PSA
StationArena

Head-to-head test

Anker SOLIX E10 vs BLUETTI EP900 + 2×B500

Real-world runtimes, scenario verdicts, and ownership costs compared — which wins for your use case.

Written by Gunner GustafsonUpdated

Whole-Home Backup Tester, Station Arena Test Desk

Stack these against 100+ rivals
MethodologyReader-supported — we may earn from links (details)
Anker SOLIX E10 Portable Power Station

Anker

SOLIX E10

6,144Wh7,680W190.6 lb

7,842Power Score · The AC & Fridge Zone

Check price →

$4,299.00 · direct from Anker

Last checked 6 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

BLUETTI EP900 + 2×B500 Portable Power Station

BLUETTI

EP900 + 2×B500

9,920Wh7,600W343 lb

9,616Power Score · The AC & Fridge Zone

Check price →

$10,298.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 6 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

Spec deltas

Capacity
6,144Wh
9,920Wh
Output
7,680W
7,600W
Weight
190.6 lb
343 lb
Typical price
$4,299
$10,298
Cost / Wh
$0.70
$1.04
Cycle life
4,000
6,000
Solar input
9,000W
matched
9,000W
01

The Anker SOLIX E10 (6,144Wh) and BLUETTI EP900 + 2×B500 (9,920Wh) sit in different weight classes. The real question: do your power needs justify the larger unit, or would you be overpaying for capacity that sits unused? We'd buy the SOLIX E10.

The EP900 + 2×B500 holds 3,776Wh more than the SOLIX E10 — about 56 hours on a fridge against 35 — a real but modest edge that shows up mainly on longer outages. For camping, tailgating, or keeping devices charged, both have the headroom, so price, weight, and longevity lead the decision instead.

Pick the SOLIX E10 if you want the unit that wins the head-to-head on balance. Go with the EP900 + 2×B500 if you primarily need it for 8-hour blackout. Cost to own runs close here — about $0.17/kWh for the EP900 + 2×B500 against $0.17 for the SOLIX E10 — so it won't be the tiebreaker. Keep scrolling for the full breakdown. The scenario verdicts below hold a few surprises.

02

Bench Notes

What each unit does well, where it falls short, and the trade-offs that matter.

Anker SOLIX E10

With a massive 7,680W output (and 1,000,090W surge), the SOLIX E10 can run high-wattage appliances like space heaters, hair dryers, and electric grills without tripping. Weighing in at 190.6 lbs, this is not a unit you want to carry far. It's best suited as a stationary backup or RV companion.

Strengths

  • +Costs $5,999 less
  • +Lighter by 152.4 lb
  • +Higher AC output

Trade-offs

  • Very heavy unit that may be difficult for one person to lift.
  • Shorter-lived battery — rated for 4,000 charge cycles vs the EP900 + 2×B500's 6,000, so it wears out sooner.

BLUETTI EP900 + 2×B500

With a massive 7,600W output (and 0W surge), the EP900 + 2×B500 can run high-wattage appliances like space heaters, hair dryers, and electric grills without tripping. Weighing in at 343 lbs, this is not a unit you want to carry far. It's best suited as a stationary backup or RV companion.

Strengths

  • +Larger battery capacity
  • +Longer warranty
  • +Rated for 6,000 charge cycles — much longer battery lifespan

Trade-offs

  • Substantially more expensive (+$5,999) than the SOLIX E10.
  • Significantly heavier (+152.4 lbs), making it harder to move.
  • Very heavy unit that may be difficult for one person to lift.
03

Will It Power Your Gear?

Scenario math and per-appliance runtimes, modeled from the spec record.

Scenario verdicts

We ran the math on six real-world scenarios. Here's which unit survives your actual life.

SCN-01 · 2 nights · needs 2,100Wh

Weekend Camping

Two nights off-grid with essential comfort

Neither unit

Scoring these two at a campsite is a category error: the SOLIX E10 is installed at the electrical panel — it backs up the building and doesn't leave it, and the EP900 + 2×B500 is installed at the electrical panel — it backs up the building and doesn't leave it. The 2,100Wh here is trivial for either — it's the going that doesn't happen. If you need power away from the building, you're shopping the wrong class.

Camping power station guide

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Phone Charger 15W×6h · LED Lights 40W×8h · Box Fan 75W×14h · CPAP Machine 40W×16h

SCN-02 · 8 hours · needs 1,645Wh

8-Hour Blackout

Keep the essentials running through a night without power

EP900 + 2×B500

Both survive the night. The EP900 + 2×B500 finishes at 20% used with 6,787Wh left — 4.1 more nights like it. The SOLIX E10 finishes at 31% with 3,577Wh, 2.2 more nights like it. If your outages tend to run past one evening, that difference is the whole argument between them.

Emergency blackout power guide

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Fridge 150W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · LED Lights (4 bulbs) 40W×6h · Phone Charger 15W×3h

SCN-03 · 8 hours · needs 320Wh

CPAP Overnight

Sleep therapy without interruption — the #1 medical use case

Either unit

A CPAP is about 40W for eight hours, so both cover the night with room to spare and capacity decides nothing. Fan noise would — but SOLIX E10 doesn't publish a figure, so there's nothing to hold it to. Buy on price, weight, and whether you can live with a fan you haven't heard.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  CPAP Machine 40W×8h

SCN-04 · 8 hours · needs 910Wh

Remote Workday

Full work day off-grid without power anxiety

Either unit

Both power your workstation all day without strain, and their USB-C output is a wash — pick on weight, ports, or price.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Laptop 60W×8h · External Monitor 30W×8h · Router + Modem 20W×8h · Phone Charger 15W×2h

SCN-05 · 4 hours · needs 670Wh

Tailgate Party

Game day power for the crew

Neither unit

Scoring these two at a tailgate is a category error: the SOLIX E10 is installed at the electrical panel — it backs up the building and doesn't leave it, and the EP900 + 2×B500 is installed at the electrical panel — it backs up the building and doesn't leave it. The 670Wh here is trivial for either — it's the going that doesn't happen. If you need power away from the building, you're shopping the wrong class.

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Blender 400W×0.5h · LED TV (55") 80W×4h · Bluetooth Speaker 15W×4h · Phone Charger (×3) 45W×2h

SCN-06 · 24 hours · needs 4,685Wh

Van Life Daily

A full day of mobile living — the ultimate endurance test

Neither unit

Scoring these two at a van build is a category error: the SOLIX E10 is installed at the electrical panel — it backs up the building and doesn't leave it, and the EP900 + 2×B500 is installed at the electrical panel — it backs up the building and doesn't leave it. The 4,685Wh here is trivial for either — it's the going that doesn't happen. If you need power away from the building, you're shopping the wrong class.

RV & van-life power guide

Battery budget usedlower = more headroom

LOAD  Mini-Fridge 150W×24h · Laptop 60W×4h · Phone Charger 15W×3h · LED Lights 40W×5h · Fan 75W×8h

The Load Test

RUNTIME = (Wh × 0.85) ÷ LOAD

None of the scenarios above exactly yours? Build it. Toggle what you'd plug in; both units are tested against the combined draw.

Essentials

Comfort & Convenience

High-Draw Appliances

Test duration

8h

Continuous draw

205W

Projected runtime

SOLIX E1025.5h
31% of usable battery in 8h
EP900 + 2×B50041.1h
19% of usable battery in 8h

For this load: EP900 + 2×B500 runs 41.1h vs 25.5h.

Check EP900 + 2×B500 price →

$10,298 list · direct from BLUETTI

Modeled from the spec record — same math as the tables below. Methodology

Runtime by appliance

Real-world runtime estimates for common appliances, modeled at 85% inverter efficiency.¹

Essentials

The basics you need runningscale 0–562.1h
ApplianceSOLIX E10EP900 + 2×B500
CPAP Machine40W draw
SOLIX E10: 130.6h16 full nights
EP900 + 2×B500: 210.8h26 full nights
Phone Charger15W draw
SOLIX E10: 348.2h
EP900 + 2×B500: 562.1h
Router + Modem20W draw
SOLIX E10: 261.1h
EP900 + 2×B500: 421.6h
Starlink75W draw
SOLIX E10: 69.6h
EP900 + 2×B500: 112.4h
LED Lights (4 bulbs)40W draw
SOLIX E10: 130.6h
EP900 + 2×B500: 210.8h
Laptop (Working)60W draw
SOLIX E10: 87h
EP900 + 2×B500: 140.5h

Comfort & Convenience

Makes off-grid life actually enjoyablescale 0–112.4h
ApplianceSOLIX E10EP900 + 2×B500
Box Fan75W draw
SOLIX E10: 69.6h
EP900 + 2×B500: 112.4h
LED TV (55")80W draw
SOLIX E10: 65.3h
EP900 + 2×B500: 105.4h
Mini-Fridge150W draw
SOLIX E10: 34.8h
EP900 + 2×B500: 56.2h
Electric Blanket200W draw
SOLIX E10: 26.1h3 full nights
EP900 + 2×B500: 42.2h5 full nights

High-Draw Appliances

These reveal the real limitsscale 0–8.4h
ApplianceSOLIX E10EP900 + 2×B500
Coffee Maker1000W draw
SOLIX E10: 5.2h
EP900 + 2×B500: 8.4h
Microwave1200W draw
SOLIX E10: 4.4h
EP900 + 2×B500: 7h
Space Heater1500W draw
SOLIX E10: 3.5h
EP900 + 2×B500: 5.6h

¹ Runtime = (capacity × 0.85) ÷ appliance watts. Within each group, all bars share one time scale (the group's longest runtime), so lengths are comparable across appliances; identical runtimes collapse into a single blue/orange bar. Actual runtime varies with battery age, temperature, and simultaneous loads — see methodology.

Conclusion

July 10, 2026

Verdict: the SOLIX E10

The SOLIX E10 outperforms the EP900 + 2×B500 in key areas. It offers higher output (+80W). Crucially, it costs $5,999 less, making it the smarter financial choice.

Cycle lifeEP900 + 2×B5006,000 vs 4,000 cycles
Continuous outputSOLIX E107,680W vs 7,600W
Sticker priceSOLIX E10$4,299 vs $10,298
PortabilitySOLIX E10190.6 vs 343 lb

Overall score margin: 7,842 vs 9,616 (−22.6%)

List prices as of July 10, 2026. The links below open Anker's and BLUETTI's current prices.

Check SOLIX E10 price

$4,299.00 · direct from Anker

Last checked 6 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

or check the EP900 + 2×B500 price$10,298.00 list

Written by Gunner Gustafson, Whole-Home Backup Tester · Station Arena Test Desk · Updated July 10, 2026

04

Measured Data

Benchmark scores and the full spec record, side by side.

Benchmark scores

SOLIX E10EP900 + 2×B500
Overall Power Score
7,842
9,616
Home BackupCapacity & Resilience
7,739
9,919
Food TruckSustained Heavy Output
7,443
9,020

Full specifications

SOLIX E10
$4,299★ our pick
See live price →
EP900 + 2×B500
$10,298
See live price →
Capacity (Wh)
6144
9920
Output (W)
7680
7600
Surge Peak
10000W (90 min)
Not Specified
AC Outlets
Hardwired (120/240V)
Hardwired
USB-C Charging Outputs
0
N/A
Solar Input (W)
9000
9000

ᵈ Derived: price ÷ rated capacity. See the data behind our comparisons →

Comparison ToolAdd more power stations, side by sideOpen Tool →
How these numbers are produced

Numeric verification

Every figure on this page traces to our spec database or arithmetic on it — no estimated numbers.

Owner claims

Statements about owner experience are cited to published reviews.

Runtime model

Runtime = (rated capacity × 0.85 inverter efficiency) ÷ device wattage. Solar recharge estimates assume panels deliver 70% of rated output. Cold weather, battery age, and stacked loads reduce real-world results.

Power Score

Computed from 14 published spec dimensions, weighted per use-case bench. Higher is better; a unit must meet a bench's minimum threshold to be rated.

See the full weight table and data sourcing on our methodology page →

Class ranking (the star rating)

Each unit's star score is a category ranking, not customer reviews — no buyer opinions feed it. We score every station on size-independent quality (value, output, portability, endurance, ports, warranty, and more), then percentile-rank it against the other units in its capacity class, so a class-leading compact unit and a class-leading whole-home unit can both earn 5★. Here, SOLIX E10 rates 5.0/5 (99th percentile of 16 Home Backup-class units), and EP900 + 2×B500 rates 3.7/5 (21st percentile of 29 Whole-Home / Off-Grid-class units).

How the class ranking is computed →

Test Notes & Caveats

Hidden gotchas and advantages we spotted that you won't find on the product page.

[CAUTION]

Weight Reality Check

Neither unit is grab-and-go. The SOLIX E10 (190.6 lbs) is a wall-installed system — its weight matters to the installer on day one, then never again. The EP900 + 2×B500 (343 lbs) is a wall-installed system — its weight matters to the installer on day one, then never again.

[NOTE]

EP900 + 2×B500: 50dB Under Load

50dB is about as loud as moderate rainfall. The SOLIX E10 publishes no figure to compare it against, which cuts both ways. For most people, fan noise around 45dB and up is where sleep starts to suffer.

[NOTE]

UPS Switchover: ≤10ms vs ≤20ms

Both list a UPS mode, at different rated speeds. The EP900 + 2×B500 is rated ≤10ms — quick enough on paper that desktop PCs and routers should ride through, treating that as the rating it is. The SOLIX E10 is rated ≤20ms — fine on paper for routers and most electronics; the fussiest PC power supplies sit right at this line. If a computer with unsaved work is the thing being protected, the stated class is worth the attention; nothing here is a lab result.

[NOTE]

Warranty Comparison

The EP900 + 2×B500 is covered for 10 years against the SOLIX E10's 5 years. The cheaper SOLIX E10 does buy more warranty per dollar (1.2 years per $1,000 against 1), but that is a statement about price, not about coverage — if a fault appears in year 6, only one of these is still covered. An underrated factor if you're keeping this unit for years.

[NOTE]

Battery Lifespan in Real Years

The EP900 + 2×B500 is rated for 6,000 cycles vs 4,000. In real life: at daily use, that's 16.4 vs 11 years. At weekend use (twice a week), it's 58 vs 38 years. One caution reading years across different sizes: a cycle is 9,920Wh on the EP900 + 2×B500 and 6,144Wh on the SOLIX E10, so count lifetime energy — roughly 59,520 kWh against 24,576 kWh over the rated life. After hitting the cycle limit, the battery doesn't die — it drops to ~80% of original capacity, which is still very usable.

[CAUTION]

SOLIX E10: Noise Level Not Disclosed

The EP900 + 2×B500 publishes its noise level (50dB); the SOLIX E10 doesn't publish one. That isn't evidence the SOLIX E10 is louder — it means there's no figure to hold it to, and no way to compare the two on this without hearing them. If you're buying for a bedroom, a CPAP, or an apartment, treat the EP900 + 2×B500's 50dB as the only published number on the table — a spec-sheet figure, not a measurement — and look for hands-on reports of the SOLIX E10 before deciding.

Full record above — the Test Desk pick is the SOLIX E10.

Check SOLIX E10 price →or check the EP900 + 2×B500 price
05

Ownership Analysis

What happens after you buy — true cost of ownership, brand trust, and growth potential.

Lifetime value

SOLIX E10EP900 + 2×B500

│ warranty ends · Reaching the cycle rating means ~80% capacity remains — degraded, not dead.

SOLIX E10
EP900 + 2×B500
Purchase price
$4,299.00
$10,298.00
Lifetime energy delivered
24,576 kWh
59,520 kWh
Cost per lifetime kWh
$0.17
$0.17
Cost per warranty year
$860/yr
$1,030/yr
Battery lifespan
11yr daily · 38.5yr weekend · 76.9yr weekly
16.4yr daily · 57.7yr weekend · 115.4yr weekly

Analyst note

Both units cost the same to own over their rated lives — $0.17/kWh each. Lifetime cost can't separate them, so decide on the sticker price and everything else.

Brand trust

Anker

Ecosystem

7-8 SOLIX portable power stations across C-series (compact) and F-series (flagship), plus the X1 home energy system

Support

US-based support. Historically known for incredible no-hassle replacements, but recent reports describe AI-driven support agents giving generic responses and complex return logistics for heavy units (hazmat shipping). The Anker brand reputation is still strong, but SOLIX-specific support quality is trending down.

Community

Moderate — active Reddit (r/Anker, r/AnkerSOLIXCommunity) and growing. Benefits from Anker's massive consumer electronics brand awareness.

App experience

Rated 4.5/5 iOS (~1,100 ratings) · 4.3/5 Android

Unique strength

Parent brand trust from Anker's consumer electronics dominance. InfiniPower technology for long cycle life. Strong $/Wh value in the mid-size and larger units — the S2000, F2600 and C1000 are among the better buys per watt-hour in the catalog.

Worth knowing

Support quality appears to be declining from its historically excellent level. Firmware updates have removed features without warning. Expansion ecosystem is smaller than EcoFlow's.

All Anker power stations tested →

BLUETTI

Ecosystem

One of the broadest lineups — 15-20+ models from budget (AC2A) to flagship portable (Apex 300, 2764.8Wh). Includes specialized products: vehicle solar hubs, sodium-ion cold-weather units, and balcony storage systems.

Support

The most inconsistent support in the space. Heavily email-based with China timezone delays. Some users get smooth, efficient service; others report weeks of troubleshooting runarounds, being offered discounts on new units instead of repairs, and confusing third-party purchase claim processes. Buying direct from Bluetti's website tends to produce better support outcomes.

Community

Active and growing — Reddit r/bluetti has a dedicated community. Second-largest after EcoFlow in engagement.

App experience

Rated 4.5/5 iOS and Android — tied for best app experience in the category. V3.0 UI redesign was well-received.

Unique strength

Among the best capacity-to-price ratios available — several Elite and Apex units are the lowest $/Wh in the catalog. Widest product diversity including industry-firsts like sodium-ion cold-weather units and dual solar+alternator vehicle hubs. Full LFP standardization across the lineup, though rated cycle life spans 2,500 (EB3A) to 6,000 (Elite units) — check the specific model. Dual-voltage (120V/240V) in flagships.

Worth knowing

Customer support inconsistency is the #1 risk factor. Older/discontinued units may become unrepairable — no spare parts policy for some models. Some reports of erratic communication from support agents.

All BLUETTI power stations tested →

Analyst note

Anker and BLUETTI are close competitors. Both have established support channels and growing ecosystems. Compare their specific warranty terms and community size for your peace of mind.

Growth path

SOLIX E10

EXPANDABLE

Supports Anker expansion batteries, so you can add capacity later without replacing the base unit — useful if your needs may climb past 6,144Wh.

Accepts up to 9,000W of solar. Enough for a serious multi-panel array.

Limited ports. You'll likely need a power strip or splitter.

Expansion batteries are Anker-specific. You're investing in the Anker ecosystem.

EP900 + 2×B500

EXPANDABLE

Supports BLUETTI expansion batteries, so you can add capacity later without replacing the base unit — useful if your needs may climb past 9,920Wh.

Accepts up to 9,000W of solar. Enough for a serious multi-panel array.

Limited ports. You'll likely need a power strip or splitter.

Expansion batteries are BLUETTI-specific. You're investing in the BLUETTI ecosystem.

SOLIX E10EP900 + 2×B500

Analyst note

Both expand, so neither locks you out of growth — decide on capacity, price, and the rest, not the expansion checkbox.

06

The Bottom Line

The full picture comes down to this. The SOLIX E10 edges ahead on our overall analysis, but the margin is narrow enough that your specific use case should drive the decision. Review the scenario verdicts above — if the EP900 + 2×B500 wins in the scenarios that match your life, it's the right choice regardless of aggregate scores.

If neither the SOLIX E10 nor the EP900 + 2×B500 feels like the right fit, your power needs probably sit outside what these two target. For lighter use — weekend camping or phone/laptop charging — you'd be overpaying for capacity you'll rarely tap. Consider a unit in the 500–1,500Wh range instead. Prices on portable power stations fluctuate frequently. Both Anker and BLUETTI discount regularly, so check the current price before committing. Prime Day and Black Friday pricing typically drops 20-30%.

07

Frequently Asked Questions

Answers drawn from the spec record and cited owner research.

Is the EP900 + 2×B500 worth $5,999 more than the SOLIX E10?

The short answer: yes, if you'll actually use the extra capability. The EP900 + 2×B500 costs $5,999 more, but that premium buys you 3,776Wh more battery capacity (that's 21 extra hours of running a mini-fridge); a longer-lasting battery rated for 6,000 cycles — that's 16 years at daily use. On a cost-per-watt-hour basis, you're paying $1.04/Wh vs $0.70/Wh. For regular use, we'd pay the premium.

How does the 3,776Wh capacity difference actually affect daily use?

The EP900 + 2×B500's 9,920Wh battery keeps a mini-fridge running for roughly 56 hours vs the SOLIX E10's 35 hours. Both can handle a full 8-hour blackout setup (fridge + router + lights + phone charging ≈ 1,645Wh), but the EP900 + 2×B500 finishes with significantly more margin. That matters if conditions aren't ideal or the outage runs long. What specs don't mention: runtime drops 20-30% in cold weather (below 32°F/0°C) as battery chemistry slows down. The EP900 + 2×B500's extra capacity provides a critical cold-weather buffer. For occasional phone and laptop charging, both are overkill. This gap only matters for sustained, multi-appliance use.

Can I actually carry the EP900 + 2×B500, or is the SOLIX E10 the only portable option?

Neither is "portable" in any hiking sense. The SOLIX E10 (190.6 lbs) and the EP900 + 2×B500 (343 lbs) are both appliances you place and leave. The 152.4-lb difference matters when loading into a vehicle or moving between rooms, but that's about it. If true portability is your priority, look at units under 20 lbs in a different class entirely.

"6,000 vs 4,000 cycles" — what does that actually mean for me?

In real years: the EP900 + 2×B500 (6,000 cycles) lasts 16.4 years at daily use, 58 years at weekend use (twice a week), or 250 years at twice-monthly camping trips. The SOLIX E10 (4,000 cycles): 11.0 years daily, 38 years weekends, or 167 years twice-monthly. What most people miss: hitting the cycle limit doesn't kill your battery. Capacity drops to about 80%. Your 9,920Wh unit becomes a ~7,936Wh unit. Still very usable. For weekend users, both batteries will outlast the warranty by years.

Is Anker or BLUETTI more reliable for long-term ownership?

Both brands have strengths and trade-offs. Anker: 5-year warranty standard on portable stations, 10-year on home energy systems. Historically very reliable, though some recent firmware updates have altered product functionality without notice or rollback option. BLUETTI: 2-6 years depending on model (up to 10 years on home backup systems). Response times vary significantly. Some reports of units being deemed unrepairable with no parts available for older models. One piece of advice from the power station community: regardless of brand, buy from Costco or Amazon. Their return policies provide a safety net that manufacturer warranties alone can't match, especially for a product you'll rely on in emergencies. Both brands use LFP (lithium iron phosphate) batteries in their current lineup, the most proven chemistry for longevity and safety.

Bottom line: should I buy the SOLIX E10 or the EP900 + 2×B500?

We'd buy the SOLIX E10. Strong value at a lower price, and for most real-world use cases the spec gaps don't translate to meaningful capability gaps. The EP900 + 2×B500 makes sense only if you specifically need its higher capacity for demanding sustained loads like full-home backup or commercial use.

Check SOLIX E10 price →

Where to buy

SOLIX E10

Anker SOLIX E10Pick

$4,299.00

Check current price

$4,299.00 · direct from Anker

Last checked 6 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

EP900 + 2×B500

BLUETTI EP900 + 2×B500

$10,298.00

Check current price

$10,298.00 · direct from BLUETTI

Last checked 6 days ago. Prices move — check before you buy.

Prices may vary by retailer and are subject to change.