PSA
StationArena

Head-to-head test

Anker SOLIX F3000 vs DJI Power 2000

$101 buys 1,024 extra watt-hours on this page, so the only question left is whether you're willing to pick up 91.5 lbs to collect them.

Written by Gunner GustafsonUpdated

Whole-Home Backup Tester, Station Arena Test Desk

Stack these against 100+ rivals
MethodologyReader-supported — we may earn from links (details)
Anker SOLIX F3000 Portable Power Station

Anker

SOLIX F3000

3,072Wh3,600W91.5 lb

4,744Power Score · Appliance Class

Check price →

$1,499.99 · direct from Anker

Last checked 6 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

DJI Power 2000 Portable Power Station

DJI

Power 2000

2,048Wh3,000W48.5 lb

4,017Power Score · Appliance Class

Check price →

$1,299.00 · direct from DJI

Last checked 6 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

Spec deltas

Capacity
3,072Wh
2,048Wh
Output
3,600W
3,000W
Weight
91.5 lb
48.5 lb
Typical price
$1,500
$1,299
Cost / Wh
$0.49
$0.63
Cycle life
4,000
matched
4,000
Solar input
2,400W
1,800W
01

$101 is the entire price gap here, and it buys 1,024Wh. The SOLIX F3000 is $1,400 with 3,072Wh; the Power 2000 is $1,299 with 2,048Wh. Divide $101 by 1,024Wh and the extra capacity comes to about ten cents a watt-hour, against the $0.63 per watt-hour the DJI charges across the pack it does sell you.

That gap decides things the spec table won't. Our weekend camping load asks 2,100Wh, which the Power 2000 misses on nameplate before you subtract anything for conversion loss. In an eight-hour blackout it finishes with 96Wh spare against the F3000's 966Wh. Same 5-year warranty, same 4,000-cycle rating, both expandable. The battery is the difference.

The counterweight is 91.5 lbs against 48.5, and it isn't a footnote. The DJI is the unit one person moves without a plan, it's the only one of the two publishing a noise figure at all (30dB), and it's rated to switch to battery in 10ms against 20ms. Buy the Anker for the watt-hours and the price per watt-hour. Buy the DJI if the thing has to travel, and know exactly what you're paying for that.

02

What the Numbers Reveal

Each conclusion stated first — the numbers behind it on one line, the full analysis below.

F1

Capacity

The DJI charges $0.63 a watt-hour for the pack it does sell you, which makes the marginal watt-hour on this page roughly a sixth the price of the DJI's average one. Every other difference has to be worth more than 1,024Wh bought at that rate: a 140W USB-C port against 100W, a 10ms switchover against 20ms, a published noise figure. Stack all three and you still haven't bought a kilowatt-hour.

SOLIX F3000: $1,399.99 for 3,072WhDJI Power 2000: $1,299.00 for 2,048WhCost per watt-hour: $0.46 for the F3000, $0.63 for the Power 2000

Why it mattersIf the station is going to sit in one spot, stop weighing features against each other and buy the bigger battery.

F2

That distinction matters more than it sounds. Plenty of scenario failures are derate artefacts, where the nameplate clears the load and only the flat 85% allowance sinks it, and a careful owner can ration around those. This isn't one of them: the pack is smaller than the day before you subtract anything. The F3000 finishes the same weekend with 511Wh still in hand.

Weekend Camping load: 2,100WhPower 2000 nameplate capacity: 2,048WhOur scenario model derates every unit to 85% usable, putting the Power 2000 at 1,741Wh and the F3000 at 2,611Wh

Why it mattersIf your real use is two nights off-grid on a load like this, read the camping row as a hard fail for the DJI rather than a close call.

F3

continuous output

That determines which one you can actually verify for your use. The CPAP night draws 320Wh, so capacity settles nothing and fan noise settles everything, and only the DJI hands you a figure to hold it to. Start a compressor and it's startup headroom that settles it, and only the Anker states one. Neither blank is a zero. Both are just unanswered, and they're unanswered in opposite corners of the page.

SOLIX F3000 publishes 7,200W surge against a 3,600W continuous rating, and publishes no noise figurePower 2000 publishes 30dB, and publishes no surge rating at all (our data stores a 0 there, which means unpublished, not zero)CPAP Overnight needs 320Wh, which is 12% of the F3000's usable capacity and 18% of the Power 2000's

Why it mattersBuy on the number that exists for your use: the person sleeping next to it takes the 30dB, the person starting a fridge or a pump takes the stated 7,200W.

F4

Three days of that is 1,476Wh gone and 1,596Wh left, which is already under the 1,645Wh our eight-hour blackout asks for. A unit parked in a closet for emergencies, inverter on, can drop below the emergency it was bought for inside a long weekend. And this is the flattering number: it beat Anker's own 25W spec on the benchA4, and we have no equivalent measurement for the Power 2000 to set beside it.

Measured idle draw on the F3000 was 20.5W with only the inverter active, beating Anker's own 25W specA4SOLIX F3000 capacity: 3,072Wh8-Hour Blackout load: 1,645Wh

Why it mattersWhichever you buy, keep it on the wall or switch the AC output off between uses. Standby is not a storage plan.

The specific dimensions that decide these two units — everything else is a tie.

Runtime: Will It Power Your Gear?

Selected because: The capacity gap is 1,024Wh for $101, and it's the only difference here big enough to change what the unit can finish.

continuous output

1,024Wh lands unevenly across a day. On the light stuff it changes nothing: the CPAP night uses 320Wh and leaves both units with far more than they'll ever call on. On the loads people actually buy a 2,000Wh-class station for, it changes everything, because 2,048Wh is on the wrong side of a 2,100Wh weekend.

Both units expand, so neither is at its ceiling, and what differs is how fast you can refill them. The F3000 accepts 2,400W of solar against the DJI's 1,800W, and the Power 2000 has no built-in solar charge controller, so reaching its 1,800W means buying DJI's separate proprietary adapter first. A smaller bank that also takes longer to refill is behind twice.

Portability & Form Factor

Selected because: 91.5 lbs against 48.5 lbs is the one spec that reverses the verdict, and it reverses it completely for anyone who lifts the thing.

weight

91.5 lbs against 48.5 lbs is the difference between a unit you move and a unit you position. The two review desks that lifted the F3000 by hand don't quite agree on which side of the line it falls: one carried it alone without straining after a two-hour drive to a family picnicA1, the other said it 'barely passed' its own manual-lift test even with the wheels and extending handleA8. When the honest reports split like that, assume it's a two-person job on stairs.

That cuts one way in a garage and the other way everywhere else. If this gets carried more than twice a year, across a campsite or over a tailgate or between a van and a house, the 43 lb difference (91.5 minus 48.5) costs you more real annoyance than 1,024Wh ever buys back. Weight is the only spec on this page that can outvote capacity, and for a large share of buyers it does.

Your Life, Your Pick

Selected because: Our 2,100Wh camping load is where the capacity gap turns into one unit that finishes the weekend and one that doesn't.

Four of the six rows go to the F3000 and only one of them is interesting. Camping is the one that matters: 2,100Wh against a 2,048Wh pack. The blackout is the one that nearly matters, where the DJI clears the night with 96Wh left out of 1,741Wh usable, close enough to nothing that one extra hour of outage erases it. Remote work and the tailgate go to the Anker on reserve neither unit needs, since 910Wh and 670Wh both sit comfortably inside the smaller of the two.

One caveat about how these are scored, said once. Weekend Camping and Tailgate Party reward spare capacity and quietly assume the unit arrived under its own power, so they have no way to charge the F3000 for weighing 91.5 lbs on a job whose entire difficulty is the walk from the car. Read those two rows as 'has enough energy', not 'is the right unit for the day'. Van Life is the row that's honest about both units at once: at 4,685Wh the F3000 is 2,074Wh short and the Power 2000 is 2,944Wh short, and neither is close.

Lifetime Value

Selected because: $0.46 per watt-hour against $0.63 on identical 4,000-cycle ratings, which is the whole of what this table can tell you.

cost / lifetime kWh

$0.46 per watt-hour against $0.63 is the finding, and the lifetime table under it is doing less work than it appears to. Both units are rated at 4,000 cycles, so cost per lifetime kilowatt-hour is the purchase price per watt-hour divided by the same number twice: $0.11 against $0.16, in the same order and the same proportion as the sticker.

The years-of-service figures go further astray. Both print about 11 years of daily cycling, because that calculation counts cycles and ignores capacity, so a 3,072Wh unit and a 2,048Wh one come out with identical lifespans across a 1,024Wh gap. The figure worth keeping is the total: 12,288 lifetime kWh from the F3000 against 8,192 from the Power 2000, for $101 more up front.

Brand Trust

Selected because: Both carry 5 years, so the question is who answers the phone: Anker with a support record we read as slipping, DJI with a power-station line that only began in 2024.

Both warranties run five years, so what you're choosing between is two different kinds of unknown. Anker brings the catalogue and the history: seven or eight SOLIX stations from compact to flagship plus the X1 home system, and an app rated 4.5/5 on iOS across roughly 1,100 ratings. It also brings a support story our brand assessment describes as sliding from famously no-hassle toward AI-first replies and complicated returns on heavy units, which ship back as hazmat. Ninety-one and a half pounds of hazmat, if it comes to that.

DJI is the opposite shape. Deep hardware pedigree, a power-station line that only started in 2024, four models, and no community around them yet, with the conversation happening inside a drone subreddit. Its app rates 3.5/5 and covers the whole DJI ecosystem, so it tells you very little about this box. Neither profile is a reason to pick a side. Both are reasons to register the warranty the day the unit lands.

Strengths & trade-offs

Anker SOLIX F3000

Strengths

  • +Larger battery capacity
  • +Higher AC output
  • +Faster solar charging

Trade-offs

  • Significantly heavier (+43 lbs), making it harder to move.
  • Very heavy unit that may be difficult for one person to lift.

DJI Power 2000

Strengths

  • +Costs $201 less
  • +Lighter by 43 lb

Trade-offs

  • Weaker inverter (-600W) limits appliance compatibility.
03

Will It Power Your Gear?

Scenario math and per-appliance runtimes, modeled from the spec record.

Scenario verdicts

We ran the math on six real-world scenarios. Here's which unit survives your actual life.

SCN-01 · 2 nights · needs 2,100Wh

Weekend Camping

Two nights off-grid with essential comfort

SOLIX F3000

Two nights at 2,100Wh is where the Power 2000's pack runs out of room. It holds 2,048Wh at nameplate, so it's short of the load before any allowance for conversion loss, and 359Wh short of the 85%-usable figure we score against. The F3000 finishes the same weekend with 511Wh still in the tank. This is the row that justifies the price gap.

Camping power station guide

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Phone Charger 15W×6h · LED Lights 40W×8h · Box Fan 75W×14h · CPAP Machine 40W×16h

SCN-02 · 8 hours · needs 1,645Wh

8-Hour Blackout

Keep the essentials running through a night without power

SOLIX F3000

Both units make it through the night, and then the margins stop being comparable. The F3000 ends at 63% used with 966Wh left; the Power 2000 ends with 96Wh out of 1,741Wh usable, which is one extra hour of outage away from nothing. Be precise about the Anker's advantage, though: 966Wh is not a second full night either, since the scenario itself asks 1,645Wh. It's the difference between rationing and not thinking about it.

Emergency blackout power guide

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Fridge 150W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · LED Lights (4 bulbs) 40W×6h · Phone Charger 15W×3h

SCN-03 · 8 hours · needs 320Wh

CPAP Overnight

Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case

Either unit

A CPAP is about 40W for eight hours, so both cover the night with room to spare and capacity decides nothing. Fan noise would — but SOLIX F3000 doesn't publish a figure, so there's nothing to hold it to. Buy on price, weight, and whether you can live with a fan you haven't heard.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  CPAP Machine 40W×8h

SCN-04 · 8 hours · needs 910Wh

Remote Workday

Full work day off-grid without power anxiety

SOLIX F3000

A 910Wh workday sits well inside both units, with 1,701Wh spare on the F3000 and 831Wh on the Power 2000. The Anker takes the row on reserve, which at this load size is a distinction without a consequence unless your workday routinely turns into three of them. Decide this one at the desk instead: 140W of USB-C on the DJI against 100W on the Anker, and 48.5 lbs if the desk moves.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Laptop 60W×8h · External Monitor 30W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · Phone Charger 15W×2h

SCN-05 · 4 hours · needs 670Wh

Tailgate Party

Game day power for the crew

SOLIX F3000

670Wh against 1,741Wh usable on the smaller unit means neither is working hard, and the F3000 takes the row on reserve it doesn't need. The real variable in a parking lot is the walk from the car, which is 91.5 lbs or 48.5 lbs depending on which one you bought. The scoring can't see that. See it yourself.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Blender 400W×0.5h · LED TV (55") 80W×4h · Bluetooth Speaker 15W×4h · Phone Charger (×3) 45W×2h

SCN-06 · 24 hours · needs 4,685Wh

Van Life Daily

A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test

Neither unit

Neither unit covers a 4,685Wh day. The F3000 is 2,074Wh short and the Power 2000 is 2,944Wh short, so this isn't a near miss a frugal week fixes: it's roughly half the day on the bigger unit and a bit over a third on the smaller. If that's genuinely your load, you're shopping for expansion batteries from day one on either base, or for a fixed system with its own array.

RV & van-life power guide

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Mini-Fridge 150W×24h · Laptop 60W×4h · Phone Charger 15W×3h · LED Lights 40W×5h · Fan 75W×8h

The Load Test

RUNTIME = (Wh × 0.85) ÷ LOAD

None of the scenarios above exactly yours? Build it. Toggle what you'd plug in; both units are tested against the combined draw.

Essentials

Comfort & Convenience

High-Draw Appliances

Test duration

8h

Continuous draw

205W

Projected runtime

SOLIX F300012.7h
63% of usable battery in 8h
Power 20008.5h
94% of usable battery in 8h

For this load: SOLIX F3000 runs 12.7h vs 8.5h.

Check SOLIX F3000 price →

$1,499.99 list · direct from Anker

Modeled from the spec record — same math as the tables below. Methodology

Runtime by appliance

Real-world runtime estimates for common appliances, modeled at 85% inverter efficiency.¹

Essentials

The basics you need runningscale 0–174.1h
ApplianceSOLIX F3000Power 2000
CPAP Machine40W draw
SOLIX F3000: 65.3h8 full nights
Power 2000: 43.5h5 full nights
Phone Charger15W draw
SOLIX F3000: 174.1h
Power 2000: 116.1h
Router + Modem20W draw
SOLIX F3000: 130.6h
Power 2000: 87h
Starlink75W draw
SOLIX F3000: 34.8h
Power 2000: 23.2h
LED Lights (4 bulbs)40W draw
SOLIX F3000: 65.3h
Power 2000: 43.5h
Laptop (Working)60W draw
SOLIX F3000: 43.5h
Power 2000: 29h

Comfort & Convenience

Makes off-grid life actually enjoyablescale 0–34.8h
ApplianceSOLIX F3000Power 2000
Box Fan75W draw
SOLIX F3000: 34.8h
Power 2000: 23.2h
LED TV (55")80W draw
SOLIX F3000: 32.6h
Power 2000: 21.8h
Mini-Fridge150W draw
SOLIX F3000: 17.4h
Power 2000: 11.6h
Electric Blanket200W draw
SOLIX F3000: 13.1h1 full night
Power 2000: 8.7h1 full night

High-Draw Appliances

These reveal the real limitsscale 0–2.6h
ApplianceSOLIX F3000Power 2000
Coffee Maker1000W draw
SOLIX F3000: 2.6h
Power 2000: 1.7h
Microwave1200W draw
SOLIX F3000: 2.2h
Power 2000: 1.5h
Space Heater1500W draw
SOLIX F3000: 1.7h
Power 2000: 1.2h

¹ Runtime = (capacity × 0.85) ÷ appliance watts. Within each group, all bars share one time scale (the group's longest runtime), so lengths are comparable across appliances; identical runtimes collapse into a single blue/orange bar. Actual runtime varies with battery age, temperature, and simultaneous loads — see methodology.

Conclusion

August 9, 2026

Verdict: the SOLIX F3000, on Power Score margin

Take the SOLIX F3000 unless the unit has to move. It's $1,400 against the Power 2000's $1,299 and hands back 3,072Wh against 2,048Wh, 3,600W of continuous output against 3,000W, and a 2,400W solar ceiling against 1,800W, while being the cheaper battery to own at $0.46 per watt-hour against $0.63. Our weekend camping model is where that stops being abstract: at 2,100Wh the Power 2000 comes up short even on its 2,048Wh nameplate, before any allowance for conversion loss. The catch is 91.5 lbs against 48.5, plus a published 30dB noise figure the F3000 answers with no figure at all. If the station lives in a garage, a basement or a van bay and gets carried twice a year, buy the bigger battery. If you're the one lifting it into a trunk, the Power 2000 is the right 48.5 lb answer and you should choose it knowingly rather than by accident.

Cost to ownSOLIX F3000$0.12 vs $0.16 /lifetime-kWh
Continuous outputSOLIX F30003,600W vs 3,000W
Sticker pricePower 2000$1,299 vs $1,500
PortabilityPower 200048.5 vs 91.5 lb
Solar inputSOLIX F30002,400W vs 1,800W
■■■■■■■□□□7/10

Editor-assigned confidence, based on cited owner research and spec analysis.

List prices as of August 9, 2026. The links below open Anker's and DJI's current prices.

Check SOLIX F3000 price

$1,499.99 · direct from Anker

Last checked 6 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

or check the Power 2000 price$1,299.00 list

Written by Gunner Gustafson, Whole-Home Backup Tester · Station Arena Test Desk · Updated August 9, 2026

04

Measured Data

Benchmark scores and the full spec record, side by side.

Benchmark scores

SOLIX F3000Power 2000
Overall Power Score
4,744
4,017
UPSResponse & Reliability
3,508
3,912
RV LivingEnergy Density & Output
4,670
3,920
Home BackupCapacity & Resilience
4,742
4,145
Solar GeneratorSolar Input & Efficiency
4,426
3,690
Food TruckSustained Heavy Output
4,512
3,896

Not rated for both units (minimum threshold unmet): CPAP, Tailgating, Apartment Balcony, Camping.

Full specifications

SOLIX F3000
$1,499.99★ our pick
Updated Aug 9
See live price →
Power 2000
$1,299
Updated Aug 9
See live price →
Capacity (Wh)
3072
2048
Output (W)
3600
3000
Surge Peak
7200W
Not Specified
AC Outlets
5
4
USB-C Charging Outputs
100W
140W
Solar Input (W)
2400
1800

ᵈ Derived: price ÷ rated capacity. See the data behind our comparisons →

Comparison ToolAdd more power stations, side by sideOpen Tool →
How these numbers are produced

Numeric verification

Every figure on this page traces to our spec database or arithmetic on it — no estimated numbers.

Owner claims

Statements about owner experience are cited to published reviews — see Sources & Research Notes below.

Runtime model

Runtime = (rated capacity × 0.85 inverter efficiency) ÷ device wattage. Solar recharge estimates assume panels deliver 70% of rated output. Cold weather, battery age, and stacked loads reduce real-world results.

Power Score

Computed from 14 published spec dimensions, weighted per use-case bench. Higher is better; a unit must meet a bench's minimum threshold to be rated.

See the full weight table and data sourcing on our methodology page →

Class ranking (the star rating)

Each unit's star score is a category ranking, not customer reviews — no buyer opinions feed it. We score every station on size-independent quality (value, output, portability, endurance, ports, warranty, and more), then percentile-rank it against the other units in its capacity class, so a class-leading compact unit and a class-leading whole-home unit can both earn 5★. Here, SOLIX F3000 rates 4.9/5 (92nd percentile of 25 Large-class units), and Power 2000 rates 4.4/5 (67th percentile of 25 Large-class units).

How the class ranking is computed →

Test Notes & Caveats

Hidden gotchas and advantages we spotted that you won't find on the product page.

[NOTE]

91.5 lbs Against 48.5 lbs

This is the spec that reverses the verdict for a whole class of buyer. The Power 2000's 48.5 lbs is a one-person lift into a trunk or up a flight of stairs. The F3000's 91.5 lbs is a planned move: two hands, bent knees, flat ground, and preferably not alone. If the station lives in one place, that costs you a single afternoon. If it travels, it costs you every trip.

[NOTE]

Switchover: 10ms vs 20ms, and Why It Won't Decide This

The Power 2000 is rated to switch to battery in 10ms and the SOLIX F3000 in 20ms. Both are manufacturer ratings rather than anything measured here, and both sit inside the window a desktop PC, a router or a CPAP rides through without noticing. If you're protecting equipment with a genuinely tighter tolerance than that, verify it against that device's own spec rather than against the 10ms between these two, because the gap is smaller than the uncertainty in either number.

[NOTE]

Warranty: No Difference

Both units carry the same 5-year warranty, so coverage isn't a tiebreaker here.

[CAUTION]

SOLIX F3000: Noise Level Not Disclosed

The Power 2000 publishes its noise level (30dB); the SOLIX F3000 doesn't publish one. That isn't evidence the SOLIX F3000 is louder — it means there's no figure to hold it to, and no way to compare the two on this without hearing them. If you're buying for a bedroom, a CPAP, or an apartment, treat the Power 2000's 30dB as the only published number on the table — a spec-sheet figure, not a measurement — and look for hands-on reports of the SOLIX F3000 before deciding.

Full record above — the Test Desk pick is the SOLIX F3000.

Check SOLIX F3000 price →or check the Power 2000 price
05

Ownership Analysis

What happens after you buy — true cost of ownership, brand trust, and growth potential.

Lifetime value

SOLIX F3000Power 2000

│ warranty ends · Reaching the cycle rating means ~80% capacity remains — degraded, not dead.

SOLIX F3000
Power 2000
Purchase price
$1,499.99
$1,299.00
Lifetime energy delivered
12,288 kWh
8,192 kWh
Cost per lifetime kWh
$0.12
$0.16
Cost per warranty year
$300/yr
$260/yr
Battery lifespan
11yr daily · 38.5yr weekend · 76.9yr weekly
11yr daily · 38.5yr weekend · 76.9yr weekly

Analyst note

The Power 2000 is cheaper to buy, but the SOLIX F3000 is cheaper to own. At $0.12/kWh over its lifetime vs $0.16/kWh, the SOLIX F3000's higher cycle life and capacity make each dollar go further over the years. One thing to know reading the table: both carry the same 4,000-cycle rating, so the lifetime rows are sticker price and capacity in disguise — the wear horizon is identical and decides nothing here.

Brand trust

Anker

Ecosystem

7-8 SOLIX portable power stations across C-series (compact) and F-series (flagship), plus the X1 home energy system

Support

Anker built its name on replacing things without an argument. Our brand assessment now describes AI-first front-line replies and complicated returns on heavy units, which ship back as hazmat. On a 91.5 lb station that isn't an abstract concern.

Community

Moderate — active Reddit (r/Anker, r/AnkerSOLIXCommunity) and growing. Benefits from Anker's massive consumer electronics brand awareness.

App experience

Rated 4.5/5 iOS (~1,100 ratings) · 4.3/5 Android

Unique strength

Parent brand trust from Anker's consumer electronics dominance. InfiniPower technology for long cycle life. Strong $/Wh value in the mid-size and larger units — the S2000, F2600 and C1000 are among the better buys per watt-hour in the catalog.

Worth knowing

The wider SOLIX line is the real asset: seven or eight stations from compact to flagship, plus the X1 home energy system, so expansion parts and accessories exist and keep existing. The app is the better of the two here by a distance, at 4.5/5 on iOS across roughly 1,100 ratings.

All Anker power stations tested →

DJI

Ecosystem

DJI entered power stations in 2024 and the line is still short: a Power 500, the Power 1000 family, and the Power 2000 at the top. Battery expansion is a newer-model feature, and the Power 2000 has it.

Support

Leveraging DJI's established global support and repair center network from the drone business. Generally positive reputation inherited from drone operations, but limited power-station-specific track record.

Community

No dedicated power station community yet. Discussions happen within r/dji (~250K members, mostly drone users). Very small power-specific presence on Facebook and forums.

App experience

Rated 3.5/5 iOS and Android (DJI Home app ratings reflect entire DJI ecosystem including drones/cameras, not power-station-specific). Users report the on-device screen is more reliable than the app.

Unique strength

Quiet and fast, with real engineering behind both. The Power 2000 publishes 30dB, at the silent end of this category, and DJI brings 700+ battery patents and LFP cells rated to 4,000 cycles out of the drone business. SDC ports charge DJI drone batteries directly, which is a genuine advantage for the people it applies to and irrelevant to everyone else.

Worth knowing

Two catches. There's no built-in solar charge controller, so reaching the 1,800W solar input means buying DJI's separate proprietary adapter first. And the power-station track record only starts in 2024, against decades for the established names, with no community to speak of yet: the discussion happens inside a drone subreddit.

All DJI power stations tested →

Analyst note

Anker gives you the bigger catalogue and the better app; DJI gives you the better-finished single box. Neither has the thing that actually matters across a five-year warranty, which is a long power-station support record. Anker's is drifting down from a high base and DJI's has barely started. Register the warranty the day it arrives, whichever way you go.

Growth path

SOLIX F3000

EXPANDABLE

Supports Anker expansion batteries, so you can add capacity later without replacing the base unit — useful if your needs may climb past 3,072Wh.

Accepts up to 2,400W of solar. Enough for a serious multi-panel array.

Limited ports. You'll likely need a power strip or splitter.

Expansion batteries are Anker-specific. You're investing in the Anker ecosystem.

Power 2000

EXPANDABLE

Supports DJI expansion batteries, so you can add capacity later without replacing the base unit — useful if your needs may climb past 2,048Wh.

Accepts up to 1,800W of solar. Enough for a serious multi-panel array.

Generous port selection supports complex multi-device setups.

Expansion batteries are DJI-specific. You're investing in the DJI ecosystem.

SOLIX F3000Power 2000

Analyst note

Both expand, but the SOLIX F3000's higher solar ceiling (2,400W vs 1,800W) gives it the stronger off-grid growth path — more panels can feed a bigger bank as it grows.

06

What Owners Report

Patterns from published owner reports and long-term reviews — every claim cited to its source below.

Anker SOLIX F3000

The useful F3000 material is bench work from three review desks rather than long-haul owners, so read it as first impressions done carefully, not as a service historyA1A4A9. The best of it is specific: a measured 20.5W idle with only the inverter running, under Anker's own 25W specA4; practically silent even under heavy loadA5; and a high-draw blender that pops 20A breakers elsewhere running without complaintA9. Charging held up too, at roughly two hours from a standard AC input and about an hour on a TT-30 cableA3.

The complaints are all physical and all consistent. The four AC outlets sit close enough together that a fat adapter blocks its neighboursA6, and Anker switched to a proprietary twist-lock AC charging plug that barely clears the underside when the unit stands uprightA7. Two reports about hitting its limits point in different directions: one desk had the unit shut itself off when an air fryer and a microwave ran togetherA2, while another found nothing it couldn't driveA9, and a Cybertruck charge failed outright because the outlet isn't groundedA10. Treat the 3,600W rating as a ceiling you approach one appliance at a time, and stagger the kitchen.

Nothing feels cheap or loose — the handle doesn't wiggle and the wheels roll smoothly; the reviewer could lift it alone without straining after taking it to a family picnic two hours away.
androidauthority.com — Anker SOLIX F3000 review, 2025-08

Sources

androidauthority.com · thesolarlab.com · cleantechnica.com

DJI Power 2000

There is almost no owner record for the Power 2000 yet. What exists is four review-desk write-ups, all positive, none of them long-termB1B2B3B4. They agree on the two things DJI sells hardest: a full wall charge in about 90 minutes and roughly 75 minutes from 1,800W of solarB1, and about 29dB at five feet when the fan comes on, still among the quietest units under the heaviest loadsB2.

Be careful what you take from the rest. The safety spec that gets repeated back most often, with its 26 temperature sensors, 21 fuses and a chassis rated to a one-ton static load, is DJI's own build sheet rather than anything a reviewer stress-testedB3. And when a write-up says it handled surges consistentlyB4, remember DJI publishes no surge rating for this unit, so there's no figure to check that impression against. You're buying an engineering reputation here, not a track record.

Among the fastest-charging tested — a full wall charge in about 90 minutes (reviewers measured even faster, roughly an hour), and up to 1,800W of solar input for a full solar charge in about 75 minutes.
bobvila.com / t3.com — DJI Power 2000 review, 2025-2026

Sources

bobvila.com · t3.com · thesolarlab.com · campingsolar.us · protoolreviews.com · greenerideal.com · dronexl.co

Sources & Research Notes

Every owner claim in this report is traceable to a published source. The bracketed references above resolve here.

Recurring owner themes

  • Low idle draw and quiet operation are repeatedly cited as the biggest improvements over earlier Anker SOLIX models (F3800/F2600), which reviewers said struggled on both fronts. [SOLIX F3000 · 2 entries]
  • Wheels and a deployable handle make the ~90 lb unit manageable to move, but reviewers still describe manually lifting it as a real effort. [SOLIX F3000 · 2 entries]
  • Reviewers hit real-world output limits the spec sheet doesn't convey — simultaneous heavy appliance loads and ungrounded high-draw EV charging both triggered shutoffs/failures. [SOLIX F3000 · 2 entries]
  • The outlet layout and the switch to a proprietary twist-lock AC charging plug are the most consistent physical-design complaints. [SOLIX F3000 · 2 entries]
  • Standout fast charging (wall and 1800W solar), near-silent operation, and an unusually robust safety-focused build are the consistent praise. [Power 2000 · 3 entries]
  • A1

    Nothing feels cheap or loose — the handle doesn't wiggle and the wheels roll smoothly; the reviewer could lift it alone without straining after taking it to a family picnic two hours away.

    androidauthority.com — Anker SOLIX F3000 review · 2025-08 · [positive]

  • A2

    The battery will often turn itself off if you try to run an air fryer and a microwave at the same time, so simultaneous heavy loads need to be staggered rather than run together.

    androidauthority.com — Anker SOLIX F3000 review · 2025-08 · [mixed]

  • A3

    Standard AC input charges 0-100% in about 2 hours; using the TT-30 cable cuts a full charge to about 1 hour.

    androidauthority.com — Anker SOLIX F3000 review · 2025-08 · [positive]

  • A4

    Measured idle draw was 20.5W with only the inverter active — beating Anker's own 25W spec — so it can sit in standby for days without chewing through the battery.

    thesolarlab.com — Anker F3000 Review: Does It Finally Get It Right? · 2025 (exact date unknown) · [positive]

  • A5

    Practically silent even under heavy loads — a marked improvement over earlier Anker models that struggled with fan noise.

    thesolarlab.com — Anker F3000 Review: Does It Finally Get It Right? · 2025 (exact date unknown) · [positive]

  • A6

    The four standard AC outlets are a bit too close together — plugging in larger adapters or chargers can block the others.

    thesolarlab.com — Anker F3000 Review: Does It Finally Get It Right? · 2025 (exact date unknown) · [negative]

  • A7

    Anker switched to a proprietary twist-lock AC charging plug; positioned upright, the bulky plug barely fits underneath the unit.

    thesolarlab.com — Anker F3000 Review: Does It Finally Get It Right? · 2025 (exact date unknown) · [negative]

  • A8

    At 92 lbs the built-in wheels and extendable handle make it more portable, but it 'barely passed' the reviewer's own manual-lift test.

    thesolarlab.com — Anker F3000 Review: Does It Finally Get It Right? · 2025 (exact date unknown) · [mixed]

  • A9

    Ran a high-power Vitamix blender that pops 20A breakers elsewhere without issue during testing.

    cleantechnica.com — Anker SOLIX F3000 Portable Power Station: CleanTechnica Tested · 2025-08 · [positive]

  • A10

    Charging a Cybertruck from the F3000 was not successful because the outlet isn't grounded — a real-world limitation the spec sheet doesn't flag.

    cleantechnica.com — Anker SOLIX F3000 Portable Power Station: CleanTechnica Tested · 2025-08 · [negative]

  • B1

    Among the fastest-charging tested — a full wall charge in about 90 minutes (reviewers measured even faster, roughly an hour), and up to 1,800W of solar input for a full solar charge in about 75 minutes.

    bobvila.com / t3.com — DJI Power 2000 review · 2025-2026 · [positive]

  • B2

    One of the quietest power stations tested — only about 29 dB at 5 feet when the fan kicked in, virtually silent, and it stayed among the quietest units even under the heaviest loads.

    bobvila.com / thesolarlab.com — DJI Power 2000 review · 2025-2026 · [positive]

  • B3

    Built with an eightfold protection system — flame-retardant materials, a nano-coated BMS, 26 temperature sensors, 21 fuses, and structural reinforcement rated to support a one-ton static load — positioning it as one of the safest, most robust units on the market.

    campingsolar.us / protoolreviews.com — DJI Power 2000 review · 2025-2026 · [positive]

  • B4

    Ran everything reviewers threw at it, handled surges consistently, and recharged incredibly fast, especially from solar; deep integration for DJI drone users is a unique advantage.

    greenerideal.com / dronexl.co — DJI Power 2000 review · 2025-2026 · [positive]

Research compiled August 9, 2026.

07

Who Should Buy Which

Buy the SOLIX F3000 if you…

  • You're putting it in a garage, a basement or a van bay and leaving it there. It moves twice a year, the 91.5 lbs becomes somebody's problem for one afternoon, and you get 3,072Wh for $1,400.
  • You camp two nights with a real load. Our camping model asks 2,100Wh and the F3000 finishes it with 511Wh in hand.
  • You want the startup headroom written down. 7,200W surge against a 3,600W continuous rating, published, which is what you need if compressors are in your plan.

This is you — check the SOLIX F3000 price

Buy the Power 2000 if you…

  • You are the person lifting it. 48.5 lbs goes into a trunk and up a flight of stairs without a plan; 91.5 lbs does not.
  • It sleeps in the same room as you. The Power 2000 publishes 30dB and one desk measured about 29dB at five feet with the fan runningB2. The F3000 publishes nothing you can hold it to.
  • You work off a desk that moves, and 140W of USB-C against 100W means the laptop charges at full speed off the station instead of its own brick.
  • You already own DJI gear. The SDC ports fast-charge drone batteries directly, which is worth real money to you and nothing at all to anyone else.

This is you — check the Power 2000 price

If neither fits

Anyone whose day genuinely looks like our Van Life load. At 4,685Wh the F3000 is 2,074Wh short and the Power 2000 is 2,944Wh short, and that is not a portable-station problem. Either commit to expansion batteries from day one on whichever base you pick, since both accept them, or step out of this category entirely and price a fixed house battery with a permanent array feeding it.

08

The Bottom Line

Take the SOLIX F3000. It's the bigger battery, the cheaper battery per watt-hour at $0.46 against $0.63, and on identical 4,000-cycle ratings that ordering never changes. The clinching row is camping: 2,100Wh, which the F3000 finishes with 511Wh spare and the Power 2000 misses on its 2,048Wh nameplate before conversion loss is even in the conversation. $101 is not what that difference is worth.

The DJI's case is 48.5 lbs and it's a good one. If you're the person carrying this up stairs, over a tailgate, into a trunk in the dark, 43 lbs is a heavier tax than 1,024Wh is a gift, and the Power 2000 is also the quieter box, the faster one to switch over, and the one you can pick up. Everyone else: buy the watt-hours, put them somewhere they don't have to move, and leave the thing plugged in.

09

Frequently Asked Questions

Answers drawn from the spec record and cited owner research.

Is the Anker SOLIX F3000 worth $101 more than the DJI Power 2000?

Yes, if the unit stays put. That $101 buys 1,024Wh, which works out around ten cents a watt-hour when the DJI's own pack costs $0.63 a watt-hour. It also buys 3,600W of continuous output against 3,000W and a 2,400W solar ceiling against 1,800W. What it doesn't buy back is the weight: 91.5 lbs against 48.5.

Can the DJI Power 2000 get through a weekend of camping?

Not on our two-night model, which draws 2,100Wh. The Power 2000 holds 2,048Wh at nameplate, so it's short before you allow anything for conversion loss, and 359Wh short against the 85%-usable figure we score with. Lighter trips are fine, since it clears our 910Wh remote workday and 670Wh tailgate with room left. It's the full two nights it can't finish.

Which one is quieter, the SOLIX F3000 or the Power 2000?

The DJI, as far as anyone can prove. It publishes 30dB and one review desk measured about 29dB at five feet with the fan running. Anker publishes no noise figure for the F3000 at all, though a hands-on report called it practically silent even under heavy load. A missing spec isn't evidence of a loud unit, but if noise is your deciding factor, only one of these gives you a number to hold it to.

Can either one start a fridge or an air conditioner?

The F3000 states 3,600W continuous and 7,200W surge. DJI states 3,000W continuous for the Power 2000 and publishes no surge rating, so there's no headroom figure to check a startup against. Compressors pull a multiple of their running wattage for the first moment, which makes the published surge number the one that decides this, and only Anker gives you one. One review desk reported the DJI handling surges consistently in testing, but that's an impression rather than a rating.

Can I keep one charged in a closet as an emergency backup?

Not with the inverter left on. The F3000's measured idle draw is 20.5W, which is 492Wh a day (20.5W × 24 hours) and drains 3,072Wh in about six days. Three days of that already puts it under the 1,645Wh our eight-hour blackout scenario needs. Keep whichever you buy plugged into the wall, or switch the AC output off between uses. We have no equivalent idle measurement for the Power 2000.

Check SOLIX F3000 price →

Where to buy

SOLIX F3000

Anker SOLIX F3000Pick

$1,499.99

Check current price

$1,499.99 · direct from Anker

Last checked 6 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

Power 2000

DJI Power 2000

$1,299.00

Check current price

$1,299.00 · direct from DJI

Last checked 6 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

Prices may vary by retailer and are subject to change.