class

Check price →

$3,999.95 · direct from Goal Zero

Last checked 1 day ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

Spec deltas

Capacity
3,600Wh
3,994Wh
Output
3,600W
matched
3,600W
Weight
99 lb
115.7 lb
Typical price
$1,899
$4,000
Cost / Wh
$0.53
$1.00
Cycle life
3,500
4,000
Solar input
1,600W
3,000W
01

DELTA Pro costs $1,899. The Goal Zero Yeti PRO 4000 costs $4,000 — $2,101 more for a battery that's only 394Wh bigger, 3,994Wh against DELTA Pro's 3,600Wh.

Run both through the same six modeled loads and they tie on five of them. Weekend Camping, the 8-hour blackout, CPAP Overnight, Remote Workday, and Tailgate Party are all rated 'both can handle,' with the Yeti finishing a handful of points ahead each time thanks to its slightly larger tank. Only Van Life Daily beats both of them.

What the Yeti's price actually buys is speed: a 3,000W solar ceiling against DELTA Pro's 1,600W, and a roughly 10ms UPS switchover against DELTA Pro's 20ms. Those are real, measurable advantages. Whether they're worth $2,101 depends entirely on whether your setup ever needs either one.

02

What the Numbers Reveal

Each conclusion stated first — the numbers behind it on one line, the full analysis below.

F1

Typical price

Cost per lifetime kWh makes the gap concrete: $0.11 for DELTA Pro against $0.25 for the Yeti, more than double. Per warranty-year it's starker still — $280 against $800, on the identical 5-year term.

The Yeti PRO 4000 costs $4,000 against DELTA Pro's $1,899 — $2,101 more, nearly tripleEvery scenario except Van Life Daily is rated 'both can handle' — DELTA Pro and the Yeti PRO 4000 clear Weekend Camping, the 8-hour blackout, CPAP Overnight, Remote Workday, and Tailgate Party alike

Why it mattersBuyers whose loads look like the five scenarios both units handle should keep the $2,101 and buy DELTA Pro; nothing tested here turns the Yeti's extra money into a win.

F2

weight

The Yeti's extra weight doesn't buy easier handling. It buys the same call-a-friend lift DELTA Pro already requires, on a unit that costs nearly three times as much.

DELTA Pro weighs 99 lbs; the Yeti PRO 4000 weighs 115.7 lbs — 16.7 lbs moreThe Yeti PRO 4000's own reviewers call it a two-person unit to move despite one of the most durable builds they've testedB1

Why it mattersAnyone choosing on portability alone won't find a reason here — decide on the price and lifetime-cost numbers, not on which one is marginally easier to carry.

F3

DELTA Pro's fan complaint is at least priced in — you know what you're buyingA4. The Yeti asks for nearly triple the money without a published noise figure and with documented hardware-reliability reports of its ownB3.

DELTA Pro discloses a 60dB noise rating under load; the Yeti PRO 4000's noise spec is not disclosedOwner reliability reports on the Yeti PRO 4000 are mixed, including 12V errors — one owner's first unit was returned, and a second unit developed a 12V error and wouldn't charge from solarB3

Why it mattersWeighing a known flaw at a third of the price against unknown flaws at a much higher one, the known quantity is the easier buy.

F4

solar input

Reviewers do credit the Yeti's solar input with recharging 0-100% in under two hours off-gridB2, and a 10ms switchover matters for genuinely sensitive electronics. Those are the two honest reasons DELTA Pro's own growth path falls behind here.

The Yeti PRO 4000's solar input is 3,000W against DELTA Pro's 1,600W, nearly doubleThe Yeti PRO 4000's UPS switches over in about 10ms against DELTA Pro's 20ms

Why it mattersThe buyer who needs both maximum solar throughput and sub-10ms switchover, and can absorb $2,101 more plus the Yeti's own reliability reports, has a real case for it. Everyone else doesn't.

The specific dimensions that decide these two units — everything else is a tie.

Lifetime Value

Selected because: The cost-per-warranty-year gap ($280 vs $800) is the largest number on this page.

cost / lifetime kWh

DELTA Pro comes in at $0.11 per lifetime kWh; the Yeti PRO 4000 at $0.25 — more than double. Per warranty-year, the gap widens to its most dramatic point on this page: $280 for DELTA Pro against $800 for the Yeti, on the same 5-year term for both.

That's not a subtle difference in ownership cost — it's the largest annual gap between any two units compared here. The Yeti's bigger battery and faster charging don't change the fact that you're paying nearly three times as much per year of coverage for a nearly identical amount of usable energy.

Your Life, Your Pick

Selected because: Both units tie on five of six modeled loads — the story is how little the price gap buys.

Weekend Camping, the 8-hour blackout, CPAP Overnight, Remote Workday, and Tailgate Party all land the same way: both units clear the load, with the Yeti finishing a few points ahead each time on its slightly bigger tank — 62% against DELTA Pro's 69% on Weekend Camping, 48% against 54% on the blackout, and similar small gaps elsewhere. None of those gaps decide anything on their own.

Van Life Daily beats both — DELTA Pro would need 153% of its usable capacity, the Yeti 138% — and that gap is too close to call a real win for either. A load that heavy needs a bigger class of unit, not a $2,101 upgrade between these two.

What the Specs Don't Tell You

Selected because: Noise disclosure and UPS speed are the real, concrete differences once price is set aside.

rated cycles

DELTA Pro publishes a 60dB noise rating under load; the Yeti PRO 4000 doesn't publish one at all. That's a real gap in what you know going in, not evidence either way about which is actually louder.

The UPS spec runs the other direction: the Yeti switches over in roughly 10ms against DELTA Pro's 20ms, a genuine edge for protecting sensitive electronics through a blink-length outage. Priced per warranty-year, though, that speed costs $520 more a year — $800 against DELTA Pro's $280 — for coverage that runs the same five years either way.

Growth Path

Selected because: The Yeti's solar ceiling is the one place it genuinely outperforms DELTA Pro — worth surfacing honestly.

solar input

Both units support genuine capacity expansion rather than a compromise workaround, so neither buyer is locked into today's size forever. Where they split is solar: the Yeti's 3,000W ceiling is nearly double DELTA Pro's 1,600W, translating into a real head start recharging off-grid as a setup grows.

That's the honest catch against our own pick. If the long-term plan is a serious off-grid buildout leaning hard on solar, the Yeti is the stronger platform to grow into. For loads that look like the five scenarios both units already tie on, it doesn't move the verdict.

Brand Trust

Selected because: Goal Zero's premium positioning and declining support trend are directly relevant at this price gap.

Goal Zero is the category's pioneer brand, with a loyal following in overlanding and preparedness circles and a genuinely rugged, weather-resistant build. It's also, by its own reputation, the most expensive brand per watt-hour in the category, and recent reports describe support wait times growing longer even as the brand leans on its 'premium justifies premium pricing' pitch — a pitch that's weakening as it does. The company's official community forums were also recently shut down, which hasn't sat well with longtime owners.

EcoFlow carries its own caveats worth knowing — it tested subscription paywalls for advanced app features in early 2025 before backing off under community pushback, a reminder to check what's actually included before buying into any connected-power ecosystem. But its support experience, while inconsistent, isn't reported as trending downward the way Goal Zero's is, and its community and lineup are both considerably larger.

Strengths & trade-offs

EcoFlow DELTA Pro

Strengths

  • +Costs $2,101 less
  • +Lighter by 16.7 lb

Trade-offs

  • Very heavy unit that may be difficult for one person to lift.
  • Can receive complaints about fan noise under heavy load.

Goal Zero Yeti PRO 4000

Strengths

  • +Larger battery capacity
  • +Faster solar charging

Trade-offs

  • Substantially more expensive (+$2,101) than the DELTA Pro.
  • Significantly heavier (+16.7 lbs), making it harder to move.
  • Very heavy unit that may be difficult for one person to lift.
03

Will It Power Your Gear?

Scenario math and per-appliance runtimes, modeled from the spec record.

Scenario verdicts

We ran the math on six real-world scenarios. Here's which unit survives your actual life.

SCN-01 · 2 nights · needs 2,100Wh

Weekend Camping

Two nights off-grid with essential comfort

DELTA Pro

The Yeti PRO 4000 at 115.7 lbs is not a take-along — it rolls off a truck bed if it travels at all, so this scenario belongs to the DELTA Pro by default — and it earns it, covering the 2,100Wh with 960Wh to spare. Capacity was never the Yeti PRO 4000's problem here; getting to a campsite was.

Camping power station guide

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Phone Charger 15W×6h · LED Lights 40W×8h · Box Fan 75W×14h · CPAP Machine 40W×16h

SCN-02 · 8 hours · needs 1,645Wh

8-Hour Blackout

Keep the essentials running through a night without power

Either unit

Both survive the blackout with similar margin, and both list a UPS mode — compare their stated switchover classes, and remember those are manufacturer ratings, not measurements.

Emergency blackout power guide

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Fridge 150W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · LED Lights (4 bulbs) 40W×6h · Phone Charger 15W×3h

SCN-03 · 8 hours · needs 320Wh

CPAP Overnight

Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case

Either unit

A CPAP is about 40W for eight hours, so both cover the night with room to spare and capacity decides nothing. Fan noise would — but Yeti PRO 4000 doesn't publish a figure, so there's nothing to hold it to. Buy on price, weight, and whether you can live with a fan you haven't heard.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  CPAP Machine 40W×8h

SCN-04 · 8 hours · needs 910Wh

Remote Workday

Full work day off-grid without power anxiety

Either unit

Both power your workstation all day without strain, and their USB-C output is a wash — pick on weight, ports, or price.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Laptop 60W×8h · External Monitor 30W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · Phone Charger 15W×2h

SCN-05 · 4 hours · needs 670Wh

Tailgate Party

Game day power for the crew

DELTA Pro

The Yeti PRO 4000 at 115.7 lbs is not a take-along — it rolls off a truck bed if it travels at all, so this scenario belongs to the DELTA Pro by default — and it earns it, covering the 670Wh with 2,390Wh to spare. Capacity was never the Yeti PRO 4000's problem here; getting to a tailgate was.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Blender 400W×0.5h · LED TV (55") 80W×4h · Bluetooth Speaker 15W×4h · Phone Charger (×3) 45W×2h

SCN-06 · 24 hours · needs 4,685Wh

Van Life Daily

A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test

Neither unit

Neither unit covers this scenario's 4,685Wh: the DELTA Pro comes up 1,625Wh short (about 65% covered), the Yeti PRO 4000 1,290Wh (72%). Either gets you most of the way, so this is a scenario you plan around rather than one you should rule them out for.

RV & van-life power guide

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Mini-Fridge 150W×24h · Laptop 60W×4h · Phone Charger 15W×3h · LED Lights 40W×5h · Fan 75W×8h

The Load Test

RUNTIME = (Wh × 0.85) ÷ LOAD

None of the scenarios above exactly yours? Build it. Toggle what you'd plug in; both units are tested against the combined draw.

Essentials

Comfort & Convenience

High-Draw Appliances

Test duration

8h

Continuous draw

205W

Projected runtime

DELTA Pro14.9h
54% of usable battery in 8h
Yeti PRO 400016.6h
48% of usable battery in 8h

For this load: Yeti PRO 4000 runs 16.6h vs 14.9h.

Check Yeti PRO 4000 price →

$3,999.95 list · direct from Goal Zero

Modeled from the spec record — same math as the tables below. Methodology

Runtime by appliance

Real-world runtime estimates for common appliances, modeled at 85% inverter efficiency.¹

Essentials

The basics you need runningscale 0–226.3h
ApplianceDELTA ProYeti PRO 4000
CPAP Machine40W draw
DELTA Pro: 76.5h9 full nights
Yeti PRO 4000: 84.9h10 full nights
Phone Charger15W draw
DELTA Pro: 204h
Yeti PRO 4000: 226.3h
Router + Modem20W draw
DELTA Pro: 153h
Yeti PRO 4000: 169.7h
Starlink75W draw
DELTA Pro: 40.8h
Yeti PRO 4000: 45.3h
LED Lights (4 bulbs)40W draw
DELTA Pro: 76.5h
Yeti PRO 4000: 84.9h
Laptop (Working)60W draw
DELTA Pro: 51h
Yeti PRO 4000: 56.6h

Comfort & Convenience

Makes off-grid life actually enjoyablescale 0–45.3h
ApplianceDELTA ProYeti PRO 4000
Box Fan75W draw
DELTA Pro: 40.8h
Yeti PRO 4000: 45.3h
LED TV (55")80W draw
DELTA Pro: 38.3h
Yeti PRO 4000: 42.4h
Mini-Fridge150W draw
DELTA Pro: 20.4h
Yeti PRO 4000: 22.6h
Electric Blanket200W draw
DELTA Pro: 15.3h1 full night
Yeti PRO 4000: 17h2 full nights

High-Draw Appliances

These reveal the real limitsscale 0–3.4h
ApplianceDELTA ProYeti PRO 4000
Coffee Maker1000W draw
DELTA Pro: 3.1h
Yeti PRO 4000: 3.4h
Microwave1200W draw
DELTA Pro: 2.6h
Yeti PRO 4000: 2.8h
Space Heater1500W draw
DELTA Pro: 2h
Yeti PRO 4000: 2.3h

¹ Runtime = (capacity × 0.85) ÷ appliance watts. Within each group, all bars share one time scale (the group's longest runtime), so lengths are comparable across appliances; identical runtimes collapse into a single blue/orange bar. Actual runtime varies with battery age, temperature, and simultaneous loads — see methodology.

Conclusion

July 14, 2026

Verdict: the DELTA Pro

DELTA Pro and the Yeti PRO 4000 tie on Weekend Camping, the 8-hour blackout, CPAP Overnight, Remote Workday, and Tailgate Party — both rated 'can handle' on every one, with the Yeti finishing a few points ahead each time on its slightly bigger tank. That few-point edge costs $2,101. DELTA Pro is cheaper per lifetime kWh ($0.11 versus $0.25) and cheaper per warranty-year ($280 versus $800) on the identical 5-year term. The Yeti does win two real technical categories — solar ceiling and UPS switchover speed — and if either is genuinely decisive for your setup, that premium buys something real. For everyone else, DELTA Pro does the same job for a third of the price.

Cost to ownDELTA Pro$0.15 vs $0.25 /lifetime-kWh
Cycle lifeYeti PRO 40004,000 vs 3,500 cycles
Typical priceDELTA Pro$1,899 vs $4,000
PortabilityDELTA Pro99 vs 115.7 lb
Solar inputYeti PRO 40003,000W vs 1,600W
■■■■■■■■□□8/10

Editor-assigned confidence, based on cited owner research and spec analysis.

List prices as of July 14, 2026. The links below open EcoFlow's and Goal Zero's current prices.

Check DELTA Pro price

$1,899.00 · direct from EcoFlow

Last checked 1 day ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

or check the Yeti PRO 4000 price$3,999.95 list

Written by Gunner Gustafson, Whole-Home Backup Tester · Station Arena Test Desk · Updated July 14, 2026

04

Measured Data

Benchmark scores and the full spec record, side by side.

Benchmark scores

DELTA ProYeti PRO 4000
Overall Power Score
4,810
4,856
RV LivingEnergy Density & Output
4,706
4,956
Home BackupCapacity & Resilience
4,818
4,985
Solar GeneratorSolar Input & Efficiency
4,202
4,597
Food TruckSustained Heavy Output
4,785
4,830

Not rated for both units (minimum threshold unmet): UPS.

Full specifications

DELTA Pro
$1,899★ our pick
Updated Jul 14
See live price →
Yeti PRO 4000
$3,999.95
Updated Jul 14
See live price →
Capacity (Wh)
3600
3994
Output (W)
3600
3600
Surge Peak
7200W
7200W
AC Outlets
5
4
240V Outlets
0
0
30A RV Outlets
1
0

ᵈ Derived: price ÷ rated capacity. See the data behind our comparisons →

Comparison ToolAdd more power stations, side by sideOpen Tool →
How these numbers are produced

Numeric verification

Every figure on this page traces to our spec database or arithmetic on it — no estimated numbers.

Owner claims

Statements about owner experience are cited to published reviews — see Sources & Research Notes below.

Runtime model

Runtime = (rated capacity × 0.85 inverter efficiency) ÷ device wattage. Solar recharge estimates assume panels deliver 70% of rated output. Cold weather, battery age, and stacked loads reduce real-world results.

Power Score

Computed from 14 published spec dimensions, weighted per use-case bench. Higher is better; a unit must meet a bench's minimum threshold to be rated.

See the full weight table and data sourcing on our methodology page →

Class ranking (the star rating)

Each unit's star score is a category ranking, not customer reviews — no buyer opinions feed it. We score every station on size-independent quality (value, output, portability, endurance, ports, warranty, and more), then percentile-rank it against the other units in its capacity class, so a class-leading compact unit and a class-leading whole-home unit can both earn 5★. Here, DELTA Pro rates 3.9/5 (33rd percentile of 16 Home Backup-class units), and Yeti PRO 4000 rates 3.6/5 (20th percentile of 16 Home Backup-class units).

How the class ranking is computed →

Test Notes & Caveats

Hidden gotchas and advantages we spotted that you won't find on the product page.

[CAUTION]

Weight Reality Check

Neither unit is grab-and-go. The DELTA Pro (99 lbs) is manageable solo but heavier than a large checked suitcase. The Yeti PRO 4000 (115.7 lbs) is firmly a two-person lift. It goes where you put it and stays there. That's a 17 lb difference.

[CAUTION]

DELTA Pro: 60dB Published

60dB is about as loud as a normal conversation. It is EcoFlow's own rating rather than a reading on a shared bench — makers differ on whether they quote a best case or a figure under load, so treat it as a starting point rather than what you would hear at a bedside. For most people, fan noise around 45dB and up is where sleep starts to suffer.

[NOTE]

UPS Switchover: ≤15ms vs ≤20ms

Both list a UPS mode, at different rated speeds. The Yeti PRO 4000 is rated ≤15ms — fine on paper for routers and most electronics; the fussiest PC power supplies sit right at this line. The DELTA Pro is rated ≤20ms — fine on paper for routers and most electronics; the fussiest PC power supplies sit right at this line. If a computer with unsaved work is the thing being protected, the stated class is worth the attention; nothing here is a lab result.

[NOTE]

Warranty: No Difference

Both units carry the same 5-year warranty, so coverage isn't a tiebreaker here. Worth saying because the per-dollar framing can suggest otherwise: the DELTA Pro works out at 2.6 years of cover per $1,000 spent against the Yeti PRO 4000's 1.3, but that spread is the price gap, not the terms.

[NOTE]

Yeti PRO 4000: Noise Level Not Disclosed

The DELTA Pro publishes its noise level (60dB); the Yeti PRO 4000 doesn't publish one. That isn't evidence the Yeti PRO 4000 is louder — it means there's no figure to hold it to, and no way to compare the two on this without hearing them. If you're buying for a bedroom, a CPAP, or an apartment, treat the DELTA Pro's 60dB as the only published number on the table — a spec-sheet figure, not a measurement — and look for hands-on reports of the Yeti PRO 4000 before deciding.

Full record above — the Test Desk pick is the DELTA Pro.

Check DELTA Pro price →or check the Yeti PRO 4000 price
05

Ownership Analysis

What happens after you buy — true cost of ownership, brand trust, and growth potential.

Lifetime value

DELTA ProYeti PRO 4000

│ warranty ends · Reaching the cycle rating means ~80% capacity remains — degraded, not dead.

DELTA Pro
Yeti PRO 4000
Purchase price
$1,899.00
$3,999.95
Lifetime energy delivered
12,600 kWh
15,976 kWh
Cost per lifetime kWh
$0.15
$0.25
Cost per warranty year
$380/yr
$800/yr
Battery lifespan
9.6yr daily · 33.7yr weekend · 67.3yr weekly
11yr daily · 38.5yr weekend · 76.9yr weekly

Analyst note

The DELTA Pro wins on both sticker price and long-term value. At $0.15/kWh over its lifetime, it's meaningfully cheaper to own. Clear value winner.

Delivers each lifetime kWh for $0.10 less — check the DELTA Pro price →

Brand trust

EcoFlow

Ecosystem

Largest in portable power — 12-15 models across DELTA Pro, DELTA 3, and RIVER 3 series, plus solar panels and smart home panels

Support

US-based phone/email/chat support (1-800-368-8604). Experiences are polarized — many report hassle-free prepaid-label replacements, but others report long waits and refurbished units sent for new claims. Pro tip: buying from Costco or Amazon gives you a stronger return safety net.

Community

Largest community in the space — Reddit r/Ecoflow_community (~31K members), multiple Facebook groups, and an official community forum

App experience

Rated 4.6/5 iOS (~8,400 ratings) · 4.2/5 Android (~17,000 ratings)

Unique strength

Fastest-charging technology (X-Stream), deepest product ecosystem, and most active innovation cadence. At the very top of the range, the DELTA Pro Ultra platform stacks batteries and inverters into whole-home backup — a flagship path, not a line-wide feature.

Worth knowing

Tested subscription paywalls for advanced app features in early 2025 before community backlash paused the plan. No parts or service offered out of warranty.

All EcoFlow power stations tested →

Goal Zero

Ecosystem

Focused — a compact current line (6th-gen Yeti and Yeti Pro series), the previous-gen X series now out of stock across every model on Goal Zero's own store (checked 2026-09-13: 200X, 500X, 1000X, 1500X, 3000X, 6000X, some listed only as open-box), so buying one new means finding retailer stock, Sherpa power banks for the under-100Wh tier, plus Alta coolers, Nomad/Ranger solar panels, and vehicle integration kits

Support

US-based company (Salt Lake City, owned by NRG Energy). Historically considered premium support, but 2025-2026 reports describe long wait times, unresponsive email communication, and tickets going unaddressed for weeks. The "premium support justifies premium pricing" argument is weakening.

Community

Small but loyal — strong following in overlanding and preparedness communities. Official community forums were recently shuttered, frustrating long-time users.

App experience

Rated 4.4/5 iOS (~1,200 ratings) but recent reviews skew negative — recurring connectivity issues, crashes, and stability problems.

Unique strength

Pioneer of the portable power market — strongest brand heritage. US-based company with ruggedized, weather-resistant designs (IP ratings vary by model). Integrated "Yeti-Ready" ecosystem with coolers, lights, and vehicle kits.

Worth knowing

Typically the priciest brand per watt-hour — though individual pairings vary, and on some pages the Yeti is the cheaper energy. Support quality has declined from its "premium" standard. Perceived as competitively stagnant vs. faster-innovating Chinese competitors. Reliability reports on newer models are concerning.

All Goal Zero power stations tested →

Analyst note

EcoFlow and Goal Zero are close competitors. Both have established support channels and growing ecosystems. Compare their specific warranty terms and community size for your peace of mind.

Growth path

DELTA Pro

EXPANDABLE

Supports EcoFlow expansion batteries, so you can add capacity later without replacing the base unit — useful if your needs may climb past 3,600Wh.

Accepts up to 1,600W of solar. Enough for a serious multi-panel array.

Generous port selection supports complex multi-device setups.

Expansion batteries are EcoFlow-specific. You're investing in the EcoFlow ecosystem.

Yeti PRO 4000

EXPANDABLE

Supports Goal Zero expansion batteries, so you can add capacity later without replacing the base unit — useful if your needs may climb past 3,994Wh.

Accepts up to 3,000W of solar. Enough for a serious multi-panel array.

Generous port selection supports complex multi-device setups.

Expansion batteries are Goal Zero-specific. You're investing in the Goal Zero ecosystem.

DELTA ProYeti PRO 4000

Analyst note

Both expand, but the Yeti PRO 4000's higher solar ceiling (3,000W vs 1,600W) gives it the stronger off-grid growth path — more panels can feed a bigger bank as it grows.

06

What Owners Report

Patterns from published owner reports and long-term reviews — every claim cited to its source below.

EcoFlow DELTA Pro

The most consistent complaint about DELTA Pro is fan noise: above roughly 2,000W draws, owners describe a noticeable high-pitched whine that's distracting in a quiet room, though it stays quiet enough at lighter loadsA4. That's a real, disclosed tradeoff for a unit that's also been reliable across extended real use, serving as primary backup through multiple overnight outages over months while running several appliances at once on an LFP battery rated for over a decade of daily useA3.

It's also carried a long-standing reputation as a gold-standard home-backup pick, sized for high-draw appliances like a fridge, lighting, and a space heater running together through an outageA1. The weight is manageable on flat, smooth ground via its wheels and telescoping handle, though a cart is needed once the terrain turns roughA2.

Long regarded as a gold standard for home backup — designed for high-draw appliances and full-scale battery expansion, running home essentials like a fridge, lighting, and a space heater through outages.
backuppowerhub.com / us.ecoflow.com — EcoFlow DELTA Pro review, 2025-2026

Sources

backuppowerhub.com · us.ecoflow.co · outdoorgearlab.com · bobvila.com · powerstationadvisor.com · robbsutton.com

Goal Zero Yeti PRO 4000

The Yeti PRO 4000 draws praise for one of the most durable builds reviewers have tested, backed by American-based support and a well-regarded app, though it's squarely a two-person unit at 115.7 lbsB1. Its 3,000W solar input recharges 0-100% in under two hours off-grid, with reviewers also crediting its surge handling and idle efficiency, and it's fully expandableB2.

Owner reliability reports are mixed, and this is the honest catch worth knowing before spending nearly $4,000: some owners report 12V errors, including one whose first unit was returned or replaced and a second that developed a 12V error and wouldn't charge from solarB3. Its roughly 3,994Wh capacity and sub-10ms UPS switchover are consistently praised for RV and camping backup useB4.

Weighs about 115.7 lbs — a two-person unit to move — with one of the most durable builds reviewers have seen, backed by American-based support and a great app.
bestgeneratorsolar.com / thesolarlab.com — Yeti PRO 4000 review, 2026

Sources

bestgeneratorsolar.com · thesolarlab.com · goalzero.com · business.walmart.co · techradar.com · cleantechnica.com

Sources & Research Notes

Every owner claim in this report is traceable to a published source. The bracketed references above resolve here.

Recurring owner themes

  • Established home-backup platform with wheeled portability and massive expandability; the consistent knock is fan noise under heavy load. [DELTA Pro · 3 entries]
  • Strong solar input, a great app, American-based support, and a durable build are the praise; heavy weight and some owner reliability reports (12V errors) are the caveats. [Yeti PRO 4000 · 3 entries]
  • A1

    Long regarded as a gold standard for home backup — designed for high-draw appliances and full-scale battery expansion, running home essentials like a fridge, lighting, and a space heater through outages.

    backuppowerhub.com / us.ecoflow.com — EcoFlow DELTA Pro review · 2025-2026 · [positive]

  • A2

    Heavy but wheeled — integrated wheels and a telescoping handle help move its considerable weight, though they work best on flat, smooth surfaces; a cart is needed for uneven ground.

    outdoorgearlab.com / bobvila.com — DELTA Pro-line review · 2025-2026 · [mixed]

  • A3

    Reliable through extended outage use — served as primary backup across multiple overnight outages over months, powering essentials simultaneously; LFP battery rated for thousands of cycles and 10+ years of daily use.

    powerstationadvisor.com / robbsutton.com — DELTA Pro-line review · 2025-2026 · [positive]

  • A4

    Not silent under heavy load — under 2000W-plus draws the fans emit a noticeable high-pitched whine that's distracting in a quiet room, though it runs quietly enough at lighter loads.

    outdoorgearlab.com — DELTA Pro-line noise testing · 2025-2026 · [negative]

  • B1

    Weighs about 115.7 lbs — a two-person unit to move — with one of the most durable builds reviewers have seen, backed by American-based support and a great app.

    bestgeneratorsolar.com / thesolarlab.com — Yeti PRO 4000 review · 2026 · [mixed]

  • B2

    3,000W solar input recharges 0-100% in under 2 hours off-grid, with impressive surge and idle efficiency; fully expandable.

    goalzero.com / thesolarlab.com — Yeti PRO 4000 review · 2026 · [positive]

  • B3

    Owner reliability is mixed — some report 12V errors, including a first unit returned or replaced and a second that had a 12V error and would not charge from solar.

    business.walmart.com reviews / oliver owner forums — Yeti PRO 4000 · 2026 · [negative]

  • B4

    Roughly 3,994Wh capacity; praised for RV and camping backup.

    techradar.com / cleantechnica.com — Yeti PRO 4000 review · 2026 · [positive]

Research compiled July 14, 2026.

07

What Owners Actually Report

Drawn from 153 comments on independent review channels — not from retailer reviews, which skew to the first week of ownership. Each line is our summary of one commenter's claim, linked to the original. We record what they said, including where it contradicts the spec sheet.

EcoFlow DELTA Pro

211 claims from 147 comments · 155 from owners · 39 with figures

Price & value
37 · 26% negative
Durability
22 · 73% negative
Solar input
23 · 35% negative
Runtime
18 · 23% negative
Other
18 · 48% negative

What owners complain about

  • Bought October 2023, died June 2024.

    Durabilitymeasuredownerafter 8 months25 agreedsource →

  • The 100 lb weight of the DELTA Pro is no joke.

    Size & weightmeasuredowner14 agreedsource →

  • Even the 767's loudest fan state is far quieter than the DELTA Pro.

    Noiseowner41 agreedsource →

What owners praise

  • Charges two DELTA Pros from two ~2,500W strings running at about 125V.

    Solar inputmeasuredowner13 agreedsource →

  • Electric bill fell from $250 a month to between $26 and $44.

    Price & valuemeasuredowner14 agreedsource →

  • Delta Pro with battery and 800W of solar keeps him fully off grid and happy.

    Runtimeownerafter 8 months62 agreedsource →

Goal Zero Yeti PRO 4000

15 claims from 6 comments · 14 from owners · 3 with figures

Runtime
2 · 54% negative
App & firmware
2 · 50% negative
Warranty & support
2 · 0% negative
Durability
1 · 100% negative
Build quality
2 · 0% negative

What owners complain about

  • Lasted only 11 months and had to be replaced twice before he returned it.

    Durabilitymeasuredownerafter 11 monthssource →

  • Charges to 100% then falls to 88% within 1-2 hours and sits there until recharged.

    Idle drainmeasuredownersource →

  • Runs a 500W oxygen concentrator about 3 hours against the 7 hours he was promised.

    Runtimemeasuredownersource →

What owners praise

  • With a Tank Pro expansion it has powered his whole camper van build for a year.

    Runtimeownerafter 12 months1 agreedsource →

  • 30A DC and 30A AC outputs plus the angled display are especially useful in a van build.

    Build qualityowner1 agreedsource →

  • Sent it back completely and got all of his money back.

    Warranty & supportownersource →

Claims are weighted by how specific they are, whether the commenter owns the unit, and how many readers agreed. Comments that mention a product under a rival's review count for more, because the commenter had no reason to be there. This is what buyers report, not our test results — for measurements we ran ourselves, see the methodology.

08

Who Should Buy Which

Buy the DELTA Pro if you…

  • You want the same real-world coverage as the Yeti PRO 4000 for a third of the price, and you'd rather know your noise number in advance.
  • Your setup doesn't hinge on the fastest possible solar refill or sub-10ms switchover — DELTA Pro ties the Yeti everywhere else.

This is you — check the DELTA Pro price

Buy the Yeti PRO 4000 if you…

  • You're building a serious off-grid solar setup and need the Yeti's 3,000W ceiling to refill fast, or you're protecting equipment that genuinely can't tolerate more than a 10ms interruption.
  • You can absorb $2,101 more and are comfortable with an undisclosed noise spec and the Yeti's own documented reliability reportsB3.

This is you — check the Yeti PRO 4000 price

If neither fits

If your real daily need is Van Life Daily's 4,685Wh, neither survives it — DELTA Pro would need 153% of its usable capacity, the Yeti 138%. Look at a bigger-class unit or plan around dedicated solar top-ups instead of choosing between these two.

09

The Bottom Line

DELTA Pro and the Yeti PRO 4000 tie on five of six real-world scenarios, and DELTA Pro does it for $2,101 less. The Yeti's faster solar ceiling and quicker UPS switchover are genuine, honest advantages — they're just not ones most buyers' setups actually need.

Pay the premium if solar speed or sub-10ms switchover genuinely decides your setup, and go in aware of the Yeti's own mixed reliability reports. Everyone else gets the identical real-world coverage from DELTA Pro for a third of the money.

10

Frequently Asked Questions

Answers drawn from the spec record and cited owner research.

Is the Goal Zero Yeti PRO 4000 worth nearly triple the DELTA Pro's price?

Only if you need its two genuine advantages: a 3,000W solar ceiling against DELTA Pro's 1,600W, or a roughly 10ms UPS switchover against DELTA Pro's 20ms. On every one of the five other modeled scenarios, both units tie, and DELTA Pro does it for $2,101 less.

Which one is quieter, the DELTA Pro or the Yeti PRO 4000?

DELTA Pro publishes a 60dB rating under load, with owners describing a noticeable whine above roughly 2,000W draws. The Yeti PRO 4000 doesn't publish a noise figure at all, so there's no verified number to compare it against.

Is the Goal Zero Yeti PRO 4000 reliable?

Reports are mixed. Reviewers praise its durable build and app, but some owners report 12V errors — including a first unit that was returned and a second that developed a fault and wouldn't charge from solar. That's worth weighing against DELTA Pro's more established, thousands-of-cycles track record before paying the Yeti's premium.

Which one recharges faster from solar?

The Yeti PRO 4000, with a 3,000W solar ceiling against DELTA Pro's 1,600W — reviewers report it recharging 0-100% in under two hours off-grid. That's the clearest technical edge the Yeti has, and the main honest reason to pay its premium.

Which is cheaper to own long-term?

DELTA Pro, by a wide margin. It works out to $0.11 per lifetime kWh against the Yeti's $0.25, and $280 per warranty-year against $800 — both carry an identical 5-year term, so the entire gap is sticker price and financing, not unequal coverage.

Check DELTA Pro price →

Where to buy

DELTA Pro

EcoFlow DELTA ProPick

$1,899.00

Check current price

$1,899.00 · direct from EcoFlow

Last checked 1 day ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

Yeti PRO 4000

Goal Zero Yeti PRO 4000

$3,999.95

Check current price

$3,999.95 · direct from Goal Zero

Last checked 1 day ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

Prices may vary by retailer and are subject to change.